Reviews of African Array Lodge


"Absolutely beautiful and peaceful!"

Lisa Zimmerman | 23 July 2017

"Beautiful surrounds, peaceful and stunning sunsets and sunrises - will definitely recommend a stay there to anyone and everyone. "


"Babooshka"

(South Africa) Babooshka Shavazipour | 29 March 2016

"It was awesome. Very warm, neat and great place."


"'"

(South Africa) stephanie Lamotte | 19 December 2015

"Good vibe, stunning view and great cooker for all your meal. Just taste ! French family who live in South Africa."


"African Array Backpackers - Five star Lodge"

(South Africa) Delia Smith | 28 September 2013

"Exceeded our expectations by far. The place was squeaky clean and the rooms and views were amazing. Our hosts Matthew and Vicky are lovely people and the food they prepare for their guests is five star quality. We will definitely be back."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Charlene Vuuren | 24 September 2013

"Wonderful experience! What a lovely surprise after the bad dirt road. Clean comfortable rooms and great hosts. Spectacular location. Will definitely go back. Thanks Vicky and Matthew in making our one night stay special!"


"Lovely!"

(South Africa) Tilana Bester | 8 April 2013

"What you see is what you get! We were very surprised and enjoyed our stay very much. You will also be quite surprised at what you get after a 2km dirt (bad) road! Beautiful - inside and outside. Lovely views. Quite and peaceful! Everything you need is there... Friendly staff and owners and fa..."

more

"What you see is what you get! We were very surprised and enjoyed our stay very much. You will also be quite surprised at what you get after a 2km dirt (bad) road! Beautiful - inside and outside. Lovely views. Quite and peaceful! Everything you need is there... Friendly staff and owners and fantastic food! Will recommend to all I know!"


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Ruurd du Preez | 24 March 2013

"What a stunning place!Absolute spectacular view from the Protea Room and surroundings! The hosts are extremely friendly and helpfull! Our two day stay was way too short!

Despite other reviewers, I could easily get in there with my low ground clearance car. Will definately return for a much lo..."

more

"What a stunning place!Absolute spectacular view from the Protea Room and surroundings! The hosts are extremely friendly and helpfull! Our two day stay was way too short!

Despite other reviewers, I could easily get in there with my low ground clearance car. Will definately return for a much longer stay!!!This is a place where one can really relax and bond with nature!!"


"Beautiful!"

(South Africa) Natalie | 4 January 2016

"African Array is one the nicest hostels I have ever stayed. My friends and I only stayed 1 night but wished we could have spent longer there. Our stay there was very pleasant. The room was very clean; the food was great and the view exquisite. It was a great stay."


"All good"

(South Africa) TZ | 23 January 2015

"African Array Lodge provided a perfectly fine stay for me and I'd stay here again."


"Morgan's Review"

(South Africa) Morgan Pillay | 27 December 2014

"The friendliness of the host was at its best.
The accommodation was clean and value for money.
The only recommendation would be to fix part of the road that leads to to the resort."


"Awesome hideaway"

(South Africa) Noeleen | 14 March 2014

"African Array is a gem of a retreat in beautiful natural surroundings - away from the urban centre of Plettenberg Bay. Our hosts were wonderfully welcoming and the accommodation was homely and comfortable, with everything we needed. Our Australian friends were impressed with the views and friendly a..."

more

"African Array is a gem of a retreat in beautiful natural surroundings - away from the urban centre of Plettenberg Bay. Our hosts were wonderfully welcoming and the accommodation was homely and comfortable, with everything we needed. Our Australian friends were impressed with the views and friendly atmosphere, and most enjoyed the company of the resident dogs which accompanied our visit. Sitting around a fire on the deck, surrounded by stunning fynbos and overlooking a world-class view, while enjoying a beer from the open bar with good friends and family, is well worth the rugged drive through the forest to get to this awesome hideaway."