Reviews of Bird Song Cottage


"Fantastic Accommodation"

(South Africa) Rochelle | 21 October 2019

"Thank you Hettie for such beautiful and comfortable accommodation. Everything was very neat, tidy and clean. Thank you for the lovely bottle of complimentary wine and sherry on arrival.
All the personal touches made our stay so much better."


"Fantasies!!!!"

(South Africa) Helena | 23 April 2019

"Lovely stay so comfortable and everything you need. Hettie has spoiled us with chocolate and wine, not to mention the plunger coffee. Will stay in Birdsong again.
A wonderful place to recommend."


"Enjoyed every Moment"

(South Africa) Reginald | 27 September 2018

"We stayed at Bird Song Cottage over the Heritage day long weekend. The cottage is Fully equipped for self catering and we wanted for nothing. From the complimentary welcome wine and chocolates and the briquettes for our first braai every thing was amazing. The private courtyard was awesome for priva..."

more

"We stayed at Bird Song Cottage over the Heritage day long weekend. The cottage is Fully equipped for self catering and we wanted for nothing. From the complimentary welcome wine and chocolates and the briquettes for our first braai every thing was amazing. The private courtyard was awesome for privacy and to spend time outside enjoy the peace and quiet. The bed was super comfortable and the bathroom with a bath and large shower where very neat and clean. Overall we had an amazing time. Thank you very must for the hospitality Hettie.

I will recommend Bird Song Cottage to anybody looking for a very comfortable stay at a very good rate!"


"The Owners are great people"

Ronnie de Andrade | 27 November 2017

"We were met by the owner and she made us feel so welcome. The place is super neat and clean and also has upmarket finishes. We even received a complementary bottle of red wine."


"Great open space - rooms kitchen and TV room"

David Fourie | 10 September 2017

"Openness, welcome by host, ample tea, coffee and even green tea."


"The Comfort of the cottage"

Nanette Smith | 4 July 2017

"We had a awesome weekend at Bird Song Cottage we felt at home and enjoyed every min of it. The accommodation had everything we needed and more, the rooms clean and tidy. The hosts went the extra mile to make sure we had a great time. The river walking distance form the cottage. I would definitely re..."

more

"We had a awesome weekend at Bird Song Cottage we felt at home and enjoyed every min of it. The accommodation had everything we needed and more, the rooms clean and tidy. The hosts went the extra mile to make sure we had a great time. The river walking distance form the cottage. I would definitely recommend a stay here. Thank you Hettie for making are first anniversary fantastic."


"Everything we could have asked for and more."

Marco Pereira | 6 March 2017

"This is 5 star all the way. The amenities and facilities are matchless and the decor understated class. Incredible value for money."


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) Nicolaas Pretorius | 15 August 2016

"We really enjoyed our say at the Birdsong Cottage. The facilities was amazing. We felt at home and enjoyed all the bells and whistles. Thanks Hettie, the stay was fantastic. We will be returning soon."


"Great stay "

(South Africa) sandra Kelly | 10 August 2016

"We had an awesome stay at Bird Song Cottage. Walking distance to the river, beautiful scenery close by. The accommodation had everything we needed and more!

Clean, tidy, modern with all the bells and whistles.

The hosts went the extra mile, and the devils in the detail, every detail w..."

more

"We had an awesome stay at Bird Song Cottage. Walking distance to the river, beautiful scenery close by. The accommodation had everything we needed and more!

Clean, tidy, modern with all the bells and whistles.

The hosts went the extra mile, and the devils in the detail, every detail was taken care of. I would definitely recommend a stay here. "


"A two night stopover"

(South Africa) richard Blochlinger | 18 June 2016

"We booked a two night stopover at Bird Song Cottage on the way to Joburg after reading the very positive reviews. We are very regular travelers preferring self catering accommodation.This Parys accommodation must be 'the' best we have experienced. We will be back for sure. Thank you Hettie. Richard ..."

more

"We booked a two night stopover at Bird Song Cottage on the way to Joburg after reading the very positive reviews. We are very regular travelers preferring self catering accommodation.This Parys accommodation must be 'the' best we have experienced. We will be back for sure. Thank you Hettie. Richard & Leigh"


"'"

(South Africa) Ben Erasmus | 1 March 2016

"We had a wonderful time and everything was just 100%

Thank you!!"


"'"

(South Africa) Amanda Grimmick | 20 December 2015

"Een van die beste en mooiste plekkies waar ons nog gebly het. Die plekkie is absoluut beautiful en n huis weg van jou huis.
Baie dankie vir n amazing paar dae en vir julle gasvryheid"


"Great all round"

(South Africa) Gerhard Olivier | 15 June 2015

"Clean and cosy, close to town, great service, well prepared for load shedding, and the full DSTV was an added bonus on a cold Saturday afternoon."


"'"

(South Africa) Zeldie Hanie | 1 December 2014

"Five star service and stay. Thank You Paul and Alan, you made our stay there a wonderful and pleasant experience. And all the little extra's did not go unnoticed. Will definitely recommend it to anyone."


"Perfect stay!"

(South Africa) Angela Stegmann | 24 November 2014

"Paul was the best host I have ever experienced. The cottage was centrally located and easy to find. All amenities including air-con, full PVR, weber and everything you would require kitchens wise. Immaculately clean and neat. Crisp high thread count sheets and proper wine glasses sets them aside. Ex..."

more

"Paul was the best host I have ever experienced. The cottage was centrally located and easy to find. All amenities including air-con, full PVR, weber and everything you would require kitchens wise. Immaculately clean and neat. Crisp high thread count sheets and proper wine glasses sets them aside. Excellent value for money. Little hidden snacks and monopoly topped off a perfect weekend. Thank you Paul."


"Exceeded our expectations"

(South Africa) Colin Daniels | 7 October 2014

"We had a fantastic stay at Bird Song Cottage recently.

The Cottage is very clean, tastefully decorated, full equipped with everything you need to feel at home, and is not too far from the best shops and restaurants in Parys.

Both the bedrooms have comfortable extra-length beds and mod..."

more

"We had a fantastic stay at Bird Song Cottage recently.

The Cottage is very clean, tastefully decorated, full equipped with everything you need to feel at home, and is not too far from the best shops and restaurants in Parys.

Both the bedrooms have comfortable extra-length beds and modern on-suite bathrooms which can be compared to a 5 star hotel. Paul is an incredible host and attended to our every need (even after hours).

The only thing that could have possibly made our stay better was if the Cottage included a daily cleaning service but this wouldn't put us off from returning in future."


"'"

(South Africa) Frank Luckin | 23 September 2014

"Wonderful place to stay, everything one could wish for and more. Fully equipped and furnished, centrally located.

Nothing was too much trouble for our host Paul, and we will certainly be back."


"A real gem"

(South Africa) Bryan Buck | 20 August 2014

"The accommodation is all one could wish for and more. Very thoughtfully and tastefully equipped and decorated. Very caring hosts - thank you both!"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Leandre Derks | 9 June 2014

"we had a wonderful stay at the Bird song cottage this weekend. The accommodation is stunning and really felt like our home for the weekend. The cottage itself was clean and everything from the best quality. Paul was amazing and was really there for anything. We felt so welcome and they really make y..."

more

"we had a wonderful stay at the Bird song cottage this weekend. The accommodation is stunning and really felt like our home for the weekend. The cottage itself was clean and everything from the best quality. Paul was amazing and was really there for anything. We felt so welcome and they really make you feel special by doing more than they have too. It was the coldest weekend in Parys and we didn't even feel it as the cottage had everything to heated bathrooms, heaters and electric blankets. Thanks you Paul for making it feel like a home. Will definitely come again."


"Easter 2014 - Bliss"

(Namibia) cherise eybers | 26 May 2014

"Bird Song Cottage is cosy and clean with extremely comfortable beds with a beautiful interior. Great walking distance from CBD.

We loved it, it was awesome. We would definitely stay here again and happily recommend this to others... once again thank you very much."


"A perfect getaway"

(South Africa) RenŽ Bouwer | 5 May 2014

"We loved spending time at Bird Song Cottage, the interior speaks of good taste and thoughtful planning. We'll definitely be back."


"Thank you Paul"

(South Africa) Jo-Ann | 5 May 2014

"The cottage was lovely, modern, clean, comfortable and completely self sufficient. Thank you Paul for a wonderful stay! We will definitely be back"


"Midge and Betty Mitchell"

(South Africa) S.H.Griffiths | 11 April 2014

"Paul was a wonderful host. We arrived to find a fabulous two bedroom unit, tastefully furnished,and including a bottle of wine, chocolates and snacks. The kitchen was fully furnished and a pleasure to utilize. Absolutely one of the best self-catering accommodations in South Africa and good value to ..."

more

"Paul was a wonderful host. We arrived to find a fabulous two bedroom unit, tastefully furnished,and including a bottle of wine, chocolates and snacks. The kitchen was fully furnished and a pleasure to utilize. Absolutely one of the best self-catering accommodations in South Africa and good value to boot. We Texans hope to return."


"Warm Parys welcome"

(South Africa) Stacey Winch | 17 December 2013

"What a lovely place to stay with a warm welcome and stunning dŽcor! The taste in artwork and the small surprises hidden around the unit made it a special treat! A short walk down to the River also made for a relaxing meander. Thank you for everything - we will be back!"


"Awesome!"

(South Africa) Hendrik Schoeman | 18 November 2013

"What an amazing stay!! Thanks so much for the hospitality and especially the hidden snacks which came in very handy after our late night party!! Paul is also very helpful with info about Parys and surroundings, which probably makes this one of the best places to base yourself when exploring! I will ..."

more

"What an amazing stay!! Thanks so much for the hospitality and especially the hidden snacks which came in very handy after our late night party!! Paul is also very helpful with info about Parys and surroundings, which probably makes this one of the best places to base yourself when exploring! I will definitely be back!!"


"An absolute pleasure"

(South Africa) Meandra Jordaan | 7 October 2013

"What an absolute pleasure to have stayed at Bird Song Cottage. From the warm and friendly hospitality, to the impeccably clean, neat and stylish cottage, I cannot give it enough praise. Thank you to Paul for giving us five-star treatment. We will forever remember our weekend with you as one of the b..."

more

"What an absolute pleasure to have stayed at Bird Song Cottage. From the warm and friendly hospitality, to the impeccably clean, neat and stylish cottage, I cannot give it enough praise. Thank you to Paul for giving us five-star treatment. We will forever remember our weekend with you as one of the best!"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Yvette Van Rijswijk | 3 October 2013

"What a wonderful host and location! It feels as if we were given a little piece of heaven. Thank you Paul, we really appreciate everything you do. "


"WOW!!!!"

(South Africa) Chantelle Duvenhage | 25 September 2013

"We had such a wonderful stay!! The decor was stunning and we appreciated the extra little details so much.

Can't wait to revisit this little cottage!

Thank you for making it an extra special getaway for me and my fiance."


"What an experience...."

(South Africa) Annelize Labuschagne | 16 September 2013

"WOW!!! What an awesome experience. The weekend was magnificent with the best hosts ever. We will definitely visit again. "


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) GAVIN TAYLOR | 11 September 2013

"Our stay was awesome; from the time of arrival everything was just perfect. There was no need to haul the small items along as everything we needed was there. Very comfortable. Paul is a wonderful host. We would recommend anyone to stay over for a romantic weekend."


"Most amazing host"

(South Africa) Sonja Pretorius | 12 July 2013

"Paul, you are the most amazing host!! The cottage was super clean, tasteful and neat. We visit Parys annually and this was the best accommodation we stayed in so far....no need to search for something better again!! Can recommend it to anyone. "


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Linda Taylor | 22 April 2013

"What an awesome experience. The weekend was superb and the hospitality excellent. We will definitely be using the accommodation again. Thanks Paul for making it so special.

Linda And Sharen"


"Uitstekend!"

(South Africa) elsabe marx | 15 April 2013

"Pragtige plekkie, wonderlike gasheer en baie bederf! Wat meer kan 'n mens vra? 'n Bird song cottage in elke dorp of stad in S.A. asb?"


"Great Place!"

(South Africa) Richard Huber | 8 April 2013

"Very nice accommodation and a pleasure to stay there."


"Magnificent"

(South Africa) Peter Mitchell | 25 March 2013

"The most magnificent stay. Attention to detail impeccable. Service outstanding. I cannot recommend Birdsong enough."


"Absolutely beautiful "

Harmony Jacobs | 17 February 2013

"Is a beautiful accommodation with superb attention to detail and quality finishes. Loved every minute of our stay."


"What a surprise"

Warren Tegner | 4 February 2013

"We booked into the Bird Song Cottage on the Friday afternoon. What a surprise. Pictures can never do justice to the efort that has gone into this cottage.

It is beyond 5 star. All the complimentry items aside (and they are many), it was such a well thought out and presented place with all the..."

more

"We booked into the Bird Song Cottage on the Friday afternoon. What a surprise. Pictures can never do justice to the efort that has gone into this cottage.

It is beyond 5 star. All the complimentry items aside (and they are many), it was such a well thought out and presented place with all the luxuaries of home. There is even a Weber braai out back complete with lighters and charcoal.

Paul, the owner/host was around to welcome us and make us feel comfortable. Awesome hospitality at an excellent venue.

We will be returning to Bird Song Cottage."


"Wow...what an experience!"

(South Africa) Alan Clayton | 25 January 2013

"In my 20+ years of traveling in South Africa and abroad and being the perfectionist I am, I have never come across a place as perfect as this.

Luxury at it's best and tastefully furnished.

As for the full DSTV/PVR package offered, I've paid in excess of R1000 per night at a 5 star ho..."

more

"In my 20+ years of traveling in South Africa and abroad and being the perfectionist I am, I have never come across a place as perfect as this.

Luxury at it's best and tastefully furnished.

As for the full DSTV/PVR package offered, I've paid in excess of R1000 per night at a 5 star hotel and only got 6 channels for my money.

Paul, you most certainly have what it takes to run such a fine establishment. Wish I could've stayed longer, but I'll most certainly be back.

Thank you once again!"


"Very good."

(South Africa) Els Johan | 11 December 2012

"Very good."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Paul Mamabolo | 12 November 2012

"Great cottage, fabulous time, home away from home. Customer is king."


"Absolutely awesome!"

(South Africa) Nadine Herandien | 2 November 2012

"Five Stars are not enough to rate this establishment! From the decor, to the tasty little treats, to the overall hospitality, Bird Song cottage is by far the best place IÕve visited. Even before we arrived I knew that this was going to be an awesome trip. Paul your personal touches and detail to the..."

more

"Five Stars are not enough to rate this establishment! From the decor, to the tasty little treats, to the overall hospitality, Bird Song cottage is by far the best place IÕve visited. Even before we arrived I knew that this was going to be an awesome trip. Paul your personal touches and detail to the cottage are phenomenal! We loved our stay and the warm welcoming feeling you created was top class! Thank you once again for making our stay a memorable one. You personify hospitality!"


"Bird Song Cottage"

(South Africa) Adele Green | 18 October 2012

"This was the most divine place. Clean and neat and all the little extras made it extra special. Thanks Paul for your hospitality. You will definitely see me there again."


"Bird song cottage"

(South Africa) brian brophy | 7 October 2012

"My stay at bird song cottage was great,excellent reception,decor of taste and and very relaxing. I can definitely recommend this facility."


"Superb accommodation"

(South Africa) Carolyn Logan | 10 September 2012

"Bird Song cottage is amazing. It is brand new, spotless and tastefully decorated. Paul adds to this with warm hospitality and personal touches that make you feel at home without being intrusive. I would not hesitate to recommend Bird Song Cottage to the most discerning individual. It will exceed you..."

more

"Bird Song cottage is amazing. It is brand new, spotless and tastefully decorated. Paul adds to this with warm hospitality and personal touches that make you feel at home without being intrusive. I would not hesitate to recommend Bird Song Cottage to the most discerning individual. It will exceed your expectations."


"Superb"

(South Africa) Paul Mooney | 13 August 2012

"Decor fantastic, very clean and neat, Paul was a fantastic host. We will most certainly go back"


"A cottage to sing about"

(South Africa) Ali Mitchell | 6 August 2012

"Delighful and extremely pleasant accommodation. Furnished with real care and there are so many pleasant small touches which really made it special. It was a true find!"


"An absolute gem"

(South Africa) Harry Boyd | 26 July 2012

"An absolute little gem in Parys, the attention to detail perfect, we enjoyed it thoroughly and it lacked nothing. Paul is also a gracious host and goes out of his way to make the stay memorable with all the extra care and little touches."


"Onverbeterlik"

(South Africa) Adel van der Merwe | 22 July 2012

"Hierdie is een van die beste oornaggeriewe wat jy in Suid-Afrika kan kry. Die aandag aan detail onderskei hulle van ander gastehuise. Geluk Paul, jy verstaan waaroor die gasvryheidbedryf werklik gaan."


"Well-appointed cottage"

(South Africa) Reinmar Biesenbach | 17 July 2012

"The cottage is very well appointed with everything that you need. The amenities in the bathroom are also a very nice touch and all the linen really felt luxurious. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in the cottage."


"5 Star stay"

(South Africa) Denzle Breytenbach | 31 May 2012

"Fantastic stay in a beautiful cottage and hosts that made our wonderful stay even more special with great hospitality. Very recommended."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) lindi matsie | 8 April 2012

"The place was very very clean, the chocolate treats :-)). Money worth spending wished we could stay longer but that's our place whenever we have to sleep at Parys. The host (Paul) very kind warm and welcoming. Oh one thing, their DSTv is the premium version, feels like home. Thank you."


"Wow!"

(South Africa) Schoeman Rudman | 29 March 2012

"Wow, what an experience! The quality, neatness and attention to detail was amazing. And to top it off, Paul is a host of note who will leave no stone unturned to make it a personal and great experince. Thank you so much!"


"Well accomodated stay "

(South Africa) Shaun | 9 October 2017

"The owners had nicely surprised us by leaving a complementary bottle of wine and box of chocolates in the bedroom when we arrived. It was a very kind gesture. The room was spotlessly clean and tidy. Beautiful bedding and decor. It was well equipped and had everything we needed. We were very comforta..."

more

"The owners had nicely surprised us by leaving a complementary bottle of wine and box of chocolates in the bedroom when we arrived. It was a very kind gesture. The room was spotlessly clean and tidy. Beautiful bedding and decor. It was well equipped and had everything we needed. We were very comfortable in fact. It was nice and peaceful. The owners were really friendly and accommodating. I would go back again and I would recommend the cottage to anyone. "


"Great accommodation in a great location"

(Australia) anonymous | 27 March 2017

"My 14 day stay at Bird Song Cottage was so comfortable and pleasant thanks to the owners Hettie and Steve who were so kind, gracious and welcoming to me. The cottage is luxurious, well-appointed and has everything one could possibly need for a stay in this little town on the banks of the Vaal River."


"“Don’t Miss Out On This Little Gem in Parys”"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 January 2017

"We had a fantastic weekend at Bird Song Cottage.
We have been fortunate enough to stay in many B&B’s, Guesthouses and Hotels and for what we wanted out of the weekend, we got and much more.
The cottage stands out by a mile as far as good quality finishes in all the bedrooms and bathrooms. <..."

more

"We had a fantastic weekend at Bird Song Cottage.
We have been fortunate enough to stay in many B&B’s, Guesthouses and Hotels and for what we wanted out of the weekend, we got and much more.
The cottage stands out by a mile as far as good quality finishes in all the bedrooms and bathrooms.
The linen, the cutlery, the crockery was of the finest of quality.
Hettie goes the extra mile, chocolates and complimentary bottle of the finest red wine.
We will be back, as we cannot wait to return for our cozy winter romantic weekend away.

"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Susan | 13 November 2016

"Bird Song Cottage was everything we could have asked for and more. Great attention to detail. Would not hesitate to return. Conveniently located and reasonably priced. "


"Loved It"

(South Africa) Dawie | 4 October 2016

"I had a fantastic stay, I would definitely go back and recommend it to my family and friends. It’s a very nice place to stay at."


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 July 2016

"Had a wonderful stay! Cottage is fully stocked with everything you can think of or would need! Hosts were very friendly but also respected our privacy. I would definitely return to this place. The bathrooms had corner baths and the whole cottage was just superb! Real value for money. "


"Exceptional"

(South Africa) Tania | 8 June 2016

"We had a really wonderful stay at Bird Song Cottage, it’s such a lovely place. The owner was exceptional, she took such great care of us, always made sure we were happy and had everything we needed and more, she put little chocolates and snacks in our room, she really went the extra mile. I highly r..."

more

"We had a really wonderful stay at Bird Song Cottage, it’s such a lovely place. The owner was exceptional, she took such great care of us, always made sure we were happy and had everything we needed and more, she put little chocolates and snacks in our room, she really went the extra mile. I highly rate this establishment and I will definitely go again."


"Pampered in Parys"

(South Africa) Carmen | 19 April 2016

"Amazing little place with two very gracious hosts. The unit was very clean and everything in the unit was of high quality. From the goose feather duvet to the full pvr DSTV, we could not ask for more. We will most definitely be back here in the near future. Thank you again for an amazing weekend."


"Perfect Get Away"

(South Africa) Lalla | 14 October 2015

"I have to compliment Rooms for Africa on their outstanding service. They were in contact with me immediately by email after my booking, confirming my reservation and providing me with details about payments. Two days prior to my arrival i receive an email from Hettie le Roux confirming my stay and e..."

more

"I have to compliment Rooms for Africa on their outstanding service. They were in contact with me immediately by email after my booking, confirming my reservation and providing me with details about payments. Two days prior to my arrival i receive an email from Hettie le Roux confirming my stay and enquiring about my time of arrival. On our arrival we were welcomed and greeted by the owner at the cottage and we were given instructions on operating all the technical equipment. We were pleasantly surprised to discover little hidden surprises all over the cottage ! Snacks, chocolates and even a bottle of wine. The cottage was immaculate, tidy, clean and the hospitality was incredibly welcoming. What more can one ask for a perfect weekend getaway . Fantastic accommodation in beautiful surroundings, warm hospitality and efficient staff. Thank you Rooms for Africa and Bird Song Cottage for making my 25th Wedding Anniversary weekend an enjoyable and very special experience. "


"It's all about the small things"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 October 2015

"I decided to spoil my fiance with some r&r for his birthday. WOW!* We couldn't have gone for a better place. We had the whole cottage to ourselves and felt at home immediately. Our hosts, Hettie & Stephen were really friendly and accommodating. The cottage was filled with little suprises and treats-..."

more

"I decided to spoil my fiance with some r&r for his birthday. WOW!* We couldn't have gone for a better place. We had the whole cottage to ourselves and felt at home immediately. Our hosts, Hettie & Stephen were really friendly and accommodating. The cottage was filled with little suprises and treats- it's the little extra things that really make a place. We were a bit disappointed that there was no WiFi. Other than that everything else was spot on and luxurious! We definitely recommend it if you're looking for a home away from home* "


"Awesome Place to Stay!"

(South Africa) Graeme | 14 August 2015

"Spent a long weekend at Bird Song Cottage. Wow! What lovely accommodation. Unfortunately our host was away unexpectedly and so we never got to meet Paul and Hettie, but we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was very private and everything was clean, tidy, and the beds had fresh crisp whi..."

more

"Spent a long weekend at Bird Song Cottage. Wow! What lovely accommodation. Unfortunately our host was away unexpectedly and so we never got to meet Paul and Hettie, but we still thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The cottage was very private and everything was clean, tidy, and the beds had fresh crisp white linen. Every little luxury you could hope for was there, with many little hidden surprises too. Very thoughtful hosts. Can definitely recommend Bird Song Cottage. If we're in Parys again we'll definitely be calling in."


"Lovely Cottage"

(South Africa) Alexandra | 1 July 2015

"What a lovely place. I had a great stay and was very happy with the establishment. "


" COTTAGE SWEET COTTAGE"

(South Africa) Mrs Celeste Delgado | 28 April 2015

"The four nights I, my husband and two friends spent at the Bird Song Cottage will be kept in the album of our good memories. We felt that we were in our comfortable home (Johannesburg)and enjoying the advantage of being far away from the fast lane.
The good quality of linen and towels,the kitche..."

more

"The four nights I, my husband and two friends spent at the Bird Song Cottage will be kept in the album of our good memories. We felt that we were in our comfortable home (Johannesburg)and enjoying the advantage of being far away from the fast lane.
The good quality of linen and towels,the kitchen very well equipped,the good taste in decor,were noticed !Even the charcoal and fire lighters for our first barbecue!
Bird Song Cottage is highly recommended.We will be back !
Kind regards

"


"Pleased"

(South Africa) Mrs chetty | 2 December 2014

"The stay here was really lovely. The host was fantastic and the attention to detail was good. I highly recommend it. I would visit again as well."


"Great accommodation@Parys@Bird Song Cottage"

(South Africa) Mr Oosthuysen | 3 November 2014

"What a pleasure and privilege to stay @ the Bird Song Cottage! Comfortable, convenient and stylish, as one would expect; however what puts it in a class of it's own is the attention to detail and personal touch from our host, Paul, who went out of his way to make recommendations and bookings regardi..."

more

"What a pleasure and privilege to stay @ the Bird Song Cottage! Comfortable, convenient and stylish, as one would expect; however what puts it in a class of it's own is the attention to detail and personal touch from our host, Paul, who went out of his way to make recommendations and bookings regarding the best places and experiences in Parys. The Bird Song Cottage comes highly recommended and can guarantee you a pleasant and heart warming stay and great memories."


"Simply Divine"

(South Africa) Bev Jones | 27 October 2014

"My parents and I had the pleasure of staying at this simply divine 5 star cottage in Parys for 3 nights. The layout is perfect, the furniture and décor stunning.

Luxurious, attention to every little detail by Paul who is a top class host. A perfect unwind and would have stayed longer if..."

more

"My parents and I had the pleasure of staying at this simply divine 5 star cottage in Parys for 3 nights. The layout is perfect, the furniture and décor stunning.

Luxurious, attention to every little detail by Paul who is a top class host. A perfect unwind and would have stayed longer if we could.

We actually wanted to spend more time in the cottage than exploring! That says it all."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Mrs Odendaal | 20 May 2014

"I really had a beautiful stay here as everything was wonderful. I have already recommended it to people and will surely return for another stay. "


"Bird Song Cottage"

(South Africa) Mr Mouton | 25 March 2014

"Stay at Birdsong Cottage
For once what you see is what you get . Really had a great time and will go back. Highly recommended.
"


"Top class accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Jansen van Vuuren | 5 March 2014

"Our weekend stay at the cottage was awesome and above our expectations. It is a very well equipped self-catering cottage close to the Vaal River and also walking distance to various Restaurants in town. Paul, the owner is tops! He went out of his way to let us feel welcome, gave us a quick tour to..."

more

"Our weekend stay at the cottage was awesome and above our expectations. It is a very well equipped self-catering cottage close to the Vaal River and also walking distance to various Restaurants in town. Paul, the owner is tops! He went out of his way to let us feel welcome, gave us a quick tour to explain everything in the cottage. The furniture and accessories is top of the range and very stylish. Our stay was most definitely tops - excellent and we will gladly recommend the cottage. We will definitely be back in Parys and more so, back at Bird Song Cottage - truly felt like home! A very big thank you. "


"Luuks, baie luuks"

(South Africa) Thas Meintjes | 14 January 2014

"Paul & Alan, omdat ek 'n "handy man" is, kyk ek altyd na goed was skeef is, lek, gebreek of nie werk nie. Daar is nie so-iets in Bird Song nie. Julle gasvryheid se gelyke word nie maklik ervaar nie. Tot in die fynste detail het julle ons verwagtinge oortref. Dit was 'n lekker ervaring vir ons om daa..."

more

"Paul & Alan, omdat ek 'n "handy man" is, kyk ek altyd na goed was skeef is, lek, gebreek of nie werk nie. Daar is nie so-iets in Bird Song nie. Julle gasvryheid se gelyke word nie maklik ervaar nie. Tot in die fynste detail het julle ons verwagtinge oortref. Dit was 'n lekker ervaring vir ons om daar te ontspan, om nog 'n pakkie padkos te kry toe ons my swaer in Kroonpark Hospitaal besoek, het ons monde laat oophang! Ek hoop julle gaan nog plekke soos Bird Song oopmaak met dieselfde hoë standaarde. ONTHOU: AS JULLE DIE KOFFIETAFEL-BOEK "HATFUL OF MEMORIES" WIL WEGGOOI, EK SAL DIT KOOP! Groetnis

RoomsForAfrica translated:
Paul & Alan, because I am a "handy man", I always look for good distorted, leaking, broken or not working. There is no such thing at Birdsong. Your hospitality is not easily experienced elsewhere. To the finest detail you exceeded our expectations. It was a pleasant experience for us to relax there, to have food packed when visiting my brother in-law at Crown Park Hospital, we were amazed. I hope you will open more places like Bird Song with the same high standards. Remember: if you ever want to get rid of the coffee table book “Hatful of Memories”, I will gladly buy it. Greetings."


"5 star accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Blignault | 18 March 2013

"We enjoyed and appreciated such luxury away from home. Can't think of anything that can be improved. 5 Star accommodation at affordable prices."


"Bird Song Cottage"

(South Africa) Mrs Erasmus | 11 October 2012

"Ons het heerlik gebly! Alles was silwerskoon en baie mooi! Dankie Paul vir al die klein bederfies! Julle sien ons defnitief weer!

[English Translation]

We had a wonderful stay! Everything was spotlessly clean and very nice! Thank you Paul for all the little treats! We will see you ..."

more

"Ons het heerlik gebly! Alles was silwerskoon en baie mooi! Dankie Paul vir al die klein bederfies! Julle sien ons defnitief weer!

[English Translation]

We had a wonderful stay! Everything was spotlessly clean and very nice! Thank you Paul for all the little treats! We will see you again, definitely! "


"A little bit of heaven."

(South Africa) Mr Röhm | 30 August 2012

"A 5 star stay over with a 3 star price! The unbelievable hospitality of Paul taking us into a cottage neat as a pin, stylish and chic furnishings, all done by the hand of an artist and someone who loves the good things in life cannot be overlooked.

This was the very best accommodation we ..."

more

"A 5 star stay over with a 3 star price! The unbelievable hospitality of Paul taking us into a cottage neat as a pin, stylish and chic furnishings, all done by the hand of an artist and someone who loves the good things in life cannot be overlooked.

This was the very best accommodation we have ever had and we simply loved staying at Bird Cottage and would highly recommend it anytime.

Chris and Ina Röhm"