Reviews of No 9 Umdloti


"Awesome holiday "

(South Africa) Patrick | 23 April 2019

"We have a wonderful stay at 9 Umdloti! Very clean well looked after unit.
It was also really exciting for the kids to climb to the three levels while staying.
Close to all amenities in the area and right on the beach.
I would recommend this unit to all!!
Thank you for making our l..."

more

"We have a wonderful stay at 9 Umdloti! Very clean well looked after unit.
It was also really exciting for the kids to climb to the three levels while staying.
Close to all amenities in the area and right on the beach.
I would recommend this unit to all!!
Thank you for making our long weekend a memorable one!"


"Comfortably stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 October 2018

"The rooms we booked were clean and comfortable. The view was fantastic and all booking arrangements were done very professionally. Would most definitely stay there again."


"Great Apartment!"

Daniela Florio | 7 March 2018

"We really enjoyed our stay. The triple story apartment is just amazing, with beautiful views all around. Apartment is clean and nicely decorated. Facilities are kept clean. Complex is quiet and peaceful. We will definitely return!"


"The view!"

Madeleine Nel | 6 June 2017

"We had a lovely time - thank you! "


"Excellent with amazing view"

Patricia Prince | 24 January 2017

"Location and view were amazing. The complex was safe with well kept public areas - around the swimming pool, landings and garage areas. The apartment was very well furnished, fully equipped and extremely clean. Clean sheets etc. We were delighted and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

It was also g..."

more

"Location and view were amazing. The complex was safe with well kept public areas - around the swimming pool, landings and garage areas. The apartment was very well furnished, fully equipped and extremely clean. Clean sheets etc. We were delighted and thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

It was also good to be able to contact the owner as she was able to give us extra information "


"Beautiful place with an incredible view"

(South Africa) Maude Crookes | 12 October 2016

"The flat is tastefully decorated and beautifully located with spectacular views and close to everything you need for a great and comfortable stay. The service was also incredible. We would definitely recommend this and visit again!"


"Michael"

(South Africa) Michael Mondela | 27 September 2016

"Very nice place with sea view from kitchen to both bedrooms on the unit, very clean as well I enjoyed my stay. I would recommend the place to anyone looking for a nice self catering place with sea view "


"AWESOME!"

(South Africa) Lenandie Marais | 6 January 2016

"Stunning sea view and the place was well equiped. Already booked our next stay.
Really enjoyed our stay."


"'"

(South Africa) Timothy Webb | 28 September 2015

"Great Holiday, lovely view & well situated next to amenities.

Thankyou

Tim Webb"


"no 9 Umdloti"

(South Africa) Sheila Molete | 17 June 2015

"

No 9 Umdloti was really great and me and the family enjoyed ourselves very much, its just that its very far from everything like Gateway and Ushaka Marine so its better if you have a car cos maxi taxis don't play hey, also wish the owners were more welcoming and checked if you need anything ..."

more

"

No 9 Umdloti was really great and me and the family enjoyed ourselves very much, its just that its very far from everything like Gateway and Ushaka Marine so its better if you have a car cos maxi taxis don't play hey, also wish the owners were more welcoming and checked if you need anything and just communicate with you. overall it was great staying there and the beach was as always welcoming. "


"No.9 Umdloti - Value holiday"

(England) Sulesh Singh | 11 May 2015

"Great valueaccommodation, with everything that is required for an enjoyable holiday. Spacious and neat unit with great views and in a handy location.

Onlydownside was that the garage was small, however there is ample parking within the complex, especially in theoff-peak season.

Cheers,..."

more

"Great valueaccommodation, with everything that is required for an enjoyable holiday. Spacious and neat unit with great views and in a handy location.

Onlydownside was that the garage was small, however there is ample parking within the complex, especially in theoff-peak season.

Cheers,

Sulesh"


"Good"

(South Africa) Jaco Meyer | 2 April 2015

"Thank you.Lovely place.Lovely sea view.We enjoyed our stay very much.We will be back next year."


"Mr Deon Matthys"

(South Africa) deon matthys | 20 March 2015

"What a stunning view. Lovely place,only negatives were that we were unable to used the garage. It was situated in an area where the vehicle was unable to go in. In the unit self only the fridge were dirty. Will definitely recommend the place to others!"


"Stay 20-28 Dec 2014"

(South Africa) Mohammed Patel | 7 January 2015

"Stunning views from each level.Modern furnishings but most hard furnishings are damaged due to lack of cleaning and maintenance.Cleaning service every 2nd day excluding public holidays is causing the unit to deteriorate, if cleaned and maintained daily (i.e. like Umhlanga Sands/Cabanas) this could r..."

more

"Stunning views from each level.Modern furnishings but most hard furnishings are damaged due to lack of cleaning and maintenance.Cleaning service every 2nd day excluding public holidays is causing the unit to deteriorate, if cleaned and maintained daily (i.e. like Umhlanga Sands/Cabanas) this could really be a comfortable, clean and pretty unit.
Cleaning service do not do dishes and make up beds. This impacts on your holiday negatively.Cleaning service does not clean effectively, last serviced on Wednesday 24th only for 5 minutes disappeared and did not clean the rest of the unit. They left their tools, stepladder and accessories in the unit and never returned, even though the cleaning service was personally requested to collect and clean the unit.Kitchen, bathroom and shower lights not working, only fixed 3 days later. Quite a problem as shower on the 3rd floor and having no lights is dangerous.Kitchen counters /cutlery ,bathroom tub ,basin and shower floor were in a terrible state. I had to personally buy detergents to clean these. Cleaning service equipment is questionable, spaghetti mop causes more harm and is unhygienic.Kitchen sink scourer was dirty. We bought our own pack.Fans have exposed wires. All fans have layers of dust and dirt. This blows into the room while operating. These do not get cleaned.Shower ceiling is in a terrible state, bathroom and shower mats need replacing.Parking is a huge problem, garage is very small and the angle is impossible to get into the garage.
Open bay parking is very limited and difficult to find.We were warned by a resident that the lift was not working for 6-8weeks and someone was stuck in it .We therefore took the stairs most of the time (3 Floors quite tiring).Bed linen was stained on arrival; this was replaced with new linen which was also stained. Cupboards are untidily stuffed with dirty mats and blankets.Kitchen floor has permanent black stains which is unsightly. Braai area needs maintenance as the floors are stained and equipment is rusted.In my opinion, regular, daily servicing and maintenance would enhance the value of the unit and make the holiday more pleasurable.
Establishments Response:After first reading the review we contacted ourcleaning company with the complaint letter, the owner of the companyinvestigated the complaint and came back to us saying that Mr Patel wasincorrect in his complaint. We have stayed in No 9 ourselves recently, once togo through Mr PatelÕs Complaints point by Point and Once as a surprise visit tosee if the cleaning company were doing their job. We never found any of MrPatelÕs complaints to be true. And we welcome a SafariNow Representative to goand check at any time.

"


"9 umdloti cabanas"

(South Africa) Michell Dougall | 20 October 2014

"Enjoyed our stay thank u very much. Unfortunately we were hardly there but it was comfortable and would liked to have stayed longer. The only problem was I opened the garage door but could not close it which was fine because I still, parked in the garage but maybe someone should go to the unit and c..."

more

"Enjoyed our stay thank u very much. Unfortunately we were hardly there but it was comfortable and would liked to have stayed longer. The only problem was I opened the garage door but could not close it which was fine because I still, parked in the garage but maybe someone should go to the unit and check on the garage door."


"Perfect get away"

(South Africa) Khensani Baloyi | 14 October 2014

"The place is amazing, you can just sit on the balcony the whole day and relax with the ocean sound, my kids loved the pool and the walks to the beach. We had an amazing time, thank you."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) anna | 10 July 2014

"Amazing view, beautiful accommodation. We had wonderful holiday. Thank you."


"Fit for a Prince or Princess"

(South Africa) Mosire Mabela | 29 January 2014

"Firstly the view of the beach from all 3 balconies is amazing. The pool is kept clean at all times which allows one to relax in fresh water throughout the day. I also loved the fact that it's closer to the Gateway Mall, bringing in convenience for shopping. Had an incredible time with my mates and I..."

more

"Firstly the view of the beach from all 3 balconies is amazing. The pool is kept clean at all times which allows one to relax in fresh water throughout the day. I also loved the fact that it's closer to the Gateway Mall, bringing in convenience for shopping. Had an incredible time with my mates and I'd definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to get away from the buzz of city life."


"Amazing views and sounds of the ocean"

(South Africa) Nerisa Govender | 8 December 2013

"We had a fabulous time. We needed a place that could accommodate the 3 of us girls just for 2 nights and 3 days and this was the perfect stay. It was clean and neat. It has everything you will need at a self-catering. The view of the ocean was amazing felt like we were right in the ocean. The sounds..."

more

"We had a fabulous time. We needed a place that could accommodate the 3 of us girls just for 2 nights and 3 days and this was the perfect stay. It was clean and neat. It has everything you will need at a self-catering. The view of the ocean was amazing felt like we were right in the ocean. The sounds of the waves were so calming and the sunrise and sunset was just breathtaking. We had the perfect flat right in the middle. Everything was almost brand new and not cheap stuff. We enjoyed every moment of the place. We couldn't believe how big it is and how much space we had. It went right to the rooftop and the view kept getting better and better. There were 3 levels.The shower was amazing, big spacious and so relaxing loved the winding stairs so creative and cool. The cupboards had full mirror which we loved perfect for us gals. Beds we're neat and comfy. Each level opened up into a balcony of this amazing view. Clearly cost wasn't a factor when decorating this apartment it was perfect. Everything worked and was almost unused, the kitchen had everything you need to cook. Clean neat and almost new and expensive from the microwave to the fridge. Safety was our biggest concern and it was absolutely safe in the apartment and yard. We felt safe and our cars we're safe. We definitely enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect getaway with the girls. This place will be perfect for a family to enjoy right across the beach, relaxing, comfortable, clean and neat. Thank you we will definitely recommend you and we'll be back that's for sure."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Retha Van der Watt | 2 December 2013

"Good location with great views. The flat is comfortable and equipped with the basics. Not enough towel rails though, and a challenge to dry towels in wet weather. There is only one toilet, and the addition of another would substantially improve the quality of accommodation."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) alta van coller altavancoller@gm | 7 October 2013

"Beautiful accommodation. Highly recommended!"


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Peet Bothma | 17 September 2013

"Excellent sea view, centrally situated with comfy beds. We got value for money. If you are allergic to stairs - not the place for you - but we liked the lay-out."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Leigh-Anne Brett-Poole | 20 May 2013

"It was a stunning place, we loved being there, and the views are to die for!"


"So nice"

(South Africa) Laura Nagel | 5 November 2012

"Clean, well equipped, interesting layout, nicely situated. "


"Amazing"

(South Africa) neresha singh | 12 September 2012

"It was amazing and we had stunning views of the beach all around. The apartment was cosy and definitely worth the money spent."


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Tersia | 14 July 2017

"What a lovely stay. The service received was excellent. We were really well taken care of by staff and the hosts. The room was incredibly modern and cosy. Everything was clean and spotless. The outside surrounding was beautiful. Even the view from our bedroom looking out to the sea. A peaceful place..."

more

"What a lovely stay. The service received was excellent. We were really well taken care of by staff and the hosts. The room was incredibly modern and cosy. Everything was clean and spotless. The outside surrounding was beautiful. Even the view from our bedroom looking out to the sea. A peaceful place where one can enjoy and relax at the same time. I would definitely go back again and recommend to others."


"Great Environment"

(South Africa) Sathie | 8 March 2017

"Staying at No 9 Umdloti was lovely. The apartments was clean and the view from the balcony overlooking the ocean was marvelous. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly."


"Amazing Stay at Umdloti No 9!!!"

(South Africa) Yolandé | 20 February 2017

"We had an amazing weekend at Umdloti No 9. The unit is well located with a stunning view from every angle, even saw dolphins on Sunday morning while enjoying a good cup of coffee on the balcony. Very modern and had everything we needed to make our stay enjoyable. Will definitely visit again!!"


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) marius | 5 April 2016

"We had a great time at No.9 Umdloti. Our apartment was really comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We had a really pleasant stay, except for a little run-in with some small monkeys that made their way in, up through the balcony. Other than the cute but pesky little m..."

more

"We had a great time at No.9 Umdloti. Our apartment was really comfortable and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. We had a really pleasant stay, except for a little run-in with some small monkeys that made their way in, up through the balcony. Other than the cute but pesky little monkeys, we had a lovely and enjoyable stay. Thanks!
"


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Jason | 6 June 2015

"Lovely apartment with the most amazing seaview you can imagine. "


"#9 Umdloti - Gr8 Value"

(South Africa) Gavin | 27 May 2015

"My wife and children have just spent a few day at #9 Umdloti. The flat is in great condition. Clean and neat and nicely situated in Umdloti.

This is great value for money and we will definitely be returning. Apart from the "load shedding" it was a fantastic break for them. I would happily ..."

more

"My wife and children have just spent a few day at #9 Umdloti. The flat is in great condition. Clean and neat and nicely situated in Umdloti.

This is great value for money and we will definitely be returning. Apart from the "load shedding" it was a fantastic break for them. I would happily recommend this to others.

Kind Regards

Gavin "


"Awesome time "

(South Africa) Mandy | 27 May 2015

"We had such a lovely time at the apartment. The place is absolutely stunning and the view is gorgeous. There are lots of stairs. We really enjoyed staying here though and would certainly make this the preferred place to stay when in Umdloti again."


"Good"

(South Africa) lubbe | 17 February 2015

"We were very pleased with the accommodation that we received and enjoyed our time here."


"Where memories are created"

(South Africa) Mrs Masiza | 30 September 2014

"What an extraordinary place, wow!

The unit was spacious, all the rooms are sea-facing which creates such a refreshing atmosphere. The place was amazing, relaxing and the unit is well decorated, simple and refreshing. It was beyond our expectation.

We definitely intend to visit aga..."

more

"What an extraordinary place, wow!

The unit was spacious, all the rooms are sea-facing which creates such a refreshing atmosphere. The place was amazing, relaxing and the unit is well decorated, simple and refreshing. It was beyond our expectation.

We definitely intend to visit again, and we referred our friends and families to come and experience the place.

Like my kids would say 'We love Umdloti!!'
"


"No 9 Umdloti"

(South Africa) Mr VAN DER MERWE | 5 June 2014

"Very comfortable and well set out apartment with wonderful sea views from all rooms."


"Umdloti Vac"

(South Africa) Ms Ngwenyama | 24 March 2014

"Exceptional stay. We enjoyed it the maximum, unit sea facing, clean, modern. Would definitely come back for another holiday."


"Baie mooi !"

(South Africa) Mrs E van Deventer | 17 December 2013

"Die eenheid se see-uitsig is pragtig. Dit is ook smaakvol gemeubileer en baie
goed toegerus. Ons het dit baie geniet !

RoomsForAfrica translated:
The unit's ocean view is beautiful. It is very tastefully furnished and
well equipped. We enjoyed it very much!
"