Reviews of Madiolyn


"Best place I've ever been too"

(South Africa) Zarah | 31 August 2020

"We were a group of 17 family members. All cousins and friends. We were allowed to play music, laugh as loud as we wanted to and got to enjoy each other's company and bond in the best place ever. We were pretty loud however we were not once told to quite down. We had the most fun and we plan on going..."

more

"We were a group of 17 family members. All cousins and friends. We were allowed to play music, laugh as loud as we wanted to and got to enjoy each other's company and bond in the best place ever. We were pretty loud however we were not once told to quite down. We had the most fun and we plan on going back as a group really soon. Don't get me started on Lyn who is the sweetest most amazing aunty I have ever met in my life. She even helped us out with a cot for the baby to sleep in. Thank you so much Madiolyn for giving us the most memorable weekend together of our life.. Here's to many many more!"


"Best place to be, excellence service"

(South Africa) Ntombikayise | 16 December 2019

"I can recommend to anyone who love to have nice and quiet place.The service from the start was excellent.

"


"Flat A"

(South Africa) Jeanette | 29 January 2019

"Absolutely fantastic.
Would recommend this to any young or old couple.
Stunning Seaview.
We loved the place.
"


"Good stay"

Lee-Ann Knowles | 21 January 2018

"Decent, mid range, comfortable and clean. Tastefully furnished, fair amount of privacy. I do not recommend Flatlet B's shower for tall people :)
Extremely helpful and pleasant representative and very nice to deal with. "


"Lovely finishings and decoration "

Wongeka Kalazani | 2 November 2017

"Awesome place. Definitely coming back. Meisie was helpful and the place is great"


"Thanks for great time"

(South Africa) Chrystal Magielies | 19 June 2017

"Hi there

Thanks for great time and beautiful place

Kind regards"


"Very central"

Ingrid Zedi | 3 March 2017

"Clean,neat good value for money"


"Satisfied client"

(South Africa) Ursula Davids | 21 November 2016

"We had a lovely time at Madiolyn this weekend. It was definitely worth our money. Flat was very clean and tidy...we will be back soon:-)"


"rating"

(South Africa) Calvin Bowers | 10 October 2016

"enjoyed the stay and accommodation was top class. Will recommend to friends and family and will be returning "


"Madiolyn"

(South Africa) Tina Brenzel | 15 August 2016

"A really lovely neat and tidy little place. Would defiantely use it again!!"


"Madiolyn unit 10"

(South Africa) Vaughn Schwartz | 12 July 2016

"We had a lovely stay during the JBay open at Madiolyn. Very comfortable stay, with loads of space in the unit. We stayed for 3 nights.This particular unit was south facing hence very cold in winter and would suggest to management to allow for a more suitable heater. Thanks again and will definitely ..."

more

"We had a lovely stay during the JBay open at Madiolyn. Very comfortable stay, with loads of space in the unit. We stayed for 3 nights.This particular unit was south facing hence very cold in winter and would suggest to management to allow for a more suitable heater. Thanks again and will definitely return."


"The weekend of the 27 to 29th may"

(South Africa) Chaylen Eland | 31 May 2016

"Good day
Lyn and Jaco
Thanks for the lovely weekend that we hade at the Madiolyn will definitely return to the place hade a good time and thanks for the good service that was giving, Lyn and Jaco Wil see u soon and let others people know about the good service.
ThanksCHAYLEN"


"Great Place!!"

(South Africa) Elise Swanepoel | 24 August 2015

"This was our second stay at Madiolyn in JeffreysBay. What a great place to stay - Lyn and her crew does a wonderful job running this place. Quick feedback on questions. Clean, spacious units, good linen and amenities. Can definitely recommend Madiolyn to everyone."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) lorinda hendriks | 28 July 2015

"The place was beautiful, clean, reception was friendly. had a lovely stay. good service

"


"Great weekend"

(South Africa) Nobuhle Soyipa | 6 December 2014

"We really enjoyed being at Madiolyn, the place is very beautiful and neat and what we like the most is that everything we needed is there, we will definitely recommend the place, thank you so much Madiolyn for the best hospitality."


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) ShanŽ | 17 March 2014

"Had an amazing time at Madiolyn! The unit was very neat and decorated beautifully. We were very pleased with such a lovely place and will definitely visit again!"


"Lovely experience"

(South Africa) Adele Rhode | 28 January 2013

"We had a lovely experience at Madiolyn. Very neat, clean, peaceful and tastefully decorated. Will definitely return again."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Shaakerah Bethanie | 25 September 2012

"The accommodation was fantastic. The unit was not short of anything. Would definitely recommend Madiolyn to anyone who wants a home away from home."


"Will be back"

(South Africa) janet francis | 16 September 2012

"Fabulous facilities, a home away from home. Very pleased, will definately be back!"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Anita Naran | 6 August 2012

"Lovely relaxing place. Will definitely visit there again. Was very pleased with the place."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Clive Davids | 10 April 2012

"We enjoyed our stay so much we are hoping to book your establishment again in December, preferably after Christmas. Could you please send us all your available dates between December and

6 January."


"Awesome experience!"

(South Africa) Clive Davids | 10 April 2012

"We, as a family, had a most wonderful time in J-Bay. Your accommodation was more than what we expected, very comfortable and really spacious. We did not lack anything as almost everything we required was readily on standby, even an iron. Thank you very much, we are looking forward to visiting you..."

more

"We, as a family, had a most wonderful time in J-Bay. Your accommodation was more than what we expected, very comfortable and really spacious. We did not lack anything as almost everything we required was readily on standby, even an iron. Thank you very much, we are looking forward to visiting your establishment again."


"Calm environment"

(South Africa) JURIE MAREE | 7 April 2012

"Dit was 'n baie rustige omgewing. Elke inwoner het sy eie afstandbeheer vir hek kontrole. Baie netjiese en gerieflike wooneenheid. Binnebraai is baie gerieflik. Mense is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Kan aanbeveel as vakansie verblyf.

It was a very calm environment. Each occupant kept to th..."

more

"Dit was 'n baie rustige omgewing. Elke inwoner het sy eie afstandbeheer vir hek kontrole. Baie netjiese en gerieflike wooneenheid. Binnebraai is baie gerieflik. Mense is vriendelik en behulpsaam. Kan aanbeveel as vakansie verblyf.

It was a very calm environment. Each occupant kept to their space for gate control. It was very neat and equipped place. The indoor braai was very useful. The people are friendly and helpful. I can recommend it as a holiday destination."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Sandra | 1 February 2018

"The place was well situated and well kept. The room we stayed in had a lovely view. It also had everything we needed. It was quiet and peaceful. The people were lovely and friendly. We really felt welcomed. I would go back again and recommend it to others. "


"Awsome"

(South Africa) ruth | 17 January 2018

"I found the hostess to be very friendly and nothing was too much trouble for her, Meisie your were a star,will definitely be staying at Madiolyn in the future, had an awesome time !"


"stay at madiolyn"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 November 2017

"Our stay were fantastic. We had a warm welcome from the receptionist - Meisie. The place was in a spotless condition.The only thing I would like to suggest is that they put more plastic containers to their crockery in the kitchen especially if you have small children with you. If i have to rate b..."

more

"Our stay were fantastic. We had a warm welcome from the receptionist - Meisie. The place was in a spotless condition.The only thing I would like to suggest is that they put more plastic containers to their crockery in the kitchen especially if you have small children with you. If i have to rate between 0-10. i will give the place a 8 ."


"Best Weekend Away Ever"

(South Africa) Unathi | 29 August 2017

"Our flight was delayed and we still waited for family to arrive as they were driving, however the lady at reception was patient enough to wait as she understood that we came all the way from Gauteng. Unit 6 is very spacious and I have to mention very clean and warm. We are planning to revisit the ac..."

more

"Our flight was delayed and we still waited for family to arrive as they were driving, however the lady at reception was patient enough to wait as she understood that we came all the way from Gauteng. Unit 6 is very spacious and I have to mention very clean and warm. We are planning to revisit the accommodation very soon and we want to book the beach house.

Suggestions:

May you please at least state on advertisement that an extra R500 is required for breakage fee. May you also ensure that inspection is done with the tenants prior to them settling in the accommodation. This will reduce the amount complaints and come back in future.

Never the less, thank you for the hospitality and stay we really enjoyed ourselves and will be revisiting soon.

Regards
Unathi Mateta

"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Marie | 25 August 2017

"This was absolutely worth every ounce of stay, very clean, very quiet and very friendly, will definitely stay there again."


"Absolutely Perfect "

(South Africa) Audra | 10 July 2017

"First of all the owner of Madiolyn is very friendly and welcoming. I have been there before and knew what to expect but the unit we stayed in was even better than the last. They are equipped with everything. They are closely situated to the beach as well as the shops. Madiolyn is my go to place in J..."

more

"First of all the owner of Madiolyn is very friendly and welcoming. I have been there before and knew what to expect but the unit we stayed in was even better than the last. They are equipped with everything. They are closely situated to the beach as well as the shops. Madiolyn is my go to place in Jeffery's Bay. "


"Spectacular"

(South Africa) Siva | 18 May 2017

"The accommodation was amazing. Macy was awesome, she gave the best service and the entire place was spotless. We had an absolute fabulous stay."


"Very Neat and Cozy Apartment"

(South Africa) Cindy | 10 April 2017

"Friendly reception, very neat and cozy apartment. Short of nothing at all. Cant wait for our next trip there."


"Great Stay!"

(South Africa) Cathy | 17 February 2017

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, our experience at Madiolyn was very neat, quiet and pleasantly private. We will be sure to return! Ten out of ten, thank you!"


"Had A Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Cherne | 27 November 2016

"What a lovely stay at Madiolyn. Such a beautiful self catering accommodation in Jeffreys Bay. Me and my fiance felt so at home, slept great on that enormous bed. The flat we stayed at was clean, cozy and so accommodating. Thank you to the staff for waiting on us as we arrived late due to family matt..."

more

"What a lovely stay at Madiolyn. Such a beautiful self catering accommodation in Jeffreys Bay. Me and my fiance felt so at home, slept great on that enormous bed. The flat we stayed at was clean, cozy and so accommodating. Thank you to the staff for waiting on us as we arrived late due to family matters, they were so understanding and very welcoming. We will definitely come again. "


"Happy"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 November 2016

"I was happy that our unit had a Sea view. All amenities are convenient and neat."


"OUTSTANDING!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"

(South Africa) Ebrahim | 18 November 2016

"This was my second visit. The staff is friendly the accommodation is spectacular. It was an amazing experience and a must see venue."


"Relaxing Stay"

(South Africa) Pieter | 26 October 2016

"My wife and I had a very relaxing 2 day stay at Madiolyn in Jeffreys Bay. Although it was only a room it had all the required facilities. Everything was clean new and very neat. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We enjoyed our self in town and Madiolyn was situated very central for..."

more

"My wife and I had a very relaxing 2 day stay at Madiolyn in Jeffreys Bay. Although it was only a room it had all the required facilities. Everything was clean new and very neat. The staff was very friendly and very accommodating. We enjoyed our self in town and Madiolyn was situated very central for us not to have to use our vehicle but enjoy our walking whilst visiting the beach and do shopping. We can really recommend a wonderful stay at Madiolyn. The price that was charge was also very reasonable."


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) Louis | 19 October 2016

"The place is clean, quiet and also well maintained. The staff is very friendly and professional. I would go back anytime and also recommend it to anyone."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Shawn | 23 September 2016

"I would recommend it highly to anyone. It has got everything you need, the staff is friendly and it is well located. I would definitely go back anytime."


"Great Time"

(South Africa) Deven | 20 September 2016

"I had an awesome time, my stay was pleasant. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms was clean and the place is near the beach."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Chris | 19 September 2016

"The receptionist at the front desk is exceptionally friendly. The room had everything we needed, it was clean and tidy. I had an excellent stay and it is definitely a good value for your money."


"Loved it!"

(South Africa) Babalwa | 15 September 2016

"We had a pleasant stay. The place is beautiful, the service is good and the rooms are neat and clean. We are considering revisiting Madiolyn."


"Friendly, clean, spacious, absolutely brilliant."

(South Africa) Herman | 25 August 2016

"Check in was a breeze with the friendly staff even helping to unpack, the unit clean, spacious with all the needed utensils, secure parking with automated gate access, vehicle can be parked next to your unit for easy unpacking. Will not even make the effort to look for another place in the future, a..."

more

"Check in was a breeze with the friendly staff even helping to unpack, the unit clean, spacious with all the needed utensils, secure parking with automated gate access, vehicle can be parked next to your unit for easy unpacking. Will not even make the effort to look for another place in the future, as these provide more than what is needed.

Highly recommended."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 June 2016

"We had a great stay at the Madiolyn, it was very nice and we were happy with everything. Thanks for a enjoyable stay."


"Pleased"

(South Africa) Somantha | 30 May 2016

"We were very pleased with our stay at the Madiolyn. The establishment and the place is really wonderful. The establishment is also situated close to where we needed to be. We only stayed over for one night, but everything was really great."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Melissa | 8 May 2016

"Very impressed. The house was beautiful, spacious and just perfect. Even though the weather was cold... the indoor braai and view made the stay worth the while. Staff at Madiolyn was also very friendly and helpful. Will definitely book again. Thank You for an awesome family getaway."


"Fantabulous.."

(South Africa) Jessica | 4 May 2016

"Wow... My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Madiolyn. What you see advertised on the website is what you get when you arrive at their premises. If one is looking for privacy, the Madiolyn is the place for you. Thank you to Jaco for the warm welcome and hospitality. I will definitely return t..."

more

"Wow... My friends and I enjoyed our stay at the Madiolyn. What you see advertised on the website is what you get when you arrive at their premises. If one is looking for privacy, the Madiolyn is the place for you. Thank you to Jaco for the warm welcome and hospitality. I will definitely return to the Madiolyn and also recommend it to friends. I'll rate it 10/10..."


"Loved it "

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 February 2016

"The place was great. Loved everything about the unit.
Would definitely go there again
"


"Pefect Stay"

(South Africa) Dumi | 29 February 2016

"Amazing stay at Madiolyn. I will definitely go again. The place was spotless and people were friendly."


"Impressed"

(South Africa) sikhona | 15 February 2016

"Enjoyed my stay at Madiolyn ,the staff ,the rooms and just everything was on point. Being a first time guest I felt so welcomed and so comfortable with the people and the environment itself was calming. Its situated in a central area where it’s easy to find places and get around.
I will definite..."

more

"Enjoyed my stay at Madiolyn ,the staff ,the rooms and just everything was on point. Being a first time guest I felt so welcomed and so comfortable with the people and the environment itself was calming. Its situated in a central area where it’s easy to find places and get around.
I will definitely use this accommodation again and also will be referring friends to Madiolyn.
"


"Must be mad not to stay at madiolyn."

(South Africa) Terrance | 10 January 2016

"Madiolyn is a spacious holiday house for people who want to see, smell, feel and fall asleep by the sound of waves of the sea. Tasteful layout and decorations in this beach house with 180 degree sea view is eminent. Restaurants and flea markets are in walking distance. Enjoy breakfast while sunrise ..."

more

"Madiolyn is a spacious holiday house for people who want to see, smell, feel and fall asleep by the sound of waves of the sea. Tasteful layout and decorations in this beach house with 180 degree sea view is eminent. Restaurants and flea markets are in walking distance. Enjoy breakfast while sunrise is visible from the balcony. All rooms are sea view facing, perfect!! A build in braai overlooking the Indian Ocean is a perfect setup for family bonding time.
I fully recommend this beautiful neat beach house to all interested holiday makers.
"


"BEST STAY IN JBAY EVER"

(South Africa) MARSHA | 4 January 2016

"Friendly service, it is neat, clean and spacious accommodation. We were more than satisfied with our stay at Madiolyn. We will recommend Madiolyn to anyone who needs best value for money."


"Superb establishment."

(South Africa) Rita | 28 December 2015

"I had a super stay at Madiolyn.Their service was 100%. They had all necessary facilities and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. I have already recommended this establishment to close friends and family and i, myself will definitely be visiting real soon!"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Liz | 21 December 2015

"Thank you for an awesome stay - the place was neat and clean and most comfortable. We will definitely use it again. Thank you!"


"Accommodation review"

(South Africa) Hailey | 28 November 2015

"Thank you very much for the stay. My guys had an awesome time at your venue. The place is amazing. We will definitely make use of your accommodation again in the near future."


"Quinton De Bruyn uit die kalahari "

(South Africa) Quinton | 17 November 2015

"Madiolyn is n great plek als is da wat jy wil he! Prys is ook goed.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Madiolyn is a great place especially if it’s what you want. Price is also good.
"


"Stunning place so warm and loving"

(South Africa) Lucinda | 9 November 2015

"Firstly I want thank the lady "Lauretta" who welcomed us so friendly, professional and very helpful took me through the place when we collected the key.
Stunning place so warm and loving. We were away from home but we felt at home, from all the places we have been before Madiolyn got us speechle..."

more

"Firstly I want thank the lady "Lauretta" who welcomed us so friendly, professional and very helpful took me through the place when we collected the key.
Stunning place so warm and loving. We were away from home but we felt at home, from all the places we have been before Madiolyn got us speechless. Beautiful and lovely place and the way of how the place is set up is worth the stay and also very clean. Even though we were just two people staying all the other unit prices is worth the money, including safe parking - garage.
What was even more of a surprise for us was the washing machine which you don't get to see in other places. I did recommend Madiolyn to my colleagues, friends and my family members I will definitely go back.

Keep up with the good work and service.
Many thanks from Lucinda and Roberto
"


"GREAT PLACE"

(South Africa) ODEHLIA | 5 November 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Madiolyn everything that they advertised is exactly the same. Their premises are secured and all the rooms are neat and tidy. Friendly receptionist.
Would gladly visit Madiolyn in the near future again.
"


"Excellent place"

(South Africa) craig | 20 October 2015

"Really enjoyed our stay and would really recommend Madiolyn to all visiting Jeffreysbay.Walking distance from the beach."


"amazing weekend"

(South Africa) Liesel | 29 September 2015

"Madiolyn is the best place I've ever stayed so far in Jbay. My view from Flat A was amazing, especially waking up to the sound of the waves. The flat was neat and tidy, hygienic, equipped with everything we needed and most importantly we felt safe. Anna and Jaco was so supportive and very very frien..."

more

"Madiolyn is the best place I've ever stayed so far in Jbay. My view from Flat A was amazing, especially waking up to the sound of the waves. The flat was neat and tidy, hygienic, equipped with everything we needed and most importantly we felt safe. Anna and Jaco was so supportive and very very friendly. I would really recommend this place to all my friends and family, as I already did. Will most definitely be coming back to stay there again."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Tobeka | 17 September 2015

"We had a lovely stay. The rooms had everything we needed. Would stay here again and will recommend to family and friends."


"Wow impressive place!"

(South Africa) siya | 29 July 2015

"The place is amazing ,quiet and everything is in order. We had a lovely stay and would definitely recommend it to friends/family and we will come back to revisit when we are around Jeffreys Bay!

Keep up the good work !"


"Home Comforts, Safety, Holiday Vibe and Convenience in one place "

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 July 2015

"We were impressed from the minute we arrived until we left. We found just what we were looking for - modern, homely, comfortable, relaxed environment, neat unit, well-equipped for self-catering, garages (safety), which was so convenient. What a bonus that everything was in walking distance. We will ..."

more

"We were impressed from the minute we arrived until we left. We found just what we were looking for - modern, homely, comfortable, relaxed environment, neat unit, well-equipped for self-catering, garages (safety), which was so convenient. What a bonus that everything was in walking distance. We will gladly stay there again and recommend to our friends and family. Although it was a busy weekend in Jeffreys Bay, there was no major noise disturbances. We felt right at home and felt reluctant to have to leave to go back to our home."


"A happy guest "

(South Africa) Steve | 2 July 2015

"Everything went perfectly well during my stay at Madiolyn. I enjoyed it very much."


"Very happy "

(South Africa) carlan | 27 May 2015

"I rate you 10."


"Madiiolyn Magic"

(South Africa) Ronel | 26 May 2015

"We arrived at Madiolyn with load shedding in full swing. After we were welcomed by very friendly staff and booked in, Jaco offered all of us rechargeable torches so that we would not be stuck in the dark. Then we went to our apartment and what a pleasant surprise. This is one of the cleanest self..."

more

"We arrived at Madiolyn with load shedding in full swing. After we were welcomed by very friendly staff and booked in, Jaco offered all of us rechargeable torches so that we would not be stuck in the dark. Then we went to our apartment and what a pleasant surprise. This is one of the cleanest self catering units we have ever been to.

Our first surprise was the tasteful way in which the apartment is furnished and on top of everything a stainless steel built-in braai which was very clean. The rest of the apartment was also a treat as far as cleanliness and neatness are concerned. We really enjoyed our stay at Madiolyn with our car safely locked away in a remote controlled garage.

I can recommend Madiolyn as a self catering place worth going to if you want to explore Jeffreys Bay and the surrounding areas. Thanks again to our hosts and the rest of the staff for making our stay really enjoyable and in lovely surroundings. "


"Madiolyn stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 April 2015

"Very well maintained, clean and warm rooms to stay in. It is a lovely place and quite secure. Everything was readily available, from fan heater, hangers, to teaspoons. The amazing thing is that we paid such a reasonable price we couldn't believe it until we got there.
Thank you Madiolyn espec..."

more

"Very well maintained, clean and warm rooms to stay in. It is a lovely place and quite secure. Everything was readily available, from fan heater, hangers, to teaspoons. The amazing thing is that we paid such a reasonable price we couldn't believe it until we got there.
Thank you Madiolyn especially Anna and her husband!!"


"Everything one needs"

(South Africa) Dr Le Roux | 8 April 2015

"Our room had everything that one could expect from a guestroom. Madiolyns is centrally located and provided a good base for a relaxed weekend. The room was simply decorated, comfortable and clean."


"Delightful"

(South Africa) Guest from Madiolyn | 7 April 2015

"I cannot complain at all as I had such a nice time. I'd like to invite others with next time."


"What a time spent here!"

(South Africa) Mrs Van der Merwe | 12 March 2015

"This place was really wonderful. It was so clean and neat and the rooms were very spacious. Our stay was really great. I would recommend that they perhaps add an extra shower to the unit in the future. But otherwise I am so sure that I would use this place again as everything was in order."


"Madiolyn"

(South Africa) Nasreen | 1 March 2015

"The room was neat and clean and walking distance to the beach.
We had a comfortable stay for a very good price."


"exellent affordable clean accommodation!"

(South Africa) VAN DER WESTHUIZEN | 11 February 2015

"I can rate this establishment as excellent for the following reasons:
Near to most restaurants, shops and the beach.
Accommodation is very neat and clean.
Reception is very friendly and helpful.
Very affordable.
Will definitely book my stay there again and can recommend it to eve..."

more

"I can rate this establishment as excellent for the following reasons:
Near to most restaurants, shops and the beach.
Accommodation is very neat and clean.
Reception is very friendly and helpful.
Very affordable.
Will definitely book my stay there again and can recommend it to everyone.
"


"Jewel in Jeffrey's Bay"

(South Africa) Bredenkamp | 22 January 2015

"The self catering unit at Madiolyn, Jeffrey's Bay, was amazing and more than lived up to their online advert. We found the accommodation beautifully spacious and tastefully decorated with each room having a unique colour palette. The Madiolyn unit catered to every need with bedding, towels and even ..."

more

"The self catering unit at Madiolyn, Jeffrey's Bay, was amazing and more than lived up to their online advert. We found the accommodation beautifully spacious and tastefully decorated with each room having a unique colour palette. The Madiolyn unit catered to every need with bedding, towels and even bottled water supplied. This was a fantastic start to our road trip. Madiolyn is situated close to the beach, a variety of restaurants and shopping opportunities. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and will definitely recommend it as a holiday destination for couples and families."


"Good Place"

(South Africa) Mrs Fukweni | 5 January 2015

"I enjoyed my stay at Madiolyn. I like the fact that they were so close to the sea and shops. The rooms were spacious and comfortable and equipped with DSTV which was nice for the children. I highly recommend them to others."


"Madiolyn"

(South Africa) Mrs Bredenkampv | 19 December 2014

"I enjoyed my stay at Madiolyn. Jaco and his wife were very accommodating and helpful. Everything about our stay was amazing. Thank you for the great service.I will recommend them to others."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr Botha | 18 December 2014

"I had a great stay at Madiolyn. The place was very clean and tidy. The atmosphere was pleasant. I recommend them to others. "


"Wonderful, excellent!"

(South Africa) Mallinson | 13 December 2014

"This has been by far the best self-catering unit we have ever stayed in! There is so much space, the decor is very sophisticated, the kitchen had everything we needed, and it was everything we hoped for and more! A wonderful experience and one we would gladly recommend to anyone! Thank you, Madiolyn..."

more

"This has been by far the best self-catering unit we have ever stayed in! There is so much space, the decor is very sophisticated, the kitchen had everything we needed, and it was everything we hoped for and more! A wonderful experience and one we would gladly recommend to anyone! Thank you, Madiolyn!"


"Great!"

(South Africa) Mr j | 28 October 2014

"Good evening thanks for past weekend that we had at Madiolyn. It was beautiful and excellent.
In future we will really book again with you guys. Thanks a million.
"


"Perfect!"

(South Africa) Mr Wale | 14 October 2014

"The stay was absolutely fantastic. I loved it. It's a perfect apartment. I have already recommended it to my colleagues and would definitely return as it is only 1 and a half hours drive from where we reside."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 October 2014

"Madiolyn is truly an amazing place of class close to everything you need and it is just absolutely stunning. It is the perfect getaway for any couple or family. The indoor braai adds to the extra quality time spent indoors. I would definitely recommend this as the perfect holiday place and I have to..."

more

"Madiolyn is truly an amazing place of class close to everything you need and it is just absolutely stunning. It is the perfect getaway for any couple or family. The indoor braai adds to the extra quality time spent indoors. I would definitely recommend this as the perfect holiday place and I have to go back there sometime again. Everything was just perfect.
"


"Stress free environment!"

(South Africa) Juanita Wilkinson | 18 September 2014

"I must say. It was amazing! Stress free environment!
Madiolyn had everything we needed and much more. This is perfect for couples who want to re-connect with each other. We had our kids with and they also had a blast. There was nothing short, my husband and I enjoyed the fire, sat on the balcony..."

more

"I must say. It was amazing! Stress free environment!
Madiolyn had everything we needed and much more. This is perfect for couples who want to re-connect with each other. We had our kids with and they also had a blast. There was nothing short, my husband and I enjoyed the fire, sat on the balcony and enjoyed the view with a glass of wine.

I will definitely recommend Madiolyn to anyone who wants a break away from your busy schedule at home. The owner/staff even borrowed us a camping cot for our baby. It was a fantastic weekend - the staff members were so friendly and made us feel home - away from home!
Thanks Madiolyn! (just too bad it is fully booked for December)"


"A little peace of perfect"

(South Africa) Mrs Odendaal | 14 July 2014

"What a lovely place! Perfect hosts, clean, modern rooms, safe parking, a walk down the road to the beach! What more can you ask for! And at such affordable rates! We will certainly be returning!"


"Memorable holiday"

(South Africa) Mr Tom | 9 July 2014

"We as a family of five had fantastic 4 nights stay at Madiolyn. Neat, spacious and secure accommodation let us enjoy the last ray of sun at the beach and a peaceful sleep at Madiolyn at night. Thanks Madiolyn."


"Home Sweet Home!"

(South Africa) Ms Coetzee | 2 June 2014

"Even before going away, I felt that service plays a big role in your stay and the type of service we received was awesome friendliness, especially when you are not familiar with a place, so I say thank for Jaco. The apartment we stayed in was warm,cosy and a home away from home. I felt welcome and a..."

more

"Even before going away, I felt that service plays a big role in your stay and the type of service we received was awesome friendliness, especially when you are not familiar with a place, so I say thank for Jaco. The apartment we stayed in was warm,cosy and a home away from home. I felt welcome and at home I am definitely recommending the Madiolyn to anyone and it will be the only place I stay when going to Jeffreyss Bay. So to the Team at Madiolyn, keep it up. Thank you so much!"


"Madiolyn - J Bay"

(South Africa) Mrs Murray | 22 March 2014

"We used the Madiolyn as an overnight stop on our way from Cape Town to KwaZulu Natal. The apartment was clean, modern and spacious. The staff was efficient and friendly. We would highly recommend the Madiolyn for an overnight stop or family holiday in Jeffrey's Bay."


"Madiolyn Unit 5 Jeffreys Bay"

(South Africa) Mr Kallend | 20 January 2014

"All in all we had an awesome time. The unit was very nea , clean and spacious .Situated in a quiet road also made the stay very pleasant. The host, a gentleman ( Jaco ) was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back there in the near future. We recommend Madiolyn as a venue for a qu..."

more

"All in all we had an awesome time. The unit was very nea , clean and spacious .Situated in a quiet road also made the stay very pleasant. The host, a gentleman ( Jaco ) was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be going back there in the near future. We recommend Madiolyn as a venue for a quiet relaxed holiday."


"Good Value for Money!"

(South Africa) Mrs Bennett | 14 January 2014

"We stayed at Madiolyn 8 for 3 nights in January 2013. The unit was very neat and tidy, it had a welcoming home away from home feeling.

We were very happy with the indoor braai which we definitely made use of.

The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for your stay.
I ap..."

more

"We stayed at Madiolyn 8 for 3 nights in January 2013. The unit was very neat and tidy, it had a welcoming home away from home feeling.

We were very happy with the indoor braai which we definitely made use of.

The kitchen is equipped with everything you need for your stay.
I appreciated that Madiolyn was considerate of noise and the cut off time was 10pm.

It is also situated very close to the beach, you can take a stroll down to the beach and various shops and eating places.

The garage is big enough for a small vehicle. There is however outside parking available.

I would definitely be back at Madiolyn on our next trip to Jeffrey's Bay!

"


"Lekwa Lekwa"

(South Africa) Ms Steffens | 10 January 2014

"We had a wonderful stay and would definitely recommend this place to anyone who wants to spend time in J-Bay. Nothing was too much trouble and even my vehicle was parked safely off the street and behind a security gate. Lovely view. Quiet and peaceful.
Everything was absolutely lovely.
"


"Madiolyn Jeffreys Bay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 December 2013

"Ons het baie lekker in die gerieflike 2 slaapkamerwoonstel gebly. Wat ons baie geniet het, is dat elke slaapkamer sy eie badkamer het en met 'n gastetoilet op die onderste vlak as bonus. Die see-uitsig vanuit die hoofslaapkamer het 'n bygedra tot ons heerlike verblyf.

(RoomsForAfrica tr..."

more

"Ons het baie lekker in die gerieflike 2 slaapkamerwoonstel gebly. Wat ons baie geniet het, is dat elke slaapkamer sy eie badkamer het en met 'n gastetoilet op die onderste vlak as bonus. Die see-uitsig vanuit die hoofslaapkamer het 'n bygedra tot ons heerlike verblyf.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

We had a very good and comfortable stay in the 2 bedroom apartment. What we really enjoyed was that each bedroom has its own bathroom and a guest toilet on the lower level as a bonus. The ocean view from the master bedroom was a contribution to our wonderful stay.

"


"Well suited"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 November 2013

"It was well suited for our one night stop over.We had a good time,thank you.
Will recommend to others visiting Jeffrey's Bay."


"Clean and Neat"

(South Africa) Mr Bailes | 4 November 2013

"The accommodation was comfortable, neat and very clean. It was also well located, close to all amenities. Thanks for an awesome stay."


"NOTHING LACKING"

(South Africa) Ms Smith | 14 October 2013

"It was the first time I stayed @ Madiolyn, even though I've been to Jeffrey’s Bay a few times before. I will definitely be going back. The apartment is situated within walking distance from the town and main beach, modern style town house decor and all the equipment and facilities of home. From th..."

more

"It was the first time I stayed @ Madiolyn, even though I've been to Jeffrey’s Bay a few times before. I will definitely be going back. The apartment is situated within walking distance from the town and main beach, modern style town house decor and all the equipment and facilities of home. From the stove and washing machine to the hairdryer all the equipment was new making the holiday convenient in all aspects. It rained while we were in Jeffrey’s Bay but we could enjoy the indoor braai and the DVD player and TV allowed us to snuggle up and relax - it was like home - just better with the view from the sliding doors and the balcony. Also, Jaco, the caretaker was friendly and efficient and helped us at the speed of light when it was needed. We had our privacy and the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet. I will be recommending this beautiful place to all I know who may want to visit Jeffrey’s Bay in the future and will be returning for another stay soon. Thank you for allowing us to make special memories. "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mari Human | 3 July 2013

"Couldn't believe the value we got for the amount we paid . I will recommend Madiolyn to everybody I know. Place is clean with everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Going back there "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Pieters | 5 April 2013

"We stayed in unit 1 for only one night. We found the unit spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The lack of bath towels and DSTV (you have to bring own decoder and card) were inconvenient but luckily not a problem. The container OASIS water in the kitchen was surely a bonus. We had a very..."

more

"We stayed in unit 1 for only one night. We found the unit spacious, nicely decorated and very comfortable. The lack of bath towels and DSTV (you have to bring own decoder and card) were inconvenient but luckily not a problem. The container OASIS water in the kitchen was surely a bonus. We had a very pleasant stay at Madiolyn. Thanks!"