Reviews of Villa D Rust Self-catering


"Service"

(South Africa) Sipho | 23 July 2019

"The place is nice and quite. We don't get disturbed as everyone is minding their own business and the rooms are clean."


"Positive feedback"

(South Africa) Sipho | 31 May 2019

"The place is very quiet and the people are cool."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Nthabiseng | 2 January 2019

"Peaceful. Comfortable. The service was well throughout and I enjoyed my stay there. I will definitely return as I enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and the comfort in my room. Loved the place."


"Stay at Villa D' Rust Guesthouse "

Hendrik Raaths | 9 September 2017

"The location and price makes it a good value for money."


"quiet"

(South Africa) Anthony Essien | 17 January 2016

"Enjoyed my stay. Beddings were clean. The room had everything for self catering and I also felt safe. Very friendly staff"


"'"

(South Africa) Pretty Ntombela | 2 January 2015

"I enjoyed my stay at Villa Rust Guesthouse. Everything was perfect. Staff and owners were friendly. I'll definitely recommend the place to friends and family. "


"Tinus Opperman"

(South Africa) Tinus Opperman | 20 January 2014

"We really enjoyed the whole package, the service, facilities, food and friendliness of the owners. Will defenitely stay there again. Good value for your money. I have nothing negative to say."


"Was ok"

(South Africa) Kailyn Vosloo | 24 December 2013

"A friend and I wanted a break for the night. Guest house is great, very clean and tidy. Lady who welcomed us was ok. We checked out at 11am as we were told we can sleep in as we did, then get told at check out that our deposit will be retained. Did get our deposit back in end. Otherwise stay was ple..."

more

"A friend and I wanted a break for the night. Guest house is great, very clean and tidy. Lady who welcomed us was ok. We checked out at 11am as we were told we can sleep in as we did, then get told at check out that our deposit will be retained. Did get our deposit back in end. Otherwise stay was pleasurable. "


"Mrs"

(South Africa) Salome Eunice Jiyane | 12 August 2013

"I like the place especially the back room with self catering the kitchen is clean bathroom clean linen clean."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) George Whitehead | 5 August 2013

"We enjoyed the stay. Will stay there again."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Danielle Labuscagne | 22 July 2013

"Really lovely owner, comfy and elegant room, everything being very convenient yet affordable. Very impressed!"


"Okay but can improve "

(South Africa) Lerato Malibe | 3 June 2013

"The room was very cosy, had a very good rest. But i can bet that the breakfast for day 2 was left overs, it was cold and not well prepared- compared to the breakfast we had on day 1. The host we welcoming as well.





Establishment's response





Not..."

more

"The room was very cosy, had a very good rest. But i can bet that the breakfast for day 2 was left overs, it was cold and not well prepared- compared to the breakfast we had on day 1. The host we welcoming as well.





Establishment's response





Note has been taken of Me Malibe's response. I appreciate the positive and negative comments. This inspires us to improve our services even more. Villa D Rust does everything possible to meet our guests' needs. I can assure you that it is not in line with our standards to make use of left overs. Food that becomes cold was due to, because the breakfast was served on the plate on time but the guests then decided to first have coffee. All rooms are equipped wit a microwave. The sollution is that Villa D Rust will not serve any food directly on the plate but all food will be served in chaving dishes. One of my present guests response this morning is that the food was great and exsqueezete and weel prepared. Jabulile Zwane can be called on 076 5744539;





Regards





Betsie Koekemoer

Villa D Rust






"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Sandra | 7 May 2018

"I will recommend the place as we had no complaints; the place is worth it's price and situated central and quiet.
The staff were very friendly and helpful "


"Clean and comfortable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 April 2018

"Very clean and comfortable.
Good nights rest.
Recommended toilets neat and clean. Blankets warm and clean. Parking secure. Still and peaceful. Friendly people."


"Review for night at Villa D'Rust B&B"

(South Africa) James | 27 November 2017

"Couldn't get to reception to get the key but when they opened for us the lady was very friendly and helpful. The room is not 5 star, but neat and clean and exactly what you paid for. We are definitely going to stay over again.


"


"Main Bedroom Arrangement"

(South Africa) Ishmael | 4 November 2017

"I didn't like the fact that the main bedroom is combined with the kitchen and that the people using the second bedroom have to go through the main bedroom to go to the bathroom. "


"Satisfactory Stay"

(South Africa) Johan | 22 August 2017

"It was more than what I thought it be considering it was a self catering accommodation. The hosts were there to warmly welcome me. They were friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It's a very quiet and peaceful place. It was also situated in a safe location. I had every..."

more

"It was more than what I thought it be considering it was a self catering accommodation. The hosts were there to warmly welcome me. They were friendly and helpful. The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable. It's a very quiet and peaceful place. It was also situated in a safe location. I had everything I needed. The staff were more than helpful, and always remained polite and friendly. I was more than happy. I would recommend."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 July 2017

"The owners were very accommodating. They show that they care about their guests. Even the staff are very friendly and helpful. They are always asking if anything is needed, and if you are okay. The room was clean, comfortable and homely. It had everything we needed. The thing I really enjoyed was th..."

more

"The owners were very accommodating. They show that they care about their guests. Even the staff are very friendly and helpful. They are always asking if anything is needed, and if you are okay. The room was clean, comfortable and homely. It had everything we needed. The thing I really enjoyed was the peace and quiet. Its such a nice place if you would like to get some rest. I would go back and stay again. "


"Superb Stay"

(South Africa) Abrie | 15 June 2017

"I was very impressed with the place. It had everything that I needed, considering that I only booked here to be near a close friend who was in hospital. The hospital was just down the road so it was quite convenient for me to take a nice walk till there. The area is safe and secure. I enjoyed the fa..."

more

"I was very impressed with the place. It had everything that I needed, considering that I only booked here to be near a close friend who was in hospital. The hospital was just down the road so it was quite convenient for me to take a nice walk till there. The area is safe and secure. I enjoyed the fact that the place was quiet and peaceful. I got a lot of rest which was much needed. The staff and owners were friendly and helpful. I would love to stay there again. "


"Very happy customer"

(South Africa) Marius | 13 March 2017

"We stayed in Villa D'Rust on 10 &11 March 2017. It was a very pleasant experience. I was very surprised and highly satisfied with the homely experience. I will definitely visit again"


"Lovely "

(South Africa) Ntabo | 27 February 2017

"I had a lovely stay. The room was very private and it had everything for self catering. Will definitely check in again. "


"Beautiful Accommodation"

(South Africa) LERATO | 20 February 2017

"I had a great time at the Villa D' Rust this past weekend. The rooms are nice, clean and neat. The room had everything we needed. And the people there are friendly :)."


"My stay at Villa D'Rust B&B and Self Catering Was Awesome"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 February 2017

"My stay was awesome. A very nice and quite place. If you need to have an awesome weekend in a quiet place, Villa D' Rust B&B is a place to be. I really enjoyed myself."


"Pleasant Stopover"

(South Africa) caroline | 3 February 2017

"The place was well organised, it was clean and exactly what we needed for our overnight stay. It was satisfactory."


"So Sublime"

(South Africa) Daniel | 23 January 2017

"Really loved the place, will definitely book again & certainly recommend them."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Mfundo | 26 October 2016

"I had a good stay. The place was neat on my arrival and it was always kept clean. The owner and the staff was friendly. I felt safe while I was there and could also trust everyone who works there. I could leave my personal belongings while I was out and got back to still find it where I left it and ..."

more

"I had a good stay. The place was neat on my arrival and it was always kept clean. The owner and the staff was friendly. I felt safe while I was there and could also trust everyone who works there. I could leave my personal belongings while I was out and got back to still find it where I left it and my room would be tidied up and clean. I enjoyed it very much there."


"Wedding Stay At Villa D' Rust B&B and Self-Catering"

(South Africa) sean | 19 September 2016

"It was nice to stay in, rooms were clean, beds were comfortable, people were friendly."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 September 2016

"I enjoyed my stay, the place is nice and quiet. I went for business and could get all my work done. The service was great and the rooms was clean. I would go back anytime."


"WHAT A SAFE AND PEACEFUL ENVIRONMENT!"

(South Africa) Brian | 4 September 2016

"First of all we checked in hours late and the owners were kind enough to wait up and show us our cosy room. We stayed 3 nights and every morning Aunty Joyce cleaned thoroughly during our stay. The pool was very clean however we didn't jump in because it was chilly.
The location is very safe, too..."

more

"First of all we checked in hours late and the owners were kind enough to wait up and show us our cosy room. We stayed 3 nights and every morning Aunty Joyce cleaned thoroughly during our stay. The pool was very clean however we didn't jump in because it was chilly.
The location is very safe, took several walks during the day and it's a peaceful and quiet neighborhood. Would definitely recommend for any couple/individual who is in Pretoria and needs accommodation that's safe and affordable at the same time. Will come back!"


"Great Service"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 August 2016

"Really enjoyed my stay at Villa D' Rust B&B and Self Catering, Betsy the owner was real friendly as well as the cleaning service was amazing I would recommend my friends and family to book there anytime."


"Awesome Valentine's Weekend"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 February 2016

"Ooooh what a lovely home!
1stly we were late to check-in and they were not home to open for us, when we called the husband came back for us in less than 10 min, SO Sweet.
The staff is great, those ladies were like mothers to us, especially the one named Joyce.
Really cool place for coupl..."

more

"Ooooh what a lovely home!
1stly we were late to check-in and they were not home to open for us, when we called the husband came back for us in less than 10 min, SO Sweet.
The staff is great, those ladies were like mothers to us, especially the one named Joyce.
Really cool place for couples to just be away from their known surroundings.
"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) BETTINA | 3 February 2016

"My stay here was very nice, I will recommend to others and will re-visit this establishment in the future."


"Villa D' Rust B&B and Self-Catering"

(South Africa) Thethi | 22 January 2016

"My stay was perfect. The service and staff were five star. I will be revisiting same time next year. Recommended. "


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Steven | 19 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was 100% perfect. I will highly recommend and definitely re-visit Villa D' Rust B&B and Self-Catering. "


"awesome stay I had"

(South Africa) phumzile | 8 December 2015

"I enjoyed my stay there. The place it's peaceful and quiet up to standard. What you see on the website is what you will get. I will definitely call again. Thank you"


"My Wonderful stay at Villa D'Rust"

(South Africa) Werner | 19 October 2015

"I had a wonderful week at Villa D' Rust. On my arrival I had friendly people welcoming me. The rooms are need and for Self-Catering everything was available. It's a quite resting place close to shops. As I was admitted everyday in Eugene Marais hospital for treatment twice daily, they respect my pr..."

more

"I had a wonderful week at Villa D' Rust. On my arrival I had friendly people welcoming me. The rooms are need and for Self-Catering everything was available. It's a quite resting place close to shops. As I was admitted everyday in Eugene Marais hospital for treatment twice daily, they respect my privacy and I could get enough rest. The manager's son took time to show me all the nearest restaurants and food courts as I'm from the Low veld and did not know the area.

Thank you Villa D' Rust you made me feel welcome and really did go the extra mile to make my stay memorable."


"Pleased "

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 October 2015

"The accommodation met perfectly with my requirements and everything was in order."


"Very Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Carina | 1 October 2015

"Thank you for the stay, we had a great time!"


"Great"

(South Africa) Nthabiseng | 25 August 2015

"We had everything we needed for our stay. Thank you Villa D'Rust. Recommended."


"pleasant stay at villa d rust"

(South Africa) Miyelani | 12 July 2015

"We really had a wonderful time at the guest house. The owners are very loving. We did not feel like guests but part of the family, we owned the house for the whole weekend. I recommend this guest house. "


"No complaints"

(South Africa) Ivan | 25 June 2015

"We experienced no problems at all during our stay. Everything went fine and we found our place to be well-equipped."


"Villa D Rust"

(South Africa) Frik | 26 May 2015

"We enjoyed our stay. Place is very neat and comfortable. Everything we expected"


"Villa D'Rust"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 May 2015

"They can focus on the reception area. I have stayed in the self catering unit. The unit was clean and neat. the pricing is also very comparative and affordable."


"Okay"

(South Africa) Ntombela | 20 April 2015

"Everything was okay at this bed and breakfast and I felt accommodated during my time spent here."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Meyer | 26 January 2015

"I had a wonderful stay at Villa D'Rust. It was clean and comfortable with friendly staff. I will recommend them to others. "


"excellent and neat"

(South Africa) S'phe | 18 January 2015

"We had a great stay there and the owners were very friendly. It was like we were at home."


"Villa is great"

(South Africa) Ms Eatwell | 12 August 2014

"Very friendly staff, nice clean place offering small things that most holidays doesn’t even think of. Would most definitely go back there again!"


"Good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 July 2014

"Everything was fine with my stay. I had no problems at all. I would come visit again."


"wonderful weekend"

(South Africa) Mrs mokoena | 14 July 2014

"it is a nice, clean and peaceful place with friendly people, im going there again in October with my family.thanks to Betsie and her team, Villa D Rust is the best"


"Very good stay"

(South Africa) Mr Muthombeni | 19 June 2014

"This is a good place. I had a nice time. I will suggest it to people I know and come stay here again sometime. Rooms For Africa is very user friendly so I would use them again."


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) Mr Skhumbe | 20 May 2014

"We had fun here. The place had everything we needed and we will come stay here again. Thank you Rooms For Africa for making it a pleasant booking experience."


"affordable sleep-over"

(South Africa) Mr Havenga | 23 April 2014

"The unit was clean and bare necessities well taken care of. Good for a sleep-over.
"


"good place"

(South Africa) Mr magopa | 24 March 2014

"Had a great time being at Villa D'Rust their rooms are beautiful, they also have a nice place to chill out with a pool and a braai area. I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wants to go out and relax. I am so going back."


"Wonderful stay I had"

(South Africa) Ms tsoliwe | 22 January 2014

"Villa D' Rust B&B and Self-Catering was excellent. The owner and her manager were absolutely fantastic; they are kind, caring, very nice and accommodative people. The B&B was kept clean and tidy every day. I would definitely go back there and I would most definitely recommend it to everyone that wan..."

more

"Villa D' Rust B&B and Self-Catering was excellent. The owner and her manager were absolutely fantastic; they are kind, caring, very nice and accommodative people. The B&B was kept clean and tidy every day. I would definitely go back there and I would most definitely recommend it to everyone that wants to actually relax and have a good time. I love the fact that it is in a nice and quiet area. I got to really relax and enjoy myself without the hustle and bustle of the city.
Thank you Villa for providing a great stay for me and my companion and our little one.
"


"Great Hospitality"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 December 2013

"The hostess was very sweet and kind, offered good hospitality.
Thank you for good, comfortable accommodation. I definitely enjoyed my stay.
"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 December 2013

"Thank you for a pleasant visit. Definitely to be recommended to others."


"Pleasantly surprised"

(South Africa) Mrs rikhotso | 2 December 2013

"We had a lovely time, I was pleasantly surprised. There’s absolutely nothing to complain about, everything was satisfactory."


"beautiful"

(South Africa) Ms maluleka | 11 November 2013

"Its a lovely place to be at, my partner and I really enjoyed our stay there. "


"Friendly and Welcoming"

(South Africa) Ms Ndimande | 7 November 2013

"I found the staff to be very friendly and welcoming.It is certainly a place I would revisit."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Ms Mthombeni | 16 October 2013

"My stay with my man was extra-incredible. We were celebrating our anniversary and we got the best treatment ever. The experience was phenomenal. I recommend that their rates should be higher because the setting of the rooms was like a 5-star hotel. I’m doing my last year in Tourism Management, and c..."

more

"My stay with my man was extra-incredible. We were celebrating our anniversary and we got the best treatment ever. The experience was phenomenal. I recommend that their rates should be higher because the setting of the rooms was like a 5-star hotel. I’m doing my last year in Tourism Management, and coming from me, I was impressed. Most of all I would like to thank Betsie. Great job."


"Villa D'Rust is amazing"

(South Africa) Ms Jones | 16 July 2013

"My stay at Villa D'Rust was absolutely amazing. The service was excellent and our hosts were always helpful, always friendly and they went out of their way to make sure that all our needs were catered for at all times.
The rooms were always clean and tidy and there was a wonderful cosy and relax..."

more

"My stay at Villa D'Rust was absolutely amazing. The service was excellent and our hosts were always helpful, always friendly and they went out of their way to make sure that all our needs were catered for at all times.
The rooms were always clean and tidy and there was a wonderful cosy and relaxed atmosphere.
I will most definitely go back.
"