Reviews of Mein Heim Estate


"Absolutely loved it !!"

(South Africa) Deon | 12 November 2018

"It was absolutely fabulous. Accommodation was very clean and nicely furnished . We had a braai outside under the stars it was great ! The next morning we walked on the farm and visited the stables how nice was that. I would strongly recommend. I will be back!"


"Beautiful"

ina Gericke | 8 January 2018

"Beautiful and relaxing, the unit was amazing. Much bigger than I expected."


"The horses"

Elsabe Cornelius | 7 January 2018

"Fantastic place ... people were friendly ... we loved it"


"Highly recommended. "

Su Gidlow | 15 December 2017

"What a lovely setting. Peaceful. Friendly owners. We can highly recommend the place. "


"Lovely walk to the stone engravings"

Kristal Maze | 18 April 2017

"Comfortable, clean and well equipped. Christine was very welcoming and helpful. A great stopover place en route to Cape Town!"


"Short notice"

Nicolette Van Tonder | 21 March 2017

"Loved our stay. After short notice in our bookings we were assisted so quickly and the accommodation was everything we hoped for. Thank you guys. "


"Country Equestrian Estate"

(South Africa) Trevor Pope | 26 November 2016

"Quiet, comfortable, clean and well equipped, good value for money.

Lovely horses to look at. "


"Piet and Elsa Rheeder"

(South Africa) Elsa Rheeder | 30 October 2016

"Big thanks to Christine and Hennie. The stay was wonderful, peaceful and enjoyed all the horse activity. Long walk in the Karoo. Will recommend Mein Heim Estate to all going Kimberly way."


"Lovely!"

(South Africa) Samantha Goke | 11 September 2016

"We were met with a welcoming smile and friendly atmosphere.

The 3 sleeper room we were booked into was in excellent condition and very well equiped.

We would definitely stay there again should we be in the area!"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Ernst Kohlmeyer | 6 April 2016

"A great experience for the whole family! Great fun and joy for the kids to be amongst the animals. Friendly people, clean and spacious venue with all you need. I thank you."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Ansu Louw | 1 April 2016

"My two sisters and I had a very enjoyable stay at Mein Heim. The estate is beautiful and relaxing. The room was well equipped, very clean and neat. The only issue was that the lighting was too dim (but perhaps that is just me). Thank you to Christine for her hospitality."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Avraham Du Preez | 11 January 2016

"Very nice lodging with enough air conditioners to handle the heatwave.
"


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Kenneth Dale | 17 December 2015

"The stay was very enjoyable and what a beautiful place hidden away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms were clean and thank heavens for the air cons which were a blessing. The pool and games room was also well enjoyed.Thank you Christine and staff for a great stay!Will use you again if we are in t..."

more

"The stay was very enjoyable and what a beautiful place hidden away from the hustle and bustle. The rooms were clean and thank heavens for the air cons which were a blessing. The pool and games room was also well enjoyed.Thank you Christine and staff for a great stay!Will use you again if we are in the area.Regards"


"Good value all round"

(South Africa) John Cornelius | 4 February 2015

"Had one night stop over from Johannesburg with my parents. Facilities great, well equipped and clean. Would definitely recommend anyone who is looking for a peaceful and beautiful setting on a long trip to check in. Also fabulous place for any horse lover!"


"'"

(South Africa) AMANDA SMIT | 25 December 2014

"Lekker gebly en was rustig. Net te vee vliee!"


"'"

(South Africa) DRIES V SCHALKWYK | 10 November 2014

"Very nice stay on this farm. "


"'"

(South Africa) Johannie Van Rensburg | 27 October 2014

"Enjoyed our stay once again."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Mia Swart | 6 September 2014

"Stayed in a different unit than the one we booked - this was to our advantage as this one had a fireplace! Lovely sunny unit, very small kitchen so the room would need and has space for a dining table for four people. Unit is not fully self-catering but on request a cooker is provided. There were na..."

more

"Stayed in a different unit than the one we booked - this was to our advantage as this one had a fireplace! Lovely sunny unit, very small kitchen so the room would need and has space for a dining table for four people. Unit is not fully self-catering but on request a cooker is provided. There were nasty gaps in the door on the cold, windy side. Problem with hot water supply that was worked on but didn't work out that well. Great hospitality."


"Lekker"

(South Africa) Annelize Osmers | 14 January 2014

"Dankie vir gerieflike verblyf tydens ons besoek aan Kimberley - die kamer is goed toegerus, skoon, met al die nodige geriewe."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) melanie Coertzen | 6 January 2014

"Great stay! The people are very friendly. We enjoyed our stay!"


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Johannie Van Rensburg | 28 October 2013

"Enjoyed the self catering unit, the peaceful setting and of course the horses."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Shereen Bailey | 28 January 2013

"Our stay was awesome and Christene is so sweet. I am definitely going back. My daughter had so much fun in the pool she asked when are we going back."


"Peaceful stay"

Juanita Edwards | 28 January 2013

"The place is very neat and tidy.Its away from the city's hustle and bustle very quite.The owners are very friendly and kind ,awesome people.I will definately visit again."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Karen Vosloo | 7 January 2013

"Home away from home. Thanks to Christine for her hospitality. The rooms where very clean, and and thanks for the coffee, tea and rusks.

I would definately recommend this 'stay'to anyone."


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Elijah | 3 January 2018

"It is a lovely guest farm. A perfect place for holiday with its tranquility."


"Lovely!"

(South Africa) Laetitia | 17 July 2017

"My sister and I, along with our four children (ranging between 10 and 14 years) had a fantastic stay.
Hiking in the koppies searching for the Bushmen rock art was very exciting and rewarding. We felt completely at home on this lovely farm among all the horses. The accommodation was clean and co..."

more

"My sister and I, along with our four children (ranging between 10 and 14 years) had a fantastic stay.
Hiking in the koppies searching for the Bushmen rock art was very exciting and rewarding. We felt completely at home on this lovely farm among all the horses. The accommodation was clean and comforting. Air conditioners warmed up the house, even though it was cold outside. We had an unforgettable sunset braai, and later the evening a porcupine joined us around the fire.
We will definitely return.
Thank you"


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Bridget | 19 January 2017

"The staff was welcoming and assisted us in a friendly and professional manner. The whole set-up of the place is beautiful and also family friendly.
The accommodation was one of the best places I’ve ever stayed in. "


"Very Nice"

Elize | 11 January 2017

"The people was really friendly and received us well. The accommodation was comfortable and neat. We enjoyed it and had a good experience."


"Enjoyable Stay"

Noel | 25 November 2016

"My experience was wonderful. I am a guy for nature and luckily the place was surrounded by animals which was amazing. The set-up of the place was nice. The location was convenient and the place was easy to find. I would re-visit and recommend the place anytime."


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) Elize | 11 October 2016

"The place was clean, the rooms were spacious and all the appliances worked and everything around us worked very well. We got exactly what we expected. Our stay was indeed a pleasant one."


"Beautiful setting"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 March 2016

"Beautiful setting, clean and spacious accommodation, with everything needed. Good value for money."


"Our stay at Mein Heim"

(South Africa) Godfrey | 15 January 2016

"On our way I was worried about the condition of the road to the estate as we were driving a sedan, but we were pleasantly surprised when we turned off from the main tar road to find out that the gravel road was very smooth and the estate is a short distance from the tar road. We were warmly welcomed..."

more

"On our way I was worried about the condition of the road to the estate as we were driving a sedan, but we were pleasantly surprised when we turned off from the main tar road to find out that the gravel road was very smooth and the estate is a short distance from the tar road. We were warmly welcomed by the owner and promptly shown to our unit. What a surprised! The unit was very clean, the kitchen well equipped, the air con was working nicely especially as temperatures were hovering around 40 degrees. The owners were very thoughtful in providing mosquitoes repellent as there were a lot of mosquitoes at night. The staff was brilliant, friendly and very helpful. Everything that you need in a kitchen was there, fridge, microwave, stove and all in working order. The place is quiet and offers so many activities, although we didn't have an opportunity to enjoy them because of our short stay. In short the unit was very comfortable with a big comfortable couch. Another advantage is that it is so close to town, yet far enough to enjoy the tranquility of farm life. "


"appresiation"

(South Africa) johan | 6 November 2015

"Like to take this opportunity to thank you for a fantastic 3 night stay at your facility. During these 3 days Kimberly was very hot but we did not feel it. We could enjoy a goodnights rest every time with our air-conditioned rooms, nice clean comfortable beds. Thank you for affording us the opportun..."

more

"Like to take this opportunity to thank you for a fantastic 3 night stay at your facility. During these 3 days Kimberly was very hot but we did not feel it. We could enjoy a goodnights rest every time with our air-conditioned rooms, nice clean comfortable beds. Thank you for affording us the opportunity to stay with you. The family can’t stop talking about our stay there. I highly recommend the place to anybody that wants to have comfort and peace of mind during their stay in Kimberly. "


"meinheim stay"

(South Africa) bernard | 8 August 2015

"Friendly and correct reception.
The room and the other facilities were excellent value for money.
"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 April 2015

"Really nice place to stay. Peaceful, friendly, quality accommodation.

I will definitely stay there again. I recommend it."


"Morgan's Review"

(South Africa) Morgan Pillay | 27 December 2014

"Value for money is the best way to describe this establishment.
The hosts were friendly and ensured all facilities were working before they left us to our selves.
A peaceful resort with lots to do but the rain kept up under cover.
I would recommend this resort for more than a day. "


"Lovely farm"

(South Africa) Mrs Best | 30 November 2014

"Lovely farm with lots of horses. Owner very helpful and friendly.
"


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) odendaal | 19 August 2014

"We had a lovely stay. Great value for money. Would definitely make use of this accommodation again."


"Our first farm stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Tree | 18 August 2014

"We had a lovely stay at Mein Heim, people are friendly but it was too short for us. Will definitely use it for longer stays, and will recommend it to anyone. It is cosy, warm and really enjoyed the horses and dogs."


"Mein Heim Estate"

(South Africa) Mrs Brits | 15 August 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. We would definitely recommend to others and revisit."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mrs munz | 11 June 2014

"Everything went very well. We enjoyed our stay and will return again. I would recommend it to others too and make use of the Rooms For Africa website again."


"Baie dankie"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 May 2014

"Baie dankie Mein Heim Estate. Ons het slegs oornag, maar alles was skoon en netjies en alles wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal graag weer daar wil bly.

Rooms For Africa translated:
Thanks Mein Heim Estate. We only overnighted, but everything was clean and everything we needed was available...."

more

"Baie dankie Mein Heim Estate. Ons het slegs oornag, maar alles was skoon en netjies en alles wat ons nodig gehad het. Sal graag weer daar wil bly.

Rooms For Africa translated:
Thanks Mein Heim Estate. We only overnighted, but everything was clean and everything we needed was available. We would like to stay there again.
"


"Mein Heim Estate"

(South Africa) Mr Coetzee | 2 May 2014

"We had a great stay at Mein Heim Estate, friendly reception and a very relaxing atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. Definitely a place we will visit again."


"Stop over to CT"

(South Africa) Mrs Venter | 22 December 2013

"We stopped over in Kimberley as part of our holiday on the way to CT on 16th December 2013. Thank you Christine for your friendly hospitality. We had a lovely stay in your rooms which were clean and tastefully decorated. The kids enjoyed feeding the fish in your big pond."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Rossouw | 28 October 2013

"We had a lovely time at Mein Heim Estate,thank you.Certainly a place I would recommend and revisit."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mrs South | 9 October 2013

"We had a wonderful and comfortable stay at Mein Heim Estate. Would definitely recommend this guesthouse."