Reviews of Letsatsi Game Lodge


"Awesome and perfect gateaway place "

(South Africa) Lethabo | 21 June 2019

"These days you will be rarely greeted with such warmth and sincerity as we were by Leonie and her friendly staff. They planned and executed our wedding anniversary stay to perfection from having a welcome sparkling wine, flowers and chocolates in our room. Having private drive to a lookout point f..."

more

"These days you will be rarely greeted with such warmth and sincerity as we were by Leonie and her friendly staff. They planned and executed our wedding anniversary stay to perfection from having a welcome sparkling wine, flowers and chocolates in our room. Having private drive to a lookout point for a romantic picnic and insightful game drive. Letsatsi Game Lodge is lovely relaxed place to stay. Excellent walks and lots of space to go for a bike rides. “We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Letsatsi Game Lodge and will definitely be coming back.""


"Dinner"

Tracey Uphof | 6 January 2018

"Your dinner was lovely. Menu perhaps a little limited. The Risotto was outstanding."


"LETSATSI GAME LODGE"

Derek Ridge | 3 January 2018

"Enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back. "


"Relaxing "

Hanette Lemke | 9 August 2017

"Beautiful game lodge with plenty of chalets. Please note that all chalets do not have a view over the watering hole. "


"a treasure"

Helin Kuhn | 14 April 2017

"Beautiful views, friendly staff, lovely accommodation and great food!
Thank you so much"


"The view!"

Danelle Smuts-Steenkamp | 13 March 2017

"Bath was not 100% clean, other than that we had a wonderful timey and would love to return for a longer stay!"


"Good & Bad"

Lesley Myburg | 28 January 2017

"Picked as an overnight stop on a journey from Durban to Cape Town. The main lodge is exquisite with beautiful decor and artwork. We stayed in a 6 sleeper 3 bedroom all en suite chalet. On large bedroom with bathroom & shower downstairs and 2 smaller bedrooms - one also downstairs (shower & loo jus..."

more

"Picked as an overnight stop on a journey from Durban to Cape Town. The main lodge is exquisite with beautiful decor and artwork. We stayed in a 6 sleeper 3 bedroom all en suite chalet. On large bedroom with bathroom & shower downstairs and 2 smaller bedrooms - one also downstairs (shower & loo just outside) and 3rd bedroom upstairs - not a good idea for tall people!! There is a kitchen/dining room/lounge area open plan with microwave & small counter top cooker. Outside on the raised verandah there is a gas braai and camping type chairs. Could have been cleaner but you are in a game reserve so things do get dusty. Restaurant not that great. Majority of food on menu they did not have & what they did have was mediocre. No desserts at all apart from some ice cream. Self catering would be better option. Staff are friendly.

Biggest disappointment which quite honestly disgusted me - is that Letsatsi charged US for the commission taken from Safarinow.com and when I booked I thought we were getting breakfast included as well (this could be an error on my part). So my original deposit of just over R1300 came down to R900 and some change plus an extra R500 for breakfast. When I expressed by dismay at being charged for the commission I was met with apathy so I'm afraid it left a rather bitter taste in my mouth. So beware when you think of booking, your original quote will end up with an extra R1000 odd - which I have NEVER come across when booking through Safarinow.com"


"Excellent stopover"

(South Africa) Alda Van der Westhuizen | 20 December 2016

"Had an awesome stay. Will definately visit again."


"'"

(South Africa) Dale Silver | 6 December 2015

"Excellent accomodation & facilities - a quiet gem"


"Awesome "

(South Africa) Christo Pretorius | 5 January 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Letsatsi! Awesome place and awesome people!We have never experienced such silence in the bush. very peaceful"


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Karen Sargent | 19 June 2013

"Stunning venue, could have stayed longer. "


"Perfect retreat"

(United Kingdom) Lizzi Osborne | 6 February 2013

"We had a wonderful stay at Letsatsi. It's in a picture-perfect Free State setting, with lovely luxurious chalets, all with decks overlooking a breathtaking view.

The staff and management were great, really friendly and helpful.

Can't wait to go back!"


"Execellent"

(South Africa) Philip Viljoen | 24 December 2012

"Enjoyed the silence, the cycling among the game, the style of the place and the excellent food. Breakfast was very good."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Geoff | 4 January 2018

"Wow, not only is the view breathtaking, the rooms are beautiful, service levels extremely high. Food very very tasty and well presented. Awesome game drive with a coffee stop half way. Nothing and I mean nothing to much effort for all staff. Hope to visit very soon
"


"Exquisite Letsatsi Game Lodge "

(Lesotho) Moeketsi | 24 August 2017

"Letsatsi Game Lodge is placed in the wilderness suitable for those that seek a break from their busy town lives. A visit is a masterpiece re-connection with Mother Nature, the air pure and clean and the nights are a good gaze on the stars. The chalets are beautiful and give the much needed privacy, ..."

more

"Letsatsi Game Lodge is placed in the wilderness suitable for those that seek a break from their busy town lives. A visit is a masterpiece re-connection with Mother Nature, the air pure and clean and the nights are a good gaze on the stars. The chalets are beautiful and give the much needed privacy, the decks beautifully provide adequate space to just relax and have time to think. The chalets bring a safari atmosphere into the room that easily connect you with the beauty from the surroundings. The entire lodge camouflages well with the natural game theme. The sunsets are a set of a beautiful picturesque to add more meaning to the effect of Letsatsi's motto "where the sun rests".
Their cuisine is on another level, they serve the best rump ever!
"


"A Piece Of Heaven On Earth"

(South Africa) Lelo | 14 August 2017

"What an incredible weekend we had!!! We were treated like absolute royalty at Letsatsi. The staff were super friendly, attentive and always knew what we needed before we even asked. We felt at home. This place is a piece of heaven on earth and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a rom..."

more

"What an incredible weekend we had!!! We were treated like absolute royalty at Letsatsi. The staff were super friendly, attentive and always knew what we needed before we even asked. We felt at home. This place is a piece of heaven on earth and we would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a romantic time away from the hustle and bustle of city life.The highlight for us, was the game drive on the quad bike which led us to the most beautiful sunset we have ever seen. The food is OUTSTANDING!! Compliments to the chef. It's been a while since we have experienced such exceptional service. High 5 to the team!
We look forward to visiting again.
Thabiso and Lelo Tshimong"


"A Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Christiaan | 23 May 2017

"My stay was fabulous. I was thoroughly impressed with the staff, they were attentive, friendly and went an extra mile. Room service was on time and the place was always well-kept. I had a great time and will definitely go back."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Dominique | 10 January 2017

"We had a wonderful time and it’s a beautiful place to stay at. We stayed there on Christmas and had a delicious lunch and the staff there was friendly. They were accommodating and everything else was nicely organised."


"Unexpected and Peaceful Treat"

(South Africa) Karen | 10 January 2017

"An unexpected and peaceful treat with staff who go the extra mile."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Pieter | 4 November 2016

"We had quite a good adventure and the experience was wonderful. The food at the restaurant was great and we would definitely go back again anytime."


"Letsatsi Game Lodge"

(South Africa) JOHANNES NONNO | 19 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was okay. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Great experience"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 January 2015

"My stay at Letsatsi Game Lodge was a great experience. The staff are very professional and welcoming. I enjoyed the outdoors. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Thank you for making our holiday amazing. I highly recommend them to others."


"Letsatsi Game Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 January 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at Letsatsi. It was clean and comfortable with nice spacious rooms. I will recommend them to others. "


"Very glad"

(South Africa) Lebitsa | 14 January 2015

"The duration of my stay spent here was absolutely superb. It's a wonderful place and I recommend it to anyone needing accommodation in the area."


"Schalk`s review"

(South Africa) Mr van Vuuren | 3 November 2014

"This was a good breathtaking weekend for myself and my wife. The place is very good in all aspects and the personnel are very friendly and supportive. We had made a decision to go and visit again that is a must. Thank you for an excellent weekend."