Reviews of Pumulani Lodge


"Ok"

(South Africa) Kgolane | 3 September 2018

"The place was is Ok and enjoyed staying there and loved the meals and the staff is so welcoming. The only problem with the establishment is that is closed to to the Moloto road which can be noisy.
Secondly I went there in the wrong time of the year where there many guest with different needs. <..."

more

"The place was is Ok and enjoyed staying there and loved the meals and the staff is so welcoming. The only problem with the establishment is that is closed to to the Moloto road which can be noisy.
Secondly I went there in the wrong time of the year where there many guest with different needs.
Our room had no simple thing like extra toilet paper. Had the kettle and heater that were not functioning properly, the kettle warmed the water than boiling and had a warm coffee than hot one, the first heater and could not be switched on and had cold night until the following morning. This small thing can be have cost the business revenue i the long run if not looked .
Lastly I will give the establishment 8/10 rating although the above mentioned concerns"


"'"

(South Africa) Nomcebo Dhladhla | 27 October 2015

"

Had a nice stay, though it was short, I liked the courtesy from Suzzette, breakfast was also nice.








Thanks



"


"Pumulani Lodge"

(United States of America) Barbara Denno | 10 March 2014

"We had a wonderful time at Pumulani Lodge. The best part was the staff. They were warm and very accommodating. The room was always clean and everyone was very generous."


"Room 7 and 8"

(South Africa) Tony Bekker | 5 March 2012

"Due to the non operating fans in the two rooms we stayed in, we were unable to keep the mosquitoes at bay. Our account was also incorrect when we checked out."


"Beyond My Expectations"

(South Africa) Caroline | 11 May 2017

"Pumulani Lodge went far beyond our expectations. The service that they provided us with was excellent! We will definitely stay with them again in future. "


"Weekend at Pumulani Lodge"

(South Africa) Nazira | 24 April 2017

"Firstly thank you to you and your team for the great hospitality. You were very accommodating. For future please may I recommend that you place a sign indoors in terms of mosquitos, in order for guests to close windows or to be cautious of mosquito bites. I would certainly recommend the Pumulani lod..."

more

"Firstly thank you to you and your team for the great hospitality. You were very accommodating. For future please may I recommend that you place a sign indoors in terms of mosquitos, in order for guests to close windows or to be cautious of mosquito bites. I would certainly recommend the Pumulani lodge to my friends. All the best to you and your team. Regards"


"THE BEST!!!!"

(South Africa) Debra | 24 April 2017

"Wow from checking in to transfer, sleeping arrangement, Best Service!!!
The hospitality of the house keeping to management was so friendly.
Definitely will refer Pumulani Lodge to our clients/families."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 March 2017

"For our requirements, Pumulani Lodge was adequate. We were only there to sleep as we were attending a wedding nearby. The staff was very welcoming and pleasant."


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Silvia | 11 April 2016

"We stayed in Room 11 - the people were very helpful and friendly. Rooms could do with an upgrade. Carpet really needs to be replaced. Other than that it was pleasant and the breakfast was delicious. Would definitely stay at Pumulani again."


"Acceptable Accomodation"

(South Africa) Matthew | 29 March 2016

"Our recent stay at Pumulani lodge was pleasant. The rooms are rather old fashioned and the TV definitely needs to be upgraded but in general my experience was nice."


"Expected more"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 February 2016

"I had a terrible experience.
Firstly, the rooms looked terrible. The conditions of the lights and fans were horrific - so much so that we asked to be moved to more decent rooms.
Secondly the booking was a complete mess. Rooms for Africa didn't pay over the balance so it became MY problem o..."

more

"I had a terrible experience.
Firstly, the rooms looked terrible. The conditions of the lights and fans were horrific - so much so that we asked to be moved to more decent rooms.
Secondly the booking was a complete mess. Rooms for Africa didn't pay over the balance so it became MY problem on the day and I had to sort it out. After a few minutes wasted, they magically found the payment on a system. We are still waiting for a bartender to serve us...
Absolutely disgusted with Pumulani.
I will not recommend them to anyone.
"


"Great "

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 August 2015

"I had such a pleasant stay. The room was very comfortable for me. I would like to make a booking here very soon."


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) LESLEY | 22 July 2015

"I have read this comment 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME' on a lot of advertisements for accommodation but this time it was true. It was a pleasure to stay at Pumulani Lodge. It's the finer details that make a stay pleasurable. The curtains were closed and heaters switched on every night by the staff, imagi..."

more

"I have read this comment 'HOME AWAY FROM HOME' on a lot of advertisements for accommodation but this time it was true. It was a pleasure to stay at Pumulani Lodge. It's the finer details that make a stay pleasurable. The curtains were closed and heaters switched on every night by the staff, imagine our surprise when we come into our room from the freezing cold winter night to a toasty warm room AND a jug of sherry. The breakfasts were tasty and made fresh, the staff friendly and caring. I will definitely recommend Pumulani Lodge to anyone looking for accommodation in Pretoria area."


"Pumulani Sleep-over"

(South Africa) Cross | 4 May 2015

"We chose Pumulani Lodge as a sleep-over between Durban and Sun City.

Although the establishment is old, the rooms and even more importantly the bedding were spotlessly clean. The staff (especially Julia at reception) were all very friendly and helpful.

The breakfasts were good ..."

more

"We chose Pumulani Lodge as a sleep-over between Durban and Sun City.

Although the establishment is old, the rooms and even more importantly the bedding were spotlessly clean. The staff (especially Julia at reception) were all very friendly and helpful.

The breakfasts were good wholesome meals, well prepared and tasty and because of this I approached them about having my mother's 80th birthday party there that same weekend.

Julia emailed me the menu and price and they gave us a private room in which to have the dinner and went to trouble to make it special at short notice.

The only down side was the total lack of ablutions in the bathrooms.

We will definitely make use of Pumulani Lodge again, and I will also be sending them an email to thank them for their hospitality.

We had 3 double rooms and 1 single room for our travelling party - all standard and I will possibly look at "upgrading" next time to see how the rooms compare.

I would recommend them to anybody looking for a place to stay, but somebody looking for a more refined, upmarket place would find them too "rustic". They served our purposes perfectly."


"Review"

(South Africa) Mrs Hunt | 27 April 2015

"Rooms were adequate except TV was tiny and only picked up TV 2 and 3. No milk for tea only creamer. No welcoming note or treat, no soap in the rooms except for a half filled bottle of dodgy liquid in the shower. Breakfast was fair but grounds looked very run down "


"Phumulani Lodge in Moloto Rd"

(South Africa) Rabinda | 18 December 2014

"I would like to thank the team for accommodating my group of ladies, We spent 3 nights at the lodge. I must say that the standard of the standard rooms was not what the group expected, very small, dirty carpets, toilet in number 14 handle was broken.

No soap to wash hands only 1 toilet pap..."

more

"I would like to thank the team for accommodating my group of ladies, We spent 3 nights at the lodge. I must say that the standard of the standard rooms was not what the group expected, very small, dirty carpets, toilet in number 14 handle was broken.

No soap to wash hands only 1 toilet paper provided, When I booked I mentioned self-catering but the place didn’t have that facility, we had to request some ice and had to take our stuff to their main Kitchen because we didn’t have fridges.

The mattresses are irregular and very old and we slept really uncomfortable. We had to go complain to the manager who accommodated us in bigger rooms just for 1 night that was left.

We still had a toilet that was not working in Room deluxe, Eish this was the worst trip for my ladies. The garden looked good but we had to ask for the pool to be cleaned! As if we were not expected. I would like the owner to look into the concerns raised as a matter of urgency!!!!
"


"Fine"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 December 2014

"The stay was was fine. The owners were very nice. The time that I was there, there were three functions which took place and the rooms are very close to where the entertainment area is, so it was very noisy and lacked some privacy. I had to close the curtain as well for some privacy. I wouldn't revi..."

more

"The stay was was fine. The owners were very nice. The time that I was there, there were three functions which took place and the rooms are very close to where the entertainment area is, so it was very noisy and lacked some privacy. I had to close the curtain as well for some privacy. I wouldn't revisit or recommend them unfortunately."


"Fine"

(South Africa) motshegwa | 7 November 2014

"Everything went okay with my stay at Pumulani Lodge. I would book with them again."


"Weekend stay 15/08/2014 -> 17/08/2014"

(South Africa) Mr Hills | 18 August 2014

"Had an awesome few days stay.
Being vegetarian is usually a challenge to some establishment, but definitely not to the friendly staff at Pumulani Lodge.
They looked after me very well, and I had an excellent mini holiday.
Left feeling very relaxed & refreshed.
Thank you very much. more

"Had an awesome few days stay.
Being vegetarian is usually a challenge to some establishment, but definitely not to the friendly staff at Pumulani Lodge.
They looked after me very well, and I had an excellent mini holiday.
Left feeling very relaxed & refreshed.
Thank you very much.
"