Reviews of The Farmhouse Guest House


"Good location, good service and value for your money"

Grazelde Meyer | 28 September 2017

"I received the most friendly and helpful reception, so lovely and great first impression of the B&B. The owners couldn't have been more sweet and they ensured that I would leave with a good impression. Everything about the B&B was good. It was clean, in a good location, roomy, with excellent service..."

more

"I received the most friendly and helpful reception, so lovely and great first impression of the B&B. The owners couldn't have been more sweet and they ensured that I would leave with a good impression. Everything about the B&B was good. It was clean, in a good location, roomy, with excellent service and great value for money. The room itself was well equipped and comfortable. I was very pleased with my stay, and although it was short and sweet, I'll surely go back for a longer visit in the future."


"Privacy"

Flip le Roux | 9 May 2017

"Friendly owners. House needs little maintenance"


"Pleasant Stay"

Glen Kruger | 19 April 2017

"Serene and quiet , clean and practical , this is a must if you need to stay in George."


"Good value"

(South Africa) Andrew thackwray | 15 December 2016

"Great place to overnight. Very clean. Being able to have our dog with us is great. Friendly people and very quiet. "


"'"

(South Africa) Jaco Kruger | 12 September 2016

"Dit was goeie waarde vir geld"


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Andrew thackwray | 25 July 2016

"Made to feel very welcome. We had booked a room but were given the option to upgarde to Die Hoenderhok. Very comfortable and very clean. Very basic but an excellent deal. Nice and quiet.ÊLovely hot water. Our Scottie enjoyed her stay too. Will see you again!

"


"Good"

(South Africa) Drikus Mouton | 29 August 2015

"I stayed there for 2 days in the 'hoenderhok' flat. It was very nice. Everything was clean and tidy. Ideal type for what was looking for. The price was good as well. I just expect my check-in was with less hassles.Example like the key-deposit that wasn't mentioned unless i made telephone contact wit..."

more

"I stayed there for 2 days in the 'hoenderhok' flat. It was very nice. Everything was clean and tidy. Ideal type for what was looking for. The price was good as well. I just expect my check-in was with less hassles.Example like the key-deposit that wasn't mentioned unless i made telephone contact with them."


"'"

(South Africa) Bernadine Douw | 4 June 2014

"The Farmhouse is a great place, we enjoyed our stay. The service and hospitality was of the best quality. Anyone that need to get away from the busy city and you looking for peace and quiet, this is the place to go to.



If it's excellent and friendly service you require call Juan and M..."

more

"The Farmhouse is a great place, we enjoyed our stay. The service and hospitality was of the best quality. Anyone that need to get away from the busy city and you looking for peace and quiet, this is the place to go to.



If it's excellent and friendly service you require call Juan and Marianna at the Farmhouse. It is your one stop shop!"


"'"

(South Africa) JJ Fredericks | 19 May 2014

"Nice cottages. Ideal for the family"


"Stay was pleasant"

(South Africa) CARL WHEELER | 3 May 2014

"Neat and tidy - owners very pleasant. Enjoyed my stay. The SMS message I received from the owners when I was in Cape town was a surprise, much appreciated."


"'"

(South Africa) Thea Willemse | 27 March 2014

"Good"


"Old fashioned hospitality"

(South Africa) Prof Horst Kaiser | 10 March 2014

"We stayed for one night in the house. It was clean, functional, quiet and excellent value for money. Also very easy to find and in a good area. Our car gave problems the next morning and while we were waiting on roadside assistance, Marianna brought us two cups of steaming coffee to the road. This w..."

more

"We stayed for one night in the house. It was clean, functional, quiet and excellent value for money. Also very easy to find and in a good area. Our car gave problems the next morning and while we were waiting on roadside assistance, Marianna brought us two cups of steaming coffee to the road. This was while she had her hands full with a carload of guests who had just arrived from Cape Town. "


"The Farmhouse/Die Plaashuis"

(South Africa) Liza Mason | 27 January 2014

"Nice and peaceful atmosphere."


"A holiday to remember"

(South Africa) johan venter | 7 January 2014

"My wife and I stayed at the Farmhouse during our December vacation. We found our hosts to be extremely friendly and helpful. They create a family like atmosphere and we felt part of the family. I would recommend the place to anyone who would like a home away from home. I will definitely return again..."

more

"My wife and I stayed at the Farmhouse during our December vacation. We found our hosts to be extremely friendly and helpful. They create a family like atmosphere and we felt part of the family. I would recommend the place to anyone who would like a home away from home. I will definitely return again."


"Lekker"

(South Africa) Tom van Jaarsveld | 5 October 2013

"Ek het slaapplek gesoek vir 3 nagte en ek het dit geniet."


"Great time"

(South Africa) Mike Juszkiawicz | 30 September 2013

"Clean, neat, friendly like the farm atmosphere"


"Perfect for overnight stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 March 2018

"Nothing fancy but quite adequate, comfortable room and bathroom. Perfect for an overnight stay"


"Homely Friendly Accommodating "

(South Africa) Natalie | 1 December 2017

"Our stay at The Farmhouse Guest House was an absolute pleasure. Not only was it very affordable, but the booking and response time, payment, ordering of dinner and breakfast was painless! Juan and Mariana were very helpful, open, good hosts. A clean well run homely establishment. Good, freshly made ..."

more

"Our stay at The Farmhouse Guest House was an absolute pleasure. Not only was it very affordable, but the booking and response time, payment, ordering of dinner and breakfast was painless! Juan and Mariana were very helpful, open, good hosts. A clean well run homely establishment. Good, freshly made meals were served. Truly a home from home, excellent for a good nights sleep. Interesting antiques and collectibles and loads to read too! Will definitely visit them again."


"The Farmhouse Guest House"

(South Africa) Thelina | 23 November 2017

"We enjoyed a very friendly and comfortable stay.
We will definitely book our accommodation with The Farmhouse Guest House for our next stay in George.
I will gladly recommend this establishment to family and friends!
"


"what a beautiful country we have."

(South Africa) William | 5 October 2017

"Our stay at the Farmhouse guest house in George was everything we expected, it was nothing fancy, nothing extraordinary. The facility is what you would expect in a farmhouse setting. However the friendliness of the people and the owners is warm and exceptional. It served the purpose of our visit and..."

more

"Our stay at the Farmhouse guest house in George was everything we expected, it was nothing fancy, nothing extraordinary. The facility is what you would expect in a farmhouse setting. However the friendliness of the people and the owners is warm and exceptional. It served the purpose of our visit and it allowed us easy excess and small but cosy accommodation. I think that it is value for your money. good for short stop over or stays. I would not recommend it for long holidays. It is very well located and easy to find.

Thank you
William"


"Basic but sufficient"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 September 2017

"We got what we needed and what was offered- cheap accommodation for a single night after a long active day to be followed by another long active day.
The room was self-catering and although tiny and basic provided us the means to have a quick (uncooked) breakfast. We noticed there was a very ple..."

more

"We got what we needed and what was offered- cheap accommodation for a single night after a long active day to be followed by another long active day.
The room was self-catering and although tiny and basic provided us the means to have a quick (uncooked) breakfast. We noticed there was a very pleasant private yard for braaiing although the kitchenette was small. There was a huge farmhouse style lounge in the main house and a games room and other amenities to make up for the tiny room - it would be a squeeze for a family of four to eat or relax in the room - no sitting area and only two chairs at the kitchenette table. Thank you to Juan and his wife Mariana - they were very welcoming, pleasant and accommodating (providing us with a heater which we needed and asked for). We would definitely stay there again for the same reason as this time."


"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) Andorette | 15 September 2017

"We felt at home, the staff are wonderful people and very hospitable. Our room was cosy, with everything we needed and it suited our needs perfectly. We will stay there again and can recommend the place to friends and family."


"Comfortable Stopover"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 July 2017

"We spend a night at The Farmhouse and it definitely served our purpose well. The bedroom was cosy and the staff was friendly, we had no complaints. We can recommend the guesthouse to anyone."


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Dandeline | 13 March 2017

"The staff was very warm and friendly. We felt at home right away. The location is away from everything giving you time to unwind in a relaxing environment. It’s also private and the bedroom was really cosy. We would stay there definitely if in the area again."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 March 2017

"I had a good stay. The room was neat and well kept. The staff was also very friendly. Everything else was in order."


"Country Feeling In Suburbian"

(South Africa) Greg | 13 February 2017

"Wonderful, relaxing environment with fantastic hosts. Not over-the-top but quite adequate for a hassle-free stay."


"Peaceful Retreat"

(South Africa) Deborah | 2 January 2017

"Very tranquil setting. Very friendly and accommodating. Enjoyed our stay."


"Affordable & Comfortable"

(South Africa) Buddy | 24 November 2016

"Spent only one night. Room neat & tidy and price affordable. Will definitely stay there again."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 September 2016

"We only spend one night at The Farmhouse Guest House and we had absolutely no problems. The place is nice and the service is good."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 September 2016

"It was fine and comfortable. The people at the Guest house was very helpful. The rooms are big and spacious, it reminded me of a home and I would definitely go again."


" Comfortable and clean"

(South Africa) Elizabeth | 18 April 2016

"We stayed for one night at the Farmhouse Guest House. It was dark when we arrived in George, but our hostess phoned along the way to hear if we are O.K. or lost. She helped us very kindly to her home. Unfortunately we had to leave very early the next morning but we enjoyed our stay. The room was com..."

more

"We stayed for one night at the Farmhouse Guest House. It was dark when we arrived in George, but our hostess phoned along the way to hear if we are O.K. or lost. She helped us very kindly to her home. Unfortunately we had to leave very early the next morning but we enjoyed our stay. The room was comfortable and very nicely decorated. We appreciated the "messages" we found everywhere! We pray that this house may be blessed."


"Homely feeling"

(South Africa) Chantell | 4 January 2016

"I loved the old farmhouse feeling the Melkstal gave me, reminded me of when I use to live on a farm in George. It was clean and neat and we had everything we needed to make our stay memorable. I felt at home. We loved the pool area. The service and reception was quick and always someone there ready ..."

more

"I loved the old farmhouse feeling the Melkstal gave me, reminded me of when I use to live on a farm in George. It was clean and neat and we had everything we needed to make our stay memorable. I felt at home. We loved the pool area. The service and reception was quick and always someone there ready to help if we needed help. Thank you for a wonderful stay. ."


"The Farmhouse Guest House"

(South Africa) David | 24 December 2015

"I had a very accomodating stay at this establishment. I would recommend this place but it all depends on what you are coming to the establishment for. "


"my 2days at the farmhouse guest house"

(South Africa) fani | 10 November 2015

"I enjoyed staying at The FarmhouseGuest House. The Staff were friendly and I was warmly welcomed. I enjoyed my stay and I will definitely use them again."


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Ruth | 12 October 2015

"Clean, neat and average accommodation.

Thank you for a nice stay."


"Cool stay "

(South Africa) Wade | 18 August 2015

"Everything was in order and the staff were friendly. I enjoyed my time here."


"Great time"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 July 2015

"We had a great stay at The Farmhouse Guest House. Worth recommending and stopping by for another visit."


"Absolutely lovely Accommodation! "

(South Africa) Lesley | 5 July 2015

"The Farmhouse was lovely - our hosts were friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice and comfortable and it was obvious that a lot of care had gone into making it a comfy place to stay. The hosts and staff were just stunning. And the guest house is very conveniently situated for people who a..."

more

"The Farmhouse was lovely - our hosts were friendly and accommodating. The room was very nice and comfortable and it was obvious that a lot of care had gone into making it a comfy place to stay. The hosts and staff were just stunning. And the guest house is very conveniently situated for people who are moving around and out of George. Definitely worth the stay and we will definitely be coming back! "


"Glad"

(South Africa) Afzal | 25 June 2015

"The stay was very nice. The surrounding were very quiet and this stood out for me the most. I would like to use this guest house if I find myself to be in the area in the future."


"Friendly farmhouse"

(South Africa) Brenda | 20 May 2015

"We had a lovely big room with our own separate entrance. The hostess was extremely friendly and welcoming. There was a big comfy bed and a huge table, but the best of all was the BATH - it was fabulous! Coffee, sugar and milk were supplied daily, which was great. This room is not quite finished a..."

more

"We had a lovely big room with our own separate entrance. The hostess was extremely friendly and welcoming. There was a big comfy bed and a huge table, but the best of all was the BATH - it was fabulous! Coffee, sugar and milk were supplied daily, which was great. This room is not quite finished and needs a few additions - a light above the outside stairs, a cupboard to hang clothes in and a bigger fridge would be useful. We had a most enjoyable weekend there."


"Farmhouse Stay"

(South Africa) Sally | 18 May 2015

"It was a very pleasant stay. Clean, neat and friendly assistance. Parking was secure and in very quiet neighbourhood. Would recommend as it is value for money."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Mahloko | 15 May 2015

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We would visit The Farmhouse Guest House again."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mrs Strachan | 30 April 2015

"The hosts were very pleasant and accommodating. We really enjoyed staying here."


"All fine"

(South Africa) Makumbe | 23 April 2015

"Everything went absolutely fine with the stay here. We have no complaints at all."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 April 2015

"I had a good stay at The Farmhouse, it had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. Thank you for the good service."


"The Farmhouse Guest House"

(South Africa) How | 25 March 2015

"Even though it was only a one night stay we really had a pleasant time. Rooms where comfortable and we will make use of this guesthouse again should we be in the area."


"The Farmhouse Guest House"

(South Africa) Nel | 23 March 2015

"The stay was pleasant. Good reception and nice clean rooms. Great breakfast and views."


"Loved it"

(South Africa) pieterse | 16 March 2015

"Will be going there again if I'm in the area and need accommodation. Affordable and lovely place to stay and the owners are lovely as well. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Madaba | 3 February 2015

"Our stay was fantastic. Service was excellent, more than I expected. Definitely recommended. "


"Great stay1"

(South Africa) Mr kilian | 26 January 2015

"Really awesome! After travelling for 5 hours on a bike, the beds seemed like heaven. Clean bedding, spacious room, and water cooler made a huge difference. Friendly staff. Recommend."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) Orrie | 26 January 2015

"I had a nice stay at The Farmhouse Guest House. It was clean and comfortable. I will recommend them to others."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 January 2015

"I had a good stay at The Farmhouse. They were well equipped with everything we needed. I will recommend them to others."


"holiday"

(South Africa) juliana and charles | 20 January 2015

"We enjoyed our stay. The area was quiet. The Barnards are friendly and the room service impressed us."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Smith | 15 January 2015

"I had a good stay at The Farmhouse. The rooms were neat and clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will recommend them to others. "


"Wonderful Hosts"

(South Africa) Coetzer | 12 January 2015

"We had a lovely stay at The Farmhouse Guesthouse. Juan and Mariaane were wonderful hosts, it felt like our home away from home. The rooms are comfortable with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We had an exquisite supper there. Juan made a wonderful diabetic friendly supper which we thoro..."

more

"We had a lovely stay at The Farmhouse Guesthouse. Juan and Mariaane were wonderful hosts, it felt like our home away from home. The rooms are comfortable with everything you need for a comfortable stay. We had an exquisite supper there. Juan made a wonderful diabetic friendly supper which we thoroughly enjoyed. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone who enjoys a farmly atmosphere without actually being on a farm. You arrive as guests and leave as friends. Lovely hosts."


"Lovely hosts"

(South Africa) Sibeko | 15 December 2014

"The owners really love people. And for that reason only I would recommend this place to others."


"Good"

(South Africa) Higham | 12 December 2014

"The stay was fine and I will recommend it. I could suggest provision of clothing hangers and a bath mat."


"The Farmhouse Guesthouse"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 December 2014

"I had a good stay at the guesthouse. I would use the Rooms for Africa website again."


"Great atmosphere"

(South Africa) Brand | 11 December 2014

"The Farmhouse Guest house has a lovely atmosphere and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. The staff were very helpful and friendly. It was a nice getaway for a weekend. I will definitely make use of the Rooms for Africa website again."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) davids | 30 October 2014

"I had an enjoyable stay here. The place is nice and quiet and I would definitely recommend it to others."


"What a pleasant surprise!"

(South Africa) Mrs chrisochos | 21 July 2014

"After having to travel through to George for a family gathering and sifting through the various options for accommodation available, we came across The Farmhouse Guest House. The accommodation price was more than reasonable and on arrival, we were so impressed with the room and friendly, efficient s..."

more

"After having to travel through to George for a family gathering and sifting through the various options for accommodation available, we came across The Farmhouse Guest House. The accommodation price was more than reasonable and on arrival, we were so impressed with the room and friendly, efficient service received. Mariana went out of her way to ensure our stay was a pleasant one and was so accommodating that we will be sure to use their location for future bookings."


"The Farmhouse Guest House"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 May 2014

"Everything was good. I will come stay here again and bring along some family and friends too. "


"Awesome"

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 May 2014

"I had an absolutely wonderful stay and would definitely return for another. I would also recommend to others."


"Gasvry! Gerief! Bekostigbaar!"

(South Africa) Christa | 16 May 2014

"My en my man se 2 nagte verblyf by The Farmhouse Guest House was aangenaam. Die ontvangs en gasvryheid was uitstaande en Mariana se vriendelikheid het ons dadelik welkom en tuis laat voel. Die eenheid is baie skoon, netjies en gerieflik ingerig met alle toerusting wat benodig mag word vir 'n oorna..."

more

"My en my man se 2 nagte verblyf by The Farmhouse Guest House was aangenaam. Die ontvangs en gasvryheid was uitstaande en Mariana se vriendelikheid het ons dadelik welkom en tuis laat voel. Die eenheid is baie skoon, netjies en gerieflik ingerig met alle toerusting wat benodig mag word vir 'n oornag fasiliteit, en dit is ook baie bekostigbaar. Ons sal beslis weer van die gastehuis gebruik maak in die toekoms en kan The Farmhouse Guest House aanbeveel vir enigiemand wat in George wil oornag.

(Rooms For Africa translated)
Me and my husband's 2 night’s stay at The Farm House Guest House was a pleasure. The reception and hospitality was outstanding and with Mariana's kindness we immediately felt welcome and at home. The unit is very clean and comfortable with all the equipment that may be needed for an overnight facility, it is also very affordable. We will definitely be back to use the guest house in the future and recommend The Farm House Guest House to anyone who wants to overnight in George.
"


"Happiest traveller"

(South Africa) Mr Malgas | 1 March 2014

"Hi our stay at Farmhouse guesthouse was very tranquil. Friendliest people I've ever met who gave accommodation. We enjoyed it so much that we had to book another extra day.
A very big THANK YOU to the Barnard's
"


"Nice Owners"

(South Africa) Ms Matha | 26 February 2014

"I enjoyed staying at The Farmhouse Guest House and the owners are very nice and go the extra mile for their guests. The place has a nice home feel. It’s like you are still at home while you are away."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Mittermeier | 15 January 2014

"Thank you for an extremely pleasant visit.
We will definitely be making our way back to you and we can most definitely recommend to others.
"


"The Farmhouse"

(South Africa) Mrs Young | 2 December 2013

"We only stayed one night, but the room was neat and tidy and our hosts were welcoming and friendly. We had a good stay. Thank you"