Reviews of Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort


"Stay at Monks Cowl Golf Resort"

(South Africa) Wayne | 31 March 2019

"My family enjoyed a midweek stay at Monks Cowl.
The self catering unit was spacious, comfortable and well serviced. The staff were friendly and food was good in the restaurant.
Covered parking near unit was adequate and outdoor activities by the pool are family friendly.
The golf course ..."

more

"My family enjoyed a midweek stay at Monks Cowl.
The self catering unit was spacious, comfortable and well serviced. The staff were friendly and food was good in the restaurant.
Covered parking near unit was adequate and outdoor activities by the pool are family friendly.
The golf course is neat and good fun .
There is a supermarket offsite, plus many great outdoor activities nearby
Over all, great stay and would highly recommend


"


"Rooms and meals."

Danny Malokane | 4 January 2018

"Warm welcomed by the staff when we arrived. You feel at home. Rooms are abnormally clean and well arranged. Food i.e breakfast and supper up to standard. Well maintained golf course. I have enjoyed playing my nine hole. Surrounding well look after. But there is a room next to the parking lot of room..."

more

"Warm welcomed by the staff when we arrived. You feel at home. Rooms are abnormally clean and well arranged. Food i.e breakfast and supper up to standard. Well maintained golf course. I have enjoyed playing my nine hole. Surrounding well look after. But there is a room next to the parking lot of room 14 to 18. Heavy smell coming from that room I hope is a broken sewerage which need to be fix. Overall everything is fine."


"GREAT PLACE!"

(South Africa) Justine Gatter | 22 December 2016

"We had a fantastic holiday! Staff were friendly, meals delicious, we will be back!"


"'"

(South Africa) Annelize Moolman | 4 July 2016

"Good service, neat room and good food - we will be back. ThanksÊ"


"Amazing weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Krishna Thottekkat | 18 April 2016

"The four of us had a perfectly relaxing time this past weekend. The facilities are really well managed and staff are friendly and helpful. The setting by the lake is beautiful and it makes for great sunrises.Ê The resort is close to all t..."

more

"The four of us had a perfectly relaxing time this past weekend. The facilities are really well managed and staff are friendly and helpful. The setting by the lake is beautiful and it makes for great sunrises.Ê The resort is close to all the features the berg has to offer and the rock pools will prove to be fun for all with a slide even! The restuarants food was great. I can't wait to find an excuse to go back:D"


"Practically new"

(South Africa) Michael Lever | 6 January 2014

"Great rooms, well laid out and views are fantastic.



Only issue is the skylights which are not covered so the light comes in during the early morning. "


"Great Stopover"

(South Africa) Johan | 20 February 2017

"We made the best decision staying over at Gooderson Monks. We had such a lovely evening with good food in a lovely area and we will definitely be back."


"Wonderful Place"

(South Africa) Chantal | 24 January 2017

"The place have very good food, clean rooms, great facilities that’s well maintained like the beautiful garden and friendly staff that’s always willing to help when you need them. It’s recommendable and I will definitely go back."


"A Wedding Anniversary to Remember! "

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 August 2016

"Thanks to the friendly, caring Staff of Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort for the excellent service offered to my husband and I on our Special Weekend Away! We have experienced absolutely breath-taking views, neat and tidy rooms serviced daily, wonderful facilities which we have enjoyed and the best ..."

more

"Thanks to the friendly, caring Staff of Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort for the excellent service offered to my husband and I on our Special Weekend Away! We have experienced absolutely breath-taking views, neat and tidy rooms serviced daily, wonderful facilities which we have enjoyed and the best of course was the tasty meals provided which was of an incredibly high standard.
We were very impressed by the manager who even took the time to show us the Self-catering chalets so we could also bring our families along!
A Wedding Anniversary to remember and cherish and my husband and I will definitely be going back!
Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort - highly recommended! :)
"


"Something special"

(South Africa) Les and Theresa Dorman | 21 August 2016

"My Wife and I had such a wonderful relaxing time at Gooderson Monks Cowl. The room was cosy and well looked after by Nomfundo, who made sure everything was cared for.
The staff were really friendly, and Micheila was friendly and really helpful, when we needed information.
The Friar Tuck rest..."

more

"My Wife and I had such a wonderful relaxing time at Gooderson Monks Cowl. The room was cosy and well looked after by Nomfundo, who made sure everything was cared for.
The staff were really friendly, and Micheila was friendly and really helpful, when we needed information.
The Friar Tuck restaurant provided wholesome food, and an excellent selection of meals, and the staff made it very comfortable and special to dine there.
All in all we had a truly wonderful weekend, and would like to thank the Goodersons and all the staff for a precious weekend at their resort.
We trust it won't be too long before our next visit.
We thank you all.
"


"Best Place in the Berg"

(South Africa) Stacey | 15 August 2016

"Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort was a lovely relaxing place to stay, the room was very clean and modern, there was a lovely kiddies play area and a beautiful rock pool. The food was divine and all staff were very friendly!!
The resort is also close to all attractions which helps a lot!!!
Wi..."

more

"Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort was a lovely relaxing place to stay, the room was very clean and modern, there was a lovely kiddies play area and a beautiful rock pool. The food was divine and all staff were very friendly!!
The resort is also close to all attractions which helps a lot!!!
Will definitely be going back."


"Too Lovely"

(South Africa) Melissa | 10 August 2016

"Our stay at Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort was very nice, we had no complaints, the food, the room and the service was all up to date. We booked a standard room and was upgraded free of charge to the honeymoon suite as it was our anniversary. The room had everything we needed, we didn't need to as..."

more

"Our stay at Gooderson Monks Cowl Golf Resort was very nice, we had no complaints, the food, the room and the service was all up to date. We booked a standard room and was upgraded free of charge to the honeymoon suite as it was our anniversary. The room had everything we needed, we didn't need to ask for a thing. The staff was efficient and friendly. I would recommend and re-visit Gooderson because it is very wonderful and private.
Thank you."


"Weekend Break Godderson Monks Cowl"

(South Africa) Gerald | 20 June 2016

"Had a fantastic 3 Night Stay, and only pay for 2 Nights. The accommodation is superb the room is clean and well kept. Food is very good and have a good selection for Breakfast and Supper. All the members of the staff are friendly and help whenever requested to.
Would recommend the Resort to any ..."

more

"Had a fantastic 3 Night Stay, and only pay for 2 Nights. The accommodation is superb the room is clean and well kept. Food is very good and have a good selection for Breakfast and Supper. All the members of the staff are friendly and help whenever requested to.
Would recommend the Resort to any couple that are looking for a good, clean and well looked after resort to have a break. Shall surely return to this venue again."


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) Dee | 19 April 2016

"Loved this resort. The chalets are newly built and very nicely decorated. Very spacious with a well equipped kitchen. We needed assistance with the stove, help was with us within 5 minutes. Found all the staff we encountered to be very friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities are clean an..."

more

"Loved this resort. The chalets are newly built and very nicely decorated. Very spacious with a well equipped kitchen. We needed assistance with the stove, help was with us within 5 minutes. Found all the staff we encountered to be very friendly and extremely helpful. The facilities are clean and up to date, no real need to go off resort. Will definite stay here again given the opportunity. "


"Agood stay at Gooderson Monks Cowl"

(South Africa) Laurel | 11 August 2015

"The 6 sleeper self catering unit we stayed in was great. Really clean, everything required was there - sufficient and lovely bedding, kitchen kitted out well and serviced!! Management were extremely helpful. "


"Mrs"

(South Africa) Fredericks | 14 April 2015

"We stayed in the new self catering section which we loved. Clean, cosy and spacious with all the necessary equipment. It was nicely decorated. Only felt that soap or shower gel/wash should have been included in the price. However the staff were friendly and helpful."


"Glad to have visited"

(South Africa) Bentley | 14 January 2015

"We had a good stay here. The place was nice and clean. There was a mini golf course, a new pool, a playground and tennis court which we really liked (good facilities). I'd certainly recommend it to other people."


"Exactly what I needed, superbly done!"

(South Africa) grabe | 17 August 2014

"If you are looking for accommodation on a business trip look no further.
Service at reception is outstanding and efficient. The staff are more than willing to accommodate all special requests, and all are very friendly. The rooms deliver amply on all levels. I had 2 double beds made up with fabu..."

more

"If you are looking for accommodation on a business trip look no further.
Service at reception is outstanding and efficient. The staff are more than willing to accommodate all special requests, and all are very friendly. The rooms deliver amply on all levels. I had 2 double beds made up with fabulous linen and blankets. The rooms are spacious and well designed to suit any traveller. It is extremely neat and maintained. Bathrooms are huge with shower and bath, fabulous towels and lovely amenities. It is a beautiful setting, quiet and tranquil. Once the latest development is finished, the view onto pools and leisure areas would be fabulous. I enjoyed a quiet, peaceful stay with everything I could hope for.
Highly recommended.
"