Reviews of Berghaven Cottages


"Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Fathima | 26 June 2019

"We had a comfortable stay at Berghaven. Beautiful rooms, serene setting and surroundings.Would definitely return.
"


"Mountain magic"

(South Africa) AALTIENA | 17 April 2019

"Thoroughly enjoyed the magical mountain surroundings in the simple comfort of the Berghaven cottages. The staff and owners were most accommodating and were more than happy to arrange that my family were altogether in the three cottages by the dams overlooking the mountains. The cottages have amp..."

more

"Thoroughly enjoyed the magical mountain surroundings in the simple comfort of the Berghaven cottages. The staff and owners were most accommodating and were more than happy to arrange that my family were altogether in the three cottages by the dams overlooking the mountains. The cottages have ample facilities for an uncluttered break away from home and the king-sized bed and fluffy duvets an added pleasure !!! Looking forward to visiting there again soon. Many thanks to everyone for making our 40th wedding anniversary celebration with the family altogether, a memorable one of peace , quiet and relaxation."


"Little piece of heaven"

Gaynor Gillespie | 6 May 2018

"The picturesque view from the lakeside cottages was stunning. We could even enjoy a cup of coffee in bed while admiring the view through the large sliding doors. "


"Beautiful views. "

Walicia Marais | 22 April 2018

"Thank you for the little things, dishwash liquid, dish cloth, pot scrunch, toilet spray, hand wash, doom, broom, pots and pans etc. Little bit of home away from home... very pleasant stay and thanks for catering for the kids as well... Was lovely."


"Beautiful Views"

Skye Jones | 9 April 2018

"Absolutely wonderful"


"Bergview stay"

Rajeeth Chedie | 9 April 2018

"Beautiful setting and central to all places within the Central Drakensberg"


"Quiet and Relaxing"

Wayne Minnie | 26 March 2018

"We loved our stay here, and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. The unit was clean and serviced each day, even though we only stayed the weekend. The facilities were great, with plenty for the kids to do. The dams are well stocked and the fishing was great, even for the little ..."

more

"We loved our stay here, and thoroughly enjoyed the relaxing and welcoming atmosphere. The unit was clean and serviced each day, even though we only stayed the weekend. The facilities were great, with plenty for the kids to do. The dams are well stocked and the fishing was great, even for the little ones."


"Relaxing "

Albert Morton | 25 March 2018

"It was very
Relaxing "


"Beautiful Cottages Near the Mountains! "

Kate Brown | 25 February 2018

"Beautifully decorated, neat, cosy + well-equipped cottages on a stunning piece of land close to the mountains. Gorgeous views, a little dam + nature all around. We loved our weekend getaway + will be back. "


"The views from each angle"

Sandile Chili | 21 January 2018

"I loved the place nice and quite and kids play area was great for my kids."


"Birdlife, Views, Proximity to other attractions"

Gerhard Kleynhans | 19 November 2017

"Chalet was clean, neat and nicely decorated. I understand that space is a bit of issue, but at times we felt that we were a bit too close to our neighbors. Although everybody was quiet, a little privacy in the form of some screen between chalets would be a huge plus. Also a canopy in front of the sl..."

more

"Chalet was clean, neat and nicely decorated. I understand that space is a bit of issue, but at times we felt that we were a bit too close to our neighbors. Although everybody was quiet, a little privacy in the form of some screen between chalets would be a huge plus. Also a canopy in front of the sliding doors could be a huge improvement especially in times of rain and snow... which we had. Cleaning services everyday was a huge surprise and most welcome! Thanks for a wonderful week, and we'll definitely visit Berghaven again! "


"Lovely location, close to hiking trails"

Deborah Wollnik | 26 September 2017

"IMPROVEMENTS
New duvet (without lumps) and king size sheets to fit the large bed would be an improvement.
Wooden furniture could be sanded down and revarnished

The pool could have done with shock treatment.
The spotlight could have been left on after hours for those who like to swim..."

more

"IMPROVEMENTS
New duvet (without lumps) and king size sheets to fit the large bed would be an improvement.
Wooden furniture could be sanded down and revarnished

The pool could have done with shock treatment.
The spotlight could have been left on after hours for those who like to swim after dark.

Other than the above the chalet is well equipped for ones every need. The surroundings are very pleasant and pleasing to the eye as are the dams and abundant amount of trees with their varied bird life. Worth staying at again."


"Comfortable stay"

Eve Van Heerden | 22 August 2017

"We had a good overnight experience. "


"2 night stay"

T Bester | 13 August 2017

"Cozy with everything you need. Clean and friendly service."


"Great"

Qondisani Gabela | 31 July 2017

"We had a great time in Berghaven,we will come back next winter season my kids were looking forward to experience the snow."


"Location"

Jennifer Porter | 10 July 2017

"The cottages had everything we needed and were comfortable and warm. The setting is so beautiful and the location is fantastic. We really enjoyed staying there and will definitely return. "


"Drakensberge visit"

Jean Liebenberg | 29 June 2017

"Lovely,spacious accommodation. Friendly and helpful host. Would recommend for families with smaller children as there is a lovely play area. We stayed for a special offer which we regarded as good value."


"Peaceful and quiet for the most part"

Gavin Tweddle | 22 June 2017

"Loved the location and the dams etc. Nice locality for going around to the different places, re hiking, waffle hut etc.
The other guests were somewhat selfish loud and impolite/inconsiderate. Noise travels out in the middle of nowhere and this is nothing against the establishment themselves.
O..."

more

"Loved the location and the dams etc. Nice locality for going around to the different places, re hiking, waffle hut etc.
The other guests were somewhat selfish loud and impolite/inconsiderate. Noise travels out in the middle of nowhere and this is nothing against the establishment themselves.
Otherwise we really enjoyed our stay. Next time I must remember to take a fly rod."


"Homely perfect location"

Thabo Mokonyama | 5 June 2017

"Family getaway. Serene, homely, and a perfect location for the area-based activities. Value for money."


"The ideal spot to take a break"

Deshan Kanjan | 5 June 2017

"Large open areas with good views. Closely situated to various activities along the Berg. Nice cosy rooms. Only negative was no equipment provided to assist with the fire in the fireplace. I'm certain that will be resolved in the future. Will definitely go back."


"Value fo rmoney"

(South Africa) Richard Bentley | 16 December 2016

"We had a flat unit which was small, simple but well furnished and perfect for our guys to stay in. Kitchens are well equipped with everything needed for a self catering stay.

The actual site is very attractive with all units randomly scattered amongst the trees and no appearance of being cro..."

more

"We had a flat unit which was small, simple but well furnished and perfect for our guys to stay in. Kitchens are well equipped with everything needed for a self catering stay.

The actual site is very attractive with all units randomly scattered amongst the trees and no appearance of being crowded.

Great option for business trip & value for money."


"'"

(South Africa) keitshoketseng Maphosa | 30 November 2016

"It's paradise, wouldn't mind to come again"


"Review of Berghaven Self-catering Cottages"

(South Africa) Ernst Vermeulen | 17 October 2016

"We really enjoyed our weekend stay at Berghaven Cottages. The cottages are well furnished with all amenities for self catering and clean.

The scenery and location makes it ideal for tranquil weekend and breakaway."


"Peace and quiet"

(South Africa) Harald Otterpohl | 4 October 2016

"Peace and quiet and lots of fresh air.

Lovely place to stay and very near to various adventure and other attractions in the surrounding areas."


"Clean, cozy, well furnished and good views."

(South Africa) Dewald Abrie | 4 August 2016

"We had a very nice stay. Cottage was clean and well furnished. Fireplace was great. Nice shower. Our hosts went out of their way to accommodate us.

Only down side was a heap of building rubble in view, but I assume they'll be removing that soon. Otherwise a beautiful view of the little dams ..."

more

"We had a very nice stay. Cottage was clean and well furnished. Fireplace was great. Nice shower. Our hosts went out of their way to accommodate us.

Only down side was a heap of building rubble in view, but I assume they'll be removing that soon. Otherwise a beautiful view of the little dams in front of the cottages with the snow-capped mountains behind.

Also nice activities like hiking and canopy touring in the area."


"Marilize Coetzer"

(South Africa) Marilize Coetzer | 27 July 2016

"We had a peaceful and relaxing stay at the self catering cottages.The surroundings was breathtaking and beautiful and to see the snow on the mountains was magnificent. Thank you very much for your hospitality. We will definitely be coming back in the furture."


"Peace and tranquility in abundance"

(South Africa) Alida Meyer | 23 November 2015

"Adequately equipped and cosy self catering cottages. Scenic area. Friendly and accommodating hostess. Thank you for a very relaxing stay!"


"Sheer Relaxation!!!"

(South Africa) Piyari Prithipal | 16 November 2015

"Berghaven is the perfect getaway for all seeking solitude, relaxation and absolute tranquility and appreciation of nature. Accomodation is neat, comfortable and very affordable. All cottages have total privacy from one another.

Defnitely recommend it to others seeking to spend quality time o..."

more

"Berghaven is the perfect getaway for all seeking solitude, relaxation and absolute tranquility and appreciation of nature. Accomodation is neat, comfortable and very affordable. All cottages have total privacy from one another.

Defnitely recommend it to others seeking to spend quality time out!!"


"Enjoyable stay at Berghaven"

(South Africa) Rudiger Lutz | 11 November 2015

"My wife and I have stayed here 8 to 10 November 2015. Although we had booked a flatlet we were upgrade to a cottage.

The host was very friendly. The cottage is very nicely furnished with a beautiful view to the lake.

I had a look at the flatlet which is much smaller, but also comfortab..."

more

"My wife and I have stayed here 8 to 10 November 2015. Although we had booked a flatlet we were upgrade to a cottage.

The host was very friendly. The cottage is very nicely furnished with a beautiful view to the lake.

I had a look at the flatlet which is much smaller, but also comfortable. It is a very good place to stay and value for money. It is reasonable prized for the area and very well suited for families with children because of the play ground. We intend staying here again."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Jennifer Bloch | 21 October 2015

"The room was tidy, clean and comfy.It was very peaceful and easy to access.We were able to do our activities during the day and return to a comfy bed.
"


"Tranquility"

(South Africa) Penny Naidu | 15 September 2015

"The cottage itself was very cozy and neat. The surrounding area was beautiful. The hostess was a very kind and hospitable lady. I would highly recommend these cottages to couples and families alike. And close to amenities. Lots of fun things to do around the area."


"Lovely cottages, great views, ideal location"

(South Africa) Tracey Reed | 31 August 2015

"We stayed in 3 of the cottages next to each otherand a flatlet for a family weekend away. The cottages all had fantastic views of the mountains and lake. The cottages themselves were well-equipped, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The location was ideal: close to all attractions, golf cour..."

more

"We stayed in 3 of the cottages next to each otherand a flatlet for a family weekend away. The cottages all had fantastic views of the mountains and lake. The cottages themselves were well-equipped, spotlessly clean and tastefully furnished. The location was ideal: close to all attractions, golf courses and hiking trails. It was perfect for a family gathering. We were thoroughly impressed and will definitely be returning! "


"Basic but great for families with small kids"

(South Africa) Neville Abbott | 31 August 2015

"We stayed at Berghaven over a weekend with our two young children. Our kids had a blast and spent their time on the playground, in the pool, and at the dam. The accommodation is fairly basic but clean."


"BERGHAVEN COTTAGES"

(South Africa) Kevin Westermann | 24 August 2015

"We had a pleasant stay. Peaceful scenic place.Debra was very accommodating to our needs.Despite winter, great bird life to watch."


"berg haven"

(South Africa) NICK SWANEPOEL | 3 August 2015

"Lovely view. Cottages well equipped and comfortable. Friendly and accommodating hosts. Loved the dogs. Highly recommend."


"'"

(South Africa) Tarryne Dickerson | 21 July 2015

"We had such a wonderful stay at Berghaven, the cottage was well-equipped, cleanand we had everything that we needed. A wonderful kids playground and fishing in the dam really made our stay."


"Lovely place, with beautiful views"

(South Africa) Mike Saxby | 17 July 2015

"We spent a lovely two days at Berghaven. The cottage was comfortable, well equipped and with the most wonderful view. The two dogs are well training and friendly. The cottages are close to Monk's Cowl where we went hiking to Nandi Falls."


"Absolute Gem"

(South Africa) Samantha Haskell | 14 July 2015

"This little bit of paradise is the perfect place for a rustic and affordable weekend away. Its perfectly positioned to have easy access to the Drakensberg only 5km away. Such a friendly welcome from the Berghaven team! We will definitely be back."


"Feels like home"

(South Africa) Jeanine Van Rensburg | 4 May 2015

"The location is perfect, and very easy to find. Our little room was comfortable and we felt it was great value for money. We went for a walk on the property, and were amazed by the views around us. What made our time even more..."

more

"The location is perfect, and very easy to find. Our little room was comfortable and we felt it was great value for money. We went for a walk on the property, and were amazed by the views around us. What made our time even more special was the two dogs that live at Berghaven, that took us on a walk, they even seemed proud of their home, showing us the various hiddens places. A great place to relax, we will definitely be returning."


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Lana Coetzee | 27 February 2015

"The scenery is outrageously beautiful.The cottage is clean and spacious. Everything you need is provided and staff is friendly.I had a good experience staying at Berghaven.Thank you ."


"A wonderful weekend"

(South Africa) Sue Molyneux-Glenn | 17 February 2015

"We came here for our Wedding Anniversary andmy birthday. It was a wonderful weekend, the cottages and surrounds were very neat and clean and very peaceful. The views were absolutely stunning and the swimming pool a refreshing start and end to a hot day. We enjoyed the..."

more

"We came here for our Wedding Anniversary andmy birthday. It was a wonderful weekend, the cottages and surrounds were very neat and clean and very peaceful. The views were absolutely stunning and the swimming pool a refreshing start and end to a hot day. We enjoyed the visits by the dogs each day and watching the bats at night catch their fill, the one evening a small buck came to visit but stayed down near the dam. Weloved the many birds that visit too as well as the resident birdlife.We alsotried the many activitiesin the area, the highlight a walk in Monk's Cowl Nature Reserve, it was awesome.We will definitely return for a very peaceful holiday indeed.Thank you for the experience!Kind regardsGavin and Sue Molyneux-Glenn"


"'"

(Swaziland) Wayne Wideman | 16 January 2015

"The accommodation is new, clean and simple but sufficient. Lovely quiet setting with plenty of open space to walk about. Very conveniently located for the Berg activities and very good value."


"Lovely stay!"

(South Africa) Karin Gibson | 5 January 2015

"Had a very enjoyable stay. Clean, comfortable, quiet and beautiful views."


"Great low-budget option for Drakensberg area"

(United States of America) Diane Benson | 7 December 2014

"We stayed here for four nights, and found it to be a good jumping off point for hiking and other activities in the area. Cabins are clean, quiet and comfortable. Didn't use the pool, but it looks clean. Location is good - there are grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Only downsides - no wifi and ..."

more

"We stayed here for four nights, and found it to be a good jumping off point for hiking and other activities in the area. Cabins are clean, quiet and comfortable. Didn't use the pool, but it looks clean. Location is good - there are grocery stores and restaurants nearby. Only downsides - no wifi and no coffee maker."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Grant Mc Neil | 6 September 2014

"Beautiful place to stay. It was nice and central for us to get around."


"Amazing Weekend"

(South Africa) Ryan Wustmann | 30 June 2014

"We had a lovely stay at Berghaven Cottages. The rooms are tidy and have all basic necessities. The views from the rooms are spectacular.

Thank You very much for a wonderful weekend."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Tyron Nel | 12 May 2014

"A Lovely place to stay. Great view and in the perfect spot"


"'"

(South Africa) Camilla Dolley | 5 May 2014

"Stayed at Berghaven for 5 nights 21 - 25 April 2014. Very peaceful and tranquil so we had a well deserved break. Most of the facilities/attractions were very close by so no unnecessary driving. Our hosts were very friendly. Upon arrival, the stove was not working and it was replaced immediately with..."

more

"Stayed at Berghaven for 5 nights 21 - 25 April 2014. Very peaceful and tranquil so we had a well deserved break. Most of the facilities/attractions were very close by so no unnecessary driving. Our hosts were very friendly. Upon arrival, the stove was not working and it was replaced immediately with a new one. The accommodation was clean and serviced daily. Suggest the hosts have a bundle of wood packed in the fireplace on arrival since the evenings were quite cold. Will definitely be back.Thanks Debbie and Ian for a memorable holiday."


"Berghaven Surprise"

(South Africa) Ben Barnard | 10 April 2014

"What a pleasant surprise! Our booking was handled very efficiently and staff were friendly. Accommodation was meticulously neat, attractive and well situated next to a few dams overlooking the mountains. Super sunsets.

Will we go back there again? Of course!"


"'"

(South Africa) Craig. | 8 April 2014

"Very clean and wonderful stay. Berghaven is recommended for a peaceful and pleasant holiday.Good Service and friendly Staff and owners. Well Done Berghaven."


"'"

(Germany) Pamela Kunert | 9 March 2014

"Very clean and just stunning, beautiful! We loved it!! :)"


"Great!"

(Netherlands) Veronique van Loon | 23 February 2014

"We had a great stay at Berghaven.

Nice cottages, great view, quiet surroundings.

Lots of options for things to do and places to eat out in the neighborhood: Helicopter flight (better than a balloon flight), Monks Cowl golf for lunch, Valley's bakery for breakfast/lunch/coffee. WE will ..."

more

"We had a great stay at Berghaven.

Nice cottages, great view, quiet surroundings.

Lots of options for things to do and places to eat out in the neighborhood: Helicopter flight (better than a balloon flight), Monks Cowl golf for lunch, Valley's bakery for breakfast/lunch/coffee. WE will be back!"


"Great Stay at Berghaven"

(South Africa) marihette schirmer | 17 December 2013

"The cottages are in good order and found them to be comfortable and all you need for a great break from the city. The views from each one is spectacular."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) kelly pohlman | 19 November 2013

"Excellent."


"A lovely escape"

(South Africa) Ruth Le Roux | 11 November 2013

"We had a wonderful time at Berghaven. The owners are really lovely and answer all queries promptly and add more information than was asked for. The cottages are so lovely with a fantastic view. We loved all the little touches the owners added to the cottages like little shampoo bottles and a jug of ..."

more

"We had a wonderful time at Berghaven. The owners are really lovely and answer all queries promptly and add more information than was asked for. The cottages are so lovely with a fantastic view. We loved all the little touches the owners added to the cottages like little shampoo bottles and a jug of lemon water in the fridge for when you arrive and many more things. We really recommended this place, it is close to so many activities, but is quiet and intimate."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Nosipho Ncube | 28 October 2013

"We had a lovely stay, would definitely recommend it. "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) michael de klerk | 14 October 2013

"It was very nice and clean. A pity we couldn't stay longer. Thank you for having us."


"My Stay at Berghaved"

(South Africa) shani maniram | 30 September 2013

"An absolutely peaceful, magnificent place. Thanks to Debra for the warm welcome and a lovely cottage. A peaceful get-away it definitely is. I will definitely book at Berghaven again."


"Windy but wonderful"

(South Africa) Pam Long | 23 September 2013

"A really lovely part of our country and Berghaven Cottages a really good place to stay.very comfortable equipped with all one needs. Greg and Debra-Ann show to all our needs."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) mari engelbrecht | 4 September 2013

"Value for money stay. Perfectly situated for attending congresses at the Champagne Resort, at the fraction of the price. Staff very friendly and helpful. I will definitely return in future."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Mandi Visser | 23 July 2013

"Awesome breakaway!"


"Amazing Stay at Berghaven"

(South Africa) Stefanie Welman | 10 July 2013

"Peaceful, quiet, breathtaking views, excellent hosts - that in a few words describes our few days stay at Berghaven. May I just add how forthcoming Debbie and Dave is, we booked into one of the flatlets which was lovely but unforeseen the geyser gave problems so they moved us into one of the beautif..."

more

"Peaceful, quiet, breathtaking views, excellent hosts - that in a few words describes our few days stay at Berghaven. May I just add how forthcoming Debbie and Dave is, we booked into one of the flatlets which was lovely but unforeseen the geyser gave problems so they moved us into one of the beautiful cottages with the most outstanding views. So a big thank you to Berghaven from both Stefanie and Linda Welman.

HIGHLY RECOMMEND BERGHAVEN!!"


"Stay at Berghaven"

(South Africa) Gary Agarwal | 23 April 2013

"What a lovely property Berghaven is. We had such a fantastic time at this beautiful place. Dave and Debbie are such fantastic hosts - Not only did they assist us with a visit to a local farmers Maize farm, they also promptly showed up to help us when we had a flat tire at the Monk's Cowl. "


"Lovely area, well kept"

(South Africa) Dieter Dedekind | 14 April 2013

"Thanks for a great stay, the units are very clean and tastefully decorated. Our hosts were friendly and accomodating."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Christiaan Schoonraad | 4 April 2013

"It could'nt be better!"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Susan Wilsenach | 27 January 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay at Berghaven. The chalet was lovely and had everything we needed and the area is absolutely fabulous!"


"Christmas family weekend"

(South Africa) Estelle Langenhoven | 27 December 2012

"We were a large group for the Christmas weekend and booked out most of the accommodation. Apart from the odd maintenance issue here and there, we all had a lovely time and Debbie went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable.

Views and surrounds to die for - wonderful hikes at nearby Monk..."

more

"We were a large group for the Christmas weekend and booked out most of the accommodation. Apart from the odd maintenance issue here and there, we all had a lovely time and Debbie went out of her way to ensure we were comfortable.

Views and surrounds to die for - wonderful hikes at nearby Monks Cowl."


"Berg Bliss"

(South Africa) Adele Mosley | 7 October 2012

"Cottages were sufficient for our needs. Hosts were very friendly and always very helpful. The lack of facilities for children (aged 10 & 13) were a little disappointing."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Bradley Smith | 16 April 2012

"Cottages a little on the old side, but great location and friendly helpful staff."


"What a relaxing getaway"

(South Africa) Madeli van Niekerk | 9 January 2012

"We stayed at Berghaven for three days, and we had such an amazing time. The staff at Berghaven were very friendly and helpful. The cottages were very cosy and affordable. I would definitely recommend Berghaven."


"Splendid"

(South Africa) Heinrich Gerber | 27 December 2011

"It was a splendid and enjoyable weekend that we experienced and we will for sure return for more."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Tineke de Waal | 17 November 2011

"Us, a party of five pensioner siblings enjoyed staying at your accommodation. The house was spacious, the grounds were nice and well kept. We remembered that the last time we were at Berghaven, six years ago, there were animals roaming the grounds like goats, chickens and impala. We missed them th..."

more

"Us, a party of five pensioner siblings enjoyed staying at your accommodation. The house was spacious, the grounds were nice and well kept. We remembered that the last time we were at Berghaven, six years ago, there were animals roaming the grounds like goats, chickens and impala. We missed them this time. We enjoyed the dams and the beautiful view of the mountains."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 December 2017

"Peaceful. Cottage was clean and neat. Serviced daily which was really great. Great fishing in the dams. Recommended as it is central and there is lots to do in the area. "


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Megan | 12 September 2017

"The area was so peaceful. Our Cottage was well equipped, all facilities was in great working order and it was spotless. We would certainly stay there again."


"Loved it"

(South Africa) lyzette | 31 March 2017

"The place was situated perfectly, with beautiful surroundings and in a peaceful environment. The Cottage was clean and the staff gave good service. We are definitely going back soon."


"Great relaxing place"

(South Africa) Hannelie | 22 March 2017

"Our stay was great. Clean and lovely setting. Quiet and relaxing with a beautiful view over dams and mountains."


"Brilliant Experience"

(South Africa) Ron | 8 December 2016

"When we arrived we got a warm welcome from the owner Debbie and her friendly dog Buddy. Our Chalet was well appointed in a rustic way, but we were told about it beforehand and knew what to expect. Our stay was so comfortable and relaxing it felt just like home with privacy and can do anything you wa..."

more

"When we arrived we got a warm welcome from the owner Debbie and her friendly dog Buddy. Our Chalet was well appointed in a rustic way, but we were told about it beforehand and knew what to expect. Our stay was so comfortable and relaxing it felt just like home with privacy and can do anything you want to do. I'll surely revisit again."


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) wendy | 27 November 2016

"We had two cottages, numbers 4 and 5, for 6 adults and one 3 year old. The weather was rainy, but we had a fabulous weekend. The facilities are clean, well designed, with all the necessary equipment. The surroundings are beautiful, the pool clean and there is a play area for children. It is quiet an..."

more

"We had two cottages, numbers 4 and 5, for 6 adults and one 3 year old. The weather was rainy, but we had a fabulous weekend. The facilities are clean, well designed, with all the necessary equipment. The surroundings are beautiful, the pool clean and there is a play area for children. It is quiet and peaceful, within striking distance of all sorts of entertainment including the Falcon place where we attended a raptor show. Resident dogs add a homely feel."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Justene | 11 November 2016

"The accommodation was fabulous, the people there are really friendly and the setting of the place was so nice. I had a very good stay."


"Tremendous"

(South Africa) Hennie | 14 June 2016

"We had a tremendously wonderful stay at Berghaven Cottages. Everything was really good, our chalet was beautiful and the perfect size for two, we also had lovely mountain views from our chalet. We were very happy with our stay and we would definitely stay there again."


"Super"

(South Africa) Charlet | 13 June 2016

"We had a super fantastic stay! I really liked the location for the cottages, loved being out in nature and looking at the little dam and absolutely beautiful views. The staff there was very friendly and accommodating, really great people. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back..."

more

"We had a super fantastic stay! I really liked the location for the cottages, loved being out in nature and looking at the little dam and absolutely beautiful views. The staff there was very friendly and accommodating, really great people. Thank you for a wonderful stay and I would definitely go back again."


"Absolutely Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Sipho | 27 May 2016

"I had an absolutely amazing stay, it was perfect. I loved the beautiful and tranquil environment of the estate it was truly heavenly, just what I needed a quiet, calm and peaceful place to rest and unwind. The staff there was wonderful and they gave you your privacy and did not bother you unnecessar..."

more

"I had an absolutely amazing stay, it was perfect. I loved the beautiful and tranquil environment of the estate it was truly heavenly, just what I needed a quiet, calm and peaceful place to rest and unwind. The staff there was wonderful and they gave you your privacy and did not bother you unnecessarily. Thank you for an awesome time-out.
"


"Stunning and peaceful"

(South Africa) John | 21 May 2016

"A very comfortable and central location. Quiet and very friendly and close to all attractions. We had a great time and will definitely return."


"Peaceful stay"

(South Africa) Antonia | 10 May 2016

"What a great and peaceful breakaway with very friendly staff. We will definitely visit again.

Thank you.

"


"Lovely get away"

(South Africa) Linda | 2 April 2016

"A lovely relaxing break, staff very helpful, lovely views, lovely and clean serviced which was great and 2 very friendly dogs came for a braai and did not want to leave. Everything was GREAT."


"Berghaven Cottages"

(South Africa) Joshua | 13 February 2016

"My wife and I had a really restful stay. We will tell everyone and recommend a stay at Berghaven. "


"Peaceful and comfortable"

(South Africa) Chris | 13 January 2016

"Very peaceful. Well run establishment. Clean, comfortable accommodation. Maybe a comfy chair in the flats would be good. I found lying on the bed all the time made my legs sore. We would certainly go again."


"Perfect Getaway"

(South Africa) Lynne | 17 December 2015

"We recently stayed at Berghaven, we had a lovely time. When we thought we were getting lost we called for directions and phone was answered instantly, which was very relieving as we were females travelling with kids. We came late at night on Friday and we were told we didn’t have to worry about pape..."

more

"We recently stayed at Berghaven, we had a lovely time. When we thought we were getting lost we called for directions and phone was answered instantly, which was very relieving as we were females travelling with kids. We came late at night on Friday and we were told we didn’t have to worry about paper work; we did that in the Morning, which we found to be professional and polite. It gave us that level of trust. The cottages are spacious, clean and well maintained. The braai area was just perfect; the place is immaculate. Our kids had such fun by the pool, swings and trampoline. It kept them entertained. We are already planning on returning."


"Nature's best"

(South Africa) Elrika | 14 December 2015

"Really friendly staff. We had a relaxed stay and will do it there again. Lots of bird live around as well. Lots of places to do activities close by."


"RELAXATION SUPREME"

(South Africa) Alta | 4 December 2015

"We had a lovely few days in tranquil settings and true luxury. The cottage was well-equipped and very nicely decorated. The view is magnificent and one can truly relax and take in the view and birdsong."


"The place to be"

(Netherlands) Ans | 31 October 2015

"It is a fantastic place to stay and from there to explore the Drakensberg. The cottage is very cosy and tasteful as well. The place has a nice swimming pool and a beautiful garden. The people at the reception were very friendly and helpful.
Very peaceful environment.

"


"Nice"

(South Africa) Louise | 14 July 2015

"I had a nice stay at Berghaven Cottages. The rooms were a nice size and comfortable. The staff were friendly and helpful. I will stay there again."


"Berghaven"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 July 2015

"We had quite a nice time here. We would like to make another booking with them. We felt close to nature because it's out in the open. This is a good establishment."


"Fantastic "

(South Africa) Shelagh | 14 May 2015

"I had a fantastic stay at Berghaven Cottages. The setting was beautiful. The rooms were spacious and clean.
The bed in the one room needed some tlc but still a comfortable stay non the less. I will go back there again."


"Pleasa stay"

(South Africa) Elsabe | 12 May 2015

"Thank you for a great stay. Its a place we would like to visit again. Recommended."


"Fantasic stay"

(South Africa) Ngcobo Anele | 5 May 2015

"Absolutely loved the place. The peace and tranquility and not mentioning the amazing view, was just amazing. The place is somewhat located central to most of the interesting places to visit in Central Drakensburg, making it easy to go about.
Management and staff were very kind and friendly. The ..."

more

"Absolutely loved the place. The peace and tranquility and not mentioning the amazing view, was just amazing. The place is somewhat located central to most of the interesting places to visit in Central Drakensburg, making it easy to go about.
Management and staff were very kind and friendly. The only thing I would change is the bed in 4a, the two single beds made it a bit tricky to cuddle but otherwise, full marks for everything else. Would definitely book again."


"Berghaven Cottages"

(South Africa) Mrs Du Plessis | 13 April 2015

"Thank you for a great stay. The cottage was well equipped for our needs."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Mrs Davis | 7 January 2015

"We had a lovely stay at Berghaven Cottages.
It was absolutely fantastic value for money. If you want peace and quiet, this is the placeto stay.
"


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Pienaar | 9 December 2014

"I had a lovely stay and everything ran smoothly thanks to Rooms for Africa."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Watson | 8 October 2014

"We had a lovely stay. Wonderful service and friendly staff. Would recommend to others."


"Berghaven Cottages"

(South Africa) Mrs Owen | 29 August 2014

"We were very happy with our stay. Would definitely make use of Berghaven again and recommend to others."


"Great"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 July 2014

"I had an excellent stay. I would definitely recommend and revisit this place as I am very happy with the service that I received."


"My stay in Berghaven"

(South Africa) Dr Shange | 23 June 2014

"The establishment is very well built, with very nicely furnished and comfortable units.

The location is nice and quiet, very ideal for a decent break from the city life.

Lastly, the environment and welcoming by the hosts is very warm."


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 November 2013

"This is such a nice place to visit; our stay was definitely a comfortable one, with such peaceful surroundings. Definitely a place I will recommend to others."