Reviews of Aquadel Accommodation


"Aquadel : Thanks Guys we loved it !!!"

(South Africa) Abe | 9 April 2019

"Good Morning

We had a wonderful weekend in Port Elizabeth and what made it more special were staying over at Aquadel . The owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome-(Dog included)- from our arrival until we said good bye. The rooms were in excellent conditions and equip..."

more

"Good Morning

We had a wonderful weekend in Port Elizabeth and what made it more special were staying over at Aquadel . The owners were very friendly and helpful and made us feel welcome-(Dog included)- from our arrival until we said good bye. The rooms were in excellent conditions and equipped with everything needed. As promised, we will see you guys soon and will contact you definitely in time to arrange for accommodation at Aquadel.
We thank you again for a wonderful weekend.

Kind Regards
Abe"


"Hospitality at its best"

(Belgium) Gaston | 20 November 2018

"Warm welcome. Good night sleep in a perfectly groomed room. Breakfast cooked to perfection.
Hartelijke dank .
Erna andGaston uit België "


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Zinnia | 20 July 2018

"I needed space and quiet area to do my work.
Nickie and her husband Rob were fantastic and welcoming.

Had a pleasant stay and enjoyed my nights there.

Thank you Nicki and Rob"


"Rooms for africa"

(South Africa) Zane | 11 July 2018

"That place is great and the couple Nikie and Robert. Thank you guys"


"Wonderful service"

(South Africa) lindsay Botha | 8 September 2016

"Unfortunately we didn't make the stay - but when I phoned to cancel our booking the host Nicky was so understanding and extremely friendly - next time will absolutely stay - and highly recommend Aquadel. Thank you for wonderful service Nicky "


"Dog show stay"

(South Africa) Melissa Matthys | 4 April 2016

"We had a very enjoyable stay and the dogs also felt at home"


"'"

(South Africa) Jabulani Radebe | 6 January 2015

"We stayed well - it was like home away from home."


"EXCELLENT SERVICE - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED "

(South Africa) MELANIE | 21 May 2018

"EXCELLENT SERVICE - HIGHLY RECOMMENDED - THEY WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO MAKE US FEEL WELCOME
100% SERVICE "


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) Gretha | 15 April 2018

"Aquadel is truly a home away from home.
The hosts are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. It has everything that your will need and so comfortable.

The furnishings are truly spectacular. Any one looking for a home away from home, this is the place to be.
In my opinion,..."

more

"Aquadel is truly a home away from home.
The hosts are very friendly and make you feel very welcome. It has everything that your will need and so comfortable.

The furnishings are truly spectacular. Any one looking for a home away from home, this is the place to be.
In my opinion, this is the best place to stay in Blue water bay.




"


"Absolutely beautiful"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 January 2018

"I had such a lovely stay, and the hosts were so friendly and helpful. Would definitely recommend it. "


"A home away from home! A must experience."

(South Africa) Randa | 7 January 2018

"The room was always clean and warmly decorated.
The bed very comfortable.
True to De La Mare word "You come as a guest you leave as a friend"."


"Impressive stay"

(South Africa) Jenny | 14 November 2017

"This place is situated in a beautiful location. We were so surprised to find what we saw once we had arrived at the resort. It was more than what we expected. The place was stunning and decorated with fancy modern furniture. Each bedroom had it's own little patio with a garden where you could just s..."

more

"This place is situated in a beautiful location. We were so surprised to find what we saw once we had arrived at the resort. It was more than what we expected. The place was stunning and decorated with fancy modern furniture. Each bedroom had it's own little patio with a garden where you could just sit and relax if you wanted. It was so peaceful. There was nobody to disturb or bother you. We had the entire place to ourselves. It's just what we needed. I'd recommend this resort to anyone. "


"Nice house"

(Sweden) Milton | 4 November 2017

"It was a pleasure to stay at the house, nice and helpful owner. Love to be back"


"Great place!!!"

(South Africa) ELVORINA | 25 September 2017

"Would definitely return. The place is peaceful and the hosts are very friendly. We really enjoyed our stay even it was for one day. Thank you for you hospitality "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) collen | 22 August 2017

"We had a 2 days stay in a very stylish beautiful home, perfectly located. The service is well and very heart-warming, the owners are so friendly. Would definitely come back again. I will recommend to friends and to family."


"Quality Jewel"

(South Africa) Danine | 2 August 2017

"Thank you Nikki and Rob for your hospitality and making us feel at home. You have such a beautiful place and I will highly recommend it. We will definitely stay with you again if we in Port Elizabeth. Once again thank you."


"Pure Bliss"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 July 2017

"What a lovely experience. From the cosy rooms to the friendliest hosts.
Definitely a place to let your head down and escape the rush of the city life for a while.
Thank you for the great hospitality."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 June 2017

"Aquadel is the most comfortable and clean guesthouse I’ve come to know. The bedroom is spacious, with everything you need to feel at home and the staff treat you so kindly. I appreciate their good service and would love to revisit soon."


"I Slept Like A Baby"

(South Africa) Zandile | 14 June 2017

"I had had a long tiring day and all I needed was just some rest and Aquadel Accommodation offered me just that.
My room was spotlessly clean and the fresh linen made me sleep like a baby after I had taken a warm shower in a clean bathroom with clean towels.
I enjoyed my stay here and will d..."

more

"I had had a long tiring day and all I needed was just some rest and Aquadel Accommodation offered me just that.
My room was spotlessly clean and the fresh linen made me sleep like a baby after I had taken a warm shower in a clean bathroom with clean towels.
I enjoyed my stay here and will definitely recommend it to my friends. It is conveniently situated on the N2 and my friendly hosts Nicky and Rob took me to the airport and i was able to catch my flight on time.
"


"Beautiful Stay"

(South Africa) Ashlea | 14 June 2017

"The rooms were immaculately clean and cozy. The room was well spaced out. I like what they have done the decor. The place had food and everything that we needed. The staff was of a pleasant nature and very friendly. As well as the owners. The place on the whole just gave it a lovely homely feeling. ..."

more

"The rooms were immaculately clean and cozy. The room was well spaced out. I like what they have done the decor. The place had food and everything that we needed. The staff was of a pleasant nature and very friendly. As well as the owners. The place on the whole just gave it a lovely homely feeling. I would recommend it to others. In fact we are going back to stay there again. "


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Lucia | 24 May 2017

"The atmosphere was homely, staff was friendly and the bedrooms was spotless. It’s a nice place and we will definitely stay there again. Aquadel is definitely recommendable."


"Best Stays Ever"

(South Africa) Wynand | 22 May 2017

"Staying at Aquadel Accommodation was one of the best stays I’ve ever had. The accommodation was beautiful, staff was extremely friendly and most importantly I had lots of privacy. I can recommend and will most definitely go back."


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Vuyokazi | 12 May 2017

"It was stunning, we loved the service received. We had everything we needed and we really enjoyed the breakfast."


"A Beautiful Stay"

(South Africa) kholokazi | 20 April 2017

"The service was extremely good, we were well taken care of and we loved the food. Everything about the place was absolutely brilliant. We would go back and recommend the place to anyone."


"Nice Stay at Bluewater Bay"

(South Africa) Phillip | 10 April 2017

"Tastefully decorated room, with the friendly hosts. No request was to much even supplying partner with supper, shopping when I had to return home for day and a half. Will return when in that area again."


"Good"

(South Africa) Mashudu | 9 January 2017

"Friendly people, nice landscape, safe place and next to the beach. "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Sandra | 6 January 2017

"Our stay at Aquadel was excellent – Nicky and Robby were the most helpful and friendliest people we have met. Bed was comfortable and the room stunning.
Will definitely stay there again!
Sandra Thornton
"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Hannes | 2 September 2016

"Excellent, beautiful room and clean, nice hosts. First class. I will definitely stay there again on my next visit. "


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Philip | 14 August 2016

"I was very pleased with my stay. Accommodation was clean and comfortable with very pleasant hosts."


"Home away from home!"

(South Africa) Alba | 6 August 2016

"Nicky and Rob took me in and made me part of their family. I had a fantastic stay and would definitely recommend them. "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Nick | 9 May 2016

"Just excellent, everything was really good. The establishment is really beautiful inside, the decor is well done and very thoughtfully finished. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed, and the attention to detail was clear to see. It’s one of the best places we've stayed at and we wou..."

more

"Just excellent, everything was really good. The establishment is really beautiful inside, the decor is well done and very thoughtfully finished. The kitchen was fully equipped with everything needed, and the attention to detail was clear to see. It’s one of the best places we've stayed at and we would definitely go back.
"


"Safe place"

(South Africa) Yongezwa | 7 February 2016

"We enjoyed our stay. Place is so calm and peaceful. Would definitely recommend."


"5 star"

(South Africa) Mbalenhle | 12 October 2015

"enjoyed the stay everything was awesome and very clean"


"Fantastic Stay."

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 September 2015

"Absolutely what we wanted. Peaceful and pleasant stay. We felt at home and we were welcomed with great hospitality. Its a place I would choose again with no doubts."


"Very impressed with Aquadel"

(South Africa) Pinky AM | 18 August 2015

"I had such a great time here. The staff was very hospitable and I even got a better room. I will most definitely stay here again. All I can recommend is that they let guests know regarding the breakfast arrangements, otherwise I was very happy with the accommodation."


"Great quiet place "

(South Africa) Larren | 29 June 2015

"Great place, with great people. Extremely accommodating. Loved the short stay, will definitely come back again."


"Aquadel Accommodation"

(South Africa) Cedric | 22 June 2015

"I had a good stay at Aquadel Accommodation. I received a warm welcome and a good reception. I like the layout of the rooms which adds to the comfort. I will stay there again in the future."


"Best Getaway for peace and quiet!!"

(South Africa) vidian | 9 June 2015

"This has been the most tranquil place I have been to. The people and services are excellent. I would recommend Aquadel to all my friends and family. "


"Wow, excellent value for money!"

(South Africa) Lynne | 9 June 2015

"A lovely clean and comfortable room with a luxury bathroom to soak in after a long trip. Good quality linen, comfortable bed and pillows (something a lot of places forget about). Will definitely recommend it to anyone. Pleasant hosts who are really passionate about what they are doing!"


"GREAT NIGHT STAY"

(South Africa) robert | 8 May 2015

"Our one night stay at aquadel accommodation was wonderful. It was very easy in find and very easy access to the n2. The room was clear and well appointed.
Our hosts were nice and friendly.
The next time we are passing through PE we will stay at aquadel.
"


"Joy"

(South Africa) sibiya | 23 April 2015

"I really enjoyed staying here and would not mind going back again. The area is so peaceful. The B&B is very tidy and the hospitality is really great."


"Ecstatic"

(South Africa) Ms Gordon | 21 April 2015

"It was a very pleasant experience for the duration of our stay here. The people were very friendly and welcoming, and we would return and use Aquadel again without a doubt."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Sowata | 20 January 2015

"I enjoyed the full duration of my stay at Aquadel. Lovely rooms. I would revisit."


"Lovely house near the beach."

(Germany) Vogt | 16 January 2015

"On our trip through SA one of the best! Very friendly hosts, which read all the wishes from our lips. Very good breakfast can be ordered. Clean and calm, very distinguished accommodation not far from the beach. We enjoyed it very much.
Gordi & Anne"


"Aquadel"

(South Africa) LOUW | 15 January 2015

"My stay was very good. I will come back here again if I can in the future and refer people."


"Ontvangst,verblijf,ontbijt,diner alles was perfect."

(Netherlands) Hardeman Robert | 19 November 2014

"Het was een heerlijk rustig verblijf in de B&B.
Lekkere kamer met grote badkamer.
Het ontbijt was fantastisch.
Het Diner (op aanvraag) was heerlijk.
De eigenaars wilde overal mee helpen,niks was hun te veel.
Het Addo national park was van de B&B heel makkelijk te bereiken.
Ee..."

more

"Het was een heerlijk rustig verblijf in de B&B.
Lekkere kamer met grote badkamer.
Het ontbijt was fantastisch.
Het Diner (op aanvraag) was heerlijk.
De eigenaars wilde overal mee helpen,niks was hun te veel.
Het Addo national park was van de B&B heel makkelijk te bereiken.
Een fantastisch park.(met eigen auto game drive mogelijk).
Wij komen graag nog eens terug.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
It was a very peaceful stay at the B & B.
Nice room with large bathroom.
The breakfast was fantastic.
Dinner (on request) was delicious.
The owners wanted to help anywhere, nothing was their lot.
Addo National Park was the B & B is very easy to reach.
A fantastic park. (With own car game drive possible).
We are happy to come back."


"Home Away From Home"

(Singapore) Lim | 2 November 2014

"I arrived on Aquadel property on the afternoon of 19th Oct greeted by its owner Nicky. Prior to my arrival I requested for a self contained room which they did not have but Nicky and her husband Robie went out to prepare an induction cooker and utensils in the room for me. I truly appreciate their e..."

more

"I arrived on Aquadel property on the afternoon of 19th Oct greeted by its owner Nicky. Prior to my arrival I requested for a self contained room which they did not have but Nicky and her husband Robie went out to prepare an induction cooker and utensils in the room for me. I truly appreciate their effort. Over the course of my stay we get to know each other better. On one occasion I was out till late that they were worried when I texted them that I will return the following day. I felt their sincerity and found "a parent" in them. Robie also made me a South African braai which I enjoyed very much. And Nicky helped me with my laundry like a mother did for her child! I highly recommend overseas guests to stay here especially lady travelers as I felt I am at home here in Aquadel. Thank you Nicky and Robie! "


"Superb!"

(South Africa) Mabuto | 30 October 2014

"We stayed absolutely well. We were warmly received. The apartment was refreshing. The owners were great. We were very happy with the meals, the bedroom and bathroom. There was a garage to park our car. I highly recommend this place! It will be my second home when I come to Port Elizabeth again."


"Amazed"

(South Africa) Jani | 20 October 2014

"From the moment we booked online to Rob giving us a lift to a nearby garage when we were leaving, everything was wonderful. We enjoyed our stay there and my special request for roses and champagne was well catered for.
Will surely visit them soon."


"Aquadel Accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr moodley | 22 September 2014

"Normally I book through our office accounts department. However this was my first booking through the net. I need to make mention that this experience was professionally done and correspondence was maintained through out the process. I feel credit must be given where due, so let me share this with y..."

more

"Normally I book through our office accounts department. However this was my first booking through the net. I need to make mention that this experience was professionally done and correspondence was maintained through out the process. I feel credit must be given where due, so let me share this with you.

From the moment of payment confirmation, details
were sent to me via email. I responded via email and then, whatsapped Nicky explaining my late arrival. This trip took close to 14 hours. Rob and Nicky consistently checked with me on the progress of the trip. ETA was around 10:30pm to 11:00pm and I was met at the entrance and given a tour.

The accommodation was perfect and was ideal for me. Well set, well maintained, clean, cosy, a home away from home.

However it is not just the accommodation that matters , but many other factors filter into the pleasant stay scenario. The warmth, caring atmosphere and passion that Rob and Nicky have just compliment the accommodation and completes a wonderful awesome stay.

They were in correspondence with me from morning to night on a daily bases, finding out where I needed anything and what was required to
improve my comfort in my duration of the stay. This type of warmth is what brings you back for more.

My heart felt gratitude goes out to Nicky and Rob, just awesome people, thank you for accommodating with odd hours. I will see you on my next trip.
"


"Pleased"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 September 2014

"It was an enjoyable experience at Aquadel Accommodation and would inform others of it."


"Warm hosts"

(South Africa) Mr Visagie | 12 September 2014

"Really an amazing and neat place. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay which was made even more pleasant by the hosts. Rob and Nicky are Blessed with great personalities and this allows for the warm feeling. Really a fantastic place."


"Aquadel a unique establishement"

(South Africa) Sarpong | 1 September 2014

"The bed and breakfast was neat and well looked after. Rooms were beautifully decorated and stocked with everything needed to face the winter cold in Port Elizabeth. Well worth the visit."


"Very happy"

(South Africa) Mr Nel | 1 August 2014

"My stay went very well. The rooms are comfortable and the staff are friendly.I would definitely recommend a stay here to others. "


"Great accommodation 1 block from the shore"

(South Africa) Rene Brand | 14 April 2014

"The hosts are exceptionally friendly and understanding. I have stayed in many guest houses in the past and can recognize a quality establishment. I can certainly recommend Aquadel as quality accommodation. We had a lovely stay and will certainly return there."