Reviews of Lost Trail B&B


"Nice"

(South Africa) Chris Weldon | 17 April 2012

"Very comfortable rooms, beautiful gardens, peaceful location and a delicious, filling breakfast."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Heather Scheepers | 11 May 2009

"My hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed being at the Lost Trail B+B. We arrived about 5pm on the Sunday evening and were welcomed. We had absolute no problem at all. Had a good night sleep and left after a hearty breakfast which sustained us until that evening.



I would really recommend ..."

more

"My hubby and I thoroughly enjoyed being at the Lost Trail B+B. We arrived about 5pm on the Sunday evening and were welcomed. We had absolute no problem at all. Had a good night sleep and left after a hearty breakfast which sustained us until that evening.



I would really recommend this B+B to any of my friends who are going through Nelspruit. "


"Magic"

(South Africa) Jayne Hurter | 17 November 2008

"Magic - the setting is lush, tropical and serene. We were well received, the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I highly recommend Lost Trail for a great getaway - the only down side was the fact that we had to leave after 3 days !!! ..."

more

"Magic - the setting is lush, tropical and serene. We were well received, the rooms and bathrooms are beautiful, spacious and clean. The children thoroughly enjoyed themselves. I highly recommend Lost Trail for a great getaway - the only down side was the fact that we had to leave after 3 days !!! The whole family cannot wait to return - OFTEN ! Thank you so much"


"We enjoyed our stay."

(South Africa) Martie Van Heerden | 10 August 2008

" We felt so welcome. We will definitely stay there again. We felt like old friends when we left."


"FANTASTIC!!!"

(South Africa) Johan Vosloo | 16 June 2008

"Excellent and definitely to be recommended. "


"B&B is amazing "

(Australia) Erica Saville | 21 April 2008

"Analese made us so welcome on our arrival and was very helpful and friendly. Even with the power cuts, we were still provided with a hot breakfast! Her B&B is amazing and the surrounds so beautiful - we just loved it. Would definitely go back should we visit the area again and would have no ..."

more

"Analese made us so welcome on our arrival and was very helpful and friendly. Even with the power cuts, we were still provided with a hot breakfast! Her B&B is amazing and the surrounds so beautiful - we just loved it. Would definitely go back should we visit the area again and would have no hesitation in recommending Lost Trail to others."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Corne Grobler | 6 April 2008

"We had a wonderful stay in a beautiful setting"


"Recommended"

(Germany) Monika Heinzmann | 18 March 2008

"It's really a wonderful place... the Lost Trail B&B. Surrounded by a wonderful garden and equipped with a lot of love it was really a great place to stay. We got lots of information about what to see and to do in the Nelspruit area. I can really only recommend this B&B to all!"


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Elbie Smith | 15 October 2007

"Lost Trail is very lovely and the accommodation is comfortable and very pleasant."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) vusumuzi ngobese | 3 May 2007

"We had a lovely, enjoyable and fantastic time at Lost Trail. Annelize & DC gave us a 5 star treatment and breakfast and the rooms were so splendid. "


"Great place to stay"

(South Africa) Sean Coetzer | 23 April 2007

"Great place to stay - the garden is beautiful and the hosts are very friendly and helpful. We will definitely stay at Lost Trail again."


"Cozy"

(Mozambique) Ailson | 19 March 2018

"Me and my wife had a marvelous stay at Lost Trail B&B. The room was cozy, had a nice bathroom with a nice bath. Only complain, they don't serve breakfast on Saturday and I didn't have that information prior to my stay. Erica was nice to us, tried everything she could do to make us feel comfortable."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Samantha | 18 December 2017

"I enjoyed the hospitality. I felt very welcome and very much at home. The people were nice and friendly. The service was really good. It's a beautiful place to go and stay at and I'd go back again. As well as recommend it to others. "


"Lost Trail But On The Track"

(Norway) Dag | 22 July 2017

"We have stayed at B&B's in Nelspruit several times, but this is the best. It was easy to find, our hosts were nice and helpful, the rooms were large and nice, and the place was like an oasis. Nice breakfast and everything felt safe. "


"Pleasant Experience"

(South Africa) Leon | 17 February 2017

"The place was tranquil and quiet. The owners was friendly and welcoming. Rooms was spacious and met all my expectations. It was a good stay."


"Late arrival, service with a smile"

(United Arab Emirates) Jaco Hanekom | 24 June 2013

"I left Orpen gate in Kruger too late on a Saturday. In Hazyview I phoned Lost Trail to cancel the booking, however, Annelize insisted I drive through and arrived after 08h00. I received a warm welcome, cold beer and a map to several restaurants for dinner. While I ate a delicious breakfast and enjoy..."

more

"I left Orpen gate in Kruger too late on a Saturday. In Hazyview I phoned Lost Trail to cancel the booking, however, Annelize insisted I drive through and arrived after 08h00. I received a warm welcome, cold beer and a map to several restaurants for dinner. While I ate a delicious breakfast and enjoyed the bird calls coming from the lovely garden, Annelize washed a load of my dirty bush clothes. At 10h00 I was off to Hluhluwe knowing this is the only place I will stay in Nelspruit. Thank you Annelize and DC Human!"


"Lost Trail B&B review"

(Tonga) Mr Yeoman | 23 June 2010

"An absolute pleasure dealing with the hosts. Nothing was too much trouble and they provided so much assistance, it was unbelievable. The rooms were first class and the surroundings were superb. A late check out was allowed and we were given access to the internet. "


"Beautiful Place."

(Italy) Mr Botti | 13 April 2010

"Second time here! We like Lost Trail B&B very much. It is beautiful and peaceful place, great breakfast, and very helpful staff."


"Very friendly people. Everything was very clean and neat."

(South Africa) Mrs Fourie | 11 February 2010

"They made us feel so welcome. Excellent Breakfast! Beautiful landscaping, so peaceful, I just wanted to stay there. A few minutes in the garden will take all your stress away. "


"Russell Warner and Adv Anna Granova"

(South Africa) Mr Warner | 26 January 2009

"Our stay was very pleasant. I would certainly stay here again."


"Excellent"

(Italy) Mr Botti | 8 January 2009

"Lost Trail B&B is located in a very quiet place. The B&B is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the garden seems to be a small part of rain forest. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked the place so much that we decided to spend another night..."

more

"Lost Trail B&B is located in a very quiet place. The B&B is beautiful. The rooms are spacious and very clean and the garden seems to be a small part of rain forest. Breakfast was excellent and the staff were very friendly and helpful. We liked the place so much that we decided to spend another night here on the way back to Johannesburg."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Jackson | 5 January 2009

"My husband and I had a pleasant stay at Lost Trail B&B. The lady of the guest house is a very pleasant and out spoken person which made our stay more pleasant. If you need something she goes out of her way to help you. I would recommend the place to any one who wants to get away from the mad life of..."

more

"My husband and I had a pleasant stay at Lost Trail B&B. The lady of the guest house is a very pleasant and out spoken person which made our stay more pleasant. If you need something she goes out of her way to help you. I would recommend the place to any one who wants to get away from the mad life of the city."


"Hidden away!"

(United Kingdom) Mr Cowin | 18 December 2008

"On the edge of Nelspruit a hidden gem. Lovely location in exotic gardens. Comfortable room. Ideal for our stop-over on the way to Kruger."


"Family stay"

(United Kingdom) Mr Lockwood | 19 September 2008

"We loved our stay at Lost Trail B&B. The family was very friendly and helpful when we wanted to know where we should visit. The children particularly loved the place as there are lots of places in the grounds for them to explore - hidden away gardens, a bridge, swimming pool and rocks to climb."


"A wonderful B&B in a wonderful garden"

(Italy) Mr Venturini | 19 April 2008

"I spent a night in lost trail B&B in Nelspruit. This B&B is really very good, the room I had was really comfortable and clean, people kind and the garden wonderful."


"AT HOME"

(Switzerland) Philippe | 22 November 2007

"Thanks again a million times to Annelize & DC for their hospitality at the wonderful hide away paradise LOST TRAIL BB
Nothing to say, just go and try …
"


"Weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Mrs Dennill | 29 October 2007

"Firstly the location was easy to find. The setting was nice and relaxing. It feels if you can get lost in the exotic garden, so peaceful and tranquil. There is enough space to relax. Lovely braai areas where one could have a nice braai. The hosts are very friendly and lovely people. They do everyt..."

more

"Firstly the location was easy to find. The setting was nice and relaxing. It feels if you can get lost in the exotic garden, so peaceful and tranquil. There is enough space to relax. Lovely braai areas where one could have a nice braai. The hosts are very friendly and lovely people. They do everything in there power to make you feel welcome and satisfied. Although we did not swim, the swimming pool looked very inviting and on a warm day it surely would be lovely. The breakfast every morning was delicious. There where a wide variety to choose from every morning. The room was very neat and tidy. Everything you need where there. Beautiful decor. And then in comparison the rates are fair."


"Truly South African"

(South Africa) Caroline Jacobs | 27 September 2007

"It was truly refreshing arriving at the Lost Trail after a hot few days out in the bushveld in the Kruger National Park. The Lost Trail has an unusual setting against the hills of the Lowveld with lush green plant growth; all that was missing was a waterfall. Beautiful and fully equipped double roo..."

more

"It was truly refreshing arriving at the Lost Trail after a hot few days out in the bushveld in the Kruger National Park. The Lost Trail has an unusual setting against the hills of the Lowveld with lush green plant growth; all that was missing was a waterfall. Beautiful and fully equipped double room with space, including the pool and verandah was much enjoyed! The hospitality was specially inviting, warm and most of all genuine!"


"Review of Lost Trail B&B"

(United Kingdom) Mr & Mrs Gordon | 4 April 2007

"Excellent B&B. Enjoyed our stay thoroughly. Room had everything we needed including a view of the stunning gardens and pool. Breakfast was excellent. Would stay there again."


"So you want to stay at the Lost Trail B&B?"

(South Africa) Mr Leonard | 12 February 2007

"The place is easy to find, if slightly off the beaten track. There were a few times when I thought I had taken a wrong turn, but persistence kept me going and I found it ok. There was ample parking, (although the establishment was not full, so I’m not sure if there would be if fully booked) and a ve..."

more

"The place is easy to find, if slightly off the beaten track. There were a few times when I thought I had taken a wrong turn, but persistence kept me going and I found it ok. There was ample parking, (although the establishment was not full, so I’m not sure if there would be if fully booked) and a very steep driveway which led to interesting parking manoeuvres. The accommodation itself was great, very comfortable bed, with air conditioning which is great in this part of South Africa, as it is very hot and humid. The facilities were clean and well kept. The gardens, also very well kept and 'jungle like', truly scenic in themselves. There is also a lovely swimming pool, large and deep, very refreshing in the weather there. Also available are relaxation areas, overlooking the gardens and swimming pool, very scenic. Barbeque facilities also available.

The owners were very friendly, and it is definitely the place to go if you enjoy conversation and trivia. If you are a loner, don't go to breakfast (full breakfast served), the proprietor will introduce you to everyone and it is quite a social event.

I enjoyed my stay there, but did find the proprietor a bit over enthusiastic to get to know me. I would recommend it to those on holiday with the time to sit and chat. If I was in Nelspruit with the family I would stay there."


"Best weekend getaway ever"

(South Africa) Ms ward | 9 October 2006

"If was the most pleasant weekend ever!!

We were served the best breakfast ever which was made by the hostess herself! We had a very warm welcome and felt at home immediately!

The little house we stayed in is very cozy and modern and had a touch of feeling at home.

It is..."

more

"If was the most pleasant weekend ever!!

We were served the best breakfast ever which was made by the hostess herself! We had a very warm welcome and felt at home immediately!

The little house we stayed in is very cozy and modern and had a touch of feeling at home.

It is very beautiful there and couldn't stop looking at the surroundings. I will go there again soon because lost trail B&B feels like heaven!! You have everything you need there. It is quiet and peaceful.

Children will enjoy themselves and never get bored. The family can enjoy a nice cold swim in the beautiful swimming pool after they had a fantastic braai in one of the big lapa’s.

Thanks it was the best weekend ever and miss it all ready!!!
"