Reviews of PMB Backpackers


"Amazing"

Thoko Ndimande | 12 December 2017

"My Friends and I enjoyed our stay at PMB Backpackers. The place was clean and that impressed us. Lastly we enjoyed the free WiFi.Thank you"


"Warm reception and supreme premises at PMB Bacpackers"

Carine Hennig | 3 August 2017

"Everything was perfect, thank you! PMB Backpackers can definitely be rated as one of the very best in South Africa -
thank you for a great stay!!"


"One night sleep over"

(South Africa) Fredrick Anderson | 13 August 2016

"Need and clean"


"'"

(South Africa) xolani mpeto | 23 May 2016

"We were looking for the most affordable but neat and comfortable accommodation for a group of 26 young professionalsfor 2 nights who were going to attend a meeting in Pietermaritzburg. They appreciated that they had a very tight budget. Luxury and individual privacy were not their concern and knew t..."

more

"We were looking for the most affordable but neat and comfortable accommodation for a group of 26 young professionalsfor 2 nights who were going to attend a meeting in Pietermaritzburg. They appreciated that they had a very tight budget. Luxury and individual privacy were not their concern and knew that they were goingto share the rooms and sleep on bunkers. The meals wereto be provided in the meeting.We simply booked the establishment because it is situated next to the venue where we were going to have the meeting. After making the booking without making any comparison with other establishments I was shocked to see scathing reviews about the establishment and I phoned the person in charge to enquire about the negative reviews as we also did not want to experience any of the mentioned negative experiences. She knew about them andsaid that they had been renovating the establishent at the time. She assured me that we will not be disappointed. I did not sleep at that place because I had my own place but those who slept there indicated to me that they slept well and had no complaints. I had not told any of them about the negative reviews,so their comment was objective.I went to pay the balance after the 1st night, having received my group's comment already. With the negativereviews in mind I 'inspected' the booked roomsand I found their bedding andbedrooms clean, mattresses are not wornoutand there were pleople working to make the place better. I was also pleased to get a further discount of 6 people who had not turned up. So we ended up paying for 20 people. I was pleased because the refund policies of most establishments provide the opposite. They never make such refunds. Lastly but not leastwe were attended by a nice, smiling and friendly Levern who showed us around and accompanied me and my colleagueto the gate. She looked natural and not like a person who was trying to impress us. Xolani"


"Pleasant and Clean"

(South Africa) Jenny Mc Arthur | 23 February 2015

"Good one night stay. Accommodation with parking vehicles inside. Rather warm at night so a fan would be good. Clean."


"'"

(South Africa) Justin Walker | 2 June 2014

"This place has a great, friendly staff. They are always very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are simple and dated but it has a pretty good, quiet location just south of town and for the price is a good deal. The place does often boast quite a 'backpacker' clientele so if your purpose is to ha..."

more

"This place has a great, friendly staff. They are always very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are simple and dated but it has a pretty good, quiet location just south of town and for the price is a good deal. The place does often boast quite a 'backpacker' clientele so if your purpose is to have a quiet evening or prepare for something early in the morning, don't expect peace."


"PMB Backpackers"

(South Africa) Theo | 10 May 2016

"We had a nice stay at PMB Backpackers. It is nice to come and go as you please. What we got is what we paid for. We travel a lot with our cyclist and will make use of Backpackers again all around South Africa."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) ADRI | 21 January 2016

"Excellent service. Staff attitude is superb! You feel like you’re at home! A big thank you! Garden well maintained. Pleasant to sit outside. My suggestions for improvement, replace old partially dysfunctional stove. "


"Good "

(South Africa) Janet | 6 August 2015

"I had a good stay at PMB Backpackers. The place was well equipped with everything we needed. I will recommend them to others."


"Hospitality and Kindness*"

(South Africa) Adri Visser | 13 February 2015

"Dearest PNB Backpackers

I'd like to thank you so very much for your hospitality and kindness during our stay there 6-8 Feb. We originally booked to camp but before we got there a huge hail storm just took place and without thinking twice you opened up your home for us. Sleeping warm and r..."

more

"Dearest PNB Backpackers

I'd like to thank you so very much for your hospitality and kindness during our stay there 6-8 Feb. We originally booked to camp but before we got there a huge hail storm just took place and without thinking twice you opened up your home for us. Sleeping warm and relaxed, ready for my Midmar Mile race.

You really cared, would for sure come and stay with you guys again.
"


"excellent service"

(South Africa) Theo Swart | 22 January 2015

"Die diens was van hoogstaande gehalte. Ek sal defnetief weer in die toekoms van van julle gebruik maak vir verblyf as ek in daardie omgewing is. Ek kan defnetief nie kla oor die plek of diens nie.
Baie dankie.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
The service was of a high standard. I will de..."

more

"Die diens was van hoogstaande gehalte. Ek sal defnetief weer in die toekoms van van julle gebruik maak vir verblyf as ek in daardie omgewing is. Ek kan defnetief nie kla oor die plek of diens nie.
Baie dankie.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
The service was of a high standard. I will definitely make use of you in the future for accommodation when in the area. I can definitely not complain about the location or service.
Thank you.
"


"Happy relaxed accomodation"

(South Africa) Twine | 14 January 2015

"The backpackers was a perfect stopover for us between JHB and the Eastern Cape. It was clean, we could have a warm shower, tea or coffee in the morning and staff were really friendly and easygoing. Easy walk to the nearest Spur for dinner and a sweet coffee shop for breakfast."


"The cleanest place I've ever been"

(South Africa) Sithembile | 1 September 2014

"I never expected the place to be this clean, warm and organised, due to the fact that it’s not expensive, as we always rate places according to cost. The lady treated us very well and made us feel at home, she went an extra mile even providing us with breakfast that we did not deserve. The beds were..."

more

"I never expected the place to be this clean, warm and organised, due to the fact that it’s not expensive, as we always rate places according to cost. The lady treated us very well and made us feel at home, she went an extra mile even providing us with breakfast that we did not deserve. The beds were comfortable and the bedding was super clean and nice. I enjoyed my stay, and will refer other people to this place. I have found a home and will always go there when I need accommodation."