Reviews of Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast


"A pleasant stay"

(United Kingdom) Pete | 22 December 2019

"Our hosts were very friendly/chatty and served a quality, filling, tasty breakfast with filter (proper!) coffee. The property is conveniently situated within 5 minute drive of super markets, fuel stations, and Gonubie mouth, which has a lovely clean beach and alternative river swimming. We enjoyed o..."

more

"Our hosts were very friendly/chatty and served a quality, filling, tasty breakfast with filter (proper!) coffee. The property is conveniently situated within 5 minute drive of super markets, fuel stations, and Gonubie mouth, which has a lovely clean beach and alternative river swimming. We enjoyed our stay and would return if in this area again, as it appears other residents were doing during our stay."


"Always good stay"

(South Africa) Jeffrey | 2 September 2019

"Such an awesome affordable place to stay whether one night stop over or few days."


"A gem of a B and B"

(United Kingdom) John | 31 March 2019

"A beautiful spot to stay. Opposite the beach and very peaceful. Our room was very clean and comfortable and we were looked after warmly by our host and hostess with a delicious breakfast. Highly recommended. "


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Jeffrey | 18 February 2019

"Awesome host awesome location
Everything you need is close by and don't need to leave Gonubie to get anything."


"Lovely Stay at Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 September 2018

"We had a lovely stay at Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast. Tony was very helpful and the rooms were very clean and kept clean every day.
We had all the amenities needed for a self catering unit. We had a lovely stay and would definitely return back to Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast.
"


"Beutifull rooms next to the sea"

(South Africa) Chris | 26 June 2018

"Our stay was a very quick decision and the management of Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast helped us immediately. The room was spotless and we received a warm welcome. What we really liked was the breakfast and the most beautiful beach with millions of shells to pick up. We enjoyed our stay very much an..."

more

"Our stay was a very quick decision and the management of Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast helped us immediately. The room was spotless and we received a warm welcome. What we really liked was the breakfast and the most beautiful beach with millions of shells to pick up. We enjoyed our stay very much and want to give them thumbs up for going the extra mile for us!"


"Die vriendelikheid en hulpvaardigheid was aangenaam"

Hannelie Jansen Van Rensburg | 22 March 2018

"Vir ' n selfsorg eenheid was die kombuis nie voldoemde toegerus vir ons wat 10dae gebly het was dit i steurnis om nie i toegerusde lombuis te he ni"


"Absolute pleasure "

Fransien Schutte | 21 February 2018

"We felt very welcome from the moment we stepped unto the property.
Rooms are very neat and has everything you need!
The breakfasts was very good and prepared with love."


"how welcoming the owner was"

Noxolo Ndwayi | 9 January 2018

"great hospitality from the owner as well as the stuff."


"Felt like family"

Henry James | 7 January 2018

"From the moment we arrived we were greeted like family. Everything was great. This is a great place to stay and is perfect for kids with a big grassed play area on the property.... and its right on the beach with a fantastic second story breakfast area that looked like a top class restaurant. The b..."

more

"From the moment we arrived we were greeted like family. Everything was great. This is a great place to stay and is perfect for kids with a big grassed play area on the property.... and its right on the beach with a fantastic second story breakfast area that looked like a top class restaurant. The breakfast was superb, and the ocean view!!. we only stayed one night but there were hugs all round when we left... just like family. Best value for money on our whole Cape tour.. Will be back!"


"Fantastic Value for Money!!!!"

Wessel Jordaan | 30 November 2017

"A staff member & myself stayed over for two days, Chante Clear is Fantastic value for money. Clean, friendly service, safe parking, Braaiplek, DSTV, Beach just meters away - everything you need for accommodation away from home!!!
Wessel"


"The friendly reception and hospitalty the staff and owners treat their clients are top notch."

Jc Muller | 4 October 2017

"The breakfast prepared for me as a take away."


"Die mense is baie vriendelik en laat mens baie tuis voel"

Tillie Kruger | 8 August 2017

"Alles was baie skoon en netjies met baie vriendelike personeel.
Baie dankie vir n lekker kuier"


"The sound of the ocean the entire time"

Cynthia. H Baloyi | 18 May 2017

"The best place ever, it was home away from home and the owners were very welcoming. Definately will stay there again. Thanks Sebastian"


"Perfect location"

Mel Edwards | 15 May 2017

"Rooms are neat. Bathroom a bit small."


"Clean and everything working 100%"

Warren Hofland | 14 May 2017

"Very friendly Tony and the place was well kept and nice finishing touches shampoo, milk in fridge the small and homely touch! class, thank you. Would definitely return."


"Great !!!"

Pieter Grobbelaar | 3 May 2017

"All was very well and every body was so friendly. It was great."


"Comfortable evening"

Jim Dickson | 14 April 2017

"My only negative comment is that I wasn't given the room I reserved. That said the room I was given was comfortable and sufficient for my needs. Staff were friendly and accommodating. "


"Very friendly owners - convenient location."

Haemish Kyd | 29 March 2017

"We were there for one night. Quite comfortable, friendly owners, quite accommodating."


"Lovely beach walk. Close proximity to sea."

Maureen Moffett | 2 March 2017

"Very friendly hosts. Delicious breakfast. Comfortable clean room."


"dawid sebolai"

(South Africa) dawid sebolai | 12 January 2017

"Had a great time at chanteclear.Everything was perfect.the rooms were cleaned everyday, breakfast good and the host & family very friendly."


"Friendly perfection"

(South Africa) Delanie Flanegan | 17 September 2016

"We had an absolutely lovely stay at ChanteClear and my only regret is that we only stayed for one night. It was my birthday and I was surprised in the morning with a lovely fruit cocktail and yoghurt for breakfast. Perfect hosts and I can highly recommend them"


"Great Self catering Accommodation "

(South Africa) Christina Mennicken | 15 August 2016

"We had a self catering unit with a kitchenette and were very happy there. Everything to cook an easy meal was available. We loved our huge balcony and lovely bathroom with shower. All was spotless clean and the staff extremely friendly. Even the owners Stella and Tony were like family and offered he..."

more

"We had a self catering unit with a kitchenette and were very happy there. Everything to cook an easy meal was available. We loved our huge balcony and lovely bathroom with shower. All was spotless clean and the staff extremely friendly. Even the owners Stella and Tony were like family and offered help and transport when our car stood dead. We also got lots of travel tips to visit the surroundings, which we greatly did almost all of them. 1 week was much too short and will be back for more adventure.

Thank you very much Tony and Stella "


"'"

(South Africa) Annarie van der Schyff | 12 July 2016

"We had a wonderfull stay!!! We enjoyed every moment. Thanks for a beautiful and clean room and very friendly service!!"


"'"

(South Africa) Lynette de Klerk | 24 May 2016

"Enjoyed our stay at Chanteclear. Paul is a gracious host, the accommodation clean and well kept. Will stay there again."


"Great service"

(South Africa) Mark Keeley | 16 April 2016

"Response to my booking was prop and the owner was eager to assist."


"Our stay at ChanteCleare on 08/04/2016"

(South Africa) Daniel Bell | 10 April 2016

"Me and my wife loved our stay here and will come back if we need to stay over in Gonubie again. Our room was better than we expected for the price we paid. Breakfast was very nice and our host and hostess were friendly and very accommodating. They really treated us like we were their friends.
more

"Me and my wife loved our stay here and will come back if we need to stay over in Gonubie again. Our room was better than we expected for the price we paid. Breakfast was very nice and our host and hostess were friendly and very accommodating. They really treated us like we were their friends.

Thanks for a wonderful1 night stay.

Danny & Marlene"


"Great but not Private"

(South Africa) Henzard Kruger | 28 March 2016

"The service atChanteClear was great but noting is private and the braai is shared by everyone. This might as well be a room in a house. If your looking for a private entrance to your room this is not the place for you."


"An un expected surprise!"

(South Africa) Danie Bisschoff | 11 March 2016

"Myself and my wife booked in for a 2 night stay because we wanted something different than the normal morbid B&B in town. In short we left as friends and will always in future treat ChanteClear as our home away from home. The cleanliness, friendliness, food and views are unequaled. Thank you ver..."

more

"Myself and my wife booked in for a 2 night stay because we wanted something different than the normal morbid B&B in town. In short we left as friends and will always in future treat ChanteClear as our home away from home. The cleanliness, friendliness, food and views are unequaled. Thank you very much! We'll be back.   
"


"Best Holiday Stay"

(South Africa) Sibongile Maseko | 31 January 2016

"Tony and his wife were absolutely amazing. they are friendly, kind, sweet and very entertaining. Thank you for the wonderful stay. Stay as awesome as you are. God Bless you"


"Friendly People"

(South Africa) Lungi Kontyo | 7 December 2015

"Very nice and cosy place. Clean and very welcoming owners. Breakfast was great, enjoyed staying at ChanteClear B&B.

"


"Great Service"

(South Africa) Chumani Mlomo | 18 May 2015

"The welcoming and introduction to the venue by Tony was very great.The staywas wonderfuland the breakfastso delicious. Would recommend it to anyone."


"'"

(South Africa) Zimasa Velaphi | 11 March 2015

"We enjoyed our stay at ChanteClear B&B so much that we are definitely coming back in September for a longer time. The hosts were very hospitable and keen on making sure that we were happy. Thank you so much.Zimasa"


"'"

(South Africa) Ferdie Viljoen | 9 February 2015

"Absolute fantastic will definitely advice this place to family and friends and will definitely stay there again ."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Ettione Ferreira | 2 February 2015

"We spent two nights here and had a wonderful time.The room was modern and clean and the bed heavenly! The couple who owns the b&b were so friendly and felt like long lost friends. The breakfast was delicious while sitting in a dining room overlooking the ocean. Will definitely be back if we go t..."

more

"We spent two nights here and had a wonderful time.The room was modern and clean and the bed heavenly! The couple who owns the b&b were so friendly and felt like long lost friends. The breakfast was delicious while sitting in a dining room overlooking the ocean. Will definitely be back if we go to Gonubie again!"


"A great stay!"

(South Africa) Jenna Bowden | 14 January 2015

"We had a restful stay at ChanteClear. We had a clean and modern ensuite bedroom and a wonderful breakfast from great hosts!"


"Value for money!"

(South Africa) Frans Smit | 6 January 2015

"Impeccable clean, very comfortable, stylish decor, delicious breakfasts, friendly service! "


"Incredible Stay"

(South Africa) Sibongile Maseko | 18 December 2014

"What an incredible stay at Chanteclear. Great hosts. Great view. Great food. It was my second time there and I must say, no disappointments at all. Thank you guys for making our road trip memorable. "


"'"

(South Africa) Sigrun Ammann | 30 November 2014

"What a pleasant place with very friendly hosts, Tony and Stella. It was a five-star experience and real value for money. The rooms were super-clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was really good with a wonderful view of the ocean. It is convenient to have the rooms separate from the house. Tony..."

more

"What a pleasant place with very friendly hosts, Tony and Stella. It was a five-star experience and real value for money. The rooms were super-clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast was really good with a wonderful view of the ocean. It is convenient to have the rooms separate from the house. Tony is knowledgeable about the area and the town, he gave us good directions to the B&B. We even got a phone call later in the day to find out if we had arrived safely after our long trip. Sigrun & Thomas"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Joey Morapedi | 21 November 2014

"Your place is peaceful and tranquil with great views. The double room is comfy an added bonus for my engagement. Me and Tshidi loved it we will definitely return. Thank you, Joey & Tshidi."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) lavinia smuts | 14 October 2014

"Good day

Just want to say it was a very lovely stay. The reception was friendly and warm. The rooms were very neat and the chocolate on the pillows melted everyone.

Thanks Tony for a wonderful stay.

Definitely coming back. Smuts family."


"Comfortable Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) Claude Leroy | 1 September 2014

"Friendly and helpful reception - nice clean and comfortable accommodation. Super breakfast and great hosts. Impressed that they phoned to see if we got home safely! "


"Definite Revisit"

(South Africa) Anne Fletcher | 1 September 2014

"Tony and Stella go out of their way to make their guests feel welcome. The service is outstanding (fresh towels every day!) and the accommodation modern, but comfortable. Breakfast with a seaview is unbeatable. Highly recommended establishment."


"20m from the beach"

(South Africa) Natascia de Ridder | 24 August 2014

"Our accommodation was well presented with special gifts and very friendly and polite service. Thank you, we enjoyed our stay - a definite come back."


"WONDERFUL STAY"

(South Africa) Cathy Strydom | 18 August 2014

"We stayed in the family suite on a self-catering basis and the facilities are excellent. This is a lovely, inviting, home-away-from-home venue and I will recommend gladly to all. Thank you Tony for your warm hospitality, we so enjoyed our stay."


"'"

(South Africa) Sue Smith | 28 July 2014

"Had a wonderful time, Tony and Stella are great hosts!"


"Clearly the place to go"

(South Africa) Sue Tugwell | 23 July 2014

"ChanteClear was outstanding in every way, and exceeded all expectations. The room and bathroom were immaculate, and the hosts couldn't have been more helpful.

Breakfast was overlooking the sea on the deck. Cannot fault it in any way, and would definitely return."


"On the oceans doorstep..."

(South Africa) Melanie Norden | 30 June 2014

"We stopped over for 1 night on the way to Durban. The unit was neat and clean- 2 bathrooms for the 4 of us and a well equipped mini kitchen. Right on the ocean doorstep we have decided we will be returning to make the most of the location and fabulous value for money."


"Road Trip"

(South Africa) Neels Eicker | 2 June 2014

"We felt welcome and enjoyed the facilities."


"Lovely Weekend"

(South Africa) Tinus Minnie (from Graaff-Reinet | 25 May 2014

"We had a wonderful stay, rooms were very nice and tidy and awesome view from the breakfast room over the ocean. We really enjoyed our stay and the hospitality of the owners."


"Great hospitality, and good location"

(England) silke gruner | 20 May 2014

"Very friendly service and lovely breakfast.

Very nice room, with WiFi and DStv.

Close to the beach too!"


"'"

(South Africa) Rayford Tupper | 12 May 2014

"Excellent value for money. Very comfortable, peaceful stay. A definite even for long stay. Will be seeing us again."


"'"

(South Africa) hennie vd merwe | 30 April 2014

"Very nice cosy place to stay, close to the beach and very clean!"


"'"

(South Africa) Anna Marais | 29 April 2014

"Very friendly people, nice and clean accommodation."


"'"

(South Africa) david mcconnell | 25 April 2014

"Great! Modern clean facilities, friendly and obliging hosts, good location."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Cindy | 31 March 2014

"We had an awesome stay at ChanteClear, rooms all very modern and neat. Breakfast was nice and all very clean and organised. Will definitely go back for a 2nd visit."


"Splendid"

(South Africa) Andr J van Rensburg | 10 March 2014

"Always an experience with Tony and his wife. Enjoyed it very much. Would suggest you experience this first hand with this chanteclear."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Nerisha Moodley | 7 January 2014

"What an amazing stay and what hospitable hosts, we will definitely make use of ChanteClear when next we are in East London. Great service and a great location."


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) Wilhelm Du Toit | 3 January 2014

"Very neat, clean and functional! Hosts were very accommodating friendly, and efficient."


"Good stay at ChanteClear by Mills family"

(South Africa) Russel Mills | 27 December 2013

"Great hospitality. Voted best breakfast by family on our travels. Tony and wife great hosts that will go out of their way to please.

Great kite flying and good central venue to explore other areas. "


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Thando Churchill | 16 December 2013

"We were home away we had a wonderful pleasant and good times and planning on coming back to ChanteClear for more fan. We loved you chante. We going to lift up the name and recommend everyone who wish for outing towards the cost. Personally you my best thanks till next time."


"Such a warm welcome"

(South Africa) Sharon kamau | 6 December 2013

"I really enjoyed my stay at the chante clear bed and breakfast. It is right next to the sea, and the room was lovely and comfortable. However what I really liked was the warm welcome that we received from our hosts who own the chante clear. Thank you so much for your warm welcome. "


"Simply lovely stay!"

(South Africa) Sharon kamau | 2 December 2013

"Tony and Stella are the most welcoming hosts we've ever come across. From the moment they saw us, they made us feel comfortable and their warmth was refreshing after a long trip from Cape Town.

The place was very clean and charming. You could just stay there all day and not leave. Right by t..."

more

"Tony and Stella are the most welcoming hosts we've ever come across. From the moment they saw us, they made us feel comfortable and their warmth was refreshing after a long trip from Cape Town.

The place was very clean and charming. You could just stay there all day and not leave. Right by the beach, great for viewing sunrises, and good vantage point from the dining room balcony to watch whales during the season.

We've been to Gonubie before and stayed at a different place. But the next time we're in the area, ChanteClear will be our default home...because that's what it feels like: home."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Barbara weetman | 24 October 2013

"Only stayed two days but the hosting and accommodation was excellent. Would certainly stay again.Thanks Stella and Tony."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) olga pereira | 10 October 2013

"Our group of family and friends stayed at ChanteClear at the beginning of October. Everyone with no exception was happy with the spacious room, nice breakfast with a view to ocean and especially hosts of the B&B. Even we have arrived late owners welcomed us with a cup of coffee and cake. We definite..."

more

"Our group of family and friends stayed at ChanteClear at the beginning of October. Everyone with no exception was happy with the spacious room, nice breakfast with a view to ocean and especially hosts of the B&B. Even we have arrived late owners welcomed us with a cup of coffee and cake. We definitely recommend this place."


"We loved our stay"

(South Africa) jenna larsen | 29 September 2013

"It is a stones throw from the beach. Very clean. The hosts are friendly, warm and welcoming and the breakfast on the deck overlooking the ocean is so tranquil. We would stay here again and recommend it to others."


"Really lovely"

(South Africa) c marais | 5 August 2013

"Tony and Stella are awesome hosts.

We were truly blessed by this heart-warming couple. The accommodation was exceptional, really lovely and very clean. I would definitely go back there again."


"Lovely place"

(South Africa) Petro Vosloo | 29 July 2013

"What a lovely place to stay. Thank you for your hospitality. "


"Best stay ever"

(South Africa) Gail Jansen | 19 July 2013

"I had the best stay ever! I would definitely go back!"


"Bishop Family"

(South Africa) Nicky Bishop | 15 July 2013

"We had a wonderful stay. Owners very hospitable and welcoming. Unit was extremely clean and a very safe and happy place to be. We would recommend the B&B to anyone."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Deon Franks | 1 July 2013

"Extremely pleasant experience! Comfortable, clean and all the small considerate extras. Hosts super-friendly and helpful.Bonus sighting of whales and dolphins whilst enjoying breakfast in breakfast lounge, priceless!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Nicolene | 7 January 2018

"Wow!! Tony and Stella are such amazing people. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are neat and tidy. Very comfortable and beautiful. I would recommend Chanteclear Bed & Breakfast to anyone and everyone, it is worth it. I will go there again and again. Thank you Tony ..."

more

"Wow!! Tony and Stella are such amazing people. They really go out of their way to make you feel at home. The rooms are neat and tidy. Very comfortable and beautiful. I would recommend Chanteclear Bed & Breakfast to anyone and everyone, it is worth it. I will go there again and again. Thank you Tony and Stella"


"Memorable stay "

(South Africa) Robert | 20 November 2017

"Tony and Stella Paul were lovely hosts. They made us feel right at home from the time we arrived until we left. They could not do enough for us. The accommodation is of an extremely high quality. The rooms are very well kept and serviced. The staff are friendly and helpful. Chanteclear is well..."

more

"Tony and Stella Paul were lovely hosts. They made us feel right at home from the time we arrived until we left. They could not do enough for us. The accommodation is of an extremely high quality. The rooms are very well kept and serviced. The staff are friendly and helpful. Chanteclear is well situated, with shops so nearby and the beach on the doorstep. The accommodation is reasonably priced. We highly recommend them and most definitely would stay there again."


"Warm and welcoming"

(South Africa) Sylvia | 6 November 2017

"Good morning
My stay was very nice, warm, welcoming and hospitable. Tony and Stella really care about their guests. It was very nice to be there and I can recommend it for those wanting to visit East London.
They even took us to the mall with their car and showed us some places.
All in a..."

more

"Good morning
My stay was very nice, warm, welcoming and hospitable. Tony and Stella really care about their guests. It was very nice to be there and I can recommend it for those wanting to visit East London.
They even took us to the mall with their car and showed us some places.
All in all they have good customer care, even the staff there are very friendly

Thank you.
"


"CHANTECLEAR - Thank you Tony and Stella for making our stay so relaxed."

(South Africa) Hilary | 24 October 2017

"Our weekend at Chanteclear could not have been better anywhere else in Gonubie! Tony and Stella are wonderful hosts - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and go out of there way to attend to any issue/query that may arise.

A highlight for me was being shown Stella's awes..."

more

"Our weekend at Chanteclear could not have been better anywhere else in Gonubie! Tony and Stella are wonderful hosts - friendly, helpful and knowledgeable about the area, and go out of there way to attend to any issue/query that may arise.

A highlight for me was being shown Stella's awesome framed embroidery work in the dining room (this a a "MUST SEE"). This woman has a God given talent which is evident throughout the establishment.
"


"Warm Welcome"

(South Africa) Sunette | 18 July 2017

"We were warmly welcomed by the owners. We stayed in the self-catering unit. Everything was in place."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Eloise | 13 July 2017

"One well accommodated night. The hosts and staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. They really made us feel very at home. Even the room was really warm and comfortable. The bed slept well. The service was just great. I would go back to stay here again and I would really recommend it to anyone. "


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 July 2017

"The owners were really lovely. Our car was allowed to park inside so we felt at ease about that. The place itself was safe and secure. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and cosy. It was quite cold out but our room was kept nice and warm. It was a lovely stay and I wouldn't min..."

more

"The owners were really lovely. Our car was allowed to park inside so we felt at ease about that. The place itself was safe and secure. Staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was very clean and cosy. It was quite cold out but our room was kept nice and warm. It was a lovely stay and I wouldn't mind going back again."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) mziwanele | 29 June 2017

"I loved the fact that the place is within walking distance to the beach. The place was easy accessible, kept clean and has the friendliest owners. I would go back again."


"Best By Far"

(South Africa) Ray | 19 June 2017

"I’m an artist and I find the decor and colouring of the whole lay-out very appealing. The owners are two friendly people and the breakfast was fantastic. The Chanteclear B&B is one of the best guesthouses I’ve ever been too and will definitely go back."


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 June 2017

"We always stay at this accommodation, and each time we do it just gets better. Its a lovely place - Peaceful. Its clean and comfortable. Staff and owners are friendly. I will definitely make it my first stop whenever I am in East London. "


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) MICHAEL | 22 May 2017

"Never been to a more clean place before. Everything was spic and span. The food was great, and the staff was extremely friendly. We certainly were very impressed and would go back again. "


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Shirley | 19 May 2017

"We had a good time. The place was ideally situated by the beach and the hospitality was perfect. Staff was extremely helpful in terms of where we should go, because we were new to the area. We will definitely go back and recommend the place to anyone."


"Pleasant Place"

(South Africa) Lianne | 25 April 2017

"I had a fantastic stay. The host was friendly, the food was very nice and the bedroom was comfortable and met my expectations."


"Fantastic "

(South Africa) Charmene | 17 April 2017

"Great service from Tony and his team, and the breakfast was awesome. Beautiful view of the ocean from the dining room. "


"Staying at Chanteclear was Perfect"

(South Africa) Marjorie | 30 March 2017

"My colleagues and I stayed at the Chanteclear B + B, because it was close to where we needed to be. The staff was friendly, everyone loved the breakfast and we requested for lunch boxes, which they have put so much effort in. The environment was quiet, the bedroom was clean and well equipped. The pl..."

more

"My colleagues and I stayed at the Chanteclear B + B, because it was close to where we needed to be. The staff was friendly, everyone loved the breakfast and we requested for lunch boxes, which they have put so much effort in. The environment was quiet, the bedroom was clean and well equipped. The place has got a beautiful setting and a stunning view. We were all impressed with our stay and would definitely use their services again. I would personally recommend the place to anyone."


"Absolutely Great Stay"

(South Africa) Patrick | 20 March 2017

"The staff was really hospitable and friendly. The bedrooms was comfortable and the location was perfect. I would definitely go back again."


"Loved it! Lovely Accommodation!"

(South Africa) ntombi | 16 March 2017

"The staff was welcoming, the bedrooms was well kept and I enjoyed the pool very much. It’s definitely a great place to stay."


"Lovely Visit"

(South Africa) Fred | 27 February 2017

"We had a very pleasant stay and a lovely breakfast. Great value for money."


"Will Be Back"

(South Africa) liz | 25 February 2017

"We felt at home. Breakfast to die for. Bar fridge always a winner! Car was safe! The owner Tony and his lovely wife was super accommodating and so friendly. Will go back again!"


"Excellent Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Ernrich | 10 February 2017

"Excellent guesthouse, wonderful location, great service really 5 stars.

Thank you
Ernrich
"


"Tranquil..."

(South Africa) Romie | 20 January 2017

"I would love to return to this comfortable, cost effective accommodation with its friendly and caring host and hostess. It is located across the road from the ocean which we could not enjoy because the weather had turned on our arrival at our 'overnight stop' along the Garden Route. However, we did ..."

more

"I would love to return to this comfortable, cost effective accommodation with its friendly and caring host and hostess. It is located across the road from the ocean which we could not enjoy because the weather had turned on our arrival at our 'overnight stop' along the Garden Route. However, we did get to enjoy a delightful breakfast in the cozy dining room whilst chatting with the host and hostess and other visitors. "


"Really Great Holiday Experience At Chanteclear"

(South Africa) Adam | 18 January 2017

"Spent 2 nights at Chanteclear en-route to JB,
> Cost was good value for money.
> Rooms were comfortable and very neat. Safe environment.
> Across the road from the beach and close to all amenities.
> Close up view of Dolphins from a nearby parking area made our day.
> Owner/ host..."

more

"Spent 2 nights at Chanteclear en-route to JB,
> Cost was good value for money.
> Rooms were comfortable and very neat. Safe environment.
> Across the road from the beach and close to all amenities.
> Close up view of Dolphins from a nearby parking area made our day.
> Owner/ host - TONY is very friendly with a genuine caring nature. Makes you feel very welcomed.

Will I stop by again? Yes"


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Trevor | 16 January 2017

"The stay was excellent. The facility was neat and presentable. The area/location is great- close to the beach/waterfront. The price was affordable. The host Tony, Stella & Sebastian Paul we're superb - I never met such loving, caring and down to earth business owners in my life. They went the extra ..."

more

"The stay was excellent. The facility was neat and presentable. The area/location is great- close to the beach/waterfront. The price was affordable. The host Tony, Stella & Sebastian Paul we're superb - I never met such loving, caring and down to earth business owners in my life. They went the extra mile to make us comfortable, to the point they offered to help my family and I to unpack our vehicle. They sent us a WhatsApp message / direction map and they also give us a traffic report on the roads. I will highly recommend their facility to anyone. They genuinely showed care and concern.

Pastor Trevor Dolan
"


"Clean, Comfortable & Value For Money"

(South Africa) Claire | 11 January 2017

"We stopped over for one night at Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast on our trip back to Durban. Our self catering unit was spotlessly clean, spacious and well equipped with lovely touches of flowers and chocolates on each bed. The location is ideal as a quick walk across the road leads you to a beautiful..."

more

"We stopped over for one night at Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast on our trip back to Durban. Our self catering unit was spotlessly clean, spacious and well equipped with lovely touches of flowers and chocolates on each bed. The location is ideal as a quick walk across the road leads you to a beautiful beach to explore and stretch your legs after a long journey. We found our hosts to be very warm and friendly and informative about the area - we wished we could have stayed longer. Thank you, we would highly recommend this Bed and Breakfast. "


"WOW What A Place and Value For Money At That"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 December 2016

"What a lovely peaceful place right across the road from the beach, with extremely friendly owners, and at that price absolute value for money.
Thanks a million for a great stay.
x
"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) yola | 22 December 2016

"I was very impressed with Chanteclear. The room was clean and the people were extremely friendly and helpful. Would definitely return."


"Wonderful Place"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 December 2016

"I had a beautiful experience. The people and the place was phenomenal. I really can’t describe what an amazing time I had there. After our first stay we decided to go back for a second time. Our stay was brilliant."


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Melissa | 16 November 2016

"It was fantastic, we had everything we needed and it was very nice, enjoyed it. Staff was very friendly and very nice. Recommended indeed and also will re-visit."


"Amazing Value For Money."

(South Africa) George | 10 November 2016

"We really enjoyed our overnight stay. Excellent breakfast too. Will definitely stay again next time."


"Cosy, Neat and Warm "

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 November 2016

"We experienced the owners as pleasant, warm and people - loving. The rooms were neat and well maintained. Parking secure. Breakfast delicious. Gave helpful tips with sites to visit around Gonubie. Overall lovely experience."


"Beautiful Stay"

(South Africa) Ntokozo | 31 October 2016

"The service was great and the owner was very friendly. The rooms was clean and comfortable. I would like to go back soon and recommend the place to anyone who would like to go."


"A Great Getaway!"

(South Africa) Colleen | 25 October 2016

"Thank you to Tony and Stella for being wonderful hosts. They made us feel very comfortable. It was very peaceful and tranquil, only the sound of the sea and the fountain in the courtyard could be heard! Just what we needed. Worth another stay there..."


"RELAXING & SCENIC "

(South Africa) Eleanor | 15 October 2016

"Chanteclear B&B is the best B&B that my husband and I have stayed at in recent months. There is a quick 30m walk to the beach and you can hear the ocean's waves as you lay your head down to rest. Tony is a very kind-hearted and friendly gentleman who makes you feel like family. Stella is top-notch i..."

more

"Chanteclear B&B is the best B&B that my husband and I have stayed at in recent months. There is a quick 30m walk to the beach and you can hear the ocean's waves as you lay your head down to rest. Tony is a very kind-hearted and friendly gentleman who makes you feel like family. Stella is top-notch in the kitchen, preparing delectable and generous breakfasts every morning of your stay, you can taste her loving spirit in every bite. We highly recommend a stay at Chanteclear B&B on your next visit to East London.

Much love and sunshine.
The Hanslo's"


"Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast Is Excellent!"

(South Africa) Horace | 9 October 2016

"We had a beautiful time with Chanteclear BnB. The position from the sea is excellent, the people are great, the room service is lovely. Tony and his wife were excellent hosts, always willing to listen and gave that "Ubuntu" touch that makes South Africa a great holiday destination over and above the..."

more

"We had a beautiful time with Chanteclear BnB. The position from the sea is excellent, the people are great, the room service is lovely. Tony and his wife were excellent hosts, always willing to listen and gave that "Ubuntu" touch that makes South Africa a great holiday destination over and above the marvelous service offered by the Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast. "


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Janet | 3 October 2016

"It was very lovely, we really enjoyed our stay. The staff are friendly and professional, the breakfast was out of this world and the place is clean and tidy."


"5 star establishment...highly recommended."

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 September 2016

"This B&B exceeded all my expectations. Location, cleanliness warm welcome from Sebastian (owner's son). What a wonderful experience. Very comfortable bed, crisp, clean linen, all the necessary appliances (including tea, coffee, milk etc) even chocolates on our pillow on our arrival.

Facing ..."

more

"This B&B exceeded all my expectations. Location, cleanliness warm welcome from Sebastian (owner's son). What a wonderful experience. Very comfortable bed, crisp, clean linen, all the necessary appliances (including tea, coffee, milk etc) even chocolates on our pillow on our arrival.

Facing the beach. Just across the road. I took an early walk on the beach .
Very easy to connect back on to the N2 if you are heading to P.E or KZN.
Have already recommended Chanteclear to family and friends.
Sebastian doing a superb job while his parents are away on holiday in Europe.
Will definitely use your facilities again."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 August 2016

"A welcoming experience - marvelous hosts and excellent breakfast.
The room was well-appointed, clean and very comfortable."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 August 2016

"We had a really good stay, really excellent and everything about the place was fantastic. Thank you."


"Very Comfortable"

(United Kingdom) Andrew | 3 August 2016

"Well appointed room, with excellent equipment. Lovely and quiet, only a stone's throw from the beach. A brilliant place to stay."


"Friendly"

(South Africa) Yolanda | 15 July 2016

"The stay at Chanteclear was good and friendly people, no problems encountered and the room had everything one needed for a lovely stay. The service from the staff was good and I would recommend Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast and re-visit as well.
"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Beverley | 25 May 2016

"I had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Chanteclear B&B everything was wonderful. It was clean and neat, and the bedroom was really lovely as well. The B&B is very well organised, the breakfast was superb. The B&B is also set at a very reasonable price, its great value for money. The husband and w..."

more

"I had an absolutely fantastic stay at the Chanteclear B&B everything was wonderful. It was clean and neat, and the bedroom was really lovely as well. The B&B is very well organised, the breakfast was superb. The B&B is also set at a very reasonable price, its great value for money. The husband and wife team, were fantastic, they are great people. I highly recommend the Chanteclear B&B to everyone."


"Lovely Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 May 2016

"My stay was good, it went very well. It was a comfortable a relaxing night. Chanteclear is set in a great location. I have no complaints at all. I had a 100% great stay."


"Home from home"

(South Africa) maryke | 10 May 2016

"What a nice experience, home away from home. Met all our expectations and more, spacious and very clean. We enjoyed our short stay very much and will go back again. "


"Absolutely Great"

(South Africa) ESme | 20 April 2016

"Our stay was absolutely fantastic, we had a great time there. We liked that our rooms were close to each other as we were two groups, as well as the nice braai area of which we made plenty use of. An added bonus was that the establishment was situated close to the beach. We had a lovely stay and wou..."

more

"Our stay was absolutely fantastic, we had a great time there. We liked that our rooms were close to each other as we were two groups, as well as the nice braai area of which we made plenty use of. An added bonus was that the establishment was situated close to the beach. We had a lovely stay and would like to go back soon."


"Room with a view"

(South Africa) Mary | 4 April 2016

"Stella & Tony are the most refreshing hosts Ive come across in a long time. We had a 9 day road trip, through Gonubie, we stayed in many places, but none with such a beautiful view over the breakfast table :-)
A must see for anyone looking for sea, sand, hospitality, cleanliness and genuine care..."

more

"Stella & Tony are the most refreshing hosts Ive come across in a long time. We had a 9 day road trip, through Gonubie, we stayed in many places, but none with such a beautiful view over the breakfast table :-)
A must see for anyone looking for sea, sand, hospitality, cleanliness and genuine care."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Olga | 31 March 2016

"We had a fantastic time at the Chanteclear B&B. Everything was great, the rooms were neat and clean, the breakfast was also yummy. A really lovely place to stay. We no complaints whatsoever, Amazing place.
"


"What a Stay!"

(South Africa) Adrian | 21 February 2016

"Really Comfortable. Neat setting. on the beach!! Stunning people who look after you. Highly recommended. Will definitely visit again."


"We enjoyed our stay so much!"

(South Africa) Gerda | 5 February 2016

"We enjoyed our stay so much at Chanteclear. Our hosts were warm, friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were beautiful and serviced every day, which was a real treat for Mom! We enjoyed being so close to the sea but could still experience the quietness. Good value for money. The only thin..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay so much at Chanteclear. Our hosts were warm, friendly and made us feel very welcome. The rooms were beautiful and serviced every day, which was a real treat for Mom! We enjoyed being so close to the sea but could still experience the quietness. Good value for money. The only thing you need to bring with you are your clothes - everything else were provided. We would definitely return and recommend it to our friends! "


"Just Superb!!"

(South Africa) Herma | 26 January 2016

"Wow, I had the most wonderful stay at Chantelcear. Friendly owners and staff, a beautiful room, great service and just all round peace for the soul. I can't wait to go back again, definitely no other place to stay at when you visit Gonubie. "


"Excellent "

(South Africa) Lindsay | 25 January 2016

"Tony and Stella made us feel right at home. Our hosts made us feel like royalty and catered to our every need. Our accommodation was like heaven and was very comfortable. The room was inviting and pristine. Breakfast was a delight and made with love. Chanteclear has won us over, definitely a great p..."

more

"Tony and Stella made us feel right at home. Our hosts made us feel like royalty and catered to our every need. Our accommodation was like heaven and was very comfortable. The room was inviting and pristine. Breakfast was a delight and made with love. Chanteclear has won us over, definitely a great place to stay, whether overnight or a few days. "


"A B&B with a difference"

(South Africa) Lynda | 25 January 2016

"We stayed at Chanteclear during a difficult time due to illness in the family. Tony and Stella opened their beautiful hearts to us and created a comforting and caring atmosphere for us at their lovely Bed and Breakfast. We will be forever grateful for their love and kindness. The room was comfort..."

more

"We stayed at Chanteclear during a difficult time due to illness in the family. Tony and Stella opened their beautiful hearts to us and created a comforting and caring atmosphere for us at their lovely Bed and Breakfast. We will be forever grateful for their love and kindness. The room was comfortable and cosy and the breakfasts were top notch. We will most definitely be visiting them again in the near future."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Ron | 8 January 2016

"The place was clean and pleasant to stay. Staff, friendly and polite. Appreciated the telephone calls to check on us while en-route to Chanteclear. Thank you"


"Pleasantly surprised"

(South Africa) Christiaan | 24 December 2015

"Best priced BnB I could find, the service was excellent. We arrived late, but the owner called a few times to make sure we were still safely on course to Chanteclear in Gonubie. Quality of rooms and breakfast was excellent, with magnificent service from the Host/Owner & his wife."


"Look No Further; You've Found It!!"

(South Africa) Beverly | 23 December 2015

"Chanteclear is centrally located for all that the holidaymaker needs. Accommodation was as good as it looked in the pictures. More than comfortable. Very suitable for us with our 2 grandchildren. Warm, caring hospitality. I will definitely use this B&B again when I need accommodation in East London."


"Lovely Quiet Place"

(South Africa) Monica | 17 December 2015

"We enjoyed our stay at Chanteclear. The place was very neat and cosy ,we felt at home. A perfect stop over, in a safe tranquil location near the beach. "


"Wonderful Experience!"

(South Africa) Maureen Crowley | 2 December 2015

"Lovely rooms, nicely decorated & very comfortable. Tony & Stella were wonderful hosts who went out of their way by phoning in the morning to find out if we needed directions. Tony called again when we were nearby to make sure we were not lost. The breakfast was lovely, served in an upstairs dining r..."

more

"Lovely rooms, nicely decorated & very comfortable. Tony & Stella were wonderful hosts who went out of their way by phoning in the morning to find out if we needed directions. Tony called again when we were nearby to make sure we were not lost. The breakfast was lovely, served in an upstairs dining room with a sea view. We will definitely recommend them & visit again when we are in the area."


"Very friendly place."

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 November 2015

"Small rooms but nicely furnished. Breakfast good. Owners very friendly. Note you need to settle your bill in cash, no card facilities. Would use them again."


"A lovely establishment"

(South Africa) Cinthia | 19 October 2015

"I very much enjoyed my stay here. The room met with all of my requirements indeed and was very comfortable too! I have even recommended the b&b already."


"Very pleased"

(South Africa) Rene | 14 October 2015

"The accommodation was lovely. The people were friendly. The food was delicious and the amenities were good. I was very happy during the stay."


"excelled expectations"

(South Africa) khotso | 15 July 2015

"It was excellent!
"


"Superb "

(South Africa) Ravi | 13 July 2015

"great, breath taking
the owners are fab
will recommend anytime

"


"5 star accommodation for fraction of the price!"

(South Africa) naas | 26 June 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay here! It was so comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere! The pictures do it no justice.
Clean, efficient rooms w a touch of elegance.
The breakfasts and personal care is fantastic!
We will definitely come here again & would encourage our friends & family to come ..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay here! It was so comfortable with a relaxed atmosphere! The pictures do it no justice.
Clean, efficient rooms w a touch of elegance.
The breakfasts and personal care is fantastic!
We will definitely come here again & would encourage our friends & family to come here."


"Brilliant Location"

(South Africa) Vanesdo | 18 May 2015

"Having had a few issues with prior bookings via the internet for accommodation, I was hesitant to book via internet again. When making enquiry for accommodation at various places thru Rooms for Africa, the response was quick and highly professional.

Even when I got my card details wrong, th..."

more

"Having had a few issues with prior bookings via the internet for accommodation, I was hesitant to book via internet again. When making enquiry for accommodation at various places thru Rooms for Africa, the response was quick and highly professional.

Even when I got my card details wrong, the service remained fantastic to ensure that accommodation remained available at Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast. While travelling to EL, the owner, Tony phoned and followed up on our arrival time. They were willing to accommodate us any time regardless if we arrive before booking in time.

The accommodation is of a high standard and the personal care from the owners made us truly felt at home. The location with the beautifully beachfront, makes it that much more enjoyable and we are certain that when the opportunity arise, we will make use of Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast.

Thanks to Tony and Sally and Rooms for Africa for a great service.
"


"Sea Side"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 April 2015

"Lovely place to stay. We were in walking distance to the beach. Room was lovely and clean."


"Great value! Great place!"

(United States) Pierre Segers | 26 March 2015

"Lovely place by the sea. Owners are warm and welcoming. We will be back."


"Tranquility"

(South Africa) Snyman | 23 March 2015

"We had a memorable stay at Chanteclear. They gave us their personal attention and felt cared for.

Tony and Stella are warm and loving and they made us feel welcome.
We enjoyed our stay every moment.
Thank you Chanteclear.

You will definitely see us again.
"


"Chanteclear Bed and Breakfast"

(South Africa) Ms SKOMOLO | 16 March 2015

"Our stay and the rooms were really nice. Would certainly recommend this guesthouse to others."


"Great place"

(South Africa) McKenzie | 13 March 2015

"The breakfast we had was really great and we enjoyed ourselves so much at Chanteclear."