Reviews of Boutique Guesthouse Hanover


"How welcome our 3 dog children were!"

Jeandre Marais | 2 January 2018

"Beautiful guesthouse in Hanover. Perfect for stop on the drive from Cape Town to Warden. We arrived later than expected and was phoned regularly from the guesthouse to check we are ok on the road and if we need any assistance. It was no problem for her to wait up for us and welcome us to our accommo..."

more

"Beautiful guesthouse in Hanover. Perfect for stop on the drive from Cape Town to Warden. We arrived later than expected and was phoned regularly from the guesthouse to check we are ok on the road and if we need any assistance. It was no problem for her to wait up for us and welcome us to our accommodation for the night. "


"One night onlyy"

Lisa Rorke | 18 October 2017

"We had a one night stop over and it was good value for money. the place was clean and has a lovely dŽcor.
Only thing that could be improved is that there could be bath soap provided.

The lamb supper was delicious, as was the breakfast."


"Sighting the very old lovely NG Kerk across the road."

Pauline Metcalfe | 11 September 2017

"The Manager and staff were very pleasant and friendly. A very old house which was beautifully restored."


"Unexpected Oasis"

Lari Winterburn | 7 September 2017

"The Boutique Guesthouse was a spectacular experience. It has been immaculately renovated, decorated and fitted, with all the creature comforts one could hope for (even electric blankets). The decor was stunning!
The staff were unbelievably professional and courteous, and saw to our every need. more

"The Boutique Guesthouse was a spectacular experience. It has been immaculately renovated, decorated and fitted, with all the creature comforts one could hope for (even electric blankets). The decor was stunning!
The staff were unbelievably professional and courteous, and saw to our every need.

I did have one gripe (and it certainly didn't mar my overall experience): The dinner was VERY expensive. I had a T-Bone steak, with potato wedges and salad, and a glass of house wine. My husband, a vegetarian, had wedges with some veg and a salad, and an Appletiser. The meal was absolutely delicious, but the bill came to R410 - the steak was R200 (!) and the 'veg plate' was R150, plus the drinks.

We loved our stay, and would definitely go back, but would perhaps make another plan for dinner. "


"Diamand in the rough"

Pieter | 21 August 2017

"A comfortable, beautiful stay. A definite halfway sleepover when travelling between Cape Town and Johannesburg."


"Great Stopover"

Julie Walsh | 16 August 2017

"A great stopover between Cape Town and Jhb. "


"Charming gem in the Karoo"

Kate Bezuidenhout | 31 July 2017

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Boutique Guesthouse Hanover with our two little dogs. Rika, the manager of the guesthouse, was friendly and professional. The rooms are beautifully decorated with Karoo chic and the food is hearty home cooked lamb. I have already recommended the guesthouse to my fam..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Boutique Guesthouse Hanover with our two little dogs. Rika, the manager of the guesthouse, was friendly and professional. The rooms are beautifully decorated with Karoo chic and the food is hearty home cooked lamb. I have already recommended the guesthouse to my family and friends traveling between Cape Town and Johannesburg. "


"The quaint decor at Boutique Guesthouse"

Maretha Van Zyl | 19 July 2017

"We loved the beautiful decor in the old house. Dinner was delicious! There could have been a greater variety of drinks. "


"Beautiful room"

CLaudia Moruzzi | 2 June 2017

"The rooms and the whole guesthouse look like it was lovingly furnished and decorated. Very good value for money and a pleasant place to stay. However it was impossible to find staff when we needed them, confirmation for the stay arrived the day after we left and we weren't shown where the breakfast ..."

more

"The rooms and the whole guesthouse look like it was lovingly furnished and decorated. Very good value for money and a pleasant place to stay. However it was impossible to find staff when we needed them, confirmation for the stay arrived the day after we left and we weren't shown where the breakfast room was, so had to skip it. "


"Wonderful oasis in a tiny town "

(South Africa) Linda Master | 7 January 2017

"A high standard and wonderful staff. Thank you. "


"Boutique Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mike Brown | 4 December 2016

"Unassuming, midway stopover, en route to the Cape that ticks all the boxes.

A definite recommendation. "


"excellent stay"

(South Africa) Vance Hein | 13 June 2016

"Greeted professionally by a young lady, who was also waitress and barmaid. The food was quite excellent but fairly expensive, so we'll ask prices before ordering next time. However an excellent stay with a very clean room and lovely environs -we will return again."


"Very good establishment"

(South Africa) Nico van Hulst | 25 April 2016

"Stayed over for the night, and it was a very pleasant experience.
Check in was effortless and the host is very friendly and helpful. Had a lovely dinner with a very good wine.
The room was clean, well presented and had all the amenities to make it a pleasant experience.
I can highly recomme..."

more

"Stayed over for the night, and it was a very pleasant experience.
Check in was effortless and the host is very friendly and helpful. Had a lovely dinner with a very good wine.
The room was clean, well presented and had all the amenities to make it a pleasant experience.
I can highly recommend this establishment."


"A Karoo oasis"

(South Africa) Pippa Moll | 13 January 2016

"We had delightful stay at Boutique Guesthouse Hanover. The rooms and grounds are immaculate and comfortable, the food was delicious, and the service was excellent.
Thank you, Renate and team!"


"A jewel in the Karoo"

(South Africa) Peter Jonath | 3 January 2016

"If you want to experience a South African Jewel in the Karoo then stop over here in Hanover. In fact make it your destination it's amazing. The staff are amazing and everything is luxurious including the rooms and bath room. Enjoy Karoo hospitality at its best. And the fellow travelers who stayed al..."

more

"If you want to experience a South African Jewel in the Karoo then stop over here in Hanover. In fact make it your destination it's amazing. The staff are amazing and everything is luxurious including the rooms and bath room. Enjoy Karoo hospitality at its best. And the fellow travelers who stayed all had interesting stories it's like a staying at a friend's place only better. The decor is stylish modern and tasteful. We plan to stay with Renate, the best host ever, again. The food was amazing, simple fresh and delicious."


"A wonderful place"

(South Africa) Linda Master | 11 December 2015

"this is a wonderful well-run guest house and I would definitely recommend it. They offer a hot dinner which I think is way overpriced - rather eat elsewhere."


"Perfectly Hanover"

(South Africa) Helomi Barlow | 29 April 2015

"Beatufilly furbished old house, stunning decor, a true feast for the eyes. Amazing ambiance. Truly impressed. Renata's dishes are done to perfection, with love and care. Always attention to detail.
The best of it all is Renata ready with a delish 3 course meal for the hungry and tired traveler. more

"Beatufilly furbished old house, stunning decor, a true feast for the eyes. Amazing ambiance. Truly impressed. Renata's dishes are done to perfection, with love and care. Always attention to detail.
The best of it all is Renata ready with a delish 3 course meal for the hungry and tired traveler.
Great stay, Thanks Renata"


"A little oasis in the Karoo"

(South Africa) Gavin Marais | 9 February 2015

"When driving into Hanover, we were really unsure of our choice of stop over, but once we drove in we were very pleasantly surprised by the green garden full of fruit trees, and the beautiful room with quality furnishing, ball & claw bath, wifi and DSTV.Renate's warm welcome, and attentive servic..."

more

"When driving into Hanover, we were really unsure of our choice of stop over, but once we drove in we were very pleasantly surprised by the green garden full of fruit trees, and the beautiful room with quality furnishing, ball & claw bath, wifi and DSTV.Renate's warm welcome, and attentive service only added to the positive experience.Highly recommended!"


"A great find"

(South Africa) sonja ann de freitas | 14 January 2015

"Wonderful quaint little guesthouse halfway to CT for weary N1 travellers,wasn't too excited about staying over in the karoo but the stay at Boutique was so pleasurable that it will always be my stopover choice from now on clean rooms, friendly hosts and good cooking...thank you!"


"Hanover surprise "

(South Africa) jp villion | 7 January 2015

"Excellent food and hospitality. A little oasis in Hanover.Thank you for accommodating our young 2 year old so well."


"Amazing! "

(South Africa) Carla Fitton | 5 January 2015

"Wish we could've stay longer - it did not even feel like a stop-over destination. The rooms are beautifully appointed. Anna-Marie is such a lovely host and her food was delicious (insist on the lamb chops!).

You'll see me again!"


"'"

(South Africa) Sandra Pienaar | 5 January 2015

"We spent one night and had a fantastic time. Very relaxing after a long day of travelling. Was welcomed with a home cooked meal and very friendly hostesses. The rooms were beautifully decorated and very comfortable. Will definitely visit again and highly revommend them. A true gem in the karoo. "


"Karoo Hospitality"

(South Africa) Jansen Harper | 4 January 2015

"Stayed here on our way back to Gauteng from Hermanus. We were pleasantly surprised by this gem and the staff made every effort to accommodate all our needs. Well worth a visit. "


"Stunning!"

(South Africa) heather allan | 1 January 2015

"We booked at this guesthouse as we could not find suitable accomodation in Colesburg. I am so pleased that we found this hidden gem. We were made to feel so welcome, ate delicious food and slept on really comfy beds with crisp linen in beautifully decorated rooms. Secure off road parking too. I wo..."

more

"We booked at this guesthouse as we could not find suitable accomodation in Colesburg. I am so pleased that we found this hidden gem. We were made to feel so welcome, ate delicious food and slept on really comfy beds with crisp linen in beautifully decorated rooms. Secure off road parking too. I would not hesitate to recommend that you drive straight past Colesburg to Hanover!"


"Simply the Best"

(South Africa) Rebaone Petlele | 30 December 2014

"The Boutique Guesthouse Hanover really is amazing. The staff were friendly, they were extremely pleasant to be around. They went above and beyond merely performing their everyday tasks; they bent over backwards to ensure we were comfortable and carefully catered for.

The place was beautiful ..."

more

"The Boutique Guesthouse Hanover really is amazing. The staff were friendly, they were extremely pleasant to be around. They went above and beyond merely performing their everyday tasks; they bent over backwards to ensure we were comfortable and carefully catered for.

The place was beautiful and the ambiance made us feel right at home. The standard was exceptionally high regarding the cleanliness and freshness of the bedrooms and bathrooms.

The food was out of this world; hearty, tasty and made with great care to detail. I could never be able to express how awesome and enjoyable the food was.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Boutique Guesthouse Hanover :) "


"Little gem"

(South Africa) Yolandi Pavkovich | 30 December 2014

"What a lovely guest house in the middle of nowhere. We were welcomed by friendly faces (Renate and Annemarie) and the long road was soon forgotten. We enjoyed our short stay and will definitely be back. "


"Surprising find "

(South Africa) Tammy | 16 February 2018

"A wonderful stopover in a lovely guest house with quirky and interesting decor, friendly staff and fantastic food - thank you! Definitely recommended."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Rene | 19 January 2018

"The owners and the staff were very welcoming and forthcoming. There was nothing that we needed to ask for. Everything was so clean and tidy. A very modern set up. Comfortable and peaceful. The staff as well as the service was really good. I'd go back again and recommend to anyone. "


"An Oazis on Halfway between Cape Town and Joburg"

(South Africa) Maksim | 14 February 2016

"An unexpectedly comfortable, quiet and safe stay just in the midway between two cities. Friendly and helpful staff, very good dinner and strong breakfast. Individually decorated air-conditioned rooms. Safe parking."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Marique | 13 January 2016

"My stay here was lovely. Everything was perfect. No complaints. I will highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back to revisit."


"Hanover Gem"

(South Africa) graeme | 4 January 2016

"On driving into Hanover I thought it was not great but once we found the Boutique Guesthouse it was fantastic, rooms well appointed, nice outside area, pool, and the owner Renata could not do enough, the dinner was superb and then the following morning breakfast was very good, well done."


"Great Experience."

(South Africa) Riana | 28 December 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Boutique Guesthouse Hanover, I have no complaints. The service was excellent and the staff were warm and friendly. I would definitely recommend this establishment and I will definitely be back again!"


"Great "

(South Africa) anonymous | 31 August 2015

"I had an amazing time here. Everything was on point and comfortable for me."


"Stay in the Upper Karoo"

(South Africa) Christopher | 13 August 2015

"We really enjoyed staying here very much. We were well looked after and received a warm welcome. The establishment is coming along nicely."


"Superb authentic Karoo stay"

(South Africa) Maryon | 27 April 2015

"Lovely JHB to CPT stop over! Definitely the best stop in town"


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) Mr Wessels | 27 March 2015

"I have already recommended this place to other people because it was so awesome during my stay and I am very glad that I chose this guest house."


"A Very Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Sani | 8 March 2015

"Our stay was very pleasant after a long journey. On arrival we were shown to a secure guarded parking area. We arrived later than expected but this was no problem for the hostess who served up a sublime dinner with a very good glass of wine. We found the hostess wonderfully welcoming and hospitable..."

more

"Our stay was very pleasant after a long journey. On arrival we were shown to a secure guarded parking area. We arrived later than expected but this was no problem for the hostess who served up a sublime dinner with a very good glass of wine. We found the hostess wonderfully welcoming and hospitable and the rooms beautifully decorated and clean."


"Boutique Guesthouse Hanover"

(South Africa) Mrs Hayward | 6 February 2015

"We had a lovely stay. Would definitely recommend to others and make use of again."


"Really excellent place"

(South Africa) Mr Schaefer | 30 January 2015

"I really enjoyed my visit at this guesthouse. The room was lovely. The hospitality I received from the staff was great. I won't hesitate to recommend this place to people."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Vergus | 7 January 2015

"I had such a pleasant stay. The rooms were big and comfortable. The service was really good and the staff were friendly. The food was very very good! I will recommend them to others."


"Boutique Guesthouse"

(South Africa) field | 6 January 2015

"I had such a enjoyable stay. The sky at night is absolutely beautiful! The rooms were very spacious and comfortable. The staff were so friendly and bent backwards for anything you needed. I will recommend them to others.
"


"Boutique Guesthouse"

(South Africa) SLATER | 2 January 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at the Boutique Guesthouse. Everybody was so friendly and welcoming. The rooms are spacious and clean and the decor is nice. I will recommend them to others."