Reviews of La Roca Guesthouse


"Little paradise"

(South Africa) Käthi | 11 November 2018

"We arrived from north and just wanted to relax in a quiet place before travelling on. It was definitely the right place with the pool. Up on the hill we had a wonderful view over the town. The staff was very friendly and we also had dinner on the terrace that we enjoyed. "


"Lovely week thank you !"

(England) Lorraine Arscott | 14 February 2016

"this guest house is so peaceful . The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and have everything that you would need, all at a most competitive price . The manager and owners and staff were super helpful in suggesting and organising trips for me. Breakfast was a joy, and beautifully presented , egg..."

more

"this guest house is so peaceful . The rooms are spacious and spotlessly clean and have everything that you would need, all at a most competitive price . The manager and owners and staff were super helpful in suggesting and organising trips for me. Breakfast was a joy, and beautifully presented , eggs Benedict, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon to name but two. Worth upgrading to the luxury room( on the edge of the property with beautiful views. I hope I get the chance to return to nelspruit and la Roca.... Thank you all for making my stay so pleasant ______ LorraineÊ"


"Sisterly bonds in Mpumalanga "

(South Africa) Aya Qangule | 17 June 2015

"The weekend was the best time spent with my sister, exploring the wonders and beauty of Nelspruit and its surroundings. ÊOur stay at La Roca was more than we could've expected, we will definitely come back. Thanks to Lorrie for her hospitality, truly made our holiday feel like a home away from home...."

more

"The weekend was the best time spent with my sister, exploring the wonders and beauty of Nelspruit and its surroundings. ÊOur stay at La Roca was more than we could've expected, we will definitely come back. Thanks to Lorrie for her hospitality, truly made our holiday feel like a home away from home. Until we meet again!Ê"


"La Roca rocks"

(South Africa) Anthony Lesar | 8 July 2014

"Great accommodation almost central to Nelspruit and around the corner from a whole bunch of restaurants. Our room was spacious, clean and the lodge is great overall. Staff & hosts very friendly & the breakfast is great. Won't stay anywhere else if I can help it"


"Weekendje met familie"

(South Africa) Marian Van Lipzig | 18 April 2014

"Afgelopen weekend met de broers en zussen in La Roca verbleven. Mooi guesthouse met een mooie tuin, met fantastisch uit zicht. Op vrijdag avond hebben we het diner door het guesthouse laten verzorgen en dat was goed. Zaterdag hebben we zelf een braai gehouden in de mooie tuin. Iedereen heeft het goe..."

more

"Afgelopen weekend met de broers en zussen in La Roca verbleven. Mooi guesthouse met een mooie tuin, met fantastisch uit zicht. Op vrijdag avond hebben we het diner door het guesthouse laten verzorgen en dat was goed. Zaterdag hebben we zelf een braai gehouden in de mooie tuin. Iedereen heeft het goed naar de zin gehad."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Giorgia Schiavi | 19 February 2013

"We enjoyed our stay thouroughly. Although too short but totally relaxing and peacefull. Very friendly and welcoming hosts. Will definitely be back soon and recommend to all!"


"Comfortable weekend"

(United States of America) Al Lammert | 3 December 2012

"Spent 2 days with La Roca, good accomodations, everything as advertised. Management very responsive and helpful. A good value, will stay there again when in Nelspruit."


"Review of La Roca"

(South Africa) Carl Gouws | 5 November 2012

"Extremely nice with an amazing view. Room was perfect, and owners were very hospitable. One thing though, was a bit more variety for breakfast(cooked/hot) breakfast."


"Lovely"

(---Not Specified---) Anonymous | 2 February 2011

"We had a lovely stay. Very comfortable and a wonderful host. Also had a delicious omelette for breakfast."


"Wonderful!"

(South Africa) Hester van der Westhuizen | 20 December 2010

"It was wonderful. Next time i will stay longer!"


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Chantelle Fourie | 9 July 2010

"Excellent!!"


"Loved it!!!!!"

(South Africa) Jamie Tremblay | 7 December 2009

" We only did a weekend stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and the room was worth every Rand. A half day safari was booked through the Guest house and they use the most excellent guide to do their tours. You felt very welcome and spoiled by the view. We wil..."

more

" We only did a weekend stay and wished we could have stayed longer. The staff were very friendly and the room was worth every Rand. A half day safari was booked through the Guest house and they use the most excellent guide to do their tours. You felt very welcome and spoiled by the view. We will most definitly be returning."


"Lovely stay at LaRoca"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 14 April 2009

"Was fantastic!!!"


"Rooms are exceptional"

Erika Gace | 16 February 2009

"It wasnt long enough to truly get a full appreciation of the facilities and the hosts. However the rooms are exceptional and the layout of the B & B is brilliant you have privacy and everything you need. The breakfast was fabulous and the setting is absolutely breathtaking. I dont think I could have..."

more

"It wasnt long enough to truly get a full appreciation of the facilities and the hosts. However the rooms are exceptional and the layout of the B & B is brilliant you have privacy and everything you need. The breakfast was fabulous and the setting is absolutely breathtaking. I dont think I could have made a better choice!"


"Very good"

(Canada) Pierre Poitras | 28 September 2008

"Very nice guest house: nice and relaxing location and we had a superb room. Rob ,the owner, is a perfect host. We were there for just a short night and it was unfortunately too short to fully enjoy everything the place can offer!"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Busi Nenzinane | 6 May 2008

"The place was great, the food delicious.

We enjoyed everything, without any doubt we'll be coming back soon."


"Fantastic. "

(South Africa) sybrand van dyk | 6 December 2007

"The friendliness of Rob & Marlea made us feel at home from the moment we arrived. The place is beautiful with a great view."


"AWESOME"

(South Africa) roseline rasool | 13 August 2007

"It was one of the most awesome guest houses I have stayed at. Rob and Marlea were so kind and friendly and the food was amazing. Mouthwaterng meals. Very very beautiful. I would rate them as five star accommodation - it was fantastic."


"Great"

(South Africa) gerald britz | 10 August 2007

"The accommodation, hospitality, location, owners and food were all first class."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) margie marais | 31 July 2007

"Stunning place , very nice people

Thanks"


"Pleasant"

(United States of America) Dorian Flynn | 14 June 2007

"Rob and Marlea were very hospitable and cordial. Rooms were great, except the cottage had no door on the bathroom which our 2 men did not like. Food was good."


"Very good"

Anonymous | 22 March 2007

"Very nice room in a huge villa with a great views. The room was really nice and the villa is well located."


"Very enjoyable stay"

Anonymous | 2 March 2007

"We stayed three nights at la Roca guest house and had a wonderful time. The hosts Marlea and Rob are very pleasant and made our stay very enjoyable. Service, food, and facilities are excellent."


"Fantastic B&B"

(United Kingdom) Margaret Sutcliffe | 3 January 2007

"A superb place to stay, fantastic views, luxury accommodation and welcoming hosts. You must visit!"


"FANTASTIC "

(South Africa) Thabo Twala | 31 December 2006

"Fantastic accommodation and very hospitable hosts. Great food."


"Need rest? La Rocca permits"

(Mozambique) Berta Noa | 15 October 2006

"My family and myself, enjoyed the pleasure of stying at La Rocca Guest House due firstly to the hospitality , then the amazing atmosphere around.

Good night sleep and peace of mind, due to the care and comfort of the place.

"


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Allen Tucker | 18 July 2006

"Warm welcome, stunning view from upstairs balcony and pool deck. Highly recommended."


"Best Holiday Ever!"

(South Africa) Sanele | 6 December 2016

"Oh my gosh! It was beautiful. It was the best place that I’ve ever been too. The environment is peaceful and so quiet. The manager was friendly and everything was in order. My holiday went so quick I will definitely go back anytime."


"Pleased"

(South Africa) Tiaan | 22 June 2015

"I had a great stay in the spacious room of La Roca Guesthouse."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Present | 8 January 2015

"I had a very enjoyable stay here. It was fantastic. I will certainly recommend the establishment to others."


"Great place to stay"

(Germany) anonymous | 18 September 2013

"We stayed at La Roca for two nights in September. The rooms were nice and clean. We especially enjoyed the nice view from the pool area and the restaurant. The food at the restaurant was delicious and the staff very friendly. We would come back any time."


"La Roca Guesthouse"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 July 2012

"La Roca is a good place to stay. It has a calm atmosphere apart from a beautiful surrounding environment. I really liked the way the clients were treated, the room and other facilities. The owners are very kind and helpful.
I would recommend the place to people who want a peaceful environment ..."

more

"La Roca is a good place to stay. It has a calm atmosphere apart from a beautiful surrounding environment. I really liked the way the clients were treated, the room and other facilities. The owners are very kind and helpful.
I would recommend the place to people who want a peaceful environment not far away from city.

"


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 July 2012

"Room was beautiful with a stunning outlook. Breakfast was great and staff very friendly. Was really a very nice stay."


"Discovering SA"

(Mexico) Mrs Valcarcel | 3 May 2012

"Nos encantó este BB. Muy buen servicio !! Llegamos tarde y hambrientos en una noche de domingo y no habíamos pedido por adelantado que nos prepararan cena, sin embargo al solicitar algo de comer nos prepararon un pollo al curry con vegetales delicioso !!! y hasta agregaron unas tortillas de harina a..."

more

"Nos encantó este BB. Muy buen servicio !! Llegamos tarde y hambrientos en una noche de domingo y no habíamos pedido por adelantado que nos prepararan cena, sin embargo al solicitar algo de comer nos prepararon un pollo al curry con vegetales delicioso !!! y hasta agregaron unas tortillas de harina al decirles que veníamos de Mexico :-). La habitación que nos dieron era muy tranquila y cómoda, de buen tamaño y con una pequeña terracita donde nos sirvieron la cena . Todo muy nuevo y moderno. El desayuno inmejorable !! fruta muy variada, quesos, charcutería, huevos (escogimos los benedictinos),y una selección de panes; todo servido de manera impecable y elegante en la terraza del BB con una hermosa vista. Adicional nos dieron muy buenas indicaciones de cómo llegar a nuestro próximo destino (Sabi) y de todos los lugares para visitar dentro del maravilloso Blyde River Canon y del parque Kruger. Gracias a Sara y al gerente encargado por todas sus atenciones !!!

[RoomsForAfrica translation]

We loved this BB. Very good service! We arrived late and hungry on a Sunday night and had not ordered dinner in advance. They cooked us a delicious vegetable curry! and even added some flour tortillas when we told them we were from Mexico. The room we had was very quiet and comfortable, good size and a small terrace where we were served dinner. All very new and modern. The breakfast was unbeatable- varied fruit, cheeses, sausages, eggs, and a selection of breads, all served in a sleek and elegant terrace of the BB with a beautiful view. They also gave us very good directions to our next destination (Sabi) and all the places to visit within the Blyde River Canon wonderful and Kruger Park. Thanks to Sara and the manager responsible for all their attention!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Setlhodi | 2 April 2012

"Their rooms are out of this world and their service is excellent. The owners are very accommodating and very friendly staff. Excellent!"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Mack | 15 June 2011

"La Roca is more than a guesthouse. The owners and staff treat you like family. When you arrive there is always someone at your car door to greet you and offer help with your lugguage. The rooms are elegantly furnished with all that you require. Breakfast is a treat and is better than staying in any ..."

more

"La Roca is more than a guesthouse. The owners and staff treat you like family. When you arrive there is always someone at your car door to greet you and offer help with your lugguage. The rooms are elegantly furnished with all that you require. Breakfast is a treat and is better than staying in any hotel. Whenever I am in Nelspruit on business, I always stay at La Roca !"


"La Roca Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mrs Van der Merwe | 19 May 2011

"Friendly service, beautiful spacious rooms and a delicious breakfast. I can definitely recommend staying over."


"Weekend Accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Straaten | 23 November 2009

"Thank you to Rob and Marlea for the excellent accommodation and hospitality at La Roca Guesthouse. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than expected with every morning a different menu which I personally think is exceptional. Both Rob and Marlea made us feel welcome ..."

more

"Thank you to Rob and Marlea for the excellent accommodation and hospitality at La Roca Guesthouse. Our room was exceptionally clean and comfortable. Breakfast was more than expected with every morning a different menu which I personally think is exceptional. Both Rob and Marlea made us feel welcome throughout our stay. I will definitely recommend La Roca Guesthouse to all friends and family needing accommodation in Nelspruit.
Once again thank you to Rob and Marlea"


"Warm and friendly - worth recommending"

(Netherlands) Mr Goeree | 27 August 2009

"Beautiful rooms, good breakfast and very helpful during the visits in Nelspruit hospital. "


"Great stay at La Roca!"

(Denmark) Mr Friis | 13 April 2009

"We had the pleasure of staying three nights at La Roca. It is a great place with great food and excellent service. I'd recommend the place to all I know!

Many thanks for a great stay."


"La Roca Guesthouse"

(Netherlands) Mr van der Kaap | 16 October 2008

"I had a very pleasant stay in this guesthouse.
Die eienaars Marlea en Rob het my ook gehelp met die rondkry van twee toere.
(The owners also helped with information about tours)
The breakfast was very good (outside) and in a lovely place overlooking the garden.
Die gastekamer was l..."

more

"I had a very pleasant stay in this guesthouse.
Die eienaars Marlea en Rob het my ook gehelp met die rondkry van twee toere.
(The owners also helped with information about tours)
The breakfast was very good (outside) and in a lovely place overlooking the garden.
Die gastekamer was lekker groot met 'n fraaie stort en 'n balkon.
(The room was nice and big with a nice shower and balcony)
The owners do their very best to please their guests.
Ek sal hierdie gastehuis seker aanbeveel aan andere gaste wat Nelspruit toe gaan.
(I will definitely recommend this establishment to others visiting Nelspruit)

Greetings/Groete"


"Great stay!"

(Mozambique) Mrs van Niekerk | 16 January 2008

"We had a great stay at La Roca. Rob and Marlea were very friendly. They even joined us for a barbeque that we organised at the pool. They would definitely see us again"


"BEYOND EXPECTATIONS"

(South Africa) Mrs Ruh | 5 January 2008

"La Roca guesthouse is an amazing blend of high quality, beautifully decorated, comfortable and welcoming hospitality! Certainly the best we have stayed in in our extensive travels all over the world! Makes one proud to be South African!"


"The Venter's stay at La Roca Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr Venter | 12 December 2007

"After a five-hour drive up to Nelspruit, my wife and I were quite exhausted. Celebrating our 2-year wedding anniversary I wanted to spoil my wife, showing her paradise, the stunning nature, which can’t get any better, you will only find in Nelspruit.

I asked for a few special requests, lik..."

more

"After a five-hour drive up to Nelspruit, my wife and I were quite exhausted. Celebrating our 2-year wedding anniversary I wanted to spoil my wife, showing her paradise, the stunning nature, which can’t get any better, you will only find in Nelspruit.

I asked for a few special requests, like flowers and Juice for my wife upon arrival, and all was arranged without any problems what so ever.

The Butterfly room (room number 8) was absolutely beautiful. I have stayed in a few rooms before, but nothing like this. Romance overpowered all our exhaustion.
The furniture in the room are all imported and goes so well with the dark-maroon painted walls, with lights everywhere. The size of the room was amazing without any clutter.
The bathroom gave a sense of a small country somewhere in Europe, with a bath big enough to live in.

Breakfast was served well presented and so filling, that we actually had to skip lunch everyday.

La Roca made such an effort to make our stay absolutely perfect and all thanks goes out to them, we had the best anniversary, and it’s going to be close to impossible to beat next year.

La Roca comes highly recommended to all couples who need to spend some quality time together.

Thank you La Roca "


"lovely guesthouse in Nelspruit"

(South Africa) Mr Joshua Mangena | 2 January 2007

"I booked for 1 person from the internet so you appreciate the fact that I did not know what to expect. A week before my scheduled arrival my sister and three daughtes requested to join me and I phoned La Roca to check if they can accomodated my 4 guest-boy!! What a good service we received-the more ..."

more

"I booked for 1 person from the internet so you appreciate the fact that I did not know what to expect. A week before my scheduled arrival my sister and three daughtes requested to join me and I phoned La Roca to check if they can accomodated my 4 guest-boy!! What a good service we received-the more the merrier-the price was reasonable before we saw the place.
Then we arrived at the guesthouse, I was so scared that my sister and her three daughters will disapprove of the place and the place blew us out of our wildest expectations, 1. Level of professionalism. 2. Rooms were stunning. 3. Nice facilicies 4. Friendly Marlea 5. The garden is stunning.
I proudly took pictires and sent then to all my friends and immediately recommend the place to them on the fisrt day of my arrival.
My sister is from London visiting here and I travel a lot, we both have never got such a nice warm guesthouse experience.
It was quite something out of this world."