Reviews of The Farmhouse B&B


"A home away from home. "

(South Africa) Jonathan | 24 March 2019

"Incredibly warm and welcoming hosts! I can highly recommend anyone staying in PE to stop over at the Farmhouse B and B."


"JŸrg Peter Mehr"

JŸrg Mehr | 28 January 2018

"I spent a week here. Nice quiet and comfprtable place. Most importantly my dog was welcome. Good on you guys."


"Peace tranquility and outstanding service "

Freda Wyngaardt | 22 December 2017

"The location is superb - walking distance to most; the dogs were well received and catered for; the owner Melanie is absolutely amazing and very hospitable; the accommodation is crisp, clean and 5-star and highly recommended- i will def stay here again and I recommend it highly - Melanie even caters..."

more

"The location is superb - walking distance to most; the dogs were well received and catered for; the owner Melanie is absolutely amazing and very hospitable; the accommodation is crisp, clean and 5-star and highly recommended- i will def stay here again and I recommend it highly - Melanie even caters for vegans - a double plus"


"'"

(South Africa) Jo-ann Nebbe | 20 December 2016

"The Farmhouse B &B is well located in Walmer, close to shops and restaurants. The flatlet was clean and comfortable and as advertised."


"Nice stay"

(South Africa) GERDA MURDOCH | 17 November 2013

"Nice and comfortable. Peaceful and quiet stay."


"Good"

(South Africa) GERDA MURDOCH | 8 April 2013

"We found it very satisfactory and would use it again and recommend it to friends.

We found Bill and Meloney to be very pleasant and efficient hosts."


"Very cosy "

(South Africa) Sunet Wolfaardt | 25 November 2011

"Thank you Melanie and Bill. We really enjoyed our stay. Lovely, spacious rooms and very clean and neat. Love the idea of the DVD's. Will definitely come back in future."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) Annemarie de Greeff | 12 September 2011

"Beautiful accommodation, a lovely host and delicious breakfasts! We won't stay anywhere else whenever we are in PE. Thank you for a lovely stay."


"Very recommendable"

(South Africa) Ralph Oechslin | 24 January 2011

"We enjoyed our stay at The Farmhouse very much. It was great - very, very nice furniture and a lot of wonderful details.

Many thanks to Melanie and Bill."


"Very good price!!!!"

(South Africa) Jacques du Plessis | 23 January 2011

"I can and will tell everyone about the place! Nice and quiet, clean and safe. "


"Absolutely fantastic. "

(South Africa) Angus Riddle | 30 March 2008

"Bill and Melanie are really great hosts and had an enjoyable time chatting to them.

Set in a quite spot but close to everything it is really a great place to stay when visiting PE.

Keep up the good work guys."


"Good"

(Germany) janna fischer | 6 March 2008

"Friendly hosts and spacious room with a well equipped kitchen. "


"Very good"

(Tanzania) Anonymous | 13 February 2008

"It was fine, Bill and Melanie were kind and friendly hosts and the gift bottle of wine is a nice touch. "


"Highly recomended at very competitive rates"

(United Kingdom) Michael CHESTERMAN | 22 November 2007

"We could not have had better treatment anywhere. Bill and Melanie went out of their way to ensure the highest level of service.

First the complimentary airport shuttle ready for us on arrival and ditto on departure, then taking us to the Translux coach terminal for a trip to Grahamstown and m..."

more

"We could not have had better treatment anywhere. Bill and Melanie went out of their way to ensure the highest level of service.

First the complimentary airport shuttle ready for us on arrival and ditto on departure, then taking us to the Translux coach terminal for a trip to Grahamstown and meeting us off it some days later at no cost to us, delivering excellent breakfasts to our suite, plus helpful reading material. They took a genuine personal interest in our welfare and needs. Highly recommended - and all at very competitive rates.

"


"Wonderful stay "

Anonymous | 12 September 2007

"Excellent care! Great location for airport."


"Highly Recommended"

(South Africa) Samantha Johnson | 2 May 2006

"My husband and I found the personal attention given by Bill and Melanie exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed the farmhouse feel of the suite we stayed in. Its location is ideal, situated in the quiet suburb of Walmer it was great getting away from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town. It is also childre..."

more

"My husband and I found the personal attention given by Bill and Melanie exceptional. We thoroughly enjoyed the farmhouse feel of the suite we stayed in. Its location is ideal, situated in the quiet suburb of Walmer it was great getting away from the hustle and bustle of Cape Town. It is also children friendly.



I would recommend this establishment to anyone visiting Port Elizabeth who is looking for that extra bit of attention.

"


" Value for money was outstanding - truly amazing! "

Marjory Eldridge | 15 March 2006

"Thank you for the opportunity to enthuse unreservedly about the Farmhouse B and B. It is a truly delightful place to stay - very conveniently placed (a few minutes to the airport, a stone's throw to major access routes to various parts of the town) and in a pleasant suburban environment. The lovel..."

more

"Thank you for the opportunity to enthuse unreservedly about the Farmhouse B and B. It is a truly delightful place to stay - very conveniently placed (a few minutes to the airport, a stone's throw to major access routes to various parts of the town) and in a pleasant suburban environment. The lovely spacious accommodation is a great treat - good sized bedroom, suitably separate fully-equipped bathroom, with a particularly well-designed shower. The open plan sitting room and well-equipped kitchen provide a real home from home atmosphere. The stairwell from the secure front door up to the attic apartment adds to the space and airiness. Heaters and fans are to hand if required. The decor is delightful, period pieces and ornaments create the impression of stability and being lived in. The linen etc are spotless and the overall impression is of a well maintained home.



The reception was warm and welcoming, and the generous parking area is convenient to the accommodation. The breakfasts were superb and extremely generous and presented with warmth and friendliness, served in a charming dining room. Very pleasant background music, with the CD cover handy to enable us to see details of the tracks being played.



Another indication of the care of the hosts was the appearance of an umbrella outside our door on a rainy morning, to ensure that the short walk to the dining room was perfectly dry.



The service provided by safari now was very good and efficient, and the online booking and payment system worked perfectly."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Vusi | 19 January 2018

"The place was spacious and well furnished. It was clean and tidy. It had everything we needed. What I enjoyed the most is that the shops and so on were just a walk away. It was quite convenient. The owners were helpful and friendly. They made us feel welcome throughout our entire stay. I would go ba..."

more

"The place was spacious and well furnished. It was clean and tidy. It had everything we needed. What I enjoyed the most is that the shops and so on were just a walk away. It was quite convenient. The owners were helpful and friendly. They made us feel welcome throughout our entire stay. I would go back again. I would gladly recommend this resort to others out there."


"Very good"

(Lesotho) Mantsatsi | 8 January 2018

"Farmhouse is secure and away from the buzz of the city. Mel and Bill were sooo warm and welcoming. It's great place to stay."


"Home from home"

(South Africa) Julie | 24 October 2017

"We arrived to a lovely welcome and shown around an apartment just up our street! Quaint, antique furniture and fittings that really gave it a traditional Farmhouse feel.
Plenty of comfy bedding, fluffy pillows and soft towels... could not ask for more!
Our hosts could not do enough for us a..."

more

"We arrived to a lovely welcome and shown around an apartment just up our street! Quaint, antique furniture and fittings that really gave it a traditional Farmhouse feel.
Plenty of comfy bedding, fluffy pillows and soft towels... could not ask for more!
Our hosts could not do enough for us and we felt very welcome."


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 July 2017

"An old styled place, but very homely and comfortable.
The rooms are neat and tidy. Cozy in fact. It was so peaceful that you could hear a pin drop. We enjoyed the surrounding and the hospitality. The owner and staff were helpful and very friendly. I would love to go back again. "


"Wonderful Place To Stay"

(South Africa) Brita | 26 May 2017

"A wonderful place to stay. Very central to everything. Nice quiet area. Great comfortable beds. Spacious room with facilities. This was in the room called The Barn. Secure parking for cars. Wonderful hosts. Would highly recommend."


"Satisfied"

Gerald | 15 February 2017

"The host was friendly and made me feel welcomed. Breakfast was delicious and the place was well-kept as well as clean. My stay was enjoyable and I had a great time. I’ll definitely use their services again."


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Gladys | 30 January 2017

"I had a good experience. The whole set-up had a nice homely feeling and the service was great. The staff was always attentive and helpful. "


"A Great Location"

(South Africa) Egmund | 18 January 2017

"I had such a convenient stay. Everything was close by, like different restaurants, a shopping mall and the Airport that’s just 5 minutes away. The rooms was spacious and it was comfortable. Service was great and the breakfast was amazing. While I was there I also got to learn how to recycle rain wat..."

more

"I had such a convenient stay. Everything was close by, like different restaurants, a shopping mall and the Airport that’s just 5 minutes away. The rooms was spacious and it was comfortable. Service was great and the breakfast was amazing. While I was there I also got to learn how to recycle rain water which I think is fantastic and a great experience."


"Beautiful stay"

(South Africa) Paula | 28 December 2016

"My stay was short, but it was memorable. The rooms was tidy, it was clean and the entire place was well organised. The food was amazing and the people was kind. I can recommend the place to anyone."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Rajesh | 20 December 2016

"I had a very good stay. The rooms was great and well equipped. The location was convenient and the service was very good. I would go back and also recommend to anyone."


"Peaceful and Rejuvenating Stay At The Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 December 2016

"We had a lovely stay at the Farmhouse B&B in Port Elizabeth. The rooms were spacious, the bed very comfortable and the hosts were great. The B&B is set in a very central position, but what's so nice is that the area is quiet so you forget you are in a city and can enjoy relaxing. We would definitely..."

more

"We had a lovely stay at the Farmhouse B&B in Port Elizabeth. The rooms were spacious, the bed very comfortable and the hosts were great. The B&B is set in a very central position, but what's so nice is that the area is quiet so you forget you are in a city and can enjoy relaxing. We would definitely stay here again."


"Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) Denise | 16 December 2016

"Melanie and Bill are amazing and very helpful when I needed assistance to find different shops like a laundry woolies. Rooms are very well serviced everyday and the staff are very friendly. The guest house garden and the surroundings are the true feeling of tranquility. Enjoyed a good amount of some..."

more

"Melanie and Bill are amazing and very helpful when I needed assistance to find different shops like a laundry woolies. Rooms are very well serviced everyday and the staff are very friendly. The guest house garden and the surroundings are the true feeling of tranquility. Enjoyed a good amount of some great DVDs they had available to watch. Will definitely be visiting them again. Awesome!"


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Hugh | 5 December 2016

"We had a most comfortable and pleasant stay and we will stay there again."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Pauline & Timothy | 28 August 2016

"The Farmhouse accommodation was really great. We had our own side entrance and remote for the gate, which allowed us to come in and go out without disturbing anyone else. The owner went the extra mile to serve us with kindness and warmth. There was a generous amount of coffee and tea and fresh milk ..."

more

"The Farmhouse accommodation was really great. We had our own side entrance and remote for the gate, which allowed us to come in and go out without disturbing anyone else. The owner went the extra mile to serve us with kindness and warmth. There was a generous amount of coffee and tea and fresh milk as well as cleaning service on a daily basis. Soaps and shampoos, as well as liquid hand soap added the extra luxurious touch. The decor was tasteful with quality linen and DVD’s and television to make one's stay relaxing and fun. I would highly recommend the Farmhouse, which is also a reasonable rate considering the standard of the accommodation.
Thank you, we so enjoyed our stay.
"


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Edmund | 16 May 2016

"I couldn’t have asked for a better stay! The Farmhouse B&B is a blessed place, and so are the people there. Melanie and her husband, the owners were absolutely wonderful, such great people. I was very happy with my stay and truly enjoyed my time there so much. I would go back there again whenever I ..."

more

"I couldn’t have asked for a better stay! The Farmhouse B&B is a blessed place, and so are the people there. Melanie and her husband, the owners were absolutely wonderful, such great people. I was very happy with my stay and truly enjoyed my time there so much. I would go back there again whenever I am in P.E."


"excellent "

(Zimbabwe) anonymous | 3 May 2016

"Our stay at farmhouse was excellent and the facilities are good."


"The hospitality was great"

(South Africa) BASSON | 2 February 2016

"Everything was fine. The hospitality was great and rooms were clean. No complaints whatsoever. I will recommend to others and will surely re-visit."


"Review on the stay on the last week of December 2015"

(South Africa) Lizeth | 11 January 2016

"The rooms were very comfortable and served daily. The Farmhouse is near to a shopping centre and close to the inner city. We loved the stay - quiet and serene. Thanks for the hospitality."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Ruan | 7 January 2016

"I had a great stay at this establishment. I will highly recommend it as the service was excellent and the staff were friendly and accommodating. I will definitely re-visit."


"Great Establishment"

(South Africa) Sibongokuhle | 30 December 2015

"I had a very good stay at this establishment. The staff were very friendly and welcoming and the service was awesome. I would highly recommend them to family and friends and will definitely re-visit!"


"Welcoming."

(South Africa) Francois | 30 December 2015

"The rooms were clean and tidy which I thought was excellent, the establishment was fully equipped with all the necessary essentials. We will definitely recommend this establishment to family and friends and we will be back for another visit soon."


"Enjoyed it ."

(South Africa) Melanie | 22 December 2015

"My stay at The Framhouse B&B is definitely one to remember. I want to stay here again. One night is definitely too short. I have already recommended this place to my friends."


"Average Stay."

(South Africa) Gail | 9 December 2015

"The place was so peaceful and the hosts were very hospitable and approachable. A very pleasant stay at The Farmhouse B&B at an affordable rate."


"Very happy guest"

(South Africa) Martie Knoetze | 6 July 2015

"A little piece of heaven awaited me when I opened the car door...this most friendly lady came out, greeted me and immediately made me feel at home...I didn't expect it to be the owner, Melanie, wow
I didn't expect it to get better...till she walked me to my room...nice and clean beautiful garde..."

more

"A little piece of heaven awaited me when I opened the car door...this most friendly lady came out, greeted me and immediately made me feel at home...I didn't expect it to be the owner, Melanie, wow
I didn't expect it to get better...till she walked me to my room...nice and clean beautiful garden path and she opened the door...I was amazed!
With recent back problems I wanted to go to a farm for a weekend never thinking that this atmosphere is within reach right here almost on my doorstep...the whole place stylishly furnished and everything neat and in its place, no closed up smells even...an inviting bed in which I had the best night rest in a long time even with battling with my back the previous night I slept like a baby...to wake up to the sounds of the birds and to be able to go out and see the beautiful garden...wow!
Melanie and Bill has made my weekend away worth it...with their hospitality, the nice clean room, there was not a single thing I did not have in my place or had to ask for but all other queries as to shops etc I was so kindly helped.
I want to thank them from the bottom of my heart for making this weekend a memorable one for me...I will definitely recommend them to anyone who needs a place to stay...
May God Bless your business and always Bless your customers as I've been blessed here."


"A very pleasant stay over !"

(South Africa) Mariette | 9 June 2015

"Stayed for three nights. Did not have breakfast. The room and en-suite bathroom were clean and spacious and well -equipped. The hosts were very hospitable and approachable. Secure parking. A very pleasant stay at an affordable rate. Have already booked to stay there again."


"Spacious and Hospitable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 20 April 2015

"Our stay was a quick in an out with some tight time schedules, however Bill and Melanie were able to accommodate us and provide us with a comfortable stay. "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 March 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at The Farmhouse B&B. The rooms were clean and equipped with everything I needed. The staff were extra friendly which aided a nice stay."


"Serenity"

(South Africa) WH | 23 February 2015

"The place was so peaceful which I really enjoyed the most. I hope to stay here again in the future."


"Farmhouse"

(South Africa) Petzer-Naude | 23 February 2015

"I would come back here again. The lady was very friendly and the place was neat and clean as well. My stay was very pleasant. "


"The Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) moosa | 11 February 2015

"Our stay was wonderful. Certainly a place I will make use of again and recommend to family and friends."


"Loads of Character"

(South Africa) Mrs Gunn | 22 January 2015

"We stayed in the Stable Rooms. The unit is very comfortable and clean. The establishment has loads of character and is very well priced. "


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) Mrs WatkinsDuPlooy | 13 January 2015

"Staying at Farmhouse B&B really made my husband and I feel so at home. Bill really made us feel as if he had known us for years. He was so accommodating to our own needs. The decor is like a real old farmhouse, garden is beautiful and love the feel when we arrived and saw the cats waiting for us. Wi..."

more

"Staying at Farmhouse B&B really made my husband and I feel so at home. Bill really made us feel as if he had known us for years. He was so accommodating to our own needs. The decor is like a real old farmhouse, garden is beautiful and love the feel when we arrived and saw the cats waiting for us. Will definitely go back there."


"Country Style Chic"

(South Africa) Xuma - Dbn | 5 January 2015

"Wonderfull intimate cossy room in "The Barn"
5 star B&B"


"Friendly host"

(South Africa) Bothe | 17 December 2014

"I had a wonderful stay at The Farmhouse. The place was very inviting and the host was very friendly. I highly recommend them and will be returning again."


"Delighted"

(South Africa) wilken | 12 November 2014

"I had an absolutely wonderful time at this B&B and I want to stay here again. I have already recommended this place to my friends."


"Great friendly place"

(South Africa) Gehrke | 8 November 2014

"This is a friendly place with a fantastic owner who obviously loves her job. "


"Very pleased"

(South Africa) Mr Gibbs | 31 October 2014

"The stay was very good. There were no problems at all. The place was neat and clean. I would not hesitate to stay there again!"


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Olsen | 27 October 2014

"From the minute we arrived we were greeted warmly by Melanie and Bill. We were shown to our rooms which were great - it was really like a Farmhouse and so clean. Our stay was just perfect (home away from home). Melanie and Bill made us feel like we were at home and offered great service. One of th..."

more

"From the minute we arrived we were greeted warmly by Melanie and Bill. We were shown to our rooms which were great - it was really like a Farmhouse and so clean. Our stay was just perfect (home away from home). Melanie and Bill made us feel like we were at home and offered great service. One of the best B & B's we have stayed in. Definitely recommend their services to others. We will definitely stay there again if we come down to P.E.
Thank you Melanie and Bill
"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) leibrandt | 10 October 2014

"My husband and I enjoyed our time at The Farmhouse B&B. It was perfectly located near the shops and ideal for a first-time PE visitor."


"Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) Charmaine & Jan | 10 September 2014

"What a pleasure! It was a pleasant surprise to stay with Bill & Melonie. Gracious hosts, friendly, accommodating and ever helpful.
Very nice stay."


"Great time at The Farmhouse"

(South Africa) Storm | 4 September 2014

"Lovely stay at The Farmhouse B&B. Highly recommended and would make use of this B&B again in the future."


"Great stay at The Farmhouse"

(South Africa) Mr Coomer | 23 July 2014

"A super warm welcome back to The Farmhouse with my 2 guests, one from England, who both loved the place.

The welcome was warm and the accomodation was excellent and very convenient to the whole PE city. Quiet and relaxed, but also ready to start a hard business day.

Breakfast was o..."

more

"A super warm welcome back to The Farmhouse with my 2 guests, one from England, who both loved the place.

The welcome was warm and the accomodation was excellent and very convenient to the whole PE city. Quiet and relaxed, but also ready to start a hard business day.

Breakfast was out of the top drawer and fabulously presented - a great way to start a great day in a great city.

"


"nice place close to the airport"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 July 2014

"+ Comfortable beds and hot showers, as well as close to the airport.
"


"A pleasing stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Phakathi | 2 July 2014

"I had an excellent time at The Farmhouse B&B. I would certainly return and also recommend a stay here to others."


"The Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) Mrs Dunstan | 30 April 2014

"Rooms are lovely clean and I would make use of you again. Had a very good stay and would recommend to others."


"Truly Spectacular"

(South Africa) Mr Hartog | 8 April 2014

"My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at the Farmhouse B&B. It started with a very warm welcome, pleasantly toward both my wife and I by the owner Bill. Then being escorted to where we will be staying.
The location is perfect as it is close to all the amenities. With a very nice restaurant wit..."

more

"My wife and I absolutely loved our stay at the Farmhouse B&B. It started with a very warm welcome, pleasantly toward both my wife and I by the owner Bill. Then being escorted to where we will be staying.
The location is perfect as it is close to all the amenities. With a very nice restaurant within walking distance, and shopping centres within a 2km radius, everything is very accessible.
Bill is very knowledgeable on many things and astronomy in particular, the conversations we had were very fascinating.
We are definitely recommending this as a must to anyone looking for an ideal and very affordable stay in Port Elizabeth. Our stay at Farmhouse B&B was perfect as it truly felt like our home away from home.
"


"The Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Stewart | 5 February 2014

"Staff are very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and would recommend."


"The Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Parker | 29 January 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. I will recommend this B&B to others."


"The Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) Mr van Niekerk | 17 January 2014

"We had a good stay. The staff is friendly. The self catering room is roomy and well priced."


"Baie ingenome"

(South Africa) Mrs Daniels | 2 January 2014

"Ons het al 'n paar maal in PE gaan bly, maar hierdie was die beste plekkie ooit.
Dis beslis ons eerste keuse vir ons volgende kuier en het reeds ons vriende wat ook in PE partymaal kuier, The Farmhouse B&B, aanbeveel.
Hul gee jou, jou privaatheid maar maak tog seker dat als reg is.
Maak ..."

more

"Ons het al 'n paar maal in PE gaan bly, maar hierdie was die beste plekkie ooit.
Dis beslis ons eerste keuse vir ons volgende kuier en het reeds ons vriende wat ook in PE partymaal kuier, The Farmhouse B&B, aanbeveel.
Hul gee jou, jou privaatheid maar maak tog seker dat als reg is.
Maak nie saak watter tyd in die oggend ons uit gegaan het nie, was Bill paraat om uit te vind of ons nog reg is en iets dalk nodig het nie.
Baie gasvry en aangename mense.
Die plekkie is pragtig ingerig en gee rerig daardie plaas/gesellige atmosfeer.
Ek moet se ons verwagting was oortref aangesien ons met 'n vorige plek iets anders gekry het as wat op die webtuiste adverteer was en eintlik vroer terug wou gaan huis toe.
Hierdie was andersom...die foto's lyk goed..maar om daar te wees..veel beter..was hartseer toe ons moes gaan :(
Nogmaals baie dankie, dit was great!

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
We have stayed a few times in PE but this was the best place ever.
It is definitely our first choice for our next visit and already we have recommended The Farmhouse B & B to our friends who also visits PE.

They give you your privacy but still make sure that as right.

No matter what time of the morning we went out, Bill was ready to find out if we are alright and if we needed anything.


Very hospitable and friendly people.

The place is beautifully furnished and really give that coy farm atmosphere.

I must say our expectations were exceeded because we stayed at a previous place than advertised on the website and actually wanted to go back home earlier.

This was the other way ... the pictures look good .. but to be there .. much better .. was sad when we had to go: (

Thanks again, it was great!
"


"Farmhouse Port Elizabeth B&B review"

(South Africa) Mr Van Der Sandt | 13 December 2013

"What a pleasure to have stayed at Farmhouse. Warm welcome, Homely atmosphere, beautiful place, clean, friendly, caring, personal contact. Bill was so caring and professional. Made us the most enjoyable breakfasts all by himself in the absence of his wife.
May your place go from strength to stren..."

more

"What a pleasure to have stayed at Farmhouse. Warm welcome, Homely atmosphere, beautiful place, clean, friendly, caring, personal contact. Bill was so caring and professional. Made us the most enjoyable breakfasts all by himself in the absence of his wife.
May your place go from strength to strength. God bless
"


"Happy Guest"

(South Africa) Mrs Bennette | 28 October 2013

"I was impressed with the warm welcome and beautiful layout at the Farmhouse. Breakfast was delicious. Bill and Melanie were very accommodating. Thank you for a lovely stay. I would definitely recommend the Farm House B&B. Thank you"


"Friendly PE"

(South Africa) Mrs Gliddon | 1 October 2013

"We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at the friendly Farmhouse B&B. It is centrally located for all the trips we did (eg Sardinia Bay beach, Addo Elephant park). The children were enthralled by Bill's amazing telescope and have told everyone about their sightings of Venus and the rings of Saturn. ..."

more

"We thoroughly enjoyed our 3-night stay at the friendly Farmhouse B&B. It is centrally located for all the trips we did (eg Sardinia Bay beach, Addo Elephant park). The children were enthralled by Bill's amazing telescope and have told everyone about their sightings of Venus and the rings of Saturn. We chose to have breakfast at the coffee shops nearby but all facilities were available at the Farmhouse. Thank you for a lovely stay and we hope to return soon"


"TUISTE in die STAD"

(South Africa) Dr VILJOEN | 6 September 2013

"Heerlike en Gerieflie verblyf. Gasvry ontvang en behandel deur Bill en Melanie

RoomsForAfrica translated:

Lovely and comfortable stay. Good hospitality received by Bill and Melanie.
"


"The Farmhouse B&B"

(South Africa) Mrs Starbuck | 21 April 2013

"Very pleasant stay. Hosts most helpful and caring. Location very good and within close distance to all city attractions."


"Welcome Away from Home"

(South Africa) Mrs Smuts | 10 March 2013

"Pleasantly surprised at personal attention, 'at home' feeling and secure establishment. Will recommend"


"Good place to stay"

(Spain) Andy Bacon | 22 February 2013

"Attentive service, nice clean room, good price. Not overdone luxury aimed at extracting maximum from my wallet, not a suffocatingly over-caring gushing people, just a good balance of everything. If I ran a B&B, this it what it would be."


"Heavenly Home"

(South Africa) Mr Naidoo | 11 January 2013

"We had a fabulous stay at the Farmhouse. The place was clean, warm and very cosy. Lived up to details on website and guest reviews. Hosts Bill and Melanie were like angels checking on us awaiting our arrival, alerting us on tourism hot spots and providing us with friendly company. It was not just a ..."

more

"We had a fabulous stay at the Farmhouse. The place was clean, warm and very cosy. Lived up to details on website and guest reviews. Hosts Bill and Melanie were like angels checking on us awaiting our arrival, alerting us on tourism hot spots and providing us with friendly company. It was not just a place to stay. We had a fantastic Christmas and New Year and almost cancelled the trip, but the atmosphere at the Farmhouse revived our spirits. Port Elisabeth is definitely the friendly city n our hosts showcase it very well. Will definitely come back n recommend this place to many!"


"Beautiful B&B with genuine Hospitality"

(South Africa) Mrs Parker | 4 December 2012

"Staying at the farmhouse was a lovely experience. I had a warm welcome and lovely, artistic surroundings. Bill and Melanie were caring and understanding- they soon made me feel as though I belonged.

They have three cats that also made me welcome, even though it was clear that they called t..."

more

"Staying at the farmhouse was a lovely experience. I had a warm welcome and lovely, artistic surroundings. Bill and Melanie were caring and understanding- they soon made me feel as though I belonged.

They have three cats that also made me welcome, even though it was clear that they called the shots.

Their B&B has been decorated artistically with a bio-friendly face.

I must say that I slept like a baby and if there had been any way that I could have nicked my bed, I would have.

I would like to whole-heartedly thank Bill and Melanie for representing such kindness and safety to me.

Best wishes,
Michelle"


"Perfect stay over"

(South Africa) Mrs Kruger | 6 August 2012

"We really enjoyed staying at The farmhouse in PE.The loft room was spacious, beautifully decorated and a lot of effort went into comfort and small detail.It is situated in a lovely quiet suburb close to the airport.We will certainly be back."


"Best Hospitality Ever!"

(South Africa) Mrs Dyosi | 26 December 2011

"Enjoyed our stay at Farmhouse B&B, very beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Truly a home away from home. Moreover we would love to thank Bill and Melanie for their great hospitality, we received a very warm welcoming. God bless you guys, may He prosper your business more and more you have beautiful he..."

more

"Enjoyed our stay at Farmhouse B&B, very beautiful, quiet and comfortable. Truly a home away from home. Moreover we would love to thank Bill and Melanie for their great hospitality, we received a very warm welcoming. God bless you guys, may He prosper your business more and more you have beautiful hearts. We would consider your place again!
"


"No place like home"

(South Africa) Mr Ralarala | 22 December 2011

"We enjoyed our stay at the farmhouse. The people there were very friendly to us. Hope to visit again in the future, with friends and family."


"Cosy Tranquil place worth visiting"

(South Africa) Mr Damons | 19 December 2011

"The suite was cosy and satisfied our needs. The hosts went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The venue is central and you can then navigate yourself around town easily. "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr Muggeridge | 28 July 2011

"A comfortable and relaxing environment with friendly hosts. Will be back."


"Friendly, pleasant, value for money stay"

(South Africa) Mr Van Rensburg | 25 July 2011

"I highly recommend this as a well located, friendly and value for money stay."


"Peaceful hospitality"

(South Africa) Mrs Fuchs | 4 April 2011

"A very pleasant stay in a lovely cottage. Clean, comfortable with everything one needs. Hosts are very friendly and helpful. My son loved the offer of DVD's to watch."


"B&B is wonderful"

(Pakistan) Mr Hamidi | 18 March 2011

"It has been almost two weeks since we have come home but miss South Africa a lot. We were lucky to find a place like The Farmhouse B&B at PE. We have given 4 stars to the establishment but honestly feel that Melanie's breakfast and Bill's act of receiving us at the airport deserves five stars. It w..."

more

"It has been almost two weeks since we have come home but miss South Africa a lot. We were lucky to find a place like The Farmhouse B&B at PE. We have given 4 stars to the establishment but honestly feel that Melanie's breakfast and Bill's act of receiving us at the airport deserves five stars. It was simply wonderful to stay with the couple and it would be at the top of our agenda to stay there again when we visit SA next.

The Hamidis (Farrukh & Sadia)"


"Absolutely beautiful"

(South Africa) Mr Moodley | 16 February 2011

"Hi,

The place was absolutely beautiful. I was amazed as I did not realise that there was such accommodation in PE.

I will definitely stay there again on my next visit.

Thank you for the perfect service.

Take Care
Logan
"


"Great stay - Christmas 2010"

(South Africa) Mr Embleton | 15 January 2011

"My wife, daughter and I found the Farmhouse B&B well priced a very well positioned and central to all amenities in Port Elizabeth. The Loft unit that we stayed in was extremely comfortable, neat & clean, with high quality linen and contained everything to meet our needs. Although we took the self ca..."

more

"My wife, daughter and I found the Farmhouse B&B well priced a very well positioned and central to all amenities in Port Elizabeth. The Loft unit that we stayed in was extremely comfortable, neat & clean, with high quality linen and contained everything to meet our needs. Although we took the self catering option, we decided to have the full breakfast on our final morning, which was excellent. We had an extremely pleasant four nights stay and our hosts Bill & Melanie were always available to ensure that we were always comfortable. We will recommend the Farmhouse B&B to anyone going to Port Elizabeth and will definitely stay there again on our next visit to P.E."


"Great Hospitality"

(South Africa) Mrs Quist | 10 January 2011

"We arrived at the Farmhouse very late, approximately midnight and I can honestly say the greeting we received was excellent. Bill and Melanie were such good hosts, especially as we were a very last minute booking, we were made to feel very welcome. Breakfast was filling and tasty."


"Warm and welcoming"

(South Africa) Mrs Twani | 10 January 2011

"The Farmhouse B&B is managed by two lovely people who made our stay very pleasant and they were very welcoming to my family and I. I must say we had a lovely stay at Bills and Melanie's B&B. The decor is so beautiful it really has a farm touch to it. Will definitely go back there. "


"Farmhouse"

(Australia) Mrs Robinson | 4 January 2011

"We had a most comfortable stay at the Farmhouse B&B. Aptly named, the 'flat' was decorated with country style furnishings and was spacious enough for a family of 5. It is situated well in leafy Walmer with easy access to all areas and the shops in Walmer itself. Bill and Melanie were very accommodat..."

more

"We had a most comfortable stay at the Farmhouse B&B. Aptly named, the 'flat' was decorated with country style furnishings and was spacious enough for a family of 5. It is situated well in leafy Walmer with easy access to all areas and the shops in Walmer itself. Bill and Melanie were very accommodating and provided us with all we needed."


"Warm and welcoming Port Elizabeth guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mrs Mitchley | 3 January 2011

"To give The Farmhouse 4 stars almost sounds mean as in most ways this establishment rates a "5+" for attention to the client, but perfection applies to very few guesthouses and I believe there is always something more to strive for. In the case of The Farmhouse, only the parking was slightly problem..."

more

"To give The Farmhouse 4 stars almost sounds mean as in most ways this establishment rates a "5+" for attention to the client, but perfection applies to very few guesthouses and I believe there is always something more to strive for. In the case of The Farmhouse, only the parking was slightly problematic but Bill was always on hand to assist when reversing seemed a bit difficult.

The servicing of the unit was attended to with slick perfection and was never intrusive. The owners, Bill and Melanie, took note of their guests interests and always offered a bit more information or help. They definitely give "hands-on" management its full meaning.

The breakfasts were served punctually and were real farm-sized portions. Candle-lit, with soft background music and personally cooked by Bill; they were delicious and provided all we needed for most of the day!

We shall make a point of telling our friends and family about The Farmhouse - though in some ways we would like to keep this bit of "guesthouse serendipity" to ourselves!
"


"Great Accommodation"

(South Africa) Lynn McCormick | 4 October 2010

"One is warmly greeted by Bill and Melanie. We stayed in the "Loft" as a Self Catering for the weekend. We cannot fault anything. There is amazing space and tranquillity in the "Loft". We had a very pleasant relaxing stay. Credit goes to Bill and Melanie on how they are restoring the B&B which is..."

more

"One is warmly greeted by Bill and Melanie. We stayed in the "Loft" as a Self Catering for the weekend. We cannot fault anything. There is amazing space and tranquillity in the "Loft". We had a very pleasant relaxing stay. Credit goes to Bill and Melanie on how they are restoring the B&B which is fitting to the name of "The Farmhouse". Continue with your hard work and we will surely visit again."


"Comfortable stay for short period not to child friendly"

(South Africa) Mrs Herbert | 4 October 2010

"The rooms were extremely neat clean and tidy. I was a bit nervous about the decor with having small children around, otherwise no complaints. Breakfast was well presented. The location was fantastic all restaurants close by shopping malls not far and easy access to the airport. Will definitely book ..."

more

"The rooms were extremely neat clean and tidy. I was a bit nervous about the decor with having small children around, otherwise no complaints. Breakfast was well presented. The location was fantastic all restaurants close by shopping malls not far and easy access to the airport. Will definitely book there again when in P E."


"Great hosts close to the airport"

(Australia) Mrs Dunn | 21 June 2010

"Bill and Melanie were wonderful and very helpful. We had a very comfortable overnight stay and great breakfast."


"Our Stay"

(United Kingdom) D & J | 15 March 2009

"Make no mistake this accommodation is excellent. Hosts are friendly and could not do enough to help which made all the difference. You will not be disappointed if you stay here. "


"Farm House blows us away - without the wind!"

(South Africa) Mrs Robinson | 12 December 2008

"We sincerely enjoyed our stay at The Farm House B&B. The establishment was in the classical form of an old South African farmhouse, and combined classical South African hospitality with the small town charm of Port Elizabeth.

Melanie was more than accommodating and welcomed us enthusiastica..."

more

"We sincerely enjoyed our stay at The Farm House B&B. The establishment was in the classical form of an old South African farmhouse, and combined classical South African hospitality with the small town charm of Port Elizabeth.

Melanie was more than accommodating and welcomed us enthusiastically. The facilities were comfortable and offered a pleasant area to enjoy some respite from our busy schedule.

I would sincerely recommend this facility as being ideal for corporate travellers and holidaying families alike.
"


"A secret too well kept"

(South Africa) Mr Drummond-Hay | 2 July 2008

"Bill and Mellanie are the perfect hosts, running a stunning facility. The accommodation was way beyond expectation with a light airy room, "COOL" bathroom and wonderfully comfortable beds. Two lovely people to make you feel right at home on arrival. On departure you feel you should not be leaving. ..."

more

"Bill and Mellanie are the perfect hosts, running a stunning facility. The accommodation was way beyond expectation with a light airy room, "COOL" bathroom and wonderfully comfortable beds. Two lovely people to make you feel right at home on arrival. On departure you feel you should not be leaving.

To coin a well known phrase by a now State Senator " I will be back""


"A Great Overnight Stay"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Palmer | 12 March 2008

"We chose to stay here for one night only due to the location close to the airport for our 6.30am flight. We were very impressed by the spotless facilities, security, friendly welcome and 5am rising. The Farmhouse would make an excellent base for a much longer stay."


"Farmhouse delight"

(South Africa) Mr Bryant | 31 January 2008

"Spacious accommodation, good beds, good atmosphere. Outstanding breakfasts served by lovely hosts"


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Mrs NAicker | 9 January 2008

"My stay at the the Farmhouse B&B was wonderful. Very neat and cosy. We felt so at home. I will definitely be back for a longer stay. "


"Friendly & Charming"

(South Africa) Mr & Mrs Naidoo | 25 July 2007

"My husband and I really enjoyed our short stay at the Farm House B/B. We had a divine breakfast which was accompanied by lovely background music. Bill is an amazing host. We actually couldn't bring ourselves to leave The Farmhouse yesterday. In fact we actually spent an hour just talking to Bill and..."

more

"My husband and I really enjoyed our short stay at the Farm House B/B. We had a divine breakfast which was accompanied by lovely background music. Bill is an amazing host. We actually couldn't bring ourselves to leave The Farmhouse yesterday. In fact we actually spent an hour just talking to Bill and sharing our interests in music. He made us feel really welcome and at home. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting PE."


"Fabulous"

(United States) anonymous | 23 March 2007

"We have stayed at many B & B’s. The Farmhouse B&B surpasses all of them. Decor, ambiance, attention to detail, delicious breakfast, friendly owners, welcoming wine and treats, and much more. We rate it first class. "


"True old fashioned country hos"

(South Africa) Vi and Lorraine | 17 November 2006

"What an amazing place! Warm and welcoming quiet "platteland" hospitality in the middle of the city.

Extremely comfortable stay in a loft overlooking trees with all the amenties, but reminiscent of a gentler time - a soak in the Victorian bath is a must and marvellous farm breakfast - mor..."

more

"What an amazing place! Warm and welcoming quiet "platteland" hospitality in the middle of the city.

Extremely comfortable stay in a loft overlooking trees with all the amenties, but reminiscent of a gentler time - a soak in the Victorian bath is a must and marvellous farm breakfast - more than a home from home.

We have promised ourselves to go back again, again and again."