Reviews of Teniqua Treetops


"Teniqua first timer"

(South Africa) Thelma | 4 January 2020

"We decided on Teniqua Treetops (TT) to experience something different to what we usually went for and was not disappointed that we did it.

We truly had a "in-the-bush" experience. The place is very neat which is a high priority obviously and with those "unexpected extras" like shampoo, con..."

more

"We decided on Teniqua Treetops (TT) to experience something different to what we usually went for and was not disappointed that we did it.

We truly had a "in-the-bush" experience. The place is very neat which is a high priority obviously and with those "unexpected extras" like shampoo, conditioner, hand wash, etc being supplied, one gets the overall impression that TT does their best to please their guests.

The continental breakfast delivered to your unit was super. Sleeping in the king-size bed was a dream. Showering and having a bath where you can see the trees was something different and relaxing.

And we enjoyed the host's dog Boo who came to visit and check on us frequently.

Thanks Teniqua - it truly was amazing.

Longland family
"


"SCENERY"

Corine Van Heerden | 13 February 2018

"The place itself needs a new redo, it looks tired and old, furniture, radio in kitchen, toilet also the bedding. We also had some small cochroaches crawling in the kitchen wich is unexceptable. "


"Amazing treehouse"

Lucy Simons | 26 January 2018

"Such a cool treehouse, wish we had stayed more than one night as it was super relaxing. Also loved the walk through the Forrest down to the river, really beautiful! "


"Location & Nature."

Thys de Jager | 7 October 2017

"We loved the bird life but also the privacy.Nothing to be changed or improved."


"Perfect peace"

Jenny Cairns | 24 April 2017

"Loved every aspect of our tree house....beautiful views with stunning sunsets on both nights we were there. Comfortable bed with dual control electric blanket and mozzie net if required. We loved sitting on the balcony having a braai in the evenings. The huge bath was lovely. The shower was a bit ..."

more

"Loved every aspect of our tree house....beautiful views with stunning sunsets on both nights we were there. Comfortable bed with dual control electric blanket and mozzie net if required. We loved sitting on the balcony having a braai in the evenings. The huge bath was lovely. The shower was a bit temperamental as far as getting the water temperature right, but it is the bush after all and wasn't a big deal. Absolutely loved the approx 5.5km hike to the pools and back...reminded us of a cross between Lord of the Rings and the Jungle Book in terms of vegetation. The fairy area was a lovely surprise and the chairs well placed after the STEEP climb! Well worth the effort. The whole experience was everything I dreamed of in terms if staying in a forest. Thank you for providing such a special place for us to unwind and breathe. Highly recommended. "


"Peace and Quiet"

Kagiso Msimango | 2 March 2017

"Great place to unwind. Civilisation is only 20 minutes away if the quiet becomes too loud."


"Awesome"

Jaco Kruger | 2 March 2017

"Absolute awesomeness.......... Would recommend teniqua tree tops to anyone who loves nature and pease and quiet. "


"2nd Year Anniversary"

(South Africa) Zanthe Burger | 10 May 2016

"What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary!! This was our 1st visit to Teniqua Treetops and surely not our last! We had such a relaxing time and were able to just enjoy nature and spending quality time together with no tv, laptops or any noise. The walks through forest and down to the river w..."

more

"What a wonderful way to celebrate our anniversary!! This was our 1st visit to Teniqua Treetops and surely not our last! We had such a relaxing time and were able to just enjoy nature and spending quality time together with no tv, laptops or any noise. The walks through forest and down to the river was breathtakingly beautiful!
Thank you for a memorable stay and experience!! Loved every bit of it!!
Kind regards,Zanthe & Gys"


"Forest hideaway "

(South Africa) Nandi Joubert | 1 May 2016

"We stayed in one of Rodyn's treehouses for 2 days with our 2 & 4 year old girls and they loved every moment! From the double storey treehouse, bunkbeds, hike to the river, feeding the horses our carrots, walking on balancing sticks, swimming in the jacuzzi (the pool was too cold), games room and..."

more

"We stayed in one of Rodyn's treehouses for 2 days with our 2 & 4 year old girls and they loved every moment! From the double storey treehouse, bunkbeds, hike to the river, feeding the horses our carrots, walking on balancing sticks, swimming in the jacuzzi (the pool was too cold), games room and even the yellow grenadelas that Robyn gifted us when we checked out. Thank you for adding an amazing experience to theit memory box."


"Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) Graham Hardisty | 20 April 2016

"We enjoyed our stay as a first time experience.

Very clean and well appointed unit"


"Amazing Experience "

(South Africa) Diane De Jager | 7 December 2015

"What an amazing experience. Not only brought us closer to nature but to each other as well. Came home totally relaxed and looking forward to the next trip.Comes highly recommended so we will see you again in 2016
RegardsWayne & Diane"


"'"

(South Africa) Sarah Jonas | 11 July 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay. The house was neat and tidy and the scenery out of the world. Beatrice was particularly efficient. A gem to have as a manager."


"Holiday Jan 2015"

(South Africa) Ronel Avery | 14 January 2015

"Had an absolutely stunning romantic stay at Tenique Treetops. The view from the tree house was awesome felt like living with the birds in the trees. Would definitely recommend."


"Something different the whole family will enjoy"

(South Africa) Kareen Cromhout | 11 August 2014

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and hope to be back soon for a longer visit."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Fimke Delport | 6 April 2014

"Great view, child friendly, very complete house, very tranquil. Loved it and so did the kids!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Nols Rossouw | 8 September 2013

"Fantastic accommodation. Fantastic service."


"Gorgeous and relaxing"

(South Africa) Tarryn Cawood | 8 July 2013

"Teniqua Treetops went well beyond our expectations! We had such a warm reception with Beatrice and the unit was just stunning. It had everything we needed and a view that takes your breath away!"


"Great view and super comfy bed!"

(South Africa) Jade Jacobsohn | 24 June 2013

"Spent one night in Gorge View treehouse this last weekend and loved it. Was quite a wild experience as the wind was pumping through the valley that evening and the little house was creaking dramatically and swaying occasionally. Quite an adventure. Loved the bathtub and the views. Great ecological e..."

more

"Spent one night in Gorge View treehouse this last weekend and loved it. Was quite a wild experience as the wind was pumping through the valley that evening and the little house was creaking dramatically and swaying occasionally. Quite an adventure. Loved the bathtub and the views. Great ecological ethos throughout, and was, of course visited by one of your furry 8-legged friends. Would have been a disappointment (almost) to have not come across a creature of some sorts in those surrounds. We thoroughly enjoyed and wished we had another night available to us to spend there. Alas, holidays are too short."


"A truly magical experience"

(United Kingdom) Caroline Johnson | 25 December 2012

"We only had one evening at Teniqua Treetops and my only regret was we couldn't stay longer.

Everything was truely wonderful. The hosts Robyn and Viv showed us around and were very knowledgable about the environs and are doing a wonderful job with conservation of the forest. The accomodatio..."

more

"We only had one evening at Teniqua Treetops and my only regret was we couldn't stay longer.

Everything was truely wonderful. The hosts Robyn and Viv showed us around and were very knowledgable about the environs and are doing a wonderful job with conservation of the forest. The accomodation is very comfortable and the most relaxing place to stay. I can't recommend Teniqua nearly enough."


"Relaxing Weekend away"

(South Africa) Fransie Chamberlain | 10 October 2011

"If you need to get away from it all and need a break to just relax and forget about the world out there - this is the place to be. It would be nice if the price include a breakfast and it would be nice if there were a cozy resturant to have a romantic evening without making your own food."


"Well worth it"

(South Africa) Liane Muir | 5 May 2011

"Lovely adventure, will be back!"


"Nice"

(Germany) Armin Toepfer | 7 February 2011

"The tents on plateaus fit nicely in the trees and bush, not tree'top'. Very quiet, eco-friendly with limited water supply, less spiders than ancipated, but well overpriced."


"Teniqua Treetops"

(South Africa) Anroli Van Vuuren | 8 December 2010

"A piece of heaven on earth. We could not get enough of the fresh air and forest sounds. Our kids (5 and 9)were in their own tents and for them it was a feast. The tub and toilet between the branches was an incredible experience. Thank you.

'n Stukkie hemel op aarde. Ons kon nie genoeg van die..."

more

"A piece of heaven on earth. We could not get enough of the fresh air and forest sounds. Our kids (5 and 9)were in their own tents and for them it was a feast. The tub and toilet between the branches was an incredible experience. Thank you.

'n Stukkie hemel op aarde. Ons kon nie genoeg van die vars lug en bos-geluide inneem nie. Ons kids (5 en 9) het in hulle eie tente-kamer geslaap en dit was vir hulle 'n fees. Die bad en toilet tussen die takke was 'n ongelooflike belewenis. Dankie dat julle dit met ons gedeel het."


"Teniqua Treetops"

(South Africa) Willie Van Wyk | 27 November 2010

"We could not have wished for a better place to spent our honeymoon."


"Teniqua Treetops"

(South Africa) Paul Cooley | 11 November 2010

"As you walk in the door of your tree house you feel like you start to relax. What an amazing set up. Total seclusion, eco-friendly and lap of luxury combined. An ingenious idea. Our tree house was built hanging over the edge of a 250m gorge. Views all round, the best being from the corner bath. The ..."

more

"As you walk in the door of your tree house you feel like you start to relax. What an amazing set up. Total seclusion, eco-friendly and lap of luxury combined. An ingenious idea. Our tree house was built hanging over the edge of a 250m gorge. Views all round, the best being from the corner bath. The tree house is self-catering and you can sit on the balcony with your weber and just enjoy your surroundings and watch the sun set. If you are a little more energetic you can walk in the fynbos or down the gorge to the river. It's steep but well worth it even for the not so fit. I found that everything

was covered from the hot water bottles to the mosquito nets. I will never forget the experience and I would love to return. Maybe for a little longer next time."


"Garden of Eden"

(South Africa) Jeanine Robertson | 21 September 2010

"My husband and I needed a break from two teenage kids and this was the perfect place. You really can find peace for your soul at this little garden of Eden. We had an amazing time and was even happier when we found that there was no cell phone signal. A must for all nature lovers."


"Awesome weekend"

(South Africa) Michele Donough | 2 December 2009

"We absolutely enjoyed an AWESOME weekend at Teniqua. It's sooooo peaceful your only choice is to relax and enjoy each other's company. And it's true ... you hardly ever see any other people. We thoroughly enjoyed the outdoor loo and bath .... "


"Treetop experiance"

(South Africa) Vlastimir Andjelkovic | 11 July 2009

"The stay was great,and the accommodation is very nice,but part were me and my fiance slipped up is, that you can not go in the winter time,it was freezing cold.

But other wise it was amazing."


"An eco-friendly atmosphere; excellent stay; and amazing hosts!!"

(South Africa) Khumbu Zuma | 16 March 2009

"We had an excellent stay in 2007!! so i'm going back there soon!! watch the space.."


"Awesome experience"

(South Africa) Andre Agenbag | 1 March 2009

"We had a gorgeous stay in the open air and enjoyed the walk to the river.It was a awesome experience to be so near to Mother Nature. Thank you for building such a creative tree house.

Andre, Lizette Agenbag, Chris and Esmari Phylactou "


"I'm speechless!"

(New Zealand) Anonymous | 17 January 2009

"Our stay at Tenique Treetops was phenomenal! Their aim is to be as green as possible (reusing rainwater for example, pumping water from the local river), so it felt great staying there knowing they care for the environment. You stay in your own little cabin/tent amongst the trees, fully furnished ki..."

more

"Our stay at Tenique Treetops was phenomenal! Their aim is to be as green as possible (reusing rainwater for example, pumping water from the local river), so it felt great staying there knowing they care for the environment. You stay in your own little cabin/tent amongst the trees, fully furnished kitchens, private jacuzzi on the deck at the back, waking up to sounds of the forest around you. That was my favourite part - feeling a part of nature as the birds serenade your wake-up with the rising of the sun. There is an amazing hike that surrounds the property, leading down into the river bed and up the mountainside again. A pool and game room is within walking distance to use as well. Amazing!"


"Very good"

Robert Newman | 26 November 2008

"We enjoyed our stay for 2 nights. It was the sort of experience that we wouldn't have missed but probably the sort of experience that you only do once"


"Very nice, except for the weather. "

(South Africa) Erwin Steenkamp | 8 July 2008

"Teniqua Tree tops is definitief ingerig vir die somer. Die kombuis was yskoud. alhoewel daar 'n klein elektriese verwarmer was was dit net genoeg vir die kamer.

In vergelyking met Tsitsikama Lodge waar ons laas jaar gebly het was ons bietjie teleurgesteld. en vir die prys wat jy betaal verwa..."

more

"Teniqua Tree tops is definitief ingerig vir die somer. Die kombuis was yskoud. alhoewel daar 'n klein elektriese verwarmer was was dit net genoeg vir die kamer.

In vergelyking met Tsitsikama Lodge waar ons laas jaar gebly het was ons bietjie teleurgesteld. en vir die prys wat jy betaal verwag jy mos net die beste! Die view ja is Awesome en meer privaatheid dink ek nie jy sal �rens anders kry nie. Teniqua Treetops se plekkie was skoon maar dis asof die meubels en beddegoed bietjie oud was. In vergelyking met Tsitsikama Lodge wat ten volle toegerus is vir die koue winteraande en warm someraande met luukse beddegoed en gas verwarmer sal ons enige tyd terug na Tsitsikama Lodge!!!!!

Tree tops nie sommer gou weer nie."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 21 June 2008

"Arriving on a dark winters evening we received a warm welcome from Robyn and dogs, and a given a much needed hospitality pack to start us off. Arriving in the dark and making our way through the trees made it all the more exciting...I couldn't wait for the morning to reveal all. 'Loeries Nest' was e..."

more

"Arriving on a dark winters evening we received a warm welcome from Robyn and dogs, and a given a much needed hospitality pack to start us off. Arriving in the dark and making our way through the trees made it all the more exciting...I couldn't wait for the morning to reveal all. 'Loeries Nest' was equipped with all you needed including electric blankets for the unexpectedly chilly weather. The following day, hubby and I had a lovely meander through the grounds and a spot of birdwatching - didn't quite summon up the energy for the 4 hour walk though. Showering (and visiting the loo) with spectacular views was extra special. Gorgeous sunset! Perfectly private spot for those who like the idea of rustic mother nature with the touches of creature comforts!"


"Beautiful setting!"

(South Africa) LeanŽ du Toit | 5 May 2008

"It really was a wonderful experience and we would love to return!"


"A must for honeymoon couples"

(South Africa) Caren Du Plessis | 14 April 2008

"Treetops was really a wonderful experience and we enjoyed every moment spent there. It is very private and romantic, a must for honeymoon couples."


"It is amazing."

(South Africa) Christo Kleingeld | 8 April 2008

"Myself and my (New) wife enjoyed the stay at Teniqua Treetops very much and would love to return sometime in the future. The accommodation is very much High Tech for the bush / forest. All facilities you would expect from a 'Bush Hotel' are there.

I must mention the woodwork that has been..."

more

"Myself and my (New) wife enjoyed the stay at Teniqua Treetops very much and would love to return sometime in the future. The accommodation is very much High Tech for the bush / forest. All facilities you would expect from a 'Bush Hotel' are there.

I must mention the woodwork that has been done and can be seen in the furniture, building etc. It is amazing.

We are the camping / outdoor type of visitors, so obviously we went walking the trail that is available in this protected area. We enjoyed that just as much.

Thank you very much to Teniqua's Management for the hard work in making this unique kind of holiday a reality. Thanks

Christo and Hildegard"


"Very special place."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 12 March 2008

" Travelled with varying age groups and all thought this was the highlight of our South African visit."


"Very enjoyable. "

(United Kingdom) Pierre Coetzee | 18 February 2008

"Lovely surroundings and nice, but challenging walks. Encountered a few mean looking spiders and a tree snake."


"Awesome!"

(South Africa) Marthie van Niekerk | 26 September 2007

"Our stay at Teniqua Treetops was absolutely awesome! Moon over Milkwood is a tranquil spot which I will recommend to anyone looking for a romantic breakaway."


"It was an amazing experience."

(South Africa) Ashish Nadkarni | 25 September 2007

"The environment and the facilities provided had the right blend of being with the nature and yet did not miss the basic amenities that one associates with comfort.

Would definitely recommend to friends and family. Would like to return for a longer stay.

Thank you Robyn."


"A little peace of heaven"

(South Africa) Lori van Zyl | 5 September 2007

"Amazing...peaceful, private, awesome views, fantastic setting and well equipped. To be able to soak in a big bath on the patio and look at the stars is just surreal. An experience never to be forgotten."


"Fantastic !"

(South Africa) Redwaan Zoutenberg | 16 July 2007

"Our stay at Teniqua Treetops was absolutely fabulous. We thoroughly enjoyed it and I am quite sorry that we only spent two nights there.

It is definitely a place I will be returning to in future."


"Treetop experience"

(South Africa) Malcolm Tucker | 16 May 2007

"A wonderful idea and very well appointed units. Our stay was too short and, unfortunately, the weather was not good, but we will definitely be back in the summer to get the full benefit."


"We had a lovely time,"

(United Kingdom) Jane McManus | 14 May 2007

"Its so private, tranquil and beautiful there. The walk down the gorge to the mountain stream was well worth doing, although the water was very cold!! Being in love and sharing this type of peacefulness was just perfect."


"Great Stay"

(United States of America) Anne Magege | 10 April 2007

"A really unique experience. Very beautiful and relaxing accommodation in awesome treehouse in the forest. Our kids want to stay forever. We'll definitely be back!"


"A memorable stay in touch with nature"

(South Africa) Sidney Daniell | 27 February 2007

"It is definitely worth the visit! Hearing the sounds of nature, having a view of tree tops outside the sun room, bathing in an 'outside' double bath. Just being away from the concrete jungle, traffic and hustle and bustle of city life was fantastic. You are guaranteed of privacy."


"What a place."

Anonymous | 19 February 2007

"We were pleasantly surprised when we walked in. The atmosphere is great and the views were out of this world. Thanks for a fab time."


"Very relaxing yet comfortable escape from the 'rat race'."

(South Africa) Andrew Douglas | 20 December 2006

"We found the setting absolutely beautiful and yet the tree houses are extremely comfortable and well equipped. The layout and design of the tree houses make for an easy vacation."


"Pure Bliss."

(South Africa) Jason & Sanet | 9 October 2006

"An absolutely amazing experience!!! We will definitely be heading back there! Its a small piece of paradise, that is private, beautiful and relaxing!! Must be visited to be enjoyed!!"


"A truely unique experience"

(South Africa) Shane De Beer | 3 October 2006

"We had a great time being one with mother nature.

The accommodation was amazing, and very comfortable; we really felt as if we were the only people there and it was a relaxing and fun experience."


"A fantastic oyster festival with Teniqua accommodation"

(South Africa) cathy cooper | 10 July 2006

"Wow what a place

To be accommodated outside of Knysna (and at Teniqua Treetops) during the busy Oyster Festival weekend was the best choice we made. In fact we didn't want to go anywhere else as we had everything we needed with us.

I highly recommned these wonderful hosts and their 5 S..."

more

"Wow what a place

To be accommodated outside of Knysna (and at Teniqua Treetops) during the busy Oyster Festival weekend was the best choice we made. In fact we didn't want to go anywhere else as we had everything we needed with us.

I highly recommned these wonderful hosts and their 5 Star accommodation to anyone looking for a beautiful place to stay on our wonderful coast.

Book as soon as possible - you don't know what your'e missing!!"


"TRANQUILITY"

Anonymous | 2 May 2006

"The name of the treehouse says it all. We did not only get away from the city hustle and bustle, we also got away from any manmaid sounds. It was only the birds, the trees and us. Stunning."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Chantelle | 21 July 2017

"It was quite cold the time that we stayed here. The owners really prepared well for our arrival. They had supplied extra bedding with heated blankets. A nice cozy indoor fire place. The room was really lovely and comfortable. I feel that we were well accommodated and staff took care of us with their..."

more

"It was quite cold the time that we stayed here. The owners really prepared well for our arrival. They had supplied extra bedding with heated blankets. A nice cozy indoor fire place. The room was really lovely and comfortable. I feel that we were well accommodated and staff took care of us with their friendly service. Everything was super clean. I would definitely use this place again, as well as recommend it to others."


"Lovely Experience"

(South Africa) Martina | 31 May 2017

"We had a fantastic stay and we definitely experienced the glam camping that everyone has been talking about. Robyn and the rest of the staff gave excellent service, staff came cleaning in the mornings and they`re helpful. It was a different scenery, we had a good time and would go back again"


"Absolutely Fabulous Stay"

(South Africa) Janine | 19 April 2017

"The facilities was excellent, the chalets was clean and well equipped. The serenity and the quietness of the environment was what I enjoyed the most. I will definitely revisit."


"Perfect Place, Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) Jeni | 19 January 2017

"I loved everything about the place. The environment was tranquil, the set-up was up to standard and the accommodation itself was comfortable and what I expected. I enjoyed my stay very much."


"Magical Treetop Tents"

(South Africa) Katherine | 9 January 2017

"What a wonderful place to visit. We spent three blissful days at Teniqua Treetops. The location is perfect - a short drive to Sedgefield, easy access to wonderful walks, mountain bike trails and the beach. Our treehouse was hidden away and so peaceful - perfectly furnished with super comfy beds and ..."

more

"What a wonderful place to visit. We spent three blissful days at Teniqua Treetops. The location is perfect - a short drive to Sedgefield, easy access to wonderful walks, mountain bike trails and the beach. Our treehouse was hidden away and so peaceful - perfectly furnished with super comfy beds and endless views over the forest.

The communal pool, kids play area and TV / games room meant our kids had a variety of things to do while we were there.

A magical find."


"Best Place On Earth"

(South Africa) Stephanie | 18 November 2016

"Teniqua treetops was the best experience I have ever had in a place. Tranquility and just pure bliss. The place is everything you need if you want to get away from the noise and if you want to get closer to nature. I am definitely returning. I cant say enough because this place is really more than I..."

more

"Teniqua treetops was the best experience I have ever had in a place. Tranquility and just pure bliss. The place is everything you need if you want to get away from the noise and if you want to get closer to nature. I am definitely returning. I cant say enough because this place is really more than I could have ever ask for in a stay. I would actually give it 10 stars but there isnt an option for that.
Will not disappoint. "


"Another Night In Teniqua Treetops"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 October 2016

"It was awesome, we had no problems everything went very well, so we decided to book ourselves in for one more night, because we had an amazing time."


"Absolutely Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Melville | 27 June 2016

"We had the most magnificent stay, it was amazing. We loved everything about the place, it was so cosy and private, we had everything we needed and we felt like we were the only ones there. There was nothing I didn’t like, it was a great getaway."


"A lovely place in the trees"

(South Africa) Errol | 6 October 2015

"The accommodation was beautiful and everything we expected it to be. We would return without a doubt! We really had a great time."


"Teniqua Treetops"

(South Africa) Mrs Kotze | 20 October 2014

"We had a pleasant stay at this establishment."


"A pleasurable stay"

(South Africa) Mrs KIRSTEN | 18 June 2014

"Our stay was lovely. We really enjoyed it. It is a place that we would like to return to so I recommend it to others as well."


"Heavenly"

(South Africa) Mr Regester | 19 April 2014

"What began as a surprise for my darling wife - 'stop over' on the way home from a wonderful romantic holiday in Knysna, turned into the highlight! - Last night of this awesome holiday - Wow... an experience which we will cherish forever. Tranquillity, peace, romantic and heavenly in Gods paradise. C..."

more

"What began as a surprise for my darling wife - 'stop over' on the way home from a wonderful romantic holiday in Knysna, turned into the highlight! - Last night of this awesome holiday - Wow... an experience which we will cherish forever. Tranquillity, peace, romantic and heavenly in Gods paradise. Close to nature. The most comfortable sleep that we've had in a long time.
We will recommend this to everyone.
Thank you Teniqua and most importantly to the staff who made it an absolute joy - so friendly and welcoming. (Even the lesson on using the 'leaf flush' loo and coco bubble bath for two).

"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Neethling | 15 November 2013

"
We had a good stay.
Thank you."


"Reward for 25 years!"

(Ireland) Barbara Kelly | 4 November 2008

"Celebrating 25th wedding anniversary - booked honeymoon suite and was very impressed with the setting, the facilities, and the experience of sleeping on a tree top! Would recommend this adventure to anybody!"


"Awesome experience"

(South Africa) Mrs Allers | 9 September 2008

"The best ever! Had 1 spider coming to say hi when we arrived on Friday and that was it. We did the whole walking trail - absolutely breathtaking views everywhere. Robyn and her staff are fantastic! They are friendly and make you feel right at home! Really really simply the best!
You guys are gr..."

more

"The best ever! Had 1 spider coming to say hi when we arrived on Friday and that was it. We did the whole walking trail - absolutely breathtaking views everywhere. Robyn and her staff are fantastic! They are friendly and make you feel right at home! Really really simply the best!
You guys are great and your concept - Awesome.
Well done
"


"Great adventure!"

(Netherlands) Mrs Valk | 26 August 2008

"The tree hut was beautiful; everything you need is available and works. The electric (under) blankets were a blessing during the cold night. The extra bed we needed for our third child was too small and too thin (=cold) though. We walked all the way down to the river and back, a very adventurous but..."

more

"The tree hut was beautiful; everything you need is available and works. The electric (under) blankets were a blessing during the cold night. The extra bed we needed for our third child was too small and too thin (=cold) though. We walked all the way down to the river and back, a very adventurous but beautiful hike!
The resort owners are trying to restore the indigenous forests on their property and your stay here will help them in their efforts. Recommended!"


"The reason why the word relaxation was defined"

(South Africa) Mr Prinsloo | 15 April 2008

"What a fantastic place! Teniqua Treetops is an absolute outdoor paradise. The word relaxation was defined to try and describe Teniqua Treetops. An absolute must for family, friends and especially couples!"


"Cool Place-Out Of The Way"

(United States) anonymous | 29 March 2008

"Fun, cool place to spend the night. Very comfortable. It was quite chilly when we were there but between the blankets and heater provided it got so comfy and warm! But being tourists we would probably choose a place closer to town next time."


"Vacation 14-17 December 2007"

(Saudi Arabia) van Niekerk Family | 15 January 2008

"I hadn't seen my daughter (age 12) and son (age 8) for 6-7 months before my annual vacation in December 2007 and really wanted to leave them both with a memorable holiday. Stayed @ Teniqua Treetops and was blown away with the pure thrill of nature. The treehouse was everything and more as advertised..."

more

"I hadn't seen my daughter (age 12) and son (age 8) for 6-7 months before my annual vacation in December 2007 and really wanted to leave them both with a memorable holiday. Stayed @ Teniqua Treetops and was blown away with the pure thrill of nature. The treehouse was everything and more as advertised and my kids and I had a terrific vacation for 3 days...1 day is just not enough....and thoroughly enjoyed all the amenities. We were a part of nature and we even got to see a few spiders and a scorpion which is pretty cool for my kids and I. You really have the feeling of freedom in the treehouse and there is a pleasant tranquility that engulfs you. The vacation has left my kids with a lot of good family memories. Thanks Teniqua Treetops. We will visit again."


"Something out of a Fairy Tail"

(South Africa) Chaneane | 27 November 2007

"Absoluut asemrowend!
Is baie mooier as wat die pamflet dit voorstel, sal enige iemand aanbeveel om te gaan.
Baie skoon en netjies, kan nie glo is in die middel van n bos!
Sal beslis weer gaan!

(RoomsForAfrica Translated):
Amazing!
It is much nicer then advertised. Very c..."

more

"Absoluut asemrowend!
Is baie mooier as wat die pamflet dit voorstel, sal enige iemand aanbeveel om te gaan.
Baie skoon en netjies, kan nie glo is in die middel van n bos!
Sal beslis weer gaan!

(RoomsForAfrica Translated):
Amazing!
It is much nicer then advertised. Very clean and cannot believe it is the middle of the bush.
Would recommend this to anyone.
Would definitely come again.
"


"amazing night under canvas and stars"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 23 November 2007

"What an amazing place to stay. The space and quiet is just what you need to get away from it all. Hidden away from everything the views are breathtaking. The tree houses are well equipped for self catering the outside bathroom adds a sense of adventure. The walks, pool and games room are enough to k..."

more

"What an amazing place to stay. The space and quiet is just what you need to get away from it all. Hidden away from everything the views are breathtaking. The tree houses are well equipped for self catering the outside bathroom adds a sense of adventure. The walks, pool and games room are enough to keep you busy if you can drag yourselves away from the tree house. A bit of drive but well worth, it just make sure you stock up first.
First class sunset!
"


"Room review"

(South Africa) Mr Rademan | 25 September 2007

"Accommodation is stunning and caters for all your needs. Views from room are spectacular. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Had a fantastic time, would recommend to my friends and family to go and stay there."


"Teniqua Trans"

(South Africa) Ms Louw | 19 July 2007

"No words in any language or dictionary can define this awesome break away. It is a place of tranquil bliss, healing, beauty and stillness. The soul becomes one with the universe here and the universe becomes one!"


"Teniqua Treetops"

(South Africa) Mr Oosthuizen | 2 July 2007

"Ultimate weekend getaway! Fully equipped, warm and totally isolated. Best honeymoon getaway ever. Far from the maddening crowd, yet close enough for day trips. Love the view and double bath. Highly recommended. We'll be back soon..."


"Excellent stay!"

(United States) Mr Rumford | 18 April 2007

"Our only regret is that we didn't stay longer! More than one night is definitely needed in these really cool tree houses! Watching the stars at night in the jacuzzi was awesome. The room was beautiful and very private. We would definitely stay again and recommend it to anyone travelling in the area!"


"The Famous 6!"

(United Kingdom) Ms Pritchard | 29 March 2007

"Idyllic setting, individual tree houses are all unique. Good games room which we used as it was pouring with rain! I love the eco ethos of the place and the resident spiders!"


"None of the promissed sunset or stars but fantastic"

(South Africa) Mr Rossouw | 11 December 2006

"We arrived Friday afternoon for an anniversary weekend at Teniqua treetops. Although the rain ruined the potential for stunning sunsets and starry nights in this secluded hide out, the massive warm bath, overlooking the forest, made up for the cold weather outside. We had a fantastic relaxing time. "