Reviews of Phumelelo Lodge


"Excellent Destination"

(South Africa) Lucelle | 25 June 2018

"We celebrated by husband's birthday at Phumelelo in May 2018. This was an excellent experience. The staff were incredible and the chef spoilt us with amazing food even birthday cake. The weather wasn't great so the staff ensured that were taken care off. The rooms were immaculate. The little finishi..."

more

"We celebrated by husband's birthday at Phumelelo in May 2018. This was an excellent experience. The staff were incredible and the chef spoilt us with amazing food even birthday cake. The weather wasn't great so the staff ensured that were taken care off. The rooms were immaculate. The little finishing touches makes it a home away from home. I would recommend Phumelelo as an escape anytime. "


"Brilliant !!"

Ben-Dusje Stassen | 13 October 2017

"Great place to stay - Staff brilliant - Loved it"


"Great Experience"

Deeolan Govender | 28 August 2017

"Amazing location and service - could not have asked for more. From the welcome drinks to the checkout - nothing was a problem and every whim was catered for. Having only 4 rooms allows for a personal touch - and Sam, Steven, the chefs and every person working there looked happy to be there. Keep it ..."

more

"Amazing location and service - could not have asked for more. From the welcome drinks to the checkout - nothing was a problem and every whim was catered for. Having only 4 rooms allows for a personal touch - and Sam, Steven, the chefs and every person working there looked happy to be there. Keep it up!
One small thing - the road leading to the lodge is not great, so if you don't have an SUV be aware of this.
"


"Dinner around the boma"

Ramokone Tlou | 28 May 2017

"The staff was friendly and they can improve their beautiful place by adding jaquzy in each bedroom."


" Excellent service & worth your money"

J. Piek | 22 May 2017

"
Having incredible service, food is excellent. Staff's friendliness and service are excellent. The rooms are more than expected and spacious. Will definitely recommend this to anyone. It's worth every penny for what you get"


"The quiet & peacefulness."

Carin Ziegel | 3 May 2017

"Well done to the staff that did an excellent job of taking care of us while the owners were away! They really made the stay enjoyable and intimate. We came as strangers and left as friends."


"An unforgatable stay"

Anette Enders | 22 March 2017

"Everything was much bettet than we have expected: The people, the service, the food and not to forget the rooms and the amazing view.

It is a very special place to relax and enjoy everything what the offer and organize.

We strongly can recommend to stay there.

If you are inter..."

more

"Everything was much bettet than we have expected: The people, the service, the food and not to forget the rooms and the amazing view.

It is a very special place to relax and enjoy everything what the offer and organize.

We strongly can recommend to stay there.

If you are interested to play golf in this area besides the other activities you wont regret to play the beautiful courses around.

Many thanks for your great hospitality."


"wonderful place"

(South Africa) LYNETTE Pistorius | 27 October 2015

"My husband and myself went to Phumelelo Lodge for 3 days. It was the best getaway we have had. The accommodation and food was wonderful, and best we have had anywhere.FANTASTIC. We were treated like royalty. Derick and Belinda where wonderful hosts. Derick made you feel like part of his family. The ..."

more

"My husband and myself went to Phumelelo Lodge for 3 days. It was the best getaway we have had. The accommodation and food was wonderful, and best we have had anywhere.FANTASTIC. We were treated like royalty. Derick and Belinda where wonderful hosts. Derick made you feel like part of his family. The overall service from the lodge was incredibly."


"5star Bush Experience"

(South Africa) Louise Van Niekerk | 23 September 2015

"Beautifull exclusive 5star Game Lodge nestled in the great Mabalingwe private game reserve . Great room with view and lookout on the waterho..."

more

"Beautifull exclusive 5star Game Lodge nestled in the great Mabalingwe private game reserve . Great room with view and lookout on the waterhole . Room beautifully decorated with slipper bath ,indoor shower and private outdoor shower . Food fantastic. Game drives with very good experienced game ranger saw beautifull wild. Service was excellent. Jacuzzi and rimflow pool with great view.



"


"Spellbound, mystified and romantic"

(South Africa) Juane Cloete | 14 September 2015

"

These words cannot describe the untouched beauty of Phumelelo Lodge and the warm homely welcome you receive. The staff attends to your every need and the owners are the friendliest people you will ever come across at a Lodge. more

"

These words cannot describe the untouched beauty of Phumelelo Lodge and the warm homely welcome you receive. The staff attends to your every need and the owners are the friendliest people you will ever come across at a Lodge.



This will be remembered as the home away from home to me and my fiancŽ. Phumelelo Lodge and their staff went out of their way to help plan and execute (very secretively if I may add) the most beautiful and romantic sunset proposal I could ever ask for. Ê



This place makes you feel like Family, and believe me you will tear up on the warm and Family like send of.



I am not saying good bye, merely till we meet again.



Ê



Regards



Ê



Juane Cloete



"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) ADRI | 21 November 2017

"It was an awesome weekend celebrating our 19th wedding anniversary. Everything was awesome from when we got there till we left.
They will definitely see me again. Thank you."


"Anniversary Weekend"

(South Africa) Frederik | 3 October 2017

"It was on glorious weekend. From arrival until departure the hospitality was excellent. The rooms lacked no comfort and the food was excellent.

We will go back. "


"Best Weekend We Had"

(South Africa) Mosito | 13 June 2017

"Best weekend we had. The staff was also great in all departments. Looking for a noiselessness place? Phumelelo is the place to be. We definitely going back again. Did I mention the food was divine."


"Excellent Weekend"

(South Africa) kamal | 5 June 2017

"We were welcomed to this beautiful lodge with open arms and a warm welcome. We were made comfortable by the host and hostess at every interaction. We were always kept in the loop as to what dinner, lunch and breakfast was and always asked if there was anything we wanted differently. Derrick and his ..."

more

"We were welcomed to this beautiful lodge with open arms and a warm welcome. We were made comfortable by the host and hostess at every interaction. We were always kept in the loop as to what dinner, lunch and breakfast was and always asked if there was anything we wanted differently. Derrick and his team are about the best I have come across in all my travels to hotels and lodges. The lodge is beautiful, showing off all that Africa has to offer. Extremely clean reception area and bedrooms. Extremely beautiful views of the park and we often spotted wildlife. I wanted a romantic getaway with my wife and that is exactly what I got. The staff gave us attention every 10 minutes and did not annoy us at any point. I will definitely be back with my wife as we plan on many more weekend always. As for my pocket, there was NO hole that was burnt. Extremely affordable and worth every penny.
Thank you to the team at Phumelelo Lodge...See you soon :)
"


"The Perfect Weekend"

(South Africa) kristin | 11 April 2017

"Thank you to everyone at Phumelelo Lodge.
The food was superb, staff were friendly and accommodating. We wanted a private weekend with views to die for and that is exactly what we got.
Game drive was fantastic.
Best experience I have had in a while and worth every cent.

Thank..."

more

"Thank you to everyone at Phumelelo Lodge.
The food was superb, staff were friendly and accommodating. We wanted a private weekend with views to die for and that is exactly what we got.
Game drive was fantastic.
Best experience I have had in a while and worth every cent.

Thank you"


"Fabulous Weekend Getaway"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 February 2017

"We had a fabulous weekend at Phumelelo Lodge where we were looked after like kings, by the excellent team on hand. Everything, from super comfortable rooms, cuisine to die for and panoramic views all made this a highly recommended visit on your 'must do' list.! We will be back."


"Great Weekend"

(South Africa) Pieter | 13 February 2017

"The service from when you arrive to when you leave the lodge is prompt and professional. The room was spacious and very cosy. The service from the staff was also friendly. The food was good and they have a nice wine selection. We won't mind coming back here more often.


"


"Amazing Place"

(South Africa) Annie | 5 February 2017

"Very nice place to be, amazing view from the deck.
Five stars service, the staff is very professional, good food and nice wine list.
We spend a very quiet and peaceful weekend."


"Breathtaking"

(South Africa) James | 19 December 2016

"What a breathtaking location and setting. This lodge is a jewel and well worth the visit. If you are looking for a peaceful, romantic setting that will blow you away, this is it. The rooms are beautifully decorated in African themes and luxuriously equipped. The bar and main lodge area is stunning. ..."

more

"What a breathtaking location and setting. This lodge is a jewel and well worth the visit. If you are looking for a peaceful, romantic setting that will blow you away, this is it. The rooms are beautifully decorated in African themes and luxuriously equipped. The bar and main lodge area is stunning. Whether you sip a cocktail in the lounge/bar or float in the rim pool over looking the valley below or relax in the Jacuzzi, this is as close to heaven on earth as you can get. Shadrack/Nelson and the staff are outstanding hosts that caters for your every need or wish with a smile and the food is of the highest quality. We recommend this lodge and will definitely visit again. "


"Wow ! A Place to Chill"

(South Africa) Janice | 21 November 2016

"We have just spent the most amazing two days in total luxury. The venue and facilities are brilliant as is the view from the beautiful deck and pool area. The food is wonderful. The only thing that surpassed all of the above is the service! The management and personnel are incredibly friendly and pr..."

more

"We have just spent the most amazing two days in total luxury. The venue and facilities are brilliant as is the view from the beautiful deck and pool area. The food is wonderful. The only thing that surpassed all of the above is the service! The management and personnel are incredibly friendly and provide a 6-star service.

If you are looking for a place to totally relax, out of Joburg, without having to lift a finger then this has to be it!

Well done Team and thank you so much for making our stay most enjoyable.

Keep it up and we will definitely see you all again!

"


"FANTASTIC!!!"

(South Africa) Ninette | 15 November 2016

"Firstly, the service was extremely good. We were literally treated like kings and queens. The food was great and the scenery was awesome. The place was also very quiet. I would definitely recommend the place to anyone."


"Outstanding!"

(South Africa) Samantha | 7 November 2016

"Our stay at Phumelelo was far beyond my expectations! The service was impeccable, from the start to the end of our stay. The staff were extremely accommodating and treated us like royalty, taking pride in what they do. The food was amazing too!! The facilities available offers everything you could p..."

more

"Our stay at Phumelelo was far beyond my expectations! The service was impeccable, from the start to the end of our stay. The staff were extremely accommodating and treated us like royalty, taking pride in what they do. The food was amazing too!! The facilities available offers everything you could possible want on a bush break. I love that its a private lodge, offering a very peaceful and relaxing stay. The rooms were clean and extremely private with a outside shower, large bath and private balcony with an amazing view!!

This is truly a hidden gem!

A special thank you to the staff, specifically Shadreck and Nelson. We have never experienced such good level of service! "


"Outstanding"

(South Africa) Mike | 17 October 2016

"From the time of arrival to our departure, we were treated to a "service festival" by the small team of staff. Outstanding service with such a lovely personal touch!!!
The facilities are outstanding, from the main lodge to the rooms. A fair amount of time was spent on the deck relaxing and enjoy..."

more

"From the time of arrival to our departure, we were treated to a "service festival" by the small team of staff. Outstanding service with such a lovely personal touch!!!
The facilities are outstanding, from the main lodge to the rooms. A fair amount of time was spent on the deck relaxing and enjoying the serenity of the surroundings, and the close proximity of some game added to the enjoyment.
Each room offers its privacy and is very comfortable and luxurious as one would expect of a 5 star facility. The out-door shower is a must particularly in our summer weather.
The meals were most definitely the highlight of our stay with subtle touches that turned an ordinary meal into a culinary experience. Very enjoyable.
Price versus experience, well worth the stay.
"


"Perfect Engagement Location"

(South Africa) adrian | 16 October 2016

"Phumelelo Lodge provided the most romantic setting with their deck overlooking the savannah's and back drop to the most amazing African sunsets. Phumelelo is an intimate lodge and they paid attention to the finest of details to make sure our two days spent at the lodge were memorable. The staff were..."

more

"Phumelelo Lodge provided the most romantic setting with their deck overlooking the savannah's and back drop to the most amazing African sunsets. Phumelelo is an intimate lodge and they paid attention to the finest of details to make sure our two days spent at the lodge were memorable. The staff were nothing short of amazing - friendly, always there to help and the food was absolutely delicious. We were thrilled that this was the lodge we got engaged at and are excited to visit again! Thank you for making our stay part of our journey together : )
Kim and Adrian"


"SUPERB GET AWAY - WITH JUST THE RIGHT LEVEL OF AFFORDABLE LUXURY"

(South Africa) John | 10 October 2016

"Deric and Belinda the owners are in attendance.
The Catering is 1st Class
The Rooms are superbly appointed
The Facilities / Bar / Deck / Views / Pool / Jacuzzi together with the service is Top Class.
Brunch - High Tea - 3 Course Dinner - Wine List was Great.

I would recommen..."

more

"Deric and Belinda the owners are in attendance.
The Catering is 1st Class
The Rooms are superbly appointed
The Facilities / Bar / Deck / Views / Pool / Jacuzzi together with the service is Top Class.
Brunch - High Tea - 3 Course Dinner - Wine List was Great.

I would recommend this venue as a Rest / Getaway / Relax / Personal Time / rejuvenation.

"


"Awesome Weekend "

(South Africa) tumi | 2 August 2016

"My fiancée and I had a great time at Phumelelo Lodge, the service was great, from the time we arrived until our last day, the food is divine, it is a really peaceful and tranquil place, will definitely come back and will recommend it to friends and family. "


"Awesome Experience "

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 June 2016

"Phumelelo Lodge was really top class. The staff were so welcoming and took great care of us. The food was exquisite. We really enjoyed our stay and will definitely stay at this lodge again."


"Best Experience"

(South Africa) mmehela | 15 May 2016

"Me and my husband enjoyed our stay, the staff is great, the food was so delicious and amazing. I wouldn't hesitate to come back. The game drive was phenomenon and adventurous. Phumelelo you guys are the best. The management TOPS, we were given the best treatment. "


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Siegmund | 8 April 2016

"We had a lovely time at the Phumelelo Lodge, it’s really a beautiful place inside and out. The rooms are amazing and luxurious. The staff is friendly and helpful. "


"Awesome weekend breakaway"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 October 2015

"What a great weekend breakaway from the city life - the lodge is a home away from home... The rooms are clean and very spacious... The staff was amazing and the food superb...."


"Awesome Stay at Phumelelo Lodge"

(South Africa) Cobus | 11 August 2015

"Maybe one of the best Lodges we ever stayed with.... or might even be the best experience we ever had!

The rooms are superior with the finest attention to detail offering the perfect luxury accommodation in the bush with top comfort.... everything was just perfect! We really enjoyed the op..."

more

"Maybe one of the best Lodges we ever stayed with.... or might even be the best experience we ever had!

The rooms are superior with the finest attention to detail offering the perfect luxury accommodation in the bush with top comfort.... everything was just perfect! We really enjoyed the open bathroom with a few over the bush, first time for us taking a bath and watching the wild.

I want to say well trained staff, but is much more than that! The staff always available and going of their normal expectations to keep all guests happy, Simon was awesome a true Jewel of Phumelelo Lodge.

We will definitely return to Phumelelo Lodge, it the perfect place for bush experience with luxury, comfort and a smile!

Thanks to the team.... you guys rock!



"