Reviews of De Ville Lodge


"Walking distance from amenities"

Diana Wilson | 19 February 2018

"Lovely luxurious room to come back to, after a long day of exploring Franschoek. Walking distance from amenities. "


"Complementary bottle of wine"

Deb Blake | 12 February 2018

"Annie was Friendly & helpful in the lead up to our stay & when we where there.
Perfect for a group of ladies - felt safe & secure"


"Lovely stay. "

Pip Snell | 28 January 2018

"We really enjoyed our time at de Ville Lodge. Annie is a breath of fresh air! Very welcoming and accommodating. The room was wonderful. Lovely bathroom. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely on our list of place to come back to.

Establishments response:

Hi,

Thank you ver..."

more

"We really enjoyed our time at de Ville Lodge. Annie is a breath of fresh air! Very welcoming and accommodating. The room was wonderful. Lovely bathroom. Wish we could have stayed longer. Definitely on our list of place to come back to.

Establishments response:

Hi,

Thank you very much for your review re our lodge.

We strive to make it 100% for our guests

Regards

Annie"


"Annie was very welcoming and very accommodating. The place is central and easy to find. "

Shelley Jacobs | 25 November 2017

"We found the bathroom of the family room in which we stayesld not to be cleaned properly. There was hair of previous people all over the bathroom and spiderwebs in the shower. The mat was also very dirty and our baby was crawling at that stage so he remained dirty too. This made the stay slightly un..."

more

"We found the bathroom of the family room in which we stayesld not to be cleaned properly. There was hair of previous people all over the bathroom and spiderwebs in the shower. The mat was also very dirty and our baby was crawling at that stage so he remained dirty too. This made the stay slightly unpleasant as it was not very clean in that regard. "


"Mr & A Mrs Haupt"

(South Africa) Mrs Haupt | 29 March 2016

"We attended a wedding in Franshoek and decided to stay the two nights! We found it a very nice, cleanaccommodation!

The lady at reception was extremely friendly and helpful which makes a big difference in our feeling comfortable!!

It is in the town so with in walking distance to most p..."

more

"We attended a wedding in Franshoek and decided to stay the two nights! We found it a very nice, cleanaccommodation!

The lady at reception was extremely friendly and helpful which makes a big difference in our feeling comfortable!!

It is in the town so with in walking distance to most places. So it was convenient!

It was perfect for our requirements for the weekend but if I was staying for a holiday it would be nice to have somewhere to relax by a pool or nice balcony views."


"Absolutely perfect"

(South Africa) Erin Jenneker | 15 February 2016

"There was absolutely nothing more that is needed...finest facilities, spacious,fan AND air-con, 1-plate stove hob, fridge (filled with goodies you can buy for extra for a midnight snack), complimentary wine, towels...was really impressed and wished I had stayed longer.

Thank you Jackie for t..."

more

"There was absolutely nothing more that is needed...finest facilities, spacious,fan AND air-con, 1-plate stove hob, fridge (filled with goodies you can buy for extra for a midnight snack), complimentary wine, towels...was really impressed and wished I had stayed longer.

Thank you Jackie for the warm welcome, good advice and perfect lodge!"


"Nice place, big new room, but needs air con"

(South Africa) Adele Malherbe | 4 January 2016

"Hi, the De Ville Lodge is a great place to stay. The room is big and nicely furnished. Everything is branc new. The bathroom is big. And there is a fridge in the kitchenette etc. BUT it needs AIR CON. The place is really great...and the location is great...but it was 35 degrees in Franschhoek this w..."

more

"Hi, the De Ville Lodge is a great place to stay. The room is big and nicely furnished. Everything is branc new. The bathroom is big. And there is a fridge in the kitchenette etc. BUT it needs AIR CON. The place is really great...and the location is great...but it was 35 degrees in Franschhoek this weekend...and we only had a fan in the room, but the fan does not help in such heat. I would give the place a 10 out of 10, but without the aircon I would have to change it to 7 out of 10."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Jonathan | 20 July 2017

"We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Received first hand experience of great customer service. The room was well structured and very spacious. It was spotlessly clean. The bed slept amazing. Woke up feeling very refreshed. Been able to sleep wasn't a problem because the place was absolutely peaceful...."

more

"We were warmly welcomed on arrival. Received first hand experience of great customer service. The room was well structured and very spacious. It was spotlessly clean. The bed slept amazing. Woke up feeling very refreshed. Been able to sleep wasn't a problem because the place was absolutely peaceful. I liked that the rooms and the place itself had heating systems as it was quite cold. I must compliment the staff on their excellent friendly service. They made it an absolute pleasure to stay there. I have already recommend the lodge to all my friends and family. I am planning to book again for next year."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Rochelle | 14 January 2016

"My stay at this establishment was very accommodating. I have no complaints. I will recommend and re-visit."