Reviews of Sea Escapes Sodwana Bay


"Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) Matela Shadrack | 18 September 2019

"We had an amicably pleasing stay at Sea Escapes in Sodwana Bay. Even though I came with a low slung car they actually helped me pull it out as it was stuck on a sandy road. Everything was great, its nice sometimes to go out. I had a great time with my family."


"Feedback on our stay at Sea Escapes"

Christa Viviers | 12 April 2018

"I can really recommend Sea Escapes for an affordable, comfortable, but also relaxing stay, away from the hustle and bustle of some of the very busy diving resorts during peak times. Thanks also to Lindsay and Janice being such caring hosts."


"Comfy, roomy and everything we needed"

Pippa Segall | 13 July 2017

"We enjoyed our stay at Sea Escapes. The house was very spacious and clean with everything in the kitchen for cooking. It was fairly close to the beach. Janice was a efficient, friendly and caring."


"'"

(South Africa) Dieter Kusel | 7 March 2016

"The facilities were basic but neat and pleasant."


"Great stay and scuba"

(South Africa) Jacques Viljoen | 12 October 2015

"Had a wonderful stay! Accommodation was perfect and supplied all our needs.Janice and Lindsay are great hosts."


"'"

(South Africa) Kathy Blume | 27 September 2015

"The picture in your message is nothing like what we stayed in.In fact ours was a wooden cabin in among trees. I was under the impression we would have something like the picture.However the people were friendly and polite.I do think it would have been nice had the cabin been aired before we arrived ..."

more

"The picture in your message is nothing like what we stayed in.In fact ours was a wooden cabin in among trees. I was under the impression we would have something like the picture.However the people were friendly and polite.I do think it would have been nice had the cabin been aired before we arrived and the outside chairs cleaned. The cabin itself was clean and pleasant."


"Diving Soddies!"

(Indonesia) George Garofallou | 3 June 2014

"Was nice and Rustic. Perfectly relaxing for what we wanted. The bungalows were clean and comfortable. Fire wood was provided free of charge. Lindsey was an excellent host and knew his Scuba Diving story. Unfortunately we did not have time for more dives! Will return again next time in SA."


"Sea escapes Cabins"

(South Africa) Maxwell | 17 February 2014

"I liked the setup at Sea Escape Cabins. Quite an experience I must say."


"Very disappointed"

(South Africa) Monica Joubert | 6 January 2014

"Very, very over prized for what we received. We were very disappointed."


"Experience of a lifetime"

(South Africa) Marie Schlebusch | 19 June 2013

"As two pensioners, Elise and I found it at Sea Escapes which we used as our base camp. We drove up and down, see all the lakes we could see, down to St Lucia and up to Ponta do Oura in Maputo. In the evenings we joined the young crowd and had a jol with them around the camp fire. Thank you to Lin..."

more

"As two pensioners, Elise and I found it at Sea Escapes which we used as our base camp. We drove up and down, see all the lakes we could see, down to St Lucia and up to Ponta do Oura in Maputo. In the evenings we joined the young crowd and had a jol with them around the camp fire. Thank you to Lindsay and Janice for being such wonderful hosts, helpful and assisting in everything possible. Thank you Lindsay for braaing for us the last night and the nice chat around the camp fire and Janice for organising to courier me my 'left behind jewelry' to me, which I most sincerely appreciated. You guys are great. Hope to meet with you again in the future. "


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) mahlatji malahlela | 26 November 2012

"We enjoyed a stay and it was good experience. The support from staff and making sure that we enjoy the stay the map provided for driving directions. Thanks for the hospitality, the rooms are spacious and well ventilated."


"Relaxed time away"

(South Africa) Laura Winkler | 10 April 2012

"We had a wonderful and relaxing time at Sea Escapes. The accommodation was simple with everything you need. Absolutely great diving experience - relaxed yet very professional. We will definitely be back!"


"Nice place to relax"

(Netherlands) Katja Meijs | 20 August 2011

"We stayed in the Honeymoon Cottage.

It was very big with a kitchen, a bathroom and a private barbecue area.

Friendly owner. Nice place to relax."


" We had a wonderful stay. "

(South Africa) Robin Swiegers | 15 April 2010

"Sea escapes is a place to relax and we did. it has a family feeling about it, we meet good people during out stay."


" I would definitely stay here again."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 12 April 2010

"We really enjoyed our stay at Sea Escapes. Accommodation was clean and tidy. Kitchen facilities were perfect and big braai area outside.

It was also nice to be close to Sodwana but far enough away from the chaos and enjoy some peace and quiet."


"The Wrights - Toad Tree Cabins"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 2 March 2010

"We had a lovely weekend in Sodwana Bay. Besides the wind and the heat in the cabin we were staying in it was near perfect."


"Everything was awesome"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 19 January 2010

"We have really enjoyed our stay"


"A lovely, peaceful location."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 12 October 2009

"We enjoyed our stay at SEC&C, very friendly & sociable hosts & though we weren't diving they made sure we were included & informed about local activities. we found plenty to do between the amazing beach, game park, and Indian head massage in the village...a lovely, peaceful location."


"Sea Escapes/Toad Tree Lodge"

(South Africa) Kate Crouch | 20 July 2009

"We had a wonderful weekend and highly recommend Sea Escapes and Toad Tree Lodge. Lindsay is an awesome Dive Master and made the diving extra special. We have dived all over the world and very frequently at Sodwana and there is no ways we will dive with any one else whilst he is around.

Linds..."

more

"We had a wonderful weekend and highly recommend Sea Escapes and Toad Tree Lodge. Lindsay is an awesome Dive Master and made the diving extra special. We have dived all over the world and very frequently at Sodwana and there is no ways we will dive with any one else whilst he is around.

Lindsay and Janice are fabulous company and made us feel we had come home for a weekend. You have to go there is meet the cats

We are definitely going back soon!"


"Happy memories made"

(United Kingdom) Bernice Watson | 28 December 2008

"We had a wonderful stay at sea escapes.... Very welcoming and comfortable. Lovely people.... and the Diving was amazing : ) even though i got a little sea sick ..."


"Excellent"

(Nigeria) Leonore Horne | 15 December 2008

"Our stay at Sea Escapes was very pleasant and relaxing. Janice and Lesley were great hosts and Tony was a wonderful scuba instructor. We can't wait to return SOON... excellent excellent excellent !!!"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Jo Fourie | 24 July 2008

"Thank you, we enjoyed our stay, and if in the area will make use of Sea Escapes."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Jean Van Wyk | 2 June 2008

"Had good time and stay. I will visit Sea escapes again with my family.

Thank you for having use."


"Recommended"

(United Kingdom) Charlie Baker | 21 February 2008

"Very well informed and hospitable hosts, accommodation very clean and tidy - thank you!"


"Sea Escapes"

(South Africa) Mike Dean | 22 March 2007

"We had a really enjoyable weekend. Accommodation was fine and very clean. All the Sea Eascapes staff were friendly and very competent and they went out of their way to make sure that we had a great time."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Jaco Pretorius | 20 February 2007

"Sea Escapes Cabins are excellent value for money. I enjoyed my stay there. Very quiet, peaceful and safe and the hospitallity from Janice and Lindsey was excellent. I recommend it to anyone and would definitely stay there again. Thanx "


"Satisfied and Happy"

(South Africa) BERTIE DE JAGER | 15 December 2006

"I was very impressed with everything The reception and the accommodation were suitable for me. Just a pity about the weather. Otherwise I enjoyed it. "


"Diving, sea escapes"

(Hungary) Laszlo Angyal | 6 December 2006

"Lenzy and Sean are professional trainers; thank you guys."


"Warm and Stress-Free"

(Swaziland) Debbie-Ann | 28 April 2017

"Our cabin was basic, but was exactly what we needed. The warm weather made the outdoor plumbing an absolute pleasure. Showering under the stars is very special. The kitchen has all conveniences and more!
The access road requires a 4x4, or a very high clearance vehicle.
Janice was kind, he..."

more

"Our cabin was basic, but was exactly what we needed. The warm weather made the outdoor plumbing an absolute pleasure. Showering under the stars is very special. The kitchen has all conveniences and more!
The access road requires a 4x4, or a very high clearance vehicle.
Janice was kind, helpful and attentive.
It was a lovely stress-free break. "


"Wonderful!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 April 2017

"The service was good, I liked the entrance to the unit, the setting was nice and it was comfortable. We were privileged to have a little bit of both worlds, being close to the sea and surrounded by the bush at the same time."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 July 2015

"Our stay was great. The rooms had all we needed."


"Peaceful Haven"

(France) anonymous | 21 February 2015

"The place is pleasant and lovely, very nice people, the only problem is the sandy road (especially for small rental cars), otherwise the area is full of tourist attractions and eco-friendly. We loved our stay there and it was a true South African experience. No Hassles, no worries, just simply feeli..."

more

"The place is pleasant and lovely, very nice people, the only problem is the sandy road (especially for small rental cars), otherwise the area is full of tourist attractions and eco-friendly. We loved our stay there and it was a true South African experience. No Hassles, no worries, just simply feeling alive. "


"Satisfied"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 December 2014

"The stay at this place was good. I have no complaints at all. I would recommend it to others."


"lovely"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 June 2014

"I had a good stay. I will return and recommend to family and friends and utilise Rooms For Africa again."


"Sea Escapes Sodwana Bay"

(South Africa) Mrs Gifford | 26 May 2014

"The people were lovely so my stay was very nice. This place receives my recommendation and I will visit again."


"Great stay at Sea Escapes Sodwana Bay"

(South Africa) Mr laubscher | 30 April 2014

"We had an excellent stay. Really enjoyed it. Would recommend to others and revisit."


"Sea Escapes Sodwana Bay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 January 2014

"We had a lovely stay and will try to revisit in the future. Will also recommend to others."


"great place to recap!"

(Swaziland) Ms Mathabela | 6 January 2014

"Place was great and refreshing. Spending time in this splendid, quiet and exotic aboard was the best decision we made with my partner. Thumbs up."


"Will come again"

(South Africa) Mr bothma | 23 December 2012

"We had a fantastic time at sea escapes, friendly hosts, clean, no shortcomings, we will definitely visit them again, thanks."


"Everything you need"

(South Africa) Mr Pretorius | 23 January 2012

"Sea Escapes is a no-nonsense, sleep here but spend your day on the beach establishment;

It is practical but not run-down or cheap like some of the ‘Lodges’ we drove past. From providing all cutlery and stoves etc for self-catering to not having carpets (i.e. all the sand you bring into the..."

more

"Sea Escapes is a no-nonsense, sleep here but spend your day on the beach establishment;

It is practical but not run-down or cheap like some of the ‘Lodges’ we drove past. From providing all cutlery and stoves etc for self-catering to not having carpets (i.e. all the sand you bring into the room can simply be swept out, by the cleaning lady no less:)

Saying that, unlike some establishments that like to sell themselves as “rustic experience” Sea Escapes provides nice mattresses and toilet facilities where you don’t need to first look for snakes and spiders, but still at a very competitive price. On top of that was the nice swimming pool that was a blessing on the hot days when you are pink from the sun and beach! Thanks Linsey for keeping it clean and the pump running the entire time while we were there!

Janice was very accommodating and lovely to chat with (and basically lets you do whatever you feel like as long as you keep to the basic rules like noise and safety). Thus in short, for what you pay Sea Escapes is definitely better than most other establishments in the area which charge the same (or more) and if you treat it as ‘base-camp’ and spend the rest of the day on the beach you can’t ask for better!
"


"Diver's paradise"

(Belgium) Ms De Schryver | 26 April 2011

"Sea Escapes is the right place for the diver fanatic. It's basic, not highly comfortable, but again, the right place for the youngster, the back-packer not looking for a luxury spot but a place to chill. The service was easy-going, very friendly. It's all rather 'used', but clean, spacious, well-equ..."

more

"Sea Escapes is the right place for the diver fanatic. It's basic, not highly comfortable, but again, the right place for the youngster, the back-packer not looking for a luxury spot but a place to chill. The service was easy-going, very friendly. It's all rather 'used', but clean, spacious, well-equipped, AND it goes with a pool and braai facility. Our kids of 3 and 5 loved it."


"Accommodation Rating"

(South Africa) Mr Smith | 28 January 2009

"Reception - Personally greeted by owner, showed and explained accommodation. Pleasant and professional.
Accommodation - Very Spacious, we were 4 Adults, well equipped, very clean.
Personal Attention - The owner visited us to make sure that everything is in order. She recommended certain wo..."

more

"Reception - Personally greeted by owner, showed and explained accommodation. Pleasant and professional.
Accommodation - Very Spacious, we were 4 Adults, well equipped, very clean.
Personal Attention - The owner visited us to make sure that everything is in order. She recommended certain worthwhile trips and places.
Facilities On Site - Swimming Pool, Private Braai Facilities, Parking - All user friendly
Comment - We are planning to go back in September 2009"


"Toad Tree Cabins"

(United Kingdom) Steve Duncan | 16 June 2008

"I had a great stay at Toad Tree Cabins & the Diving with Sea Escapes was excellent.
You could not ask for more from hosts Janice & Lindsey & the staff who were also excellent.
I will definitely be Staying & Diving at Sea Escapes - Sodwana Bay again & see no reasons to look any further than T..."

more

"I had a great stay at Toad Tree Cabins & the Diving with Sea Escapes was excellent.
You could not ask for more from hosts Janice & Lindsey & the staff who were also excellent.
I will definitely be Staying & Diving at Sea Escapes - Sodwana Bay again & see no reasons to look any further than Toad Tree Cabins & Sea Escapes for another enjoyable stay."