Reviews of Happy Lands B&B


"Peaceful. "

Olivia Lemmer | 2 June 2017

"We went as a weekend away and had a fantastic time. The hospitality that was shown towards us and all the rest of the guest staying there was like you were part of their family. Definitely will go going back to stay there next time we go to Addo Elephant Park. "


"A well looked after apartment"

Velile William Mahali | 17 May 2017

"The Handy Lands B & B is surrounded by well kept lawns, trees and flowers that sparkle with green though it is winter in a quiet environment on a citrus farm. The interior of the apartments is always sparkling with good quality furnisher that makes your stay here even more comforting. Above all en..."

more

"The Handy Lands B & B is surrounded by well kept lawns, trees and flowers that sparkle with green though it is winter in a quiet environment on a citrus farm. The interior of the apartments is always sparkling with good quality furnisher that makes your stay here even more comforting. Above all enhanced by the ever welcoming hospitality of the owners Mike & Nita who are always beaming with smile. Highly recommended to future tourists."


"perfect overnight stay"

Paola Vignani | 13 March 2017

"We spent the night there on our way to Addo Elephant trail run race.WE enjoyed all,the cleanliness,the quietness,the hosts welcomed us greatly and breakfast was simply divine."


"Very friendly hosts"

Janice Perkins | 4 March 2017

"very relaxed lovely place "


"Staying on a citrus farm was wonderful."

Karen Cooks | 2 March 2017

"It was amazing. The host and hostess were wonderful. The home made jams were the best. Happy Lands has a peaceful vibe with a homely feel. Should I be in that part of the world again, I will most definitely go back."


"Sindiswa Mantshongo [Miss]"

(South Africa) Sindiswa Mantshongo | 30 May 2016

"I really enjoyed my stay at Happy Lands the place is very neat the staff is very friendly and most of all their breakfast very superb "


"Ulrike Lundt, Germany "

(Germany) Ulrike Lundt | 17 March 2016

"We had a nice stay at Happy Lands. A beautiful and spacious garden, an excellent breakfast and a very good dinner next to the river."


"A lovely and beautiful B&B"

(South Africa) Floris moraal | 29 January 2014

"We stayed for two nights. What a beautiful place on a citrus farm. Mike and Tina were so friendly and made us feel so welcome. The kids played with the dogs and the cottage was great. We'll highly recommend this place. Mike and Tina big thanks for a lovely two days."


"Home Away from Home"

(South Africa) Laura Henderson | 14 January 2014

"A fabulous place to stay. My 12 year old daughter raved about the people and the dogs and can't wait to go back. We were really well looked after and felt totally relaxed."


"We wish we could come back"

(France) FLORENCE GIDOIN | 22 March 2013

"Really charming people, Amazing garden, beautiful house. Our kids are still talking of the dogs. It must be so beautiful when the trees are covered with yellow and orange

Thank you for your great hospitality"


"Impressive, quiet and relaxing B&B"

(South Africa) Derek Ashdown | 7 February 2012

"We arrived at Happy Lands after a long car journey. The owners and host were most welcoming with a cool drink and lots of information on the area and facilities available.

The food was first class and we enjoyed dinner as well as breakfast. The grounds were fantastic with a swimming pool, a l..."

more

"We arrived at Happy Lands after a long car journey. The owners and host were most welcoming with a cool drink and lots of information on the area and facilities available.

The food was first class and we enjoyed dinner as well as breakfast. The grounds were fantastic with a swimming pool, a large pond and a smaller formal lake. The property and grounds are situated in an orange and lemon grove which guests are invited to explore. The rooms are fabulously well furnished with a wet room en suite.

The owners' dogs, two golden labs and another elderly dog, are also very friendly, taking to sleeping outside your door at night. All-in-all, a rare gem and we would recommend the B&B without hesitation."


"A very special two-night stay"

(South Africa) eric de clercq | 21 January 2012

"Happy Lands was a great place to stay. The location was amazing. We enjoyed the beautiful garden and the swimming pool. The bedroom was spacious and clean and made for a relaxing stay. Our holidays in SA started on Christmas day. The very friendly welcome we enjoyed on arrival an the ice cold l..."

more

"Happy Lands was a great place to stay. The location was amazing. We enjoyed the beautiful garden and the swimming pool. The bedroom was spacious and clean and made for a relaxing stay. Our holidays in SA started on Christmas day. The very friendly welcome we enjoyed on arrival an the ice cold lemon drink made it very special. We had a wonderful dinner served on the terrace. Thanks to the good cook, Ulrich! Happy Lands is very close to the main gate of the Addo Elephant National Park and it was very easy to explore the beautiful, peaceful area."


"Fantastic 5 Star"

(South Africa) Dieter Meyer | 23 April 2011

"We had the most fantastic time at Happy Lands and will recommend staying there. Mike, Nita and family were wonderful hosts. We met new friends too."


"Best holiday ever"

(South Africa) Kathrin Neurohr | 13 January 2011

"Absolutly perfect! We spent three days in Mike and Nita's paradise! Will come back for sure! It is so beautiful and we really felt home so far from home! Thank you so much."


"Name says it all"

(South Africa) Lawrence O'Reilly | 12 January 2011

"What a pleasure to stay at such an exquisite venue and to be spoilt by such nice people."


"One week break away!"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 10 January 2011

"Very nice place to stay! Close to Addo Game Park, but far enough from busy roads. Very nice and tranquil. Hosts are friendly and very helpful."


"Happy lands B & B"

(South Africa) Eben Labuschagne | 6 January 2010

"The stay was pleasant and the owner was very helpful in making bookings for us on a day/night safari."


" Its very beautiful."

(Germany) Sabrina Walter | 27 September 2009

"It was so nice to stay at the Happy Lands Guesthouse. The welcome-drink was a self-made lemonade and the 3-course dinner was very good. The owners are very lovely. And the farm is great. You can go through the orange plantation and try oranges."


"Beautiful!!"

(United States of America) Chappell Mosley | 7 November 2008

"Mike and Nita were great lovely people, we really had a great time here the home cooking was wonderful on the the verandah.

Thanks again we will stay again when we make it back to SA.

Our daughter loves Buttons."


"Very good"

(United Kingdom) Nick Crocker | 28 February 2008

"Unfortunately, Nita was on holiday during out stay but Mike looked after us very well! We really enjoyed our stay and hope to be back very soon."


"Go the Extra Mile"

(South Africa) luigi costa | 18 December 2007

"The accommodation was great. The atmosphere even better. Really enjoyed the stay as well as all the hospitality. The SmithÕs go the extra mile to keep their guests happy. Definitely recommended "


"Happy lands"

Anonymous | 7 April 2007

"Great Locations, firendly and helpful. Lovely breakfast."


"Shower under a starry canopy"

(France) Alain & Lone Dagut | 19 March 2007

"Mike and Nita are wonderful hosts, nothing too much trouble. We especially enjoyed the braai organised one evening, not to mention the homemade marmelade. Room very comfortable and the outdoor shower a joy under the african night sky. Thank you so much."


"Heavenly Spot"

(United Kingdom) Robert Foster | 7 March 2007

"Nita and Mike made us feel really at home and relaxed on their working citrus farm and home. A quiet yet central location with easy access to Addo Elephant Park. We learned so much about the surrounding environment and enjoyed the company of the other guests at breakfast and in the evening."


"Happy Feedback"

(United Kingdom) Michael Hallam | 15 November 2006

"Excellent accommodation with super hosts Nita & Mike. Will recommend to friends without hesitation."


"Friendly"

(Netherlands) Pascal Boomkamp | 23 July 2006

"A great place to stay especially with children. The owners were friendly and very hospitable. The walk through the citrusfarm was very relaxing. The room was very comfortable, we especially liked the double shower!"


"HAPPY LANDS - Very appropriate name to describe our stay"

(South Africa) helen | 14 July 2016

"I stayed at Happy Lands with family for 4 days.
A very, quite stunning location, great sunsets and wonderful hosts.
The rooms are comfortable and cosy, we couldn't have asked for a nicer place to stay and will definitely stay their again whenever we go back to Addo.

"


"Our Happylands stay"

(South Africa) Ken | 28 May 2016

"Four of us arrived after a long days travel and were warmly welcomed on arrival. Our hosts were absolutely charming, friendly and helpful.
The accommodation ie: Lemon cottage and orange blossom cottage were beautifully appointed and comfortable.
We were allowed to explore the farm and relax ..."

more

"Four of us arrived after a long days travel and were warmly welcomed on arrival. Our hosts were absolutely charming, friendly and helpful.
The accommodation ie: Lemon cottage and orange blossom cottage were beautifully appointed and comfortable.
We were allowed to explore the farm and relax at the pool area.
We will definitely stay their again"


"Happy Lands review"

(South Africa) Jacques | 8 January 2016

"The place was excellent. Great and friendly staff. Very spacious and well kept rooms. Will definately visit there again."


"An amazing stay!"

(United Kingdom) Jemma Peakman | 13 March 2015

"What an amazing stay! Loved Happy lands B&B, we received the warmest welcome by the most fabulous hosts Nita and Mike!

The accommodation was perfect, both luxurious and relaxed we couldn't have asked for anymore - apart from we wished we could have stayed longer.

Nita and Mike wer..."

more

"What an amazing stay! Loved Happy lands B&B, we received the warmest welcome by the most fabulous hosts Nita and Mike!

The accommodation was perfect, both luxurious and relaxed we couldn't have asked for anymore - apart from we wished we could have stayed longer.

Nita and Mike were totally knowledgeable about the area and their land and it was a real pleasure to learn about their family and Addo itself.

Would 100% recommend and hope to go back!

Jem x"


"Happy Lands B&B"

(South Africa) Meiring | 13 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Happy Lands. It had everything we needed for a one night stay. I will recommend them to others. "


"Happy Lands"

(South Africa) Mrs Burnett | 10 January 2015

"Very comfortable accommodation, clean and spacious. Beautiful garden and surrounds. Hospitality was out the top drawer and special request for dinner was amazing and delicious. Well done!"


"Happy Lands"

(South Africa) Ms Opperman | 8 January 2015

"I had a pleasant stay at Happy Lands. There service is good and friendly. The rooms have everything you need. I will refer them to others."


"Great each time"

(South Africa) Higham | 6 January 2015

"This is the second or third time that we have visited Happy Lands and we have enjoyed it each time. I can certainly refer others here."


"Happy Lands B&B: Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Baron | 8 December 2014

"My husband and I had a wonderful time celebrating our 1 year wedding anniversary on the picturesque orchard. Nita was a wonderful host! She truly made our stay extra special. "


"Wonderful Farm"

(South Africa) Bradfield | 10 September 2014

"Our host was warm and friendly, true farm hospitality.
Room was large and very neat, perfect for our family.
Farm and garden was a treat to explore, kids loved it.
Would recommend for anyone. "


"A second time"

(South Africa) Mrs Meecham | 21 July 2014

"I enjoyed my stay at Happy Lands B&B. I would recommend it to others and I have been here before so I would revisit again."


"Excellent Accomodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Minger | 21 November 2012

"This place was really amazing. Most beautiful setting, very wonderful owners. Great diner and breakfast and 5 star accommodation. Very quiet and relaxing. "


"Pretty, peaceful, pleasant"

(South Africa) Mrs Baker | 31 May 2012

"Really enjoyed my 1 night stay at Happy Lands. Setting on Citrus farm is beautifully peaceful with privilege of eating freshly picked orange. Nita and Mike, friendly and accommodating. Meals - wholesome and delicious. Comfortable accommodation in pretty garden setting. Well worth a visit!"


"ADDO VISIT"

(New Zealand) Mr burgess | 21 March 2012

"Our hosts were charming and very welcoming. Both dinner and breakfast served to our family of 3 was first class. The rooms were clean and the beds extremely comfortable. We only regret not having time to spend a second night at this interesting B&B. Loved the family dog who is just so friendly.
"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Van der Merwe | 24 December 2011

"My husband and I had a wonderful stay at Happy Lands. The room was very comfortable, the garden was so pretty and relaxing. Ulrich and Helen were very welcoming and friendly. I would highly recommend this B&B to all."


"Nice place but difficult to find"

(France) Mr Dilet | 12 December 2011

"Pleasant stay, nice meals, lovely gardens."


"When I return to S Africa I will stay here again"

(United States) Ms Oake | 27 November 2011

"Happy Lands was a beautiful citrus farm with incredible landscapes and wonderful people. The whole family was interesting and accommodating and willing to do anything for us. The safari they booked was WELL worth it. The rooms were inviting and comfortable and the family really encouraged interactio..."

more

"Happy Lands was a beautiful citrus farm with incredible landscapes and wonderful people. The whole family was interesting and accommodating and willing to do anything for us. The safari they booked was WELL worth it. The rooms were inviting and comfortable and the family really encouraged interaction with all the guests. This was a great vacation and absolutely the best place we stayed our entire vacation. Thanks Mike, Nita & Matthew."


"Great stay at Happy Lands!!!"

(Germany) Torsten & Sabrina | 11 November 2011

"Happy Lands B&B is an outstanding place to stay in that area. We are glad to have met such warm and sincere people like Mike and his family. We really enjoyed sitting together with Mike and the other guests talking and having great conversations.
Mike has organized an unforgettable game drive an..."

more

"Happy Lands B&B is an outstanding place to stay in that area. We are glad to have met such warm and sincere people like Mike and his family. We really enjoyed sitting together with Mike and the other guests talking and having great conversations.
Mike has organized an unforgettable game drive and also the food was lovely. Thank you Happy Lands people for the great time!!!"


"Home from home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 July 2011

"We could not have asked for a better stay with better people anywhere!! We felt most welcome and were accomodated in the most hospitable way. My wife and I, and our boys aged 3 and 5, had a ball and loved the dogs Buttons and Bengi, the farm food, farm adventures and soft, warm farm beds! No need fo..."

more

"We could not have asked for a better stay with better people anywhere!! We felt most welcome and were accomodated in the most hospitable way. My wife and I, and our boys aged 3 and 5, had a ball and loved the dogs Buttons and Bengi, the farm food, farm adventures and soft, warm farm beds! No need for modern entertainment when you have a natural play ground at your door step. We will be back one day I am sure! Close to all other local attractions but quiet for true relaxation. Happy Lands is a credit to the Sundays River Valley area. Thank you to Mike and Nita. May you be blessed as you have blessed others! "


"Happy lands"

(Netherlands) Mr Harmsma | 9 May 2011

"Very, very friendly and nice people. The place and the garden are really very beautiful! When we arrived there was a cold drink; and also breakfast was super! Mike and Nita - their hospitality is great!"


"The best place to be in SA"

(Netherlands) Ms Calkoen | 18 February 2011

"Happy Lands was a great place to be, in fact the best place on our trip through SA. The garden was superb as was the swimming pool. The owners could not have been more nice. Nita's cooking was great. Nothing beats a summer night having her dinner in her garden. And the dogs were the friendliest do..."

more

"Happy Lands was a great place to be, in fact the best place on our trip through SA. The garden was superb as was the swimming pool. The owners could not have been more nice. Nita's cooking was great. Nothing beats a summer night having her dinner in her garden. And the dogs were the friendliest dogs I've ever seen. We surely will come back."


"Tranquil retreat in the heart of the Addo"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 23 October 2010

"Rustic surroundings. Nita & Mike are very welcoming."


"Great Eastern Cape hospitality"

(South Africa) Duncan | 10 August 2010

"Absolutely fantastic stay. Great all round venue for relaxed and centrally located accommodation to see the Addo park and other areas of interest. Highly recommended for all visitors - local and international. "


"Our stay at Happy Lands"

(Germany) Mrs Habbel | 24 April 2010

"One of the best accommodations during our journey! The owners are so friendly and make you really feel at home! The rooms are cosy and clean and there is a lot of space to hang around in the huge garden or at the pool.

The breakfast is homemade, very delicious and you get the freshest oran..."

more

"One of the best accommodations during our journey! The owners are so friendly and make you really feel at home! The rooms are cosy and clean and there is a lot of space to hang around in the huge garden or at the pool.

The breakfast is homemade, very delicious and you get the freshest orange juice you can imagine from their own farm! If you want to stay at a very familiar accommodation - it's perfect!

Thanks for the short but great stay!
"


"Happy Lands Stay."

(South Africa) Aileen de Groot | 12 April 2010

"We had a wonderful stay at Happy Lands with welcoming hostess, Anita, making us feel so much at home. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful, and the cuisine was all that we could have wished for. We definitely recommend having dinner at Happy Lands. It was lovely to meet other guests and excha..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at Happy Lands with welcoming hostess, Anita, making us feel so much at home. The surroundings are beautiful and peaceful, and the cuisine was all that we could have wished for. We definitely recommend having dinner at Happy Lands. It was lovely to meet other guests and exchange experiences. The dirt road was a challenge!"


"Wonderful Place to Stay."

(Germany) Mrs Halbritter | 11 April 2010

"From entering your portal until sadly leaving your premise we had a great time. Not only that we had a great and impressive time at Addo Park, but we also enjoyed time on Happy Land very much. The lovely garden, nice lemon plant that is adjacent to the pool and relaxing area, and not to forget the g..."

more

"From entering your portal until sadly leaving your premise we had a great time. Not only that we had a great and impressive time at Addo Park, but we also enjoyed time on Happy Land very much. The lovely garden, nice lemon plant that is adjacent to the pool and relaxing area, and not to forget the great food and wonderful service and recommendations from you. Hope to be with you again next year."


"Hard to beat and near to Addo Park"

(United Kingdom) Allan & Margaret from Scotland | 6 April 2010

"Very warm welcome, lovely quiet and peaceful surroundings. Fabulous breakfasts and dinners and 3 very talented dogs especially the lemon player. Nita and Mike doing a great job. "


"Happy Lands B&B"

(United Kingdom) Alan & Glynis | 16 March 2010

"A very enjoyable stay. Our hosts Mike and Nita were perfect, our room was large and well furnished and had an added bonus of an outside shower. The grounds were beautiful and tranquil. Nita cooked us a lovely meal one night and her homemade lemon juice was unbelievable. Happy Lands was recommended t..."

more

"A very enjoyable stay. Our hosts Mike and Nita were perfect, our room was large and well furnished and had an added bonus of an outside shower. The grounds were beautiful and tranquil. Nita cooked us a lovely meal one night and her homemade lemon juice was unbelievable. Happy Lands was recommended to us and we would pass that on. "


"Night of the 5/02/2010"

(South Africa) Ms le Dore | 8 February 2010

"Very nice and in a quiet location. Stunning property! Funny dogs and lovely hosts. The Bobotie was tasty.

The room was clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom could be more intimate. Will come back."


"Nice place at a beautiful area"

(Netherlands) Mr Smit | 22 January 2010

"A little outside Addo, not far from the park, very nice place, friendly people. many insects, quit and nice rooms."


"On the countryside"

(Germany) anonymous | 11 January 2010

"Nice place on planet earth which is in the middle of nowhere (but near Addo National Park), very friendly and helpful host , great dogs, pretty old-fashioned rooms but old bathroom."


"Loved it"

(Cameroon) The Murphy's | 4 January 2010

"Mike & Nita really, really made our stay at Happy Lands. They are both so warm and fun to talk with and also make an effort for the guests to get to know one another. With the beautiful views and their hospitality we really could have hung out on their porch for days! They were also very helpful wit..."

more

"Mike & Nita really, really made our stay at Happy Lands. They are both so warm and fun to talk with and also make an effort for the guests to get to know one another. With the beautiful views and their hospitality we really could have hung out on their porch for days! They were also very helpful with activity planning. It was fun to be on a working citrus farm, and the property is beautiful and peaceful (gardens, birds, pool, etc). We actually spent one of our days just relaxing in the garden and walking around the orchard. The meals were delicious (loved the home cooking) and as we were there over the holidays we had the added bonus of meeting some of Mike & Nita's family, who are wonderful as well. All in all a fabulous stay - we were sad to see it end!"


"Lovely and friendly"

(United Kingdom) Richard | 18 December 2009

"After staying at Happy Lands for 2 nights while visiting the Addo Elephant Park, we were made very welcome and it was like a home from home! While the breakfast was lovely and fresh, you could also have dinner there in the evenings, which I strongly recommend as the food is fantastic! Check out Ha..."

more

"After staying at Happy Lands for 2 nights while visiting the Addo Elephant Park, we were made very welcome and it was like a home from home! While the breakfast was lovely and fresh, you could also have dinner there in the evenings, which I strongly recommend as the food is fantastic! Check out Happy Lands online direct as the pictures don't do the garden justice. A must do when visiting around the Port Elizabeth area."


"Excellent"

(United Kingdom) Ms Kendler | 21 July 2009

"Nita and Mike were lovely and warm hosts while we stayed at this beautifully set B&B, overlooking the orange and lemon orchards. We would definitely recommend Happy Lands."


"Happy stay at Happy Lands"

(South Africa) Mr van Buren | 17 June 2009

"Our stay at Happy Lands at Addo was a happy experience. The rooms are tastefully furnished to meet every need and the breakfast was big enough to take you through the day. The very private en-suite outside shower under and old guava tree enabled one to see the stars whilst enjoying the hot water. Wh..."

more

"Our stay at Happy Lands at Addo was a happy experience. The rooms are tastefully furnished to meet every need and the breakfast was big enough to take you through the day. The very private en-suite outside shower under and old guava tree enabled one to see the stars whilst enjoying the hot water. What a novel idea! Mike and Nita are great hosts who took time to get to know us over a glass of home-made lemon juice on the verandah of their lovely home and we felt at home from the minute we arrived. Mike showed us the farm and his wormery and allowed us pick an orange or two. We left with happy memories and a pocket of fresh oranges to remind us of a happy stay at Happy Lands"


"Great!"

(Germany) Mr Lochmann | 27 April 2009

"It was a fantastic stay at this B&B. A wonderful garden, nice room, cosy atmosphere and funny dogs. Mike & Nita were lovely hosts. We'll come back!"


"Friendly hosts and a nice room"

(Sweden) Ms Persson | 11 February 2009

"The hosts at Happy Lands were friendly and gave lots of tips about what to do around Addo and Port Elizabeth. besides going to the elephant park.
The room was nice and the common breakfast gave you a chance to meet with the other guests at the B&B.
"


"A warm welcome at Happy Lands"

(New Zealand) Mr Rob Donaldson | 22 January 2009

"Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Happy Lands B&B. Mike and Nita are excellent hosts, being warm and welcoming. They make an effort to get to know their guests and are unfailingly pleasant. We particularly enjoyed our breakfasts and drinks on the veranda - the place has a peaceful an..."

more

"Our family of five thoroughly enjoyed the stay at Happy Lands B&B. Mike and Nita are excellent hosts, being warm and welcoming. They make an effort to get to know their guests and are unfailingly pleasant. We particularly enjoyed our breakfasts and drinks on the veranda - the place has a peaceful and charming atmosphere. Please bear in mind that this is not luxury accommodation but all is clean and in order. Above all, you will feel welcome."


"A perfect stay we won’t ever forget"

(Germany) Ms Niederée | 29 November 2008

"We stayed at Happy Lands B&B from the 17th until the 20th of October 2008.

Our room was neatly decorated and we loved the outside shower, the beautiful garden and the cute dogs. The area is very safe, so we could leave the windows open during night.

Something we have to mention: M..."

more

"We stayed at Happy Lands B&B from the 17th until the 20th of October 2008.

Our room was neatly decorated and we loved the outside shower, the beautiful garden and the cute dogs. The area is very safe, so we could leave the windows open during night.

Something we have to mention: Mike and Nita are the perfect hosts! They are very friendly, always open for a chat, tell you a lot about South African culture, serve wonderful breakfasts with fresh juicy and fruit salad from their garden and they do help you with booking a game drive or horseback riding immediately once you asked.

But that is not everything: They helped my fiancé organising the proposal on their farm! Nita decorated the summer house with roses and candles, cooked a three course dinner and decorated the room with roses while we ate. It was a real surprise for me and a wonderful evening we both won’t ever forget. (I think they won’t forget too, because Nita was very excited...very cute)

You can really tell that they are not doing it (only) for money, they are doing it because they love having guests around!

We really have to say thank you for the wonderful stay. Once we come back to South Africa we’ll definitely stay with them again and enjoy the tranquilly (and showing our wedding pictures) :-)"


"Peaceful and nicely decorated"

(Germany) Mr Resch | 11 March 2008

"What a nice place! Rooms are great, spacious garden and pool to hang around. Mike and Nita are very friendly and give you any advice you’ll need. Only drawback: No restaurant around, but within 15 mins driving there are some. Would stay again, thanks"


"A nice place in a nice surrounding"

(Germany) Dr Baum | 16 January 2007

"We enjoyed our stay at the farm a lot - even though it was raining on that day.
The rooms are lovely furnished. A really nice place!"