Reviews of Madeline Grove B&B


"Fikile. Majozi "

(South Africa) Fikile Majozi | 16 October 2015

"Will like to take this opportunity to say Thanks to Safarinow.com for booking for me at Madeline we had a lovely stay...n Ntokozo keep up THT smile baby girl never change n waww kitchen stuff pls put some smile in your faces n chewing bubble gum when taking customers orders....bed comfortable n room..."

more

"Will like to take this opportunity to say Thanks to Safarinow.com for booking for me at Madeline we had a lovely stay...n Ntokozo keep up THT smile baby girl never change n waww kitchen stuff pls put some smile in your faces n chewing bubble gum when taking customers orders....bed comfortable n rooms net n clean c u soon"


"Fine stay"

(South Africa) Khangelani Moyo | 27 October 2014

"My room was a budget one and I think it is basically that. I had a fine two day stay, no problems, linen was clean and breakfast was good. "


"Exceptionaly good"

(South Africa) mmbengeni (BLESSING) | 20 June 2014

"I have enjoyed my stay. Everyone has done more than expected, the staff and also the security guy that was working Tuesday night was more helpful and friendly. I would love to come to Durban and stay there again. Their driver is more than welcoming. "


"Madeline Grove"

(South Africa) Wezi Shezi | 25 March 2013

"We had a lovely and comfortable stay at Madeline Grove. We'll definately be coming back when we visit Durban again."


"Value for money"

(South Africa) Rick Arendse | 1 May 2012

"Owner is very accommodating and flexible and truly see to the individual needs of their clients. Staff went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. My car was washed and my clothes were ironed, even without me requesting this! I will highly recommend Madeline Grove to family and business acquai..."

more

"Owner is very accommodating and flexible and truly see to the individual needs of their clients. Staff went the extra mile to make our stay comfortable. My car was washed and my clothes were ironed, even without me requesting this! I will highly recommend Madeline Grove to family and business acquaintances. Inclusive good wifi connectivity and safe, enclosed parking was an added bonus. The location is perfect, central and our stay was absolute value for money! "


"Comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Jannie Smith | 29 July 2011

"If you need a quiet place to relax whilst still being close to great restaurants, this is perfect."


"Simply perfect!"

(Germany) Uli Plein | 17 June 2010

"it was simply perfect! A place to recommend."


"Kids Vacation"

(South Africa) Dimakatso | 6 December 2017

"The best weekend ever with the family.We checked in on Madeline grove B&B on the opposite side of the main house. It catered very well for a family of 6, we had the whole house to ourselves. My kids could play around without the worry of disturbing other guests.

I loved everything about th..."

more

"The best weekend ever with the family.We checked in on Madeline grove B&B on the opposite side of the main house. It catered very well for a family of 6, we had the whole house to ourselves. My kids could play around without the worry of disturbing other guests.

I loved everything about the house from the comfortable beds, big showers, bright sparkling pool and the beautiful garden where we took lots of pictures.

It is very well located close to Florida road, were the street is always full of life.

The breakfast was delicious ,and my 4 boys were satisfied with the portions as they have big appetite. "


"Chilled Atmosphere"

(South Africa) Lungisa | 22 March 2017

"My stay was fantastic. The hospitality was excellent, breakfast was delightful and the bedroom was nice and comfortable. I’m planning on definitely going back with the rest of my family."


"Great Place"

(South Africa) Reason | 4 January 2017

"People working there are friendly, great, breakfast top class, rooms lovely and parking very safe."


"Great Time"

(South Africa) Glenn | 10 November 2016

"The Host is wonderful. She was very helpful. The accommodation was great, breakfast was good and the place was clean. Overall I had a fantastic stay."


"Very Comfortable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 July 2016

"A very comfortable stay with friendly and efficient staff and management. It is very conveniently placed to restaurants with easy access to major routes and city facilities. I can recommend this place and I have already made a reservation for my next Durban trip."


"It's Beautiful"

(South Africa) Annah Mangaka | 27 May 2016

"We had a wonderful stay, it's beautiful, service is perfect. Breakfast is also nice. Thanks. "


"wonderful place"

(South Africa) REGINA | 19 March 2016

"I love the place its cool and the staff is very friendly.
Keep up the good work.
"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Patrick | 29 January 2016

"My stay was very good, no problems were encountered. I will surely recommend to others and will undoubtedly re-visit in the future. "


"Very Pleased."

(South Africa) Agreement | 11 January 2016

"Had a fantastic stay. No problems or complaints, everything ran smoothly. The staff at this establishment were very helpful and I will stay here again."


"Lovely Accomodation"

(South Africa) philisiwe | 30 December 2015

"I had a great stay at this establishment. I would highly recommend as their staff are friendly and their service is excellent. I will definitely be back again!"


"SUPER FINE"

(South Africa) simon | 15 December 2015

"If I had money I will go there every weekend, the place, the service the parking, everything is in order. We really enjoyed staying there. I gave them 10 out of 10"


"No complaints"

(South Africa) Sandra | 20 July 2015

"We were comfortable and everything was fine with the accommodation."


"Thumbs up!!!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 June 2015

"Had such a lovely stay at Madeline Grove B&B. Friendly hosts that catered to our every need.
Definitely returning in September!"


"Very pleasing for me"

(South Africa) Werth | 28 January 2015

"I had a fantastic stay here. Madeline Grove is really a great place to be. I've already recommended them to people."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) sekalo | 5 December 2014

"Had a fabulous stay, the ladies were so friendly and don't need to be pushed or supervised to do their job. They are always dedicated."


"lovely"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 June 2014

"I had a fine stay here. I will be back soon. I will tell my friends and family and bring them with the next time. Booking through the Rooms For Africa website was quick and easy so I would use them again."


"Madeline Grove B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Botha | 26 February 2014

"We had a wonderful stay. Everything was perfect. Will recommend to others and try to revisit. "


"PAMELA"

(South Africa) Mrs GREEN | 6 January 2014

"If you are looking for peace and quiet that’s the place to be. It’s very relaxing especially when you come back from the beaches."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mr tshule | 15 October 2013

"We had a good stay at Madeline Grove B&B. I would definitely try to return for another visit."


"Comments on Madeline B&B"

(South Africa) Ms Bowker | 8 October 2012

"It was the best experience I have had. The staff are very polite and helpful. I would like to personally say thank you to Jane Maureen. I really felt like I was home, they made our stay very welcoming and relaxed. The breakfast was very nicely made and filled with love. The service was very nice, t..."

more

"It was the best experience I have had. The staff are very polite and helpful. I would like to personally say thank you to Jane Maureen. I really felt like I was home, they made our stay very welcoming and relaxed. The breakfast was very nicely made and filled with love. The service was very nice, the room was spacious with a very nice layout, the view and everything was perfect. A very big thank you to Mark as well I really appreciate everything, you were very helpful and kind. You and your staff have so much respect and are very gracious people. I will most definitely be back there again. At least when I come to Durban again I know there is a place I can call home.
Regards Nicole
"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 January 2012

"I was really impressed by the hospitality and professionalism of the staff and management of Madeline Grove Bed and Breakfast. I call it "home away from home". Clean, spacious and air-conditioned rooms made our stay very pleasant. "


"A very good B@B"

(Mozambique) Mr Ferreira Mendes | 29 January 2010

"Very good spacious room. Very well situated (near the busy Florida Road). Excellent daily supply of breakfast products and laundry service. Very good hospitality.
"


"Superb"

(South Africa) Ms Noel-Barham | 29 September 2009

"I have stayed in many B&B's locally and abroad and I can honestly say, this is the first time I have stayed in such a well run, clean, organised, stylish, spacious, centrally situated, friendly estalishment! I loved the personal touches and HIGHLY recommend this B&B! I will stay there every time I..."

more

"I have stayed in many B&B's locally and abroad and I can honestly say, this is the first time I have stayed in such a well run, clean, organised, stylish, spacious, centrally situated, friendly estalishment! I loved the personal touches and HIGHLY recommend this B&B! I will stay there every time I am in Durban without a doubt. Linda Noel-Barham"


"Absolutely delightful"

(South Africa) Mrs Esterhuizen | 24 August 2009

"What a lovely unforgettable stay we had at Madeline Grove. Personal touch, beautiful room and amazing garden."


"A great weekend away"

(South Africa) Richard and Bailey | 10 August 2009

"Our weekend spent in Durban was made wonderful by the wonderful service and comfortable living at Madeline Grove. It is central to all the areas we wanted to go to and if we had any queries or requests the staff were more than willing to help us and really assisted us in our hassle free weekend, so ..."

more

"Our weekend spent in Durban was made wonderful by the wonderful service and comfortable living at Madeline Grove. It is central to all the areas we wanted to go to and if we had any queries or requests the staff were more than willing to help us and really assisted us in our hassle free weekend, so we really got to relax and enjoy our time away!
Thank you and we'll be seeing you again soon!"


"Golden Hospitality"

(Namibia) Mrs Petersen | 6 July 2009

"My stay at Madeline B&B was awesome, marvellous and unforgettable. Thank you very much for caring so much and for the excellent service I received. Rallie and staff thanks for your generous hospitality and kindness and for going that extra mile to ensure that I’m comfortable and safe at all times. I..."

more

"My stay at Madeline B&B was awesome, marvellous and unforgettable. Thank you very much for caring so much and for the excellent service I received. Rallie and staff thanks for your generous hospitality and kindness and for going that extra mile to ensure that I’m comfortable and safe at all times. I will most definitely use your accommodation again and also refer all my family members, friends and colleagues who want to visit Durban to you.
Thanks again."


"Home away from Home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 November 2008

"Madeline Grove far exceeded my expectations. I can recommend it to anyone looking for a place to stay it’s a "Home away from Home", that is what this place is."


"Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Noyle | 17 July 2008

"A great, convenient B&B . Neat, clean and convenient for doing business in Durban. Great restaurants within walking distance. Would recommend the B&B to anybody visiting Durban."


"Hendrik & Rikki's review of Madeline Grove"

(Australia) Janse Van Rensburg & Grothues | 1 January 2008

"We thought Madeline Grove was great. We were very impressed at the whole complex with the beautiful gardens and pool. We stayed in the "pool room" which made for a relaxing stay. The room was clean and serviced daily. We thought it was nice to have the little extra of freshly baked muffins placed in..."

more

"We thought Madeline Grove was great. We were very impressed at the whole complex with the beautiful gardens and pool. We stayed in the "pool room" which made for a relaxing stay. The room was clean and serviced daily. We thought it was nice to have the little extra of freshly baked muffins placed in our room daily. And the monkeys were an added bonus! During our holiday we stayed at other B&B's where we felt on edge and that we had to whisper & stay quiet - this was definitely not the case at Madeline Grove as we had our own space to move around and didn’t feel like we were in the way of the owners, staff, or other guests. When we return to South Africa and if we are in Durban, we will definitely be staying at Madeline Grove again."


"Excellent"

(Sweden) Mr Norgaard | 15 August 2007

"Choosing Madeline Groove for our one week honeymoon in Durban was done because of the location not too far from the city centre and in an area which we expected to be fairly quiet, and pictures from internet though we were not very sure about the standard. However it was an extremely positive surpri..."

more

"Choosing Madeline Groove for our one week honeymoon in Durban was done because of the location not too far from the city centre and in an area which we expected to be fairly quiet, and pictures from internet though we were not very sure about the standard. However it was an extremely positive surprise when we arrived. The beautifully decorated big flat and the charming garden with swimming pool was a standard which was much higher than to our expectations. Also the beautiful Colonial style charm of Florida Rd just round the block with lots of good restaurants was making our stay very enjoyable. Also the friendliness of owner and personnel was very positive. This will not be our last visit to this charming city and we will without any doubt book Madeline Grove next time. We will give this place our very best recommendations."


"Home from home"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Croft | 10 July 2007

"What a great place to stay! Very spacious apartment, excellent service and amazing breakfast, including the most delicious bran muffins! Can't wait for our next trip to Durbs so we can stay there again!"


"Wonderful!"

(United States) Sean Reynolds | 21 May 2007

"After browsing through the Internet I came upon Madeline Grove. What a find.
I lucked upon a great spot. Stayed 4 nights at a very reasonable cost. Great service and privacy.

Great neighbourhood. My recommendation? Stay at the Madeline Grove, you will not be disappointed."


"Christmas Stay"

(Kenya) Mr & Mrs Sawers | 12 January 2007

"Lovely, quiet B&B. Conveniently situated. Off road parking was a plus.
Only thing that could be addressed is the 3/4 bed provided when advertised as a double. Otherwise was super!"