Reviews of Manzini Chalets


"Manzini Chalets"

(South Africa) Mar-lin Dorfling | 11 July 2016

"

We had a wonderful time.Ê The chalet was beautifully furnished, above our expectation.



Thank you so much





"


"'"

(South Africa) Steve Swain | 5 January 2016

"very relaxing place staff very friendly clean place all the time"


"Wonderful!!!!"

(South Africa) Rudi Nieuwoudt | 28 December 2015

"We had an awesome week's stay at Manzini and would recommend it for any family. Kids enjoyed it immensely and didn't want to leave. Clean, spacious, walking distance from restaurants and water park. We will definitely be visiting Manzini again soon.


"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Dorina Ionescu | 7 April 2015

"

The location of Manzini chalets is ideal. The units are very comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff cleans every day including washing the dishes. The service was excellent. Odette the lady from the reception was extremely helpfu..."

more

"

The location of Manzini chalets is ideal. The units are very comfortable and clean, the cleaning staff cleans every day including washing the dishes. The service was excellent. Odette the lady from the reception was extremely helpful and accommodating, could not ask for a better service. The only drawback is the fact that there are not enough cutlery and pans Êin the kitchen. I always stayed at Manzini, will stay in the future and gladly recommend it to friends.

"


"Manzini weekend"

(South Africa) Dawn Kittel | 11 February 2014

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Chalets were very clean and tastefully decorated.Garden and swimming pool absolutely amazing. Odette and staff were so friendly and helpful. Will definitely be back.

Thank you for a magic weekend."


"Loved it"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 10 January 2011

"We very much enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. It had been updated with a lovely little kitchen and bathroom with all the modern fixtures and appliances. We also vey much appreciated the air-conditioning unit. I would suggest though, getting a TV with more channels. The outdoor patio was a great plac..."

more

"We very much enjoyed the cabin we stayed in. It had been updated with a lovely little kitchen and bathroom with all the modern fixtures and appliances. We also vey much appreciated the air-conditioning unit. I would suggest though, getting a TV with more channels. The outdoor patio was a great place for a braai and we enjoyed eating outside. "


"Breathtaking"

(South Africa) Magda | 29 October 2017

"This was the best getaway that we have ever had. This little place was small but comfortable and clean.
The area was peaceful surrounded by amazing nature. Staff was friendly and helpful. We got greeted by very inquisitive cats.
We will definitely recommend Manzini Chalets to all our fa..."

more

"This was the best getaway that we have ever had. This little place was small but comfortable and clean.
The area was peaceful surrounded by amazing nature. Staff was friendly and helpful. We got greeted by very inquisitive cats.
We will definitely recommend Manzini Chalets to all our family and friends. Cannot wait to plan another relaxing visit to them.
Thank you for making our stay unforgettable.
"


"Beautiful Stay"

(South Africa) Kulani | 26 September 2017

"We had a beautiful stay at the chalet, it is fully equipped which made it more homely. Keep up the good work,I can recommend it to family and friends."


"MANZINI CHALETS "

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 September 2017

"MANZINI CHALETS WILL ALWAYS BE THE BEST PLACE TO STAY! ODETTE YOUR A STAR!"


"Basic self-catering accommodation"

(South Africa) Charlene | 28 August 2017

"The accommodation was clean and basic. Perfect if you dont want to pay to much. Price is perfect for what you get and I would recommend this for a family of 4. Holiday vibe and big clean swimming pool. Can use some upgrades but again, you get what you pay for."


"Amazing Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 August 2017

"This was one of the best stays we have ever had. We were wonderfully welcomed on arrival. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The first impression of the place was really good. The room that we stayed in was out of this world - luxurious decor with beautiful linen. A comfortable bed with l..."

more

"This was one of the best stays we have ever had. We were wonderfully welcomed on arrival. The hosts were so friendly and accommodating. The first impression of the place was really good. The room that we stayed in was out of this world - luxurious decor with beautiful linen. A comfortable bed with lots of space. The sunlight that shines into the bedroom was so warming. The surrounding of the places atmosphere was tranquil. The hiking trail was fun, and all the animals that we saw was amazing. I was stunned by the friendliness and helpfulness of the staff as well as the hosts. I would highly recommend Manzini Chalets to anyone and I would come back to stay at anytime."


"Enjoyable Stay"

(South Africa) Gert | 2 August 2017

"Manzini Chalets was situated in a very good location. Convenient for us to get around to where we needed to be. The place was modern inside out. Quite beautiful, and very peaceful. The room was spacious, stylish, and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The service from the staff was excellent...."

more

"Manzini Chalets was situated in a very good location. Convenient for us to get around to where we needed to be. The place was modern inside out. Quite beautiful, and very peaceful. The room was spacious, stylish, and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The service from the staff was excellent. The owners were also very nice and friendly people. The view, and the surroundings made everything even more pleasant. I have already recommended them to family and friends, and I would go back to stay again. "


"First Impression-Excellent"

(South Africa) Zenita | 28 July 2017

"We were warmly welcomed on arrival. The first impression that we received of the place was excellent. It was beautiful. Inside out. The place was spotlessly clean. Modern decor and furniture. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, warm and cozy. The bed slept so well. It was so peaceful that you..."

more

"We were warmly welcomed on arrival. The first impression that we received of the place was excellent. It was beautiful. Inside out. The place was spotlessly clean. Modern decor and furniture. The room we stayed in was spacious, clean, warm and cozy. The bed slept so well. It was so peaceful that you could actually just enjoy yourself by laying or relaxing in your room. Nobody bothered you unnecessary. The staff were friendly, helpful and very pleasant. They made sure we were always accommodated. The outside scenery was even more beautiful and provided a great atmosphere. Safari trips were offered as an activity. I loved every moment of my stay and I've actually made enquiries to book again. I would recommend Manzini Chalets."


"A Good Week"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 July 2017

"Well maintained with very helpful staff, kept in line by equally helpful manageress. A good place to return too."


"Beautiful Holiday Destination"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 June 2017

"The establishment is perfectly situated not too far from the beach and the surroundings are breath-taking. Staff was friendly, attentive to your needs and always helpful. It was well-kept and clean. I had no complaints and would recommend the place to friends and family."


"Affordable"

(South Africa) sean | 6 June 2017

"We had a good stay. It was clean, nicely furnished and well equipped. We enjoyed the quietness and found it relaxing. Really good value for money."


"Home Away From Home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 1 June 2017

"We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Manzini Chalets. It was just far enough out of town to have a peaceful environment but close enough to take advantage of walking to the shops or for dinner. The chalets are very sweet and tidy, each with their own character. We enjoyed having a full equipped kit..."

more

"We had a thoroughly enjoyable stay at Manzini Chalets. It was just far enough out of town to have a peaceful environment but close enough to take advantage of walking to the shops or for dinner. The chalets are very sweet and tidy, each with their own character. We enjoyed having a full equipped kitchen and our own braai area. The pool was great! "


"Beautiful Place"

(South Africa) joey | 25 May 2017

"The service was excellent, room service was on point, and always made sure we had fresh clean towels and linen. The staff was also friendly and we had a great time. We would definitely go back again."


"Good Hospitality"

(South Africa) mariette | 24 May 2017

"We were well treated by the friendliest staff. The service was excellent and the place was entirely clean. We enjoyed it and would definitely go back."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) braam | 20 April 2017

"The hospitality was fantastic, the chalet was in a good condition and well equipped. I was happy with my stay and will definitely go back."


"Best Place Ever "

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 February 2017

"I did enjoy the stay at Manzini Chalets. Will recommend to my friends and colleagues. I will come back soon. Now Manzini Chalets, it is my second home. Keep up the good work."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Joaquim | 19 February 2017

"Had a 3 night stay and everything was perfect. Stayed in number 10 and everything you need is there. Staff friendly and all just good."


"Perfect Location"

(South Africa) Loanda | 2 February 2017

"I loved the place itself and where it’s situated. It’s close to all the attractions, the accommodation is nicely kept and I enjoyed the swimming pool very much. I would go back and can only recommend the place to others."


"Great Accommodation and Location"

(United Kingdom) John | 17 January 2017

"We had a great stay in chalet 10. Clean and well maintained. Good location for restaurants and shops. Gated security provided confidence. Staff friendly and always available. Would recommend and stay there again.
John, from South Wales, UK"


"Awesome Stay At Manzini Chalets"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 January 2017

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Manzini Chalets, it is home from home with everything you need. The chalet was neat and tidy and housekeeping maintained this during our stay.
Though the chalets are in town the environment was peaceful and well looked after with a lovely view over the estuary. I ..."

more

"We had a very enjoyable stay at Manzini Chalets, it is home from home with everything you need. The chalet was neat and tidy and housekeeping maintained this during our stay.
Though the chalets are in town the environment was peaceful and well looked after with a lovely view over the estuary. I would recommend Manzini Chalets to any prospective visitors to the St Lucia area."


"Nice and quiet"

(South Africa) Jan | 23 December 2016

"The Chalets are nicely decorated and tidy. The staff gave really good customer service. They were very polite and friendly. I enjoyed the swimming pool and would return any day. Manzini Chalets is recommendable."


"Relaxing Holiday"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 December 2016

"We enjoyed a relaxing holiday! Rooms are clean and the pool was great!"


"Nice Weekend "

(South Africa) Musa | 28 November 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at Manzini chalets. I loved the rooms. The rooms is worth the price. I will book again when I come with my family. "


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Owen | 10 November 2016

"Thanks for the wonderful stay at your establishment. Reception was very friendly with us the whole time, as well as the other staff members, including our unit which was nicely laid out with some decorations of African ambiance.
Your location also gave us an opportunity to explore the surroundi..."

more

"Thanks for the wonderful stay at your establishment. Reception was very friendly with us the whole time, as well as the other staff members, including our unit which was nicely laid out with some decorations of African ambiance.
Your location also gave us an opportunity to explore the surrounding areas, which we found quite stunning.

We have recommended your place to some family members and friends, and we hoping to be back again early next year.

Thank you once again.
Owen
"


"Stay Went Very Well At Manzini Chalets"

(South Africa) Hester | 17 October 2016

"My stay went very well, the staff at the help desk was very helpful. Everything went fine."


"Absolutely Lovely"

(South Africa) Douw | 16 August 2016

"Everything was 100%, no problem at all! We really enjoyed or time there and we were very pleased! Thanks"


"Loved Our Stay!"

(South Africa) Ron | 16 August 2016

"Loved our stay at Manzini Chalets, the room was perfect and we enjoyed it. The service from the staff there was very good. I would recommend and re-visit Manzini Chalets."


"Really Lovely"

(South Africa) chris | 26 July 2016

"We had a really lovely time. The rooms are nice and I liked the fact that they don’t have many restrictions or complicated rules, they just let you be and leave you to your privacy. The place has a very relaxed atmosphere to it and you really feel at home. Thanks for a wonderful stay."


"Manzini Chalets"

(South Africa) Sunil | 27 June 2016

"Hi, very comfortable and relaxing atmosphere. Perfectly placed to be able to walk to the shops and restaurants. We will definitely book in there aging in the future."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) jacqueline | 10 June 2016

"We had a very good stay at the Manzini Chalets. It was very comfortable amd the braai are a was really nice, the chalet was just the right size for us. We were very happy with our stay."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Jacolene | 3 May 2016

"We had a brilliant stay at the Manzini Chalets. We had a really enjoyable time at a lovely and relaxing place. I really liked that it was in walking distance of practically everything. I would definitely make a return visit."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Debbie | 25 April 2016

"We had a lovely stay, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves at Manzini. The friendly and helpful people, as well as the lovely chalets which were really comfy and clean. We had a great stay and would recommend it to others."


"Great time i had at Manzini Chalets"

(South Africa) george | 13 April 2016

"I am not going to write a long review here, simple and shot. My family and I had a great time staying at Manzini Chalets. Very clean, there was never a point where I felt my kids and I were not safe. Going back to St Lucia soon and guess where I am going to stay....see you know this."


"Beautiful place"

(South Africa) Henri | 28 March 2016

"Beautiful place, very nice facilities! Awesome location and very friendly staff. Great value for money!"


"Happy Client"

(South Africa) kunle | 29 December 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay, we stayed in a beautiful unit. Everything was in order, no complaints at all. Recommended."


"Very Pleased."

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 December 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at Manzini Chalets. The unit we stayed in was clean and very comfortable. Everything we were expecting from what we saw on the pictures."


"Good Location"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 December 2014

"We enjoyed our stay at Manzini lodge. Rooms are well equipped and air con was very welcome. Bathroom is neat with big shower and the room had a lot of space. It is very well located and near to everything in town. Also nice that it is situated on the river, would be nice if you could look out on it ..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at Manzini lodge. Rooms are well equipped and air con was very welcome. Bathroom is neat with big shower and the room had a lot of space. It is very well located and near to everything in town. Also nice that it is situated on the river, would be nice if you could look out on it while braaing. "


"EXCELLENT value for money!"

(South Africa) Matium Wium | 27 September 2014

"WE really enjoyed our stay! Everything was in order, flat was neat and tidy. Really good value for money spent. Everything was super. "


"Definitely recommended"

(South Africa) Mrs Wouda | 1 August 2014

"We really enjoyed our stay at Manzini Chalets. The apartment that we stayed in was beautiful. I would recommend a stay here to others for sure!"


"Vert Nice stay at Manzini chalets"

(South Africa) Mrs ISMAIL EP SASSI | 6 January 2014

"Nice accommodation, pool, you can see hippos by night inside the garden .I rated 9/10. Also 5 stars for RoomsforAfrica .com "


"A little bit of paradise!"

(South Africa) Ms Freese | 4 December 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay at Manzini Chalets. The unit we stayed in was clean and very comfortable, quite upmarket which we weren't expecting. The pool was spotless and the area around there lovely to relax. A little bit of paradise."


"Will recommend to everybody"

(South Africa) Ms Hickson | 5 March 2013

"Beautiful pool area, gardens well maintained and our chalet clean and neat with very comfortable pillows and duvets. Loved it and will book in again. I would recommend Manzini Chalets to anybody."


"Holiday Manzini Style!"

(South Africa) Mrs v Zyl | 14 October 2012

"Where do I begin to describe a holiday at Manzini...Our first was when me and my husband were still just friends 14 years ago. Then we had our honeymoon there and now we have two beautiful sons, 6 and 8 that we take there every year. The most wonderful thing about Manzini is that there is a surprise..."

more

"Where do I begin to describe a holiday at Manzini...Our first was when me and my husband were still just friends 14 years ago. Then we had our honeymoon there and now we have two beautiful sons, 6 and 8 that we take there every year. The most wonderful thing about Manzini is that there is a surprise around every corner and every day has a new wonderful thing in store. Early in the morning before sunrise you may just find a bush pig roaming in front of your chalet. Coming back from fishing you may or may not find a bush buck on the lawn or see a bunch of mongoose running around looking for something to eat. At least once a day a group of monkeys come to say hello and it is such fun watching the young ones playing in front of the chalet. Every sun set is perfect over the estuary and to sit and listen to a fish eagle's cry or a hippo grunting...Manzini is a safe haven for my kids. We enjoy the animals, nature, swimming and floating in a beautiful big pool, the luxury of the chalets while all the time being so close to nature. That is holiday Manzini Style!"


"Family Gathering in St Lucia"

(South Africa) Mr Pearson | 27 September 2010

"A couple of days prior to the long weekend in September 2010, my wife and I decided that it was time that the family spend some time together for a change and arranged a weekend away in St Lucia for my immediate family. After greetings and unpacking, we immediately set off to the beach and estuary ..."

more

"A couple of days prior to the long weekend in September 2010, my wife and I decided that it was time that the family spend some time together for a change and arranged a weekend away in St Lucia for my immediate family. After greetings and unpacking, we immediately set off to the beach and estuary where we managed to steal a glimpse of the much famed Rhino and Croc population of the area. Unfortunately the wind gave it's all and we ended up trading family stories at our well equipped units in Visarend street.
We also managed to spend some time in town and managed to frequent a couple of pubs on the way to ensure that the locals take note that the Pearson family was in town.
Back at the complex in the afternoon, a quick splash in the sparkling pool managed to get rid of all the seaside acquisitions and ensured that we were all awake and rearing to go for the rugby in the afternoon. Our unit was equipped with a full bouquet of DSTV channels.
Good luck to St Lucia and it's authorities and be ensured that we'll be back in the near future to again enjoy your lovely town and it's colourfull characters.
"


"A good place to stay"

(Netherlands) anonymous | 19 August 2010

"A spacious chalet that could use updating, however the beds were good, and there was a nice garden and large swimming pool.
"


"Vorster & Swanepoel"

(South Africa) Mr Vorster | 10 August 2010

"We really enjoyed our stay and being four adults with two children in a 4 sleeper, we found the chalets to be really cozy and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The complex as a whole is well kept with a big pool and nice gardens that provide shelter from the main street and parki..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay and being four adults with two children in a 4 sleeper, we found the chalets to be really cozy and well equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The complex as a whole is well kept with a big pool and nice gardens that provide shelter from the main street and parking area. Everything is serviced by efficient staff who arrived to clean our rooms and braai promptly every morning."


"Enjoyed Manzini."

(United Kingdom) Mrs Fearnley | 30 March 2010

"We enjoyed our stay at Manzini. It was off season so pretty quiet. The pool and grounds are excellent. It is in walking distance of all the shops, bars etc but far enough not to be disturbed. It is managed by an agency in town, they very promptly fixed a few issues with the chalet. "


"Easter weekend stay"

(South Africa) Ms Kemp | 14 April 2009

"We fairly enjoyed our stay at Manzini Chalets. The swimming pool is great, also the view upon lake St Lucia. The chalets are also very close to all shops and the beach. The chalets are very big and comfortable for four people.

We where disappointed that there were not enough towels supplie..."

more

"We fairly enjoyed our stay at Manzini Chalets. The swimming pool is great, also the view upon lake St Lucia. The chalets are also very close to all shops and the beach. The chalets are very big and comfortable for four people.

We where disappointed that there were not enough towels supplied upon arrival, there were only 2 towels supplied and we were four adults. The shower also leaked very badly...so that we could not use the shower the entire weekend.

Otherwise we would definitely stay at Manzini in future."


"Manzini Charlets St Lucia"

(South Africa) Mrs R vd Merwe | 15 January 2009

"What a pleasant surprise was Manzini Chalets in St Lucia. We had a great stay and will definitely go back again. The unit was very clean as well as the rest of the grounds and swimming pool."


"Manzini Chalets"

(South Africa) Ms Watson | 6 October 2008

"Chalet was beautifully clean, beds very comfortable, all equipment (electrical and pots) nice and clean - everything you need! Beautiful new bathroom and well serviced every day."


"Manzini Chalets"

(Italy) anonymous | 5 September 2008

"Nice place, very well located close to the centre, safe parking. I will advise."


"Manzini Chalets accommodation"

(South Africa) Dobek | 25 May 2008

"Location of the Manzini Chalets is very good, central to the town and all of its facilities, and close to the estuary and the beaches. Room service was excellent. However, the chalet itself is in need of repair and a fresh coat of paint. Overall, a very nice place but could do with a face lift."


"Weekend Stay"

(South Africa) Mr le Roux | 28 April 2008

"Clean and comfortable. No service on Sundays, not told. Also no dishwashing liquid supplied also a small quantity of tea/ coffee so that guests arriving late have some supplies till they can shop (suggestion you can use or leave). Felt a little boxed in with room between kitchen and other room."


"Come & See for yourself...it's worth it!!"

(South Africa) Ms Riley | 28 January 2008

"We had a wonderful time at Manzini Chalets! The kids loved the swimming pool...as did the adults. The complex is clean and well kept and the chalets are very neat. I would definately stay there again next time we visit St. Lucia.
Thank you!"


"Wonderful"

(Netherlands) Mrs Potting | 13 August 2007

"Each place where we stayed was wonderful. Clean, well kept and very nice people running it.

I will definitely recommend you to my friends, and I would choose the exact same locations again next time! I have kept all the addresses therefore."


"Fish Eagle review"

(South Africa) Mr Pusey | 30 July 2007

"Very clean and well maintained, central location and excellent value for money."


"Great holiday"

(South Africa) Ms Burt | 26 March 2007

"As always, we had a great time at the chalets."


"Our First stay at Manzini"

(South Africa) Ms de Villiers | 6 January 2007

"We arrived at Manzini late afternoon on the 28th of December and this being our first time ever in St Lucia, we where amazed at the stunning view we had from our chalet of the estuary, wow and again wow, the heat was at first quite unbearable, but what a delight to not only find a ceiling fan in our..."

more

"We arrived at Manzini late afternoon on the 28th of December and this being our first time ever in St Lucia, we where amazed at the stunning view we had from our chalet of the estuary, wow and again wow, the heat was at first quite unbearable, but what a delight to not only find a ceiling fan in our chalet, but also a very welcome air conditioner. We where very impressed with the cleaning ladies, they never missed a beat, as well as the guys who diligently cleaned out all our braai's, not a job enjoyed by most, so what a pleasurable surprise. We thoroughly enjoyed our time at Manzini and are already plotting our return as soon as possible. The efficiency of all the staff was top rate, and outstanding. We made many friends and met many interesting people whilst staying at Manzini, and where most comfortable with everything being provided for in the chalet, the atmosphere is most unique. So yes we will most certainly be back, wow and thank you. Especially to the ladies at Jacana, for all their help, advice and suggestions of where to go and what to do.

Dawn de Villiers"


"Great Place for a holiday"

(South Africa) Ms Burt | 3 January 2007

"The complete stay was great. We had no power but made a plan with ice and it did not affect our stay at all. I will be going back next year. My daughter loved it as the pool is great. For us, being from Johannesburg we felt safe."