Reviews of Namastat Lodge


"Camping at Namastat caravan park"

Lynn Early | 19 November 2017

"My husband & I spent a night camping at this caravan park, enroute to Cape Town.
We were welcomed by a sweet, friendly little ginger cat. He gave me a tour of the campsite! It is beautifully laid out, & ablution block immaculately clean & neat, with really nice showers."


"The peace and quiet and the friendly staff!!"

Rene Rietoff | 9 July 2017

"We enjoyed our stay. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Restaurant food very good and the atmosphere was great. Will be our stop and sleep over next time we visit Namibia."


"Affordable camping "

(South Africa) Susan Fitzhugh | 12 September 2015

"Namastat is a very affordable camping option for this area. It is fairly bare bones and next to a construction site for a new hotel but offers the basics such as shower and toilet facilities and also power points. The only downsides are a small and sometimes locked up area for cleaning dishes. One m..."

more

"Namastat is a very affordable camping option for this area. It is fairly bare bones and next to a construction site for a new hotel but offers the basics such as shower and toilet facilities and also power points. The only downsides are a small and sometimes locked up area for cleaning dishes. One morning there was no hot water in the showers and there are brai areas but no grill so you must bring your own."


"Emil Jenny"

(South Africa) jenny litkie | 31 August 2015

"Very cool clean and nice
"


"warm welcome, cold bed"

(South Africa) Marian Vassilaros | 27 April 2015

"The directions were good..it was easy to find. Our welcome was warm and friendly. The other'residents' were helpful and friendly. The only real complaint is that there was no longer blankets on the beds..we had one very thin duvet, and froze.

also there was no hot water in the kitchen for was..."

more

"The directions were good..it was easy to find. Our welcome was warm and friendly. The other'residents' were helpful and friendly. The only real complaint is that there was no longer blankets on the beds..we had one very thin duvet, and froze.

also there was no hot water in the kitchen for washing dishes."


"The place to stay!"

(South Africa) Isabell Schmidt | 7 February 2015

"The place is very clean, charming and designed with loving attention to detail. The friendly and warm welcome of the owners made us feel at home immediately, we had a wonderful stay here, thank you very much! "


"Caravan Park"

(South Africa) David Gelling | 8 September 2014

"We had a very enjoyable 5 night stay at the caravan park. Am pleased that we stayed at Namastat Lodge and would recommend to others travelling to Springbok."


"Lovely area - had a good stay"

(South Africa) Nadia Schoeman | 29 July 2013

"Very nice site, well taken care of and beautiful all round.

Friendly staff and overall good experience!

Thank you very much!"


"Rainy wknd @ NamastatLodge"

Franklin Saal | 4 June 2013

"I wish to thank Jonathan and the rest of the team at NamastatLodge for making our stay unforgettable. We had the best time in Springbok from getting us @ the garage on our arrival to the time when taking us back to the pick-up point for us to go back home.

Thank you for you kindness, genero..."

more

"I wish to thank Jonathan and the rest of the team at NamastatLodge for making our stay unforgettable. We had the best time in Springbok from getting us @ the garage on our arrival to the time when taking us back to the pick-up point for us to go back home.

Thank you for you kindness, generosity, and warm reception on the cold weekend of 31 May 2013.

This place is nice situated from town if you want privacy, just a place to get away and spend some time with friends or family.

We enjoyed our stay very much and would love to go again some time."


"Comfortable sleep over en route"

(South Africa) Emce | 29 August 2017

"We received excellent service at reception. The cabin (no 2) and ablution facilities were nice and clean . Very safe and pleasing environment. Highly recommendable "