Reviews of Blue Roan Country Lodge


"Such a chilled break"

(South Africa) Gwyneth | 23 April 2019

"Our stay at Blue Roan was so relaxing. The location is stunning and the Mexican Suite that we stayed in was cozy and had every possible luxury we could ask for. The attention to detail, both in decor and convenience, is remarkable. Well done Judy! We loved the horses roaming free and the friendly do..."

more

"Our stay at Blue Roan was so relaxing. The location is stunning and the Mexican Suite that we stayed in was cozy and had every possible luxury we could ask for. The attention to detail, both in decor and convenience, is remarkable. Well done Judy! We loved the horses roaming free and the friendly dogs. For dog lovers who want to take their fury friends away with them, this is the perfect place. The fenced in gardens are perfect, and the way the dogs socialized with one another was remarkable to see. Judy is so helpful and there is simply no stress involved in booking in or out. It was a lovely break!"


"Fantastically Tranquil"

(South Africa) Richard | 25 February 2019

"This was such a pleasant surprise.

The room was extremely comfortable and all the necessities were provided. It was very clean and really made to feel like a home away from home.
The location is really serene and waking up to the country view did wonders for the soul.

Judy was..."

more

"This was such a pleasant surprise.

The room was extremely comfortable and all the necessities were provided. It was very clean and really made to feel like a home away from home.
The location is really serene and waking up to the country view did wonders for the soul.

Judy was brilliant and extremely friendly and helpful. Thank you Judy for your amazing hospitality and for accommodating my special request, it is greatly appreciated."


"AWESOME STAY"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 February 2019

"Awesome place, good ambiance, relaxed environment, private and intimate, just what we needed.
All the dogs running around was a low score for me especially because you have no other way to get to the pool but through that gate where all these doge big dogs start running to you like you about to ..."

more

"Awesome place, good ambiance, relaxed environment, private and intimate, just what we needed.
All the dogs running around was a low score for me especially because you have no other way to get to the pool but through that gate where all these doge big dogs start running to you like you about to be lunch.
Apart from that we had a awesome stay."


"JJ Nel Blue Roan Visit 27-30 Dec 2018"

(South Africa) Jj | 1 January 2019

"We arrived at Blue Roan on the 27th. Wow, what a serene place. We immediately felt at home and everything we needed and wanted was in place. A place like Blue Roan was exactly what we needed after a long and difficult 2018. Blue Roan is peaceful and it makes you find the rest u desperately need, com..."

more

"We arrived at Blue Roan on the 27th. Wow, what a serene place. We immediately felt at home and everything we needed and wanted was in place. A place like Blue Roan was exactly what we needed after a long and difficult 2018. Blue Roan is peaceful and it makes you find the rest u desperately need, coming from the city hustle and bustle. Even our doggies were relaxed and loved the walks and the free roaming. To add to the peacefulness, it is a great place to spend quality time with your loved one and rejuvenate. I am proud and happy to say that we got engaged at Blue Roan on the 28th and it worked out perfectly! It is a very special place for me and my fiance now. We hold Blue Roan close to our hearts and we will definitely visit again as we now have special memories at a very special place. We will see you soon again. Regards JJ Nel and Lizette Jansen Van Vuuren (Soon to be Mrs Nel)"


"Easter stay at Blue Roan"

Christine Watts | 9 April 2018

"We loved Blue Roan and Judy was a lovely hostess and the fact that only dogs and no children allowed was such a bonus for us. The way the gates in the garden was arranged was fantastic in a way that you can keep your dogs in yours if you wish or open up the gate and let all the dogs staying there pl..."

more

"We loved Blue Roan and Judy was a lovely hostess and the fact that only dogs and no children allowed was such a bonus for us. The way the gates in the garden was arranged was fantastic in a way that you can keep your dogs in yours if you wish or open up the gate and let all the dogs staying there play together. I loved how the rooms were so individual and done out very quirky, the only negative thing I have to say is that the beds are very hard and we all found it hard to sleep which was a pity as everything else was great.."


"The big jacuzzi bath"

Teresa Struwig | 21 January 2018

"Loved the peace and tranquility, the comfy bed, the cleanliness and big sparkling swimming pool.

Mosquito repellant in the rooms would be great."


"Beautiful "

Conradt van der Schyff | 8 January 2018

"It was a lovely stay and Judy was very accommodating and friendly. Beautiful and quiet, just what we wanted. "


"Great hostess and heaven for dogs!"

Christopher Fox | 27 November 2017

"A very enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay. Judy is an amazing host and was welcoming and friendly! We stayed in the Blue Bush cottage. Well maintained rooms, bathrooms were clean and all the soaps, shampoo, shower gels and dishwashing liquid, etc was provided for. The fenced in garden for our..."

more

"A very enjoyable, comfortable and memorable stay. Judy is an amazing host and was welcoming and friendly! We stayed in the Blue Bush cottage. Well maintained rooms, bathrooms were clean and all the soaps, shampoo, shower gels and dishwashing liquid, etc was provided for. The fenced in garden for our dog was a great plus, as well as a larger secure walk area is also available to all guests. We will be back!"


"The beautiful rooms "

Pravasha Moodley | 18 September 2017

"The place was so beautiful, the host, Judy was extremely friendly and highly professional. The rooms are equipped with every single thing you could need and for that reason I would recommend this place to everyone "


"Perfect for a romantic weekend "

Tessa Langley | 25 July 2017

"This was the perfect place for a romantic weekend away. We loved the themed room - we stayed in the Mexican loft. Judy has provided for every small thing one might need and is a lovely host. The indoor fireplace and spa bath were the highlights. Wonderfully peaceful and relaxing place"


"Fabulous quick break from Johburg "

Patrick Reynolds | 8 July 2017

"Lovely place for a break from Joey's. Quirky suites with everything you need. Really appreciated the DVD player as we watched Classic movies. Judy a great host and dogs and horses lovely."


"Relax"

Johnny Bailes | 19 June 2017

"just being in the country and chilling "


"Amazing host"

Phumzile Gida | 11 June 2017

"The place is beautiful, peaceful and very very clean. Judy was a great host. One of the best accommodation"


"Stunning"

Marc Grundling | 25 April 2017

"The entire stay was absolutely stunning! The location, the hospitality, the accommodation - all was amazing! I would definitely recommend Blue Roan Country Lodge and will definitely be going again!"


"'"

(South Africa) Rakesh Ishwardeen | 13 February 2017

"It was the most amazing and tranquil places i have visited. Judy was the most hospitable and lovely person. We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Roan, the facilities were excellent and the view was so relaxing"


"Feedback"

(England) Josias Kele | 28 November 2016

"Nice place for couples, or anyone who want to relax. The room was one of it's own, it exceeded my expectations. "


"A gem!"

(South Africa) Shireen Edries | 28 November 2016

"The most tranquil getaway from the city in the gorgeous Blue Bish cottage. Thank you Judy, it was an absolute joy crossing paths with you this weekend."


"Private and Comfortable"

(South Africa) Eddie Watson | 21 June 2016

"Perfect venue for a romantic getaway to recharge your batteries. Well equipped and comfortable. Will definitelynot be our last visit.Thanks Judy, staff, dogs, cats and horses."


"Amazingly restful "

(South Africa) Refiloe Tsutsubi | 5 June 2016

"We bad such a wonderful and restful stay.It was nice and quiet. The rooms were very much spacious. We also enjoyed the jacuzzi it was heavenly!!!Thank you so much to Judy for a remarkably warm welcome. You are wonderful."


"Weekend Away"

(South Africa) Brett Costello | 12 April 2016

"Was Fantastic.
Would definitely go there again!"


"Relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Annamarie Jordaan | 4 April 2016

"Very relaxing stay. Came back with batteries recharged. We stayed in the Mexican loft and enjoyed all the small detail in the decor."


"Terrific"

(South Africa) Chantell Timm | 14 March 2016

"Hi

Just wanted to say that our stay was fantastic, what a fantastic hostess and what a beautiful place.

We will definitely be going back and will recommend Blue Roan Country Lodge to our friends and family.

Thank you

Chantell & Bianca"


"'"

(South Africa) Tanja Koortzen | 15 February 2016

"Beautiful, tranquill, private self catering tending to every need. The cottages are spacious, amazing dŽcor, everything you need to the smallest detail. Judy the hostess takes great care in adding those personal touches. We lover every minute and will definitely return. Great thumbs up for allowing ..."

more

"Beautiful, tranquill, private self catering tending to every need. The cottages are spacious, amazing dŽcor, everything you need to the smallest detail. Judy the hostess takes great care in adding those personal touches. We lover every minute and will definitely return. Great thumbs up for allowing out doggies to stay with us for the weekend, it is difficult to find such accommodation in RSA. Blue Roan is a great choice to relax from the city life."


"'"

(South Africa) Tanja Koortzen | 15 February 2016

"Most amazing rooms ever!! We loved every minute and would have loved to stay longer. Had great fun at the gorgeous pool. Judy is an amazing hostess, thumbs up to her. And the best of all - our doggies Roxy and Mia could join the whole family on our Valentines weekend."


"Peaceful and lovely break!"

(South Africa) Terence Holding | 9 November 2015

"Hi Judy,

Thank you so much for your hospitality! Thank you for accommodating us even at midnight hours.

Such a lovely peaceful and serene location. Love the wide open spaces and the wind whispering through the trees. this is exactly what my wife and I needed.

Our accommodation w..."

more

"Hi Judy,

Thank you so much for your hospitality! Thank you for accommodating us even at midnight hours.

Such a lovely peaceful and serene location. Love the wide open spaces and the wind whispering through the trees. this is exactly what my wife and I needed.

Our accommodation was awesome, anything you would need is right there, so you can pack light. plenty space for a couples weekend.

Be Blessed!
"


"Lovely anniversary weekend away"

(South Africa) Daleen Dimitriu | 30 September 2015

"

We had a lovely stay at Blue Roan Country Lodge, celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary with our 4 month old daughter. The weather was really cold and rainy that weekend, but with the indoor fireplace we felt cosy and warm. The Honeymoon suite was amazing; with a fully equipped kitche..."

more

"

We had a lovely stay at Blue Roan Country Lodge, celebrating our 3rd wedding anniversary with our 4 month old daughter. The weather was really cold and rainy that weekend, but with the indoor fireplace we felt cosy and warm. The Honeymoon suite was amazing; with a fully equipped kitchenette, spacious room with a lot of cupboard space, bathroom with a big bath and shower and a lounger chair where you can watch movies (my husband loved that)! The only downfall for us was that we were hoping to be closer to the Magaliesberg mountain range (it's difficult to drive far with a 4 month old). Judy was an amazing host and we would definitely recommend going there for a quiet breakaway as a couple or just spending some time in the outdoors - summer or winter."


"Great, relaxing getaway"

(South Africa) Mayuri Reddy | 1 June 2015

"We had a fantastic weekend in the honeymoon suite. The suite was well-equipped and extremely comfortable. Judy is an incredibly friendly, caring and accommodating host.
"


"quiet relaxing"

(South Africa) Philip Potgieter | 21 May 2015

"Stayed at blue roan for our 21st aniversary, was nice experience, nice bubble bath and recliner seats to just relax. quiet and close enough to magaliesburg to drive around. "


"'"

(South Africa) Cecile Vorster | 2 March 2015

"Very peaceful, clean and comfortable. Hosts are warm and welcoming and very willing to help where they can. Lovely kitchen and bathroom."


"Lovely lodge"

(South Africa) Shyam Kara | 5 February 2015

"wonderful place to relax. rooms were just the way as advertised. guaranteed to go back."


"Tranquility at it's best"

(South Africa) Jeremy Pather | 4 February 2015

"Absolutely stunning, serene and relaxing. The hosts made us feel right at home so did little coco and her band of furry mates."


"Memorable"

(South Africa) Hano Du Plessis | 9 June 2014

"Me and my FiancŽ had a memorable weekend at the Blue Roan. The Greek Villa holds a lot of memories for us as I proposed there. Michal, my FiancŽ, enjoyed every bit of it. The fireplace was a tone setter for a perfect evening and the fully equipped kitchen made it possible for me to cook a wonderful ..."

more

"Me and my FiancŽ had a memorable weekend at the Blue Roan. The Greek Villa holds a lot of memories for us as I proposed there. Michal, my FiancŽ, enjoyed every bit of it. The fireplace was a tone setter for a perfect evening and the fully equipped kitchen made it possible for me to cook a wonderful 3 course meal for our engagement. The farm feeling makes it nice and quiet and relaxed. It was joy, rest, relaxation, fun and special for us at the Blue Roan. We will make it a regular place to go to for special moments."


"'"

(South Africa) SYLVIA EVANS | 14 April 2014

"This is the best place to go to if you just need to relax, the owners of the place are so friendly, I wish we could have stayed longer, I hope we will be able to go there again"


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Annamarie | 31 March 2014

"Fantastic! Most enjoyable, feel like a new person today. Lovely place, very neat and would like to go back some other time."


"Best Stay"

(South Africa) Deepak | 19 February 2014

"It was pleasure staying at Blue Roan.

Thanks for everything."


"Wow!!"

(South Africa) Thomas | 27 January 2014

"This lodge is absolutely amazing!!!! The hospitality, the pool, the animals, are all very mind blowing!! Thank you very much Judy and Yossi for such a memorable 1st year anniversary experience at your wonderful lodge!!

We will definitely be back, if not as a group then as we originally came."


"Perfect weekend getaway!"

(South Africa) Jessica Sims | 20 January 2014

"We had a lovely stay. Quiet, cosy and clean = perfect weekend getaway! For once, the place looks exactly like the pictures on the web. Thanks Judy!"


"Awesome place"

(South Africa) Maryna Lottering | 15 December 2013

"What an awesome place for a breakaway. Thank you Judy and Yossi for your hospitality. Blue Roan you are tops. "


"So good"

(South Africa) Peggy Mnisi | 9 December 2013

"Environment was so welcoming."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) shaun lee | 2 December 2013

"Excellent! Great atmosphere to unwind from the hussle and bussle of the city. Hospitality warm and suits fully equipped as if you are home away from home - definitely a visit again. Thanks Judy for the little note making our 1st Anniversary so special. "


"A lovely stay"

(South Africa) Estelle Mcdonogh | 22 November 2013

"We had a lovely stay. Cottage beautiful and had everything we needed. Very comfy bed, unit well maintained. Nice and quiet, very relaxing and not far from JHB."


"Blue Roan Country Lodge"

(South Africa) antoinette bloem | 4 November 2013

"Fantastic relaxing weekend in Greek Villa, I can recommend Blue Roan to anybody that needs a break."


"Blue Roan"

(South Africa) Claudia Warries | 14 October 2013

"Blue Roan is spectacular. We received a very warm welcome when we arrived and we felt at home throughout our stay. It is definitely a good place to visit should you want to escape the hustle and bustle of city life and just want to experience peace and quiet."


"Relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Damien Masson | 19 August 2013

"We stayed in the honeymoon suite and were very impressed with the facilities and peaceful surroundings. Thank you to Judy for her warm hospitality. I would highly recommend Blue Roan to anyone seeking a relaxing time away. "


"Very relaxing"

(South Africa) Mandy Erler | 10 June 2013

"Very quiet and relaxing, friendly host and has everything you need."


"Romantic"

(South Africa) Willie Trytsman | 4 March 2013

"Everything was so personnaly attended to, everything was in place so that a lovely romantic weekend could be enjoyed by us. Only couples allowed made it such a relaxing time as there were no kids running around, the view over the Magalies Mountains added splendour to the perfect accomodation. We wil..."

more

"Everything was so personnaly attended to, everything was in place so that a lovely romantic weekend could be enjoyed by us. Only couples allowed made it such a relaxing time as there were no kids running around, the view over the Magalies Mountains added splendour to the perfect accomodation. We will be visiting again!"


"Nice and quiet "

(South Africa) Abrie van Rhyn | 28 January 2013

"Nice and quiet. Room fine. Appreciate the privacy. Will recommend to someone who needs a break and recharge batteries."


"Best holiday ever "

(South Africa) NATEESHA SINGH | 21 January 2013

"This is diffently a place to relax, had the best time ever. The rooms are just to much for words...will be going back very soon."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) clarisse roberts | 8 October 2012

"It was an amazing experience. Peaceful and tranquil. Our hosts were very friendly. I will definately go there again."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) WIETSKE WHYTE | 25 September 2012

"We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Roan The chalet was comfortable, clean and tastefuly decorated. The personnel went out of their way to make our stay pleasant.

Many thanks! "


"Perfect getaway"

(South Africa) Justus Posthuma | 18 June 2012

"Friendly service, waking up to a lovely view, all the little luxuries one could want - these are a few things that made our stay very memorable. We will definitely visit again!"


"One of the best"

(South Africa) Tawanda Musa | 24 April 2012

"It is one of the best places I have ever stayed."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) PJ Schutte | 30 March 2012

"We had the most wonderful relaxing weekend at Blue Roan. Thank you, Judy and Yossi."


"Treasure getaway"

(South Africa) Elzanne Van Graan | 26 March 2012

"If you are looking to get away from all the business of the city, Blue Roan is definitely your option!

Not only will you be staying in class and in an upmost relaxing environment, but you will be received by the two most wonderful people and her very friendly and beutiful dogs.

I would..."

more

"If you are looking to get away from all the business of the city, Blue Roan is definitely your option!

Not only will you be staying in class and in an upmost relaxing environment, but you will be received by the two most wonderful people and her very friendly and beutiful dogs.

I would gladly recommend this place if it is a place you are seeking to connect with your partner and also connect with yourself."


"Peaceful and serene"

(South Africa) Belinda Moses | 19 March 2012

"We stayed at Blue Roan for two nights. What a tranquil setting. We lounged on the hammocks and relaxed in the jacuzzi....We also had a lovely braai and a cosy nap on the couches. It was such a nice getaway and a lovely birthday surprise for my loved one too. Thank you for a lovely time and keepin..."

more

"We stayed at Blue Roan for two nights. What a tranquil setting. We lounged on the hammocks and relaxed in the jacuzzi....We also had a lovely braai and a cosy nap on the couches. It was such a nice getaway and a lovely birthday surprise for my loved one too. Thank you for a lovely time and keeping an eye on us, while also allowing us privacy. I rate this place amongst the best city getaways. I loved every minute."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Bonolo Tlotleng | 7 November 2011

"Thanks a lot for your hospitality. The place is beautiful. The room was very neat and beutiful. The bedding was 'wow'. I loved the fact that they placed a rose on top of our bed - it really made us feel very welcome. The swimming pool was great. In the morning we enjoyed the singing of the birds..."

more

"Thanks a lot for your hospitality. The place is beautiful. The room was very neat and beutiful. The bedding was 'wow'. I loved the fact that they placed a rose on top of our bed - it really made us feel very welcome. The swimming pool was great. In the morning we enjoyed the singing of the birds in the trees. We are planning on coming back very soon - for a whole week even."


"Magical place"

(South Africa) Andrionette Bester | 26 September 2011

"What a romantic and magical place to find peace and tranquility! Thank you so much for your hospitality and attention to the finest detail! We will surely see you again!"


"Pleasant experience"

(South Africa) jano oelofse | 12 September 2011

"Friendly and efficient reception. Lovely neat and clean premises, which made for a pleasant and relaxing breakaway."


"Wow"

(South Africa) Celeste Coetzer | 31 August 2011

"What a beautiful and peaceful place. We enjoyed our stay so much, and it was the small things that will make us go back again. We will recommend the Blue Roan to all our friends and family. Thank you for making our anniversary weekend a most memorable one."


"Lovely, lovely, lovely"

(South Africa) Vincent Isaacs | 13 June 2011

"Judy is the warmest host ever. The place is absolutely magnificent and private. If ever you want a weekend away for just you and your significant other, Blue Roan is the place to go."


"Great"

(South Africa) Andries Mgiti | 16 May 2011

"This is a beautiful, cool place for relaxing and enjoying environment. The facilities are in tip-top standing and chalets are homely and very clean.

We loved our stay at this resort and will certainly do it again as a family and refer friends."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Jack Giacometti | 11 April 2011

"It was one of our best experiences in the Magalies area. Hospitality was great. I would definitely return with some friends!"


"Great experience"

(South Africa) Genay Bruce | 22 March 2011

"Very private and peaceful. Relaxing environment. Efficient equipment and very user friendly. Comfortable and unique styling of the rooms. Very different but quite appealing. Thanks again. I'll be back!"


"Very nice stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 7 March 2011

"Lovely lovely stay. Very restful weekend. Loved the dŽcor. All the chairs are so comfy. Everything is thought of - a home from home. Just the place for a weekend getaway! Will definitely share with friends and recommend your place. "


"Weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 30 January 2011

"We had a great time."


"Romantic and peaceful"

(South Africa) Sandra Wilson | 10 January 2011

"IIt was very nice. We had a good time. No dissappointments. Romantic and peaceful."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Nonto Nkosi | 1 November 2010

"We had a fabulous time at the farm. It is truly a piece of heaven on earth. The view is amazing and the farm is so peaceful. We will definitely be going back."


"The Barn"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 11 October 2010

"Perfect break away. Though swimming pool was to cold, suggest pool heating."


"Two Day Break"

(South Africa) Mandy Robbertse | 30 September 2010

"We had a wonderful two days in the Tuscan cottage. It was so peaceful will be going back again."


"Blue Roan Guest Farm"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 September 2010

"Wow. It was wonderful and so peaceful. Definitely a nice getaway from the city life. Thank you Judy and Yossie. Will definitely be there again."


"Fantastic weekend"

(South Africa) Wayne Oliver | 31 August 2010

"Not a single complaint, everything was just perfect. Did not want to leave."


"Great Weekend"

(South Africa) Christelle Mouton | 26 July 2010

"We really enjoyed our stay Ð fantastic romantic getaway!

Planning to go back in summer!"


"Loved the place"

(South Africa) Handjie Ketlele | 25 May 2010

"It's very tranquil, hospitable and neat. It felt like we were somewhere in the countryside!! "


"Blue Roan guest farm"

(South Africa) Jaco du Plessis | 30 November 2009

"What a lovely place. Peaceful and quiet in the nature overlooking the mountains.Room well equipped. Love the spa bath."


"Romatic weekend at Blue Roan"

(South Africa) Jeanine Jacobs | 16 November 2009

"We had a fabulous weekend at Blue Roan Guest Farm. Judy & Yossie made us feel so welcome! We were able to relax and get some much needed rest! We will certainly do our best to go back and we will be recommending Blue Roan to everybody we know!! "


" It was a great weekend. "

(South Africa) Jolanda Brown | 29 September 2009

"Thank you for a lovely peaceful weekend in the Barn. The bed, the view, recliners and Jacuzzi absolutely fantastic. The friendliness of Judi Yossi and animals never to be forgotten. A little piece of Heaven on earth. Thank you. "


"A lovely cosy place! "

(South Africa) Rob Barrie | 1 July 2009

"Very clean and neat, everything we needed, wonderful owners, lovely log fires - what more can I say? Oh yes, lovely, friendly dogs! Thanks!"


"We had a wonderful time. "

(South Africa) Estelle Beukes | 28 April 2009

" Judy & Yossi were the best hosts that we have ever came across. They made you feel so relaxed and welcome."


"Perfect host & hostess! "

(South Africa) Ruwida (Rudi) Askew | 20 April 2009

"We had a wonderful stay at the Blue Roan Guest Farm. It was very relaxing, quiet and peaceful and Joe & Judy were the perfect host & hostess!

The cottage was like your 'own home' away from home! Will definitely recommend it to my friends and family!

Rudi & Martin Askew "


"What a peaceful weekend!"

(South Africa) Heila Smal | 24 February 2009

"Beautiful place, just to get away from it all. Just left alone to do what ever you want to do. Nobody is interfering in your stay.

We really enjoyed your animals - it gives a homely feeling. It's really a home away from home. Gill you are the perfect hostess!

We'll definitely be back!<..."

more

"Beautiful place, just to get away from it all. Just left alone to do what ever you want to do. Nobody is interfering in your stay.

We really enjoyed your animals - it gives a homely feeling. It's really a home away from home. Gill you are the perfect hostess!

We'll definitely be back!

Thanks again for everything.

Heila and Mark"


"10 out of 10! "

(South Africa) Clare Ryder | 16 February 2009

" We had a wonderful stay, the room was fantastic. An animal and nature lovers paradise. Will definitely be there again and would recommend The Blue Roan to all."


"Wonderful"

Selwyn Chalmers | 19 January 2009

"We had a wonderful couple of days here. It was just so peaceful & restful. The hosts were really great, so friendly & helpful & we felt more like guests than strangers.

Selwyn & June Chalmers

PS We would definitely go there again "


"Perfect getaway"

(South Africa) Ashley Mtetwa | 2 January 2009

"Excellent very relaxing indeed, perfect getaway from everything else to unwind. Judy was very welcoming"


"Recommended "

(South Africa) Michael Vorster | 15 September 2008

"It was a very rewarding weekend. Very calm, and relaxing"


"It was a great weekend. "

(South Africa) CHERYLYNN PIENAAR | 30 June 2008

" Very quiet, restful and a great jacuzzi bath! Thanks to Judy for her wonderful hospitality. "


"Thanks a mil! "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 26 May 2008

"Blue Roan Guest Farm is truly the perfect weekend get-away from the city.

Its so peaceful, with no interruptions, total privacy and perfectly cosy!

We had one of the most chilled out and relaxed weekends in months! "


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Robert Knott | 28 January 2008

"We really enjoyed our stay. We even wrote a poem about the farm."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Pieter Le Grange | 1 October 2007

"The stay was excellent even though the weather played havoc. When Escom interrupted the power we had the opportunity to use the candles which gave it a really nice atmosphere.

Definitely recommended for a break away from the hustle and bustle."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Xoliswa Mhlongo | 26 September 2007

"Great the location was wonderful although we got lost a bit. Very nice & quite and very peaceful surroundings. "


"Pleasent environment"

(South Africa) Phumlani Msibi | 16 August 2007

"I had a really good time, the hosts were friendly and the whole experience was marvelous. I will definitely recommend it to friends who are looking for a great getaway."


"Peaceful"

Anonymous | 28 June 2007

"We had a great and relaxing time - can recommend it to anybody who wants to have a peaceful rest."


"What a Wonderful Weekend"

(South Africa) Charmaine Faulds | 18 June 2007

"Matthew and I had the most wonderful romantic weekend, we just wish we could have stayed longer. Wonderful hosts, and a delicious breakfast, and very friendly animals. Thank you for a great weekend!"


"TRANQUILITY"

(South Africa) Jen Middel | 7 May 2007

"The week-end was spectacular. Serene and romantic in every sense. We were made to feel most welcome. We will certainly visit Blue Roan Guest Farm again."


"Long Weekend Away"

(South Africa) Chris Hollis | 2 May 2007

"We thoroughly enjoyed our four night weekend at the Blue Roan Guest Farm and could have stayed longer. Splendid setting with comfortable accommodation, ideal for a relaxing stay."


"Relaxation at its best"

(South Africa) Leane Jardim | 11 April 2007

"Our stay at Blue Roan Guest Farm was awesome - it was just what we needed to unwind. Thank you for a super break Judy and Joe."


"Very nice!"

Anonymous | 12 March 2007

"Great stay - great hosts and amazing little dog called Chess"


"Excellent Getaway"

(South Africa) leraj lekha | 8 March 2007

"Blue Roan guest farm was an unbelievable peaceful getaway. The surroundings are tranquil and breathtaking. An ideal romantic getaway. Our hosts were very helpful with directing us to their favourites activities."


"Wonderful"

Anonymous | 19 February 2007

"A wonderful relaxing weekend. The best equipped self catering accommodation we've experienced. Judy and Joe have created a little diamond. Taking the breakfast option definitely adds to the experience."


"Wonderful Weekend"

(South Africa) Tracy Thomas | 14 February 2007

"Our weekend was extremely enjoyable. Joe and Judy are very friendly and kind hosts. The meals were absolutely lovely."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Pilane Moche | 12 February 2007

"Privacy, romance and luxurious accommodation - just shout then Blue Roan Guest Farm will respond. Judy and Joe keep up the great standard - you guys rock. You know what is meant by self catering chalet."


"Excellent!"

Anonymous | 12 February 2007

"We had a such a lovely time! Joe and Judy just know how to treat their guests and make them feel like a king or a queen. They are very friendly people. The room we stayed in was in immaculate condition and very clean and neat. Their meals are out of this world and for the price of the meals it's ..."

more

"We had a such a lovely time! Joe and Judy just know how to treat their guests and make them feel like a king or a queen. They are very friendly people. The room we stayed in was in immaculate condition and very clean and neat. Their meals are out of this world and for the price of the meals it's very worth it. They have a beautiful farm and it is so peaceful. I would definitely recommend this stay to anybody who needs peace and quite and beautiful surroundings. "


"Relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Clair | 30 January 2018

"An extraordinary beautiful place to stay. We could not of expected anything more. The host gave us a warm welcoming. She was helpful throughout our entire stay. Always friendly and willing to assist. The place was clean, neat and tidy. It had everything we needed. The bedroom was smart and comfortab..."

more

"An extraordinary beautiful place to stay. We could not of expected anything more. The host gave us a warm welcoming. She was helpful throughout our entire stay. Always friendly and willing to assist. The place was clean, neat and tidy. It had everything we needed. The bedroom was smart and comfortable. The outside surrounding was incredible. It gave you a refreshing, calming and peaceful feeling. I felt revived when we checked out. I would definitely go back again and I will recommend it to everybody I know. "


"Perfect for Romance"

(South Africa) shellon | 12 December 2017

"My Fiance and I were celebrating our relationship reaching 11 years and we were in the beautiful Tuscan suite for the weekend. The tranquility allows for perfect intimacy with the fire place ready for use at your convenience on those cold stormy nights. Judy, the owner's welcome was a very personal ..."

more

"My Fiance and I were celebrating our relationship reaching 11 years and we were in the beautiful Tuscan suite for the weekend. The tranquility allows for perfect intimacy with the fire place ready for use at your convenience on those cold stormy nights. Judy, the owner's welcome was a very personal touch to the already magnificent lodging. Quaint and beautiful is the picturesque landscape that makes re-falling in love so much more beautiful.
I will be letting our friends know so they can tag along the next time we visit, because we will most definitely be visiting again "


"Blue Roan is the best "

(South Africa) Tshwanelo | 4 December 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay at Blue Roan and Judy is such an angel. I love how the place was fully equipped especially the Kitchen, we literally lacked nothing.

I would definitely recommend it to anyone :)"


"Tranquility at its best"

(South Africa) deon | 20 November 2017

"We had a very pleasant and tranquil stay at Blue Roan Country Lodge for the weekend. The chalet was clean and luxurious and Judy was an excellent hostess. Our dogs loved the walks as much as we did. This venue is highly recommended for anybody who wishes to break away from city life with or without ..."

more

"We had a very pleasant and tranquil stay at Blue Roan Country Lodge for the weekend. The chalet was clean and luxurious and Judy was an excellent hostess. Our dogs loved the walks as much as we did. This venue is highly recommended for anybody who wishes to break away from city life with or without their dogs."


"You made peaceful more peaceful"

(South Africa) Demi-Leigh | 10 October 2017

"Even though it was raining, the rooms were ready for indoor activities such as board games, movies, fire place and Jacuzzi.
When it cleared up, no need to get up, the view from the raised bed was amazing.
I especially loved the uniquely decorated themed rooms."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Ronelle | 20 September 2017

"The hosts was present to welcome us when we arrived. She was really polite and helpful. The first sight of the place was impressive. It's luxuriously modern with nicely decorated furniture. The room was nice and big. Quite cozy and fancy. It had everything we needed. The place itself was located in ..."

more

"The hosts was present to welcome us when we arrived. She was really polite and helpful. The first sight of the place was impressive. It's luxuriously modern with nicely decorated furniture. The room was nice and big. Quite cozy and fancy. It had everything we needed. The place itself was located in a perfect spot, surrounded by nature and nice walking trails. There were quite a bit of activity's around, include the facility of a pool. It was not warm enough to swim, but we enjoyed been able to relax indoors so peaceful it was. The service received was great. I'd recommend this resort to anyone and I wouldn't mind going back to stay again. "


"Our stay @ Blue Roan Country Lodge, Very Pleasant"

(South Africa) Martin | 7 August 2017

"Our stay was very pleasant. Nice and quiet. Most importantly we could take our dog with which had it's own yard fenced off and it was fairly large where one could take the dog for a walk without a lease."


"A Breath Of Fresh Air"

(South Africa) Malcolm | 19 December 2016

"Very lovely & very private. Judy is wonderful, and so accommodating. Will be back."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Solly | 23 November 2016

"Our stay was truly home away from home. It was spacious and comfortable. The service was great and everything was in place. All the facilities especially the kitchenette was fantastic. We felt like staying much longer. We would certainly love to go back to Blue Roan Country Lodge again."


"Amazing Weekend Away"

(South Africa) Megan | 6 November 2016

"Blue Roan was absolutely amazing, the views were stunning and the hospitality and accommodation were even better. I could not have asked for a better and more relaxing weekend away. Thank you so much to Judy for everything."


"It's Like Being At Home!"

(South Africa) Maria | 2 November 2016

"Judy made us really feel at home. Warm welcome and memorable stay!"


"Very Nice And Quiet Place To Relax!"

(South Africa) Gloria | 17 October 2016

"Very nice and quiet place to relax. We were very comfortable. The hostess is a very nice person and welcomed us very warmly."


"No. 1"

(South Africa) goodwill | 16 May 2016

"We had excellent stay, we were 100% satisfied! I liked the whole set-up of the Lodge, and also the beautiful surroundings. We got the warmest and friendliest welcomes that we have ever received. Everything about the Lodge is fantastic, it’s a place that you can call a home away from home."


"A lovely relaxing place"

(South Africa) chris | 22 February 2016

"Our stay was great. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Everything that we needed was there. Judy was a delight and very accommodating. The pool was refreshing when the heat got too much. We had a very enjoyable stay and a wonderful relaxing weekend. "


"Very pleased "

(South Africa) Ryan | 29 September 2015

"Judy, the owner, was absolutely Fantastic!
She was polite and helpful no matter what we needed and she is a true animal lover, especially bringing her dog to come and play with ours to keep her company.
What a lovely weekend away!
Thank you Judy and the team at Blue Roan for the amazing..."

more

"Judy, the owner, was absolutely Fantastic!
She was polite and helpful no matter what we needed and she is a true animal lover, especially bringing her dog to come and play with ours to keep her company.
What a lovely weekend away!
Thank you Judy and the team at Blue Roan for the amazing weekend!
"


"Blue Roan Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Michelle and Jaco | 4 January 2015

"What a memorable stay, Judy and Yossi went all out to make us feel welcome, relaxing and very safe for your pets."


"Blue Roan Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Matumba | 26 September 2014

"We had a wonderful stay. Really enjoyed it. Would recommend to others and make use of this lodge again."


"Blue Bush"

(South Africa) Dr van Wyk | 16 June 2014

"Perfect place to visit if one wants to escape the buzz of Johannesburg.
Well managed Country Lodge.
Accommodation comfortable and well furbished and designed.
Lovely walking routes.
"Doggie" heaven!
Perfect weekend get-away to just relax and be!
Friendly hospitality.
Than..."

more

"Perfect place to visit if one wants to escape the buzz of Johannesburg.
Well managed Country Lodge.
Accommodation comfortable and well furbished and designed.
Lovely walking routes.
"Doggie" heaven!
Perfect weekend get-away to just relax and be!
Friendly hospitality.
Thank You"


"closer step to heaven"

(South Africa) Mr knott | 4 May 2014

"An absolutely stunning venue with a calm and quiet atmosphere and extremely friendly hosts, the animals were friendly with the horses giving you a relaxed feeling. The view of your surrounding nature was amazing.
A simple way to sum it up, Wow what a place to stay.

"


"Relaxing mini break"

(South Africa) Mrs Jasven | 20 April 2014

"A great little escape to the tranquillity and peace that the Magaliesburg has to offer. Judy has thought of all the small luxuries you need to relax and was always willing to go the extra mile during our stay."


"Blue Roan Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms van Hartte | 16 April 2014

"Very hospitable place. We enjoyed our stay and would revisit."


"Peaceful and relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Ms Khakhu | 10 December 2013

"Blue Roan was very peaceful and relaxing. The environment was very mind easing and romantic as well. Thank you."


"Phumza Capa stay at Blue Roan Country Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Capa | 30 October 2013

"Both my partner and I really loved the place. We were so impressed with the comfort of the place, the general atmosphere was just wonderful. It felt like home away from home, definitely a lot better than a hotel or B&B environment. We have already recommended it to our friends and family and we will..."

more

"Both my partner and I really loved the place. We were so impressed with the comfort of the place, the general atmosphere was just wonderful. It felt like home away from home, definitely a lot better than a hotel or B&B environment. We have already recommended it to our friends and family and we will definitely come back again. We wished our stay was longer as we only booked one night.
Thank you so much for as lovely stay. We took a walk as well it was just fantastic.
Regards,
Phumza Capa

"


"Best Getaway ever"

(South Africa) Mr Davidson | 6 June 2013

"Thank you Rooms For Africa for making it possible and easy to find our accommodation,and then i want to say about Blue Roan Farm ,just excellent ,really relaxing,a great getaway ,peaceful,tranquil and peaceful. Really enjoyed it and will definitely be returning with my recent beautiful bride."


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 January 2013

"We spent a long weekend at Blue Roan Farm, we enjoyed it very much. Our host was fantastic and made us feel at home. Everything in the unit was well thought out with many extras for your own comfort. Thank you for the stay, will visit again I'm sure. "


"Little Paradise"

(South Africa) Mrs Strydom | 4 October 2011

"What an amazing place. Friendly service and the most peaceful place we have ever visited. Judy and Yossi are wonderful people who let you feel at home when you arrive. The dogs that greet you let you forget about your own dogs at home. Coco the spaniel stole my heart, she is so clever. Beautiful, ..."

more

"What an amazing place. Friendly service and the most peaceful place we have ever visited. Judy and Yossi are wonderful people who let you feel at home when you arrive. The dogs that greet you let you forget about your own dogs at home. Coco the spaniel stole my heart, she is so clever. Beautiful, beautiful place to unwind and forget about your problems. We will be back!!!!

Thanks."


"Blue Roan Farm"

(South Africa) Ms Brown | 14 January 2011

"What can I say about our stay at the Blue Roan. It was absolutely FABULOUS. If I could describe paradise it would be Blue Roan. The view, quiet peaceful surrounding - it was really food for my soul.

Thank you so much for this. We will definitely stay at the beautiful place again in the n..."

more

"What can I say about our stay at the Blue Roan. It was absolutely FABULOUS. If I could describe paradise it would be Blue Roan. The view, quiet peaceful surrounding - it was really food for my soul.

Thank you so much for this. We will definitely stay at the beautiful place again in the near future.

"


"Blue Roan Farmelous"

(South Africa) Mr Nel | 21 April 2011

"A warm welcome was the first thing we received at Blue Roan Farm, the type that makes you want to stay longer or actually move in.

We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and cosy chalet we stayed in.
The comfort of the farm, mixed with the richness of the area, is incredible and we someti..."

more

"A warm welcome was the first thing we received at Blue Roan Farm, the type that makes you want to stay longer or actually move in.

We enjoyed the peaceful surroundings and cosy chalet we stayed in.
The comfort of the farm, mixed with the richness of the area, is incredible and we sometimes found ourselves wondering when to start and where to go.

Blue Roan Farm was wonderful and perfectly situated.

Thanks again for a great time and lovely stay."


"Serene"

(South Africa) Ms Sadiki | 17 April 2011

"It was really nice; the place was peaceful and quiet. I love the friendly dogs they have there. The reception was great and the weather kept us indoors in a warm cozy chalet. I love the place because you don’t find such quietness and peace of mind in Pretoria - everything is so fast there so when..."

more

"It was really nice; the place was peaceful and quiet. I love the friendly dogs they have there. The reception was great and the weather kept us indoors in a warm cozy chalet. I love the place because you don’t find such quietness and peace of mind in Pretoria - everything is so fast there so when you come to such a place as Blue Roan, you are really relaxed afterwards, ready to face a challenging city life again. We visited Maropeng and we discovered a lot about our origins as humans. Splendid weekend we had."


"Blue Roan Farm"

(South Africa) Mr Golele | 13 December 2010

"I rated it a 3 star, gave the name of our review T&C. Blue roan farm is a beautiful place that gives its guests a taste of country life at its best. The place is surrounded by nature and beautiful places to visit, like the Cradle of Human kind taking us back to our roots. The hospitality is great an..."

more

"I rated it a 3 star, gave the name of our review T&C. Blue roan farm is a beautiful place that gives its guests a taste of country life at its best. The place is surrounded by nature and beautiful places to visit, like the Cradle of Human kind taking us back to our roots. The hospitality is great and very accommodating that you feel at home giving you peace and privacy. As it is a business I suggest that they have a generator on standby, because the electricity in our country is not guaranteed and can go off anytime. This may reflect bad for the business, because we pay to get the best out of our money but otherwise it was a great experience."


"Our getaway at the Blue Roan Farm"

(South Africa) Mrs Boyolo | 6 December 2010

"My husband and I were there for only one night and were quite impressed with the level of service received. From the moment we arrived, Judy made us feel at home. We were extremely comfortable and happy with the privacy that the place offers. We really needed this time away from "crazy Johannesburg"..."

more

"My husband and I were there for only one night and were quite impressed with the level of service received. From the moment we arrived, Judy made us feel at home. We were extremely comfortable and happy with the privacy that the place offers. We really needed this time away from "crazy Johannesburg" and the Blue Roan Farm was the perfect place!"


"Awesome retreat"

(South Africa) Mrs Sargent | 30 August 2010

"Thank you so much, my weekend stay in the fabulous Mexican Loft was just what I needed. You have thought of everything and I will most certainly be returning."


"Excellent!!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 August 2010

"We had a truly wonderful time at Blue Roan! Everything we hoped for and more. "


"Blue Roan Farm"

(South Africa) Mr Stopforth | 16 May 2010

"Thank you Judy for a lovely weekend. The Mexican loft was just what my wife and I needed and everything was just perfect. Our original plan was to do more sight seeing of Magalies and the surrounding area but with the Jacuzzi in the bedroom, the fireplace and peacefulness of the guest farm we decide..."

more

"Thank you Judy for a lovely weekend. The Mexican loft was just what my wife and I needed and everything was just perfect. Our original plan was to do more sight seeing of Magalies and the surrounding area but with the Jacuzzi in the bedroom, the fireplace and peacefulness of the guest farm we decided to leave that for our next visit.

Regards
Edgar & Katrine
"


"My Anniversary stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Everts | 28 September 2009

"Departing from home and leaving the children behind with my in-laws was about the hardest thing I ever did. Traveling to Magaliesburg with a weight on my shoulders thinking about how I'm going to miss my children. Arriving at Blue Roan, we were welcomed by Judy with this huge smile on her face and..."

more

"Departing from home and leaving the children behind with my in-laws was about the hardest thing I ever did. Traveling to Magaliesburg with a weight on my shoulders thinking about how I'm going to miss my children. Arriving at Blue Roan, we were welcomed by Judy with this huge smile on her face and the most welcoming attitude. We were shown to our room which was spectacular and very cosy just for the 2 of us.

The weekend was more than I expected. It felt like we were the only 2 people there, a home away from home. Having a weekend away after 2 years of spending time alone together it was absolutely wonderful and would definately do it again.

Blue Roan is on top of my list for private getaways.

Thanks to Judy & Joe for making this a special & memorable weekend and I will definitely be referring people to your place of paradise.

Regards

"


"Blue Roan weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Ms De La Port | 6 September 2009

"We loved every moment in the country. Your chalets are luxorious and well furnished.Thank you Judy and Jos for your hospitality and the group braai on Saturday night. We enjoyed the company of Chess our guard dog for the weekend.
Thank you"


"Unforgettable"

(South Africa) Mrs Kruger | 14 April 2009

"I can't remember when last I have spent a Saturday afternoon under a tree on a blanket, just doing nothing. I work a 12 hour day and was totally relaxed and recharged after a weekend at your farm. The room we had was romantic, seductive, and modern though still with farm flair and well equipped. ..."

more

"I can't remember when last I have spent a Saturday afternoon under a tree on a blanket, just doing nothing. I work a 12 hour day and was totally relaxed and recharged after a weekend at your farm. The room we had was romantic, seductive, and modern though still with farm flair and well equipped. Our hosts where marvellous. The venue, one word, perfect. We will most certainly be back for longer this time. Good luck."


"Blue Roan Holiday"

(United States) Mr Congdon | 4 January 2009

"We had a wonderful time at Blue Roan Farm. The hospitality was excellent and the rooms were comfortable. Everything from the views to laying by the pool was enjoyable. Thanks for a great stay."


"Excellent Hospitality"

(South Africa) Ms Mbata | 23 September 2008

"It was amazing staying at the Blue Roan farm, the hosts (Judy and Joe), made us feel very comfortable in the farm. I would recommend it to anyone who would like a getaway from the city life, just to chill!"


"Peaceful and Relaxing"

(South Africa) Mr Forsythe | 18 August 2008

"This is the second time we have stayed there and enjoyed it thoroughly once again. It provides the perfect setting for a tranquil weekend! And we both love the new addition to the animal family - Coco."


"Relaxing weekend away"

(South Africa) Mr Forsythe | 19 November 2007

"We thoroughly enjoyed or stay. The blue Roan provided a romantic and relaxed weekend away. The unit we stayed in was well situated and spacious."


"Blue Roan Farm"

(South Africa) Mr Mashile | 26 September 2007

"I would like to thank the people of Blue Roan Farm, they treated me like being a royalty. Wonderful people and homely atmosphere at Blue Roan Farm. I would like to visit the establishment once again. I is well plan out and well decorated."


"Perfect weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Ms Collocott | 4 September 2007

"We had the most wonderful time - one night felt like so much more.... a real treat! "


"Very relaxing weekend"

(South Africa) Sharon | 16 July 2007

"My husband and I stayed at the Blue Roan Farm for a weekend, and found it was very peaceful, relaxing and romantic. The owners were friendly and helpful. I would definitely go back there for another weekend."


"Tranquility"

(South Africa) Ms Ndlovu | 23 May 2007

"My Fiancé & I have been to a few places (bed & breakfast / guest farms) in Magaliesburg. & out of all of them, we felt more welcome at the Blue Roan Farm. Judy & Joe made our stay very enjoyable. My worry was not having enough privacy & once we got there I started asking... "Where is everybody?"..."

more

"My Fiancé & I have been to a few places (bed & breakfast / guest farms) in Magaliesburg. & out of all of them, we felt more welcome at the Blue Roan Farm. Judy & Joe made our stay very enjoyable. My worry was not having enough privacy & once we got there I started asking... "Where is everybody?"

The rooms are perfect, we had everything we needed. We didn’t have to worry about entertainment coz there was more than enough, still sad we didn't get to play other games.

We found ourselves planning our wedding there... <>"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Ms Van Der Merwe | 10 April 2007

"This was the most peaceful and relaxing weekend I ever had. The rooms where very clean and done up tastefully, felt like home. The owners where very friendly and helpful. The pool area was so nice, clean and quite. You could see the horses a couple of feet away from you, with the dogs, ducks. Would ..."

more

"This was the most peaceful and relaxing weekend I ever had. The rooms where very clean and done up tastefully, felt like home. The owners where very friendly and helpful. The pool area was so nice, clean and quite. You could see the horses a couple of feet away from you, with the dogs, ducks. Would recommend Blue Roan Farm to any person that want to relax and just calm down.
I WISH I COULD STAY THERE FOREVER!
"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs Friebe | 26 March 2007

"If you looking for a home away from home, this is the place to go. From the time you arrive to the time you leave you receive the warmest welcome, and that’s not just from the owners, but from the resident animals as well.

I highly recommend Blue Roan Farm to anyone who is looking for quic..."

more

"If you looking for a home away from home, this is the place to go. From the time you arrive to the time you leave you receive the warmest welcome, and that’s not just from the owners, but from the resident animals as well.

I highly recommend Blue Roan Farm to anyone who is looking for quick break away from the hustle of Gauteng living.
"


"Simply Wonderful"

(South Africa) Mr Farmer | 26 February 2007

"A wonderful relaxing weekend is what we had in mind and that is exactly what we got. Joe and Judy are really the most hospitable couple we’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting.

The unit we stayed in created just the right setting for a romantic getaway and the breakfast option added to the ..."

more

"A wonderful relaxing weekend is what we had in mind and that is exactly what we got. Joe and Judy are really the most hospitable couple we’ve ever had the pleasure of meeting.

The unit we stayed in created just the right setting for a romantic getaway and the breakfast option added to the personal touch that no resort can come close to. Joe and Judy, you really have a gem of a place.

"


"Blue Roan Farm"

(South Africa) Mrs Suddards | 14 February 2007

"A wonderful escape out of Johannesburg. Very neatly set out and well stocked with accessories. Wonderful hosts, will be back"


"Blue Roan Farm"

(South Africa) Rebecca Naidoo | 2 January 2007

"My husband and I had a lovely time. It was peaceful, quite, secluded and romantic just what we needed on our 1 year anniversary. We would like to Thank Judy and Jossie for a pleasurable and memorable stay."


"Made to feel special"

(South Africa) Ms Ndzondo | 2 January 2007

"When we arrived at Blue Roan Farm we received a good welcome from the host. Our room was well prepared and warm. We had an excellent stay. I must say that the furniture and utensils were clean and all in order. To our surprise we got the soaps and the lotions ready even spices for our food. We hone..."

more

"When we arrived at Blue Roan Farm we received a good welcome from the host. Our room was well prepared and warm. We had an excellent stay. I must say that the furniture and utensils were clean and all in order. To our surprise we got the soaps and the lotions ready even spices for our food. We honestly going to come back to the place and recommended it to our friends. Keep up the hospitality you serve with unconditional love. Thank you.

"


"Blue Roan Farm - review of self-catering chalets"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 January 2007

"Very comfortable, clean, cosy. Well-appointed kitchens, beautiful view, peaceful, and quiet."