Reviews of George Backpackers


"Our stay at George backpapckers"

(South Africa) Aaron | 18 December 2018

"George backpackers is a very friendly environment. Rooms are neat and the place is secure and one can access various parts of George town easily. We enjoyed our 2 day stay.

Regards
Aaron"


"Place is nice"

(South Africa) Susan | 28 October 2018

"We where treated very nice by the owners and the room was comfy."


"Friendly service "

Ferdinand Swart | 25 April 2017

"Not what you would expect from a backpackers(in a good way). Very friendly service. Martin was a real star. good rooms. "


"The owners were extremely friendly and made us feel very welcome."

Judeel September | 2 March 2017

"It would have been nice to sit outside in the garden seeing it was December festive time but the garden area still needed alot of attention."


"Over night stay at George Backpackers"

(South Africa) Anita | 14 May 2018

"It was clean, neat and tidy and comfortably met our needs. Thank you."


"Great accommodation"

(South Africa) Heidi | 11 December 2017

"We have enjoyed our stay at George Backpackers this December.
The rooms were very neat and clean - and offered all of what was
needed for our stay. Would recommend it to all."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Josie | 21 July 2017

"A centrally located safe and secure place. I slept at ease at night. I really liked how clean the place was. The room I slept in was absolutely clean and cozy. It was really peaceful and I enjoyed it. The staff were quite friendly and that is important. I will recommend this backpackers to anyone. "


"Impeccable"

(South Africa) Immaneul | 12 July 2017

"What more can I say that the word "impeccable" hasn't said already?
I would definitely return anytime to George backpackers not because it's George Backpackers but because the quality of their service is of top grade. I remember being dropped off by my lift- he asked why are you sleeping at a ba..."

more

"What more can I say that the word "impeccable" hasn't said already?
I would definitely return anytime to George backpackers not because it's George Backpackers but because the quality of their service is of top grade. I remember being dropped off by my lift- he asked why are you sleeping at a backpackers- and from this reaction I knew what he was insinuating because in the same sentence he was telling me about resorts, lodges and guesthouses that he regarded as "quality service of top grade"
I on the other hand beg to differ... because I have experienced a friendly warm welcome by the "employees" who also happened to be the owners lol... can't say much about the other places! I was orientated about where is what in the facility....the cleanliness of the place is up to scratch and it is centrally located, within a walking distance of town and my destination.
5 stars to George Backpackers.
"


"5 Stars"

(South Africa) Valda | 26 June 2017

"First time staying at George Backpackers, not knowing what to expect. Establishment very inviting on the outside. Ample parking space. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Facility was spotless, sleeping bunks felt like home, showers hot. Kitchen facilities were adequate. A definite must.
Will de..."

more

"First time staying at George Backpackers, not knowing what to expect. Establishment very inviting on the outside. Ample parking space. Staff very friendly and welcoming. Facility was spotless, sleeping bunks felt like home, showers hot. Kitchen facilities were adequate. A definite must.
Will definitely stay here again."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Paul | 15 June 2017

"Not your normal everyday backpackers. I must say I was really impressed with the cleanliness. Everything was fresh, neat and tidy. The place had everything one could possibly need. Going outdoors was just lovely. A safe and secure place for a nice walk. Owners was very friendly. I wouldn't mind stay..."

more

"Not your normal everyday backpackers. I must say I was really impressed with the cleanliness. Everything was fresh, neat and tidy. The place had everything one could possibly need. Going outdoors was just lovely. A safe and secure place for a nice walk. Owners was very friendly. I wouldn't mind staying here again."