Reviews of Andante Guest House


"Private and quiet"

Edward Powell | 2 March 2018

"To make sure the aircon is working properly, and to make sure all the tv remotes are there.
And a small fridge would be convenient to keep drinks cool."


"Excellent"

ndivhu Lefosa | 12 October 2009

"It was excellent, the place itself is very unique and I could only hear birdsongs.

Actually it is difficult to think an any improvements because the place itself is perfect.

Keep up the good work I will refer my friends to this wonderful place - Anita is amazing.



"


"Wonderful place"

(South Africa) Juanita Harland | 14 May 2009

"We spent 2 days in the most wonderful place, from the time we arrived to the time we left we were treated like royalty. The cottage is wonderful for a family to get away from it all, the service a facilities were excellent. Thank you very much!!!"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Margi Bell | 6 August 2008

"Really great and will stay there again."


"It was fantastic."

(South Africa) Annieta Russell | 3 March 2008

"Denise was so friendly and helpful will definitely stay there again. "


"We really enjoyed our stay!"

(Belgium) Griet Grauwen | 26 January 2008

"Helen is a fantastic host, very friendly, very helpful! Perfect start of our journey."


"Fantastic"

(Germany) Dietmar HŸbel | 5 November 2007

"Outstanding room (room No. 1), wonderful furniture and impressing bathroom. Great hospitality, many thanks to Chris and his wife for letting us participate in the Springbok«s Rugby triumph during that night.

Can only recommend this location to everyone, who needs e.g. a stopover on the way fr..."

more

"Outstanding room (room No. 1), wonderful furniture and impressing bathroom. Great hospitality, many thanks to Chris and his wife for letting us participate in the Springbok«s Rugby triumph during that night.

Can only recommend this location to everyone, who needs e.g. a stopover on the way from J«burg to Capetown or the Garden-route."


"Great value for money"

JR-Johannesburg | 9 May 2007

"Very impressed with the guest house and its furnishings. The attitude of the owner made us feel very at ease and comfortable, wish we could have stayed longer! Will definitely recommed to anyone."


"A wonderful time"

(South Africa) Craig Taylor | 8 March 2007

"We really enjoyed our stay"


"DELIGHTED!!"

(South Africa) Mehloti Semenya | 8 January 2007

"We were given a warm welcome by Chris and his wife. The place is very beautiful and warm. It is really a home away from home, we enjoyed ourselves. We really loved the honeymoon suite, ah! it is manifique! As for the breakfast I am speechless, the table arrangement just gives you an appitite! Surel..."

more

"We were given a warm welcome by Chris and his wife. The place is very beautiful and warm. It is really a home away from home, we enjoyed ourselves. We really loved the honeymoon suite, ah! it is manifique! As for the breakfast I am speechless, the table arrangement just gives you an appitite! Surely we will be visiting again and this time we will invite friends, family, collegues. etc.!! "


"Our Stay at Andante"

(South Africa) Kate Repinga | 4 January 2007

"The place is stunning!!! It's situated in a peaceful area, they also have game, this is a great place to relax! I wish I had stayed a few more days there. It was definitely more than I expected for that price. The sumptuous breakfast - incl. in the price, you'll never get all that anywhere in the wo..."

more

"The place is stunning!!! It's situated in a peaceful area, they also have game, this is a great place to relax! I wish I had stayed a few more days there. It was definitely more than I expected for that price. The sumptuous breakfast - incl. in the price, you'll never get all that anywhere in the world. I had to ask them over and over if the price was correct!!!"


"Superb!!!!"

(South Africa) Lindi Coertzen | 2 January 2007

"An absolutely beautiful establishment. We enjoyed and savored every minute that we were there. Chris and Pieterine were excellent hosts, friendly and helpful and we will definetly visit them again. We actually asked Chris if there was a mistake with the price that he charged us, because we felt i..."

more

"An absolutely beautiful establishment. We enjoyed and savored every minute that we were there. Chris and Pieterine were excellent hosts, friendly and helpful and we will definetly visit them again. We actually asked Chris if there was a mistake with the price that he charged us, because we felt it was too little for such a gorgeous place. Thank you for such excellent service!!"


"Wonderful stop over"

(South Africa) Craig Barry | 2 January 2007

"We had a wonderful stay at Andante Guesthouse. Chris and his wife looked after us wonderfully and even upgraded us to their luxury suite at no charge!



Beautiful place and I would certainly recommend staying here.



Thanks for everything."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Michael Kieser | 30 December 2006

"We thoroughly enjoyed oue stay at Adante. The Hosts were very friendly and helpful. The accommodation was of a high standerd and very comfortable. We will definitely be staying at Adante again."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Sello Simon Sease | 28 November 2006

"I really enjoyed my stay. It was fantastic. Thanks to Chris, Pieterine and their staff."


"Andante our Home away from home!"

(Greece) Danelene Meyer | 23 November 2006

"We had the best stay ever! We booked our honeymoon night at Andante. We were so spoiled by the service, fabulous breakfast and the peaceful surroundings! We will definitely stay there next time around!!! Thank you all!"


"Stunning"

(Greece) vasilios pavlakis | 6 November 2006

"Stunninng location with right atmosphere Good value for money and service - amosphere to match definintly will be back"


"Very good accomodation"

Anonymous | 23 August 2006

"If we need accomodation in Bloemfontein, we will stay at Andante. The room is of a high standard, breakfast is very good and the restaurant that Chris recommended, was great. "


"Feedback on my stay at Andante Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Anthony Jackson | 12 June 2006

"Really enjoyed my stay, facilities are excellent."


"Spoiled"

(South Africa) Karen Richards | 12 June 2006

"Well done on a stunning, available guesthouse in Bloem. Everything is planned with extremly good taste. I felt spoiled from the moment I arrived. Good value for money."


"Andante Guest House"

(South Africa) Mr Marchant | 4 February 2014

"This is an awesome place. There was a bit of trouble with the water supply in Bloemfontein but the guesthouse assisted where they good. Thank you Lynette for your service. We will recommend to others."


"Bloemfontein stay"

(Japan) anonymous | 16 June 2010

"The place was very clean and in a quiet neighborhood. The staff were very helpful."


"Top Billing."

(South Africa) Mr Vallentyn | 8 March 2010

"As a group we were speechless when we saw the house we were going to stay in. We think the house was awesome. We felt like millionaires in a Top Billing house. We feel we got more than our money's worth. The owners could really be proud. Well done."


"Pleasant stay!"

(France) anonymous | 6 December 2009

"Great stay with interesting modern style! Everything you would want with welcoming air-cons!"


"A Bit of Magic"

(South Africa) Mrs Pentz | 6 November 2009

"When one goes to a city, one expects the usual sounds of cars, pedestrians and a general buzz, but at Andante, one hears the sounds of ducks and swans and one is transformed and uplifted to feel that one is in the country and the stresses of city life magically disappear!
The quiet appearance of..."

more

"When one goes to a city, one expects the usual sounds of cars, pedestrians and a general buzz, but at Andante, one hears the sounds of ducks and swans and one is transformed and uplifted to feel that one is in the country and the stresses of city life magically disappear!
The quiet appearance of the friendly staff to see to your every need, but never in your space of tranquillity enhances this wonderful magic of peace and tranquillity!
The breakfasts are stunning and once again one feels unrushed and one can sip coffee on the patio drinking in the sounds of the duck pond and the frolicking springbok.
The worst part about Andante is that one has to break this feeling of peace and tranquillity to leave Andante for the mundane business of life in the city!
Denise, my mother and I thank you most sincerely for your hospitality and may you continue to run this wonderful establishment and create magic for all to enjoy."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Mrs Fenske | 13 July 2009

"The guesthouse is lovely and homely and provide excellent breakfast. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I truly enjoyed my stay and would definitely recommend to all. Thanks again."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Ngobese | 16 May 2008

"The place is quiet and away from the hustle and bustle of the city centre. I was stunned by the beauty of the place. I will definitely be returning to Andante Guest House when I have to be in Bloemfontein. Lovely place."


"Macufe"

(South Africa) Mr Matsididi | 11 October 2007

"I think Andante Guest House is a wonderful place. Out of the 6 guys I was with - I was the only one that booked at Andante because of the pics I saw on the website. When we got to the guest house to be dropped off - they were all stunned - as soon as the lady that received us gave me my keys, they w..."

more

"I think Andante Guest House is a wonderful place. Out of the 6 guys I was with - I was the only one that booked at Andante because of the pics I saw on the website. When we got to the guest house to be dropped off - they were all stunned - as soon as the lady that received us gave me my keys, they wanted to know if there are any rooms available still. Whoever it is that did the interior decor, did a great job in deed - not too over board, but still very stylish and very warm.

I might be coming to the jazz festival again next year - I will definitely book myself a room at Andante. I'm sure, I will not be the only one.
"


"Andante Guest House - Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Lombard | 20 August 2007

"Beautiful Guest House - tastefully decorated and clean. Denise and her staff were extremely professional and immediately made us feel at home. A lovely breakfast was prepared for our family. We will recommend this Guest house to everyone."


"Top Class accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Usendorff | 30 July 2007

"Fantastic facilities, great value for money and very friendly hosts, will definitely return."


"Andante"

(South Africa) Mrs Holtzhausen | 16 June 2007

"After a long 1050km it was unbelievable to get to a guest house with so much character and hospitality. Our tired body's enjoyed the wonderful big bath and warm bed. Chris is an amazing host and the guest house a definite 5 star."


"Visit to Andante"

(South Africa) Mrs Morgan | 3 June 2007

"I was generally overall impressed with Andante -
The room decor is beautiful, all rooms were different which is great and the attention to detail was impressive (only complaint is that the taps and basins in bathroom of room are too high) and the breakfast was delicious.
Atmosphere is very ..."

more

"I was generally overall impressed with Andante -
The room decor is beautiful, all rooms were different which is great and the attention to detail was impressive (only complaint is that the taps and basins in bathroom of room are too high) and the breakfast was delicious.
Atmosphere is very relaxing and the view is magnificent.
Whilst Denise is very helpful, I felt there could have been a little more professionalism.
I can definitely recommend this guest house.
"


"Excellent detail"

(South Africa) Mrs Els | 27 November 2006

"Andante Guest House is a wonderful experience for anybody. The rates are reasonable and an absolute five star quality awaits you. The whole atmosphere is tranquil, friendly and helpful. The rooms are worth 10 stars each. I already started recommending them to all our friends and immediate family mem..."

more

"Andante Guest House is a wonderful experience for anybody. The rates are reasonable and an absolute five star quality awaits you. The whole atmosphere is tranquil, friendly and helpful. The rooms are worth 10 stars each. I already started recommending them to all our friends and immediate family members. They can be proud of their staff as well as the house itself. It is spotless and flawless in every way. I am definitely going there again.

Thank you everybody for making our weekend so special. You touched us not only business wise but also to the heart. It felt like family we leaving behind when we left yesterday.

Thank you, thank you. Keep it up!!! Each one of you is special in your own right.

Kind regards,

Rachelle Els
Room A
"