Reviews of Dolphin Point B&B


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) mami ruth | 11 November 2019

"It was an absolute pleasure being at DOLPHIN POINT. The service was on point, it was wonderful finding Andre every morning preparing breakfast and greeting the guests. The only problem was not having easy access to the beach and the shops being a bit far, but other than that our stay was awesome and..."

more

"It was an absolute pleasure being at DOLPHIN POINT. The service was on point, it was wonderful finding Andre every morning preparing breakfast and greeting the guests. The only problem was not having easy access to the beach and the shops being a bit far, but other than that our stay was awesome and the staff was friendly and helpful.

Thank you Andre for a warm welcome."


"I loved it"

(South Africa) ELSIE | 23 October 2019

"I loved my stay, the ocean view is breath taking. Every morning you breath in the air of the ocean. Place is quiet if you need to get away from noise or stress. Love it and will have my vacation again there. Owners are incredibly awesome and staff."


"Well informed staff"

(South Africa) Alice | 27 September 2019

"I enjoyed my stay. The staff and owner were very welcoming. Whatever was promised was delivered. The facilities was quite clean. The location superb and the people amazingly welcoming and keen to share information with you. It felt like a home away from home."


"Amazing "

(South Africa) Anusha | 2 September 2019

"The staff were friendly, the place was amazing clean and the owner was so kind, friendly and helpful."


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Tsheege | 11 May 2019

"Ocean breeze, quiet and lovely place to be on escaping the hectic inner city havoc."


"Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Hanlie | 15 January 2019

"Our stay was enjoyable with friendly staff, and amazing view and Wifi access. There is also a heated swimming pool which we enjoyed."


"Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Thandeka | 30 October 2018

"The place is affordable and the view is beautiful. "


"Sea View"

(South Africa) denis | 7 October 2018

"Nice place to be, clean and good staff members with great security measures. Nice ocean view with a great accommodation."


"Awesome "

(South Africa) Rosina | 4 October 2018

"Dolphin point B&B is the place to go.
- WiFi accessible
- spacious rooms for everyone (family)
- waiting room facilities
- hospitality "


"Clean and convenient "

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 September 2018

"The cabana was literally beach front which was great. Overall neat and clean."


"My Dolphin Honeymoon Stay"

(South Africa) Bathabile | 18 September 2018

"It felt like I was on honeymoon, the environment was so awesome and refreshing, perfect for relaxing. Not to mention the view and the dolphins that I had a chance to see for the first time in my life.The place is tidy and the owner is welcoming and friendly; I wont forget your guava juice I enjoyed...."

more

"It felt like I was on honeymoon, the environment was so awesome and refreshing, perfect for relaxing. Not to mention the view and the dolphins that I had a chance to see for the first time in my life.The place is tidy and the owner is welcoming and friendly; I wont forget your guava juice I enjoyed. To the staff, you made the stay with my fiancé worth it! Keep it up!"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Annah | 3 September 2018

"Amazing place, friendly owner, great space and amazing view.
I am going back."


"5 star "

(South Africa) shannon | 3 September 2018

"I had an excellent stay! Definitely will be back , beautiful view, friendly staff and very clean at Dolphin Point B&B."


"Amazing view"

(South Africa) Shungu | 6 August 2018

"Enjoyed our stay. The room had a beautiful view of the sea. It was great value for money. 6km from Amanzimtoti beach. The only negative is the bathroom was a bit tiny. I saw building taking place so I am sure the owner is working on this. Overall a great weekend away. Thanks Andre for your hospitali..."

more

"Enjoyed our stay. The room had a beautiful view of the sea. It was great value for money. 6km from Amanzimtoti beach. The only negative is the bathroom was a bit tiny. I saw building taking place so I am sure the owner is working on this. Overall a great weekend away. Thanks Andre for your hospitality."


"Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Pieter Beets | 8 November 2016

"Had a quick one night stay over at Dolphin Point.

Room was spacious enough and comfortable. Thanks"


"'"

(South Africa) Beverley Bhaskare | 16 June 2015

"We enjoyed our brief stay at Dolphin Point B&B.Ê Arriving at about 1 a.m., we were grateful for the all-night check-in and the comfortable bed.Ê Breakfast was great and AndreÊ a very friendly host.Ê The breakfast lounge overlooks the sea - great view. To cap it all, we even saw dolphins!

"


"'"

(South Africa) Noleen Geiling | 9 April 2015

"Very disappointed as lacks TLC an not worth price as we have stayed in accom for less but got more for our money."


"Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Johan Rossouw | 10 July 2014

"Andre is an excellent host and you feel at home.



Warm hospitality!



Easy access to the highway and shopping centres.



Accommodation is good with the sound of the waves in your ears!



Will be back."


"TRANQUILITY"

(South Africa) Niekie Roets | 2 June 2014

"At last we found a peaceful spot right on the beach. Waking up with the waves crashing just a few meters below, feeling the mist and breathing in the salty taste of the Indian Ocean, it is rest to the soul to draw back the curtain and feast onto breathtaking views. Thank you Andre for your friendly ..."

more

"At last we found a peaceful spot right on the beach. Waking up with the waves crashing just a few meters below, feeling the mist and breathing in the salty taste of the Indian Ocean, it is rest to the soul to draw back the curtain and feast onto breathtaking views. Thank you Andre for your friendly hospitality. We felt right at home!"


"Lovely stay at Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Jenny Rae | 4 April 2011

"Lovely view. Very comfortable room. I'll definitely book here again."


"Very friendly"

(Namibia) Emce Maritz | 17 January 2011

"The reception was very friendly. Thank you Debbie and Andre for your hospitality, I will see you again when I come to Durban. "


"Fabulous"

(South Africa) Emmanuel thaba | 24 November 2010

"Andre was fantastic. He was always friendly, always had a smile on his face and always patient. I won't hesitate to book into the B and B next time I'm in Durban. The breakfast was out of this world."


"Superb"

(United Kingdom) Matt Harding | 4 July 2010

"Would recommend to everyone."


"Dolphin Point - Duplex"

(South Africa) Sherry Hellenkamp | 4 July 2010

"The separate unit that is rented by the Dolphin Point B & B was described as a duplex, I believe. We were pleasantly surprised to see that is was more like what we would describe as a condo unit in the U.S. It was simple, clean, & comfortable for our family of 5 (parents with 3 kids in their 20s) ..."

more

"The separate unit that is rented by the Dolphin Point B & B was described as a duplex, I believe. We were pleasantly surprised to see that is was more like what we would describe as a condo unit in the U.S. It was simple, clean, & comfortable for our family of 5 (parents with 3 kids in their 20s) while we stayed in Durban for our World Cup trip. There is a nice, private patio/deck area, and the access to the beautiful beach was all that had been promised. We definitely wished that we had more time to relax and enjoy the beauty of the area. Maybe next time!"


"It was very comfortable. "

(Canada) Tracey Wilson | 26 April 2010

" The rooms were clean, good water pressure, etc. Management were very willing to be flexible with us in terms of meal requests and the food was excellent.



The walk down to the beach was an adventure to say the least, but it certainly left me with a funny story to share with my friend..."

more

" The rooms were clean, good water pressure, etc. Management were very willing to be flexible with us in terms of meal requests and the food was excellent.



The walk down to the beach was an adventure to say the least, but it certainly left me with a funny story to share with my friends upon my return."


"Dolhin Point"

(Congo) Dirk Matthysen | 17 January 2010

"Great people, lovely room, magnificent view"


"Enjoyable"

(Suriname) Tracy Hiwat | 1 December 2009

"We enjoyed our stay very much ! Andre, Debbie and Belinda are very nice! Totally relaxed, amazing view of the Indian ocean, clean rooms . For anyone visiting Durban a great place to stay. If we stay a bit longer in Africa we will definitely come back to Dolphin Point in Durban."


"Recommended"

(France) Semont Paul | 21 October 2009

"We appreciated very much the welcome and the stay.We left very early in the morning and the breakfast was prepared for us even outside the opening period.

We would have enjoyed more because the environment is very nice but the plane was not waiting for us.

If there is a next time we wi..."

more

"We appreciated very much the welcome and the stay.We left very early in the morning and the breakfast was prepared for us even outside the opening period.

We would have enjoyed more because the environment is very nice but the plane was not waiting for us.

If there is a next time we will stay longer."


"Excellent Place. "

(South Africa) Liju Jacob | 17 August 2009

"Wonderful hospitality. Enjoyed every bit of my stay at Dolphin Point."


"Dolphin Point Durban"

(United Kingdom) stephen McCall | 19 May 2009

"Dolphin Point B&B is very conveniently located for Durban International Airport and is fairly easy to locate.



Room are basic but adequate for couples and families."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Charlene Chantelle | 15 April 2009

"The setup was very nice. Good service and excellent place and has an brilliant view."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 27 October 2008

"Thoroughly enjoyable - the host and hostess were so attentive and made us feel at home - we definitely have found a new home on the coast!"


"It was absolutely wonderful. "

(South Africa) Althea Mafulu | 14 July 2008

" It is such a beautifully located venue. Andre & Debbie are fantastic host. My family enjoyed their stay - just wished we could stay longer."


"We loved it!!!!"

(South Africa) A Geere | 19 May 2008

"Excellent establishment - we got more than what we bargained for - will return again without doubt. Andre and Debbie were excellent hosts. Variety of upmarket restaurants within a couple of minutes drive as well as the beautiful seaviews makes this an ideal place to stay when visiting Durban.
more

"Excellent establishment - we got more than what we bargained for - will return again without doubt. Andre and Debbie were excellent hosts. Variety of upmarket restaurants within a couple of minutes drive as well as the beautiful seaviews makes this an ideal place to stay when visiting Durban.



"


"It was terrific. "

(Netherlands) Ivonne Vliek | 29 March 2008

"A beautiful view from our room, it is nicely decorated and clean. Very nice staff and host.

We booked another hotel for the last days of our stay in Durban but canceled that one and chose to spend our last days at dolphin point as we enjoyed it this much. I could recommend it to everyone who..."

more

"A beautiful view from our room, it is nicely decorated and clean. Very nice staff and host.

We booked another hotel for the last days of our stay in Durban but canceled that one and chose to spend our last days at dolphin point as we enjoyed it this much. I could recommend it to everyone who wants to visit Durban while staying at a place that is nice and quiet. "


"Very good"

(South Africa) George Brittnell | 1 March 2008

"The stay was short this time round but Andre and Debbie again excelled as our hosts. It is a pleasure and a blessing to stay at the Dolphin!"


"Fantastic ocean view"

(South Africa) Bonginkosi Alfred Shangase | 19 January 2008

"My stay was enjoyable and relaxing with a fantastic ocean view."


"It was great."

(South Africa) Lungelo Khulu | 4 December 2007

"The place was neat, and the service was excellent."


"Views are spectacular."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 26 November 2007

"Good overall - Hosts were very friendly. Breakfast was delicious.

"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Olivia Camp | 29 October 2007

"We would love to thank you for the wonderful stay . We really enjoyed it. The cabana was lovely the hospitality was wonderful and we will definitly be back sooner than we thought."


"Good"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 1 October 2007

"The B&B is beautiful and has wonderful views."


"Best view"

(Germany) Peter Friedrich | 15 August 2007

"We guys had a great stay at Dolphin Point. The view over the Indian ocean is amazing can«t be better. Not far from the city - you«ll reach most of the places in between 30min. Just

the way down to the beach could be better because it«s in a

dangerous condition."


"A wonderful place to stay"

(South Africa) Jacques de Villiers | 13 August 2007

"My girlfriend and I stayed at Dolphin Point recently. It was a really wonderful experience, and I can seriously recommend it to anyone. Andre and Debbie - thanks! I'll be back :)"


"Great Stay away from home!"

(South Africa) Andre Landman | 30 July 2007

"Splendid views and warm reception. My mom and I had our own personal escorts (Tigger and Pluto) to and on the beach. We felt very safe and well cared for. I will definitely refer Dolphin Point to my friends and will return when I need my next getaway :)"


"Great Place and warm people"

(South Africa) Nick Appelgryn | 2 May 2007

"We enjoyed ourselves and were upset that we did not have more time to spend at Dolphin Point itself. The view is magnificent and Andre and Debbie very warm and welcoming.

Will go back the first opportunity I get.



Appelgryns"


"HOME AWAY FROM HOME"

(South Africa) africa mpanza | 10 April 2007

"Being at Dolphin Point is like being home away from home. Andre and Debbie are great they make you feel as if you are part of the family. They treat you with respect and also the trust they have for their guests makes you feel as if you're home.

The view from each room is amazing, and the so..."

more

"Being at Dolphin Point is like being home away from home. Andre and Debbie are great they make you feel as if you are part of the family. They treat you with respect and also the trust they have for their guests makes you feel as if you're home.

The view from each room is amazing, and the sound of the ocean at night is something special "


"Warm and welcoming"

(Ireland) Marijke Morris | 10 April 2007

"My husband and I had a lovely time during our stay and we would definitely like to do so again. Very personable. The rooms were of high quality. Thank you kindly!"


"Dolfin point BnB"

(South Africa) Justin Maxwell | 27 March 2007

"The stay was excellent, and the people are wonderful, you feel so at home there."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Shannon Cooper | 28 February 2007

"Thank you Debbie and Andre for making us feel so at home. We had a wonderful stay, your place is awesome, we'll be back.



"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Drohan van den Berg | 23 February 2007

"I would really recommend this to anyone, the service is great and the people are all smiles

"


"Exellent get away environment"

(South Africa) Rodney Moodley | 2 January 2007

"I would like to recommend this venue for its peacefull and relaxed environment. This is a safe and secluded venue which is ideal for destressing. Thanks for the excellent hospitality and service."


"Stayed at Dolphin Point from 18- 23 Dec"

(South Africa) Natalie Da Silva | 28 December 2006

"We had a lovely time at Dolphin Point! Lovely rooms and Debbie and Andre were so helpful!



Thank you!"


"Greetings from the Netherlands"

(Netherlands) Rinske Drayer | 23 November 2006

"We had a very nice weekend at Dolphin Point. Right from the start our group of 10 people were welcomed by the hospitality of both Andre and Debbie. All our problems were taken care of, a restaurant was booked and on Sunday we had the full use of the living room facilities. When one of us forgot some..."

more

"We had a very nice weekend at Dolphin Point. Right from the start our group of 10 people were welcomed by the hospitality of both Andre and Debbie. All our problems were taken care of, a restaurant was booked and on Sunday we had the full use of the living room facilities. When one of us forgot something, Debbie made sure that it was sent by courier to our next accommodation- a great and extra service which we particularly appreciated. Andre's 'it is NOT a problem' stayed with us for the rest of our stay in RSA.

Kind regards,

Rinske Drayer"


"Beach paradise"

(United States of America) Frances Gass | 28 September 2006

"If you love the ocean, you will be in heaven at Dolphin Point. Going to sleep with the sound of crashing waves in your ears is so soothing! Andre and Debbie were extremely friendly and helpful with dinner reservations. We have no complaints!

"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) martin jones | 14 August 2006

"Thank you very much Andre & Debbie for the wonderful time that we enjoyed at your B&B. Hope to be back someday soon."


"Much needed rest at a beautiful place"

(South Africa) James Williams | 3 July 2006

"We enjoyed every moment of our stay. The owners were very friendly and helpful. We will be back!!!"


"Dolphin B&B"

(South Africa) Nozipho Mtshali | 2 May 2006

"I would definitely recommend Dolphin B&B to others Well situated with friendly owners. We were in Durban for a wedding, but we were tempted to stay longer. "


"The Wilson Family"

(South Africa) Christy Wilson | 6 February 2006

"A lovely establishment in a secure, serene environment. Lovely breakfast served. Made to feel very welcome. Clean and neat."


"Dolphin Point Review"

(South Africa) Yasheen Ramcharan | 16 January 2006

"I think that the stay was excellant, the hosts were very helpful and pleasant during the entire stay. Overall, I would rate the stay there a relaxing and wonderful environment to be in. "


"Dolphin Point B and B"

(South Africa) Heather Rosslee | 6 November 2005

"Very friendly and accommodating, superb service, value for money."


"Lekker aangename verblyf"

(South Africa) ian grobbelaar | 31 October 2005

"Dit was `n baie aangename ervaring ! Ek sal dit baie hoog aanbeveel!

Andre en Debbie het dit baie'tuis' laat voel en ons sal verseker terugkeer vir

nog `n besoek binekort."


"A magnificient view!"

(Netherlands) Ton & Lisa | 14 September 2005

"We have experienced Dolphin Point as a wonderful place to stay, with lovely hosts and a magnificient view. It's situated very close to Durban Int. Airport (10 minutes drive) in a nice neighbourhood."


"Warm and friendly"

(South Africa) wendy boddy | 8 August 2005

"We booked our friends in for their honeymoon night. We were not dissapointed.

The view is wonderful, the service warm and friendly and the over all experience was special. Kevin and Michelle said the room was lovely and Andre and Debbie had made a special effort as they knew it was their hone..."

more

"We booked our friends in for their honeymoon night. We were not dissapointed.

The view is wonderful, the service warm and friendly and the over all experience was special. Kevin and Michelle said the room was lovely and Andre and Debbie had made a special effort as they knew it was their honeymoon.

Much appreciated, thank you!"


"Very wonderful experince"

Anonymous | 25 July 2005

"Andre and Debbie are very friendly and warm and really I enjoyed my stay"


"A Wonderful Experience"

(South Africa) Karen Naicker | 19 July 2005

"We really enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Point. The whole experience was totally amazing. As soon as we got there , we where welcomed by the dolphins. The setting was excellent, the rooms where lovely and cosy. Breakfast was good. The whole surrounding and atmosphere was excellent. We got to see the wh..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Point. The whole experience was totally amazing. As soon as we got there , we where welcomed by the dolphins. The setting was excellent, the rooms where lovely and cosy. Breakfast was good. The whole surrounding and atmosphere was excellent. We got to see the whales and dolphins again on Saturday morning, wonderful experience.

Very nice place to be at, must go there again."


"Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Neil Hunt | 20 June 2005

"Very pleasant stay, stunning location, great hosts, gardens and lawn developing nicely especially around pool."


"Very good"

(South Africa) James Botha | 19 June 2005

"I was very satisfied with my stay."


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) thabile julia | 30 May 2018

"I enjoyed my stay at Dolphin Point B&B, the staff are friendly and the owner is awesome. It was my second time, I'll still come back here again.
"


"colleagues get-away"

(South Africa) Rebaone | 28 May 2018

"We had a great time...Andre and his fam were great hosts we defintely going back again soon for the breakfast, hospitality and mos def the refreshing breeze and view.
Dolphin Point made is the best ....."


"Best service "

anonymous | 1 May 2018

"We had a great time with my friend. The accommodation was clean and the lady on duty really helped us.
I would definitely return."


"Our visit to Dolphin Point B & B"

(South Africa) Monique | 7 February 2018

"I recently stayed at the Dolphin B&B and had an amazing time! The view of the ocean was beautiful, the rooms neat and very spacious. The breakfast every morning was simply excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.
I definitely will go back. I can recommend this B&B to anyone. It is also..."

more

"I recently stayed at the Dolphin B&B and had an amazing time! The view of the ocean was beautiful, the rooms neat and very spacious. The breakfast every morning was simply excellent and the staff very helpful and friendly.
I definitely will go back. I can recommend this B&B to anyone. It is also close to all swimming beaches and shopping malls. If I can describe my stay in one word Excellent!!! Thank you to all the staff, I enjoyed my stay. See you soon again."


"Absolutaly stunning. "

(South Africa) Deon | 19 December 2017

"Value for money, beautiful view, Andre is a fantastic host and came around personally to meet the guests. Really interacted with all."


"Nicest place "

(South Africa) Stanley | 14 December 2017

"We had a nice stay at Dolphin point B&B. From the nice room to the nice view outside. I won't forget the delicious breakfast and fantastic friendly service from the lady. We are planning to go back soon. "


"A wonderful stay!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 November 2017

"What a great person the owner of this establishment is!

Kind-heated and accommodating, with friendly and efficient staff.
I am vegetarian and the team went out of their way to ensure I had enough nourishing options for breakfast.
There are goodies and gadgets to keep you engaged,..."

more

"What a great person the owner of this establishment is!

Kind-heated and accommodating, with friendly and efficient staff.
I am vegetarian and the team went out of their way to ensure I had enough nourishing options for breakfast.
There are goodies and gadgets to keep you engaged, like huge pairs of binoculars to spot the whales and dolphins (we spotted a few whales frolicking in the ocean!)

A helpful team member was waiting for us even though we checked in quite late and ready to assist with an umbrella due to the rain.

A well stocked mini bar in our room's fridge, at such reasonable prices, ample tea and coffee and neat and clean rooms! Short drive to the beach!

I recommend Dolphin Point B&B to anyone and everyone!
"


"Beyond my expectations "

(South Africa) Victor | 6 November 2017

"What an absolute joy to stay over. The rooms are fantastic, the whole atmosphere is calm, clean and relaxing. The staff are friendly and no request was too big or too small. This was definitely well worth a stay even if it was just 2 nights out away from home for a change of scenery. Andre and the r..."

more

"What an absolute joy to stay over. The rooms are fantastic, the whole atmosphere is calm, clean and relaxing. The staff are friendly and no request was too big or too small. This was definitely well worth a stay even if it was just 2 nights out away from home for a change of scenery. Andre and the rest of Dolphin Point B&B team, hats off to you guys. Have already recommended my colleagues, family and friends to this B&B. Definitely coming back to Dolphin Point B&B. "


"Satisfying stay"

(South Africa) mike | 18 October 2017

"The place was exactly as we saw in the pictures on the website. Nothing that we were disappointed about. From arrival on the outside it was beautifully set with flowers, trees and plants. Going inside it was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The pl..."

more

"The place was exactly as we saw in the pictures on the website. Nothing that we were disappointed about. From arrival on the outside it was beautifully set with flowers, trees and plants. Going inside it was clean and tidy. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. It had everything we needed. The place was so peaceful and we enjoyed our relaxing time. The breakfast served was great. The owner was very friendly and helpful. I can't wait to go back next year!"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) edward | 16 October 2017

"I especially loved that the fact that the place was right on the sea front. The view and smell was amazingly refreshing. The place was clean and tidy. The room was so spacious and comfortable. It had nice decor and furniture. Everything provided was useful. It was peaceful. The food was amazing. The..."

more

"I especially loved that the fact that the place was right on the sea front. The view and smell was amazingly refreshing. The place was clean and tidy. The room was so spacious and comfortable. It had nice decor and furniture. Everything provided was useful. It was peaceful. The food was amazing. The manager was friendly, polite and helpful. I've never come across a more hands on manager who takes the time to go out his way to make sure the guests are welcome and okay at all times. He showed real care and concern. I must say a big thank you to him for all his hard work. This B&B was amazing and I would go back again. I wish my family and friends could all come and experience the stay at this resort. "


"Great service"

(South Africa) Brenda | 26 September 2017

"I booked accommodation for our driver for this past long weekend, we received a very warm welcome when we went to check him in. He got breakfast every morning as promised. The place is clean with great sea view."


"Excellent!"

(South Africa) thabile julia | 12 September 2017

"I stayed with a few of my friends at Dolphin Point B&B and it was amazing. The treatment we got from the staff was pleasant, the rooms was nicely equipped with everything we needed and the view was beautiful. Definitely going back again."


"BEST PLACE TO BE"

(South Africa) Delani | 7 September 2017

"Wow.... I wish we were to stay longer unfortunately our business was only for two days in Durban! I hope to make a come back sooner then later, probably during summer holidays "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Lizelle | 22 July 2017

"The stay at Dolphin Point was one word......EXCELLENT.... Thank you very much for a nice stay. It is a lovely place and we will definitely recommend Dolphin Point B&B to anyone."


"Dolphin Point B&B The Place To Stay!"

(South Africa) Letta | 14 July 2017

"Thank you for hosting us. We had a memorable stay especially the experience of nature at our door step and the friendliness of your staff members. I'll definitely recommend this place.
"


"Recommendable"

(South Africa) Louis | 15 May 2017

"The staff was friendly and the atmosphere was always good. The place is close to the beach and have the loveliest sea views. It`s a great place to stay."


"Beautiful Place"

(South Africa) Gordon | 3 May 2017

"What a wonderful place to be. First time in Durban and I couldn't have chosen a better place. The rooms are comfortable. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The cabana is right at the beach. Everything was so perfect. Definitely the place to consider wen taking a holiday to Durban.
"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) CHIRAG | 26 April 2017

"We were happy with our stay, the accommodation met all our expectations, the view was fantastic and the breakfast was lovely. We would go back and will recommend the place to anyone."


"Everything Was The Best"

(South Africa) caster | 24 April 2017

"Everything was the best, we enjoyed our stay. We are coming back soon."


"Amazing View"

(South Africa) Ntshuxeko | 18 April 2017

"I really don't even know where to begin.

This was my first visit to Durban and Dolphin Point made it worthwhile.

Firstly big ups to all the staff members they are indeed amazing people as one of the room service staff told us about the attraction and things to do close by.
more

"I really don't even know where to begin.

This was my first visit to Durban and Dolphin Point made it worthwhile.

Firstly big ups to all the staff members they are indeed amazing people as one of the room service staff told us about the attraction and things to do close by.

Everyone was just welcoming making it feel like home away from home, mostly Andre it felt like his not only the best cook but a tour guide too. He personally makes breakfast for all the guests and ensuring you get the best of an English Breakfast.

The B&B has comfortable rooms with everything you would need.

I would like to thank the whole Dolphin Point B&B staff for making the stay great and if you are like me who loves places that are not too busy, I recommend you book at Dolphin Point B&B for your next holiday.
"


"Dolphin Point B&B - Was Super!"

(South Africa) NKOSANA | 3 April 2017

"My partner and I enjoyed our stay thoroughly. The price we paid was affordable and a great value for money. Our room was clean, we got served with a mouth-watering breakfast and hot water was always available. We were impressed with our stay."


"Beautiful Views"

(South Africa) Linda | 16 February 2017

"The hospitality was excellent and the bedrooms was comfortable with everything I needed. I was happy with my stay and couldn’t ask for any better. I would definitely go back."


"Loved It"

(South Africa) Lungile | 14 February 2017

"It was a very enjoyable stay. I loved the view, the great service and the beautiful rooms. I would go back and recommend the place to others."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Mponeng | 8 February 2017

"The service was good, staff was friendly and the rooms was clean. The atmosphere was incredible and the breakfast was super fine. I enjoyed it a lot and would love to go back. I will also recommend the place to others."


"Marvelous Stay"

(South Africa) Masetlhora | 27 January 2017

"The location was very nice. I loved the fact that the venue is a walk away from the beach and that it’s child-friendly. We all enjoyed our stay thoroughly. I was in a self-catering unit which was comfortable well equipped and convenient."


"Satisfying Stay"

(South Africa) Keshnie | 17 January 2017

"Our stay went exceptionally well. The place was clean and we got a very warm welcome. The owner was accommodating, friendly and he made us feel at home. My husband and I are very thankful for the great hospitality we received from Andre and we would definitely stay there again."


"Great Accommodation"

(South Africa) carla | 6 January 2017

"It’s such a nice place. It was quiet and the atmosphere was relaxing. The Hostess was friendly and she received us well. The location where the place is situated was brilliant. We had a good stay."


"Really Nice Stay"

(South Africa) tshego | 5 January 2017

"The venue is close to the beach. We had a self-catering unit, it was well equipped, and all the facilities was there and had breakfast in the morning that was very tasteful. We were really satisfied with our stay."


"Enyoyed the sea view."

(South Africa) theo | 2 January 2017

"My stay at Dolphin point B&B was breathtaking, the service and the rooms really met my expectation. Driving all the way from Limpopo to Durban was of worth. I would personally rate the place to 4 star."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Natalie | 11 December 2016

"My guys gad a great stay, owner was wonderful and went out of his way when my guys needed to add an extra nights accommodation. Will definitely stay there again."


"Great Stay "

(South Africa) Dumsani | 9 December 2016

"We had a great stay at Dolphin Point, the staff were friendly and Andre was superb.

Thank you very much guys, we will come back. "


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Martin Bhuti | 5 December 2016

"I liked everything about the place. The rooms was clean, comfortable and the treatment you get from the staff was superb. I felt very welcomed."


"Experience Was Amazing"

(South Africa) Winnie | 2 December 2016

"Our experience was amazing. The view is beautiful and we had our privacy. The place is great and we had a wonderful time."


"Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) Clever | 1 December 2016

"My experience was wonderful, sighting dolphins in the morning and the scenery of the ocean was beautiful. The rooms was spacious and well equipped. It was satisfactory and I would like to go again. It is recommendable to anyone."


"There Is Peace and Tranquility at Dolphin Point Guest House, Amanzimtoti"

(South Africa) paula | 29 November 2016

"Words ain't enough to describe the awesome time and hospitality we had at Dolphin Point Guest House, Amanzimtoti. We were a group of 7 ladies and were all impressed by the beautiful establishment and the serenity the Dolphin Point Guest House offers. What attracted us most was their beautiful landsc..."

more

"Words ain't enough to describe the awesome time and hospitality we had at Dolphin Point Guest House, Amanzimtoti. We were a group of 7 ladies and were all impressed by the beautiful establishment and the serenity the Dolphin Point Guest House offers. What attracted us most was their beautiful landscaping and the internal décor in the rooms we booked. The rooms were neat and clean and moreover the whole establishment exudes that feel that brings peace and quiet to a person. To top it all is the location of the guest house next to the beach. Wow, that is breath taking. You know, being able to see the beach and its waves from the comfort of your room, is something out of this world. Its one experience I will never forget.
Indeed the place is exotic and also offers a five star hospitality. During our stay there, we were treated like Royalty. Food and all was so awesome,
Really, we were offered value for our money, much more than we anticipated and that definitely calls for another visit soon.

I also want to thank RoomsForAfrica for helping us with our booking, it was made easy and also reasonable... Big ups to you all....Thank You!!!
"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Phili | 16 November 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at Dolphin Point, we enjoyed it. The room did have everything we needed and the service was excellent we weren't short on anything, we didn't need anything, everything was there. The staff was so nice. I will recommend Dolphin Point and re-visit also.
Thank you."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Thabo | 14 November 2016

"My experience was wonderful. The service was good and the view was great. I enjoyed it and it’s a very nice place to stay."


"Perfect stay"

(South Africa) Rebecca | 9 November 2016

"It is such a beautiful place. I had breakfast the morning and had a nice conversation with the owner. He is such a lovely man. The place is near to the beach and it was so clean. I had a really good time. I am planning on going back soon for my second holiday."


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) daniel | 4 November 2016

"The receptionist as well as the owners was friendly and they handled everything exceptionally well. I loved the place for it was close to the beach. The place as well as the area was also very clean."


"Wonderful Time"

(South Africa) Diamond | 31 October 2016

"It was the first time staying out of my comfort zone and I loved it. I spotted some dolphins on the second day of my stay which was a wonderful experience. I definitely want to go back again."


"LOVED IT"

(South Africa) Granny | 26 October 2016

"First of all I would like to thank the Team, they gave us a warm welcome, the services was great, is a nice place to be especially when you need peace of mind away from the noise of the city, I am already referring friends to use it. Thanks once again to Andre and his Team,"


"Excellent Service From Arrival Till We Left."

(South Africa) Zanele | 24 October 2016

"Dolphin Point made our stay a very pleasant one, the spacious rooms and excellent customer interaction from the staff, especially Andre, he made us feel right at home. The next time we travel to Durban we are definitely coming back. I found no faults in the cleanliness and the place as a whole just ..."

more

"Dolphin Point made our stay a very pleasant one, the spacious rooms and excellent customer interaction from the staff, especially Andre, he made us feel right at home. The next time we travel to Durban we are definitely coming back. I found no faults in the cleanliness and the place as a whole just greatness."


"I Am Coming Back Again For Sure"

(South Africa) Charmaine | 24 October 2016

"We had the best weekend ever. Our apartment was perfect for us, we will be booking it for the Durban July race. if u want a safe, clean and private place for a holiday Dolphin Point B&B is the way to go."


"Sea View was Lovely"

(South Africa) Linda | 10 October 2016

"Room clean. The sea view from the terrace was lovely. Andre was a gracious host. Thank you."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Lerato | 6 October 2016

"Everything was perfect, the rooms was clean, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was great. "


"My Time Well Spend"

(South Africa) segomotso | 4 October 2016

"I stay for 4 nights but I felt like is only few hours. I must say the place is breath taking A MUST SEE. We were welcomed and treated like royalty, as for the owner, the owner is a warm hearted person. I feel like going on holiday again. "


"Magnificent Beautiful Place "

(South Africa) mosima | 3 October 2016

"Excellent accommodation, excellent view, excellent services and lovely breakfast. Definitely coming back soon. "


"Great Service"

(South Africa) Bridget | 9 September 2016

"I enjoyed my stay, I had no problems. The room was very comfortable. Breakfast was served and the service I received was excellent."


"Really A Very Lovely Place."

(South Africa) Faith | 6 September 2016

"We had a really lovely stay. Everything was very good and we were so comfortable. Andre was really great, he was very helpful and kind.
Thanks for a wonderful stay."


"Amazing"

(South Africa) cliff | 4 September 2016

"Wow what an awesome place, I was chosen to take part in SA 's bodybuilding championship in Durban. I am Pretoria my mother did the booking online, and it was really amazing, my mother sent Andre a whatsapp and made separate arrangements because on the Saturday 2nd September the day of my competition..."

more

"Wow what an awesome place, I was chosen to take part in SA 's bodybuilding championship in Durban. I am Pretoria my mother did the booking online, and it was really amazing, my mother sent Andre a whatsapp and made separate arrangements because on the Saturday 2nd September the day of my competition I would not be able to eat a full breakfast, I asked just for toast and fried egg, but my friends would still eat a full breakfast and that was arranged, there was also asked for a 3rd person to stay in our room and this was also arranged. I would really recommend the place any time."


"Love The Place"

(South Africa) phathutshedzo | 11 July 2016

"I really loved this place so quiet and peaceful. I had my comfortable bed and the marvelous view. But best of all was the wonderful staff!!! I love their helpfulness and kindness."


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) tryphosa | 9 July 2016

"We really loved our stay at Dolphin Point B&B (Cabana Mio). The place was clean and comfortable. The kids loved the walkway to the beach. Lovely. I would recommend it to anyone and I will definitely be back."


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Trish | 17 June 2016

"We had a very good stay, lovely people, amazing view and food. We were pleasantly surprised, thank you."


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Lynette | 12 May 2016

"Our stay was absolutely wonderful. Dolphin Point is a really lovely place, we had a great time, the whole atmosphere of the house and the beautiful views. Everyone was super helpful and we truly enjoyed our stay."


"Best holiday accomodation so far"

(South Africa) Sello | 6 May 2016

"Had a great time with my family. There is peace and quiet here. Lovely view of the ocean and great people who made sure we are well taken care of."


"Cabana Mio at Beach Road"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 May 2016

"The accommodation was really nice and very affordable. The gate from the complex leads you straight to the beach. The kids loved it, it was big enough and private for a family of 6. The cleaners came daily to clean the house which was appreciated and the cleaners were friendly. The staff member we f..."

more

"The accommodation was really nice and very affordable. The gate from the complex leads you straight to the beach. The kids loved it, it was big enough and private for a family of 6. The cleaners came daily to clean the house which was appreciated and the cleaners were friendly. The staff member we found at the main guest house to collect the key was very nice, friendly and helpful. The owner Andre was very nice too from when we made the booking to the day we arrived - we spoke to him on the phone late at night and he welcomed us well. We are thankful for everything!"


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Gwenneth | 28 April 2016

"We very much enjoyed our stay; it was really a perfect time. Everything was very nice, our room was clean, neat and comfortable. The breakfast was really very good; we also enjoyed the beach that was really close by. We were very happy with our stay, we will be back soon."


"Fantastic "

(South Africa) Thelma | 28 April 2016

"We had a really great time at Dolphin Point. We were the only people there, so we really enjoyed the freedom and the privacy that it gave us, and we also felt like we got extra special attention as we were the only ones there. The beach was literally a five minute walk away; it was quick and easy to..."

more

"We had a really great time at Dolphin Point. We were the only people there, so we really enjoyed the freedom and the privacy that it gave us, and we also felt like we got extra special attention as we were the only ones there. The beach was literally a five minute walk away; it was quick and easy to get too. The owner was really nice, warm and very welcoming toward us throughout our time there. We would love to go back very soon."


"100% Great Place"

(South Africa) Errol | 20 April 2016

"We had a pleasant stay at the Dolphin Point, we had an absolutely wonderful time! The unit we stayed in was clean comfortable and spacious. We really liked the close and easy access to the beach, as well as the mall being close by. We will definitely go back there again if the opportunity arises."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Minenhle Lungelo | 1 April 2016

"I had a great time at the Dolphin Beach B&B. My room was super comfortable, and it was neat and clean. The staff were also really friendly and helpful.Thank you for a lovely overnight stay."


"My exeriene at Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Boni | 22 March 2016

"Staying at Dophin Point was an absolute pleasure, the staff were friendly and the place is beautiful. I would definitely consider staying over there next time I visit Durban."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) DONALD | 7 March 2016

"Absolutely great stay. Will definitely use again for a warm welcome. Made me feel home away from home. "


"Most comfortable stay"

(South Africa) Mary-Anne | 4 February 2016

"Most comfortable stay, wonderful sleeping to the sound of the ocean. Stunning view. I will be back.
"


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Adrienne | 3 February 2016

"My stay here was fine, no issues. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Fransceska | 25 January 2016

"My stay was very nice. I have no complaints with regards to anything. I will recommend this establishment and will surely return soon for another stay."


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Aurora | 14 January 2016

"My stay at Dolphin Point B&B was awesome. Everything was just fantastic. Andre and Debbie are wonderful hosts, friendly and very welcoming. I will highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back to re-visit in the future."


"Would stay here again"

(Swaziland) anonymous | 9 January 2016

"We had an amazing stay at Dolphin Point B&B. The staff was just as amazing as the view of the water. "


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Rose | 5 January 2016

"My stay at Dolphin Point B&B was one to remember. Everything was very accomodating. The staff were friendly and the service was excellent. I will highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be back to re-visit."


"Incredible Stay"

(South Africa) Thabo | 31 December 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay it was perfect and the rooms were spotless. The rooms had everything we needed for the stay. Recommended."


"Perfect Stay"

(South Africa) Godwill | 30 December 2015

"Best prepared breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return. The place is well situated with beautiful sea views. We would recommend this establishment to others."


"Delightful "

(South Africa) Zelda | 28 December 2015

"I had a delightful and pleasant stay at Dolphin Point B&B, I have no complaints and I would definitely recommend this establishment and I will be back very soon!"


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Edward | 23 December 2015

"I had a fantastic stay at this establishment. I really enjoyed my stay and on my departure I informed the lady at reception that this would not be the last time she would see me. Highly impressed and satisfied customer. "


"Gem in the South Coast"

(South Africa) Lizette | 20 December 2015

"We had such a wonderful stay at Dolphin Point, everything was so neat and pretty in the rooms and the staff really goes the extra mile for you! Lovely breakfast in the mornings and what a view!!! Will surely visit again!"


"Marvelous Stay"

(South Africa) Solly | 4 December 2015

"I really enjoyed my stay at Dolphin Point. The staff were really friendly and very welcoming. Would be recommended by me."


"excellent service"

(South Africa) nthabiseng | 10 November 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay at dolphin point. The staff were really friendly and very welcoming. My next visit I will definitely consider them. Keep up the good work."


"Dolphin B&B Review"

(South Africa) Mosima | 19 October 2015

"The place is marvelous, very relaxed and nicely quiet. The rooms are perfect and everything is in order, e.g. showers toilets etc. Parking space is also good. More importantly the service from the personnel is perfect and friendly."


"home away from home"

(South Africa) Nelly | 13 October 2015

"We really enjoyed our stay it was perfect everything was to the t, rooms were clean and breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly talking about the owner he was great and always willing to help. We are definitely coming back soon that's a promise and to wake up and look at the sea wonderful I am..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay it was perfect everything was to the t, rooms were clean and breakfast was nice and the staff was friendly talking about the owner he was great and always willing to help. We are definitely coming back soon that's a promise and to wake up and look at the sea wonderful I am missing it already."


"Cherished memories"

(Zimbabwe) anonymous | 12 October 2015

"The place had the most beautiful view of the ocean...I especially liked the view of the ocean from the dining room/ restaurant. Saw Dolphins too and that was amazing! My mother can not stop talking about our stay there...The staff and the owner, Andre were all so welcoming and helpful...I definitely..."

more

"The place had the most beautiful view of the ocean...I especially liked the view of the ocean from the dining room/ restaurant. Saw Dolphins too and that was amazing! My mother can not stop talking about our stay there...The staff and the owner, Andre were all so welcoming and helpful...I definitely would stay there again if I visit Durban again!"


"On Point"

(South Africa) Themba | 7 October 2015

"The place is on point, friendly staff. The owner too is friendly. We shall be seeing them again."


"Good"

(South Africa) Xolani | 29 September 2015

"Everything was okay at the establishment and the place suited our requirements."


"Friendly staff"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 September 2015

"As soon as we drove into the parking area the owner came out to greet and welcome us. Our unit was Ok in terms of expectations. We had a great time as everyone including the staff were friendly and tried to ensure that we were comfortable. The establishment has a spectacular sea view and we enjoyed ..."

more

"As soon as we drove into the parking area the owner came out to greet and welcome us. Our unit was Ok in terms of expectations. We had a great time as everyone including the staff were friendly and tried to ensure that we were comfortable. The establishment has a spectacular sea view and we enjoyed watching dolphins right from our balcony"


"Nice place great staff more siya keep it the way "

(South Africa) Kgalalelo | 13 September 2015

"No complaints the place is great and the view is perfect "


"Impressed"

(South Africa) cecil | 9 September 2015

"I was warmly welcomed by the staff and they were wonderful. The duration of my stay was totally fine and I am glad to have chosen to stay at Dolphin Point."


"No complaints "

(South Africa) Thabo | 20 August 2015

"I really enjoyed staying here. The owner was very helpful and my room was very comfortable as well. I will most certainly go stay here in the future because I had no problems with the establishment at all."


"awesome "

(South Africa) ESMIRALDA | 17 August 2015

"Firstly, our welcome to the place was awesome thank you Andre we did not feel like just anyone of your customers. The place we lived at was awesome, quiet peaceful, clean and we did feel very safe. We really felt like we were on holiday. Well rested.
Thanks you guys
Loved the place
"


"Perfect"

(South Africa) Sean | 28 July 2015

"We had a 100% awesome stay and look forward to returning."


"service"

(South Africa) Monalisa | 22 July 2015

"Service Was excellent, we really enjoyed our stay at the Dolphin"


"Excelant "

(South Africa) Anneline | 12 July 2015

"Good day. This was the best few days and the service was excellent. I plan my next holiday and will recommend. This place to all my friends and family.
You will see me soon.
Thanks for Your excellent service Andre and a smiley face. My friend and I were impressed with the rooms.
Th..."

more

"Good day. This was the best few days and the service was excellent. I plan my next holiday and will recommend. This place to all my friends and family.
You will see me soon.
Thanks for Your excellent service Andre and a smiley face. My friend and I were impressed with the rooms.
Thank you and miss the nice weather.
Anneline
"


"Great accommodation"

(South Africa) yolandi | 11 June 2015

"The owner was really hospitable and even remembered our names. Even the cleaner was friendly. We had a lovely breakfast as well. All of these things resulted in us having a very good stay."


"Piece of Heaven"

(South Africa) Mrs M Nagel | 30 April 2015

"Wow... is the description I think off when I think Dolphin Point B&B. The atmosphere is one of tranquility and love. Andre - the owner made us feel at home and he was the perfect host. He went out of his way to make our stay perfect! THANK YOU ! You will definitely see us again! "


"Great"

(South Africa) Kok | 23 April 2015

"I enjoyed staying here. The view was very nice and the food was lovely. I will be very pleased to return."


"God's secret heaven"

(South Africa) dlamini | 9 March 2015

"The view was heaven the staff was just too nice very opened. The rooms were very clean and every morning we were greeted by great sunshine. Peace was among us. I cannot find words to put down and tell you. We had everything; view, safe, peace- as soon as we got there it was worth it every single cen..."

more

"The view was heaven the staff was just too nice very opened. The rooms were very clean and every morning we were greeted by great sunshine. Peace was among us. I cannot find words to put down and tell you. We had everything; view, safe, peace- as soon as we got there it was worth it every single cent. I was so thankful to be there.
It was so hard to say goodbye we missed our flight.
Thank you to everyone for the stay. "


"Awesome stay"

(South Africa) Ms brighton | 4 March 2015

"Wow what a nice place.
thanks Andre for the warm welcome, me and my Fiance had a great weekend at Dophin Point.. we most definitely coming back for another break..."


"thums up"

(South Africa) ziqubu | 2 March 2015

"A nice, quiet establishment away from the hustle and bustle of the city, owner and staff quite friendly...owner makes a great breakfast...planning to go again to watch the dolphins."


"Great hospitality indèed"

(South Africa) Ms Leboma | 2 February 2015

"It was a nice place great hospitality and the owner is very friendly not welcoming he even bought me flowers for my birthday...We really enjoyed ourselves indeed. Thank you Dolphin Point"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Ms Gquma | 19 January 2015

"We really enjoyed our time at Dolphin Point. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. The food was also really good. I absolutely recommend that others try this accommodation out."


"Dolphins"

(South Africa) Ms Monica Ngcobo | 12 January 2015

"Excellent views. Private rooms. Clean. Good breakfast. Friendly and efficient staff. The host was great and very helpful."


"Little Eden!!"

(Botswana) MMABALEDI | 5 January 2015

"My family and I had a great close to the 2014 festive season - all thanks to Dolphin Point B&B! Stunning, little Eden along the Indian Ocean. Great hospitality from Andre, his dear wife and the staff of Dolphin Point. A great experience, and will definitely do it again sometime soon. My second home..."

more

"My family and I had a great close to the 2014 festive season - all thanks to Dolphin Point B&B! Stunning, little Eden along the Indian Ocean. Great hospitality from Andre, his dear wife and the staff of Dolphin Point. A great experience, and will definitely do it again sometime soon. My second home indeed......my boys loved it so much."


"Linda Boysen"

(South Africa) Boysen | 1 January 2015

"Dolphin B&B, gives you that homely feeling, it was so comfortable because we could relax and enjoy ourselves. It was clean, neat, peaceful and they are so friendly. Taking care of our every needs. We definitely will be back because of that special attention and care. Their breakfast is just so divin..."

more

"Dolphin B&B, gives you that homely feeling, it was so comfortable because we could relax and enjoy ourselves. It was clean, neat, peaceful and they are so friendly. Taking care of our every needs. We definitely will be back because of that special attention and care. Their breakfast is just so divine. Belinda, is truly a Gem. Keep it up Dolphin B&B."


"Accommodation in Amanzimtoti"

(South Africa) Stanford Makore | 21 December 2014

"Dolphin Point B & B was very hospitable and I would recommend it to someone else. Andre and his team offered us excellent, first class service. We look forward to making another booking with RoomsforAfrica on our next vacation. Thank you very much!"


"Fine stay"

(South Africa) Mr Molefe | 20 June 2014

"I had a fantastic time at Dolphin Point B&B. It is a place that I would recommend to others and come stay here again as well."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Koster | 12 June 2014

"My stay was very nice. I would return for another stay and also recommend to others. I would also utilise the Rooms For Africa website again."


"Dolphin Point Paradise"

(South Africa) Christo Fouchè | 9 June 2014

"Went down for business, and my accommodation was booked for me at Dolphin Point.
On my arrival, I met Andrè, and immediately knew that my stay here, will be like the view - BREATHTAKING!
The 2 night stay was actually way to short, but enjoyed every moment of it, and I was really sad when th..."

more

"Went down for business, and my accommodation was booked for me at Dolphin Point.
On my arrival, I met Andrè, and immediately knew that my stay here, will be like the view - BREATHTAKING!
The 2 night stay was actually way to short, but enjoyed every moment of it, and I was really sad when the gate closed behind me on Friday morning. A very nice experience came to an end.
Andrè, you and your DP team, thank you very much for making me feel at home, although I was almost 600 km from home... hope to see you see guys soon."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Mr Petersen | 29 April 2014

"The service at reception was the most heart warming experience. Our place of stay was also wonderful. The beach was great also."


"Great stay at Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Mr Hudson | 4 April 2014

"Our stay at Dolphin Point B&B was awesome. We would definitely recommend it."


"WOW-WOW"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Dyk | 26 March 2014

"I will never forget Dolphin Point not only for the view and the service but it will always be special. Just being there made a difference in our lives. The view phenomenal and the service out of this world. Excellent keep it up Andre and staff"


"Great Service :)"

(South Africa) Samantha | 24 March 2014

"We are really happy with the establishment, great service from every staff member and the owner, Andre. I would definitely recommend Dolphin Point and we would go back again. "


"lovely stay at Dolphin point"

(South Africa) Ms Ramagaga | 24 March 2014

"Andre is a courteous and kind host. We had a lovely stay at the self catering unit. It is well maintained, well taken care off. There is nothing that you will need that you will not find, properly equipped unit. I would highly recommend this place and will definitely go back to it!"


"dolpin point bnb;"

(South Africa) Ms mphahlele | 6 February 2014

"As we drove into Manzi Mtoti, we knew right then that we had chosen the best place to spend our young vacation. Having stayed in Gauteng for most of our lives, the ocean view was the epitome of tranquillity and the most beautiful scenery awaited me and the three girls. Dolphin Point B&B is exactly a..."

more

"As we drove into Manzi Mtoti, we knew right then that we had chosen the best place to spend our young vacation. Having stayed in Gauteng for most of our lives, the ocean view was the epitome of tranquillity and the most beautiful scenery awaited me and the three girls. Dolphin Point B&B is exactly as it looked on the internet, except, much more revitalizing and spectacular seeing it in person. For the amount which we paid, the Manzini suite, with 2bedrooms overlooking the private beaches of ManziMmtoti was too good to be true. At first site, we went straight into our bags and reached for our phones and cameras to capture this wonderful view as provided by the B&B. As if that was not enough, on entry, we had our fridge packed with all nice snacks and drinks which we would pay for when we check out but this was no big deal as the prices were just as reasonable. We were given numbers of a very good cab company which provided us with transport throughout our weekend at the B&B at a very consumer friendly rate. The breakfast had a very large variety from muffins, muesli, bran flakes and their continental breakfast was savouring and filling. However, we are most pleased with the service we received from the B&B management, especially Andre. Though a small establishment, they pride themselves in full customer/client satisfaction and we definitely recommend it to anyone seeking such absolute hospitality."


"Andy"

(South Africa) Andy Van Rooyen | 7 January 2014

"We had a very pleasant stay at Dolphin View. Although it was only 4 days we cannot complain about anything. The lady who was in charge Belinda was very helpful and although she was very busy she made time to attend to everything. I will visit Dolphin View again in future and will also refer friends ..."

more

"We had a very pleasant stay at Dolphin View. Although it was only 4 days we cannot complain about anything. The lady who was in charge Belinda was very helpful and although she was very busy she made time to attend to everything. I will visit Dolphin View again in future and will also refer friends and family."


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Ms langa | 10 December 2013

"Thank you for a lovely comfortable stay. I cannot wait to return for another visit."


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Mr madzivhandila | 19 November 2013

"Thank you for a wonderful stay at Dolphin Point B&B. We would recommend to family and friends."


"the best"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 November 2013

"I loved the atmosphere; the place was all that we needed it was too lovely thank you and planning on coming back again."


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Botha | 7 November 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for accommodation in Durban."


"good time"

(South Africa) Mrs Moloko | 4 November 2013

"We enjoyed our stay very much and will try to revisit"


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Ms Page | 30 October 2013

"I had a good stay at Dolphin Point B&B. Would recommend it to others."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr van der Merwe | 21 October 2013

"We had a good time at Dolphin Point B&B. Would recommend to family and friends."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Ms Mokhabela | 21 October 2013

"We had a great stay at Dolphin Point B&B. Would definitely recommend to others."


"perfect home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Ximba | 8 October 2013

"Dolphin point B&B gave us the best accommodation ever, from the perfect view of the ocean to a clean room. I like the fact that they respected us and our privacy. Our valuable goods were safe. Thank you Dolphin Point."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr Mandlazi | 4 October 2013

"We enjoyed our stay at Dolphin Point B&B. Would definitely recommend and if we are in Durban again would revisit."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mrs Groenewald | 30 September 2013

"We had a good time at this guesthouse and would revisit"


"Beautiful view"

(South Africa) anonymous | 16 August 2013

"Dolphin B & B is a quite, neat, rustic establishment with private rooms with beautiful sea facing views. The dolphin and whale watching opportunities were an exciting plus. The service is friendly and the personal touch by Andre was a bonus. Our two night stay was pleasant; we look forward to return..."

more

"Dolphin B & B is a quite, neat, rustic establishment with private rooms with beautiful sea facing views. The dolphin and whale watching opportunities were an exciting plus. The service is friendly and the personal touch by Andre was a bonus. Our two night stay was pleasant; we look forward to returning there. The only minus was the accessibility for disable or partially disabled persons. The establishment is on an incline including the driveway, which makes it difficult for disable persons, but other than that a lovely place to be."


"WHAT A GREAT SERVICE!!!!"

(South Africa) Ms Mbhele | 12 August 2013

"Wow
My hubby and I we loved the place (beach house) it’s amazing totally out of this world having to wake up next to the sea. The breeze is so amazing. The owner knows how to take care of his customer, he makes you feel at home. He's friendly and nice. We are going back definitely soon. We vowe..."

more

"Wow
My hubby and I we loved the place (beach house) it’s amazing totally out of this world having to wake up next to the sea. The breeze is so amazing. The owner knows how to take care of his customer, he makes you feel at home. He's friendly and nice. We are going back definitely soon. We vowed that every time we go to Durban we will stay at Dolphin B&B. So amazing we also saw whales and dolphins while we were having breakfast – wonders of a beach house. I loved it and we had a great time.
"


"The View"

(South Africa) Ms Sookane | 20 June 2013

"Dolphin Point is very beautiful. The ocean view oh how beautiful.
"


"HAPPYNESS. FROM ARRIVAL UNTIL DEPARTURE!"

(South Africa) Mr Van Der Walt | 5 February 2013

"From arrival, friendliness was observed. I would like to refer to a homely feeling. The room was neat and the towels and coffee were a bonus. The on-suite bathroom was very big and a joy. The fridge was very well received, having a enjoyable beer shandy after the long and hot trip from Boksburg. The..."

more

"From arrival, friendliness was observed. I would like to refer to a homely feeling. The room was neat and the towels and coffee were a bonus. The on-suite bathroom was very big and a joy. The fridge was very well received, having a enjoyable beer shandy after the long and hot trip from Boksburg. The breakfast was well done and enjoyable. Thank You!"


"Amazing Views!"

(South Africa) Ms Zikalala | 26 December 2012

"The service was very friendly, every need was attended to by the friendly manager. The room views are breathtaking and the breakfast served was always delicious. "


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Mrs Masigo | 5 December 2012

"Me and my family had a very wonderful and pleasant stay at Dolphin Point. Andre, the owner, is very sweet and kind. The breakfast is to die for and my kids had fun. Definitely we are coming back for our next holiday! "


"Ocean View To Die For."

(South Africa) Mr Thoka | 2 December 2012

"Nice weather, quiet and peaceful place and the view of the ocean makes the whole stay classic and unforgettable. I am recommending Dolphin Point B&B for each and every person who likes having their own peaceful space while enjoying their quiet moments with their loved one. The closest view of an oce..."

more

"Nice weather, quiet and peaceful place and the view of the ocean makes the whole stay classic and unforgettable. I am recommending Dolphin Point B&B for each and every person who likes having their own peaceful space while enjoying their quiet moments with their loved one. The closest view of an ocean from your bedroom is priceless! I really enjoyed myself."


"Sweet dreams"

(South Africa) Ms Ramugondo | 4 September 2012

"II had such a splendid time at the Dolphins, one place I would never miss when I need a real rest, the staff is excellent. The Batho pele principles are applied. I would recommend it for honey moon. I went back home and was refreshed though it was for a short period but got the exact rest I needed. ..."

more

"II had such a splendid time at the Dolphins, one place I would never miss when I need a real rest, the staff is excellent. The Batho pele principles are applied. I would recommend it for honey moon. I went back home and was refreshed though it was for a short period but got the exact rest I needed. I am getting married in few months and I'm going to use the place for my honeymoon, people check the place and you will love it."


"heaven on earth"

(South Africa) Ms gordon | 9 August 2012

"We felt part his family, enjoyed the sea view, the peace and quietness. The service was great especially when he arranged a car for us and also drop us at the nearest transportation. (He went out of his way to make it a heart felt experience)"


"Beautiful place!"

(South Africa) Mrs De Wet | 29 July 2012

"We stayed there for a week in one of the suites. A cot was provided for our baby and our stay there was spectacular! Every morning Andre made us a breakfast we will miss for sure! The room was lovely and the view of the sea...beautiful! I will stay there again. The host was very helpful and we leave..."

more

"We stayed there for a week in one of the suites. A cot was provided for our baby and our stay there was spectacular! Every morning Andre made us a breakfast we will miss for sure! The room was lovely and the view of the sea...beautiful! I will stay there again. The host was very helpful and we leave him as a friend! I will recommend Dolphin Point B&B to anyone who wants to come and relax and have an awesome vacation! Thanx Andre for everything!"


"A place wrought by nature for herself"

(United Kingdom) Mr Froggatt | 21 March 2012

"Location Stunning. Reception Could not be faulted.
Comfort. Superb air conditioning. The best in Africa up to hotel standard.
Friendliness. Nothing too much trouble."


"Great hospitality at Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Coetzee | 16 January 2012

"I stayed at Dolphin Point B&B with my family over the December holidays and we had an excellent experience. The owners and staff were very friendly and efficient. I would recommend the B&B to other travelers as it is excellent value for money. The facilities were great and the view was fantastic."


"Nice place"

(United States) Mr Brown | 24 July 2011

"We had a very pleasant stay. Friendly and helpful staff and owners. We recommend staying here."


"Easter Weekend stay"

(South Africa) Ms Brider | 1 May 2011

"My sister and I had a wonderful time at the Dolphin Point B&B!

Most nights we chose to pick up a take away and go "home" rather than go out for dinner. The breakfast in the dining room over looking the ocean every morning was fantastic with a selection for most palettes. The rooms are we..."

more

"My sister and I had a wonderful time at the Dolphin Point B&B!

Most nights we chose to pick up a take away and go "home" rather than go out for dinner. The breakfast in the dining room over looking the ocean every morning was fantastic with a selection for most palettes. The rooms are well equipped and the bar fridge stacked with beverages and some snacks, in case you forget to pick something up.

I found the beds to be comfortable and a good choice of channels on the TV. The bathroom was good as it had both a shower and a corner bath tub. The rooms were cleaned everday and there are fantastic views from all the rooms too. The location makes it easy to access many site seeing attractions.

Great hospitality and I will definitely be returning to Dolphin Point as it is a home away from home, just better!
"


"Out of Durban but very comfortable!"

(Italy) Ms Benedetti | 27 February 2011

"Dolphin Point B&B is very nice and even though it's out of the city of Durban it's very easy to reach. Our room was clean and bright, with a lovely view of the ocean. The breakfast was good and abundant, and the guests were very kind!"


"Excellent B&B place"

(Czech Republic) Mr Popek | 14 February 2011

"Very beautiful hotel, a safe place, clean, friendy; and helpful staff. I highly recommend it."


"Room with a view"

(South Africa) Mr Vincent | 24 January 2011

"The B & B was easy to find and I was warmly welcomed on my arrival. I was shown to my room and all facilities (TV , air con , mini bar etc ) were explained to me. Breakfast preferences were determined and advice was given on local eating establishments.

The room was clean and offered soap..."

more

"The B & B was easy to find and I was warmly welcomed on my arrival. I was shown to my room and all facilities (TV , air con , mini bar etc ) were explained to me. Breakfast preferences were determined and advice was given on local eating establishments.

The room was clean and offered soap and shampoo. Ample secure parking was available. Breakfast was warmly presented and the hosts enquired as to my wellbeing and my stay.

A hair salon below the house offered me some gel for my hair as I had left mine behind. The view from my room was straight over the sea and it was breathtaking.

My bill was settled promptly and an invoice was printed and I was wished a successful day and a safe journey back home.

A definite place to come back to again when I travel down to Durban.
"


"Excellent Stay at Dolphin Point"

(Zimbabwe) Mrs Musimwa | 18 January 2011

"My stay at Dolphin Point was excellent. Andre was at our service the whole period of our stay and ensured that all our requirements were met.

Excellent view of the beach.

The personal service by Andre and his wife made the stay enjoyable. "


"Peacehaven"

(South Africa) Ms Schluter | 15 January 2011

"A wonderful establishment with beautiful rooms facing the Indian ocean! Andre went out of his way to make us feel as comfortable as possible and gave us great ideas on what to do in and around Durban.
We loved the choices we had for breakfast; the French toast was divine!
A place that shines..."

more

"A wonderful establishment with beautiful rooms facing the Indian ocean! Andre went out of his way to make us feel as comfortable as possible and gave us great ideas on what to do in and around Durban.
We loved the choices we had for breakfast; the French toast was divine!
A place that shines with true South African hospitality and a must for every visitor who wishes to experience just that. Warm and friendly. Comfortable and young!
"


"Cabana Mio - Amanzimtoti"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 January 2011

"The establishment exceeded all our expectations. Our self catering duplex unit was part of the Dolphin Point B&B. It was at the Cabana Mio. A beautifully furnished place, very secure. This unit was so perfect there was a need for anything - the bedding was fresh, the beautiful rooms were perfectly c..."

more

"The establishment exceeded all our expectations. Our self catering duplex unit was part of the Dolphin Point B&B. It was at the Cabana Mio. A beautifully furnished place, very secure. This unit was so perfect there was a need for anything - the bedding was fresh, the beautiful rooms were perfectly clean, fans in every room. The kitchen had everything in it – even a washing machine. It had a bathroom shower, and two toilets so everybody was extremely comfortable. The cherry on top was that we had access to the beach as well. Andre was the kindest most pleasant person to deal with. This place comes highly recommended. My children and grandchildren loved every single minute. Only problem...we had to go back home."


"Excellent welcome, and advice for dinner"

(France) Mr Fray-Lacoste | 26 August 2010

"Nice accommodation and Memories restaurant is top. Excellent information provided for a visit to sea world and reaching the airport. "


"A wonderful experience"

(United States) Mrs Gaudreault | 19 July 2010

"Andrea and Debbie made our stay a wonderful experience. They were very helpful and kind at all times. The view is amazing. They treated our family as if we were their family."


"World cup stay and holiday"

(United Kingdom) Mr Patel | 8 July 2010

"Dolphin is a place for a relaxed and a comfortable stay. All the people, from the owners (Andrea and Debbie) to the staff, are very helpful and generally nice people. This place is ideal for a great holiday, although one needs a car for ventures outside Toti. The weather and many other factors ma..."

more

"Dolphin is a place for a relaxed and a comfortable stay. All the people, from the owners (Andrea and Debbie) to the staff, are very helpful and generally nice people. This place is ideal for a great holiday, although one needs a car for ventures outside Toti. The weather and many other factors make Durban a great destination and the Dolphin Point an ideal place to stay with the beach on your door-step. So go and visit, experience the multi-cultured South Africa's warmest, hottest and bumping city."


"Bunny Chow"

(Australia) Mr Laidlaw | 28 June 2010

"Top notch B ‘n B!! Excellent service, nice area and great views."


"World cup base - Durban"

(United Kingdom) Mr Robinson | 21 June 2010

"A wonderful place to stay. Very friendly and helpful hosts and staff. Breakfast was excellent; add location next to the sea and you have an all round winner. "


"Amazing service"

(Australia) Mr Price | 14 June 2010

"I just spent 3 perfect days at the Dolphin Point. The service was outstanding and the accommodation was spot on. The views from the lodge are beautiful and everything is in handy reach if you have a car. "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Jacobs | 7 June 2010

"The staff were very friendly and helpful. We got lost and they helped us with directions. The rooms are very neat, there is a lovely sea view and the breakfast was great. We only stayed for one night but in future we will stay for a week - we felt so sad to leave."


"Great views!"

(United States) Mr Roach | 28 May 2010

"Nice big rooms and clean! The views and sound of the ocean great! A very secure location and close to the city and activities. "


"Stay at lovely destination with fantastic ocean view"

(Germany) Mr Welling | 18 May 2010

"I stayed at Dolphin Point B&B for 10 days. I enjoyed it very much, especially the fantastic ocean view from every place even out of my suite (spring tide). Very clean and great services offered. Great breakfast while watching dolphins. Important notice: Never go there without a car! Next shopping ce..."

more

"I stayed at Dolphin Point B&B for 10 days. I enjoyed it very much, especially the fantastic ocean view from every place even out of my suite (spring tide). Very clean and great services offered. Great breakfast while watching dolphins. Important notice: Never go there without a car! Next shopping centre or restaurant far away. "


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Mrs Fourie | 30 April 2010

"Relaxed atmosphere. Staff are friendly and very helpful. Nice view."


"Warm Welcome."

(United Kingdom) Mr Rebbeck | 22 April 2010

"We found this accommodation very comfortable. The sea views were fantastic and often watched the sun rising from our bed in the morning. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Andre and Debbie were very friendly hosts, they always greeted with a friendly smile. Breakfast was a great select..."

more

"We found this accommodation very comfortable. The sea views were fantastic and often watched the sun rising from our bed in the morning. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Andre and Debbie were very friendly hosts, they always greeted with a friendly smile. Breakfast was a great selection and always got what you ordered. I would really recommend this accommodation to anyone and hope to return myself in the future. Thank you to everyone at Dolphin Point for making our stay that extra bit special."


"Accomodation"

(South Africa) Mr Slabbert | 7 April 2010

"Our stay was very nice. No problem with room and breakfast. Andre and Debbie were very friendly hosts. Attention could be given to the gardens. Braai area could not be used to enjoy the nice view."


"Cabana."

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 March 2010

"We had a wonderful stay at the Cabanas. It is very close to the beach, and very cozy. The parking for the vehicle also came as a nice surprise!

Thank you for the wonderful stay!"


"Great Place for Early Flights!"

(South Africa) Dr Quigley | 8 March 2010

"A very convenient stay with easy access to the airport. Pleasant sea breeze, great views over the ocean and nice walks on the beach. Cannot comment on breakfast as we left for an early flight."


"A Good Start to our Holiday"

(United Kingdom) Jenny Hulse | 7 March 2010

"Our one-night stay here was our introduction to South Africa, Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The location is handy for the international airport in Durban, and is on the coast. The room was well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with choices, and my Gluten-free diet was no problem. I..."

more

"Our one-night stay here was our introduction to South Africa, Bed & Breakfast accommodation. The location is handy for the international airport in Durban, and is on the coast. The room was well equipped and comfortable. Breakfast was plentiful with choices, and my Gluten-free diet was no problem. I would love to return again. "


"Happy Guest"

(South Africa) Mrs Geyser | 20 January 2010

"My husband and I felt that we really got value for money by staying at Dolphin point B&B. There was personal treatment and in the morning when breakfast was served.
We won't go any place else.
You're great

Regards
Mrs Geyser
"


"Dolphin Point Review"

(South Africa) anonymous | 24 November 2009

"A very well organised getaway will use Dolphin Point accommodation again."


"A weekend away that felt like a week"

(South Africa) Mr van Latum | 14 September 2009

"The weeknd I spent at Dolphin View with My Girlfriend was Amazing, I found the entire experience from Booking with You online to checking out to be painless and completely hassel free!!! The staff and owner at Dolphin Point were simply amazing too, Friendly and incredibly Helpful...I will definitely..."

more

"The weeknd I spent at Dolphin View with My Girlfriend was Amazing, I found the entire experience from Booking with You online to checking out to be painless and completely hassel free!!! The staff and owner at Dolphin Point were simply amazing too, Friendly and incredibly Helpful...I will definitely make use of this online service and Dolphin point again

Thank You Soooo Much ;)

Chris"


"Amazing View"

(South Africa) Mrs Smith | 3 July 2009

"I was amazed at the warm and friendly welcome we received from the owner Andre. Everything was nice and clean, and the service excellent. The amazing view over the Indian Ocean took my breath away as well as the sound of the sea in our ears. I will definitely recommend people to stay at Dolphin Poin..."

more

"I was amazed at the warm and friendly welcome we received from the owner Andre. Everything was nice and clean, and the service excellent. The amazing view over the Indian Ocean took my breath away as well as the sound of the sea in our ears. I will definitely recommend people to stay at Dolphin Point and I will surely return there myself. "


"Lovely"

(Reunion (French)) Ms Brigitte | 17 April 2009

"That is a lovely place to stay when you are at Durban."


"Good price for a nice view"

(Germany) Mrs Hettwer | 26 March 2009

"Was a nice stay, clean room with a view to the ocean. Breakfast was ok."


"Dolphin Point, Durban"

(United Kingdom) Mr Nickson | 26 March 2009

"Andre and Debbie are excellent hosts: nothing was too much trouble. Andre gave us good advice about places to swim in the sea and access to the airport (very easy). Very good breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the sea. If Andre and Debbie read this can I suggest that the mattresses in ..."

more

"Andre and Debbie are excellent hosts: nothing was too much trouble. Andre gave us good advice about places to swim in the sea and access to the airport (very easy). Very good breakfast in the dining room which overlooks the sea. If Andre and Debbie read this can I suggest that the mattresses in our room (the twin with the "Roman" style chairs) are reaching the end of their lives. Overall, though, a pleasant stay with delightful hosts."


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(France) R Bray | 9 March 2009

"Unfortunately for us, we arrived late in the evening and had to leave early in the morning to catch a flight so weren't able to take full advantage of this lovely guest house.
It is brilliantly situated for easy access to the airport, we were warmly greeted by Chris on the evening of our arriva..."

more

"Unfortunately for us, we arrived late in the evening and had to leave early in the morning to catch a flight so weren't able to take full advantage of this lovely guest house.
It is brilliantly situated for easy access to the airport, we were warmly greeted by Chris on the evening of our arrival and he also saw us off early in the morning when we left.
The rooms enjoy a beautiful view and are well equipped, nicely decorated and comfortable.
My only regret is that we didn't spend much time there."


"Nice and Peaceful"

(South Africa) Mr Thobejane | 22 December 2008

"It was a very peaceful place. You forget about the stress of city and beach very nice. Not lot of people. You have your space and the B&B Andre good host very helpful the cleaning staff vey helpful and good people. The breakfast very well prepared I’ll go there again next year."


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Carkett | 19 November 2008

"A very friendly atmosphere and the breakfast was good. There are excellent views of the ocean. Easy access to Durban, and the local facilities in Amanzimtoti."


"A short stroll to the perfect beach"

(United Kingdom) Mr Kacary | 3 November 2008

"Having driven from Olifants in Kruger and taking some 15 hours to do so what a delight it was to meet Andre when we reached Dolphin Point. We were staying at the self catering accommodation which was roomy, well equipped with the added bonus of being literally a few steps away from a near perfect be..."

more

"Having driven from Olifants in Kruger and taking some 15 hours to do so what a delight it was to meet Andre when we reached Dolphin Point. We were staying at the self catering accommodation which was roomy, well equipped with the added bonus of being literally a few steps away from a near perfect beach.

We cannot do anything other than praise this as a property and we would be happy to stay there again. We would heartily recommend this property to anybody who wants to stay in the Durban area and would like to spend some time on a beach."


"Steven"

(South Africa) Mrs Neto | 13 October 2008

"Wonderful view excellent for relaxing as you watch the sea at night. Owner are very friends we did enjoy. Thanks for your hospitality"


"In the garden at the ocean"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 August 2008

"From the Dolphin Point one has a stunning view to the Pacific Ocean, where you can spot whales and relax outside in the huge garden or at the pool. The rooms are quiet and clean, as well as spacious and mostly with ocean view.
The hosts are absolutely encouraged to make the stay of their guests ..."

more

"From the Dolphin Point one has a stunning view to the Pacific Ocean, where you can spot whales and relax outside in the huge garden or at the pool. The rooms are quiet and clean, as well as spacious and mostly with ocean view.
The hosts are absolutely encouraged to make the stay of their guests an unforgettable time. It is a safe place with lots of space to relax."


"Very good"

(South Africa) anonymous | 30 July 2008

"We had a wonderful experience. I will make sure that I visit the place again. "


"Good"

(South Africa) Mr Dierick | 21 July 2008

"Good stay good breakfast friendly people. Close to airport - very convenient."


"Good, Clean and Fresh"

(South Africa) Mr Joubert | 17 June 2008

"I have found the rooms to be clean and the views breathtaking. The Service was exceptional and we enjoyed our stay.

We will definitely re-visit Andre and Debbie with our next trip down to Amanzimtoti."


"Home from Home"

(South Africa) Mr Greyling | 12 May 2008

"It was most enjoyable and Andre and Debbie made us feel as if we were visiting family. The view from the balcony was excellent and the rooms are more than adequate. If you want to have a hassle free holiday by the sea you have to stay at Dolphin Point. Thanks!"


"Dolphin Point B&B"

(South Africa) Ms Taks | 11 April 2008

"Firstly I would like to thank Andre and Debbie of Dolphin Point B&B for their wonderful and awesome warm welcoming. We were very impressed with the view of the place. The place is very very beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed every second of every minute of our time. The breakfast was very deliciou..."

more

"Firstly I would like to thank Andre and Debbie of Dolphin Point B&B for their wonderful and awesome warm welcoming. We were very impressed with the view of the place. The place is very very beautiful and relaxing. We enjoyed every second of every minute of our time. The breakfast was very delicious. In fact, everything about dolphin point was amazing and unbelievable. I would gladly recommend anyone who wants a break to visit Dolphin Point B&B. My husband and I will definitely go there again. I really don’t know how to describe our stay there; it was extremely marvelous and unforgettable. Once Again Thank You Very Much Andre and Debbie."


"Great views and friendly helpful service"

(South Africa) Mr Fischer | 25 February 2008

"We booked not knowing what to expect and were pleasantly surprised as we were told that the area was not great - after we'd made the booking. We only booked one night, but due to circumstances we needed to extend it by 2 more nights. André and his wife were able to make a plan for us and put us up ..."

more

"We booked not knowing what to expect and were pleasantly surprised as we were told that the area was not great - after we'd made the booking. We only booked one night, but due to circumstances we needed to extend it by 2 more nights. André and his wife were able to make a plan for us and put us up in another room of theirs - despite it being a full weekend with Super 14 and the A1 happening in Durban. The second room we stayed in was modern and comfortable but smaller than the older 2 bedroom unit.

It is close enough to the airport for us to get there within 15 minutes but far enough to not notice the planes. The location is high up so that there are great views of the ocean. As a result it feels very secluded, private and safe.

We even received breakfast at 6am due to an early flight - and this was after André waited up late the night before for other guests. Overall, a very pleasant stay and we will be coming back there if we ever stay on the South Coast again.
"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Sean | 15 January 2008

"I woke up to the most amazing view I have ever seen. The sun rising out of the ocean , straight into the room.Laying in bed my eyes opened and I was blown away! wow! Now thats what I call a view! Lovely friendly people. Big tasty breakfast.A beautiful place to stay."


"wonderful"

(Australia) Mrs ffoulkes-Morris | 12 January 2008

"Even better than expected for the price. Fantastic view of ocean and lovely gardens surrounds. Quite and a sense of safeness within the grounds. The service from owner was outstanding. Nothing was a trouble . Great breakfast. Would stay there again if visiting Durban."


"Pleasant staying"

(Brazil) anonymous | 8 January 2008

"The place is very quiet and peaceful, comfortable with an incredible view.
"


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 January 2008

"From the moment we arrived, we were glad that we were staying at Dolphin point.
Even though we arrived a little earlier than expected, we were welcomed eagerly. The room was very clean and airy, and had all the needed facilities. The pool was also sparkling and the garden neatly kept.
We wer..."

more

"From the moment we arrived, we were glad that we were staying at Dolphin point.
Even though we arrived a little earlier than expected, we were welcomed eagerly. The room was very clean and airy, and had all the needed facilities. The pool was also sparkling and the garden neatly kept.
We were not walking distance to the beach, but a short drive to the Blue flag beach was well worth it.
Thank you staff for making this a great experience."


"Dolphin Point"

(South Africa) Mrs Janse van Rensburg | 2 January 2008

"I was really surprised. When you make a booking on the internet you do not really know what you are going to get. We got a very frienly Afrikaans welcome, which counts a lot for me, had a nice room with a beautifull view. I would definately recommend this B&B to my friends and use it myself again..."

more

"I was really surprised. When you make a booking on the internet you do not really know what you are going to get. We got a very frienly Afrikaans welcome, which counts a lot for me, had a nice room with a beautifull view. I would definately recommend this B&B to my friends and use it myself again."


"Thank you"

(Sweden) Mr Holmström | 27 October 2007

"Very friendly owner. Easy to find the place. Fantastic view of the ocean. Nice pool for the children. Absolutely the best guesthouse we have visited in South Africa up to date."


"Dolphin Point Hotel"

(United Kingdom) Mr Jones | 27 September 2007

"Excellent hotel with breathtaking views. The owners were incredibly friendly from the moment we arrived (coming out to welcome us at the car) and wonderfully helpful in making the transport arrangements we needed. If you want a quiet homely location to stay then I would recommend the Dolphin Point B..."

more

"Excellent hotel with breathtaking views. The owners were incredibly friendly from the moment we arrived (coming out to welcome us at the car) and wonderfully helpful in making the transport arrangements we needed. If you want a quiet homely location to stay then I would recommend the Dolphin Point B&B."


"Nice stay"

(Belgium) Mr Louis | 13 August 2007

"Being back in Belgium after a long trip through your beautiful country, we wish to thank you for our nice stay at Dolphin Point. "


"What a magnificent sea view"

(South Africa) Mrs Bessenger | 4 January 2007

"We had a wonderful stay at Dolphin Point B&B. The rooms are lovely and spacious with a magnificent sea view. Andre and Debbie make you feel right at home. I am definitely looking forward to staying there again."