Reviews of Littlebushveld Guesthouse


"Had a lovely sleepover at had a lovely sleepover at Littlebushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 April 2018

"We really enjoyed our stay. It was peaceful and quiet, with only the sounds of nature. Exactly as advertised.
The units are cozy, beautifully decorated and well kept.

Thank you! We will definitely come again."


"Out-of-Town Getaway"

Joy Russell | 9 November 2017

"Fantastic that it is so close to Pretoria but still feels outside of the city.
Good getaway :-) Thank you!"


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Daniel | 26 July 2017

"This was truly a nice place that we stayed at. The owners were very accommodating. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. The room was warm, comfortable and clean. I liked the peace and quiet. It was really good to just be able to relax. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone and I would ..."

more

"This was truly a nice place that we stayed at. The owners were very accommodating. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. The room was warm, comfortable and clean. I liked the peace and quiet. It was really good to just be able to relax. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone and I would go back again. "


"Bushveld in the city"

Tania Reyneke | 30 April 2017

"A very quiet place with no artificial lights visible, no bugs and spiders in the room and private. "


"A Exellent Break away"

(South Africa) TONY | 30 January 2017

"It was stunning. We were received by a very friendly Andre.
Will refer my friends and will be going back
"


"Great chalet, friendly hosts"

(South Africa) Jacob Corzine | 15 January 2017

"The chalet was clean, private, and well-equipped. I stayed two nights, and will look forward to going back again."


"Very Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Philip | 10 January 2017

"The environment is peaceful, quiet and you are allowed ample rest while you there. The place was also spacious enough to accommodate my whole family. We all had a very good stay. It’s a perfect place for a breakaway."


"Enjoyed The Stay"

(South Africa) Jacques | 12 December 2016

"I enjoyed the stay. Oom Andrè, was very helpful. The place is clean. I like the way it was decorated.
"


"Great Place Indeed."

(South Africa) Lebo | 7 November 2016

"I enjoyed my stay at Little Bushveld, the host Andre and his wife are great people. I felt welcomed. And I appreciated their hospitality and their pricing is reasonable. Thank you."


"Lovely Stay"

(South Africa) Vanessa | 26 September 2016

"We had the privilege of being able to stay at Little Bushveld Selfcatering Chalets recently. We only stayed over one night but everything was so homely and so well decorated and in it's place, that we felt as though we were at home!

Rickie was also such a lovely host which helped make us f..."

more

"We had the privilege of being able to stay at Little Bushveld Selfcatering Chalets recently. We only stayed over one night but everything was so homely and so well decorated and in it's place, that we felt as though we were at home!

Rickie was also such a lovely host which helped make us feel welcome and we were pleased to be greeted by her little dogs, which made us quite homesick for our own pets!"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) martin | 6 June 2016

"Lovely quiet place to stay at. Enjoyed my stay with no complaints. They will see me definitely again and very soon. Thank you."


"Very Pleased"

(South Africa) Koos | 24 May 2016

"We really had a wonderful stay, I’ve been there twice before, it’s always great and doesn’t disappoint. I love the peacefulness and the quiet of Little Bushveld. Also the staff there are so helpful and friendly they really are lovely. I was very happy with my stay and I will be going back again."


"Peace and Quiet"

(United Kingdom) Stuart | 9 April 2016

"For a quiet relaxing time, there is no better place. Just outside Pretoria, close to amenities yet quiet. We had a wonderful time and the owners could not have been more helpful. We recommend this property to everyone wishing to relax."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Dineke | 3 April 2016

"Little Bushveld gives you the freedom feeling of being in a small bush area. Their rooms are extremely clean, and they provide us with everything we needed.
Bathroom was clean, and the terrain also.
Very impressed overall."


"Wonderful Time"

(South Africa) anthony | 15 January 2016

"Better than what we expected. Andre and his wife were unbelievable. We really had a brilliant stay and we will be back in a month. Recommended by me."


"Memorable stay"

(South Africa) Deon | 28 December 2015

"This establishment made one feel at home, it was very welcoming and the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. I would book here again."


"What a weekend!"

(South Africa) Pieter Labuschagne | 30 November 2015

"We needed a place to rest and get away from the rush of the city. Little Bushveld Guesthouse was the perfect choice! It felt like we were in another work: not a sound or any disturbance. Very private. Everything worked well, and was clean and in a very good condition. Owner is very friendly and help..."

more

"We needed a place to rest and get away from the rush of the city. Little Bushveld Guesthouse was the perfect choice! It felt like we were in another work: not a sound or any disturbance. Very private. Everything worked well, and was clean and in a very good condition. Owner is very friendly and helpful.

Even before our visit, any queries were dealt with almost immediately. They made us feel at home. We will definitely be back!
"


"a taste of bushveld"

(South Africa) charles branford | 31 August 2015

"quaint and.simple. but efficient

quite and peacefull
"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Debra | 28 July 2015

"We had an an awesome time here. They were very good to us and the unit had everything we needed."


"Amazing weekend!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 June 2015

"We had a wonderful stay at the Impala Chalet!

It is extremely peaceful and private and the rooms were much larger than we expected - it's a wonderful getaway to unwind and enjoy the peaceful nature and spend quality time with the family!

The Chalet is well equipped with everything ..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at the Impala Chalet!

It is extremely peaceful and private and the rooms were much larger than we expected - it's a wonderful getaway to unwind and enjoy the peaceful nature and spend quality time with the family!

The Chalet is well equipped with everything you'll ever need which made it even more relaxing and enjoyable! We especially enjoyed how private the Chalets are. You have all the necessities of your own home as well as DSTV included.

We definitely recommend anyone to visit Little Bushveld Guesthouse and Selfcatering Chalets!

Thanks to Andre for the warm welcome and hospitality!

We all had a wonderful stay!"


"quiet"

(South Africa) Rene Ashton | 23 June 2015

"Enjoyed sitting outside in the late afternoon while we had a braai. Blankets were lovely and warm."


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Sally | 12 June 2015

"I loved the stay at Little Bushveld Guesthouse. The rooms were clean and comfortable. They also accommodated the single traveller with their prices. The hosts were also very friendly. I will stay there again."


"Best weekend away "

(South Africa) Suzan | 8 June 2015

"I enjoyed my stay at Little Bushveld Guesthouse. It was private, quiet, relaxing and most of all enjoyable. Both me and my boyfriend cannot stop raving about it. We had quality time together and we feel lighter after our weekend. The place is stunning, love their house decoration. We got to relax an..."

more

"I enjoyed my stay at Little Bushveld Guesthouse. It was private, quiet, relaxing and most of all enjoyable. Both me and my boyfriend cannot stop raving about it. We had quality time together and we feel lighter after our weekend. The place is stunning, love their house decoration. We got to relax and focus on us, nothing else which it was what we needed. Andrea the owner was absolutely a darling throughout the process. We will definitely be visiting again very soon ."


"Little Busheveld"

(South Africa) barry | 21 May 2015

"The stay was lovely and the environment was quiet. It's not a 5 star establishment but it suited my requirements. I would utilise the accommodation in future."


"Reasonable accommodation"

(South Africa) Meyer | 22 April 2015

"At the price point that we got this accommodation, everything was fine. We were very happy."


"Great place to be"

(South Africa) Mosia | 19 March 2015

"What a wonderful time we spent here. The place was up to standard and the owner was very helpful and friendly too. "


"Quick stay over"

(South Africa) elizevdm | 17 January 2015

"The owner was very friendly and accommodating, even though we arrived very late that night and left before 8am the next morning. We loved the peaceful bushveld atmosphere and our boys fell in love with the "almost tame" Duiker that wandered just outside the fenced area. Our accommodation was clean, ..."

more

"The owner was very friendly and accommodating, even though we arrived very late that night and left before 8am the next morning. We loved the peaceful bushveld atmosphere and our boys fell in love with the "almost tame" Duiker that wandered just outside the fenced area. Our accommodation was clean, neat and very comfortable, with all the amenities that we might need. It felt like a home away from home. Just what we needed."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Fourie | 15 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Little Bushveld. It was clean and comfortable. I will recommend them to others. "


"rus vir ons menswees!!"

(South Africa) Mrs AL van wyk | 3 January 2015

"Ek het al in baie plekke in Suid Afrika gebly, maar het lanklaas soveel vrede ervaar soos by Little Bushveld Gastehuis. Die atmosfeer is soos medisyne vir die siel. Die "bos" atmosfeer het ons so geniet en was baie spyt toe die tyd verby is. Die huis waarin ons gebly het was met oudhede gemeubile..."

more

"Ek het al in baie plekke in Suid Afrika gebly, maar het lanklaas soveel vrede ervaar soos by Little Bushveld Gastehuis. Die atmosfeer is soos medisyne vir die siel. Die "bos" atmosfeer het ons so geniet en was baie spyt toe die tyd verby is. Die huis waarin ons gebly het was met oudhede gemeubileer wat spreek van smaak. Dit was baie gemaklik ingerig en daar was alles wat ons sou benodig. Dit was regtig soos om by jou huis te wees met alles wat jy nodig het. die vriendelikheid waarmee ons ontvang was was n riem onder die hart. Dankie Andre!! Jy sien ons verseker weer. Ons voel regtig verkwik en uitgerus!!

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

I have lived in many places in South Africa, but have not experience as much peace like at Little Bushveld Guest House. The atmosphere is like medicine for the soul. The "forest" atmosphere we so enjoyed and were sorry when the time was over. The house where we stayed was furnished with antiques that speak of taste. It was very comfortably furnished and there was everything we would need. It really was like being at home with everything you need. The friendliness with which we were received was heartening. Thanks Andre! You see we are assured again. We really feel refreshed and rested.
"


"Andre & Riekie Lochner"

(South Africa) Adr De Lange | 9 December 2014

"What a pleasant weekend, even though there were 4 youngsters that was a bit noisy, Riekie was so concern about me, she came to ask me and to tel me if its loud i must just say so and she will calm them down! Such a homely atmosphere, my escape route from a busy time at work, with the load-shedding w..."

more

"What a pleasant weekend, even though there were 4 youngsters that was a bit noisy, Riekie was so concern about me, she came to ask me and to tel me if its loud i must just say so and she will calm them down! Such a homely atmosphere, my escape route from a busy time at work, with the load-shedding we had they made it as comfortable for all of us as possible !! Thank you Andre and Riekie for that Welcome home smile when i arrived on Saturday, for your concern and special attention ! 2 Beautiful kind hearted people, God bless Little Bushveld Guesthouse abundantly "


"'"

(South Africa) Adri De Lange | 11 November 2014

"Thank you we had an awesome stay and we will for sure make use off Little Bushveld Guesthouse again! I have already told a few of my friends about my hide away place. Thank you Andre for a very friendly welcome home!

"


"Fine"

(South Africa) Mr Pendlebury | 17 October 2014

"I had no problems with this accommodation. I enjoyed the stay. It was comfortable, relaxing and very clean. A stay here is certainly recommended."


"Little Bushveld - Rest assured"

(South Africa) Stefanie Welman | 17 June 2014

"Thank you to Little Bushveld - Our cottage was well equipped, the rest was great and the silence was awesome. Will highly recommend Little Bushveld for a weekend of peace and rest "


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Lucille Groenewald | 2 April 2014

"Our stay was amazing thank you - just sorry it was so short."


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) CLIVE SMITH | 28 February 2014

"Ideal for that break away from the daily rush. Quiet, safe and secluded"


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse and Selfcatering Chalets"

(South Africa) Mr Geyser | 28 January 2014

"I had a very pleasant stay and will recommend to others."


"Home from home.."

(South Africa) Mr oosthuizen | 11 January 2014

"Staying in the bushveld and not used to the busy city life the name little bushveld sound so homely .I had to enrol my son for his first year at university and I needed 2 days of accommodation .After hours of googling I came across little bushveld ,I like what I’ve seen and the price was just right ..."

more

"Staying in the bushveld and not used to the busy city life the name little bushveld sound so homely .I had to enrol my son for his first year at university and I needed 2 days of accommodation .After hours of googling I came across little bushveld ,I like what I’ve seen and the price was just right because I was just looking for a sleep over for two nights .Big was my surprise for the farm atmosphere in the city ....from the donkeys that welcome me at the gate to the friendly doggies that made it feel just as being at home .The unit was to me a bonus and the way it’s been decorated let me feel even more at home ..The quietness of the nights was a added bonus .Whoever wants a piece of the bushveld in the city this place is it and on my monthly visits to my son I will be staying here ...thanks for the welcome and warm reception on my arrival and departure."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Louw | 1 October 2013

"We had a pleasant stay. It was everything I expected it to be. The little buck we had visiting our chalet regularly was really the highlight of my stay. Definitely a place to revisit and recommend.
Thank you for a comfortable stay.
"


"Peace and Quiet"

(South Africa) Dr de wet | 25 September 2013

"It was peaceful and quiet and exactly what I needed.Extremely relaxing and will revisit any time."


"Just the type of breakaway we needed"

(South Africa) Shoneez Nadasen | 10 June 2013

"Awesome - very friendly owners - beautiful dogs! very private, relaxing and absolutely no disturbances - will definitely visit again. We had a wonderful time!"


"reviewing little bushveld"

(South Africa) Ms Davids | 2 June 2013

"There is excellent hospitality and service. All products made aware of on the internet was in the chalet, nothing was broken or damaged. The room was clean including bedding and pillows. The bathroom was clean and hot water was available. No interferences or unnecessary noises. Thank you for a wonde..."

more

"There is excellent hospitality and service. All products made aware of on the internet was in the chalet, nothing was broken or damaged. The room was clean including bedding and pillows. The bathroom was clean and hot water was available. No interferences or unnecessary noises. Thank you for a wonderful stay"


"Little bushveld guesthouse"

(South Africa) deidre du preez | 23 May 2013

"We are from the bushveld and when ever we need to travel to Pretoria area for our childrens gymnastics we will stay at our home away from home at Little Bushveld Guesthouse - Thank you."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Frank Crous | 5 May 2013

"What an experience! Thank you so much for a lovely time. In future, I will only make use of The Little Bushveld Questhouse.

Everything was just great, from the friendly staff, the environment, no noise, the Duikertjie and just everything!!! Thank you so much."


"Rustig en vriendelik"

(South Africa) Christina Vorster | 5 April 2013

"Baie dankie vir 'n heerlik rustige omgewing, vriendelike ontvangs en tegemoetkomendheid. Ons sal graag weer van julle gebruik maak. "


"Relaxed getaway"

(South Africa) Leah Andresen | 3 April 2013

"We stayed in the 'bushcamp' on the edge of the property. The charming little cottage has a quaint, comfortable feel and we loved the outdoor shower. We enjoyed our evening braii and seeing kudu and impala thru the fence. It is so nice to find a quiet piece of African bush on the edge of the city an..."

more

"We stayed in the 'bushcamp' on the edge of the property. The charming little cottage has a quaint, comfortable feel and we loved the outdoor shower. We enjoyed our evening braii and seeing kudu and impala thru the fence. It is so nice to find a quiet piece of African bush on the edge of the city and the owners are very hospitable and friendly. We reccommend the bushcamp for anyone looking for a quiet place to relax with life's simple pleasures on the edge of Pretoria. "


"Very Relaxing away"

(South Africa) Mrs Visagie | 11 February 2013

"This is the place you want to go if you just want to get away and relax. Its very private, it is very peaceful and quiet. if you need to get away from everything this is the place to go."


"Little Piece of Africa"

(South Africa) Mr Mostert | 17 December 2012

"Upon arrival, it takes you back to "Granma's feather bed" and the bushveld feeling is unbelievable being so close to the 'concrete jungle.'"


"Little Bushveld Stay Over"

(South Africa) Mr Steenberg | 10 December 2012

"I used the facility as a stay over for my wife, daughter and her two children while my son in law was operated on and wanted a place away from the rush of the city where we could relax.

This place conforms to all my requirements and more. We returned home very relaxed like returning from a..."

more

"I used the facility as a stay over for my wife, daughter and her two children while my son in law was operated on and wanted a place away from the rush of the city where we could relax.

This place conforms to all my requirements and more. We returned home very relaxed like returning from a holiday. It was like a bushveld holiday even though it was close to the rush of the city.

The hosts are very friendly.

I will for sure make use of it again!
"


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Paulize Horn | 22 October 2012

"We had a very nice relaxing stay."


"Overall impression - very satisfactory"

(South Africa) Melody theron | 8 October 2012

"Very elegantly funished. Value for

Money and friendly staff. Will definitely use these facilities again and would recommend them to any-one. Thank you."


"Wonderful Littlle Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr Ashenden | 26 August 2012

"What a stunning place to stay. So peaceful with the sounds of wildlife. The tame duiker was the highlight of our stay. The Chalet was clean and spacious. Perfect place to relax! We will definitely be back."


"Outstanding hospitality"

(South Africa) Walter Butt | 12 August 2012

"The owner was typically hospitable of a South African of old. It is rare to be welcomed and accommodated with such grace and kindness these days. The accommodation was exceptionally fresh and warm and to top it all, we were greeted by a rietbok who allowed us to stroke his back and shake his hand ..."

more

"The owner was typically hospitable of a South African of old. It is rare to be welcomed and accommodated with such grace and kindness these days. The accommodation was exceptionally fresh and warm and to top it all, we were greeted by a rietbok who allowed us to stroke his back and shake his hand when we left."


"Little Bushveld review"

(New Zealand) Ursula | 31 July 2012

"A nice, clean and tidy place. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Little Bushveld. The owner was very friendly and helpful and when we asked for some information about Pretoria on what was worth seeing someone from the family offered to guide us around, which we accepted. And we had a great tou..."

more

"A nice, clean and tidy place. We had a wonderful and relaxing stay at Little Bushveld. The owner was very friendly and helpful and when we asked for some information about Pretoria on what was worth seeing someone from the family offered to guide us around, which we accepted. And we had a great tour! Thank you very much for your hospitality! "


"Good, peaceful, clean"

(South Africa) Mrs Reyneke | 22 May 2012

"A nice small peaceful little place to set your mind at peace....."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Brigitte Kieser | 14 May 2012

"Clean, neat, peaceful, and all kitchen utilities available. Would have liked a slightly bigger table next to the bed though! Wonderful hosts."


"Weekend at Little Bushveld Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 April 2012

"We had a lovely stay at Little Bushveld Lodge, Andre and Riekie were friendly and helpful. We were very comfortable, the chalet and surroundings were clean and well kept, a little bit like home from home. I will certainly recommend their facility and will go back there."


"Incredibly pleasant"

(South Africa) Christa De Beer | 2 April 2012

"Dit was bitterlik lekker. Die plek is pragtig, mens ontspan regtig daar en die ontvangs was baie aangenaam. Nogmaals duisend dankies.



It was incredibly pleasant. The place is beautiful, one can really relax here and the reception was very welcoming. Once again, a thousand thank yo..."

more

"Dit was bitterlik lekker. Die plek is pragtig, mens ontspan regtig daar en die ontvangs was baie aangenaam. Nogmaals duisend dankies.



It was incredibly pleasant. The place is beautiful, one can really relax here and the reception was very welcoming. Once again, a thousand thank yous."


"Excellent stay!"

(South Africa) Anell Beetge | 12 March 2012

"Whe had a wonderful, peaceful, private stay at Little Bushveld Guesthouse."


"Absolutely wonderful"

(South Africa) Brian Walter | 4 January 2012

"What a wonderful and peaceful place to stay. Wonderful hosts, wonderful accommodation and very reasonable rates. Will definitely recommend it."


"Really value for money"

(Netherlands) Mr Voerman | 21 December 2011

"We were looking for quiet out of town accommodation to await our flight back home after a couple of days. We really found that in little Bushveld. Hospitality; spacious house with a lot of privacy; nicely furnished."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Joanita Pretorius | 29 November 2011

"We had a very pleasant stay. The surrounding is peaceful and quiet."


"Great "

(South Africa) Lorna McGuigan | 28 November 2011

"My husband and I live in Bergville and our children live in Johannesburg so we decided to get together at Little Bushveld for the weekend. We had a wonderful time. Andre and Riekie are fantastic hosts, they checked on us to see if we were happy and had everything we needed. We will definitely go bac..."

more

"My husband and I live in Bergville and our children live in Johannesburg so we decided to get together at Little Bushveld for the weekend. We had a wonderful time. Andre and Riekie are fantastic hosts, they checked on us to see if we were happy and had everything we needed. We will definitely go back again. Very good value for money."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Liesel Rundle | 8 November 2011

"Little Bushveld was exactly what we needed for the Friday night. The staff were welcoming and the services were exactly what we required. Will definitely be back. Thanks."


"Absolute HAVEN!"

(South Africa) Lisa Ahlers | 26 September 2011

"What an absolute haven! Peace, quiet, absolute privacy and nature with amenities not far for quick provisions if needed. Excellent communication and a hearty reception AND departure. Pristine facilities. Peace of mind security. Furnished in antique wooden furniture, but very comfortable. There is no..."

more

"What an absolute haven! Peace, quiet, absolute privacy and nature with amenities not far for quick provisions if needed. Excellent communication and a hearty reception AND departure. Pristine facilities. Peace of mind security. Furnished in antique wooden furniture, but very comfortable. There is not a negative word to say about Little Bushveld or its hosts, Andrè & Riekie. True value for money, and not far to drive, all pros no cons. We will definitely sneak away again in the near future to de-stress."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Jan Bosch | 13 September 2011

"Cosy, quiet, clean, comfortable, lots of birds, and a chance of wild animal spotting across the fence. Very nice for a rest from the city rush."


"Great"

(South Africa) Jan Blom | 10 July 2011

"This was the best break away my wife and I ever had. We longed for peace and that is just what we got. We absolutely loved the privacy and respect given by the owners. The facility was breathtaking with everything we needed as an overworked couple who slipped away from the everyday rush for recovery..."

more

"This was the best break away my wife and I ever had. We longed for peace and that is just what we got. We absolutely loved the privacy and respect given by the owners. The facility was breathtaking with everything we needed as an overworked couple who slipped away from the everyday rush for recovery. One would never expect such a bushveld atmosphere not far from town. Adorable chalet with just enough to make you feel comfortable and relaxed."


"My dreaming Hollidays"

(Reunion (French)) Mr Michaël | 23 May 2011

"We spend a very pleasant time in Little Bushveld. André and his wife were excellent hosts. We will certainly return for further holidays.

Thanks for everything."


"Extremely good value for money"

(South Africa) Mrs Ferreira | 22 May 2011

"Our stay at Little Bushveld Lodge was great. It is a home away from home. As a big family of 6, we liked the space and privacy. Also very child friendly. "


"Great getaway spot near the city"

(South Africa) Brad Eyre | 6 May 2011

"We really enjoyed staying here to get away from the city for one night. Very peaceful. "


"Little Bushveld Guest lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Cillers | 17 April 2011

"The stay in this quaint little Rondavel was pleasant and very peaceful! The owner was friendly and helpful. The quiet setting is ideal for a weekend getaway and waking up in the 'bush' is great!! I will return to this small gem close to Pretoria!"


"AMAZING"

(South Africa) Mr Naidoo | 2 January 2011

"Hi. I must say that it is quite an experience, living in the bush. It is amazing to be in a quiet environment for the first time, since coming from the city life. Due to an unforeseen situation at home we had to leave after the first night. I strongly recommend this accommodation to my friends and f..."

more

"Hi. I must say that it is quite an experience, living in the bush. It is amazing to be in a quiet environment for the first time, since coming from the city life. Due to an unforeseen situation at home we had to leave after the first night. I strongly recommend this accommodation to my friends and family. Thank You."


"Eerste klas verblyf Little Bushveld Guesthouse / First Class Accommodation at Little Bushveld"

(South Africa) Mr Pierre,Elsabe en Seuns Cronje | 13 September 2010

"Hier is gasvryheid sommer deel van die eienaars se bestaan. Dierbare mense wat jou sommer al vandat jy bespreek het laat tuis voel. Alles was so profesioneel. Die terug voering na die bespreking, roete kaarte tariewe was sakpas ens. Dit is in die bosveld maar tog ook naby alle luukse bestemmings. Di..."

more

"Hier is gasvryheid sommer deel van die eienaars se bestaan. Dierbare mense wat jou sommer al vandat jy bespreek het laat tuis voel. Alles was so profesioneel. Die terug voering na die bespreking, roete kaarte tariewe was sakpas ens. Dit is in die bosveld maar tog ook naby alle luukse bestemmings. Die verblyf is iets om te beleef met sy netheid, geriewe, spasie ens. kan jy net tuis voel. Alles is tot jou beskikking van handdoeke, netjiese beddegoed, eetgerei en vele meer. So rustig niemand steur nie. Ons sal beslis weer daar bespreek.

(RoomsForAfrica Translation)

Here hospitality is part of the owner's existence. Lovely hosts who make you feel at home from the time you make a reservation. Everything was so professional. The reservation, route maps etc, were invaluable. It is in the countryside but also close to luxury. The accommodation is clean and the amenities something to experience. You can only feel at home. Everything is at your disposal: towels, neat bedding, utensils and more. So peaceful and no-one to disturb you. We will definitely book there again.
"


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Leo Kruger | 4 August 2010

"Was a very peaceful and relaxing weekend at Little Bushveld Guesthouse. We loved the place. We'll definitely go back there for another stay. Thank you."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Elaine Richardson | 3 May 2010

"Lovely place to stay - very reasonable rates."


"“Fantasmagories” soos paula van 7de laan sou se/ "Fantasmagories" as Paula from 7de Laan would say…"

(South Africa) Ms du Plessis | 14 April 2010

"Van aankoms tot vetrek het ons gasvryheid vanuit die boonste rakke ontvang vanaf die mense van Little Bushveld...Die plekkie is wel in die stad gelee maar tog nie - dis lekker weg van al die geraas van die stad en dit was net die regte plekkie om ons vakansie te begin.Ek sal dit vir enige iemand oud..."

more

"Van aankoms tot vetrek het ons gasvryheid vanuit die boonste rakke ontvang vanaf die mense van Little Bushveld...Die plekkie is wel in die stad gelee maar tog nie - dis lekker weg van al die geraas van die stad en dit was net die regte plekkie om ons vakansie te begin.Ek sal dit vir enige iemand oud en jonk - aanbeveel.Die geriewe is van so goeie standaard dat jy nie eens vir een oomblik jou huis sal mis nie.Ons tydjie daar was van korte duur maar sal voorwaar weer daar gaan rus in die toekoms, baie dankie daarvoor.

(RoomsForAfrica Translation)

From arrival to departure we received top class hospitality from the staff of Little Bushveld. The establishment is well situated - away from all the noise of the city and it was just the right place to start our holiday. We would recommend young and old to this establishment. The facilities are of a good standard - you will not miss your home for one moment. Our stay was brief but we will definitely return - thank you for everything."


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Elaine Richardson | 12 September 2009

"Little Bushveld Guesthouse is a fantastic place to stay. Wonderful hosts, wonderful accommodation and very reasonable rates. I will definitely be back!"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Hannelie Lottering | 3 August 2009

"Ons het 'n ongelooflike genotvolle en rustige wegbreek naweek deurgebring by Little Bushveld. Dit was 'n baie aangename kuier wat ons terde‘ geniet het met die wonderlike gasvryheid. Komplimente aan die opset en netjies, goed ingerigte chalets.



Ons sal dit verseker aanbeveel by al..."

more

"Ons het 'n ongelooflike genotvolle en rustige wegbreek naweek deurgebring by Little Bushveld. Dit was 'n baie aangename kuier wat ons terde‘ geniet het met die wonderlike gasvryheid. Komplimente aan die opset en netjies, goed ingerigte chalets.



Ons sal dit verseker aanbeveel by almal en weer daar gaan kuier.



Nogmaals baie dankie



Johnny en Hannelie



"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Brigitte Kieser | 20 July 2009

"It was great, really relaxing and peaceful. We will definitely go back again. Thanks for everything"


"Wonderfull Stay"

(South Africa) Pieter Van Wyk | 6 July 2009

"Everything was wonderful as expected. Would visit again in a heart-beat. "


"Relaxed atmosphere and outstanding hospitality!"

(South Africa) Mr van Dyk | 16 April 2009

"Our stay was fantastic. As for Riekie & André’s hospitality, they went an extra mile to accommodate us. We stayed in the Guineafowl Chalet. It was very clean and well equipped. We were so relaxed we did not feel like leaving. Thanks for everything really enjoyed staying there. Will surely visit Litt..."

more

"Our stay was fantastic. As for Riekie & André’s hospitality, they went an extra mile to accommodate us. We stayed in the Guineafowl Chalet. It was very clean and well equipped. We were so relaxed we did not feel like leaving. Thanks for everything really enjoyed staying there. Will surely visit Little Bushveld Guesthouse again and recommend it to others."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Santie Mehl | 6 April 2009

"We had a brilliant time at Little Bushveld. There was a power cut the first night but it added to the atmosphere, we had candles and a braai outside, with bushbabies jumping over our heads. My son had a lot of fun with the two little dogs. Well worth a visit!! "


"Little Bushveld"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 17 March 2009

"Had a wonderful and peaceful time. Thanks again for your hospitality."


"Home from home"

(South Africa) Mr Moller | 6 January 2009

"We really enjoyed our 2 nights stay in total privacy in the "bushveld" near Pretoria. Thank you to our host for all the hospitality and who made us feel welcome from the start! We'll be back!"


"Tranquility"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Aswegen | 29 December 2008

"It was a relaxing stay, thank you. We like the Little Bushveld atmosphere. We will recommend this and will visit again. Thank you!"


"Kruger National in Pretoria"

(South Africa) Mr Swart | 11 December 2008

"The professional manner of the owner was amazing - from carrying chairs for expected guests to accommodating me when I forgot my wallet. The area is fantastic with wildlife and the occasional train hooter brings the reality home of where you are. The perfect feel of Kruger is a stones throw from the..."

more

"The professional manner of the owner was amazing - from carrying chairs for expected guests to accommodating me when I forgot my wallet. The area is fantastic with wildlife and the occasional train hooter brings the reality home of where you are. The perfect feel of Kruger is a stones throw from the best shopping centres in South Africa.
An awesome stay worth repeating.
"


"Rustig verby"

(South Africa) Peter Kreuger | 1 December 2008

"Baie dankie vir die lekker rustige naweek, ek sal dit vir almal aanbeveel wat biedjie moet wegkom en battery laai. Die area is baie rustig en veilig en die natuur wonderlik om te beleef deur al sy klanke. Hoop om gou weer te kom kuier by julle lekker plekkie."


"Decent guesthouse"

(Netherlands) Mr Nichting | 16 September 2008

"Outside the busy city of Pretoria lies the Little Bushveld Guesthouse and Self Catering Chalets. Very nice place, fully equipped. We can recommend it."


"Dankie"

(South Africa) Donovan Leite | 2 September 2008

"Als was lekker dankie.

Skoon en netjies en stil. Net wat ons nodig gehad het na die troue!

Dankie"


"Wonderful Piece of the Bush"

(Zimbabwe) André Flanagan | 1 September 2008

"Thank you for a very restful stay. With the hectic time we had in Pretoria it was wonderful to come "home" to the quiet of the bush - with the sounds of the birds as the only noise."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) CONNIE VAN STADEN | 4 August 2008

"We had an exceptional time - real peace and quiet and food for ones' soul - just what we all needed."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Werner Matthews | 21 July 2008

"It was a relaxing experience, just outside the hustle & bustle of city life. Would recommend the guesthouse to anyone who wants to get away & spend a few days in the serenity of nature. "


"The Great Escape"

(South Africa) Derik Viljoen | 6 May 2008

"This is the perfect little city life get away. A quiet, tranquil gem. If you're looking for nothing but to relax for a while and spend some quality time with a loved one, this is the place."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Mr Ngubane | 29 April 2008

"The owners were friendly and do really leave one on ones own, with no interference. Whilst there are rules to check out at 10h00, it was pleasing to see that there was no pressure to chase us away at 10, and allowed us those extra minutes to enjoy the comfort. Thank you. "


"Baie lekker"

(South Africa) Pieter Loots | 25 March 2008

"Ongelooflik rustig en baie lekker."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Marianna Botha | 3 March 2008

"We had a wonderful relaxed time. The privacy was just what we needed and we would definitely go back."


"Thanks for the lovely stay, it was perfect"

(South Africa) Mr Corcoran | 22 February 2008

"For a rustic private getaway, Little Bushveld was perfect. With absolutely no intrusions we could relax and recuperate as we pleased. Thank you for the lovely stay."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) David Coleman | 4 February 2008

"Verblyf was fantasties. Andre is baie hulpvaardig. Sal dit aanbeveel aan almal. Net 'n swembad kort.

Stay was wonderful. Host very friendly and always willing to help, even with a map to Sun City. Need only one thing a swimming pool in summer. I will recommend it to everybody"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Gillian Brandt | 28 January 2008

"We didn't spend much time at the chalet, but the time we did spend there was very good. It was very quiet and the setting is lovely. Our flight to JHB was delayed and Andre waited up for us until after 11pm when we eventually got there."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) vusumuzi ngobese | 31 December 2007

"Peaceful and Divine. Everything that you could ask for and more. The host was superb and friendly. Good value for money.Thanx."


"Only The Best Place For You and Your Partner."

(South Africa) Mrs Sandra Moodley | 27 December 2007

"This was the best that I have been to. Safe, relaxing, spacious and definitely a lot of privacy. Welcome was excellent, almost like we were family. The best part was that you never realize how good a rest this is although no activities because we realize that activities just make you tired.
So,..."

more

"This was the best that I have been to. Safe, relaxing, spacious and definitely a lot of privacy. Welcome was excellent, almost like we were family. The best part was that you never realize how good a rest this is although no activities because we realize that activities just make you tired.
So, what is the use if you cannot relax, i mean this is the whole reason for a get away in the first place. We definitely will go back some day.

"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Jan Combrinck | 26 December 2007

"The stay was excellent, we did not expect that the place would be so nice, but wow we were surprised. Lochner's was very helpful and the accommodation was really nice and cosy. Very private and the cherry on the cake was that we were allowed to take our baby dachshund puppy with us. Near to shopping..."

more

"The stay was excellent, we did not expect that the place would be so nice, but wow we were surprised. Lochner's was very helpful and the accommodation was really nice and cosy. Very private and the cherry on the cake was that we were allowed to take our baby dachshund puppy with us. Near to shopping malls was also a positive. O ja, the best shower in SA, and I challenge any person to prove me wrong. Don't be put off by the surrounding area, just before you get to Little Bushveld Lodge, it is OK."


"Safehaven"

(South Africa) Ms Muller | 18 December 2007

"As I was coming from Klerksdorp and it was getting quite late, I was called several times by Mr Mostert as to my whereabouts and he helped me by giving directions. The geusthouse was neat and clean and fitted with beutifull old wooden furniture. It really was a safehaven for me and my seven year o..."

more

"As I was coming from Klerksdorp and it was getting quite late, I was called several times by Mr Mostert as to my whereabouts and he helped me by giving directions. The geusthouse was neat and clean and fitted with beutifull old wooden furniture. It really was a safehaven for me and my seven year old son.
Thank you for the hospitality and I would definately stay over again."


"Unbelievable!!"

(South Africa) Pieter van Wyk | 5 December 2007

"A lodge with the worlds smallest bath, or is it the largest basin?

The outside shower is the best treat in the world...

Will visit again, that is a fact :)"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Deon Miles | 12 October 2007

"The Name says it all it's was just what was needed after a day in the city. My stay was just overnight but it felt like a little holiday.

The hosts were like long time friends

Just keep it as it is I'll come and visit very soon.

Thank you for the hospitality.

"


"Peace and tranquility"

(South Africa) Mrs Naidoo | 30 September 2007

"Peace and tranquility is something parents definitely do not experience, so when the grandparents decided to visit from Durban, we jumped at the opportunity to leave the kids with them and get away. Choosing Little Bushveld Guesthouse was definitely a peaceful and tranquil experience. We are well re..."

more

"Peace and tranquility is something parents definitely do not experience, so when the grandparents decided to visit from Durban, we jumped at the opportunity to leave the kids with them and get away. Choosing Little Bushveld Guesthouse was definitely a peaceful and tranquil experience. We are well rested and ready to face the kids again. Will definitely recommend it to family and friends."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Gielherme Alfredo-Mucata | 29 September 2007

"My stay was very enjoyable, the place was fantastic and my hosts were very friendly,"


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Justice Nedzamba | 17 September 2007

"It was the best self catering we've been to. The hosts were very friendly and the atmosphere made sure that we will recommend it to our friends. We will definitely return."


"little heaven"

(Sri Lanka) Mr koen | 17 September 2007

"It was very nice and to be able to enjoy the bushveld and be able to be just a view minutes away from you're place of business. I already refer my friends and will try to send my staff there for a day to go and relax and to clear there heads.

Well done !
"


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Helana Roets | 31 July 2007

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts (Andre and Riekie) were great. It was quiet and tranquil. The accommodation was comfortable and well organized. Exactly what we were looking for for a few days away. Highly recommended. "


"Quality time "

(South Africa) Mark Cox | 27 July 2007

"Thank you for a relaxing time . close to nature . Our host was gracious and extended our accommodation . Kids thoroughly enjoyed themselves and learned a lot . Will definitely return. Thank you once again "


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mrs Hickman | 9 July 2007

"A very nice place to stay. Very friendly people. Will definitely make use of Little Bushveld again.
Thank you for excellent accommodation"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Erasmus | 9 July 2007

"I enjoyed my stay at Little Bushveld tremendously. The facilities were just what I had in mind. I enjoyed the birdlife and the calmness of the place. I will recommend it to my friends."


"A nice, quiet spot."

(United States of America) David Reip | 24 June 2007

"The Little Bushveld offered a secluded spot to unwind and relax. The scenery was great, and the accommodation was nice. It had a convenient location, but gave the sense of being off of the beaten path. "


"Peace and Quiet"

(South Africa) Mr Dunlop | 15 June 2007

"This is a nice place with a feeling of being remote from the city. One can hear trains and planes in the distance but generally feels like being in the bushveld. The room was a bit small with no comfy chair, and was not serviced. However it was clean and had all facilities one wanted. Nice patio wit..."

more

"This is a nice place with a feeling of being remote from the city. One can hear trains and planes in the distance but generally feels like being in the bushveld. The room was a bit small with no comfy chair, and was not serviced. However it was clean and had all facilities one wanted. Nice patio with braai facilities, and also DSTV."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Millien Hendricks | 15 May 2007

"Yes,l definitely enjoyed my stay there!"


"Peaceful"

(South Africa) Ben Streuders | 14 May 2007

"Our overall experience was tranquility and peace.The facilities were very tidy and clean and we loved the small details. Andre and Riekie were very friendly and helpful. I am sure you will see us again!"


"Unforgettable experience"

(United States of America) Matthew Pavich | 3 May 2007

"My stay at the Little Bushveld was an unforgettably positive experience. The tranquility of living in the 'bush' so close to Pretoria was very relaxing and the perfect escape from the city. The nature surrounding the place was supreme and included guineafowl, bushbabies, and many other interesting..."

more

"My stay at the Little Bushveld was an unforgettably positive experience. The tranquility of living in the 'bush' so close to Pretoria was very relaxing and the perfect escape from the city. The nature surrounding the place was supreme and included guineafowl, bushbabies, and many other interesting animals which complimented the serenity of the night sky perfectly. The accommodations were very comfortable and extremely well taken care of and truly allowed me to escape to the bush in a comfortable way. Without a doubt, the greatest part of my stay at the Little Bushveld were the Lochners who were the epitome of hospitality, helpfulness, kindness, and customer service. In addition to creating a welcoming and hospitable atmosphere, Andre and Riekie took every opportunity available to them to go above and beyond and to make my stay an unforgettable experience. I highly recommend staying at the Little Bushveld as it was sincerely the best guesthouse experience that I have ever had in many years of travel. There is no other location so close to Pretoria which offers such serenity and bucolic surroundings, and I have clearly never felt as much hospitality in any guesthouse in any location that I have ever travelled."


"A family get-away"

(South Africa) Rinda McArthur | 9 April 2007

"From my little 3 year old boy to my Granny of nearly 78 years old, Little Bushveld Guest house was the ideal family get-away for us. The spacious Impala self catering unit offered us more than enough space to ensure we had our own privacy when we needed it and yet with all the usual comforts of hom..."

more

"From my little 3 year old boy to my Granny of nearly 78 years old, Little Bushveld Guest house was the ideal family get-away for us. The spacious Impala self catering unit offered us more than enough space to ensure we had our own privacy when we needed it and yet with all the usual comforts of home.



This is an ideal place to escape the rush of the city life and to live that farm-life experience. My son even had the great opportunity of bottle-feeding a little lamb.



As we were 3 woman and a little boy traveling by ourselves, the electric fencing and other security measures ensured us a save and secure environment.



Thank you for a great stay!"


"Weekend getaway"

Anonymous | 19 February 2007

"We had a very enjoyable weekend away. Lots of rest and undistrubed peace."


"VERY NICE STAY"

(South Africa) Lydia van der Westhuizen | 10 January 2007

"We had a very rested stay. Reception was good and service as well. Hosts are very likeable people. Will definitely return some time again. "


"Great Getaway"

(South Africa) Shawn, Charmaine and Bohica de B | 18 December 2006

"I would like to thank Andre and Riekie for their excellent hospitality. When we first arrived, we were met with a personal welcome rarely experienced elsewhere. Although the venue is only 10km from my home, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the bushveld is in fact 'right on my doorstep' an..."

more

"I would like to thank Andre and Riekie for their excellent hospitality. When we first arrived, we were met with a personal welcome rarely experienced elsewhere. Although the venue is only 10km from my home, I was pleasantly surprised to discover that the bushveld is in fact 'right on my doorstep' and the rates are very reasonable. I was truly able to get away from city life. As a family we were able to relax and enjoy one anothers company without any distractions like TV, loud music, noise, etc. Quality time spent with family is priceless and this little gem of a place makes that possible!. Once again, Andre and Riekie, a very big thank you! "


"Great Experience"

(South Africa) Marilyn Mathura | 26 September 2006

"Hubby and I needed a break especially because our baby is due anytime now. We just relaxed and rested. It was great, better in real life than what you see on the website. The sounds of the animals in the evenings, the quietness in the day, everything was just perfect."


"Our stay at Little Bushveld"

(South Africa) Richard Doidge | 2 August 2006

"The stay was most comfortable and filled our expectation. I enjoyed the venue as well as the privacy we could have if we so desired. I wanted to spend time with my family away from the busy bustle of life and this was attained."


"What a nice weekend!!"

(South Africa) Retha van der Kolff | 24 July 2006

"Thank you for a nice break away......it was nice and quiet. Will definitely return. Want to experience the bush camp."


"Peaceful Holiday"

(South Africa) Adel Fitzmaurice | 19 June 2006

"It was like living in the bush, and it was so peaceful and quiet.

I am well rested after my 10 day stay at the Guesthouse.

They will definitely see me again next year."


"A wonderful weekend"

(South Africa) Brian Barnes | 3 April 2006

"We had a great weekend at Little Bushveld. It was hard to believe that we were not in a Game Reserve somewhere. Andre went out of his way to make us comfortable and supplied us with maps and directions to the places we needed to be at. All in all we enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back ..."

more

"We had a great weekend at Little Bushveld. It was hard to believe that we were not in a Game Reserve somewhere. Andre went out of his way to make us comfortable and supplied us with maps and directions to the places we needed to be at. All in all we enjoyed ourselves and will definitely be back the next time we have to stay in Pretoria."


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Caren Pretorius | 22 March 2006

"We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Little Bushveld is a stunning place. We couldn't believe that there is such a nice place so close to the city. We enjoyed the privacy and quieteness.

We would like to thank Andre and Riekie for being so friendly and helpful, and also to let them know th..."

more

"We enjoyed every minute of our stay. Little Bushveld is a stunning place. We couldn't believe that there is such a nice place so close to the city. We enjoyed the privacy and quieteness.

We would like to thank Andre and Riekie for being so friendly and helpful, and also to let them know that they are in our prayers. Even though it was not a good weekend for them they still made it a wonderful weekend for us. We will surely recommend it to everyone. Thanks for a wonderful second honeymoon."


"Patrys Chalet"

Anonymous | 27 February 2006

"The silence was golden. Although we were only 13km from home it felt like 100km. It was very peacefull and private. We were served an excellent breakfast by Andre and Riekie themselves, which was appreciated. An ideal breakaway if you want to switch of and relax."


"Fantastic!!!"

(South Africa) henriette schutte | 11 February 2006

"It was so special, we enjoyed the weekend above words, it was so quiet and Riekie and Andre did their best to welcome us and to see to all our needs, we are going to return for many weekends!!! Thank you for what you did to help us to discover Little Bushveld, you can really tell everyone about this..."

more

"It was so special, we enjoyed the weekend above words, it was so quiet and Riekie and Andre did their best to welcome us and to see to all our needs, we are going to return for many weekends!!! Thank you for what you did to help us to discover Little Bushveld, you can really tell everyone about this place!!! Very special, especially the bathroom at Warthog Bushcamp!!!!!!"


"Guineafowl experience"

(South Africa) Harald Otterpohl | 1 February 2006

"Fantastic place to stay! We spent a most enjoyable three months in the Guineafowl chalet. Andre and Riekie are the most friendly and helpful people. More than good value for money I'd say."


"Little Bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Liezel Daniell | 16 January 2006

"Very friendly hosts. Very nice place, not to far from the city, but still far enough to enjoy a peaceful break away.



"


"Little Bushveld"

(South Africa) Willie Fensham | 3 January 2006

"Very nice the room and the place, but very hot in the room."


"Rating Little Bushveld Guest House"

Anonymous | 21 November 2005

"Good Value for money"


"Little bushveld Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Alida du Preez-Maritz | 4 November 2005

"Very comfortable, value for money. The host and hostes were very courtious and welcoming."


"Little Bushveld"

(South Africa) Petra Schumann | 4 November 2005

"A nice and relaxing get-a-way close by and excellent value for money. With the minimum of fine tuning it could be one of the best value-for-money accomodation in the vicinity of Pretoria"


"Good value, friendly service"

Anonymous | 3 October 2005

"We received a warm and sincere welcome and the facilities represented good value for money."


"thanks"

(South Africa) amalia | 5 September 2005

"Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Everything was convenient, easy to get, up to standard and was very neat and clean. Will definitely see you again."


"Thanks"

(South Africa) Desiree Kaule | 18 July 2005

"Hi yes we did we enjoyed ourselves, Riekie and Andre they are the best with care, thanks again

"


"Divine"

(South Africa) Jurie Schoeman | 5 July 2005

"It was divine!! Every moment precious and the host was superb!



thanx

"


"'Little Bushveld Guesthouse' "

Anonymous | 4 July 2005

"The establishment delivered what it promised except that there were no animals e.g 'where the morning calls of Crimson Breasted Shrikes, Guinea Fowls and Bush Partridges wake you. At night the echoing calls of Silver Backed Jackals deepens the sense of being part of nature'.

'Impalas are of..."

more

"The establishment delivered what it promised except that there were no animals e.g 'where the morning calls of Crimson Breasted Shrikes, Guinea Fowls and Bush Partridges wake you. At night the echoing calls of Silver Backed Jackals deepens the sense of being part of nature'.

'Impalas are often seen from the patio playing and grazing nearby'



Reply from Little Bushveld Guesthouse:- regrettably the animals & birds cannot be guaranteed :-) 05July05"