Reviews of Iphupo Bush Lodge


"Bush Haven "

(South Africa) Lekota | 18 June 2019

"What an experience we had with family. The place was clean and had everything you needed for a self catering accommodation. The pool was clean and the bush experience was just amazing. Thank you very much and we will definitely come back and also recommend it to our friends and family. "


"So close to the Kruger "

Yusuf Timol | 4 May 2017

"A real bush hideaway. Lovely cottage although a little tired and in need of some maintenance. Surprised that it was not serviced."


"it was owesome"

Mashudu Selamolela | 6 March 2017

"The house is beautiful,spacious and its surrounded by the bush making it to be so private.we loved it"


"miss"

(South Africa) anna modiselle | 5 January 2017

"hi! i really enjoyed my stay @ Iphupho and i was impressed with everything.was very excited that everything was the way they said,will definitely recommend it to my other friends. "


"Perfect secret."

(South Africa) Michael Baker | 4 July 2016

"Tucked away down gravel roads lined with indigenous bush, past neighbours whose houses are so far away that you can barely see them, is this little piece of heaven. We were delighted with the house, but it is the setting and the wild animals that you can spot as you stretch your legs with a morning ..."

more

"Tucked away down gravel roads lined with indigenous bush, past neighbours whose houses are so far away that you can barely see them, is this little piece of heaven. We were delighted with the house, but it is the setting and the wild animals that you can spot as you stretch your legs with a morning stroll that make this place a treat not to be missed if ever you are in need of a place to stay in Phalaborwa. We were very sorry to only be staying for one night."


"absolutely great"

(South Africa) annie hofmeyr | 23 February 2016

"Thank you for the opportunity to visit this great lodge. We had a blast.. Will definitely visit again."


"Stay could have been better"

(South Africa) Punam Dave | 8 November 2013

"Stayed at Iphupho Bush Lodge from 5-7 Nov 2013. There was no soap in the showers, the pool was quite dirty, 1 of the aircons was leaking, which caused the lights to trip. Quite disappointed."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 19 July 2009

"Great place to stay with 2 golf and tennis loving teenagers! "


"Iphupho Lodge Surprize"

(Zimbabwe) Wayne | 12 September 2017

"We were very pleasantly surprised at Iphupho Lodge ,much more than we expected ! What a lovely place and in a beautiful setting ! We will definitely recommend it to our friend and family and we ourselves will visit again !"


"The Place To Stay In Phalaborwa"

(South Africa) Lambertus | 9 April 2017

"After trying all sorts of places in Phalaborwa, we have found this place. Outstanding in all aspects. Decently priced, not to kill with their prices as most of the places around this area.
Will definitely return to stay. Only place in the area that we found that really gives what's on offer. "


"Lovely Place"

(South Africa) Muntuza | 2 November 2016

"The house is very big and beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay with our own swimming pool. Next time we will stay for more than a weekend. The lady we had contact with is very friendly and gave us easy directions to the house. The environment is also nice and quiet."


"Excellent Stay"

(South Africa) Eduardo | 31 October 2016

"It is a beautiful place. The place is clean and all up to standards. We got exactly what we thought we would get and it was value for money."


"Lovely secluded location near to Kruger "

(South Africa) Chrsitine and Raymond | 20 November 2015

"Amazing large lodge, well equipped surrounded by birds and wildlife. The longish drive on dirt road was worth it and the location was very secure."


"Casa perfetta (perfect home)"

(Italy) claudio | 27 August 2015

"Casa confortevole e bellissima immersa nella natura, cucina funzionale arredata con gusto

(Rooms For Africa translated)
House comfortable and beautiful in nature, functional kitchen tastefully decorated"


"Heavenly African peace"

(South Africa) michelle | 28 July 2015

"The tranquility of the lodge was the first thing that hit us with sheer delight, along with the tastefully furnished decor.
We instantly fell in love with the nature & the added comfort was certainly a huge added bonus.
Thank you for making our special holiday so very memorable.
We will ..."

more

"The tranquility of the lodge was the first thing that hit us with sheer delight, along with the tastefully furnished decor.
We instantly fell in love with the nature & the added comfort was certainly a huge added bonus.
Thank you for making our special holiday so very memorable.
We will certainly return to our little slice of Heavenly African peace."


"An amazing bushveld weekend @ Iphupho bush lodge."

(South Africa) Ledile Sono | 9 September 2014

"We had the best weekend ever @ Iphupho Bush Lodge. The lodge is beautiful and fully equipped.The tranquil environment us just what my husband & I needed.

Best place to go and relax far from the madness of the city. Learned fishing for the first time in my life. A braai and drink on the pat..."

more

"We had the best weekend ever @ Iphupho Bush Lodge. The lodge is beautiful and fully equipped.The tranquil environment us just what my husband & I needed.

Best place to go and relax far from the madness of the city. Learned fishing for the first time in my life. A braai and drink on the patio @ sunset while watching the wildlife all around.

Once you check in, there's no need to leave the property, everything you need is there. We are definitely going back in the summer, hopefully then I'll catch a glimpse of the hippos @ the dam. Best holiday we ever had in the bush veld, next time we'll make it a week. Thank you Grant for the wonderful service. "


"Iphupo Bush Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Wallington | 25 August 2014

"We had a lovely stay. Really enjoyed it. Would visit again and recommend to others."


"August 2014"

(South Africa) Mr Roets | 18 August 2014

"We were very impressed with the lodge and its facilities. It had all that we required it terms of our stay. Very comfortable, neat and perfectly situated to accommodate our day trips to the Park. The staff that we inter-acted with was very friendly and willing to help. We will most definitely book a..."

more

"We were very impressed with the lodge and its facilities. It had all that we required it terms of our stay. Very comfortable, neat and perfectly situated to accommodate our day trips to the Park. The staff that we inter-acted with was very friendly and willing to help. We will most definitely book again and hopefully for a longer period of time.
We had a great, peaceful and relaxing stay and the kids enjoyed the pool, even in winter.
"


"Our recent visit to Iphupo Bush Lodge"

(South Africa) Dr Mike Bryson | 11 May 2014

"An excellent facility that lived up to all our expectations and we will book again for next year. Fabulous for two couples who would like to play golf and also near to the Kruger National Park for day trips. We appreciated the opportunity to share this special space."


"Unbend"

(South Africa) Mrs Naude | 9 July 2013

"This little hideaway contains everything you need to relax. Just take your food, wine, books and bathing costume and enjoy life with nature on your veranda."


"Top Grade Bush Residence"

(South Africa) Mr renaud | 14 September 2012

"A family of four had a most enjoyable, if very brief, stay at Iphupo Bush Lodge.
On a short drive near the house we encountered 3 fine giraffes and this really set the tone for us.
The swimming pool too proved inviting.
We will certainly use this venue when in the area again.
Eric more

"A family of four had a most enjoyable, if very brief, stay at Iphupo Bush Lodge.
On a short drive near the house we encountered 3 fine giraffes and this really set the tone for us.
The swimming pool too proved inviting.
We will certainly use this venue when in the area again.
Eric
"


"Superb house at golf-estate"

(Denmark) Mr Mogensen | 13 August 2012

"Iphupo Bush Lodge is a wonderful house at the Hans Merensky golf club situated in the quite nature on the estate. Two very nice bedrooms with own baths makes this an ideal place for a small family or two couple traveling together.
Nice kitchen and dining area. With only few minutes drive to the ..."

more

"Iphupo Bush Lodge is a wonderful house at the Hans Merensky golf club situated in the quite nature on the estate. Two very nice bedrooms with own baths makes this an ideal place for a small family or two couple traveling together.
Nice kitchen and dining area. With only few minutes drive to the Kruger Park this is a great place for your safari dreams."


"A lovely place in the bush"

(South Africa) Mrs Heath | 30 December 2010

"It was just what we wanted. Very secure and safe. The one thing I would like to add is that the towels were very small and they were not fresh smelling. The lady who has the contract for cleaning the house was the best we have come across. Very helpful and could not do enough for us.
Thanks ..."

more

"It was just what we wanted. Very secure and safe. The one thing I would like to add is that the towels were very small and they were not fresh smelling. The lady who has the contract for cleaning the house was the best we have come across. Very helpful and could not do enough for us.
Thanks will come again."


"Excellent value"

(South Africa) Mr Ellis | 27 September 2010

"A very comfortable 2 bedroom house with ample space and good amenities. Very quiet surroundings. "


"It's a little piece of paradise"

(South Africa) Ms Abraham | 6 April 2010

"What a beautiful place! The photographs on the internet do not do this lodge justice… When I unlocked the door I was completely taken back - It's Beautiful! We arrived with a lot of our own kitchen appliances, expecting to find the usual warped frying pans, blunt bread knifes and useless can openers..."

more

"What a beautiful place! The photographs on the internet do not do this lodge justice… When I unlocked the door I was completely taken back - It's Beautiful! We arrived with a lot of our own kitchen appliances, expecting to find the usual warped frying pans, blunt bread knifes and useless can openers. I am happy to say that we never even unpacked them, this lodge has everything you need and everything works.

The place is clean, the bedding fresh and so comfortable, we slept like kings! The layout is perfect, the rooms are spacious, the bath and the shower are big enough for two and the air conditioning is quiet and deliciously cool. The swimming pool is crystal clear and perfect for a quick dip and best of all, it’s all yours…

The oven and stove works perfectly and the fridge actually seals and keeps everything ice cold. At night you can sit outside, at a beautiful wooden table and comfy chairs and admire the star studded sky and listen to the call of the wild. What a lovely surprise to hear the hippo and then spot them in the bush near by.

In the mornings we were greeted by a herd of Springbok grazing just outside the kitchen and bathroom windows. The nights are so peaceful and the mosquito nets make sure you get a good nights rest. This place is just perfect, you don't need to bring any thing with you (it’s so private you don't even need your clothes). I'm so glad we discovered it; we will certainly be back again and again and again…"


"What a blessing!"

(South Africa) Mrs de Villiers | 15 March 2010

"Having limited time, we booked at this lodge (only looking at the pictures provided). As we only wanted a sleep over we didn't want to spend too much on accomodation. Comparing with some other accomodation, these prices fitted into our price range.

What a pleasant surprise when we arrived ..."

more

"Having limited time, we booked at this lodge (only looking at the pictures provided). As we only wanted a sleep over we didn't want to spend too much on accomodation. Comparing with some other accomodation, these prices fitted into our price range.

What a pleasant surprise when we arrived at the lodge on Saturday afternoon! Absolutely beautiful! We were amazed to see how clean it was and regretted the fact that we were only going to be there for one night....

It truly is so peaceful, a lot of privacy as well. The decor is tasteful and we enjoyed a quick dip in the swimming pool. The air cons in each room is such a blessing if you keep in mind that Phalaborwa is such a hot place!

My husband and kids were delighted to watch the rugby game as there is DSTV. Thank you so much, it was such a blessing! We will definitely recommend this place to all out there. "


"Paradise in the Bush"

(United Kingdom) Mr Dowell | 17 November 2009

"Our stay was a little less than we expected as the normal weather for the region had gone awol! Constant rain and winds is certainly not the norm! However this beautiful well equipped house provided everything one could wish for in a holiday rental. It is located on the Hans Marensky Estate but in a..."

more

"Our stay was a little less than we expected as the normal weather for the region had gone awol! Constant rain and winds is certainly not the norm! However this beautiful well equipped house provided everything one could wish for in a holiday rental. It is located on the Hans Marensky Estate but in a lovely secluded part, surrounded by the bush and the animals that have made their home in this lovely unspoilt area. We could only imagine the joy that could be experienced had we been able to sit outside, use the pool and take the sun. Instead, whilst sitting inside, we took joy from watching what is a never ending parade of game passing quietly by as they seek out their next meal. Rain or not there is much to do in the area, the Kruger is minutes away, there is golf on the property and there are walks a plenty.
All in all a truly great find if you are wishing to spend some quality time amongst the animals of the bush. Despite the weather (and it was most unusual) we loved every minute of our stay at Iphupo Bush Lodge."


"Surprise in the Bush"

(South Africa) Ms Louw | 14 August 2009

"We had a wonderful stay at this fine establishment. The house, fittings and decor is top quality. Lots of wild animals around - buck, giraffe, hippo, warthogs, crocodiles etc, and the birdlife is splendid. The golf course is also highly rated. The maid/housekeeping service is not part of the package..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at this fine establishment. The house, fittings and decor is top quality. Lots of wild animals around - buck, giraffe, hippo, warthogs, crocodiles etc, and the birdlife is splendid. The golf course is also highly rated. The maid/housekeeping service is not part of the package - and it should be!"


"Beautiful Bushveld Get Away"

(South Africa) Mr Goble | 6 January 2009

"Hi,

I want to thank the owner (Grant) for a wonderful place. From the moment we arrived it felt like the place I want to stay for the rest of my life. The swimming pool was immaculately clean and was just calling to us to get in and enjoy. The lodge is well setup with everything you need –..."

more

"Hi,

I want to thank the owner (Grant) for a wonderful place. From the moment we arrived it felt like the place I want to stay for the rest of my life. The swimming pool was immaculately clean and was just calling to us to get in and enjoy. The lodge is well setup with everything you need – air conditioners throughout to help combat the December heat. Unfortunately the weather didn't play its part so we couldn't swim as much as we wanted. Thank you again to Grant and family for a lovely holiday,

I would definitely return to the lodge within the next year.

Regards
John Goble"


"South Africa is a beautiful country"

(South Africa) Mr Makamo | 23 December 2008

"I am a South African, but I did not know how beautiful this country is until I visited Phalaborwa and had a marvellous stay at the Iphupho Bush Lodge. We really enjoyed our stay at Iphupho Bush Lodge. It felt like we were in a different world. We are definitely planning to come back soon, especially..."

more

"I am a South African, but I did not know how beautiful this country is until I visited Phalaborwa and had a marvellous stay at the Iphupho Bush Lodge. We really enjoyed our stay at Iphupho Bush Lodge. It felt like we were in a different world. We are definitely planning to come back soon, especially in winter. The house makes you feel at home. All I can say is that "keep up the good work". You make people enjoy life.

Frank Makamo
"


"Lisa Kendall"

(South Africa) Ms Kendall | 2 December 2008

"Our stay at Iphupho was excellent. The facilities and accommodation were outstanding. Just too short. We thoroughly enjoyed our own private pool and privacy. Our only complaint was that the domestic help arrived too early on our day of departure, we would have preferred if she had come once we h..."

more

"Our stay at Iphupho was excellent. The facilities and accommodation were outstanding. Just too short. We thoroughly enjoyed our own private pool and privacy. Our only complaint was that the domestic help arrived too early on our day of departure, we would have preferred if she had come once we had checked out. Other than that outstanding, we will definitely return."


"Superbe (superb)"

(Reunion (French)) Mrs Françoise | 18 January 2008

"Iphupo Bush lodge restera notre meilleur souvenir en Afrique du Sud et sera notre priorité pour notre prochain séjour. Désolé d'écrire en français mais après 3 semaines d'anglais, on a besoin de décompresser.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
Iphupo Bush lodge is one the better places we stay..."

more

"Iphupo Bush lodge restera notre meilleur souvenir en Afrique du Sud et sera notre priorité pour notre prochain séjour. Désolé d'écrire en français mais après 3 semaines d'anglais, on a besoin de décompresser.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
Iphupo Bush lodge is one the better places we stayed at in South Africa and we will stay there again when we visit South Africa again.
"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr seijdlitz | 17 October 2007

"Lodge exactly as described. Rooms beautiful. I would like to come back anytime."