Reviews of Upperbloem


"So laid back yet so efficient"

(Namibia) Stanley Shanapinda | 9 January 2012

"What a great stay, with an excellent view. Breakfast is served until late so you can sleep in after a late night. The central location was an added advantage that cuts out long drives around the city. We had last-minute travel changes and had to cancel a few days - Katrin at Upperbloem was so helpfu..."

more

"What a great stay, with an excellent view. Breakfast is served until late so you can sleep in after a late night. The central location was an added advantage that cuts out long drives around the city. We had last-minute travel changes and had to cancel a few days - Katrin at Upperbloem was so helpful and it did not cost us an extra cent. I strongly recommend the accommodation! We loved staying here."


"Relaxing"

(Australia) grant macfarlane | 13 December 2011

"Thank you to Katrin and the team for making our stay so relaxing. I would love to stay again."


"A Real Bo-Kaap Experience"

(South Africa) Celeste Loriston | 19 May 2011

"Thank you for a wonderful stay at Upperbloem. It was a real bo-kaap weekend! "


"Briliant"

(United Kingdom) Bridget Young | 3 May 2011

"My boyfriend and I stayed at Upperbloem for a few days in April 2011 and loved it! It was a brilliant base from which to explore the city.

Upperbloem is relaxed and welcoming. The view from the balcony is second to none - a great way to start with day with breakfast on the balcony or a nigh..."

more

"My boyfriend and I stayed at Upperbloem for a few days in April 2011 and loved it! It was a brilliant base from which to explore the city.

Upperbloem is relaxed and welcoming. The view from the balcony is second to none - a great way to start with day with breakfast on the balcony or a nightcap overlooking the city lights. And Katrin was a fantastic host! I would definitely recommend it."


"We enjoyed Upperbloem"

(United States of America) Mary Swenson | 24 April 2011

"Our stay was very comfortable and the view overlooking Cape Town Table Mountain is spectacular. Katrin was very helpful in every way. Try to get one of the larger rooms with a view if possible. They are worth it unless you are really pinching pennies. Regardless, you will have a great breakfast view..."

more

"Our stay was very comfortable and the view overlooking Cape Town Table Mountain is spectacular. Katrin was very helpful in every way. Try to get one of the larger rooms with a view if possible. They are worth it unless you are really pinching pennies. Regardless, you will have a great breakfast view. Fun neighborhood close to town with a steep walk home. "


"Great"

(South Africa) Mariaan Kruger | 16 March 2011

"Upperbloem referred us to Blue Sky Cottages where we stayed. We had a lovely stay."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Eurika Muller | 5 February 2011

"Although my visit was a short one, I had an awesome experience. The accomodation was clean and all the staff was friendly. The breakfast offered was more than adequate. I was given directions to the places I wanted to visit and it was about a 10 minute walk to Long Street. Thank you."


"Absolutely delightful"

(United States of America) Timothy Brannagan | 30 October 2010

"What a fabulous bed & breakfast. Even better than described. Absolutely delightful. I highly recommend."


"Wonderful venue"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 11 September 2010

"We stayed at Upperbloem for a week during winter. It was a great, quiet location, clean & spacious accommodation and Katrin was very hospitable and helpful.



"


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) Fen Bramwell | 23 July 2010

"Set in one of the most colourful areas of Cape Town, Upperbloem self-catering apartments offers comfortable and spacious accommodation with stunning views over the city, stretching from Table Mountain to Bloubergstrand across the bay. We had a fantastic stay here and were thoroughly impressed with ..."

more

"Set in one of the most colourful areas of Cape Town, Upperbloem self-catering apartments offers comfortable and spacious accommodation with stunning views over the city, stretching from Table Mountain to Bloubergstrand across the bay. We had a fantastic stay here and were thoroughly impressed with the standard of our rooms and the amazing location. Being a local Capetonian I can say I was amazed to find this little gem tucked away on top of the mountain! Our host, Katrin, was incredibly accommodating and made us feel completely welcome and at home. We had my mother staying with us from England and it was a wonderful way for her to end her trip here in South Africa. A big thank you to Katrin for a truly great stay! "


" Had a great stay!"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 7 April 2010

"Wonderful reception from Owner/Manager. Stunning accommodation and fantastic breakfasts!"


"Stunning !"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 30 November 2009

"Very central, friendly, nice breakfast, peaceful!

Going back 4 sure.!



"


"Stunning views!"

(United Kingdom) Jason Kuipers | 14 November 2009

"Good location, great views. Close to city centre and V&A Waterfront. Friendly atmosphere!

"


"Excellent value for money"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 February 2009

" Within walking distance of the best food, shopping & sights Cape Town has to offer! Lovely to be part of the 'living museum' of the Bo-Kaap."


"Recommended"

(Denmark) Katja Bennetzen | 4 February 2009

"Very nice guest house in the historical Malay quarters with breathtaking views of the city and Table Mountain. Guest houses owner, Katrin, is like a breath of fresh air, extremely friendly and helpful. I will definitely stay here again next time I am in Cape Town."


"Pleasant accomodation in great location"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 14 January 2009

"Great location - in the heart of De Waterkant, and at a great rate. I will definitely stay here again."


"Good value"

(Germany) Anonymous | 17 December 2008

"The accommodation was pleasant, well-run but informal with a beautiful view of Cape Town and Table Bay from the shared balcony. Katrin, the land-lady, is extraordinarily kind and accommodating. I had self-catering accommodation but cereals, rusks, muffins, milk and fruit was provided besides tea, ..."

more

"The accommodation was pleasant, well-run but informal with a beautiful view of Cape Town and Table Bay from the shared balcony. Katrin, the land-lady, is extraordinarily kind and accommodating. I had self-catering accommodation but cereals, rusks, muffins, milk and fruit was provided besides tea, coffee etc. I was able to book in at 09:00, as my room was ready, so that I could have the whole day for sight-seeing. When my transport to the airport did not arrive, Katrin took me herself (fortunately it was a public holiday). If you do not have transport, it is a stiff walk up to the guesthouse. I am fit but it might be a factor for others."


"Recommended "

(South Africa) louis botes | 8 September 2008

"The facilities were good , the views fantastic and the the landlady a breath of fresh air."


"Good accommodation in Cape Town"

(Netherlands) Thijs Verhoeven | 23 July 2008

"This is a good establishment in the centre of Cape Town for a good price. The view is really pretty at day and night. The rooms aren't that big, but that isn't a problem for travellers.

Overall a very good."


"Great stay, great value!"

(South Africa) Carmen Jacobs | 12 July 2008

"Stay was amazing. Room was squeaky clean everyday, very modern and stylish amenities. Views were spectacular - especially in the evenings! "


"Totally breathtaking! "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 7 July 2008

"Even though we spent the week-end there during Winter, the views from the B&B were still really beautiful. The room that we occupied overlooked Cape Town and its harbour, and at night the view of the city lights were totally breathtaking!

We enjoyed our short stay there and found the place ..."

more

"Even though we spent the week-end there during Winter, the views from the B&B were still really beautiful. The room that we occupied overlooked Cape Town and its harbour, and at night the view of the city lights were totally breathtaking!

We enjoyed our short stay there and found the place to be a relaxing getaway!

Thanks Catherine."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) stephanie pinnoy | 7 July 2008

"Our stay was comfortable and we had a good view over town and to the harbour. Catherine was lovely host. Thank you."


"Fantastic Place!"

(Mauritius) ahsinah koossa | 7 July 2008

"Enjoyed our stay at Upperbloem. Felt at home since day 1. Katrin is a great host and catered for all our needs. The view of the city and the mountains is just great. We got a upgrade of our room during our stay. Thank you Katrin for having us and our next visit to Cape Town will definitely come back..."

more

"Enjoyed our stay at Upperbloem. Felt at home since day 1. Katrin is a great host and catered for all our needs. The view of the city and the mountains is just great. We got a upgrade of our room during our stay. Thank you Katrin for having us and our next visit to Cape Town will definitely come back there again!"


"What a View"

(South Africa) Trish Lombard | 19 May 2008

"Catherine is wonderful and subtly attentive but not at all in your space. We so enjoyed the view, the sound of the call to prayer for the faithful Muslims, the sense of community in the BoKaap and the accessibility to Cape Town. A real must to get the rest you need after a hectic business day or a..."

more

"Catherine is wonderful and subtly attentive but not at all in your space. We so enjoyed the view, the sound of the call to prayer for the faithful Muslims, the sense of community in the BoKaap and the accessibility to Cape Town. A real must to get the rest you need after a hectic business day or a retreat for the tired traveller."


"Recommended "

(South Africa) Rob Ross | 16 May 2008

"Very good, fantastic venue, clean tidy and very comfortable. Always enjoyable, thanks Katrin"


"I had a ball "

(South Africa) Tlou Chokwe | 8 May 2008

"I came there to get away from the hectic Joburg life and I did just that. The area though was a bit overcrowded for my liking. But no complaint about that. Overall I had a ball of experience for CT as it was my first visit there...."


"A little piece of the REAL Cape"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 5 May 2008

"It was lovely - the Bo Kaap is truly unique and it was much better than staying in a faceless run of the mill hotel. And the view was truly amazing!!!!"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Steve Sanders | 9 April 2008

"Fantastic views of City, harbour and mountain. Ideal and easy access to all amenities. Will recommend to all friends."


"Lovely"

(Namibia) Cheral Castle | 25 March 2008

"We had a lovely time staying there. The view was breath-taking. Every morning we got fresh towels and the apartment was always kept clean. Thanks Catherine and Udo for having us!"


"Very pleasant"

(South Africa) Rob Ross | 19 March 2008

"As always, Katrin is a very welcoming host. A lovely friendly person, and the establishment is very pleasant."


"Central to everything"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 12 March 2008

"We had a great stay at Upperbloem, wish it could have been longer!! Catherine was an excellent host, great price for what you get. Central to everything. The climb ensured a magnificent view from the balcony and with a car it was never an issue. Will definitely return. "


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Grazio Beedesi | 11 March 2008

"A Fantastic Place, with Fantastic People, who make you feel just at home..

"


"Spectacular view,"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 10 March 2008

" - directly from your bed ;-))

Centrally situated and although quiet; friendly, hospitably and clean.



When we come back to South Africa, we will stay there again.

"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Rob Ross | 17 February 2008

"Very good, quiet place and easy to relax"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Human Van Gent | 16 February 2008

"I enjoyed every moment of it. Everything was as described. Near to everything that I required.View spectacular.Thank you very much as I did not feel out of place at all."


"The B&B was very good."

(Netherlands) roy eckhardt | 7 February 2008

"We loved it in Cape Town! The B&B was very good. It had a good view of Cape Town. We also liked the privacy that was given to us. When we go back to Cape Town we will visit this B&B again."


"Just perfect!"

(Switzerland) Ursula Bietenhader | 31 January 2008

"We enjoyed our stay very much. Clean, spacious rooms, superb view - best muffins in the world, Cathrine was extremly helpful and friendly (drove us to the Waterfront and to Hospital), great view - just perfect! Great location, minutes from busy Long Street, no problem to walk up the hill!"


"Excellent view"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 January 2008

"Beautiful accommodation and excellent location!"


"Excellent"

(Sudan) Linda Lechasseur | 5 January 2008

"Excellent. The hostess was great and even drove us to the train station early New Years morning when the taxi driver we had booked failed to show up.

Great hospitality, great location and very friendly."


"Highly Recommended"

(Botswana) Treasa Galvin | 3 January 2008

"Our stay at Caterine's self catering in Upperbloem - Bo Kaap was truly enjoyable. It was centrally situated yet quiet and peaceful. Our host Catherine was friendly, hospitable and truly helpful. The apartment was beautiful - modern, clean and comfortable. And the verandah - well what can you say - i..."

more

"Our stay at Caterine's self catering in Upperbloem - Bo Kaap was truly enjoyable. It was centrally situated yet quiet and peaceful. Our host Catherine was friendly, hospitable and truly helpful. The apartment was beautiful - modern, clean and comfortable. And the verandah - well what can you say - it has such a beautiful view of Table Mountain!!! This is one place we would definitely stay in again and recommend very highly."


"Perfect!"

(Netherlands) Sanne Nolst Trenite | 17 December 2007

"Perfect!"


"Happy"

(United Kingdom) Anonymous | 1 December 2007

"We stayed for three nights and were happy with the accommodation. The room was spacious, the bathroom was big and very clean. We especially liked the freedom of having our own keys to the building."


"Excellent,"

(South Africa) elanna le roux | 28 November 2007

"Friendly and clean. Loved the muesli, good coffee and muffins for breakfast. The owners were very warm and welcoming. The concept is ideal for every traveler. The neighborhood did not impress us too much, but sure we missed out on what the Bo-Kaap is all about."


"Ideal location"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 14 November 2007

"Spacious apartment, great view, easy-going hosts, clean, friendly."


"Very good"

(United Kingdom) Janet Scott | 18 October 2007

"I had a lovely stay - it is a quiet location with a scenic view. More character than staying at the Waterfront.



"


"Very good"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 8 October 2007

"Great!"


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Peter Lombard | 25 August 2007

"Very good stay indeed."


"Brilliant!"

Anonymous | 7 August 2007

"Katrin was very accommodating."


"Fantastic Place!!"

(South Africa) Gary Roberts | 10 April 2007

"What a great place to stay. Friendly and accommodating and close to everything. I will definitely recommend it to my friends and to anyone who would like to experience Cape Town at it's best. Thank you and see you soon.

"


"Great place to stay while in Cape Town"

(United States of America) Susan Clark | 24 March 2007

"Overall, Upperbloem was clean, safe and in a great location!! Catherine was wonderful and extremely helpful. The view was fantastic and the location convenient (though somewhat difficult to get to on foot). I will definitely stay there when I am in Cape Town again. "


"Excellent"

(United Kingdom) Marissa | 22 March 2007

"We had a very good stay here, our room was clean and spacious and the pool area was nice. Catherine was very welcoming and helpful. A good location, less than a 10 min walk to Long Street. Only downside was it was a very steep walk back, as the accommodation is on a hill. This also means it has ..."

more

"We had a very good stay here, our room was clean and spacious and the pool area was nice. Catherine was very welcoming and helpful. A good location, less than a 10 min walk to Long Street. Only downside was it was a very steep walk back, as the accommodation is on a hill. This also means it has lovely views from the balcony."


"Perfect place to stay"

(Germany) Markus Palme | 6 March 2007

"Cathrins Place in Upperbloem Street is a perfect place to stay in Cape Town - I will be back :-)

If you dont have a car available you have to be in good condition, as walking up to the house is more like rock climbing than walking. But this is the price for the perfect view!"


"Great place, amazing views"

(United Kingdom) Katherine Henderson | 11 February 2007

"We had a very pleasant stay in a perfect location just around the corner from Long St. Stunning views over Cape Town and Table Mountain. Light & airy rooms with a great balcony overlooking the pool. Highly recommended if you are looking for a short stay in Cape Town. Very friendly welcome."


"Wonderful and relaxing"

(South Africa) yvonne syffert | 6 February 2007

"We enjoyed our stay in Upperbloem. The room was spacious and the view perfect. From our room we could see Table Mountain and Table bay Harbour.



Just two things they could improve of, one is a number on the residence as we drove up and down trying to find the place and parking is a h..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay in Upperbloem. The room was spacious and the view perfect. From our room we could see Table Mountain and Table bay Harbour.



Just two things they could improve of, one is a number on the residence as we drove up and down trying to find the place and parking is a huge problem. We are not used to parking our car is the street.



But otherwise is was very nice.



Yvonne

(Richards Bay)

"


"Wonderful"

(Germany) Marco Mazzotta | 26 January 2007

"The best accommodation you can find for that rate !!!!!!!

We had a very good time at Upperbloems.."


"Relaxing"

(United Kingdom) Rowena Staff | 5 January 2007

"I really wish I could have stayed longer. A beautiful room with a beautiful view and a really relaxing two days."


"Great place to stay!"

(Netherlands) Anouk & Maarten | 29 December 2006

"We can really recommend this accommodation to everybody who wants to visit Cape Town and would like to stay in a nice apartment with great views from the balcony and kitchen, within walking distance of Longstreet and Waterkant. We had a great time and especially enjoyed it to have a place to come '..."

more

"We can really recommend this accommodation to everybody who wants to visit Cape Town and would like to stay in a nice apartment with great views from the balcony and kitchen, within walking distance of Longstreet and Waterkant. We had a great time and especially enjoyed it to have a place to come 'home' to and relax in between all the sightseeing and evenings out as well as breakfast on the balcony overlooking the beautiful city and table mountain. We definitely want to come back again! "


"Ideal location"

(Australia) John Jordan | 20 December 2006

"Location was ideal and accommodation very comfortable and affordable. Hosts Catherine and Udo were very welcoming and helpful. Would recommend Upperbloem in Bo-kaap to anyone."


"CAPE TOWN IN THE SPRING"

Anonymous | 20 December 2006

"Comfortable accommodation - stayed in the apartment which was nice and spacious with great views of Table Mountain and the city (looked great at night)

Catherine was very pleasent and made us feel very welcome"


"Rest & Relaxation "

(South Africa) Lizanne Esau | 24 April 2006

"It was the ideal place to go to to get away from our busy, sometimes overwhelming lives. The privacy and quietness was something totally different and nicer from just being at home. The only thing we did not understand by the accomodation information given was that when we got there, we found that i..."

more

"It was the ideal place to go to to get away from our busy, sometimes overwhelming lives. The privacy and quietness was something totally different and nicer from just being at home. The only thing we did not understand by the accomodation information given was that when we got there, we found that it was going to be a communal kitchen and lounge area, this was not a problem as we met some new people as well, but it was not stated in the original info. But all in all, a lovely getaway, just what we wanted and needed. Thank-you "


"Perfect place for a visit to Cape Town"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 16 September 2014

"Superb location with a view over the city and across to Table Mountain, very comfortable and well appointed and with self-catering facilities. Strongly recommended. "


"Upperbloem guest house"

(United States) Mr Onan | 19 January 2014

"Exceptionally well run. Katrin was very helpful and attentive. Great views from the shared deck. "


"Great location"

(Ireland) Ms Osullivan | 29 December 2013

"Had a lovely time here, the hostess is so friendly and helpful and the place was spotless. The view of Table Mountain and the city is worth it alone. Would definitely recommend."


"Fantastic"

(United Kingdom) Andy Saxby | 6 February 2011

"Could not have wished for a better place to stay - views fantastic. Host, Kartin, could not do enough for us. Rooms clean and tidy and the cleaners were great. Breakfast very pleasant. Upperbloem is set upon a hill but the walk down is fine and a taxi from Long Street back up only cost twenty ra..."

more

"Could not have wished for a better place to stay - views fantastic. Host, Kartin, could not do enough for us. Rooms clean and tidy and the cleaners were great. Breakfast very pleasant. Upperbloem is set upon a hill but the walk down is fine and a taxi from Long Street back up only cost twenty rand. Just wait to you see the views at breakfast! I would stay again, no problem."


"Perfect location"

(Belgium) Devliegher | 4 December 2009

"Upperbloem is situated in a quiet neighborhood, uphill and within walking distance of all attractions in the city. Our apartment was spacious, modern and very confortable. The self-served breakfast was excellent and you have a beautiful view over the city and the sea. Our hostess Katrin is very ki..."

more

"Upperbloem is situated in a quiet neighborhood, uphill and within walking distance of all attractions in the city. Our apartment was spacious, modern and very confortable. The self-served breakfast was excellent and you have a beautiful view over the city and the sea. Our hostess Katrin is very kind and helpful.
We had a very nice stay in Cape town."


"Warmth amid the wet, windy weather"

(South Africa) Mr Barnard | 20 August 2009

"We had a wonderful stay, view of the mountain and harbours were even better than expected and both were equalled by very friendly, yet discreet service from our hostess Katrin. We will most definitely be back."


"Comfortable and Flexible"

(Malta) Mr Ellul | 19 August 2009

"We had two rooms and one had a small kitchenette, which was very convenient for us since we had the privacy of being able to cook if necessary - which we in fact did. The size of the apartment was relatively large, so no problem with space. The owner was very sweet and kind, and also offered to driv..."

more

"We had two rooms and one had a small kitchenette, which was very convenient for us since we had the privacy of being able to cook if necessary - which we in fact did. The size of the apartment was relatively large, so no problem with space. The owner was very sweet and kind, and also offered to drive us into the city. The place is on a high level so it is a bit of an uphill struggle to get to the place on foot but the view is fantastic."


"A place to stay!"

(South Africa) Peter | 3 August 2009

"Katrin gave us a warm welcome which made us immediately feel at home. We really loved our beautiful room/apartment. It was nice to share the flat with guests from different places and to have breakfast together. Incredible view from the kitchen terrace! We will definitely come back!"


"Elegance and Fun with a View"

(South Africa) Stephan | 9 July 2009

"This is really a great place to stay if you have the room with a view. Stunning, stunning, stunning! Great value for money and a great place to stay that is close to every tourist attraction in Cape Town. If you don’t have a car – you can enjoy a walk and get onto the Hop On and Off bus tours. I enj..."

more

"This is really a great place to stay if you have the room with a view. Stunning, stunning, stunning! Great value for money and a great place to stay that is close to every tourist attraction in Cape Town. If you don’t have a car – you can enjoy a walk and get onto the Hop On and Off bus tours. I enjoyed every moment of my stay and will book it again!"


"Super Unterkunft / Wonderful accommodation"

(Germany) Mrs Bischoff | 4 May 2009

"Super Unterkunft zum Selbstversorgen. Klasse Blick auf den Tafelberg und eine total nette Vermieterin die Ihnen bei Fragen zu Verfügung steht.
Wir würden diese Unterkunft auf jedenfall wieder buchen.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Wonderful self catering accommodation. Amazing vie..."

more

"Super Unterkunft zum Selbstversorgen. Klasse Blick auf den Tafelberg und eine total nette Vermieterin die Ihnen bei Fragen zu Verfügung steht.
Wir würden diese Unterkunft auf jedenfall wieder buchen.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

Wonderful self catering accommodation. Amazing view of Table Mountain and a lovely land lord that was very helpful. We would most definitely book this accommodation again."


"Upperbloem review"

(South Africa) Solomons | 30 March 2009

"Great place - modern bedroom and bathroom (very nice); GREAT views, beautiful to sit on balcony overlooking city at night, easy to reach Cape Town city. Nice organisation in the communal kitchen - easy come and easy go!"


"Beautiful Views and close to everything"

(South Africa) Mr Nkolele | 5 March 2009

"My wife and I visited Upperbloem for a weekend to take a break on our demanding jobs. On our arrival, Karin showed us around the house and the views that the house has. It was quite awesome. We could see the city and the Table Mountain from the balcony. The place is safe and the city views at night ..."

more

"My wife and I visited Upperbloem for a weekend to take a break on our demanding jobs. On our arrival, Karin showed us around the house and the views that the house has. It was quite awesome. We could see the city and the Table Mountain from the balcony. The place is safe and the city views at night are quite amazing!"


"Welcome at Upperbloem"

(Netherlands) Mr Wiese | 16 February 2009

"It is a pretty simple place, but a very nice place to stay and the people were very nice and helpful, and made us feel very welcome. All rooms look simple but nice, and are very clean. This place is absolutely a place to recommend!"


"2 nights in Upperbloem"

(Czech Republic) Mr Racek | 9 February 2009

"We slept in Upperbloem only 2 nights. There is very nice view to the Table Mountain and V&A Waterfront.

Name UPPERbloem is real, because thet you can have nice view, you must be on the "top". This place is on the top Bo-kaap = very nice, interesting and coloured part of Cape Town.
Our ..."

more

"We slept in Upperbloem only 2 nights. There is very nice view to the Table Mountain and V&A Waterfront.

Name UPPERbloem is real, because thet you can have nice view, you must be on the "top". This place is on the top Bo-kaap = very nice, interesting and coloured part of Cape Town.
Our room looks very good with a balcony and clean.

Breakfast we have in the kitchen (not prepared), but materials which we normally need to be available. This way we meet, but for more demanding, it could be the problem (maybe it was just so at the time of our stay).

Swimming pool looks very good, clean...but we don't try it, because when we was there the weather was so windy.
Thank you and excuse my poor English."


"Fantastic View"

(Switzerland) Pat and Cécile | 4 February 2009

"This place is perfect situated in Cape Town (Bo-Kaap). The view from the balcony is really breath taking! And many thanks to Katrin for her friendly service."


"Upperbloem Rating"

(South Africa) Mr Augustus | 4 December 2008

"The place is well set out. The view is amazing and the rooms are stunning and clean."


"Room with a view"

(South Africa) Mr Duddy | 29 October 2008

"We enjoyed our stay at Upperbloem, the accommodation was very comfortable and clean and our hostess was extremely friendly and attentive making sure that we were well settled. Breakfast was a bonus, thanks for a lovely stay."


"Upperbloem Cape Town"

(United Kingdom) Ms Kaden | 28 October 2008

"We spent one night in this lovely situated guest house in the Boo Kaap Area Cape Town and enjoyed our stay very much. The view from the balcony and the proximity to the city centre (walk able within 10 mins, but be prepared for some steepness up hill) as well as the very friendly and personal welcom..."

more

"We spent one night in this lovely situated guest house in the Boo Kaap Area Cape Town and enjoyed our stay very much. The view from the balcony and the proximity to the city centre (walk able within 10 mins, but be prepared for some steepness up hill) as well as the very friendly and personal welcome made up for some of the 'basicness' in the interior and is the main reason that I would recommend this guest house and would stay there again.
If the interior was slightly more geared at the luxury side of the market, this would be an absolute sanctuary in the middle of the city.
Great night views over Cape Town and the mountain.
Thanks a lot for a great stay!
"


"Very good place to stay in Cape Town"

(Poland) Rafal Siarkiewicz | 24 October 2008

"This place offers really great value for money. The room I had was quite basic but spacious and comfortable, Kathrin (the owner) is extremely helpful and the view from the balcony is really great. I had a very nice stay."


"Lovely stay at Upperbloem"

(South Africa) Mr van der Merwe | 22 September 2008

"We had a lovely stay at Upperbloem. The room was fabulous and the view from the balcony spectacular.
Thanks for friendly service and quality accommodation at a reasonably price"


"The place to be in Cape Town"

(Italy) Mr Romano | 26 August 2008

"You will love that guest house for the amazing view, the simple elegance of the rooms, the common kitchen restocked every day by the nice owner, the common balcony in which you have dinner at the candle light above the city.
We will return there as soon as possible."


"A room with a view"

(South Africa) Ms Pienaar | 26 May 2008

"What a surprise Upperbloem was! The room with the balcony was spacious and the sofa on the balcony just the place to watch the sunset over Cape Town harbour. The hostess Catharina is a very friendly woman who did her best to make me feel at home. The communal kitchen was spotless and provided an ..."

more

"What a surprise Upperbloem was! The room with the balcony was spacious and the sofa on the balcony just the place to watch the sunset over Cape Town harbour. The hostess Catharina is a very friendly woman who did her best to make me feel at home. The communal kitchen was spotless and provided an interesting collection of teas as well as fresh fruit, etc. The stay was definitely worth it!
"


"Review stay Cape Town"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 May 2008

"Good value for the money. Very good view of the city and table mountain. "


"Great view, very helpful and lovely owners & staff!"

(Germany) Adelheid | 29 March 2008

"This place made my holiday! The owner, Kathrin, was really helpful in every sense. Booking process and confirmation was simple and quick; rooms are very spacious, I had a wonderful balcony with a great view, veranda with pool and deck chairs, fully equipped kitchen with cereals, milk, coffee and a ..."

more

"This place made my holiday! The owner, Kathrin, was really helpful in every sense. Booking process and confirmation was simple and quick; rooms are very spacious, I had a wonderful balcony with a great view, veranda with pool and deck chairs, fully equipped kitchen with cereals, milk, coffee and a wide range of fruits. Everything very clean and secure! I stayed there for 10 days and met lovely guests and enjoyed every single day of my stay. Would love to go back straight away.
Only the taxi drivers had some trouble finding their way up there through some one-way-streets, but a copy of the area does help :-)
Absolutely 100 % recommendable and best value for money so close to the city centre! "


"A little paradise in Bloem Street"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 15 October 2007

"Cape Town hideaway offering great value for money, excellent self catering facilities, stunning views of the city and Table Mountain and all a short walk from vibrant Long Street. Trendy and yet cosy rooms are ensuite and share a huge kitchen and balcony. I will definitely be making another booking ..."

more

"Cape Town hideaway offering great value for money, excellent self catering facilities, stunning views of the city and Table Mountain and all a short walk from vibrant Long Street. Trendy and yet cosy rooms are ensuite and share a huge kitchen and balcony. I will definitely be making another booking on my inevitable return to SA!"


"Very enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Tom van Arkel | 2 May 2007

"Brilliant view and a good location if you want to be close to the CBD and Waterfront. The room was big enough and the bed was good. I was a bit nervous about parking the rental car in the street at night but nothing happened during our 2 night stay. "


"Great balcony"

(China) Ms Liu | 3 April 2007

"I stayed there for 2 nights. Not far from Malay Quarter (some guide book recommend not to walk alone during the night). The owner is friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean, although the sofa wasn't comfortable to sit on.

The balcony is cool with excellent view of city, sea an..."

more

"I stayed there for 2 nights. Not far from Malay Quarter (some guide book recommend not to walk alone during the night). The owner is friendly and helpful. The room is spacious and clean, although the sofa wasn't comfortable to sit on.

The balcony is cool with excellent view of city, sea and the mountain. One can actually see sunset of Table mountain. Walking distance to the long street, company's garden, green square, etc. about R40 by taxi to Water front and the cable station of table mountain. R170 to or from airport by taxi. "