Reviews of African Lily Affordable Suites


"Friendly staff"

Nelly Nels | 26 March 2018

"It was a great stay, clean rooms and friendly service. The air-con was working and it was very hot weather. But overall I can't complain.. I will definitely go again. "


"Very close to Kruger Park"

Lorraine Wium | 26 May 2017

"Thank you for your friendly staff who helped us unpack our luggage in the evening when we arrived and your friendly security man who helped us fetch and load our luggage before 6am the next morning.
We enjoyed your neat and wonderful exterior and had a wonderful braai. The 24 hour shop and fil..."

more

"Thank you for your friendly staff who helped us unpack our luggage in the evening when we arrived and your friendly security man who helped us fetch and load our luggage before 6am the next morning.
We enjoyed your neat and wonderful exterior and had a wonderful braai. The 24 hour shop and filling station is situated very close and is very convenient.
We will definitely visit you again in the future. "


"Nice and clean"

(South Africa) AdŽl Annandale | 5 December 2016

"We found it to be nice and tidy. We travelled for business purposes and needed a nice and clean bed ro sleep in and a clean shower. African Lily is value for money. Will definitely recommend.

"


"More than worthy"

(South Africa) garjala venkatesh | 30 October 2016

"We enjoyed our stay and more than worthy for what we paid.you can go for it without any second tought."


"Phalaborwa"

(South Africa) Lourens Esterhuyse | 18 October 2016

"Quiet overnight stay, excellant bed for a good night rest. Resort is very old, but clean. Mosquitos was a bit irritating, but next time we will get some repellent. Lady at reception is very friendly and helpfull. We enjoyed our stay. Thank You _. "


"Worth it!"

(South Africa) Felicia Nell | 9 October 2015

"We had a lovely stay at African Lily Lodge. The staff were friendly. The units are very neat and very spacious and they have a beautiful garden. The units are well equiped with everything you might need! I can recommend African Lily Lodge to anyone, you won't be dissapointed."


"'"

(South Africa) Lizel Theron | 15 July 2014

"We were pleasantly surprised with the family room. It is very spacious, neat and clean. We were received by a friendly and helpful security guard. The staff was friendly as well. Thanks for a pleasant experience"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Martie Mitchell | 2 April 2012

"Ons verblyf was baie lekker en die diens was puik. Ons sal weer soontoe gaan en ons beveel die African Lily om te oornag. Baie dankie.

Our stay was very nice and the service was top-notch. We will visit again and recommend the African Lily for an overnighter. Thank you."


"Great"

(South Africa) Angelque Campbell | 25 April 2011

"Very clean, comfortable accommodation. Polite and pleasant staff. Thank you."


"Enjoyable"

(Belgique) Judith Pary | 22 December 2008

"We really enjoyed our stay at African Lily Lodge. The place is quiet, clean and it is cost effective. To be recommended ! Thanks..."


"Perfect, "

(South Africa) xikongomelo mhlongo | 6 April 2008

"Self catering place. Better than a hotel by far. "


"Great Stay"

Melissa Rietbrock | 13 August 2007

"We had a lovely stay at the African Lily Lodge. Spacious rooms and so close to the gate."


"Stay in Phalaborwa "

(Netherlands) Mike van der Kolk | 11 August 2007

"Staff was very friendly. The 4 person suites are large, comfortable and well equipped. Since we planned a rest day we did not use the room facilities for food preparation. Due to the time of season, the small spotlessly clean pool was ice cold. Nevertheless, it was a remarkable experience to freeze ..."

more

"Staff was very friendly. The 4 person suites are large, comfortable and well equipped. Since we planned a rest day we did not use the room facilities for food preparation. Due to the time of season, the small spotlessly clean pool was ice cold. Nevertheless, it was a remarkable experience to freeze in an African swimming pool. Breakfast was modest the morning after. Overall, a perfect start for take-off to the Kruger Park."


"We had a stay of our lives"

(South Africa) Hofniel Seefane | 5 July 2007

"Well, well, well!!We had a stay of our lives. We wanted to stay much longer but unfortunately our days were up. Anyway, we can't complain as we treated professionally. It was our first time in that part of Limpopo, but I must say I was impressed by the hospitality of people in that region. Thanks fo..."

more

"Well, well, well!!We had a stay of our lives. We wanted to stay much longer but unfortunately our days were up. Anyway, we can't complain as we treated professionally. It was our first time in that part of Limpopo, but I must say I was impressed by the hospitality of people in that region. Thanks for affording us the opportunity. We're looking forward to new ventures in the near future."


"Our stay at African Lily Lodge"

(South Africa) Caryn Schofield | 2 July 2007

"We were pleasantly surprised at the size and cleanliness of the rooms. Beds very comfortable and the unit had everything that we needed to make our stay pleasant. Will definitely stay here again. Annelize and Katie were exceptionally helpful and answered all email communications promptly"


"Great place"

(South Africa) Veriah Govindsamy | 2 May 2007

"Very accommodating, understanding and helpful. Great accommodation at reasonable prices"


"Simple but nice "

(South Africa) Tertia Malyon | 10 April 2007

"The lodge is very basic, but not bad at all. The staff are friendly and the lodge is fine. One suggestion - a two plate stove with a pot or two... "


"Fun"

(South Africa) Efiong Akpan | 27 December 2006

"It was fun at the lodge. We enjoyed it for a three star lodge. It is highly recommendable for its status."


"African Lily"

Zaira van Wyk | 12 April 2006

" African Lily Lodge waar ons oorgebly het vir die naweek. Daar aangekom was ons gegroet deur Anneline. Sy was baie vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. By navraag oor waar ons kan bespreek vir Ôn nagrit ensovoorts het sy, sonder om twee keer te dink, vir ons Ôn nagrit bespreek en alles uitgevind wat ons w..."

more

" African Lily Lodge waar ons oorgebly het vir die naweek. Daar aangekom was ons gegroet deur Anneline. Sy was baie vriendelik en baie behulpsaam. By navraag oor waar ons kan bespreek vir Ôn nagrit ensovoorts het sy, sonder om twee keer te dink, vir ons Ôn nagrit bespreek en alles uitgevind wat ons wou weet. Ons kon enige tyd daar aankom en sy het altyd geglimlag en was reg om ons te help. Ons sal beslis weer daar tuisgaan. Alles was skoon en netjies en beslis waarde vir geld. Wat Ôn aangename ondervinding! "


"Stunning stay"

(South Africa) Arieff | 14 February 2018

"The place was extremely stunning. From the outside to the inside of the place. The rooms were modernly and luxuriously set up. It was clean and tidy. Everything we needed was there. The staff were very accommodating. The pool pump did not work and they even manually cleaned it themselves for us to m..."

more

"The place was extremely stunning. From the outside to the inside of the place. The rooms were modernly and luxuriously set up. It was clean and tidy. Everything we needed was there. The staff were very accommodating. The pool pump did not work and they even manually cleaned it themselves for us to make use of. It was so pleasant to be there with such pleasant and friendly people. I would definitely go back again and I'd recommend it to anyone. "


"My opinion "

(South Africa) Rebotile | 15 January 2018

"What a cool and affordable place, I really did enjoy staying there. I wish to visit again soon with my children. But please clean the pool so that the visitors can enjoy the swimming pool.
"


"Excellent Stopover"

(South Africa) Jacques | 25 May 2017

"We were a huge group of people, we were accommodated well and the price was affordable. We would definitely make use of their services again."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 May 2017

"The staff and owners were friendly and welcoming. I felt very much at home. Comfortable and relaxed. The place itself was incredibly neat and tidy. I wouldn't mind going back again."


"Cozy"

(South Africa) Natalie | 27 February 2017

"I found the suite very cozy and clean. Had a lovely stay."


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 6 May 2016

"My stay was really good, The people were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and cosy, really comfortable. However, they do need to make an upgrade with the television sets in the rooms. I had an overall perfect stay. Thanks"


"African Lily worth every cent"

(South Africa) Marinah | 29 December 2015

"African Lily Self Catering Family Suites was a great place to relax. It’s quiet, no loud noise & it's very clean. You can go and visit places and leave your possessions in your room, come back and everything will still be there. Don't forget the staff is very friendly. This place was every cent wort..."

more

"African Lily Self Catering Family Suites was a great place to relax. It’s quiet, no loud noise & it's very clean. You can go and visit places and leave your possessions in your room, come back and everything will still be there. Don't forget the staff is very friendly. This place was every cent worth. Thank you African Lily."


"Satisfactory."

(South Africa) Lettie | 21 December 2015

"For the price I paid the accommodation was satisfactory, the staff were welcoming and friendly, I would recommend it."


"Very nice weekend at African Lily."

(South Africa) phathutshedzo | 21 December 2015

"It's a very relaxing place, me and my family enjoyed our stay. It was very good. "


"Satisfactory."

(South Africa) Liana | 10 December 2015

"African Lily Self Catering Family Suites is a really nice place, suitable for people with families. My kids really loved it here and we'll definitely revisit this establishment again."


"Great "

(South Africa) Mathunya | 13 July 2015

"Thank you for a lovely stay. The staff were welcoming and friendly. We really enjoyed it and would recommend to others."


"Basic, clean and safe overnight stop"

(South Africa) Sally | 15 June 2015

"Very conveniently situated as an overnight stop en route to Kruger National Park.
Excellent security is provided in the large parking area, where a number of parking bays are under shade cloth.
Reception is willing, friendly and helpful.
The rooms are in a row on ground level facing an o..."

more

"Very conveniently situated as an overnight stop en route to Kruger National Park.
Excellent security is provided in the large parking area, where a number of parking bays are under shade cloth.
Reception is willing, friendly and helpful.
The rooms are in a row on ground level facing an outdoor area where braaing and smoking is allowed. I can imagine that this area could get quite noisy during the holiday seasons.
The bedroom is large and more than adequate. Excellent bed and linen.
The enclosed verandah provides 2 extra single beds.
We enjoyed a perfect winter's night as we ate out (the receptionist's recommendation) and the other guests were largely unseen and happily not heard either all night!
Basic, clean accommodation that was more than adequate for an overnight stop."


"All fine"

(South Africa) Mr Mnisi | 10 October 2014

"The duration of my stay ran smoothly in the suite we had. I would return to stay again and tell others of my experience here as well because I was satisfied."


"African Lily Self Catering Family Suites"

(South Africa) BORNAM | 25 August 2014

"Nice and close to the Kruger National Park. Affordable. Would recommend to others and make use of it again."


"Short and sweet"

(South Africa) Mrs Clemence | 12 July 2012

"I was a little hesitant to stay at a venue I knew nothing about, but decided to give African Lily a try. And I am so pleased that I did! We arrived late (roadworks, need I say more), but there was no problem. The keys were left at security, and everything went smoothly.
Yes, I will stay there ag..."

more

"I was a little hesitant to stay at a venue I knew nothing about, but decided to give African Lily a try. And I am so pleased that I did! We arrived late (roadworks, need I say more), but there was no problem. The keys were left at security, and everything went smoothly.
Yes, I will stay there again. We are hoping to be in the area again in 2 years, and I said to a friend yesterday that I felt it was great value for money. Not fancy, but clean, neat and spacious. Well worth the money!"


"African Lily self-catering"

(South Africa) Mrs Steffens | 11 July 2011

"We enjoyed our stay. The reception area is nice, and the family room was neat. We ran out of hot water in the evening, so the whole family couldn't shower. "


"Great stopover"

(South Africa) Ms Chidlow | 18 October 2010

"We had a very pleasant stay at the African Lily Lodge, the staff were very friendly and extremely helpful. "


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Rademan | 6 October 2008

"We had a pleasant stay. We were concerned about security, especially the vehicle and caravan. The security was up to standard, which gave us a good nights rest!"


"My African Lilly Lodge Experience."

(South Africa) Mr Van Romburgh | 29 December 2007

"The lodge has everything you need for a nice break-away to the bush-veld. The best was for myself that the lodge is situated on the Krugers doorstep, as I am a big 5 lover. We were expected by the receptionist (Yolande) on the day of arrival, she was very nice and caring for all our needs. We had a ..."

more

"The lodge has everything you need for a nice break-away to the bush-veld. The best was for myself that the lodge is situated on the Krugers doorstep, as I am a big 5 lover. We were expected by the receptionist (Yolande) on the day of arrival, she was very nice and caring for all our needs. We had a lovely time at the lodge and will definitely recommend the lodge to our friends and family and visit the lodge again. According to me the lodge should receive a 5 star rating if the warm water was better in the shower. Thanks for a nice stay and a very hearty welcome by a girl called Yolande."


"Satisfied customer"

(South Africa) Mrs Taljaard | 13 August 2007

"This was real value for money with clean facilities. We enjoyed the quiet evenings next to a log fire before turning into a good nights rest. The security was excellent and we could sleep at peace knowing some-one was watching our vehicle.

We will suggest your accommodation to friends and ..."

more

"This was real value for money with clean facilities. We enjoyed the quiet evenings next to a log fire before turning into a good nights rest. The security was excellent and we could sleep at peace knowing some-one was watching our vehicle.

We will suggest your accommodation to friends and family as it is convenient and close to the Kruger National Park gate with fantastic game viewing in the facility of the gate. We saw 42 different game in three days.

Thanks for a memorable week-end."