Reviews of Porcupine Peak


"Porcupine Peak - Riverside Cottage"

(South Africa) Amanda | 2 December 2019

"It was a wonderful weekend filled with relaxation.
We enjoyed walks on the farm, relaxing on the veranda and simply put: spending time in nature.Will definitely be a treasured memory.
Hosts are extremely welcoming and cottage exceptionally clean.
We thank you."


"Porcupine Peak"

(South Africa) Justin | 25 November 2019

"We stayed at the River Cottage and what a pleasant stay. Nice and quiet with super relaxed vibe. Host's are super friendly. The cottage itself is a home away from home and is a definite stay for us again.

Thank you Robin and Tatiana at Porcupine Peak."


"Absolutely loved it"

(United States) Richard | 12 November 2019

"Tatiana and Rob are fantastic hosts, and made us feel totally welcome. If you want peace, privacy and tranquility in a beautiful setting, the mountain cottage is the perfect place."


"Private Paradise"

(South Africa) Inger | 11 November 2019

"The only complaint I have is that I did not book longer. This was the best two nights ever. The peace I needed. A must for nature lovers. I am definitely going back for longer as soon as I can.

The bed is super comfy too. A hot shower to the view of the mountains, is unbeatable. Also, eve..."

more

"The only complaint I have is that I did not book longer. This was the best two nights ever. The peace I needed. A must for nature lovers. I am definitely going back for longer as soon as I can.

The bed is super comfy too. A hot shower to the view of the mountains, is unbeatable. Also, even washing dishes is cool because of the view. "


"Perfect getaway"

(South Africa) Danelle | 5 November 2019

"We had a wonderful stay at PP.
Tatiana is a caring host who pays attention to every little detail. We loved staying at her accommodation! Def returning for a relaxing weekend! "


"A hidden gem!!"

(South Africa) amber | 15 October 2019

"I spent a weekend with three of my friends in the mountain cottage, what an amazing time! Complete privacy, gorgeous views, breathtaking landscapes to explore, a beautiful little cottage with every amenity you could ask for. Plus, the wood fired hot tub made our trip! Loved it! "


"Porcupine more than 5 Stars !!! Best ever!!"

(South Africa) Magda | 30 September 2019

"What a great place!! We loved every minute we spend at Porcupine this weekend!!

Thank you for the friendly welcome to our self catering house the weekend. If I could, I would have given Porcupine Peak 10 stars.
So much thought went into the detail to give you the unbelievable relaxing ..."

more

"What a great place!! We loved every minute we spend at Porcupine this weekend!!

Thank you for the friendly welcome to our self catering house the weekend. If I could, I would have given Porcupine Peak 10 stars.
So much thought went into the detail to give you the unbelievable relaxing stay. Fresh flowers in the room and very neat and clean.

I only had to unpacked our clothes, as I did not needed to unpack blitz for the fire even matches to start the fire.

To Tatiana and her team, well done.
We will definitely going back to Porcupine Peak.

"


"AMAZING"

(South Africa) Estrelza | 2 September 2019

"I had an amazing stay at Porcupine Peak. I stayed that the River Cottage. It is beautifully decorated and has a lovely cozy feel. The fireplace in the bedroom is an amazing touch. The cottage has absolutely EVERYTHING you could need. It offers you beautiful sunsets. The ideal getaway place for that ..."

more

"I had an amazing stay at Porcupine Peak. I stayed that the River Cottage. It is beautifully decorated and has a lovely cozy feel. The fireplace in the bedroom is an amazing touch. The cottage has absolutely EVERYTHING you could need. It offers you beautiful sunsets. The ideal getaway place for that "in the middle of nowhere with hot water feel" Tatiana is amazing and very helpful. I will definitely be returning. "


"Beautiful..."

(South Africa) Sheldon | 22 July 2019

"This place was a stunning find.

Surrounded on every side by mountains, and jaw dropping views.
There are many activities including quad bike rentals and 4x4 courses.

We got to see it snow for the first time.

The hosts are super welcoming and accommodating.

If ..."

more

"This place was a stunning find.

Surrounded on every side by mountains, and jaw dropping views.
There are many activities including quad bike rentals and 4x4 courses.

We got to see it snow for the first time.

The hosts are super welcoming and accommodating.

If I could rate it higher than 5 stars I would."


"Super relaxing!"

(South Africa) Elna | 27 May 2019

"A lovely little cottage where one can relax and enjoy the peacefulness. The cottage is sufficient with all you need, just to relax. The hosts are friendly and helpful and make you feel at home from the minute that you arrive! "


"Where strangers becomes friends "

(South Africa) Raynita | 9 January 2019

"We had an awesome stay here. We could any time speak to our host, and ask for assistance. They always undertook this will a smile; nothing to much to make us feel at home.
This is also where my daughter made a new friend, not only while there, but also a play date with the neighbour (as we are ..."

more

"We had an awesome stay here. We could any time speak to our host, and ask for assistance. They always undertook this will a smile; nothing to much to make us feel at home.
This is also where my daughter made a new friend, not only while there, but also a play date with the neighbour (as we are from the same area).
Thanks again. "


"Porcupine Peak"

(South Africa) Renette | 19 November 2018

"The reception on arrival was warm and made you feel very comfortable. You are welcomed with open arms, the venue is beautiful. If you need quietness and relaxing, this is the place to go.
"


"Beautiful weekend getaway"

(South Africa) Gabriela | 6 November 2018

"This was a lovely weekend escape! Perfect chance to get out into nature, unplug and finish that book that's been sitting on your side table for months.

The cabin was well-stocked with everything you'd need. Woke up every morning to the sun rising over the mountains, birds bathing in the p..."

more

"This was a lovely weekend escape! Perfect chance to get out into nature, unplug and finish that book that's been sitting on your side table for months.

The cabin was well-stocked with everything you'd need. Woke up every morning to the sun rising over the mountains, birds bathing in the pond outside, and slowly eased ourselves out of bed or off of the porch cushions to make a comfortable breakfast or lunch. The braai was perfect for evening meals. We especially enjoyed spending sundowners with a glass of wine and a dip in the wood-fired hot tub.

Robin and Tatiana were very accommodating and friendly. There was no rush for us to leave on the day of our check-out; in fact they encouraged us to spend the entire day hanging out before facing a long drive back to Cape Town. "


"Great hospitalty "

(South Africa) Craig | 10 July 2018

"We had a great time. The hosts were very accommodating. Our cottage had everything we needed and the snow was a lovely surprise."