Reviews of Leopard Walk Lodge


"Breakaway from hustle and bustle"

(South Africa) Quinton | 18 February 2019

"If you are wanting a relaxing time and wanting to enjoy nature, this is an amazing lodge to visit. So peaceful, beautiful and welcoming.

The manager and staff went out their way to assist you in every way.

The breakfast and dinners were great too.

Definitely visit again."


"Lovely Stay"

Mpume Khoza | 18 January 2018

"We loved our Room (secrets of the Forest - Rm8) it was neat at all times. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the pool. The meals were good. But we were disappointed that the restaurant was only available at breakfast and Supper and during the day you either drive to Hluhluwe which is quite a distance consid..."

more

"We loved our Room (secrets of the Forest - Rm8) it was neat at all times. We enjoyed the Jacuzzi and the pool. The meals were good. But we were disappointed that the restaurant was only available at breakfast and Supper and during the day you either drive to Hluhluwe which is quite a distance considering the gravel road. We were there under the impression that we were going to order lunch at the restaurant but to our surprise no restaurant during the lunch hour. please specify in future that the restaurant is only open for service during breakfast and supper, so that guest are prepared. Also I'm not sure why they say these room sleeps four yet there is only a double bed and a single bedroom. My daughter had to either sleep on the floor (mattress) or squeeze herself between my hubby and I.These rooms should strictly be for two not four. Would have really enjoyed my stay if my daughter had her own room or if I new that the rooms can only accommodate two people because I wouldn't have booked for three so it was a bit of an the inconvenience for us. Also if we knew that lunch was not going to be available on site we would have made alternative arrangements. "


"Vrede en rustigheid in die natuur"

Carina Bothma | 29 July 2017

"Alles was perfek. Die personeel is baie vriendelik en behulpsaam. Die kos was heerlike Boerekos - net soos Ouma dit gemaak het. Die spyskaart het elke aand verskil. Die wandelpad is 'n ervaring! Die sebras is die sterre!!! Dankie vir 'n wonderlike afpaknaweek. Ons kom definitief terug."


"Beautiful stay at the Leopard Walk Lodge"

Wesley Koen | 5 July 2017

"Set in a beautiful piece of the bushveld, the lodge offers stunning accommodation and good food. We had an amazing stay at the lodge and would definitely recommend it."


"Chunky Charles "

(South Africa) Cheers chunky Samuels | 4 October 2016

"An enjoyable and tranquil spot to just relax and let your everyday worries pass you bye. Great to escape the hustle and bustle. Clean and friendly staff n friendly Zebra enable you to have an experience of a lifetime. "


"A surprise"

(South Africa) Elize Fourie | 15 August 2016

"What a surprise.......At entering the gate we were welcome by Zebras.........

Room was Perfect......so romantic...Loved the spa bath at the outside........We had space and it is so different with all the doors that open around us........

This is a place to surprise and treat someone!!"


"Leopard Walk Lodge - awesome!!"

(South Africa) Adelle Cachia | 28 July 2016

"Loved our stay in the romantic Leopard Walk Lodge. Well designed to feel as if you are the only person there, lovely views, great service, friendly animals and staff. Only criticism is that the meals (especially breakfast) can do with a bit more variety....BUT will recommend it any time. "


"Amazing stay"

(South Africa) Katja Wetter | 15 March 2016

"We stayed at leopardwalk lodge for one night only but would have loved to stay longer. We were warm welcomed from sebenzile and she really looked after us. Took us to our room wow what beautiful rooms it is nature pure you have your own little water hole infront of your room so the animals can come ..."

more

"We stayed at leopardwalk lodge for one night only but would have loved to stay longer. We were warm welcomed from sebenzile and she really looked after us. Took us to our room wow what beautiful rooms it is nature pure you have your own little water hole infront of your room so the animals can come and drink. Sebenzile was with us all day even looked after us whilst having dinner she is a star.
The overall impression was super it is natur pure, peacefull and really great staff members. If you like the nature it is a must.

Will be back soon."


"'"

(South Africa) Bheki Buthelezi | 5 January 2016

"Hi, it was a wonderful experience to my wife since she has never been in rural lifestyl . The life of your own without all these gadgets, nor television just yourselves.Hospitality was marvelous"


"Absolutely stunning "

(South Africa) Peter Dreyer | 10 November 2015

"Paradise in the bush. Rob is the most excellent host. The accomodation is definitely 5 stars.
We will be back
Peter and Meggan
"


"'"

(South Africa) Jim VAN HELSDINGEN | 8 September 2015

"A stunning quiet breakaway from all the stress and busyness of city life. A time to get re-acquainted to God's beautiful creation within the safety of His Presence"


"Gorgeous"

(South Africa) Kaylene Muller | 26 July 2015

"Stunning room,loved the view, saw loads of animals an the service was great."


"Beautiful"

(South Africa) Wayne Jones | 4 May 2015

"A beautiful place to stay!"


"'"

(South Africa) Christopher Proudfoot | 30 December 2014

"Enjoyed our stay at the lodge. We had a lovely braai with attentive staff. We got to feed the zebras during our dinner. Breakfast was very good, especially the sausages. "


"'"

(South Africa) debbie coulter | 29 December 2014

"Although the stay was short - it was a lovely relaxing place to be at and good value for money. The breakfast and dinner was great. The walks and wildlife were amazing."


"Very impressed"

(South Africa) Cyanne Courtney | 17 November 2014

"Was even better than I had expected and will definitely recommend this place to all my friends and family!"


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Wendy Anderson | 25 August 2014

"We spent one amazing night at the Lodge and it comes highly recommended. From the time we arrived we felt as if we were one with nature. The welcome and reception by friendly staff and animals along the way was good. Our Secrets-of-the-ForestÕ accommodation - leave you alone in a private setting in ..."

more

"We spent one amazing night at the Lodge and it comes highly recommended. From the time we arrived we felt as if we were one with nature. The welcome and reception by friendly staff and animals along the way was good. Our Secrets-of-the-ForestÕ accommodation - leave you alone in a private setting in the lodge. The Jacuzzi was a relaxing way to end the day after a scrumptious dinner and sun downers on Moonrise deck (restaurant/bar area). Not to mention the surprise of the zebra that come up to the deck to be hand fed treats. Breakfast was also good. Would love to return, and to all out there it comes highly recommended."


"'"

(South Africa) Sally Morgan | 25 August 2014

"We had a brilliant stay at Leopard Walk Lodge - thanks to Rob and staff who made us very welcome and very comfortable. It was the most perfect place for us as we wanted to visit so many places in the area. We were in the area for the first time and only had 4 nights there. It allowed us easy access..."

more

"We had a brilliant stay at Leopard Walk Lodge - thanks to Rob and staff who made us very welcome and very comfortable. It was the most perfect place for us as we wanted to visit so many places in the area. We were in the area for the first time and only had 4 nights there. It allowed us easy access to all the scenic beaches and reserves that abound the area, as well as so much more.

The food was outstanding (a good variety and choice), don't expect rare beef though as the dinner is pre-prepared, which is fair enough.They were so accommodating that I'm sure if you asked for underdone beef they would try to please you. A lovely place for bird life and general wildlife that saunter through your space! Have to mention the water pressure, which is fantastic!"


"Excellent choice "

(South Africa) John gelling | 12 August 2014

"This is a wonderful spot. We stayed in Secrets of the Forest. Secluded rooms with outside Jacuzzi. Really great. Food was good with personal attention from Sebenzile. Just like in the pictures."


"'"

(South Africa) Bronwen Klaas | 18 March 2014

"What a lovely, inviting and relaxing venue! The staff are very welcoming and the atmosphere is perfect for a luxury getaway."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Salome Slabber | 17 September 2013

"Lovely setting in the bush, peaceful and quiet. Zebra and wildebeest greeted us at the gate. Staff were friendly and helpful. Accommodation private and comfortable. Jacuzzi under the trees was a treat. We only spent one night but looking forward to a future visit!"


"Good value"

(South Africa) Leisha Parsons | 31 August 2013

"Lovely stay. Dinner was delicious."


"Divine"

(South Africa) Diane Cronje | 10 January 2013

"The staff were friendly and competent. The rooms were comfortably furnished and the private jaccuzzi divine!

Will definitely stay there again!"


"Wonderful retreat and great service"

(South Africa) Krista Dong | 15 October 2012

"I just returned from a weekend staying at Leopard Walk with my family and two visiting international guest. Our guests were so impressed with the staff from the moment they greeted us on arrival right to being walked out to our car when we left on Sunday! We stayed both in Buffalo Thorns rooms whi..."

more

"I just returned from a weekend staying at Leopard Walk with my family and two visiting international guest. Our guests were so impressed with the staff from the moment they greeted us on arrival right to being walked out to our car when we left on Sunday! We stayed both in Buffalo Thorns rooms which were clean and comfortable - nestled in a private setting. But we also stayed in the upgraded Secrets of the Forest rooms - which were absolutely lovely! Hidden deep in the forest, with a private jacuzzi and glass walls to make you feel like you are outside (though safe, warm & cozy!) Woke in the morning to a Zebra staring at us, which was another treat. Lovely quiet setting, great service and huge tasty meals. We'll come again!"


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Zanele Mbotho | 16 January 2012

"We had a wonderful stay at Leapard Walk Lodge. It was more than we expected. Keep it up."


"Excellent venue with friendly staff"

(South Africa) Rudi Botha | 28 November 2011

"We stayed at Leopard Walk Lodge for five nights. The staff were friendly and the room beautiful. We will gladly go back."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Janice Pinington | 26 November 2011

"Absolutely wonderful. The rooms are spacious and ultra modern. A place to destress! Rob is the perfect host, ensuring that all are aware of activities and places of interest in the area. Home-cooked meals by friendly staff! Highly recommended."


"Honeymoon"

(South Africa) Renier Strassburg | 25 November 2011

"We would like to thank Leopard Walk Lodge for a wonderful stay. The food was delicious and freshly prepared all the time. The rooms were tidy everyday. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We will encourage anyone to visit the lodge."


"Nature lover's accommodation"

(South Africa) Naomi le Roux | 1 November 2011

"As per our previous visit a year ago, we again enjoyed staying over at Leopard Walk Lodge. We love nature and therefore Leopard Walk Lodge is beautiful. There is no loud music or TVs in the rooms, no traffic or sirens, it is you and nature. We love the bathroom, the Jacuzzi outside and the huge glas..."

more

"As per our previous visit a year ago, we again enjoyed staying over at Leopard Walk Lodge. We love nature and therefore Leopard Walk Lodge is beautiful. There is no loud music or TVs in the rooms, no traffic or sirens, it is you and nature. We love the bathroom, the Jacuzzi outside and the huge glass panels to see around you. For somebody that likes the city life, the buzz and loudness, this will not be acceptable. We are very fond of Leopard walk Lodge and plan to stay over again in future."


"Wonderful place"

(Austria) Felix Egger | 2 August 2011

"We spent one night in the lovely lodge. Service and room were perfect. Great food, warm atmosphere and very friendly staff. One of the highlights was the outdoor Jacuzzi. "


"Total relaxation"

(South Africa) Amanda Azor | 31 May 2011

"The lodge was everything shown in the pictures and more. The rooms are great and the forest is beautiful. Nature really is on your doorstep when you stay here. It was a great time-out, I'll definitely be back again. Rob, Cindy and Zonke were fabulous, thank you."


"Tranquility and privacy"

(South Africa) Gerda van der Linde | 2 May 2011

"Enjoyable bush experience with the necessary luxury. "


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Pam Yoko | 28 April 2011

"We loved our stay at Leopard Walk - especially the meals. Outstanding, worth every cent! Thanks to the amazing, friendly staff for making a birthday so special."


"Tranquility"

(South Africa) Lorraine Fourie | 25 January 2011

"We arrived later than expected, and our host kept our supper and was very helpful in making as comfortable. Excellent reception and very pleasant. I will recommend it to all."


"Lovely spot"

(Netherlands) Cornelis J Meijler | 16 January 2011

"Lovely spot, no fridge, excellent food. Not enough light in the restaurant."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Catherine Mulligan | 3 January 2011

"Very enjoyable. Lovely setting. Tranquil. Food was very nice."


"Leopard Walk Lodge"

(South Africa) Naomi le Roux | 18 November 2010

"As we had quite a distance to travel from Hoedspruit to Leopard Walk Lodge, we knew that we will arrive late in the afternoon, not considering the road we travelled. The N2 was in a mess and we lost more than 2 hours travelling time. We notified Leopard Walk Lodge that we will be late, they offere..."

more

"As we had quite a distance to travel from Hoedspruit to Leopard Walk Lodge, we knew that we will arrive late in the afternoon, not considering the road we travelled. The N2 was in a mess and we lost more than 2 hours travelling time. We notified Leopard Walk Lodge that we will be late, they offered to keep dinner aside for us if we would like to eat there. We arrived after 20h30 hours and they were waiting for us. Helped us to our room and we really relaxed when we saw the room and the jaccuzi outstide, waiting for us to relax in. We wanted to stay longer the next day but had to move on. We plan to visit Leopard Walk Lodge again and stay a day or two longer. We can really recommend Leopard Walk Lodge to our friends and family. "


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Meladi Mampane | 15 November 2010

"Leopard Walk Lodge is in peaceful natural surrounding where dung beetles, frogs and lizards are free to roam. The rooms were beautiful and having a spa bath in nature was quite something. Rob and his staff were friendly, helpful and very hospitable. "


"Leopard Walk"

(South Africa) Noel Scannell | 28 September 2010

"We had a wonderfully relaxed stay at Leopard's Walk Lodge. The rooms are beautiful and the surroundings are peaceful and natural. Thank you Rob and Evan for making our stay so memorable. We will definitely be back."


"Imbizo Safaris"

(South Africa) Hennie Pieterse | 27 September 2010

"Pleasant, friendly staff, excellent venue."


"Wonderful"

(France) Eric Ostorero | 3 September 2010

"It was wonderful."


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Ben Uijs | 20 March 2010

"We enjoyed our stay very much, the food was excellent, the jacuzzi not disabled friendly, and the shower slippery when wet, we preferred a double bed instead of the two single beds, apart from that we enjoyed the tranquillity and quietness of the bush and appreciated all the sounds without interfere..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay very much, the food was excellent, the jacuzzi not disabled friendly, and the shower slippery when wet, we preferred a double bed instead of the two single beds, apart from that we enjoyed the tranquillity and quietness of the bush and appreciated all the sounds without interference of TV and radio"


"Really enjoyable"

(South Africa) Sean Double | 15 March 2010

"We really enjoyed our stay at Leopard Walk Lodge. Was very relaxing, accommodation was top class. Will definitely go again and recommend to friends and family."


" Tranquility"

(South Africa) Willem Verbiest | 1 March 2010

"Lovely peaceful setting , friendly helpful people made our stay comfortable. "


"Stay at Leopard Walk Lodge"

(South Africa) Patricia Van Trigt | 21 February 2010

"The accommodation at Leopard Walk Lodge was wonderful, especially the bathtub outside. We enjoyed the african food which was served at the lodge and the atmosphere is typical african. Kind and friendly staff who have the intention to solve problems when they appear.

They upgraded the accommod..."

more

"The accommodation at Leopard Walk Lodge was wonderful, especially the bathtub outside. We enjoyed the african food which was served at the lodge and the atmosphere is typical african. Kind and friendly staff who have the intention to solve problems when they appear.

They upgraded the accommodation without any costs because of a failure in the booking system. Great!"


"Leopard Walk Lodge"

(South Africa) Jessy Charlton | 1 December 2009

"We arrived at the lodge to find friendly staff; a beautiful and peaceful bush setting and a stunning room set in the forest. Our room was very private and tranquil and the jacuzzi bath set outside under the trees was a fabulous idea!!! We saw many buck on the pathways and enjoyed the sense of being ..."

more

"We arrived at the lodge to find friendly staff; a beautiful and peaceful bush setting and a stunning room set in the forest. Our room was very private and tranquil and the jacuzzi bath set outside under the trees was a fabulous idea!!! We saw many buck on the pathways and enjoyed the sense of being completely immersed in the natural surroundings. We felt relaxed and refreshed after our stay and definitely recommend Leopard Walk lodge as a great getaway from the daily grind."


"Leopard walk lodge"

(Netherlands) Petra Smits | 3 September 2009

"Very good accommodation and positively surprised. The lodges are on a private reserve (zebras, wildebeast and impalas) and the honeymoon suite looks in reality even better than on the photos. Friendly staff, good breakfast and food. Value for money."


"Uber Amazing"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 29 May 2009

"The Honeymoon Suite was Uber amazing, and the service was the same. Felt like we had been staying there for half our life, Gary you were Uber amzing :) Hope to go back soon"


"Honeymoon"

(South Africa) Kerry Benecke | 31 October 2008

"We had a wonderful honeymoon at Leopard Walk Lodge. The secrets of the forest room was extremely private and beautifully done. The hosts were wonderful and the staff attentive."


"Stay in the secrets of the forest"

(France) Nadia Berrada | 4 September 2008

"We really enjoyed the hospitality. We felt at home. I particularly enjoyed the long conversation I had with Suzanne, our host. The room we had, is perfect for a couple (a jacuzzi on the terrace and the birds in the morning !). Unfortunately, they did not have family units so we were a bit squeeze..."

more

"We really enjoyed the hospitality. We felt at home. I particularly enjoyed the long conversation I had with Suzanne, our host. The room we had, is perfect for a couple (a jacuzzi on the terrace and the birds in the morning !). Unfortunately, they did not have family units so we were a bit squeezed with our 2 kids.

The lodge has a 300 hectares reserve, with Zebra, Impalas, Gnous ... We had the chance to go for a walk game viewing. The kids fed the Zebras with apples, it was a great experience. The other think that made us choose the Leopard Lodge is that they support / have 2 schools. They are really involved in this project. We had the chance to visit one of the 2 school. That was also a good experience, specially for our kids."


"Enjoyable stay"

(South Africa) Elchanet Naude | 12 May 2008

"The time we spent at Leopard Walk Lodge was absolutely amazing. The hospitality was out of this world and Susan was very accommodating, we were made to feel part of the family and really enjoyed our stay."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Beth Heatlie | 7 April 2008

"Our stay at Leopard Walk Lodge was delightful, we both like to get far from the madding crowd if possible!"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Erna Meyer | 19 February 2008

"Wonderful"


"Thank you very much"

(South Africa) Slavko Bevanda | 24 January 2008

"Amazing place near Hluhluwe. The people were so friendly, we loved them. Service, food and everything was perfect. "


"Great!!. "

Anonymous | 25 June 2007

"Thanks so much to Rob, Janet, Brent, and especially Susan for making us feel so special during our recent visit. We left totally relaxed and looking forward the the next time. "


"Fabulous Visit"

(South Africa) Megan Meikle | 3 May 2007

"There is really nothing to say about Leopard Walk Lodge. Nothing bad that is. It was a wonderful experience. The hosts are extremely friendly and the stay was very pleasant. A break away from the hustle and rush of town. Will definitely recommend it."


"An amazing quiet place"

(South Africa) Corinna Ploetz | 18 April 2007

"Who is on, to run away from the large city and simply search for a peaceful place on earth, that is just correct here. It is not simply a Lodge, it is a home. Lovingly furnished rooms and a very warm and familiar service serve the relaxation. Rob organizes on request a very interesting game drive th..."

more

"Who is on, to run away from the large city and simply search for a peaceful place on earth, that is just correct here. It is not simply a Lodge, it is a home. Lovingly furnished rooms and a very warm and familiar service serve the relaxation. Rob organizes on request a very interesting game drive through Hluhluwe-Game reserve, knows the best beaches in St. Lucia and is always concerned aboutthe well-being of the guests. This also applies to his whole family. Particularly recommended is a bushwalk- natural with guide! The animals are not very shy, because it is no hunting farm. From the terrace you has a nice view of a water hole and the zebras approach up to 10 ms to the terrace. We enjoyed the stay very much and we will definitely return."


"Nature at its best "

(South Africa) carolen | 10 October 2017

"A most memorable and magical stay at Leopard Walk Lodge has left me wanting to have more time with nature. The atmosphere and intimacy of the setting was more then we expected to find. it was the ideal place to unwind and spend quality time with my partner and it has left a lasting memory in our hea..."

more

"A most memorable and magical stay at Leopard Walk Lodge has left me wanting to have more time with nature. The atmosphere and intimacy of the setting was more then we expected to find. it was the ideal place to unwind and spend quality time with my partner and it has left a lasting memory in our hearts and minds. The staff and owner were ever willing to provide for any of our needs. The dinner and breakfast was amazing and sitting in such a tranquil dining area made it a truly amazing experience. Thank you to Rob and his staff . "


"Private and Peaceful Stay"

(South Africa) Heidi | 14 June 2017

"I like the fact that the place was secluded. It was private and peaceful. It was absolutely beautiful inside out. Service was great, and the people were friendly. The surrounding of the tree's and the walking paths just made it extra beautiful. The place is very different and unique compared to your..."

more

"I like the fact that the place was secluded. It was private and peaceful. It was absolutely beautiful inside out. Service was great, and the people were friendly. The surrounding of the tree's and the walking paths just made it extra beautiful. The place is very different and unique compared to your normal lodges. I would love to stay here again, and I would recommend it to anyone. "


"Comfort in pristine surroundings"

(South Africa) anonymous | 13 June 2016

"They upgraded our room upon arrival - at no extra cost - which was really super!
Our suite was super deluxe spacious and lofty, very beautifully built and well lit due to walls made of glass.
Beds absolutely the best linen and all.
Go there to restore your soul.
Staff are all very f..."

more

"They upgraded our room upon arrival - at no extra cost - which was really super!
Our suite was super deluxe spacious and lofty, very beautifully built and well lit due to walls made of glass.
Beds absolutely the best linen and all.
Go there to restore your soul.
Staff are all very friendly, including the zebra!
"


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Neo | 17 September 2015

"We had a wonderful stay. We got a room upgrade for both nights and really enjoyed it. Would stay here again and recommend to others."


"Very good "

(South Africa) annalize | 15 July 2015

"We were happy with everything from the accommodation to the food. They will certainly see us in the future."


"Leopard Walk Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 January 2015

"Our stay at Leopard Walk was amazing, it was the perfect getaway from the city. The rooms are tastefully done and the staff are really friendly. I will recommend them to others."


"100%"

(South Africa) Kramer | 11 December 2014

"The duration of my stay here was just perfect. I will absolutely recommend that others come stay here too."


"Real gem in the bush"

(South Africa) Mr van der Merwe | 9 September 2014

"The perfect getaway for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This hideaway is outside Hluhluwe on the Sodwana Bay Road. A short gravel road takes one to the gate of Leopard Walk Lodge and if you are as fortunate as we were you will be met at the gate by a few Wilde..."

more

"The perfect getaway for those who want to get away from the hustle and bustle of everyday life. This hideaway is outside Hluhluwe on the Sodwana Bay Road. A short gravel road takes one to the gate of Leopard Walk Lodge and if you are as fortunate as we were you will be met at the gate by a few Wildebeest and Impala.

On the drive to reception (through the bush but perfectly alright for a normal sedan car) one might also see more buck as well as the little Suni deer. A warm welcome awaits from Sebenzile and her team who will take you to your hideaway in the bush. This consists of a huge one bed roomed chalet with queen bed, fridge, comfortable chairs. The bathroom is lovely with large shower and bath surrounded by windows. The whole chalet is basically made of windows so one really gets the feeling of sitting in the middle of the bush with only animals and birds ( many species) for company! Each chalet has an outside Jacuzzi to relax in and enjoy the quiet.

This is not a getaway for someone who wants a rowdy, party atmosphere. It is very peaceful and quiet.

Breakfast and dinner is served at the lapa by the friendly staff.The lapa is situated at a watering hole and one can see the zebra, wildebeest, impala, njala, etc. which are very tame. Apparently the zebra even eat out of one's hands but we were not that fortunate.

There is also a bar with a television for those who would like to socialize and share stories - or just have a quiet drink and catch up on the news or sport.

Rob, the owner, is always around but not"in your face" - he is very helpful to advise where to visit in the area and will even book game drives etc for one in the Hluhluwe game reserve etc.

This is a getaway I can really recommend to those who love bush life with a bit of comfort as well!"


"Leopard Walk Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 15 July 2014

"Accommodation at Leopard Walk lodge was Lovely. Friendly, helpful and very accommodating staff. The rooms and atmosphere was amazing. The animals come right up to your room. The outdoor Jacuzzi was awesome my kids loved it.

If you love animals and you want to get away from the 'city' life o..."

more

"Accommodation at Leopard Walk lodge was Lovely. Friendly, helpful and very accommodating staff. The rooms and atmosphere was amazing. The animals come right up to your room. The outdoor Jacuzzi was awesome my kids loved it.

If you love animals and you want to get away from the 'city' life of TV and cell phones then leopard walk is the place for you.
"


"Spectacular"

(South Africa) Mrs Reed | 21 May 2014

"The people were lovely and we enjoyed our stay and will return again. We will definitely use Rooms For Africa again."


"Leopard Walk Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr paul | 27 April 2014

"Really awesome room in the forest and the food was very nice as well. The area is also very nice and good game viewing."


"Beyond Expectations!"

(South Africa) Ms M Klopper | 10 October 2012

"Absolutely stunning… what a fabulous time we had at Leopard Walk Lodge. The lodge is surrounded with great atmosphere and a peaceful environment. From the moment we arrived at Leopard Walk Lodge, we were treated like royalty!

We just love the style of each room’s design… very unique and com..."

more

"Absolutely stunning… what a fabulous time we had at Leopard Walk Lodge. The lodge is surrounded with great atmosphere and a peaceful environment. From the moment we arrived at Leopard Walk Lodge, we were treated like royalty!

We just love the style of each room’s design… very unique and combined with nature!
The perfect place for a break away from day to day lifestyle!

Leopard Walk Lodge just knows how to include romance in pure nature!

Thank you to all the friendly staff, your services is beyond our expectations…
"


"Great service, tranquil environment"

(South Africa) Mrs Conti | 13 August 2012

"Rob and team provided us with a wonderful long weekend break. You provided great service in a tranquil, beautiful reserve. We will be back. "


"Secluded, restful"

(South Africa) Ms Aveling | 5 January 2010

"We booked into their A+ Secrets of the forest and found the rooms very spacious, large and nicely decorated. The bathroom was well appointed with a large bath and shower. The Jacuzzi was a really nice extra for the really hot days and also tucked away on its own patio. A small fridge is supplied whi..."

more

"We booked into their A+ Secrets of the forest and found the rooms very spacious, large and nicely decorated. The bathroom was well appointed with a large bath and shower. The Jacuzzi was a really nice extra for the really hot days and also tucked away on its own patio. A small fridge is supplied which was really nice for keeping drinks cold for day trips. The lodge rooms would benefit with having insect screens on the doors and windows or a mosquito net over the beds. The aircon did not work very well for the size of the room and was very noisy.
The lodge is well positioned for visiting the different attractions in the area. The game on the farm is also quite tame and we were able to walk around at leisure.
On the food side, I do think they could do better with the menus especially for the dinners. We stayed for 4 nights so able to comment. The cook was however friendly and tried to be accommodating. Although they offer packed lunches this is not readily available and they prefer not to provide that service.
I am happy to recommend this establishment to all other travellers."


"Just what we expected!"

(South Africa) Ms Houghton | 17 September 2007

"This was a great lodge that delivered as expected on price and quality. Staff were helpful and friendly, and we felt safe and comfortable."