Reviews of Club Cocomo


"1 night stay "

(South Africa) Charmaine | 21 October 2019

"I was celebrating my partners birthday at Cocomo and we had a great stay.
We had a romantic dinner and spa treat which was absolutely affordable.

Thank you for the warm welcome."


"Our romantic getaway"

(South Africa) brigitte | 13 August 2019

"We didnt have any expectations going in but we were pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail, service and all round friendliness of all the staff we encountered.
They went all out to assist my fiance in setting up the room for a very romantic proposal, with candles, lights, music and they..."

more

"We didnt have any expectations going in but we were pleasantly surprised by the attention to detail, service and all round friendliness of all the staff we encountered.
They went all out to assist my fiance in setting up the room for a very romantic proposal, with candles, lights, music and they even did up the bath / Jacuzzi for us (yes the bath was a Jacuzzi)
We appreciated the efforts the staff at the Cocomo guesthouse went through for us, and we would recommend the Cocomo to anyone, be it for a romantic getaway, or merely a relaxing weekend.
A huge thumbs up from both of us. We will definitely be going back.
"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Karabo Lesgen | 13 June 2019

"The Guesthouse looks absolutely amazing, I loved it and wouldn’t mind going back again some time. The staff there are so friendly, I enjoyed their services a lot. I have no complaints with regards to the Guesthouse and in fact I’d recommend it for people who want to do a mini get away that’s not cos..."

more

"The Guesthouse looks absolutely amazing, I loved it and wouldn’t mind going back again some time. The staff there are so friendly, I enjoyed their services a lot. I have no complaints with regards to the Guesthouse and in fact I’d recommend it for people who want to do a mini get away that’s not costly. It’s a very quiet and chilled place to be at. "


"Nice week away"

(South Africa) Busi | 23 March 2019

"The place was a sanctuary of peace and provided a good space for our love to be rekindled. We stayed there for week after being welcomed with warmth. The place is tranquil and provided us with a great surprise for my birthday, that one I will never forget. The food was out of this world especially t..."

more

"The place was a sanctuary of peace and provided a good space for our love to be rekindled. We stayed there for week after being welcomed with warmth. The place is tranquil and provided us with a great surprise for my birthday, that one I will never forget. The food was out of this world especially the dinner platter and breakfast. The host's were so friendly yet they kept their distance, they were not crowding us. They gave us just the correct attention.
"


"Great place and service"

(South Africa) Nono | 18 March 2019

"Great place to visit and amazing nice staff. I would Definitely visit it again."


"Amazine"

(South Africa) Carine | 30 July 2018

"Just one word to describe everything and all staff.

AMAZING!!! Best staff ever."


"Peaceful "

(South Africa) warren | 23 July 2018

"We were greeted with a warm welcome from the friendly hostess. Ensured we were warm with heated rooms and the room was great and comfortable. Awesome atmosphere. Definitely will visit again. "


"The beach feeling"

Natasha Prinsloo | 13 February 2018

"Friendly staff, clean environment and the feeling of being at the beach. Loved it"


"Comomo is just Excellent"

Gerhard Kirchner | 20 January 2018

"All I can say is thank you to all the people at Cocomo. We will definitely make use of this facility at least once a year and will recommend all the people that we know to do the same."


"AWESOME"

Tony Maake | 23 October 2017

"it was a lovely experience, and the GUEST HOUSE its BEAUTIFUL.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The BREAKFAST was the best and prepared with LOVE."


"The tranquility "

Gerald Maleo | 2 October 2017

"Friendly staff and great atmosphere "


"Love this place!!!!"

Juretha Bothma | 10 September 2017

"What a wonderful weekend we had!!! Our room was perfect, the service, massages and atmosphere is wonderful. Delicious cocktails. I'm at home now, I really just want to go back there. The staff is so helpful and friendly. A real Island atmosphere"


" tropical paradise"

(South Africa) Refilwe Tshabalala | 27 June 2017

"Cocomo is stunning. Indeed a tropical paradise. Elite, stylish and upmarket with extremely fair rates. The rooms are splendid and their breakfast delicious. Huge bed, huge Jacuzzi bath, huge shower. The romantic package was such a treat and memories I will cherish forever. After the wonderful spa ma..."

more

"Cocomo is stunning. Indeed a tropical paradise. Elite, stylish and upmarket with extremely fair rates. The rooms are splendid and their breakfast delicious. Huge bed, huge Jacuzzi bath, huge shower. The romantic package was such a treat and memories I will cherish forever. After the wonderful spa massage, we returned to a room with a candle-lit path, flowers, champagne and foamed Jacuzzi bath with candles. I can highly recommend this place."


"Excellent Service"

Phil Fouche | 7 June 2017

"Hi it was awsome -only complaint is that breakfast was not included"


"STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING"

ethan Taylor | 7 June 2017

"Just LOVED the huge bed!!! Best place in Harties! You will see me again and again. "


"relaxation"

ignatia May | 3 June 2017

"I loved everything about my stay at the guest house,the staff was friendly and welcoming and the service was on point I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to have a nice relaxing get away"


"Beautiful and relaxing!"

Denise Grobler | 20 March 2017

"This place was amazing!!! The hostess Erica truely makes you feel at home. The room was beautiful and the beds comfortable. Relax under palm trees on a warm day while sipping on a drink. It was so quiet and pleasant. We will try and come here once a hear."


"'"

(South Africa) Jen Baatjes | 6 December 2016

"Thank you for a lovely time and beautiful facilities. The friendly staff was what made my stay the most enjoyable. Returning soon."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Faaeza Motala | 5 December 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay. Thanks a lot!"


"Such a relaxed stay! "

(South Africa) Kasha Naidoo | 15 August 2016

"The staff was absolutely helpful and welcoming from the time we got there till the time we left. Sofia was a star! She was always there to assist me with any of my requests. Will definitely recommend the hotel to my family and friends. "


"'"

(South Africa) Norman Mubva | 12 August 2016

"My partner and I enjoyed a lot, and I like to thank the staff for beautiful work they have done. "


"Had a fantastic and memorable time"

(South Africa) Phillip Visser | 3 July 2016

"Unique setting, with amazing views. Super friendly staff. Highly highly recommend the night romantic spa add on with hour massage while your room gets decorated with candles. It makes for a very special occasion.
Would recommend to anyone"


"Fantastic Guest House"

(South Africa) Ewald van Niekerk | 5 October 2015

"Had a lovely stay at the Cocomo Guest House. Staff is super friendly and everything is superb."


"Chilled weekend"

(South Africa) Puleng sekekete | 25 May 2015

"We had a great stay at the hotel. Very peaceful and lovely. And not to mention the beauty of that place,I'm happy I spent the weekend there."


"Amazing Romantic getaway"

(South Africa) Denise Schutte | 29 September 2014

"Great accommodation, friendly staff. Had a great weekend break away, and will recommend Cocomo for a lovely weekend away."


"AWESOME"

(South Africa) Leonel Martin | 1 September 2014

"We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We enjoyed every minute of it, everything was well kept, clean and the massages was first class.

The peacefulness of the area and tranquility was so relaxing and made me not want to leave. A big thank you to Barbara for making our stay even more pleasurab..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at the hotel. We enjoyed every minute of it, everything was well kept, clean and the massages was first class.

The peacefulness of the area and tranquility was so relaxing and made me not want to leave. A big thank you to Barbara for making our stay even more pleasurable and always being on hand and ready to greet with a smile.

I would recommend your place to all my friends and we will be back very soon."


"'"

(South Africa) Mias Bouwer | 18 August 2014

"We stayed in the Bahamas suite and from the time we were greeted at the gate, right through to our last breakfast, everything was perfect. The Bahamas honeymoon suite is big and luxurious and the service made us feel like royalty."


"Wonderful Weekend"

(South Africa) Debi Wallace | 7 July 2014

"We had a wonderful weekend at your Hotel. Loved the little touches that made it so special. Thank You!"


"Cocomo Boutique Hotel"

(South Africa) Trevor Grant | 10 January 2014

"Spent 2 nights here and found it absolutely amazing. Perfect place to stay when wanting to get around the area.

Staff are friendly and not in your face. The whole setup is relaxing and tranquil.

Will most definitely recommend this place and will return.

thanks to all"


"Excellent"

(England) Iain Martin | 1 January 2014

"It was easy to find and it was on a nice quiet road. The room was clean and tidy, as was the en suite. Can't fault it. Excellent. "


"Really enjoyable"

(South Africa) Annatjie Laubscher | 14 October 2013

"Our stay was really enjoyable. My husband and I could relax from everything.

What I really appreciate is that there is really no chaotic noises it was peaceful and the staff really friendly.

Everyone can enjoy themselves without bothering the rest of the guests."


"Really enjoyed our stay"

(South Africa) enver johns | 24 July 2013

"Really enjoyed our stay.the staff were very friendly and the room was very clean."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Makhosi Modise | 23 July 2013

"We loved it. "


"My stay at Cocomo"

(South Africa) Marcia Lekgau | 18 July 2013

"Myself and my husband really enjoyed our stay at Cocomo it was very lovely thank you would go back anytime."


"Holiday stay"

(South Africa) Narco Le Roux | 25 June 2013

"I stayed there for 5 days and it was lovely. The staff were friendly and helpful and the rooms were great. Mini bar a bonus and will stay again."


"Luxury and attention to detail"

(South Africa) helen metcalf | 10 August 2012

"We were overwhelmed by the beautiful setting and comfortable accommodation during our stay in the Maldives Suite at Cocomo. There was meticulous attention to detail which made us feel so wonderfully pampered. We would gladly return to spend more time at this tropical paradise."


"Absolutely awesome"

(South Africa) Shawn Bickerton | 7 May 2012

"Your hotel is the most awesome I have seen in a long time and I really enjoyed my stay there, which was the first of many to come. I have highly recommended your hotel to my friends and family. It is the ideal venue for a breakaway from the noise and bustle of the city. Keep up the good work."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Bernice Nhlapo | 9 January 2012

"We had a great stay and really enjoyed ourselves."


"Excellent service"

(South Africa) Lijscha Pretorius | 30 May 2011

"Excellent service. Friendly staff. Amazingly comfortable beds. Stunning weekend! Thank you."


"Stunning"

(South Africa) Prashan Maharaj | 24 May 2011

"Stunning view of the lake. Spacious bedroom! And my favourite, the Jacuzzi.

This is truly a luxurious guest house, with very friendly and helpful staff."


"Very good!"

(South Africa) Jeffrey Molawa | 24 May 2011

"My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary in early December at Cocomo, and it was wonderful. Very clean and well kept. The service is superb. My wife wouldn't stop talking about the Jacuzzi. I do not particularly like Harties, but will go back to Cocomo."


"An amazing getaway"

(South Africa) Landi Mashiloane | 19 May 2011

"Its a beautiful place with amazing staff. Thank you for the relaxing getaway, the great breakfast and beautiful view. Really enjoyed our stay!"


"Comfort and Friendliness"

(South Africa) Danita Kruger | 9 May 2011

"The staff was so friendly and welcoming. We arrived late the evening and it was no problem at all, they still welcomed us with open arms. Very pleasant stay and the rooms are very clean and comfortable."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Rita Robberts | 2 August 2010

"It was very nice, thank you."


"Stop and rest "

(South Africa) Hennie Pretorius | 26 July 2010

"We stopped for a rest but received much more! The room was great and everything else as well "


"Cocomo Guesthouse and Conference Centre "

(South Africa) Ruanda Brodie | 21 December 2009

"The accommodation was very nice with everything you need at hand. Had a great time. Children loved the grass to play on and the pool"


"Amazing !"

(South Africa) gresham naicker | 3 July 2008

"We spent our 1st anniversary at Cocomo and it was simply amazing. We had a really good time and will be recommending it to our family and friends! Thanks for a wonderful time."


"Amazing stay"

(South Africa) lebogang | 8 February 2018

"We went at the right time of the year. It was so peaceful. We basically had the place to ourselves. The facility's and amenities that were there were to our advantage and we loved it. The room was spacious and cozy. The service was good. Nothing that we asked for was too much to be assisted with. Ap..."

more

"We went at the right time of the year. It was so peaceful. We basically had the place to ourselves. The facility's and amenities that were there were to our advantage and we loved it. The room was spacious and cozy. The service was good. Nothing that we asked for was too much to be assisted with. Apart from that it's a beautiful stay. I wish we could have stayed for longer, but I will definitely go back again. "


"Good place to relax n have fun"

(South Africa) Kekeletso | 22 January 2018

"Its a very nice place, you feel like your in the beach Zanzibar. I would really recommend this place."


"A wonderful stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 January 2018

"We stayed at Cocomo for 2 nights in the Mauritius Room.
The entire process from booking through to check-in & check-out was seamless.
The room was spacious and clean on arrival, while the staff was friendly and very competent. Rooms are tastefully decorated according to the destination it i..."

more

"We stayed at Cocomo for 2 nights in the Mauritius Room.
The entire process from booking through to check-in & check-out was seamless.
The room was spacious and clean on arrival, while the staff was friendly and very competent. Rooms are tastefully decorated according to the destination it is named after.
All in all, the decor makes you feel like you are visiting a beach resort.
Would definitely recommend Cocomo to others and we will be back for a longer stay :) "


"PEACE AND TRANQUILITY"

(South Africa) Lynette | 13 November 2017

"It was an amazing weekend. If you are looking for peace and tranquility and to get away from the hustle and bustle of your busy life, this is a place to relax. The staff were very friendly and always available and willing to serve. Rooms are spacious and neat. I will definitely be booking here again..."

more

"It was an amazing weekend. If you are looking for peace and tranquility and to get away from the hustle and bustle of your busy life, this is a place to relax. The staff were very friendly and always available and willing to serve. Rooms are spacious and neat. I will definitely be booking here again just to enjoy the quietness, it was much needed. Well done Cocomo staff!"


"Fantastic stay"

(South Africa) nolitha | 28 September 2017

"We really enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse. It was better than we imagined. The place was very luxurious. Even the rooms were modern with decor and style. It was spacious and comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Received good service. I wish that we could of stayed for lo..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay at this guesthouse. It was better than we imagined. The place was very luxurious. Even the rooms were modern with decor and style. It was spacious and comfortable. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. Received good service. I wish that we could of stayed for longer. I will definitely come back to stay again. "


"Great Place"

(South Africa) Patience | 8 September 2017

"I loved the way the room was presented to us when we got there. Service was excellent and we immediately felt welcomed. Our entire stay was well organised, it’s a place that I`d definitely stay at again and will recommend it to everyone."


"Outstanding Weekend Away"

(South Africa) Kekeletso | 13 July 2017

"My experience was pure bliss. Staff was welcoming. I loved my bedroom and it was nicely decorated. The breakfast was enjoyable and I even had the most amazing massage at the spar. I would recommend the place to anyone and will definitely revisit."


"Such A Relaxing Destination - Seychelles Room :)"

(South Africa) Mariena | 21 June 2017

"Each and every staff member at this guesthouse was so friendly, composed, accommodating and always served us with a smile!
An amazing experience using all the wonderful facilities - all in all - from the bar till the pool, from the relaxing spa till the Cafe as well as from the room till ameniti..."

more

"Each and every staff member at this guesthouse was so friendly, composed, accommodating and always served us with a smile!
An amazing experience using all the wonderful facilities - all in all - from the bar till the pool, from the relaxing spa till the Cafe as well as from the room till amenities provided on the first day. Totally satisfying!
Indeed, hands down, we recommend everyone to get this once in a lifetime awesome experience of staying at this guesthouse.
A special mention goes out to Mirriam & Sharon who spoiled us totally with the great breakfast they made each morning, we had a day to look forward to! We were introduced to the supervisor on arrival. Very pleasing personality and soft spoken. Cannot thank them enough for their help and support.
The guesthouse hostess, always smiling and ready to attend to us. Always ready to get us anything that we wished for. Very nice and humble staff. We strongly recommend to take a trip to this guesthouse and stay here at your best! Will never forget our memorable stay ever! Even a shout out to the housekeeping staff - cheers! Our room was made daily and very neatly done always :) We actually relived our honeymoon and that too beautifully!
Till next time, cheers to the entire management!"


"Great People, Great Place."

(South Africa) Lionel | 13 February 2017

"The staff was excellent and the atmosphere was great. The environment was calming and very quiet. It was everything we expected and more. I will go back and recommend the place anytime."


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Jeanine | 13 September 2016

"It was very nice I really enjoyed it. Everything was clean, rooms were neat and tidy and the service was very good."


"The best!"

(South Africa) Jacob | 29 June 2016

"This place is the best.
The reception was excellent and the lady who welcomes us was friendly. The atmosphere was wonderful and this place is a good get-away destination. It was recommended to me by a friend and that's what am going to do.
AM COMING BACK..
Keep it up.!
"


"Cocomo"

(South Africa) frost | 17 December 2014

"We only stayed over for one night but the time we did spend there I thoroughly enjoyed. It was clean and the host was very friendly. I highly recommend it to others. "


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Mr Ngubane | 30 June 2014

"I had a brilliant stay. I would recommend this place to others and also make use of the Rooms For Africa website again."


"Warm welcome and excellent stay"

(United Arab Emirates) Mr Klaassen | 25 June 2013

"I was greeted by warm and friendly staff on my arrival. My room was nicely warm due to late night arrival and the staff ensured that everything is in perfect order. The meals were freshly made and very tasteful.The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensuring a perfect stay. I s..."

more

"I was greeted by warm and friendly staff on my arrival. My room was nicely warm due to late night arrival and the staff ensured that everything is in perfect order. The meals were freshly made and very tasteful.The staff went out of their way to make you feel welcome and ensuring a perfect stay. I surely would like to visit again in the summer months to experience the pool and outdoor area.
Highly recommended"


"Nice place"

(South Africa) Mr Williamson | 21 July 2011

"Rooms were very nice."


"Cocomo - our stay 19 June 2009"

(South Africa) Mr Dladla | 20 May 2010

"My wife and I had a pleasant stay at Cocomo, the staff were absolutely superb and we had a great time at the guest house.

The level at which our needs were anticipated as guests is what distinguishes Cocomo from others.

Keep up the good and friendly service.

Mr & Dr Dladla..."

more

"My wife and I had a pleasant stay at Cocomo, the staff were absolutely superb and we had a great time at the guest house.

The level at which our needs were anticipated as guests is what distinguishes Cocomo from others.

Keep up the good and friendly service.

Mr & Dr Dladla
"


"My stay at Cocomo Boutique Hotel and Conference Centre"

(South Africa) Mr Farah | 13 May 2011

"Excellent experience, cannot say a bad word. Service was excellent.
"


"Cocomo - our stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Bearnson | 12 May 2011

"I rate the Cocomo - excellent. We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. The room was decorated very romantically. It was a very reasonable rate for the quality of the guesthouse. We were pleased with the hospitality and would definitely stay there again if we make it b..."

more

"I rate the Cocomo - excellent. We very much enjoyed our stay. The rooms were very nice and clean. The room was decorated very romantically. It was a very reasonable rate for the quality of the guesthouse. We were pleased with the hospitality and would definitely stay there again if we make it back to South Africa.
"