Reviews of Beaumonte Guesthouse


"BEAUMONTE GUEST HOUSE"

(France) Trevor Smith | 6 August 2015

"Good value for money.Beautiful sea views.Spacious rooms,well appointed.Gracious hosts - wonderful fire placeBreakfast top classGreat hospitality"


"The paradise is here"

(Austria) Robert Boldrino | 13 September 2013

"Huge modern and stylish guesthouse with big rooms and stunning view to the sea from the balcony. Excellent breakfast and very friendly and helpful host. You feel like home. Would anytime recommend and stay there."


"Honeymoon"

(South Africa) Herman Myburgh | 22 February 2013

"We toured from George to Cape Town for our honeymoon. I was extremely glad that I decided to book two nights at Beaumonte Guest House. Tannie Isabeau is an excellent host. The room was fantastic, with a spa bath, large shower, and balcony that offers exceptional views.

We unfortunately go..."

more

"We toured from George to Cape Town for our honeymoon. I was extremely glad that I decided to book two nights at Beaumonte Guest House. Tannie Isabeau is an excellent host. The room was fantastic, with a spa bath, large shower, and balcony that offers exceptional views.

We unfortunately got food poisoning from one of the local restaurants (the prawns were delicious though), and Tannie Isabeau went out of her way to nurse us back to health, buying medicine and offering breakfast once we finally felt up to it.

I can recommend Beaumonte to anybody, and know that one would not get better treatment or a better room in the Hermanus area."


"Absolutely stunning !"

(South Africa) Christian Posthumus | 20 December 2012

"Fantastic stay with amazing service and rooms with views to die for! Owners of the guesthouse make the experience just more unforgettable.

Top notch!"


"Brilliant"

(South Africa) MIKE YATES | 5 October 2012

"While we only spent one night at the guesthouse it was a great experience. Our hosts were exceptional, the breakfast out of this world, accommodation of the best and they helped with restaurant advice and a booking. We would return without hesitation. Happy memories!!"


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) amanda Wood | 9 January 2012

"We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Beaumonte Guest House. The view was lovely and the hospitality delightful. Thank you Isabeau and Derick."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Claudia Hall | 23 May 2011

"We had a fantastic stay at Beaumonte. The room was much more than we expected, the hospitality was brilliant and the food was excellent. We will surely recommend this guest house to our friends, and intend on returning soon."


"Lovely "

(South Africa) Valerie Ramsingh | 19 January 2010

"#NAME?"


"Very good"

(Netherlands) Freek Korver | 5 November 2008

"Had a great time, great views lots of hospitality"


"Excellent, "

(South Africa) Andre Reinecke | 6 October 2008

"Our host was very professional yet very passionate about making our stay pleasant. "


"Memorable"

(South Africa) Zeenat Mohamed | 17 April 2008

"Our stay was very memorable and absolutely FANTASTIC :)"


"Service was excellent"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 7 April 2008

"We really enjoyed our stay! Our hosts were very friendly and welcoming and the service was excellent!"


"Definitely recommended!!"

(South Africa) Mark Anderson | 16 March 2008

"We had a great stay and really enjoyed it! "


"Treated like kings"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 10 March 2008

"The stay was very, very good. We were treated like kings. I can without a doubt recommend it to anyone interested in staying in the area."


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Francesco Joshua | 22 January 2008

"The stay was fantastic and everything we had wanted as a married couple looking for a weekend getaway. The sea view, sitting on our private balcony looking at the stars at night - fabulous. We will definitely be back for a longer stay next time."


"Very good"

(Sweden) Peter Holm | 17 January 2008

"Good establishment which we found very price worthy and tidy. Excellent breakfast and a small, virtually private sand beach, within 5 minutes walking distance. Over all, we were very well taken care of. "


"Lovely stay"

(United Kingdom) Anne Lodziak | 20 September 2007

"We loved our stay at this guesthouse. Our room was superb with views overlooking the sea. It is only a 10 minute drive into Hermanus where we saw lots of whales in the bay. Our hostess pre-booked restaurants and taxi's and was helpful in every way. The breakfasts were very good too. We thoroughly re..."

more

"We loved our stay at this guesthouse. Our room was superb with views overlooking the sea. It is only a 10 minute drive into Hermanus where we saw lots of whales in the bay. Our hostess pre-booked restaurants and taxi's and was helpful in every way. The breakfasts were very good too. We thoroughly recommend Beaumont Guesthouse to anybody staying in Hermanus...it's up there with the best.

Anne and Mark Lodziak

Cambridge,England."


"What a wonderful guesthouse!"

Anonymous | 29 November 2006

"Beaumonte Guesthouse is a modern, light and airy sanctuary perched almost on the edge of the water. With use of the lounge and honesty bar, you can also take advantage of the spectacular views from the huge windows that make up the walls of the building. You really can watch the whales pass by fro..."

more

"Beaumonte Guesthouse is a modern, light and airy sanctuary perched almost on the edge of the water. With use of the lounge and honesty bar, you can also take advantage of the spectacular views from the huge windows that make up the walls of the building. You really can watch the whales pass by from your bed! The hospitality was excellent and we will certainly recommend this place to others. A great place!"


"Best place to stay in Hermanus"

(United Kingdom) Carol Rogers | 18 November 2006

"Great place and the service! Nothing was too much trouble from booking a restaurant, boat trip to see the whales, directions and even booking our next boarding house. Highly recommended"


"Our stay at Beaumonte"

Anonymous | 20 February 2006

"the lodge is beautiful and very neat. The view is excellent, and private. We didnt even close the blind at night."


"Beaumonte"

(Belgium) De Schrijver Viviane | 26 October 2005

"Very beautiful house with a friendly manager"


"Beaumonte House"

(United Kingdom) Mr Harrison | 18 October 2013

"Fantastic views, great accommodation and excellent hosts nothing was too much trouble. Would definitely stay again and is highly recommended."


"Beaumonte Guesthouse"

(Botswana) Dr Kang | 8 October 2012

"We had a very comfortable stay. The view from the room was very good and we saw a lot of whales. Rooms were very comfortable and the personal attention by owners was exceptional."


"Arrived as guests but left as friends..."

(South Africa) Mrs Bromfield | 10 August 2012

"Spectacular host! Stunning view! Gorgeous suite with all the comfort and luxury imaginable.The host pays attention to the finer details.From the warm welcome to the 'lekker slaap' message on your pillow to the beautifully prepared breakfast. We will definitely be back!"


"Hermanus (Vermont)"

(Belgium) Mrs Van Ranst | 30 July 2012

"Very, very good. The welcome, the hospitality, the rooms with a view, the breakfast..... I would like to live there!"


"Amazing stay"

(Germany) Dr Hagedorn | 4 January 2012

"We had a wonderful stay at this guesthouse. The owners were very friendly from the first time we set foot onto the property until our departure. The room was spacious and very clean. The breakfast was prepared with love and we couldn't have imagined staying at a better place."


"Heaven on Earth"

(Germany) Dr Gmuender | 23 October 2011

"We enjoyed 5 excellent and beautiful days, very friendly hosts, outstanding breakfast including whale watching. Very comfortable and spacious rooms."


"Beautiful"

(United States) Mrs Gobert | 20 October 2010

"Our stay at Beaumonte Guesthouse was just delightful. Mrs. Naude was very welcoming and went out of her way make us feel welcome. The room was beautiful and the view was just as beautiful. We are sorry we could not stay longer."


"Mooiste Mooi"

(South Africa) Mrs Venter | 18 October 2010

"Ek wil net baie dankie se vir Beaumonte Gastehuis. Dit was ongelooflik lekker en die eienaars is twee besonderse mense. Ek sal enige tyd hulle as 'n verwysing gebruik om daar te oornag indien iemand Hermanus toe gaan. Baie Dankie julle, dit was ongelooflik lekker en julle het 'n pragtige plekkie."


"Room With A View."

(United Kingdom) Mrs Kelly | 8 April 2010

"We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was very comfortable and well appointed with fabulous views of the sea. I expect however that all rooms have great views. Although it is a short drive in to Hermanus for dinner I would stay here again if I visited the area. Isabeau, the hostess was very friendl..."

more

"We stayed in the honeymoon suite which was very comfortable and well appointed with fabulous views of the sea. I expect however that all rooms have great views. Although it is a short drive in to Hermanus for dinner I would stay here again if I visited the area. Isabeau, the hostess was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the dining room again has wonderful sea views.
Highly recommended.
"


"Highly recommended"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 27 April 2009

"With a warm welcome and wonderful hospitality we would highly recommend this guest house. The rooms were immaculately clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the views spectacular. The only minor criticism is that the room was a little cold although we had a fan heater, but this..."

more

"With a warm welcome and wonderful hospitality we would highly recommend this guest house. The rooms were immaculately clean and very nicely decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the views spectacular. The only minor criticism is that the room was a little cold although we had a fan heater, but this does not take away from the wonderful experience."


"Best stay in a long while!"

(South Africa) Ms Thomas | 11 March 2009

"The Beaumonte Guesthouse, is like home... Stunning view and everything you need right at your fingertips. Loved our stay! Tanya, the hostess was warm and caring. Wonderful full breakfast over looking the sea... divine! There is a little dog named Mojo and she is too cute for words! In short, i..."

more

"The Beaumonte Guesthouse, is like home... Stunning view and everything you need right at your fingertips. Loved our stay! Tanya, the hostess was warm and caring. Wonderful full breakfast over looking the sea... divine! There is a little dog named Mojo and she is too cute for words! In short, it’s a must to stay. Thank you Tanya for your time and effort put in to make our stay a great one!"


"Guest House Holidays"

(South Africa) Mr Swart | 12 January 2009

"The accomodation and amenities were very good. The service, hospitality and standard of breakfast presented by Tanya was excellent. She is a great asset in the business."


"Great location"

(Spain) Mr Prentice | 11 January 2009

"Our first night's stay in South Africa - certainly the right choice after a long flight as it was only around an hour's drive from Cape Town. The town of Hermanus was interesting and pleasant to visit. Beaumonte is in an excellent location with a fantastic view. We booked the honeymoon suite whic..."

more

"Our first night's stay in South Africa - certainly the right choice after a long flight as it was only around an hour's drive from Cape Town. The town of Hermanus was interesting and pleasant to visit. Beaumonte is in an excellent location with a fantastic view. We booked the honeymoon suite which was lovely. Breakfast was great and Tanya was a very friendly and professional host. Loved 'MoJo' the little crossbreed who was everybody's friend with her toys! Would definitely stay there again."


"Excellent Hospitality"

(United Kingdom) Alan & Peggy | 2 January 2009

"Beautiful room with fantastic views. Perfect location outside of Hermanus. Isabeau was extremely helpful and even made us something to eat when we did not want to go out. Next time we will visit during the whale season."


"A pleasant surprise!"

(South Africa) Frank and Janette | 24 November 2008

"A very neat, clean and well looked after establishment. Our hostess, Tanya, went out of her way to make our stay relaxing and pleasant.
Fantastic view over Walker Bay and surrounding area.
We definitely recommend the guesthouse to local and overseas visitors and will make use of it again sho..."

more

"A very neat, clean and well looked after establishment. Our hostess, Tanya, went out of her way to make our stay relaxing and pleasant.
Fantastic view over Walker Bay and surrounding area.
We definitely recommend the guesthouse to local and overseas visitors and will make use of it again should we be able to visit the Vermont/Hermanus area."


"Great position"

(United Kingdom) Mr Andrews | 22 October 2008

"The house is large and our sea view room was also spacious. We were lucky to have a sea view. We saw whales from our room on each of the three days we stayed.

We were disappointed that the owners were not in residence although the housekeeper was very helpful and her breakfasts superb.
"


"Excellent accomodation & service"

(United Kingdom) Mr Russell | 21 October 2008

"Beaumonte Guesthouse has a high standard of accomodation with service to match. Only a short drive into town for some whale watching."


"Stylish"

(South Africa) Mr Botes | 18 September 2008

"Beaumonte Guesthouse is a beautiful and stylish building. The service was good, the breakfasts very tasty and the kitchen and waitron staff were excellent. The beautiful well-planned bedrooms and heated bathroom floors are winners."


"Whales from the windows"

(Italy) Mr Martini | 4 September 2008

"A wonderful place, an amazing landscape and a very friendly atmosphere!"


"Execellent guesthouse on the beach"

(Denmark) Mrs Norske | 1 March 2008

"The room was super, and the breakfast was perfect.
We got a very warm and helpful welcome.

"


"Beaumonte Guesthouse"

(United Kingdom) Mr Bruce | 17 February 2008

"The rooms were fantastic, the views exceptional and the welcome the best of all."


"Beumont - Vermont"

(South Africa) Mrs Crockart | 28 January 2008

"The view was stunning. The room was good. Food excellent.

We will recomend the guest house to friends. Thank you. Just what the doctor ordered. "


"Superiour views"

(Sweden) Mr Hallen | 11 January 2008

"Very comfotable rooms with great seaviews and friendly service. Will come back during the whale-watching season."


"Review of Beaumonte Guesthouse"

(South Africa) Mr Gregan | 8 January 2008

"We had a lovely stay at Beaumonte Guesthouse. The view was stunning and the room was spacious and clean with good facilities. We found the staff to be very professional, cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was well presented and fresh.
We will definitely recommend this B&B to others and would ..."

more

"We had a lovely stay at Beaumonte Guesthouse. The view was stunning and the room was spacious and clean with good facilities. We found the staff to be very professional, cheerful and helpful. The breakfast was well presented and fresh.
We will definitely recommend this B&B to others and would consider staying their again next year."


"Great view/ great hospitality"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Nolan | 2 January 2008

"A wonderful spot right on the Ocean.The hospitality was so good that despite the lateness in the whale season, Susanne conjured up one just for us! This is a very comfortable G.H with a warm, easy-going atmosphere. I would most certainly book there again."


"Beamonte Guest House"

(Great Britain) anonymous | 11 December 2007

"Good accommodation with lovely views and very clean and tidy. The host was incredibly kind and helpful and went out of her way to help and make our stay pleasant. Only thing to note is that the accommodation is about 5k out of Hermanus and if you do not have a car or do not want to drink drive the ..."

more

"Good accommodation with lovely views and very clean and tidy. The host was incredibly kind and helpful and went out of her way to help and make our stay pleasant. Only thing to note is that the accommodation is about 5k out of Hermanus and if you do not have a car or do not want to drink drive the only way to get to town is by a shuttle as there are no taxis - this is a bit more expensive and less flexible however it did not affect our wonderful stay."


"lovely"

(South Africa) Mrs TERBLANCHE | 29 November 2007

"The place was most idyllic and the scenery was to die for, with my bedroom overlooking the beach.
My husband and I will go back anytime we can take time off.
"


"Wonderful place"

(Germany) Mr Koppelmeier | 31 October 2007

"This place is wonderful. I stayed a whole week and enjoyed the warm hospitality which let me feel like home.
Having breakfast while looking at the ocean surf and the whales is fabulous.
I’ll be back.
"


"Simon's review of Beaumonte"

(South Africa) Mr Richardson | 20 September 2007

"It is a lovely place that is very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was very nice. I liked the lounge and bedroom size, and the furnishings. All in all it was a really impressive place.

Nothing that springs to mind that can be improved, only thing was that I couldn't find M-Net on ..."

more

"It is a lovely place that is very welcoming and friendly. The accommodation was very nice. I liked the lounge and bedroom size, and the furnishings. All in all it was a really impressive place.

Nothing that springs to mind that can be improved, only thing was that I couldn't find M-Net on the TV.
"


"What a pleasure"

(South Africa) Ms Roets | 10 September 2007

"This was by far the best guest house I have visited in the Cape. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived - the house is in such a beautiful setting. We were greeted by a wonderful hostess, so friendly and heartwarming and she went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. O..."

more

"This was by far the best guest house I have visited in the Cape. We were so pleasantly surprised when we arrived - the house is in such a beautiful setting. We were greeted by a wonderful hostess, so friendly and heartwarming and she went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. Our double room was on the first floor of the house and we had the most wonderful views of the ocean right from our beds. You can literally watch the wales from your bedroom. The food and hospitality was excellent and the service impeccable. Beaumonte Guesthouse has all the little luxuries that make your stay so much more enjoyable. I give this establishment two thumbs up and will definitely return in future."


"Stunning views"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Collins | 7 September 2007

"Beaumont was our most stunning stop on our trip. We had the luxury room at the front with amazing views of Walker Bay with sightings of whales. A large room with a great bed and bathroom. We would highly recommend it."


"Outstanding"

(Belgium) Mr Ceulemans | 19 April 2007

"One of the best B&B’s we stayed at.
Beautifully decorated house with good beds, stunning views and a wonderful breakfast done by a very helpful hostess."


"The perfect house by the sea"

(Netherlands) Mrs Kaijser | 22 March 2007

"Perfect house, beautiful views and fantastic service.
We enjoyed it very much.
We stayed for three days, wish it was more."


"Perfect getaway"

(South Africa) Dr Sareli | 5 February 2007

"Beaumont BB was the perfect destination for a romantic getaway.
The amply spaced room had spectacular views of the bay and all the amenities one could ask for.

The breakfasts were delightful and the host efficient and unintrusive.
Lovely weekend all round and we couldn't ask for m..."

more

"Beaumont BB was the perfect destination for a romantic getaway.
The amply spaced room had spectacular views of the bay and all the amenities one could ask for.

The breakfasts were delightful and the host efficient and unintrusive.
Lovely weekend all round and we couldn't ask for more..."


"Excellent"

(United Kingdom) Aileen Wilson | 6 November 2006

"Having booked for one night at The Beaumonte, we just had to go back, we found the whole experience, from the friendly welcome to the delicious.. very home made breakfasts (and the tasty bites after our arrival) just excellent, and that is without taking into account the breathtaking views and the c..."

more

"Having booked for one night at The Beaumonte, we just had to go back, we found the whole experience, from the friendly welcome to the delicious.. very home made breakfasts (and the tasty bites after our arrival) just excellent, and that is without taking into account the breathtaking views and the comfortable rooms in the most beautiful house.

The view from these windows beat the top of table mountain and even cape point for sheer wow factor.

Certainly was a big factor in the family voting our stay in SA being the best holiday ever."