Reviews of Maluti Mountain Lodge


"Simple and rustic accomodation"

(South Africa) Andrew Davidson | 8 August 2016

"Reasonable accommodation, which offers the essentials. "


"Good Value for Money"

(South Africa) Brigitte costa | 20 July 2015

"The lodge is located just 2 minutes drive from the town square. Accommodation was basic but clean and tidy. The lodge is good value for money. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Would defiantly recommend it to anybody looking for accommodation in Clarens."


"'"

(South Africa) Mark Dickinson | 29 December 2014

"Enjoyed my stay. Glad to know it's biker friendly.

I will stay there again, thanks."


"'"

(South Africa) Heather Masson | 29 April 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. Our experience was a good one and we would stay at Maluti Lodge again the next time we visit Clarence."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) gavin | 23 April 2014

"Thank you for all the help and friendly atmosphere. Had a great weekend."


"Good weekend away"

(South Africa) Le Roi Beukes | 24 March 2014

"Had a pleasant stay in Room 28. Staff were very friendly and helpful and the amenities were good. Will stay here again."


"unprofessional"

(South Africa) Anina Vos | 1 October 2013

"Considering the fact that all other accommodation possibilities in Clarens were fully booked for the weekend of 27-29 September, we were happy to find a place at Maluti Lodge. The facilities were clean and neat, but very basic. We were very unhappy though with the bad attitude and blatant rudeness o..."

more

"Considering the fact that all other accommodation possibilities in Clarens were fully booked for the weekend of 27-29 September, we were happy to find a place at Maluti Lodge. The facilities were clean and neat, but very basic. We were very unhappy though with the bad attitude and blatant rudeness of a certain young lady working at reception whom had treated us with utter disrespect and condescension for the entire duration of our 3 day stay. Flirting with the bar man while the bar's full with customers, was also not very professional. I wouldn't recommend this accommodation to any other people, though."


"Good"

(South Africa) Andrea Stopforth | 10 April 2013

"We enjoyed our night here. Comfortble room, beautiful view and good breakfast."


"A bit dated but nice"

(South Africa) Tessa Leiseth | 29 March 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay here. Great view. Nice room. The room is a bit dated but it was very clean. Breakfast was very good. I also appreciate that we were given the choice of a better room than the one we had booked, based on what the person thought we would appreciate. Nice touch. We'd stay her..."

more

"We really enjoyed our stay here. Great view. Nice room. The room is a bit dated but it was very clean. Breakfast was very good. I also appreciate that we were given the choice of a better room than the one we had booked, based on what the person thought we would appreciate. Nice touch. We'd stay here again. Great value."


"Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Ronel Badenhorst | 9 July 2012

"We enjoyed our stay at Maluti Lodge. Dan and Kie are very friendly and helpfull. 5 Star treatment at 3 Star prices! The room is clean and beds are comfortable. Nice warm blankets. Beautiful view."


"Excellent "

(South Africa) Gerhard Booysen | 2 May 2012

"Thanks to Dan and his staff for the assistance with the day late arrival. The new rooms are top class and this is an exellent stop over."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Elsa Gabellone | 19 September 2011

"Friendly helpfull staff and clean rooms. "


"Great"

(South Africa) Dawn Viljoen | 29 July 2011

"We had a great time at Maluti Lodge. Definitely recommended to others, and will certainly visit again. Thanks."


"Mooi man"

(South Africa) Colin steytler | 3 January 2011

"Maluti Lodge is 'n baie mooi plekkie met baie mooi uitsigte oor Clarens. Veral kamers 15 en 16. Die kamers is skoon en die diens is aanvaarbaar. Dankie vir 'n lekker naweek.

Maluti Lodge is a beautiful place with lovely views of Clarens. Especially rooms 15 and 16. The rooms are clean and the..."

more

"Maluti Lodge is 'n baie mooi plekkie met baie mooi uitsigte oor Clarens. Veral kamers 15 en 16. Die kamers is skoon en die diens is aanvaarbaar. Dankie vir 'n lekker naweek.

Maluti Lodge is a beautiful place with lovely views of Clarens. Especially rooms 15 and 16. The rooms are clean and the service is acceptable. Thanks for a great weekend."


"Maluti Mountain Lodge, Clarens"

(South Africa) Lynn Truluck | 24 May 2010

"Dan Lategan made us feel very welcome at the Lodge. We have been going there on and off for the past 15 years. The food is still very good and the pub was cooking during the rugby on Saturday evening. Made new friends again at the Lodge."


"Fantastic Experience"

(South Africa) Raymond | 1 February 2017

"The people in charge was really friendly, helpful and made us feel at home. The rondavel we stayed in was comfortable and it was immaculately clean. The breakfast was tasteful and we really had a lovely stay."


"Good Time At This Beautiful Place"

(South Africa) Mabewl | 10 January 2017

"We enjoyed staying at this beautiful place. The swimming pool was really nice and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing. We had a good time."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Leana | 18 April 2016

"We really enjoyed our stay in the Self Catering chalet. Thanks for accommodating us on the last minute with one extra person. Breakfast was lovely. View from the restaurant was awesome. Will definitely go back again. "


"Fantastic Stay."

(South Africa) Tim | 9 December 2015

"We had a fantastic stay and were very happy with the accommodation. Maluti Mountain Lodge rooms are big with everything that you need. It is serviced everyday and is very clean. I wouldn't mind staying here again."


"Great Management Relaxing Stay"

(South Africa) Chrissie | 23 November 2015

"My parents stayed at Maluti Lodge while I moved back and forth to Golden Gate Park for a Trail Run so we were sharing one vehicle which I had most of the time. They were well looked after by the team working at Maluti Lodge. If you don't have your own transport and aren't fit enough to walk 4 or 5..."

more

"My parents stayed at Maluti Lodge while I moved back and forth to Golden Gate Park for a Trail Run so we were sharing one vehicle which I had most of the time. They were well looked after by the team working at Maluti Lodge. If you don't have your own transport and aren't fit enough to walk 4 or 5 blocks perhaps choose a spot closer to town, however this is the only minor draw back. As it turned out all that my parents required was available at Maluti Lodge and the management team were very flexible in adjusting to meet our requirements. All in all a very good stay, with great people. Thank you."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Esna | 21 July 2015

"We had a fantastic stay and were very happy with the accommodation. Very convenient and the atmosphere was good. Would recommend."


"AWESOME LODGE"

(South Africa) SONIA | 17 June 2015

"Thank you Maluti Mountain Lodge for an awesome weekend. The self catering unit is fantastic. The breakfast was exceptional and really enjoyed the views from your patio. Thank you for making a cold weekend into a warm experience. I will definitely recommend your lodge and will be back in the future...."

more

"Thank you Maluti Mountain Lodge for an awesome weekend. The self catering unit is fantastic. The breakfast was exceptional and really enjoyed the views from your patio. Thank you for making a cold weekend into a warm experience. I will definitely recommend your lodge and will be back in the future. "


"Thanks"

(South Africa) anonymous | 22 April 2015

"Thank you Maluti Mountain Lodge for a lovely say. Staff were really friendly. Would visit again."


"Great easy stay"

(South Africa) Leon du Plessis | 7 April 2015

"The rooms are big with everything that you need, it is serviced everyday and is very clean. The view from our room was amazing, we had unit 21. Check in is fast and friendly and the breakfast spread had enough variety so that you could eat what you want. It is definitely value for money and we will ..."

more

"The rooms are big with everything that you need, it is serviced everyday and is very clean. The view from our room was amazing, we had unit 21. Check in is fast and friendly and the breakfast spread had enough variety so that you could eat what you want. It is definitely value for money and we will stay at the lodge again."


"you willw ant to stay there again, and again"

(South Africa) Hopwood | 30 March 2015

"What a pleasant surprise. The room was more than adequate - sleeps 5. Shower was large and bathroom space was adequate. Room was carpeted, had a small fridge, microwave oven and hot beverage facilities. The view was spectacular, from the bedroom as well as the dining room. The very reasonably priced..."

more

"What a pleasant surprise. The room was more than adequate - sleeps 5. Shower was large and bathroom space was adequate. Room was carpeted, had a small fridge, microwave oven and hot beverage facilities. The view was spectacular, from the bedroom as well as the dining room. The very reasonably priced room included a full, hot breakfast of my choice as well the usual cereals, toast and beverages. Staff were friendly and efficient. Maluti Mountain Lodge comes highly recommended."


"Excellent services"

(South Africa) Mrs Swanepoel | 7 March 2015

"We received good service. The accommodation live up to our standards and more. "


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs steyn | 5 January 2015

"Was lovely and nice. Staff very friendly and helpful. Rooms excellent. "


"Maluti Mountain Lodge"

(South Africa) Chris | 5 January 2015

"Stayed for 2 nights over New Year. Room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfasts excellent and the one dinner we had was also good. Good value for money. Will visit again."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mokalanyane | 12 December 2014

"I had a pleasant stay at Maluti Mountain Lodge. The breakfast was good and the service was friendly. I look forward to going back. "


"100%"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 July 2014

"We had a lekker stay here. Would definitely recommend a stay here to others and also revisit in the future."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Mr van Deventer | 22 May 2014

"I would revisit because my stay went very well. I would recommend to others too and use the Rooms For Africa site again."


"Nice place to stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 2 March 2014

"Very nice stay with excellent view of the mountains. We will definitely visit again"


"Maluti break"

(South Africa) Mrs Araie | 28 October 2013

"A really wonderful & restful time spent at Maluti lodge.Staff are wonderful & accommodating & service was excellent.Cleanliness & hospitality excellent.Food was delicious & we enjoyed being taken care of with a smile.Definitely will return"


"Excellent Value for Money"

(South Africa) Mr Farrell | 23 July 2013

"Maluti Mountain Lodge Excellent Value for money just what we needed for a quick break / overnight stay especially when on the Motorbike, rooms neat and tidy, great home cooked meal cool waking up to the country side setting, easy access to Claren's town. Friendly staff and guests - home away from ho..."

more

"Maluti Mountain Lodge Excellent Value for money just what we needed for a quick break / overnight stay especially when on the Motorbike, rooms neat and tidy, great home cooked meal cool waking up to the country side setting, easy access to Claren's town. Friendly staff and guests - home away from home."


"Our visit to Clarens"

(South Africa) Mrs Templar | 8 July 2013

"Lovely place to stay with a spectacular view. Very comfortable and warm with a lovely breakfast served by pleasant staff every morning. Will definitely come again and have recommended Maluti Mountain Lodge to our friends.
Pity there was no snow.
"


"Maluti Mountain Lodge Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Schonken | 2 July 2013

"What an excellent stay. The rooms were lovely, air conditioned, bathrooms clean, modern and the shower was superb. Water hot and strong flowing and the drain emptying quickly. Breakfast was scrumptious - not fatty, hot served.
Keep it up, we will definitely recommend Maluti Mountain Lodge to a..."

more

"What an excellent stay. The rooms were lovely, air conditioned, bathrooms clean, modern and the shower was superb. Water hot and strong flowing and the drain emptying quickly. Breakfast was scrumptious - not fatty, hot served.
Keep it up, we will definitely recommend Maluti Mountain Lodge to all our friends and family.
"


"5 star accommodation in the Maluti"

(South Africa) Mrs Mostert | 21 June 2013

"We had a fantastic first visit to Clarens! Our stay at Maluti Mountain lodge was awesome! The rooms are so cosy and clean and a beautiful view of the mountain! We would definitely come and stay again. The prices are very reasonable and the ladies serving breakfast had excellent fast service! The foo..."

more

"We had a fantastic first visit to Clarens! Our stay at Maluti Mountain lodge was awesome! The rooms are so cosy and clean and a beautiful view of the mountain! We would definitely come and stay again. The prices are very reasonable and the ladies serving breakfast had excellent fast service! The food was hot and tasty! Thank you!
Will recommend this lodge to all our friends! See you soon
"


"Wonderful stay @ Maluti Mountain Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr gupta | 18 June 2013

"We really enjoyed out stay at Maluti lodge.Beautiful location, neat and clean accommodation, good food and nice bar.Would like to go again."


"Maluti Mountain Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs de Beer | 6 January 2013

"Maluti Mountain Lodge was a wonderful experience for our family. What a beautiful place! What a wonderful view of the mountains! The staff is very friendly! Feels like home!"


"Awesome Venue"

(South Africa) Mr Truter | 24 December 2012

"Great friendly service and comfy rooms!
Food is nice, rooms are clean and best views of surrounding area."


"Maluti Mountain Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Rautenbach | 16 December 2012

"The lodge has lovely views and excellent breakfast. It has neat rooms and good location. Highly recommended."


"Wat 'n Wonderlike Wegbreek Naweek"

(South Africa) Mrs Minnaar | 29 October 2012

"Hierdie is een fantasties fasiliteit om van gebruik te maak. Die hele Maluti Mountain Lodge se personeel is 100% professioneel. Die hele perseel word in 'n puik kondisie gehou en daar is nou regtig nie een enkele klagte wat ons kan opper nie. Die uitsig vanaf die familie rondawels is asemrowend. Ek ..."

more

"Hierdie is een fantasties fasiliteit om van gebruik te maak. Die hele Maluti Mountain Lodge se personeel is 100% professioneel. Die hele perseel word in 'n puik kondisie gehou en daar is nou regtig nie een enkele klagte wat ons kan opper nie. Die uitsig vanaf die familie rondawels is asemrowend. Ek sal verseker die MALUTI MOUNTAIN LODGE vir enige moee siel aanbeveel. Baie dankie vir die wonderlike diens en wegbreek wat u ons gegun het.

[English Translation]

This is a fantastic facility to use. All the Maluti Mountain Lodge's staff is 100% professional. The whole property is in excellent condition and there is really not a single complaint we can raise. The view from the family bungalows is spectacular. I will recommend the Maluti Mountain Lodge for any weary soul. Thank you for the wonderful service."


"A very welcome return to the Mountain Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Greenshields | 18 July 2012

"Our room (Mountain View) was all we needed after a long drive and the sunset view from the veranda was great.

We were very happy to see Mama again...she has always been there and is a great host with a service ethic!! The kitchen is as good as it ever was.

We will definitely be sta..."

more

"Our room (Mountain View) was all we needed after a long drive and the sunset view from the veranda was great.

We were very happy to see Mama again...she has always been there and is a great host with a service ethic!! The kitchen is as good as it ever was.

We will definitely be staying there again.


"


"Overnight stay..."

(South Africa) Ms VAN ZYL | 6 July 2012

"We had a very comfortable stay and would do so again."


"Maluti Mountain Lodge review"

(South Africa) Ms Annie Van Greuning | 7 May 2012

"Wonderful experience, great view, very friendly people and super biker friendly."


"Adequate Accomodation"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 27 September 2010

"It was adequate for the circumstances under which I visited Clarens (i.e. hiking & sports recreation). The breakfast was a little limiting for me, being a vegetarian. The electric blankets were a lovely surprise & the views were quite beautiful."


"Weekender"

(South Africa) Mr Steenkamp | 24 May 2010

"Clean, well appointed, stunning views. An ideal base from which to explore Clarens and surrounds. "


"Great Weekend"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 March 2010

"The Maluti Mountain Lodge was great. The view is unbelievable. The people at the lodge are great. The breakfast was good. All in all I would suggest that if you want a great place to stay, go to the Maluti Mountain Lodge. I will be back in the winter to see the snow on the mountains.

Thank..."

more

"The Maluti Mountain Lodge was great. The view is unbelievable. The people at the lodge are great. The breakfast was good. All in all I would suggest that if you want a great place to stay, go to the Maluti Mountain Lodge. I will be back in the winter to see the snow on the mountains.

Thanks for a great weekend!
"


"Value for money"

(South Africa) anonymous | 17 October 2009

"We were satisfied with rooms and restuarant. Price fitted very well place and area."


"Family weekend at Maluti Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Fourie | 28 April 2009

"It was a wonderful long weekend away at the Lodge. We stayed at the rondawels and were very comfortable. Even though it was very cold, the rooms were warm and cozy. The children could enjoy running around in the garden. They should only secure the swimming pool. It was clean and the staff was frien..."

more

"It was a wonderful long weekend away at the Lodge. We stayed at the rondawels and were very comfortable. Even though it was very cold, the rooms were warm and cozy. The children could enjoy running around in the garden. They should only secure the swimming pool. It was clean and the staff was friendly, the service although was slow, but it was slow everywhere - even in town. We will definitely be back."


"A jewel nestled in the Maluti Mountains"

(South Africa) Mrs Pretorius | 5 May 2008

"Only 5 minutes' walk from the town centre of the beautiful Clarens is the Maluti Mountain Lodge. What a lovely experience, from the warmth of the reception area to the mountain view rooms it was only a pleasure to stay here. The food in the a la carte restaurant is outstanding and the service is fiv..."

more

"Only 5 minutes' walk from the town centre of the beautiful Clarens is the Maluti Mountain Lodge. What a lovely experience, from the warmth of the reception area to the mountain view rooms it was only a pleasure to stay here. The food in the a la carte restaurant is outstanding and the service is five star. This establishment definitely contributed to the unbelievably relaxed attitude we arrived home with. Thank you very much Maluti Mountain Lodge!"


"Accommodation"

(South Africa) Mrs Gibson | 30 April 2008

"The accommodation facilities (beds, overall condition of the room etc) was 1 star quality and need to be upgraded.
We give it a 3 star grading for their hospitality, breakfast (most wonderful fruit etc) and the very romantic view."