Reviews of Beacon Lodge


"Nice roomy place"

(South Africa) Malan | 9 April 2019

"We had a pleasant stay and would recommend it"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Malefu | 8 January 2019

"We were a group of female friends having an outing with our children. We had a great time. The venue was accommodating, clean and with good atmosphere. We were able to cook for our kids in the well furnished kitchen and do some braai on the outside. The place is next to the beach and shops if you ne..."

more

"We were a group of female friends having an outing with our children. We had a great time. The venue was accommodating, clean and with good atmosphere. We were able to cook for our kids in the well furnished kitchen and do some braai on the outside. The place is next to the beach and shops if you need groceries. Thank you for letting us to have a great time at your venue. Kids cannot stop asking when are we going back there.Thank you for hosting us."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Neressa | 20 December 2018

"The manager was very helpful and attended to our needs. A comfortable stop over."


"Ocean view"

Yolandie Van Heerden | 26 December 2017

"Loved the spaciousness and the friendly people, i would definitely go and stay there again, they have everything!! Just loved it!!!"


"Beacon Lodge "

Rodney Chetty | 28 April 2017

"Very clean and neat "


"Room was spacious "

(South Africa) Mpho Modisenyane | 14 December 2016

"We stayed for 1 night.The beach is walking distance from the lodge. There is a shopping complex close by. Rooms were spacious for all 5 of us"


"'"

(South Africa) ilsa castelyn | 15 July 2016

"

Perfect place to stay for a weekend or a overnighter...everything you need is there.



Thanks



"


"Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Lynda Cawood | 14 October 2014

"We were upgraded on arrival which was fantastic. Our apartment had a large spacious bedroom. It was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. It would be great if there was a shower - maybe a consideration if they refurbish. Beacon Lodge is conveniently located as it set slightly back from the mai..."

more

"We were upgraded on arrival which was fantastic. Our apartment had a large spacious bedroom. It was clean and neat. The beds were comfortable. It would be great if there was a shower - maybe a consideration if they refurbish. Beacon Lodge is conveniently located as it set slightly back from the main road and suited us for our short stay. We were able to walk along the beach front which is stunning. It is good value for money."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Joseph Agulhas | 12 October 2014

"We enjoyed our stay at your lodge. The rooms were nice with lovely views. It's very central to many places in the city. We will be back.

"


"'"

(South Africa) Tracey Mardon | 5 August 2014

"Wonderful accommodation, was pleasantly surprised and will definitely stay there again."


"Impressed"

(South Africa) monica mwale | 26 February 2013

"Located by the beach and very comfortable spacious rooms. A good self catering lodge. "


"Recent stay at Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Stevan Elion | 21 January 2013

"Our apartment was clean, the staff where friendly and helpful, the only negative was that in summer you need fans or air conditioners!"


"Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Leonard Campbell | 2 January 2013

"It was a nice place to stay and we had a great view of the sea. It was also very neat and comfortable."


"Great!"

(South Africa) Lailaa Clouts | 17 January 2011

"My family and I had a fabulous time at the Lodge. Will refer the lodge to any of my friends."


"Very convenient location"

(South Africa) Lindsay Rose | 16 February 2010

"spacious and clean

a fan for the heat would be nice



well received by Melanie, who also arranged transport for us from the station

and to the airport"


"Fantastic"

(Zimbabwe) Calvyn Van Den Berg | 11 May 2009

"Had a fantastic time...nice place to stay and would recommend it !!"


"Value for the money I paid"

(South Africa) Nella Ruth | 26 April 2018

"The apartment was very clean and neat. Surely we would use Beacon Lodge when we visit Port Elizabeth again."


"Value for the money I paid"

(South Africa) Nella Ruth | 26 April 2018

"When we arrived the apartment was very clean and neat. We enjoyed our stay. "


"Perfect location"

(South Africa) Gavin | 19 April 2018

"I was pleasantly surprised on two occasions with my stay at Beacon Lodge
It was so perfectly located, it made getting to transition at Hobie Beach very easy. I raced Ironman, so with it being so close it was easy to walk there or get an uber back with no hassle.
The unit was extremely spaci..."

more

"I was pleasantly surprised on two occasions with my stay at Beacon Lodge
It was so perfectly located, it made getting to transition at Hobie Beach very easy. I raced Ironman, so with it being so close it was easy to walk there or get an uber back with no hassle.
The unit was extremely spacious and was cleaned every day, as a self catering unit I didn't expect it to be cleaned every day, but was impressed that it was.

I'll definitely be back next year!"


"Good Value for Money"

(South Africa) Dolly | 30 January 2018

"The management at Beacon Lodge made us feel at home and welcome from the word go. The personnel were all friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The unit itself was a real 'home from home'. Well maintained, neat, comfortable and a pleasure to occupy. Definitely a place to r..."

more

"The management at Beacon Lodge made us feel at home and welcome from the word go. The personnel were all friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The unit itself was a real 'home from home'. Well maintained, neat, comfortable and a pleasure to occupy. Definitely a place to recommend and to revisit in the future. We had a lovely spacious clean unit with a beautiful sea view.
Thank You Beacon Lodge!! I will definitely visit there again and I have already recommended you to friends. "


"Ideal location "

(South Africa) Mnqobi | 6 January 2018

"Perfectly located, a few minutes walk from the beach. If one wants accommodation to explore Summerstrand, Beacon Lodge is the ideal place. It's clean and tidy. The hostesses were most welcome and very helpful. "


"Love the quiet space in a busy place"

(South Africa) Roxzanne | 15 October 2017

"Loved the idea of plugs in the dresser and also the tips for staying safe."


"grannys house"

(South Africa) anonymous | 12 October 2017

"Very welcoming manager. Close to the beach. The flat is somewhat run down and the furniture dates back a good couple of years. But overall nothing to complain about."


"Pleasant stay..@ Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) anonymous | 3 October 2017

"The stay was pleasant although stairs and bath/shower awkward for older folks (we're almost there)..understandably flats are serviced but you are there to rest and get away from it all and getting up early to get out for service is a schlepp....will ask for a ground floor and sea-facing flat next ti..."

more

"The stay was pleasant although stairs and bath/shower awkward for older folks (we're almost there)..understandably flats are serviced but you are there to rest and get away from it all and getting up early to get out for service is a schlepp....will ask for a ground floor and sea-facing flat next time."


"EXCELLENT AS ALWAYS"

(South Africa) Paul | 8 September 2017

"I have stayed here many times before, and the property is excellent. The rooms are well equipped and very clean. I would recommend it to anyone looking for value in Port Elizabeth."


"VALUE FOR MONEY ! "

(South Africa) SAM | 6 September 2017

"Had a wonderful stay , The Unit is in Pristine state , neat , tidy , clean
very affordable , definitely value for money ....
see you again Beacon Lodge !
"


"Was a pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Olwetu | 1 September 2017

"The staff was accommodating. We just didn't have extra blankets in the room. The room info did state that the room would have extra pillows and blankets but we only had 1 extra pillow with no blankets. Besides getting cold at night we had a comfortable stay"


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) Amalia | 13 July 2017

"I really liked the old structured type of building. The hosts really made us feel welcomed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. What was really nice is that our room was serviced daily, leaving it smelling fresh and clean. The outdoor facility was lovely. Everything was great. I will definitel..."

more

"I really liked the old structured type of building. The hosts really made us feel welcomed. The staff were friendly and very helpful. What was really nice is that our room was serviced daily, leaving it smelling fresh and clean. The outdoor facility was lovely. Everything was great. I will definitely stay here again and recommend to anyone."


"Nice Stay"

(South Africa) liang | 3 July 2017

"The accommodation was basic, but importantly the place was clean. I enjoyed the nice ocean view from my bedroom and the place is also situated close to the shopping centres. I was satisfied and would stay there again."


"Affordable Stay"

(South Africa) Ruan | 23 June 2017

"I like that the place was situated in a nice and safe area. We felt secure at all times. The location was great, because we could take a walk to wherever we needed to be. The room itself clean and comfortable. I want to thank the staff and owners for been so friendly and helpful. A wonderful surroun..."

more

"I like that the place was situated in a nice and safe area. We felt secure at all times. The location was great, because we could take a walk to wherever we needed to be. The room itself clean and comfortable. I want to thank the staff and owners for been so friendly and helpful. A wonderful surrounded atmosphere."


"Wonderful Environment"

(South Africa) Faith | 24 April 2017

"The area was serene and I loved the security while staying at the Beacon Lodge. The location was perfect, I could take a nice walk to the beach and just enjoy the views and surroundings. My room was what I expected and very neat. I can recommend the place and would definitely revisit."


"Absolutely Great!"

(South Africa) Anthea | 19 April 2017

"I have checked previous reviews about Beacon Lodge and there have been some negative ones which sort of "put me off" but the person that I am, I don't just accept others' opinions so I decided to go out there and see for myself. Those negative reviews, people please ignore. It is a really great plac..."

more

"I have checked previous reviews about Beacon Lodge and there have been some negative ones which sort of "put me off" but the person that I am, I don't just accept others' opinions so I decided to go out there and see for myself. Those negative reviews, people please ignore. It is a really great place!

Despite the cold weather, we had an absolutely great time. We were very happy with the apartment we were placed in. It was spacious and homely and I did not find fault at all. It supplied all necessary utensils. The staff were friendly and efficient. And even though the office closed at 7pm, our arriving only at 9.30pm due to car trouble in Cape Town which I called in to inform them of while on our way, we were welcomed with such friendliness. We appreciated the secure parking as well. Thank You Beacon Lodge!! I will definitely visit there again and I have already recommended you to friends. "


"Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Marcellus | 7 April 2017

"The location was stunning, close to the beach and the accommodation itself was well kept. The bedroom was clean, bedding neat and crisp. It was so nice and I had no complains."


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) YOLANDE | 16 March 2017

"The staff was friendly, rooms are very nice with comfortable rooms and it was clean. It’s recommendable, I was happy with my stay and will definitely go back."


"Beacon Lodge, Home Away From Home"

(South Africa) Celina-May (Lee) | 27 February 2017

"Thank you so much Beacon Lodge! We had an absolute blast. On arrival, we were welcomed with open arms and hearts! Place is clean, spacious and comfortable. The boys enjoyed the walking distance to the beach and start/finish of their cycling race.
Thank you Beacon Lodge staff, you are awesome. W..."

more

"Thank you so much Beacon Lodge! We had an absolute blast. On arrival, we were welcomed with open arms and hearts! Place is clean, spacious and comfortable. The boys enjoyed the walking distance to the beach and start/finish of their cycling race.
Thank you Beacon Lodge staff, you are awesome. Will surely recommend it to friends and family. "


"Excellent Accommodation"

(South Africa) Moon | 1 February 2017

"The unit we were in was beautiful and the service was wonderful. We arrived late the evening, but the staff was very pleasant and welcoming after waiting for us to arrive. I’ve been to the lodge a few times and it’s conveniently close to the beach."


"Fantastic Stay"

(South Africa) Claudine | 25 January 2017

"I loved the cleanliness of the place, it was very well equipped and was within walking distance to everything around the area. The service was also excellent. It was an enjoyable stay."


"Fantastic Stay At Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) bobby | 13 January 2017

"Our bedroom had a beautiful sea view and the place was close to the beach. The shops was within walking distance and the accommodation was really clean. It was a great stay and everything was perfect. We will definitely go back when we in Port-Elizabeth again."


"Clean and Comfortable"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 January 2017

"Pleasant stay, everything we needed for a stopover. Staff friendly and helpful. Beaches close by."


"Really Enjoyed Our Stay"

(South Africa) Ntombosindiso | 15 December 2016

"We have recently booked ourselves in Beacon Lodge, we really enjoyed our stay. The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the fact that they daily come and do the cleaning. The fact that our cars were parked in a secure area. I would recommend this place for people wishing to visit..."

more

"We have recently booked ourselves in Beacon Lodge, we really enjoyed our stay. The friendliness of the staff, the cleanliness of the rooms, the fact that they daily come and do the cleaning. The fact that our cars were parked in a secure area. I would recommend this place for people wishing to visit PE, as it is also closer to restaurants and the beach. "


"Good Time"

(South Africa) Dudu | 7 December 2016

"I had a good time and the place was nice and clean and friendly staff. I am looking forward to coming again. Thanks"


"GREAT STAY"

(South Africa) elvorina | 29 November 2016

"I enjoyed my stay at Beacon Lodge. Would definitely visit them again soon.

Thank you :) "


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 4 November 2016

"We had a fantastic stay and it was exactly what we wanted. The place was great and the rooms was good. I will go back anytime and the place is highly recommended."


"Very Satisfied"

(South Africa) christa | 17 October 2016

"We only stayed one night and was very satisfied. The apartment was neat and clean and we had a lovely view. I will recommend Beacon Lodge to everyone."


"Perfect"

(South Africa) yolanda | 5 September 2016

"I had an absolutely perfect stay. I loved everything about the place, I can’t complain at all. I loved the view it was really stunning and the staff was very friendly and kind, we had so much fun!"


"Super Weekend Away"

(South Africa) Ronelle | 25 July 2016

"Thank you for a well manage, cleaned establishment. Oh and what a bonus was the cleaning services after we left and came back later, whoop whoop. Another bonus is that their is always someone at reception during the day making it easy if you need something. Loved the after service when they phoned q..."

more

"Thank you for a well manage, cleaned establishment. Oh and what a bonus was the cleaning services after we left and came back later, whoop whoop. Another bonus is that their is always someone at reception during the day making it easy if you need something. Loved the after service when they phoned quickly to say we left some stuff behind in our apartment. Thumbs up for them."


"The Perfect Holiday!"

(South Africa) Nirvana | 18 July 2016

"I would like to take the opportunity in sending my gratitude to both the establishment and travel company ensuring a successful holiday last weekend. Everything was handled so professionally in our accommodation arrangements ensuring the booking was finalized and we had not encountered any issues. ..."

more

"I would like to take the opportunity in sending my gratitude to both the establishment and travel company ensuring a successful holiday last weekend. Everything was handled so professionally in our accommodation arrangements ensuring the booking was finalized and we had not encountered any issues.
Due to car trouble, our trip got delayed by a few hours and we were only scheduled to arrive in the early hours of Saturday morning. Beacon Lodge had ensured the lady at reception be available to check us in at this odd hour. We are so grateful that this was accommodated for us.
We have stayed here in the past and the establishment continues not to let us down. The rooms are spacious, perfect beach flat that had all utensils, crockery etc. We didn't have to travel far as we spent a lot of family time with my niece and her mum, dad and baby where we played board games. They even stayed a night as the rooms were equipped with extra beds and bedding.
We were very relaxed during our stay and had no complaints.
We will definitely be visiting the establishment again as we travel around 3 times a year to PE."


"LOVED IT"

(South Africa) Valerie | 8 March 2016

"We had a wonderful stay at Beacon Lodge. We were a family, stayed for 3 days, and the environment was peaceful and quiet. The accommodation was neat, clean and tidy. Staff were friendly, and daily service was given.
Amenities are a walking distance from where we were staying. I recommend anybody..."

more

"We had a wonderful stay at Beacon Lodge. We were a family, stayed for 3 days, and the environment was peaceful and quiet. The accommodation was neat, clean and tidy. Staff were friendly, and daily service was given.
Amenities are a walking distance from where we were staying. I recommend anybody to stay at Beacon Lodge.
"


"Amazing Stay"

(South Africa) Lincoln | 13 January 2016

"I enjoyed my service from the word go. I must say that i was very impressed. I will definitely visit this establishment again."


"Excellent stay at Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Stephan | 8 January 2016

"We were pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms are serviced daily with clean towels and that the room is also cleaned even though we washed the dishes, when we returned everything was packed away. Staff was professional and friendly. The proximity to the beach and shops was a pleasant surprise ..."

more

"We were pleasantly surprised to find that the rooms are serviced daily with clean towels and that the room is also cleaned even though we washed the dishes, when we returned everything was packed away. Staff was professional and friendly. The proximity to the beach and shops was a pleasant surprise and although our room only had a side view of the ocean, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We will most definitely make use of Beacon Lodge again and will recommend it to all of our friends and family! Beacon Lodge you rock!!!"


"Wonderful Stay"

(South Africa) Connie | 8 January 2016

"We had an excellent stay at Beacon Lodge. I have no complaints. The service was great and the staff were friendly and very accommodating. I will highly recommend this establishment and will definitely make use of it again in future."


"Enjoyed it ."

(South Africa) Thea | 31 December 2015

"We had a very pleasant stay at Beacon Lodge. The accommodation was very comfortable, everything was great. We would re-visit and recommend this establishment."


"Affordable and user friendly "

(South Africa) Liziwe | 4 October 2015

"I've enjoyed my stay with beautiful view, spacious rooms, with friendly staff that is easily accessible. In a nutshell I would still love to come back& recommend you're place "


"Stay at Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Lucy | 15 May 2015

"We had a really good stay. Its our second visit ot Beacon Lodge and we still enjoyed it. Recommended."


"Excellent location"

(South Africa) Aniemeke | 14 January 2015

"We had a family vacation and it was very nice staying at Beacon lodge. Close to the beach and spacious rooms."


"Excellent time"

(South Africa) Chetty | 9 January 2015

"I really had a fantastic time here. I have already recommended the place for others to enjoy as well. I certainly look forward to visiting again."


"3 star"

(South Africa) Thomas | 7 January 2015

"Neat clean and tidy. Has basic items required for daily living. Towels and bedding clean."


"Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Greenland | 12 December 2014

"I enjoyed my stay at Beacon Lodge. I recommend other people go stay there when they in that area. I will use the Rooms for Africa website again for future bookings."


"Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Christoffels | 20 October 2014

"Thank you for a pleasant stay. We will recommend Beacon Lodge to others and visit again."


"content"

(South Africa) louw | 4 September 2014

"Happy for what I received needed nothing more! For me 5 stars! More than enough to love your place. "


"The Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 May 2014

"We had a pleasant stay. Will revisit again and recommend to others. "


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 19 April 2014

"Our stay @ Beacon Lodge has been outstanding. The staff was very helpful, friendly and accommodating. The unit had everything we needed to make our stay welcoming, a real home away from home. The unit was neat and tidy, making our stay very pleasant throughout. Thank you Beacon Lodge."


"Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Zenzile | 16 April 2014

"We had a pleasant stay at Beacon Lodge. We will let others know about you and recommend to others."


"Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Nomoyi | 10 April 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed it and will recommend to others."


"we will keep returning"

(South Africa) Mr van Graan | 22 January 2014

"We will definitely keep returning when visiting PE,Have been doing so for the past couple of years.
I prefer this lodge because it offers safe parking,it's close to the sea and nearby shops for all my necessities.
Keep up the good service and thank you for always accommodating us."


"Relaxing Holiday"

(South Africa) Mrs Rajee | 17 January 2014

"Beacon Lodge has the most friendly and accommodating staff. They all make you feel as if you are at home. All units are clean and tidy. Would love to go back there again. Will recommend it any time."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Mbananga | 3 December 2013

"Great place to visit, I have already recommended it to others.It has good location which allow easy access to all amenities.Thanks for a lovely visit."


"Room 14, Sea View"

(South Africa) Mr Parks | 28 October 2013

"We stayed over at the Beacon Lodge before and do they have very spacious rooms. Room 14 has the most beautiful view over the ocean.
Beacon Lodge is very central in Summerstrand, PE and close to the university (NMMU). (The reason for our visit to PE.)Other facilities nearby is a supermarket, name..."

more

"We stayed over at the Beacon Lodge before and do they have very spacious rooms. Room 14 has the most beautiful view over the ocean.
Beacon Lodge is very central in Summerstrand, PE and close to the university (NMMU). (The reason for our visit to PE.)Other facilities nearby is a supermarket, namely Pick a Pay and the Board Walk Casino. Medical facilities such as a GP and a dentist is also close by.



"


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) Mr Erasmus | 23 October 2013

"We had a pleasant stay and would definitely recommend to others or revisit.
"


"Special holiday"

(South Africa) Mrs van Schalkwyk | 9 April 2013

"This was a special break for 5 of us 6 sisters to spend quality time together. The management at Beacon Lodge made us feel at home and welcome from the word go. The personnel were all friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The unit itself was a real 'home from home'. We..."

more

"This was a special break for 5 of us 6 sisters to spend quality time together. The management at Beacon Lodge made us feel at home and welcome from the word go. The personnel were all friendly and went out of their way to accommodate our every need. The unit itself was a real 'home from home'. Well maintained, neat, comfortable and a pleasure to occupy. Definitely a place to recommend and to revisit in the future."


"Feebback of Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Huyssteen | 13 March 2013

"What a lovely spacious clean flat. With a beautiful sea view.

Will definitely recommend Beacon Lodge to my friends and relatives"


"Beacon Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms van der Meulen | 12 August 2008

"Always pleasant.... just feel that a shower (even in the bath) would be good. Have been staying here for years.... easy accommodation and comfortable (even the sleeper couch). Thank you! Definitely value for money!"