Reviews of Aqua Marine Guest House (Port Elizabeth)


"Service"

(South Africa) Rosemarie | 8 July 2019

"Thank you it was excellent and well prepared will use it again and tell my friends about excellent service. Cathy you are a excellent professional and friendly person. 10 plus"


"Definately will go back "

(South Africa) Portia | 4 April 2019

"We had a lovely stay, check in was at 10:30 AM and we got to the place in the morning around 8 but the owner allowed us to check in at that time. Breakfast was nice, staff is friendly and welcoming we felt at home."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Kevin Adams | 18 July 2015

"Warm welcome and yummy breakfast, great place for our family to stop on our road trip."


"Excellent little home away from home"

(South Africa) Michelle Marasas | 29 December 2014

"On our arrival the owners were warm and friendly. We immediately felt right at home. Our room had all we need. Guest House in general beautifully kept, lovely pool and delicious food. We would definitely be back for another visit!"


"Aquamarine guest house"

(South Africa) Rene Van Wyk | 7 March 2014

"Great hospitality from Kathy and Gordon. Kathy went out of her way to accommodate my dietary requirements. Lovely room, very comfortable bed. All in all, a very good experience. I'll definitely stay there again"


"Aquamarine Guest House"

(South Africa) Geoff Sturges | 6 January 2014

"Excellent value for money. Close to beachfront. Unfortunately on flight path but this was not a problem at night. Willing to fix problems as they arose."


"Great"

(South Africa) Grant McPherson | 23 September 2013

"Great location, off-street secure parking, and large & comfortable rooms with en-suite. Great breakfast, friendly hosts!

Thanks - we'll be back!!"


"Very good"

(South Africa) RODERICK JULIES | 25 September 2012

"The place was neat and Cathy and Gordon Gibbs just know how to let you feel at home. You have so much options there, you can braai or they can prepare lunch etc for you. The breakfast was good! Overall experience excellent! Thank you Cathy and Gordon."


"Good"

(South Africa) Clive Cordon | 24 April 2012

"Friendly city, friendly hosts, friendly environment! Will definitely come back for more and for longer. Breakfast was good!"


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) Carol Gerber | 3 May 2011

"The stay was great. The self-catering flat was spacious and very comfortable. Will definitely be going back there the next time we go to PE."


"We had a fantastic stay. "

(South Africa) Natalie de Reuck | 14 July 2010

"The owners were very friendly and welcoming of young children. The breakfasts were good and way to much food."


"Excellent accommodation"

Dawn Naylor | 17 April 2009

"Really great hosts, for whom nothing was too much trouble. Excellent accommodation and fantastic breakfasts."


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Howard Prothero | 31 March 2009

"We spent 3 nights in Port Elizabeth and were treated like one of the family during our stay. Everything was first class. I highly recommend this B&B to anyone.

Howard Prothero"


"The best"

(South Africa) RC Malherbe | 2 April 2007

"I did enjoy my stay very much and I would like to go there again. It is very quiet and not far from the sea and shoping centres. Thank you very much you guys are the best."


"Pleased stay"

(South Africa) Lungile | 4 January 2018

"Everything from the breakfast to the bedrooms was absolutely wonderful. The place was clean and comfortable. It was peaceful. The hosts were friendly and accommodating. I was pleased with my stay and I'd go back again. "


"Lovely stay!"

(South Africa) Nikkie | 19 December 2017

"We had a lovely stay!
Breakfast was good, rooms very clean.
Peaceful environment, 5 min walk to the beach.
Thanks to our host we had a lovely holiday"


"Nice house"

(Sweden) Milton | 4 November 2017

"Nice house and the personnel was excellent, and very helpful. Hope to be back."


"Perfect Stay and Pleasant Service"

(South Africa) chwayita | 26 April 2017

"The hostess was awesome, the atmosphere was fantastic and the environment was exactly what we needed. The service received was impressive, the accommodation was comfortable and we got what we expected and much more."


"Great Service"

(South Africa) Basil | 23 January 2017

"We had such a wonderful stay. The staff received us well and accommodated us pleasantly. The rooms was nice and it was comfortable. We enjoyed every moment and would definitely go back again."


"Best ever!"

(South Africa) elvorina | 22 December 2016

"Firstly want to thank the hosts Gordon and Kathy, you really made us feel welcome. My kids had such a lovely time. Your room is neatly set up and cosy I just loved it. Will definitely be visiting again. "


"Impressive Stay"

(South Africa) Roberta | 16 November 2016

"The staff are hospitable and extremely helpful. My mom uses a crutch, so they gave us accommodation right next to the parking area. They also brought our breakfast to our room in the morning. We had an impressive stay and really enjoyed it."


"Best Accommodation We've Ever Been To."

(South Africa) Zethu | 7 August 2016

"The hosts Kathy and Gordon are the warnest and most friendly souls. We received so much hospitality from them and they were able to accommodate our special needs. From now on every time we come to PE, this is where we will stay because this is our kind of place.

We wish them so much success..."

more

"The hosts Kathy and Gordon are the warnest and most friendly souls. We received so much hospitality from them and they were able to accommodate our special needs. From now on every time we come to PE, this is where we will stay because this is our kind of place.

We wish them so much success and blessings. They are honestly dedicated to what they do and they love it. We are honoured to have met such kind people. "


"Pleasant Stay"

(South Africa) Lynette | 3 June 2016

"We had a lovely stay at Aqua Marine, it was quite a good stay. The owners were really nice, so warm and welcoming. The guest house really felt like home. Thanks for a wonderful stay."


"Well worth it, pleasant!"

(South Africa) AL | 13 March 2016

"Family stay of 3 nights, 4 sleepers, very good service, central location, value for money! If you consider a place in PE, don't ignore this one! Recommended."


"Good stay"

(South Africa) Etienne | 22 January 2016

"My stay was very good, the owner was very hospitable. I will recommend this establishment and will re-visit."


"FANTABULOUS!"

(South Africa) Deborah | 18 January 2016

"We were more than pleasantly surprised. Value for money was amazing. Our host and hostess were in touch with all their guests and our smallest request was seen to immediately. I would DEFINATELY recommend Aqua Marine Guest House to anyone and as we are from Germany and used to good quality, Aqua Ma..."

more

"We were more than pleasantly surprised. Value for money was amazing. Our host and hostess were in touch with all their guests and our smallest request was seen to immediately. I would DEFINATELY recommend Aqua Marine Guest House to anyone and as we are from Germany and used to good quality, Aqua Marine will always be our first choice when we come to Port Elizabeth again. The rooms were clean and well furnished. The pool was always clean. Our breakfast was superb and well presented. Thanks so much!"


"Great Establishment"

(South Africa) Reatile | 3 January 2016

"Great hospitality. Friendly owners who goes out of their way to make sure your stay is comfortable. A Delicious breakfasts. Would definately go back there again."


"Enjoyed our stay."

(South Africa) Muhammed | 7 December 2015

"This place is beautiful, what makes it even better is that its family like. A suitable place to have a break a way. Would definitely be recommended by me."


"5 Star Treatment received."

(South Africa) Adriana | 14 November 2015

"Very quiet and neat environment. Hosts are extremely friendly and constantly provides excellent service. Having been in PE for the first time, have given us sufficient background information and recommended places to visit. I can strongly recommend and will most definitely visit again."


"Amazing place to stay "

(South Africa) nonhlanhla | 15 September 2015

"I really enjoyed staying at this accommodation. The room was very comfortable and the people were so friendly as well! This is an awesome guest house."


"Impressed with the guest house"

(South Africa) Bongi | 12 August 2015

"I had such an excellent stay here. I was very happy with the standard of hospitality and will definitely like to use them again."


"Awesome Stay"

(South Africa) Carmen De Klerk | 19 January 2015

"My family and I had a wonderful stay at the Aqua Marine Guest house in PE. The owners and hosts were very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast was lovely every morning. Overall lovely stay! Thank you Cathy!"


"Aqua Marine"

(South Africa) Ntema | 6 January 2015

"I had a good stay at Aqua Marine. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were also very spacious. "


"Christmas and New Year getaway"

(South Africa) Don and Linda Oosthuizen | 5 January 2015

"We found the accommodation comfortable and our hosts went out of their way to achieve our satisfaction, nothing being too much to ask. They presented an excellent breakfast table with the host and hostess in attendance, and attended to our every wish.

We are pleased for the hosts that thei..."

more

"We found the accommodation comfortable and our hosts went out of their way to achieve our satisfaction, nothing being too much to ask. They presented an excellent breakfast table with the host and hostess in attendance, and attended to our every wish.

We are pleased for the hosts that their establishment proved to be truly international with guests from as far away as Sweden, Hungary, Netherlands and China, and they also appeared to be very satisfied.

We are an elderly couple and if we have the chance to visit PE in the future, we would definitely consider using the establishment again.

The crispy bacon was to die for, as well as the toasted french loaf.

Well done Kathy and Gordon for making our stay so pleasant."


"Second time around"

(South Africa) Mr NATAL | 11 December 2014

"My second stay here was very nice! I was quite satisfied with the service that I received. I am definitely looking forward to going back there again. I recommend it."


"Great!"

(South Africa) Mr Mhlarhi | 10 October 2014

"The stay was really awesome. I loved it. I would book another stay here again and bring my family with next time as well."


"Homely stay"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Welti | 27 August 2014

"Unfortunately we only stayed for one night however the welcome we received made us feel like we'd been there a lot longer. The accommodation was comfortable and clean, and the swimming pool was a huge attraction to the children. We were given advice on local tourist attractions as well as ideas of a..."

more

"Unfortunately we only stayed for one night however the welcome we received made us feel like we'd been there a lot longer. The accommodation was comfortable and clean, and the swimming pool was a huge attraction to the children. We were given advice on local tourist attractions as well as ideas of activities along the garden route. The breakfast was superb, too. We highly recommend Aqua Marine Guest House."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Mr sokanyile | 1 August 2014

"My stay was very nice. The place is lovely and the service was very good. I am going back there for another stay again very soon. "


"GREAT HOSPITALITY"

(South Africa) HENOL | 16 July 2014

"Welcome and hospitality was great, breakfast very nice; service was very nice; situation of place ideal for nice, peaceful breakaway and vacation; peaceful and safe environment; rooms comfortable for the rate charged; safe parking area.
We had an enjoyable time. "


"Family Rugby pleasure"

(South Africa) Mrs Grobbelaar | 30 June 2014

"Although we only stayed one night, the experience was most pleasurable. We met my daughter, her husband and baby son, who had driven from East London and us from St Francis Bay for the rugby. Our welcome at Aqua Marine was very warm and the rooms were just what we needed, next to each other, large ..."

more

"Although we only stayed one night, the experience was most pleasurable. We met my daughter, her husband and baby son, who had driven from East London and us from St Francis Bay for the rugby. Our welcome at Aqua Marine was very warm and the rooms were just what we needed, next to each other, large and comfortable and plenty of room for baby's camp cot and to crawl around. We had a good nights sleep and a wonderful breakfast, will definitely be my regular PE stop over."


"Newlywed and happy..."

(South Africa) Mr Marios E | 30 October 2013

"Being newlywed we were not sure what to expect when we decided to book a trip to Port Elizabeth. We came across the Aqua Marine Guest House (Port Elizabeth) after reading reviews and decided to book our stay with them as they seemed the nicest and most affordable. The environment at Aqua Marine Gues..."

more

"Being newlywed we were not sure what to expect when we decided to book a trip to Port Elizabeth. We came across the Aqua Marine Guest House (Port Elizabeth) after reading reviews and decided to book our stay with them as they seemed the nicest and most affordable. The environment at Aqua Marine Guest House (Port Elizabeth) was comfortable and great care was taken of each individual guest. Booking a room was a breeze and the Owners made sure that our accommodation was the highlight of our vacation. The Bed and Breakfast was amazing and fully equipped to making our stay the experience of a lifetime. The location of the guest house was very convenient being close to shops, restaurants, beaches and surrounding entertainments areas. Aqua Marine Guest House (Port Elizabeth) offers its clients unsurpassed quality accommodation and services.
Thank you Gordon and Kathy Gibbs & Aqua Marine Guest House (Port Elizabeth) staff.
"


"Happy Guest"

(South Africa) Mr PATHAN | 9 April 2012

"I had felt so special with a warm welcome and friendly environment. I enjoyed my stay with my family."


"Review"

(South Africa) Gary | 29 February 2012

"We spent 3 days at Aqua Marine guest house, with 6 family members. The owners & chef were extremely friendly and accommodating. The establishment is well located, and the rooms quite adequately equipped. I would certainly stay there again & use it as a base in Port Elizabeth."


"Aqua Marine: a home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs Masekwana | 27 December 2011

"I would like to commend the hosts Gordon and Kathy for their hospitality. We felt so welcome and the mood was so relaxed even though we had 2 young children with us. We are definitely coming back again."


"Nice rooms"

(Germany) Mr Meurer | 23 July 2010

"The rooms were big enough for three people and we enjoyed our trip! Breakfast was good and enough."


"My stay in Port Elizabeth at the Aqua Marine Guest House"

(Germany) Mr Hofmann | 13 July 2010

"Very nice and clean accommodation with friendly hosts. The breakfast was very good. Ideal location, near to beach, but in peaceful and secure surroundings. All these positive things made my visit to Port Elizabeth unforgettable. Thank you!"


"Excellent Accommodation"

(South Africa) Fozia | 6 January 2010

"The place was great! Clean, neat, modern accommodation that I would gladly return to any day. Kiddies friendly place though the lovely, white crisp bedding was a bit scary! I would recommend the place to anyone.

The hosts were so friendly and accommodating and went over and above what w..."

more

"The place was great! Clean, neat, modern accommodation that I would gladly return to any day. Kiddies friendly place though the lovely, white crisp bedding was a bit scary! I would recommend the place to anyone.

The hosts were so friendly and accommodating and went over and above what was required to assist with my large amount of frozen goods that needed a freezer for!

Friendly atmosphere and just down the road from the beach, restaurants etc."


"Our stay in Port Elizabeth at the Aquamarine Guest House"

(South Africa) Mrs Gadd | 14 September 2009

"We had a wonderful time while in Port Elizabeth. The guest house was lovely and we were well fed at breakfast time with a variety of cereals, fruit salad and yoghurts as well as eggs, bacon, sausages, toast etc.

Our daughter was treated to a "special" scrambled eggs with bacon chopped in ev..."

more

"We had a wonderful time while in Port Elizabeth. The guest house was lovely and we were well fed at breakfast time with a variety of cereals, fruit salad and yoghurts as well as eggs, bacon, sausages, toast etc.

Our daughter was treated to a "special" scrambled eggs with bacon chopped in every morning and when we were not happy with the 1st room we were put in, they moved us, with no problems.

We were helped out with maps, landmarks, interesting places to look at etc (as we are thinking of relocating).

We were given a DVD of Port Elizabeth and told where to get business directories etc. Even when our car broke down we were offered assistance.

We will definitely go back and stay at the Aqua Marine and we will definitely recommend the establishment to others.

Martin, Debbie & Tara Gadd"


"A lovely friendly place to stay"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 15 April 2007

"Aqua Marine Guest House was well organised, welcoming and friendly place to stay. The breakfasts are fab and the staff are all really lovely making our visit to Port Elizabeth memorable. Thank you! "


"Home from home"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Aspeling | 13 September 2006

"Fantastic accommodation, friendly and welcoming hosts, what more can I say! This was our 2nd visit and would definitely stay there again. Ideal location, near to beach, but in private, peaceful and secure surroundings."