Reviews of Lapalosa Lodge


"Lapalosa Lodge"

Magda Conradie | 14 April 2018

"It was perfect for our needs. It had comfort and privacy, also conviently close to shopping and has a beautiful garden."


"Overnight stay"

Nicolise Schambriel | 19 March 2018

"Thank you very much for the stay. Very clean, neat and friendly staff. The rooms is very nice. My second time and will always stay here."


"The Tranquility "

Thembi mthimunye | 26 February 2018

"Loved it...so peaceful and the staff was so welcoming and may I just add...you have the most heavenly entrance ever. "


"Peaceful place"

Mbali Mphuti | 4 February 2018

"I really enjoyed my stay ..professional staff. Clean and peaceful place"


"Pleasant and peaceful."

Debra Schroder | 25 October 2017

"We had a pleasant stay. I travelled with my 2 children aged 4 and 7. The kids loved the play area and swimming pool and enjoyed following all the little paths through the garden looking for the resident bunnies.
My family visited us there and we had a lovely evening on the veranda by the pool. <..."

more

"We had a pleasant stay. I travelled with my 2 children aged 4 and 7. The kids loved the play area and swimming pool and enjoyed following all the little paths through the garden looking for the resident bunnies.
My family visited us there and we had a lovely evening on the veranda by the pool.
Lots of benches and tables around.
It has a forest park feel.
Rooms are comfortable . They put in extra beds for my kids. "


"It was tops"

Sybrand Earle | 18 September 2017

"I loved the sherry and the chocolates in the room and the crying of the peacock outside, it was so different."


"The Peacock roaming around"

Mari Bosch | 18 September 2017

"Maybe remove the couch in the bedroom will have more space to move"


"Great little place"

(South Africa) Gerhard Smit | 19 September 2016

"What a lovely little place? Clean! More than I expected. RefreshmentÕs in the fridge,

Sherry,Chocolates galore.Happy kids

Thanks

No complains"


"'"

(Swaziland) Susan Richter | 5 June 2016

"

Ontvangs was vriendelik. Kamer skoon, netjies en bed was gemaklik. Voldoende parkering, pragtige tuine. Heerlik geslaap. Beslis aantebeveel. Tweede besoek aan hulle.
"


"Heerlik !"

(South Africa) Sanet Smit | 28 September 2015

"Lapalosa is beslis 'n heerlike plek om te ontspan. die tuin was hemels en het jy glad nie geweet jy is in die stad nie.

Jackie is baie behulpsaam en gasvry.

Sal beslis weer gaan kuier."


"Good"

(South Africa) eddie Fourie | 18 November 2014

"Enjoyable"


"'"

(South Africa) Marietjie Viljoen | 30 August 2014

"Ontvangs baie profesioneel. Kamer pragtig en skoon het sommer dadelik tuis gevoel. Sal verseker weer daar wil tuisgaan indien nodig. Definitief aanbeveelbaar. Baie dankie."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Wouter von Gruning | 21 April 2014

"Pleasant stay for our family. We like the quiet atmosphere and the frequent stay reward program. Thank you."


"A wonderful place"

(South Africa) Lebona Pedro Moholoopa | 21 December 2013

"I very much liked the professionalism of the stuff who made arrangements for me to check in after hours. The set is beautiful and the comfort is superb. It is very welcoming and a wonderful home away from home."


"Excellent Facilities and Excellent Reception"

(South Africa) Douglas Mugweni | 5 December 2013

"It is a very good place with excellent facilities and the reception was excellent."


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Nic Porter | 2 December 2013

"Very nice and warm atmosphere. Personnel at reception were very helpful and friendly. Room self! Will definitely see me again. Very 'cosy' and warm."


"Business travel"

(South Africa) Tony Van Niekerk | 4 August 2013

"Averaged priced accommodation for the business traveller. Room was well appointed with all relevant comforts (well working aircon), including tea, coffee and free soft drinks. Would have expected a little more from the R70 breakfast, especially good coffee (only instant). However, well worth it at t..."

more

"Averaged priced accommodation for the business traveller. Room was well appointed with all relevant comforts (well working aircon), including tea, coffee and free soft drinks. Would have expected a little more from the R70 breakfast, especially good coffee (only instant). However, well worth it at the asking price."


"A fantastic guest house"

Chris Hitchcock | 22 July 2013

"I travel a lot as a sports photographer, and by preference always stay in guest houses.

I must have stayed in hundreds of them in the last few years but have never previously felt the need to compliment one.

Lapalosa Lodge went so far above what I normally receive, or even expect to r..."

more

"I travel a lot as a sports photographer, and by preference always stay in guest houses.

I must have stayed in hundreds of them in the last few years but have never previously felt the need to compliment one.

Lapalosa Lodge went so far above what I normally receive, or even expect to receive, that it would be unfair not to give them a very large and well deserved pat on the back.

And it's not major things that score them points either, but like most things in life, itÕs the little touches and attention to detail that matter.

1: Enough coffee making amenities for 4 cups (2 of them decaf no less) instead of the usual 2. In addition there were ingredients for tea and hot chocolate if IÕd preferred.

2: A small packet of rusks to nibble on.

3: A little bowl of sweets. (Yes please)

4: 2 colddrinks and 2 bottles of water in the fridge. Yours free to enjoy at no charge. I confess that I cleaned it out.

5: An electricity power strip (a super important item this one) to plug in laptops, chargers, I-pads etc. Most guest houses have you desperately scrambling behind the bed to find where the bedside light is plugged, so you can steal some power.

6: Soap and shampoo in proper dispensers. No silly little bars of soap and small bottles of chemicals at Lapalosa.

7: A heated towel rail, so important during those freezing cold Gauteng winter nights.

8: A hair dryer. I didnÕt use it but it still struck me as being a great touch.

All in all 5 stars for Lapalosa Lodge."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Leone de Klerk | 27 December 2012

"Lovely stay. The kids loved the gardens and pool. And waking up to the sounds of nature in the middle of the city was a real treat. I would definitely recommend Lapalosa Lodge."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Riekie van der Merwe | 27 May 2012

"We enjoyed our stay. The room was ready when we arrived and they could accommodate us for an extra night.

Will stay there again."


"Great value for money"

(South Africa) Roan Wolvaardt | 11 April 2012

"Excellent, clean and comfortable room. This was the only place that enquired when we would be arriving on the day before our stay during our honeymoon road-trip."


"Lovely"

(South Africa) Michael McSweeney | 20 August 2011

"Lovely lodge with great facilities."


"Excellent"

(United Arab Emirates) Deon van Rensburg | 10 December 2007

"People and staff are friendly, breakfast is of a very good standard, accommodation was great."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Yvonne Viljoen | 29 November 2007

"Excellent!"


"Well..."

(South Africa) Sanele | 16 May 2018

"They say comparisons are easily done, once you've had the taste of perfection. Lapalosa was amazing, the place shops are R20-R40 away via Uber. Uhm, breakfast was scrumptious... The staff was freindly and helpful. Riaan and this other young girl (forgot her name, Ashwars or something) were good, lol..."

more

"They say comparisons are easily done, once you've had the taste of perfection. Lapalosa was amazing, the place shops are R20-R40 away via Uber. Uhm, breakfast was scrumptious... The staff was freindly and helpful. Riaan and this other young girl (forgot her name, Ashwars or something) were good, lol but they are down to earth, not a bad thing its their personality. I will no doubt come back some day here."


"Good experience"

(South Africa) Siyabonga | 27 November 2017

"Oh Wow! I really loved the place, really enjoyed spending some quality time on my birthday. Would definitely come back soon. Keep up the good work."


"home away from home"

(South Africa) faith kelebogile | 4 October 2017

"We had a great stay for the 2 night's we spent there.I love to have my own space and I got exactly that and the lady at the reception was nice. Waking up to the sounds of the birds and staring at the beauty of nature through the balcony it was the best feeling ever,my husband even suggested we go t..."

more

"We had a great stay for the 2 night's we spent there.I love to have my own space and I got exactly that and the lady at the reception was nice. Waking up to the sounds of the birds and staring at the beauty of nature through the balcony it was the best feeling ever,my husband even suggested we go there again. Thank you Lapalosa lodge for hosting us. You guys are great There's a mall nearby I think its 5 minutes walk that's an advantage. The rooms are spacious and clean..I could go on and on and on."


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) lebo | 13 September 2017

"I had such a peaceful stay, with the most relaxing environment and great treatment from the staff. The bedroom was perfect for me and I stayed comfortably. Lapalosa is a nice place and I can recommend it to anyone."


"Superb Stay"

(South Africa) Chene | 20 June 2017

"Complementary chocolates on arrival. Which I thought was a nice gesture. The staff and hosts were welcoming and helpful. Full time friendly service. Rooms were warm and cozy. The place on it's own was truly beautiful. Everything was just absolutely great, no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely..."

more

"Complementary chocolates on arrival. Which I thought was a nice gesture. The staff and hosts were welcoming and helpful. Full time friendly service. Rooms were warm and cozy. The place on it's own was truly beautiful. Everything was just absolutely great, no complaints whatsoever. I would definitely recommend this lodge to others. Thank you to the staff and owners for accommodating us so well."


"Lovely Service"

(South Africa) Dominique | 8 June 2017

"Our bedrooms was so neat, there was fresh towels and complimentary rusks, sweets and bottled water in our fridge. We enjoyed the nice breakfast, which was freshly cooked. We were happy with our stay at the lodge and would definitely go back again."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Mahlatse | 21 May 2017

"A nice place to relax and listen to yourself. "


"Exceptionally Good Stay"

(South Africa) Entle | 8 March 2017

"The receptionist was welcoming and very kind. The location was central and had a shopping mall just up the road from the venue. The atmosphere was peaceful and I got exactly what I expected."


"Peaceful Stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 5 October 2016

"I love the place, because its quiet and the surroundings of the place is very nice. You get your privacy and I go there often. I always have a fantastic stay."


"Secret Peaceful Hideaway"

(South Africa) natalie | 17 August 2016

"Was a fantastic location. Staff were helpful and kind. Thank you. Xx"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Christie | 12 August 2016

"Lapalosa Lodge is very nice, the staff is excellent and the room had everything one needs. I would recommend Lapalosa Lodge and would like to re-visit."


"Great Family Getaway"

(South Africa) Qaqambile | 1 July 2016

"We had a great stay, everything was lovely. We really enjoyed the privacy we had, we weren’t bothered without need. The kids also had an enjoyable time, they really liked there room, they also liked the surrounding area, they also saw some animals, like a peacock, they were so excited about this. Th..."

more

"We had a great stay, everything was lovely. We really enjoyed the privacy we had, we weren’t bothered without need. The kids also had an enjoyable time, they really liked there room, they also liked the surrounding area, they also saw some animals, like a peacock, they were so excited about this. Thank you for a lovely stay."


"Lovely Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) Gary | 7 April 2016

"Our stay was absolutely great at Lapalosa Lodge. Our room was lovely cosy and comfortable, it was all we needed for the night. We had an enjoyable experience at the lodge and will go back again.


"


"Pleasant experience"

(South Africa) Louise | 28 December 2015

"I had a very delightful stay at this establishment, the staff and service was excellent. I would highly recommend this establishment and will definitely be re-visiting soon! Happy customer :)"


"Clean and adequate"

(South Africa) Celia | 13 December 2015

"The room was clean and adequate and we were very pleased to have had the air conditioner in the severe heatwave!
We would return there."


"Fantabulous"

(South Africa) Mogwape | 7 October 2015

"We had an amazing time there, the peace, the tranquility and the kindness of the staff there was enough to make us want to stay longer than just a weekend. Thank you Lapalosa Lodge for hosting us, we had an amazing time.

"


"Warm reception"

(South Africa) Finger | 27 December 2014

"We were welcomed warmly and had little disturbance in terms of other guests. The place is suitable especially for a quiet weekend. Very neat and green.
Thank you"


"Lapalosa Lodge"

(South Africa) Kulati | 24 December 2014

"I had a good stay at this establishment. When I arrived I received notice that there would be a function on the Friday. "


"Lapalosa Lodge"

(South Africa) Knoetze | 18 December 2014

"I am very impressed with Lapalosa Lodge's level of professionalism. They are super friendly and accommodating. I will recommend them to others."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr van Vuuren | 26 November 2014

"Fantastic stay and very comfortable. The personnel are very good and they make us feel at home."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Ms Lindsay Du Plessis | 14 November 2014

"This will be the only place where I will overnight when going to the city! The employees are very friendly! Keep up the good work!"


"Review"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 November 2014

"The rooms are very neat and the staff are very friendly.
We enjoyed a lovely stay."


"Lapalosa Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Smith | 13 October 2014

"Rooms are neat and clean, breakfast was prompt. The extras in the room for guests was a nice surprise. (Kids loved it). I will definitely recommend Lapalosa Lodge, and will stay there again."


"A very pleasing stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Bester | 5 August 2014

"The stay was very nice. The room was neat and tidy. I would suggest a stay here and come back again."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr Greyling | 28 July 2014

"Good value for money. Comfortable and safe."


"Superb"

(South Africa) Ms sibiya | 24 June 2014

"My stay was wonderful. I will definitely return for another visit and tell others about this great place."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Ms Matolong | 19 June 2014

"I enjoyed my stay very much. It's a very nice place. It is certainly a place that I would revisit."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Mrs botha | 12 June 2014

"My stay was very nice. I will come back here for another stay and would recommend to others too."


"a place where you feel at home away from home"

(South Africa) Mr lombard | 19 May 2014

"Excellent service. Quiet and clean. It’s the place to stay when you want to feel home away from home."


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) Mr VAN NIEKERK | 13 May 2014

"Had an excellent visit. Lapalosa Lodge lived up to our expectations. Comes with high recommendation. "


"Quite Stay"

(South Africa) Ms Mokotedi | 19 February 2014

"I was not sure really what to expect, as we located the place by searching through the net. What I needed the greens, trees, birds singing; we had a very quiet relaxed day. It’s near couple of malls where we had our supper. The price is affordable. I liked the colours in our room. Hmm the chocolate..."

more

"I was not sure really what to expect, as we located the place by searching through the net. What I needed the greens, trees, birds singing; we had a very quiet relaxed day. It’s near couple of malls where we had our supper. The price is affordable. I liked the colours in our room. Hmm the chocolate. I will definitely come again."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr Mashitisho | 4 February 2014

"Everything at the lodge was great. I have already recommended it to others."


"Lapalosa Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Cordier | 27 January 2014

"Thank you Lapalosa Lodge for a lovely stay. We will return for another visit."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Ms Tlhapane | 21 January 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful time,I certainly enjoyed my stay.
The rooms were clean and cosy.
I will definitely recommend and revisit."


"Lapalosa Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Madisa | 17 January 2014

"We had a wonderful stay and would recommend to others."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mr mohlala | 19 November 2013

"We had a lovely stay,everything was great. We would recommend to others."


"Lovely stay"

(South Africa) Ms MOKABA | 15 November 2013

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. Would definitely recommend to others."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 21 October 2013

"This is a lovely lodge. We had a great time and would definitely try to visit again."


"Outstanding - highly recommended"

(Mauritius) Mr Bloem | 21 October 2013

"I made a mistake when booking with Lapalosa Lodge thinking that it would be self catering accommodation and we planned our visit accordingly. When we arrived there and realised that we made a miscalculation I expected to be forced to find another place as our child has special dietary requirements a..."

more

"I made a mistake when booking with Lapalosa Lodge thinking that it would be self catering accommodation and we planned our visit accordingly. When we arrived there and realised that we made a miscalculation I expected to be forced to find another place as our child has special dietary requirements and we need to prepare specific food for him. The management of Lapalosa however went totally out of their way to accommodate us and we had an outstanding visit and stay for 7 nights. Thank you so much for your hospitality and understanding; you are a great asset to the hospitality industry."


"Lovely time"

(South Africa) Mr RAUBENHEIMER | 15 October 2013

"I had a good stay Lapalosa Lodge. Would revisit if I get the chance to."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Mrs van der merwe | 15 October 2013

"I will recommend anybody to stay at Lapalosa Lodge. They welcomed us with open arms. It is very homely and they were very friendly, will stay there any time again."


"VALUE FOR MONEY"

(South Africa) Mrs van Oene | 14 October 2013

"We were quite surprised when we entered the gates at Lapalosa Lodge. It felt as if we are not even staying in the middle of town. The staff were very friendly, it was secure and the rooms offered privacy and all the little luxuries you would not expect at this price. Will definitely stay here again."


"The should have "Relax" as a middle name !"

(South Africa) Renier de Beer | 13 October 2013

"Lapalosa lodge will see us again, the atmosphere is relaxed and we had to keep on reminding ourselves that we were in the middle of Centurion. The room was beautiful with all the extras one would expect at a much more expensive guesthouse. The kids were happily playing in the play area within half a..."

more

"Lapalosa lodge will see us again, the atmosphere is relaxed and we had to keep on reminding ourselves that we were in the middle of Centurion. The room was beautiful with all the extras one would expect at a much more expensive guesthouse. The kids were happily playing in the play area within half an hour of us arriving there and in the evenings we took walks along the pathways or simply sat on the benches in one of the gardens to listen to the birds preparing to sleep in the trees high above.
We really would suggest Lapalosa Lodge to anyone requiring accommodation in Midrand or those who just need to break away and lie low for a weekend or so."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Mr Baney | 1 October 2013

"Our stay at the lodge was a comfortable one. I especially appreciated the great room service received-our rooms were cleaned every day, they offered a laundry service which all made for a convenient stay since we were away most of the time.
Great service received from friendly staff.
"


"Good times at Lapalosa lodge"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 20 April 2013

"I love to stay at Lapalosa lodge when visiting friends and family in South Africa. Staff is very friendly and rooms are well decorated, clean and neat. I love all the extra's: rusks, chocolates, drinks and Sherrie."


"Weekend Stay"

(United Kingdom) Mr R | 25 February 2013

"Lapalosa Lodge is a very good place to reside for a few days when on holiday. The rooms are quirky, being built mainly out of wood and thatch, but don't let that fool you - they are comfortable and reasonably spacious, with a sitting area iniside and a small verandah outside. Sherry, 2 sodas and 2 w..."

more

"Lapalosa Lodge is a very good place to reside for a few days when on holiday. The rooms are quirky, being built mainly out of wood and thatch, but don't let that fool you - they are comfortable and reasonably spacious, with a sitting area iniside and a small verandah outside. Sherry, 2 sodas and 2 waters are provided, the bed was very good and spacious and there is aircon (bliss in the summer heat). The breakfasts are good too, and there is a small swimming pool and nice garden, including a play area for children. Slight downsides are that the floorboards creak quite a bit, next door neighbours can just be heard talking and the birds in the garden wake you at dawn every day, which can be irritating. These are fairly minor considerations but we did not like the fact that there was no door to the bathroom - only a thin mesh netting curtain which could be seen through, so no privacy when using the facilities - and hitting a head on a bathroom beam was a hazard. Aside from that, our welcome was excellent, our hosts very accommodating and it is an oasis of peace in a busy city. Our assessment is that it was 4 star but not 5 star. The Centurion area is a great place to stay, too, with excellent shopping and restaurant areas and some local things to see (don't miss the superb arts and craft market in Irene if it is on) but I would not recommend Pretoria for a weekend - many things are shut!"


"Altyd Lekker Om Daar Te Wees!"

(South Africa) Mr Schutte | 11 February 2013

"Ons het voorheen in Centurion gebly maar nooit geweet van die oulike plekkie nie.

Dit was nou ons 2de keer wat ons daar oornag het en weereens....wat 'n ondervinding!!

Eerstens, die bome by die oprit na die lodge, asemrowend om te dink daar is sulke mooi bome in die middel van stad..."

more

"Ons het voorheen in Centurion gebly maar nooit geweet van die oulike plekkie nie.

Dit was nou ons 2de keer wat ons daar oornag het en weereens....wat 'n ondervinding!!

Eerstens, die bome by die oprit na die lodge, asemrowend om te dink daar is sulke mooi bome in die middel van stad. Dit voel kompleet soos 'n tonnel van bome.

Die personeel is altyd vriendelik en hulpvaardig.

Die kamers is baie keurig gemeubileer en altyd skoon en netjies.

Om wakker te word met die geluid van die voeltjies wat sing en 'n pou wat roep laat my na die plaas verlang waar ek groot geword het.

Ek sal Lapalosa vir enige iemand aanbeveel wat die rustigheid van die natuur in die middel van die stad wil ondervind.

********************

[Google Translate]

We have previously stayed in Centurion but never knew about the cute little place.

It was our 2nd time we stayed there and again .... what an experience!!

First, the trees at the driveway to the lodge, breathtaking to think there are such beautiful trees in the middle of town. It feels just like a tunnel of trees.

The staff is always friendly and helpful.

The rooms are very well furnished and always clean and tidy.

To wake up to the sound of birds singing and a peacock crying makes me long after the farm where I grew up.

I will recommend Lapalosa to anyone who wish to experience the tranquility of nature in the middle of the city.
"


"Amazing Getaway"

(South Africa) Ms Zandile Skosana | 7 January 2013

"Me and the group I was travelling with had a lovely stay at Lapalosa. The service was great and they made us feel welcome and a part of the Lapalosa. They bent over their backwards to accommodate us 7. We were a large group with different needs but everyone went home happy. Thank you."


"Very Fascinating"

(South Africa) Ms Ndebele | 28 December 2012

"This place is so fascinating and wonderful I requested a late night check in and I found someone still waiting for me that was awesome and the room is devine, the environment is so welcoming and so warm. Thanks so much!"


"Wonderful and Peace Rest at Lapalosa Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Holeni | 26 November 2012

"We had a wonderful stay at Lapalosa Lodge. It felt as though we were at home. We will surely return - it’s quiet and peaceful, a wonderful get away from the busy city life. The environment is quite calm and staff are very friendly. Thank you so much for keeping the place very clean and welcoming. "


"Lapalosa is La Amazing"

(South Africa) Mrs K Robinson | 7 October 2012

"Situated in Lyttelton Manor you do not expect such a magnificently serene environment. A lush garden welcomes you and takes the city feel away. Warm friendly service welcomes you. The rooms are setup to care for every need, even those you didn't expect. Well done Lapalosa - keep on doing what you do..."

more

"Situated in Lyttelton Manor you do not expect such a magnificently serene environment. A lush garden welcomes you and takes the city feel away. Warm friendly service welcomes you. The rooms are setup to care for every need, even those you didn't expect. Well done Lapalosa - keep on doing what you do!"


"Nice and relaxing place"

(Germany) Mr Rzytki | 16 July 2012

"nice and easy place, we enjoyed it a lot. Thanks again to Marelize and Rudi for their helpful support and kindness!"


"Wonderful surprise"

(South Africa) Mrs Pappas | 4 June 2012

"Thank you for the wonderful night at Lapalosa.
It was a great surprise to find such a lovely gem and we will definitely be back."


"Lapalosa Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Rieckert | 14 July 2011

"Ek het 'n wonderlike blyplek gehad. Die vriendelikheid van die personeel was uitstekend. Dankie vir julle. Audrey.

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

I had a wonderful stay. The friendliness of the staff was excellent. Thank you. Audrey
"


"Playground"

(Reunion (French)) Mrs Loutchmia | 31 July 2010

"Nous avons voyagé avec nos trois enfants et nous avons beaucoup apprécié le calme du Lapalosa Lodge même s' il se trouve en ville car le site est un peu en retrait de la route et boisé. La décoration de la cour est superbe, les détails sont soignés. La chambre est assez spacieuse même pour 5, surtou..."

more

"Nous avons voyagé avec nos trois enfants et nous avons beaucoup apprécié le calme du Lapalosa Lodge même s' il se trouve en ville car le site est un peu en retrait de la route et boisé. La décoration de la cour est superbe, les détails sont soignés. La chambre est assez spacieuse même pour 5, surtout la salle de bain. L'aire de jeux est complète et sécurisée, un régal pour les enfants. Mais plus que tout l'accueil a été très chaleureux.
Bref, le séjour était trop court...

(RoomsForAfrica translation)

We travelled with our three children and we enjoyed the quiet Lapalosa Lodge even though he is in town as the site is a bit away from the road and wooded area. The decoration of the courtyard is beautiful, the details are cared for. The room is spacious enough even for 5, especially the bathroom. The playground is complete and secure, a delight for children. But most of all the reception was very warm.
In short, the trip was too short ..
"


"Home.....sweet home, from home!"

(South Africa) Mrs Namaste | 18 April 2009

"As the title to my review said: "Home.....sweet home, from home”, an experience to remember.
With friendly, competent and helpful staff, what more can one ask for? I fell in love with the cosy interior of my room, just like home, the warmth made you forget that it's not home.

Love the ..."

more

"As the title to my review said: "Home.....sweet home, from home”, an experience to remember.
With friendly, competent and helpful staff, what more can one ask for? I fell in love with the cosy interior of my room, just like home, the warmth made you forget that it's not home.

Love the fact that I stayed for 2 nights and each afternoon when I returned to the Lodge, the fridge contents were replaced, the container with chocolates filled to the rim, sherry topped up......most hotels, lodges and guesthouses provide these items but the never replace if you stay for more than one evening.

Love the towel warmer.....hmmmmm nothing like getting out of a shower and covering yourself with a thick, warm bath towel.....so nice! Thanks!

No costs were to much for the owner of Lapalosa Lodge, they really meant to make us feel at home.

Lapalosa, you can be sure that you get a special place in my little black book of places to visit again!

THANK YOU FOR YOUR HOSPITALITY! YOU RATE 5 STARS!"


"Very Nice"

(South Africa) Mr Gunn | 7 October 2008

"The accomodation at Lapalosa Lodge was very nice and their service was fantastic. Thank you very much."


"Jaco Grobler"

(South Africa) Mr Grobler | 29 May 2008

"We had a very pleasant stay, the room was cosy, warm and to our utmost satisfaction. We were however little disappointed with the breakfast. There was not enough cutlery for al the guests and we run out of milk. We tried to find someone without avail to assist us. It may be a good idea to put someon..."

more

"We had a very pleasant stay, the room was cosy, warm and to our utmost satisfaction. We were however little disappointed with the breakfast. There was not enough cutlery for al the guests and we run out of milk. We tried to find someone without avail to assist us. It may be a good idea to put someone there to be of assistance to the guests. Besides that we will book there again. Thank you!"