Reviews of Accommodation @ Van's


"Wonderful stay"

(South Africa) Mpho | 11 December 2018

"Our group stay was amazing. We enjoyed the place, the pool, the braai, etc. Would recommend it. Nice staff and host."


"Great"

(South Africa) Cyril Stevens | 25 September 2012

"Van's offer excellent and friendly service. Very clean and furnished with everything you need.

SafariNow makes sure that their clients are treated well and takes time to Email and phone you to make sure everything runs smoothly."


"Great place"

(South Africa) Roy henderson | 3 April 2012

"Accommodation @ Van's is a nice place to stay."


"Vans Is tops"

(South Africa) riana barnard | 19 March 2012

"I and every body of our group that stayed at Vans are very happy to have been there. Toy is a wonderful person who would go out of her way to make things happen. Toy you are amazing. I would recommend anybody who needs a retrieve to contact Vans They are a wonderful bunch and makes you feel as if..."

more

"I and every body of our group that stayed at Vans are very happy to have been there. Toy is a wonderful person who would go out of her way to make things happen. Toy you are amazing. I would recommend anybody who needs a retrieve to contact Vans They are a wonderful bunch and makes you feel as if you are home, just better. Thank you for everything and we WILL see you again."


"Awesome accommodation"

(South Africa) Luele Driescher | 26 July 2011

"The accommodation is awesome - was really impressed. Luxury linen and unit is comfortable and well equipped. Underfloor heating a really nice feature."


" We really enjoyed our stay."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 3 March 2010

"The apartment was stunning, very clean and neat. Would def recommend it to anyone."


"Accommodation @ Van's"

(South Africa) Linda Verwey | 5 October 2009

"Fantastic accommodation and amenities. Will definitely stay there again."


"Our stay at Van's"

(South Africa) Sune Pienaar | 14 August 2009

"We had a wonderful stay and felt very spoiled! We were well rested when we returned home!"


"Fantastic Place"

(United Kingdom) Sarah Ellis | 9 July 2009

"Accommodation @ Van's was a fantastic place to stay - it was extremely clean and furnished to a very high standard.



We were staying there as part of the British Lions Rugby Tour and it was a perfect location for travelling to games in both Pretoria and Johannesburg and it is in easy r..."

more

"Accommodation @ Van's was a fantastic place to stay - it was extremely clean and furnished to a very high standard.



We were staying there as part of the British Lions Rugby Tour and it was a perfect location for travelling to games in both Pretoria and Johannesburg and it is in easy reach of the airport.



I would highly recommend this accommodation"


"The best"

(Kuwait) Chantel Draper | 26 May 2009

"The best guesthouse we ever had the pleasure of staying at. The units are very modern, very pleasant to the eye, clean and well taken care off. Anything one could possibly need during your stay is in the units, they really thought of everything! It was like living in a second home.

There wa..."

more

"The best guesthouse we ever had the pleasure of staying at. The units are very modern, very pleasant to the eye, clean and well taken care off. Anything one could possibly need during your stay is in the units, they really thought of everything! It was like living in a second home.

There was a lot of privacy, each unit has its own patio and braai area with a beautiful swimming pool, we enjoyed the quietness when sitting outside.



It really felt like we were on holiday and we were rested out completely by the time we had to leave.



We have a 1 1/2 year old and a camping cot was provided for her which made things a lot easier for us.



The hosts were very pleasant and immediately made us feel welcome.



We found our favourite guesthouse and wont go anywhere else in the future!



Thank you for a pleasant and relaxing stay!"


"What a lovely place to stay! "

(South Africa) Sara Floyd | 6 April 2009

"Our Hosts Toy and Kuus Meyer could not have made us more welcome and the accommodation was spacious, immaculate and very comfortable. I'm sure the rest of the family will add their comments about how they were able to get dressed for the wedding - including the Bride, Bridesmaids, mothers and father..."

more

"Our Hosts Toy and Kuus Meyer could not have made us more welcome and the accommodation was spacious, immaculate and very comfortable. I'm sure the rest of the family will add their comments about how they were able to get dressed for the wedding - including the Bride, Bridesmaids, mothers and fathers, Grannies and Aunts. The Braai facilities and Pool table were also very welcome.Thank you Toy & Kuus - we will definitely be back.

"


" More than adequate"

(South Africa) Yegeshni Naiker | 5 February 2009

"Our family enjoyed our short time @Vans. It was a relaxing, welcoming end to our roadtrip vacation. Toy was a warm & very accommodating hostess. The house was fantastic, more than adequate for our needs."


"Fantasties!"

(South Africa) Jana Hugo | 18 December 2008

"Dit is die lekkerste wat ek seker nog in 'n gastehuis gebly het. Ons het regtig tuis gevoel. Daar was alles wat nodig is en selfs meer en die prys is werklik bilik vir wat ons gekry het. Ek kon regtig uitrus en met nuwe krag opstaan die volgende dag. Sal verseker weer in die toekoms daar inboek ..."

more

"Dit is die lekkerste wat ek seker nog in 'n gastehuis gebly het. Ons het regtig tuis gevoel. Daar was alles wat nodig is en selfs meer en die prys is werklik bilik vir wat ons gekry het. Ek kon regtig uitrus en met nuwe krag opstaan die volgende dag. Sal verseker weer in die toekoms daar inboek as ons in die omgewing is."


"Perfect get away..."

(South Africa) Anonymous | 14 July 2008

"We throughly enjoyed our stay. The hosts were incredibly helpful and very welcoming. The room is very well thought out and has everything you could possibly need. I would definitely recommend this to anyone who just wants to relax and have a lovely time away from home :)"


"Fantastic"

(United Kingdom) Mary Murray | 15 June 2008

"Accommodation and hosts fantastic. We were there for my sons wedding and could not have asked for better accommodation.The unit takes six,four of us were accommodated and we were able to have my son stay with us on the eve of his wedding.The stag party was also held here with the lapa, pool, and poo..."

more

"Accommodation and hosts fantastic. We were there for my sons wedding and could not have asked for better accommodation.The unit takes six,four of us were accommodated and we were able to have my son stay with us on the eve of his wedding.The stag party was also held here with the lapa, pool, and pool table being very much utilised.

Would definitely recommend to all travellers and especially overseas people. as Toy and Koos can guide you to places of interest and is accessible to both Pretoria and Johannesburg. Also is very secure and you feel very safe.

Mary & Richard"


"Fantastic"

(Namibia) Karen Keys | 4 February 2008

"Can highly recommend Accommodation @ Van's. Felt like our home away from home! Rooms in the 3 bedroom unit were beautiful and clean, hosts were very friendly and helpful and really went the extra mile. Will definitely be back again."


"Tremendously Enjoyed"

(South Africa) Lyndon Johnstone | 19 December 2007

"We enjoyed it tremendously. A very relaxed and quiet environment close to everything you may need. The hostess certainly went the extra mile for us, and made us feel like royalty."


"Great stay @Van's"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 April 2018

"Ons het baie lekker gebly by @Van's.
Dit is n ruim en netjiese woonstel en het alles wat nodig is.
Ons sal defnitief weer daar gaan bly."


"Spacious 3-bedroom unit in Centurion "

(South Africa) anonymous | 27 December 2017

"We enjoyed our stay in the 3-bedroom unit at Vans, which was spacious and enjoyable for our family of 6. We very much enjoyed the swimming pool and barbecue area. The unit had a few things that needed fixing when we arrived, but as these were resolved within one day by Caroline, a great caretaker, w..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay in the 3-bedroom unit at Vans, which was spacious and enjoyable for our family of 6. We very much enjoyed the swimming pool and barbecue area. The unit had a few things that needed fixing when we arrived, but as these were resolved within one day by Caroline, a great caretaker, we were satisfied with the response.
"


"A Very Comfortable Stay"

(South Africa) Roshini | 15 August 2017

"We had a very comfortable stay. The house was in excellent condition, with beautiful furnishings. Beds were comfortable, with good heating systems available. The kitchen and utensils was adequate and made the self service facility a pleasure. All living spaces were spacious. The service during and p..."

more

"We had a very comfortable stay. The house was in excellent condition, with beautiful furnishings. Beds were comfortable, with good heating systems available. The kitchen and utensils was adequate and made the self service facility a pleasure. All living spaces were spacious. The service during and post booking was excellent. The team also offered extra support needed. A great touch. Many thanks."


"Loved it"

(South Africa) Bongiwe | 11 January 2016

" We stayed at Anna's cottage. The place was lovely, neat and spacious. Everything was what we expected.
Will definitely recommend it and will stay there again when I'm in the area. "


"Three bedroom unit at Vans"

(Australia) Mr Van Aardt | 30 December 2014

"We very much enjoyed our stay in the three bedroom unit at Vans. The highlight for us was the swimming pool and the convenience of being in the centre of Centurion. Although the unit is in need of general maintenance, Catherine, who is the caretaker on site, was always quick to replace a toaster or ..."

more

"We very much enjoyed our stay in the three bedroom unit at Vans. The highlight for us was the swimming pool and the convenience of being in the centre of Centurion. Although the unit is in need of general maintenance, Catherine, who is the caretaker on site, was always quick to replace a toaster or kettle that needed replacing, as well as seeing to any other requests we had. So, in summary, we do recommend staying in this unit and would certainly stay there again in future."


"Awesome and excellent service"

(South Africa) Kasipar | 23 November 2014

"We arrived on the 20th November 2014 and was met by a very friendly and helpful lady, the place was more than what we expected it to be, very warm, neat, beautiful and homely, it was perfect as we had brought along the kids as well, very impressed with the place and the surroundings.

Secur..."

more

"We arrived on the 20th November 2014 and was met by a very friendly and helpful lady, the place was more than what we expected it to be, very warm, neat, beautiful and homely, it was perfect as we had brought along the kids as well, very impressed with the place and the surroundings.

Secure parking was available, which was awesome. We took a lot of pictures of the place to show to family and friends and would definitely stay there again. It is a very well equipped place and we really enjoyed the pool as well. It also has a perfect braai area which was very accommodating. Ohh and I really loved the bed, feels like you just melting into it, it was huge and soft, we miss it already felt like home for those 4days. AWESOME place."


"Really beautiful stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Lekgoro | 25 July 2014

"We enjoyed every bit of the stay. It was just perfect. I am very happy with the service that I received. Thank you so much for making us feel so at home. I would definitely use you guys again and recommend to others too!"


"Accomodation @ Van's"

(South Africa) Mrs Oosthuizen | 6 July 2014

"Thank you for a lovely stay. We enjoyed it, it was clean and very warm inside."


"pleased"

(South Africa) Mrs Blunden | 17 February 2014

"My family and I were very pleased with the accommodation.
The property was beautifully maintained. The grounds, furniture, décor and cleanliness was excellent.
It was truly a home away from home.
Thank you and keep up the excellent standard.
We will always stay with you when we visit..."

more

"My family and I were very pleased with the accommodation.
The property was beautifully maintained. The grounds, furniture, décor and cleanliness was excellent.
It was truly a home away from home.
Thank you and keep up the excellent standard.
We will always stay with you when we visit Pretoria.


"


"Home form home"

(South Africa) Hugo & Salomie du Toit | 2 May 2013

"Truly a home from home. Wonderful setting with the garden, swimming pool and water feature. Accommodation very comfortable and clean. The staff were friendly. We will definitely visit some time again when we need accommodation in Pretoria. "


"Accommodation at @Van’s worth a five star rating!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 February 2013

"Our stay was awesome! The hospitality was great and the luxury room's name says it all. Everything is clean and comfortable. We will definitely make another booking in the near future. A big thank you to the hosts for the great and friendly environment that they have created for their guests."


"Great stay!"

(South Africa) Mr Le Roux | 13 January 2013

"We had a very quiet and excellent stay. Great spot!"


"Fantastic stay"

(Greece) anonymous | 12 December 2011

"An absolute pleasure to stay at Van's, extremely helpful with ANY assistance that we needed, great thanks to Christine. The rooms' facilities were excellent, it was a home away from home experience! We couldn't have asked for more."


"My stay at Accommodation @ Van's"

(South Africa) Ms Frans | 12 April 2011

"I stayed at Accommodation at Van's this past weekend - it was excellent. Everyone I was travelling with loved the decor and found the place to be generally "mind-relaxing". The staff was very friendly and very happy to help with requests timeously. The rooms were also incredibly clean and I will mos..."

more

"I stayed at Accommodation at Van's this past weekend - it was excellent. Everyone I was travelling with loved the decor and found the place to be generally "mind-relaxing". The staff was very friendly and very happy to help with requests timeously. The rooms were also incredibly clean and I will most definitely be staying there next time I'm in Pretoria!"


"Great"

(South Africa) Mrs Nothard | 24 January 2011

"We enjoyed our stay rooms – clean, fresh, smart service - excellent. Felt most welcome. Area quiet and relaxed and if the need arises we will stay again."


"Nice place"

(Denmark) Mr Christensen | 30 October 2010

"The apartment was nice, spacious and clean. We enjoyed our time at Van's. The apartment was fully equipped and suited us (a family) very well. "


"Definitely home away from home."

(Portugal) Mrs Martins | 23 April 2010

"Absolutely loved it…I actually had a glass ceiling over my bath! Very, very clean and the decoration was very tasteful...just like being at home! The perfect place for the perfect price. Very safe and very peaceful. I highly recommend it. Will not give it a second thought on my next trip. Thank you ..."

more

"Absolutely loved it…I actually had a glass ceiling over my bath! Very, very clean and the decoration was very tasteful...just like being at home! The perfect place for the perfect price. Very safe and very peaceful. I highly recommend it. Will not give it a second thought on my next trip. Thank you for making my stay so special. "


"Fantastic!"

(South Africa) Clint & Martinique Swanepoel | 15 December 2009

"After our arrival on a hot Pretoria afternoon, we were welcomed by refreshingly cool air-conditioned rooms. The decor, the beautifully manicured gardens and sparkling pool were breath-taking. The suites included everything we needed to ensure a comfortable and stress-free stay. We would definitely r..."

more

"After our arrival on a hot Pretoria afternoon, we were welcomed by refreshingly cool air-conditioned rooms. The decor, the beautifully manicured gardens and sparkling pool were breath-taking. The suites included everything we needed to ensure a comfortable and stress-free stay. We would definitely recommend Accommodation @ Van's to others."


"Weekend of blizz"

(South Africa) Mrs Oosthuizen | 7 December 2009

"We had a great time. The accommodation was super. Everything was nice and clean and the layout was excellent. The owner made you feel welcome. I will book again with them. Thanks for everything."


"What an amazing place."

(South Africa) Ms Austin | 4 December 2009

"We had a great time and felt very welcomed by the owners.
Will definitely stay there again."


"Nice and Warm"

(Denmark) Mr Espensen | 8 October 2009

"The place was nice, and a very good service, (I was able to check in at 11:30).
The owner and staff were very warm and open, and I immediately felt at home.
I would at any time go back there. The place was also very central for everything.
"


"Best ever SA accommodation"

(South Africa) Mr Marx | 29 September 2009

"Over the years we have toured a lot and also made use of several kinds of accommodation, but never have we stayed in such a stylish furnished and finished establishment. If we didn't knew better we might of thought we were at home. Thank you to the owners who made this an address where we will alw..."

more

"Over the years we have toured a lot and also made use of several kinds of accommodation, but never have we stayed in such a stylish furnished and finished establishment. If we didn't knew better we might of thought we were at home. Thank you to the owners who made this an address where we will always want to stay."


"Factastic Home away from home"

(South Africa) Mrs Alexander | 28 September 2009

"I was totally blown away by the awesome cottage we stayed in at Van's. I was so comfortable and happy with just about everything at Van's from the decor to the friendly staff. I am from Cape Town and this was my first time in Centurion and was nervous about the safety issue, as I had my 14 months..."

more

"I was totally blown away by the awesome cottage we stayed in at Van's. I was so comfortable and happy with just about everything at Van's from the decor to the friendly staff. I am from Cape Town and this was my first time in Centurion and was nervous about the safety issue, as I had my 14 months old baby with me, needless to say the establishment was completely safe and child friendly. I have never stayed in a place that offers such good value money, coupled with such exemplary surroundings, I highly recommend Van’s to anyone. I would personally go back to Van’s when I visit the Gauteng region in the future."


"My stay at Accommodation @ Vans"

(Botswana) Mrs Radipati-Sebusang | 23 July 2009

"I had a wonderful stay at this establishment. It is in a safe and secure environment, friendly for kids and for all who love quietness. The place is clean with very modern furnishings and decor."


"''Van's' is defenitely not a 'van der merwe' in this instance'"

(South Africa) Mr Martens | 16 July 2009

"Just after 7pm and sitting in traffic for 2 hours a little heaven awaited us at "Accommodation @ Van's". Sceptical about the name at first, we were soon aware this this was no inferior establishment! The service was friendly, the booking process easy, the price just right, the interior 4*, the exper..."

more

"Just after 7pm and sitting in traffic for 2 hours a little heaven awaited us at "Accommodation @ Van's". Sceptical about the name at first, we were soon aware this this was no inferior establishment! The service was friendly, the booking process easy, the price just right, the interior 4*, the experience priceless. It was so easy to get on the N1, and the shops were 3 min away. The entire overnight experience was well worth mentioning to all my friends and colleagues.
In t he words of Arnold "The Terminator" : 'I will be back'!"


"Review - Accommodation @ Van's"

(South Africa) Mr Engelbrecht | 15 July 2009

"Positive: The accommodation was very very good, and the owner is very professional and accommodating. The sitting room area has under floor heating, which make it very pleasant. The outside area is very beautiful and quiet - braai area also well organised.

Negative: Not adequate warm wa..."

more

"Positive: The accommodation was very very good, and the owner is very professional and accommodating. The sitting room area has under floor heating, which make it very pleasant. The outside area is very beautiful and quiet - braai area also well organised.

Negative: Not adequate warm water for shower/bath."


"Fantastic Accommodation in Almost Central Position"

(Germany) Mrs Kirschbaum | 8 June 2009

"A large clean house, that is very safe, well-equipped, and a good starting point for visiting Pretoria or Johannesburg. The owner and staff are very friendly. "


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 26 March 2009

"Accommodation @ Van's was absolutely fantastic. The rooms were clean, neat, and luxurious. The hostess, Toy, was very friendly and accommodating. Definitely will be staying there again when in Centurion."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mr Vig | 1 March 2009

"Van's was a wonderful place to stay. Well priced and extremely comfortable it was just what we needed for the weekend. We will definitely be back again."


"Best accommodation in Pretoria."

(South Africa) Mr Faber | 16 February 2009

"Absolutely number one. To stay @Van's is one big pleasure. Fantastic accommodation, for sure!"


"A home away from home"

(South Africa) Ms Naidoo | 5 January 2009

"The cottage was the perfect place, peaceful, beautiful and definitely a home away from home.

Pravina
"


"Uitstekend. (Fantastic)"

(South Africa) Mr Faber | 17 December 2008

"Die opset is uiters netjies en skoon. Die eenhede getuig van goeie smaak en die diens van die personeel fantasties.
Ek sal NOOIT weer op 'n ander plek gaan bly as daar nie. Dis absoluut heerlik!

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
The accommodation is clean and the staff fantastic. I will n..."

more

"Die opset is uiters netjies en skoon. Die eenhede getuig van goeie smaak en die diens van die personeel fantasties.
Ek sal NOOIT weer op 'n ander plek gaan bly as daar nie. Dis absoluut heerlik!

(RoomsForAfrica Translated)
The accommodation is clean and the staff fantastic. I will never visit another place again when I’m in the Pretoria area, as this place is fantastic. "


"Review of Accommodation @ Van's"

(South Africa) Prof Sheehy | 11 December 2008

"Accommodation @ Van’s is excellent and really good value for money. The owners and staff are very friendly and always seeking to ensure that everything is okay. "


"Just like home"

(Zimbabwe) Mrs Torr | 22 November 2008

"A wonderful, quiet, private, beautifully decorated and clean establishment with everything you need in a lovely suburb and the most wonderful hosts."


"Heavenly peace"

(South Africa) Ms Nzama | 10 September 2008

"The place is simply heaven - peaceful & all. Get some peace of mind away from all the noise & people. It is a home away from home! We will recommend the place any time. "


"Highly recommendable!"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 May 2008

"Truly one of the best and nicest places I've stayed at in a while. Excellent value for money. Comfort, privacy and safety all in one, with a personal touch. I will definitely use Accommodation @ Van's for my future visits to Pretoria."


"Home Away from Home"

(South Africa) Mrs Burke | 10 December 2007

"Ideal if you require your own space. All you need is close by. Private and peaceful with host’s that are very accommodating."


"Superb"

(South Africa) Mr Jacobs | 6 November 2007

"We had a wonderful experience, the unit was neat and tidy and tastefully furnished. We will most definitely stay there again."


"Excellent stay"

(South Africa) | 5 November 2007

"I had a very pleasant experience while staying at Accommodation at Van's. The facilities, quality, and service were top class, and I will definitely be recommending it to my colleagues and friends. I will be staying there whenever I am up in Centurion for business.

"