Reviews of Flintstones Guest House (Johannesburg)


"Sweet Stay"

(South Africa) Ms mamaila | 5 November 2013

"We really enjoyed our stay at the Flintstones Guest House. Our room was always clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. We had our privacy and easy access to their facilities. Overall a very happy stay."


"good stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Ngomane | 6 November 2013

"I had a good stay at this guesthouse and would recommend it to others."


"Flintstones Guest House (Johannesburg)"

(South Africa) Mr Goodwin | 3 April 2014

"We had a pleasant stay but there were a few minor things that bothered me. The entrance to the guesthouse is very steep and on a busy road. The remote wasn't working and there was no plug for the basin to name a few.

Establishment responded:Fri 2014-04-04 08:28 AM
Hi
I looked into ..."

more

"We had a pleasant stay but there were a few minor things that bothered me. The entrance to the guesthouse is very steep and on a busy road. The remote wasn't working and there was no plug for the basin to name a few.

Establishment responded:Fri 2014-04-04 08:28 AM
Hi
I looked into it and am rectifying the smaller problems
Drive way cannot change that though
Yabba dabba doo!
Thanking you!
"


"It was excellent!"

(South Africa) Mr Maybery | 18 July 2014

"We really had a lovely stay. The hostess, Alicia, was wonderful really. Nothing was too much trouble for her. I would absolutely return and recommend a stay here to others as well."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 10 December 2014

"I had a great stay and will be returning as soon as I can. Friendly service and helpful staff. I will make use of the Rooms for Africa website again."


"Lovely B&B"

(South Africa) Ms Van zyl | 25 February 2015

"Enjoyed the stay. Staff is very friendly and the rooms are tidy and clean enjoyed it all. Thank you"


"Pleasant stay"

(Zimbabwe) anonymous | 5 May 2015

"Our stay at the Flintstones Guest house in Joburg was pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great but I felt that they needed more of a thorough cleaning. The floors needed a good sweeping and the shower had some spots of black mould. That aside, the location is great. We..."

more

"Our stay at the Flintstones Guest house in Joburg was pleasant. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms are great but I felt that they needed more of a thorough cleaning. The floors needed a good sweeping and the shower had some spots of black mould. That aside, the location is great. We were close to all the shopping malls. "


"Did not like"

(South Africa) anele | 13 July 2015

"My stay at Flintstone Guest House (Fourways) was not very pleasant at all and I will not consider booking the lodge anytime in future. I was not informed in advance that the room that I booked did not have a bath; the room was very cold since it was cement flooring; the fact that every time you usin..."

more

"My stay at Flintstone Guest House (Fourways) was not very pleasant at all and I will not consider booking the lodge anytime in future. I was not informed in advance that the room that I booked did not have a bath; the room was very cold since it was cement flooring; the fact that every time you using the shower you must press the outside button was very frustrating for me; the curtain linen was dirty and needs to be replaced; there is very limited parking space inside the lodge and guests are not allowed to park in front; on Sunday (04.07.2015) there was no hot water at all and all guests had to shower with cold water and the staff were clueless on what caused the problem; my room had two single beds though I booked a room with double bed; the bedding linen needs to be cleaned as well.

Est responded: Tue 2015/07/14 02:10 PM
We apologise for the hot water issue, the Solar heating timer had packed up and Heini did have it seen too, as to linen ect, I will confront my staff regarding this at once. I again express my apologies and feel assured that this will be dealt with.

Thanking you
Jacqui Reed
"


"race track stay "

(South Africa) denvor | 31 August 2015

"hi i did not have to nice an experience at the flintstones guest house firstly i am a light sleeper and my first night my room was a room in the front next to the dinning hall and kitchen you can hear the staff talking in your room, then i got woken up at about 11h30 by the wooden deck outside the ..."

more

"hi i did not have to nice an experience at the flintstones guest house firstly i am a light sleeper and my first night my room was a room in the front next to the dinning hall and kitchen you can hear the staff talking in your room, then i got woken up at about 11h30 by the wooden deck outside the rooms by other guest as it is a very noisy surface when you walk on it, then i was awake pretty much for most of the night as the road in front of the guest house became a race track with bikes and cars coming past there like there is no tomorrow , i asked to be moved to a room at the back of the establishment the next day with hoping it would be better so i got moved to J13 the desk or table where the kettle is on was loose and slanted forward the shower had a hole in it where the tap is they most probably worked on it, then it was the the same story again if the rooms next to yours guest are talking late night you hear them the toilet cisterns and water systems are quite loud you hear them especially when its late night and its quiet and the cars and bikes are not driving you mad
so i will definitely not stay there again
"


"We are not coming back."

(Botswana) anonymous | 15 March 2016

"Our stay at Flintstones was ruined from the moment we entered by a man who works there by the name of Ishmael. The fact that we entered the establishment with drinks in our hands made him believe we were drunk and therefore proceeded to treat us like a bouncer at a night club. The painted a negative..."

more

"Our stay at Flintstones was ruined from the moment we entered by a man who works there by the name of Ishmael. The fact that we entered the establishment with drinks in our hands made him believe we were drunk and therefore proceeded to treat us like a bouncer at a night club. The painted a negative picture of the establishment as a whole and we could not wait to go back home from the moment we entered. There was however a very pleasant lady who worked in the kitchen; we enjoyed chatting with her, she tried her best to make up for the mistreatment she witnessed us receiving, but the damage was done."


"Great Overnight Stay"

(South Africa) Jackie | 5 April 2016

"We had an enjoyable overnight stay at the Flintstones Guest House in Johannesburg. The room was comfortable and clean, it was really nice. The staff was also welcoming and friendly. The Guest House is quite different, really cute, like something out of the Stone age. We had a lovely time, thank you."


"Flintstones Guest House (Johannesburg)"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 July 2016

"The accommodation and our stay was fine, but the service wasn’t great. When we arrived and tried to book in, they said that they do not have us on their system, they have no booking for us. They also said that we should not book through RoomsForAfrica and we must book straight through them. I booked..."

more

"The accommodation and our stay was fine, but the service wasn’t great. When we arrived and tried to book in, they said that they do not have us on their system, they have no booking for us. They also said that we should not book through RoomsForAfrica and we must book straight through them. I booked two rooms with three people in each. They then got us a room for two people and a room that could take five people, that was fine. We didn’t have to pay anything extra just the balance which was a bit odd because they have no booking on their system how could everything still be the same, really strange. But it’s not a nice experience to get to a place and they say they know nothing about you or your booking.

Flintstones Guest House (Johannesburg) emailed: Tue 2016/07/12 1:59 PM

Hi Janey,

Firstly I have no idea what these people are talking about or who they are, I have not spoken to any guests about their reservation not been on system and secondly I have great exposure and many bookings through your site and quote daily actually all day on RA so where that has come from I have no idea, I will however ask my staff about it as I am not at the Johannesburg office, I am based in Durban. My sincere apologies and I will look into this immediately.

"


"Good Stay"

(South Africa) Duncan | 3 November 2016

"My stay was fine and it was convenient for me. Everything was in order I had no problems. I would recommend the place and would go back again when I’m in the area."


"Convenient & Comfortable"

(Zimbabwe) Tracey | 11 December 2016

"Very comfortable accommodation. Close to shopping centres and Monte Casino. Pleasant breakfast. No complaints! "


"Not Quite a 3-Star"

(South Africa) anonymous | 11 January 2017

"I was not happy in general with the place, I did not think the place should be pegged at 3-star. That's based on the level of other 3-star facilities I've experienced, this place does not measure up. Let me give a few reasons:
i) The floors were dusty in the rooms, one must always have sleepers ..."

more

"I was not happy in general with the place, I did not think the place should be pegged at 3-star. That's based on the level of other 3-star facilities I've experienced, this place does not measure up. Let me give a few reasons:
i) The floors were dusty in the rooms, one must always have sleepers or something on even indoors otherwise.
ii) A few other facilities do this, but hot breakfast is made for you in the wee hours and placed in some warmer or microwaved when you get to the lounge, by that time a "soft egg" is over-done and the bacon may as well be biltong - (we were at the lounge earlier than what we had said the previous night, so they can't even say 'but we made it at the time you stipulated'.)
iii) Not a single channel on TV was clear - I am not really a TV person, but I like to have the choice. I could go on to mention the flimsy curtains that let in the full light of a Joburg thunderstorm at night, other guests jamming through the night without bridle (can be argued it is not the owners' fault), but I will not because you get the point. Maybe I got what I paid for, but I did not expect that from a 3-star place.

Flintstones Guest House (Johannesburg) emailed: Thu 2017/01/12 1:11 PM

Hi Janey,

As far as dust on floor is concerned, I am unable to sweep the room all day and unfortunately sand does blow in to a certain extent. Breakfast I know that eggs are cooked when guest comes in, the other is precooked as soon as kitchen opens, I will tell the staff to turn the warmer on a lower temp, it is very hard to cook for 30 guests at the same time and all having different orders. As far as the terrible storms in JHB and TV channels that is beyond my control, I have asked the staff to go check all chanels and make sure TV's are clear and all running. We in hospitality only have a selected few channels that we pay for. Our curfew for guests entertaining is at 10pm and we have at all times respected the guests when asked to tell others to tone it down.
All I can say is that I appreciate the feedback and have taken note of it. Much appreciated. Take care

"


"The service was bad."

(South Africa) Tshepiso | 6 March 2018

"The service was bad. The bed was most uncomfortable making the whistling sound. When we asked one of the staff members to change the bed, it's like we were bothering them. The breakfast was also bad. My 3 nights there was bad. Will never book there anymore. Worst experience ever."


"Great stay"

(South Africa) Minah | 12 June 2018

"I had a great stay, the hospitality was on top, friendly staff, the Manager was very kind. I can go back at anytime.

Just make the building more accessible/ wheelchair friendly.

Thanks. "


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Tracy van der Mescht | 30 November 2011

"Thank you for our overnight stay after our christmas function at Monte Casino.

The surroundings are so peaceful and I really felt I was on holiday. The rooms are beautifully decorated and clean. Love the little private garden."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) brian collett | 25 June 2012

"Very pleasant weekend stay. Conveniently located and well worth the extra for the room with the jacuzzi corner bath!

Would love to come back in summer to take advantage of the pool area."


"Vriendelik"

(South Africa) ANNALIZE LAZENBY | 2 March 2013

"Ek het baie lekker gebly. Die personeel was baie gaaf en vriendelik en die ontbyt heerlik."


"Home away from home"

(South Africa) liz pardey | 5 March 2013

"We just needed a place to stay for one night, it was very comfortable, welcoming. Didn't have time for breakfast but it looked nice!"


"Flintstones Guest House Fourways"

(South Africa) Mandy Hattingh | 30 July 2013

"It is convenient from the Gautrain Station and cabs are available to and from the station. Nice quiet place to relax. Recommend it to anyone that needs a sleep over for few days. Like the atmosphere. Peace and quiet."


"Convenient and clean"

(South Africa) Darryl Joubert | 13 September 2013

"Great. No hassles. Friendly, and clean. "


"Flintstones Guest House Fourways"

(South Africa) Johnie Oosthuizen | 20 September 2013

"Clean, neat situated close to Four ways business and shopping malls."


"Great B&B"

(South Africa) Darryl Joubert | 14 October 2013

"Once again, great. Thanks."


"Amazing weekend"

(South Africa) Varsha | 19 February 2014

"Thank you for a nice relaxing valentines weekend away. Loved the jacuzzi and cleanliness of Flintstones. Breakfast was good too :)"


"Relaxing Stay"

(South Africa) Ryan Pedro | 24 November 2014

"The weekend turned out to be a very relaxing weekend. Friendly staff, clean rooms and facilities. What more could you want. To top it off, the Jacuzzi bath had to be the highlight of the facilities.

Would definitely return."


"A beautiful venue"

(South Africa) Vikesh Jackison | 16 November 2015

"A blissful evening spent at an extraordinary venue. friend and professional staff, clean and friendly environment, close to all amenities and easy excess to the highway.


Recommended to anyone....seeking a relaxation time.


"


"The amazing Flintstones"

(South Africa) Mandy Buys | 19 April 2016

"On the spur of the moment I decided to book accommodation for myself during my JHB visit.Ê I found Flintstones on the internet and what a pleasure it was.Ê First and foremost, thank you so much for not loading your price because I was travelling alone.Ê I was greeted by courteous staff and my room w..."

more

"On the spur of the moment I decided to book accommodation for myself during my JHB visit.Ê I found Flintstones on the internet and what a pleasure it was.Ê First and foremost, thank you so much for not loading your price because I was travelling alone.Ê I was greeted by courteous staff and my room was very clean and comfortable.Ê Breakfast in the morning was well presented and offered a good variety of choices.ÊI also felt completely safe at all times.Ê I will definitely recommend your establishment to family and friends and I will definitely be back.

"


"Not bad"

Lizwi Nyathi | 30 November 2017

"Please keep the swimming pool clean nd try to change your breakfast menu...get us muffins get a different juice "


"Not bad"

Lizwi Nyathi | 30 November 2017

"Get us fridges in our rooms ...who would wanna be up at 12 nd go to reception because he want cold water or ice blocks"