Reviews of 49 On Norman Guesthouse


"Great bed and breakfast"

(South Africa) Shirley | 2 July 2018

"My family spent two nights at Norman Guesthouse and enjoyed their stay. Beautiful guest house and very well run with friendly staff. "


"The place and the host"

Keitumetse Julia Moepeng | 1 February 2018

"I loved everything and Eileen was excellent it felt like home away from home,will be staying there everytime am visiting jozi "


"Excellent service and superb staff and hostess.I "

(Australia) Mary- Anne Cornelia Blake | 2 January 2017

"I have only praise for Norman Guest House. The warm welcome by Eileen and her delightful staff Bongi and Jessie. Nothing was too much trouble and always so gracious. It was really a home away from home. Loved the decor in my room. The beautiful gardens and pool area. Everything was done to an ..."

more

"I have only praise for Norman Guest House. The warm welcome by Eileen and her delightful staff Bongi and Jessie. Nothing was too much trouble and always so gracious. It was really a home away from home. Loved the decor in my room. The beautiful gardens and pool area. Everything was done to an exceptionally high standard. I loved it so much I am booking in their again on my return trip before finally leaving for Sydney. I would recommend Norman Geust House to all my friends. Definitely five star service, accomodation and food. Thank you for making my stay so lovely."


"Lovely establishement"

(South Africa) Karen Wheller | 23 November 2016

"Great place and service."


"Haupt Visit"

(South Africa) George Haupt | 1 December 2015

"A lovely bed and breakfast with beautiful decor. Stunning outdoor patios, garden and pool. We had a very big room with a big bathroom. Breakfast was delicious. The owner and the staff were very friendly and we enjoyed our stay very much. Would definitely return again. Highly recommended."


"A Warm Stay"

(South Africa) Mbali Hlophe | 2 March 2015

"My husband and I had a lovely stay over the weekendFriendly staff, Eilleen is so sweet and welcomingThe house is clean and beautiful. We had a hard time checking out lol! It was such a breeze to sleep in a comfy bed esp for me who is pregnant
We will definitely use the place again next time we go..."

more

"My husband and I had a lovely stay over the weekendFriendly staff, Eilleen is so sweet and welcomingThe house is clean and beautiful. We had a hard time checking out lol! It was such a breeze to sleep in a comfy bed esp for me who is pregnant
We will definitely use the place again next time we go up to GP!"


"'"

(South Africa) Irma Fourie | 9 May 2014

"49 Norman gastehuis is een van die beste gastehuise waar ons nog gebly het! The rooms are spotlessly clean, the service so friendly and while it is situated very centrally, there is no noise. We only heard the chirping of the birds in the garden in the mornings! "


"Excellent place, perfect hostess"

(Netherlands) willem@berkvens.net | 31 March 2014

"Quiet area, not far from shops and restaurants. Eileen is a helpful hostess and well organised. Staff well trained and friendly. Our room was nice and clean. Very good WiFi in the room. Safe, private parking. We will certainly come back!"


"Lovely accommodation"

(South Africa) shalini | 3 March 2014

"Most enjoyable stay friendly service, and most comfortable accommodation."


"Pleasant stay"

(South Africa) Michelle Marlin | 5 December 2013

"I had a very pleasant stay at 49 On Norman. Eileen and her staff were friendly and attentive, and provided excellent service."


"A place for everyone - family or couples"

(Australia) James Sid | 21 September 2012

"Fantastic! The hospitality is great, the location is perfect and the host is unbelievable. If you are looking to stay somewhere that is like being in a comfortable holiday house and not like a hotel, book ASAP........and the food is wow."


"Great"

(South Africa) Elzette Truebody | 29 June 2012

"Thank you Eileen, for making our stay great! Hope to see you again soon!"


"Highly recommended"

(South Africa) Earl Portnoy | 10 April 2012

"Beautiful dŽcor, nice personal service and a pleasant location."


"Lovely"

(United Kingdom) Donald & Sheena Grewar | 8 April 2012

"We had a lovely stay at this guest house. Extremely friendly and nothing was too much trouble. Very homely and relaxing. The host is a lovely lady and made us feel very welcome. I would highly recommend this guest house."


"Very highly recommended"

(South Africa) Kineta Naidoo | 10 October 2011

"My best friend and I from Durban needed a place to stay in JHB for three nights as we had tickets to see Coldplay. We were so taken by the pictures and good reviews for 49 on Norman that we decided to spend a little more than budgeted. And it was all worth it. Eileen is running a beautiful and char..."

more

"My best friend and I from Durban needed a place to stay in JHB for three nights as we had tickets to see Coldplay. We were so taken by the pictures and good reviews for 49 on Norman that we decided to spend a little more than budgeted. And it was all worth it. Eileen is running a beautiful and charming B&B. It was clean, comfortable and felt just like a home away from home. The rooms are spacious and there is a lot of attention to detail which I really appreciated. And one of my favourite parts was that the breakfast was great! We are definitely coming back here next time we are in JHB!"


"Very nice"

(South Africa) Mandla Mwelase | 28 June 2011

"All was perfect. No complaints. I was completed satisfied!"


"Very happy"

(South Africa) Brian Evans | 8 February 2011

"We where very happy with our stay. Welcomed and well received. Very well looked after by the owner."


"Comfortable"

(Australia) Anonymous | 25 August 2009

"The room was lovely and comfortable and the hostess was very friendly and helpful."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Carel Joubert | 29 January 2009

"Will use it again...."


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Tom Nhlapo | 22 November 2008

"Very pleasant"


"Excellent! "

(South Africa) Janet Maree | 4 November 2008

"Will definitely visit again."


"Excellent. "

(South Africa) Wilma Viviers | 15 October 2008

"Eileen is the perfect host - thanks!

I will recommend 49 on Norman to my colleagues.

Very good value for price!!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) Sandra Fourie | 26 May 2008

"The two nights I spent at 49 on Norman were a real treat. The rooms have everything one could ask for, and more. Eileen is a lovely, warm and friendly person and her breakfasts would be hard to beat!"


"Fantastic"

(South Africa) wendy Aspeling | 11 February 2008

"We had a Fantastic stay and 49 on Norman. It is very conveniently situated from a personal and business perspective. Eileen is very friendly and helpful.

Will definitely stay there again!"


"Fantastic !!"

(United Kingdom) MONICA BUCURESTIANU | 2 January 2008

"Quick response to my enquiry, good price, extremely clean and comfortable, plenty of good food, excellent friendly service, really soft cosy white towels, jacuzzi-bath, separate shower, free toiletries, hair dryer, tea/coffee as required, swimming pool, private secluded garden, guest lounge, T.V.s i..."

more

"Quick response to my enquiry, good price, extremely clean and comfortable, plenty of good food, excellent friendly service, really soft cosy white towels, jacuzzi-bath, separate shower, free toiletries, hair dryer, tea/coffee as required, swimming pool, private secluded garden, guest lounge, T.V.s in lounge, dining room and bedroom.....absolute Heaven in our opinion.

Eileen has been amazingly helpful and friendly. The guest house was so welcoming and comfortable we felt like family rather than previously unknown guests.

When I returned badly sunburned one day, Eileen was well prepared and applied a special burn treatment which quickly soothed me and saved my holiday as well as my skin. Her concern and help was beyond any expectations especially as it was not caused on her property.

We liked it there so much that we returned after our safari instead of going some where else. Highly recommended in every way."


"Excellent"

(Namibia) Margie Wessels | 3 October 2007

"Excellent establishment"


"Fantastic B&B"

(United Kingdom) Tim | 8 October 2017

"I stayed at this B&B from the 28 Sept through to the 6th Oct and it was lovely.
I cannot fault anything about this place and would highly recommend it to anyone that needs a place to stay.
I am very happy and will definitely return when I am back in SA
Thank you Eileen for everything!!"


"Outstanding Establishment"

(South Africa) Marie' Murdoch KZN | 19 September 2017

"I was received at 49 On Norman by Eileen, the owner and found her and her team to be very friendly, efficient and eager to please. Bed- and bath rooms are spacious with a view onto the swimming pool or the lovely garden. The tranquil surroundings is something that I really appreciated.
Securi..."

more

"I was received at 49 On Norman by Eileen, the owner and found her and her team to be very friendly, efficient and eager to please. Bed- and bath rooms are spacious with a view onto the swimming pool or the lovely garden. The tranquil surroundings is something that I really appreciated.
Security is top class and I can highly recommend this establishment.
"


"Really nice stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 8 February 2017

"The staff was welcoming and very friendly. The accommodation was comfortable and it felt like home away from home. I would go back and recommend the place to anyone."


"Superb guesthouse"

(United Kingdom) william | 3 May 2016

"A treat in Northcliff. Our stay at this boutique guesthouse was just outstanding. Friendly, but very private accommodation. Excellent room with large spacious bath/shower room. Staff were always willing to assist. Good suburban location. Would highly recommend."


"Great stay we had truly relaxing environment "

(South Africa) Ruvhy | 11 August 2015

"What a relaxing environment liked their service, will go there again."


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Mark | 5 August 2015

"I had a very pleasant stay at 49 On Norman Guesthouse. It was clean and well appointed. Very friendly staff. Thank you for the good stay."


"Great stay "

(South Africa) anonymous | 14 July 2015

"Our stay was 100% great. We will be going again and I will recommend this guesthouse to everyone I know."


"Pleased with this Guest house"

(South Africa) van Niekerk | 12 March 2015

"The rooms were really clean and neat and everything that we needed was available, so we enjoyed staying here."


"Charlotte"

(South Africa) van zyl | 14 November 2014

"Clean, good food and helped where they could. Thanks for everything."


"Extremely comfortable"

(Lesotho) Mrs OSullivan | 10 June 2014

"We enjoyed our stay at 49 On Norman. It was so comfortable. Our room was well heated, a good size and had everything we needed. Service was friendly and we were made to feel relaxed and at home. Will definitely stay there again. "


"Rooms Spacious and Clean"

(South Africa) Mr Steinhobel | 12 February 2014

"I found the accommodation to be neat and clean,the room was very spacious and the breakfast was delicious.Many thanks to the host."


"city life"

(South Africa) Mrs Van Zyl | 1 October 2013

"Two people from the farm on the way to the big city...Johannesburg.
Welcome to 49 On Norman, neat, friendly, welcoming and we felt safe in the big city.
A stone’s throw away from all the big shopping malls and restaurants, a sure must if you want to feel right at home no matter where you fro..."

more

"Two people from the farm on the way to the big city...Johannesburg.
Welcome to 49 On Norman, neat, friendly, welcoming and we felt safe in the big city.
A stone’s throw away from all the big shopping malls and restaurants, a sure must if you want to feel right at home no matter where you from.
"


"And then the cherry on the top.....!!!!"

(South Africa) Dr Ortlepp | 19 July 2012

"My family and I had a very happy stay at 49 On Norman Guesthouse last weekend. The guest house is beautifully decorated; spotlessly clean; perfectly situated for various destinations in and around Johannesburg; and Eileen is a wonderfully warm and welcoming hostess. The cherry on the top of all this..."

more

"My family and I had a very happy stay at 49 On Norman Guesthouse last weekend. The guest house is beautifully decorated; spotlessly clean; perfectly situated for various destinations in and around Johannesburg; and Eileen is a wonderfully warm and welcoming hostess. The cherry on the top of all this is that we had paid-up and departed for home when half an hour later Eileen called to say that one of the staff had found R150 in my teenage son's room ....and she was calling to find out how it could be returned to us. We will definitely be staying at 49 On Norman whenever we are in Johannesburg! "


"A great place to be on a holiday"

(South Africa) Ms Buthelezi | 22 January 2012

"On arrival we were welcomed by the owner with warm hands. The rooms are so big and neat. We had a great time and the service is excellent. Our stay was great, Eileen and the staff were very friendly, we are definitely going to recommend this place to our friends and we will come back. "


"Fantastic service!"

(South Africa) Dushka | 14 September 2011

"Wonderful establishment with all the trimmings of 5 star service! Eileen was extremely helpful and went out of her way to make my stay memorable. I will be back soon!"


"Absolutely lovely!"

(South Africa) Mrs Lazenby | 19 October 2009

"Thank you so much! My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay - our home away from home for the weekend. I'll definitely recommend this B&B, and we're sure to stay there again when next we're in Johannesburg."


"Absolutely Awesome"

(South Africa) Mr Tsakos | 24 April 2009

"It actually felt as if I was at home, Eileen the owner, went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My only disappointment is the weather which absolutely no-one could do anything about, because I would dearly have loved to have taken a swim in what looks like a fabulous swimmin..."

more

"It actually felt as if I was at home, Eileen the owner, went out of her way to make our stay as comfortable as possible. My only disappointment is the weather which absolutely no-one could do anything about, because I would dearly have loved to have taken a swim in what looks like a fabulous swimming pool. The breakfast was prepared to our personal taste, all credit to Eileen and her staff it was awesome."


"Comfortable home"

(Kenya) Mrs Todd | 14 April 2009

"We recently had a wonderful stay at 49 On Norman Guesthouse. I found the host Eileen to be very warm and friendly and very accommodating. I was travelling alone with my four children, and she really did her best to think of the children’s needs too. The room and in fact the whole establishment was s..."

more

"We recently had a wonderful stay at 49 On Norman Guesthouse. I found the host Eileen to be very warm and friendly and very accommodating. I was travelling alone with my four children, and she really did her best to think of the children’s needs too. The room and in fact the whole establishment was spotless and very tastefully decorated. The furnishings and bathrooms are modern and fresh. We felt totally comfortable and would definitely stay again."


"Great stay! Highly recommended and a great value!"

(Brazil) Ms Prado | 25 March 2009

"A luxurious affordable guesthouse, very safe, clean, and with the most amazing and honest hostess! I had read about Eileen´s hospitality and it was all true - there was absolutely nothing she wouldn’t do for me! She helped me with everything - from exchanging foreign currency and finding the best ac..."

more

"A luxurious affordable guesthouse, very safe, clean, and with the most amazing and honest hostess! I had read about Eileen´s hospitality and it was all true - there was absolutely nothing she wouldn’t do for me! She helped me with everything - from exchanging foreign currency and finding the best activities, to dealing with a very unpleasant situation with a dodgy tourism company. I cannot thank her enough."


"Delightful Surprise!!"

(South Africa) Mr Lindeque | 3 December 2008

"As I did al lot of "shopping" for accommodation, and looking specifically for a nice, affordable guest house in Northcliff, I was delightfully surprised at what I found on arrival at 49 on Norman Guesthouse. I was immediately impressed by the surroundings and first impression of the establishment. I..."

more

"As I did al lot of "shopping" for accommodation, and looking specifically for a nice, affordable guest house in Northcliff, I was delightfully surprised at what I found on arrival at 49 on Norman Guesthouse. I was immediately impressed by the surroundings and first impression of the establishment. I was greeted with such hospitality that I immediately felt at home. The interior was an even bigger surprise! What luxury, space and around stylish finishing! The owner was also so accommodating and willing to make my stay as pleasant as possible. I had such a great stay that I took a brochure and shared my experience with the people at home. I would recommend this guesthouse to anyone! Thank You!"