Reviews of Chartwell Castle and Guest House


"A diamond in the rough"

(South Africa) Garry | 4 July 2018

"I stayed at Chartwell Castle and Guest House for a weekend and could not have asked for more...of anything. Hidden in the northern suburbs of Joburg is this little haven of tranquility, surprisingly only 10 minutes from the hub of Fourways yet peaceful, tranquil, clean and delightful. Clinton and hi..."

more

"I stayed at Chartwell Castle and Guest House for a weekend and could not have asked for more...of anything. Hidden in the northern suburbs of Joburg is this little haven of tranquility, surprisingly only 10 minutes from the hub of Fourways yet peaceful, tranquil, clean and delightful. Clinton and his staff are friendly and extremely accommodating and made our stay a delight.

Suffice to say, I will be back!"


"Got upgraded without any cost "

Riaan Hartman | 16 March 2018

"Lovely stay in a quite tranquil setting with friendly staff. "


"Chartwell castle"

Michael Kovacik | 24 February 2018

"Our second stay at Chartwell Castle. A peaceful relaxing enviroment. Yet only minutes away from shops and restaurants. "


"Chartwell Castle "

Diane Moorhouse | 29 October 2017

"Nice atmosphere, reminds you of a castle. Enjoyed our stay, and would go back again. Breakfast was expensive for what we had and could do to be improved or the cost reduced.

Establishment Response:

Dear Diane,



Thank you for your rating and your suggestions.

more

"Nice atmosphere, reminds you of a castle. Enjoyed our stay, and would go back again. Breakfast was expensive for what we had and could do to be improved or the cost reduced.

Establishment Response:

Dear Diane,



Thank you for your rating and your suggestions.



We will review our breakfast rate and menu.



We are glad you enjoyed your stay here and hope to see you again."


"Lovely stay!"

(South Africa) Vasish Pather | 1 August 2016

"Beautiful premesis, cosy rooms, wonderful accommodating staff."


"Peaceful "

(South Africa) benny Cahn | 21 December 2014

"We stayed in the Clarence suite. It was huge and very comfortable. The early morning sounds of the birds were the best we ever experienced. Breakfast was nice. The staff and manager friendly and competent. Overall we had a great experience sleeping in a Castle and will definitely visit again. "


"Wonderful escape"

(South Africa) Lisa Scott-Salgado | 24 July 2013

"We went to the castle for a night, to escape the rat race without needing to drive too far. It was lovely! Tamara was very welcoming and dinner was delicious, as was breakfast! We were 15 minutes from home, but felt like we were in another world!We hope to be back!"


"Overnight stay"

(South Africa) Truter Joubert | 17 April 2012

"We stayed at the Castle during the night of the 4th and the 5th of April, and loved it. Just too short!"


"Lovely relaxing stay"

(South Africa) Richard | 17 February 2016

"We stayed 2 nights in Clarence suite and really loved our stay. The room was lovely and staff were very helpful and friendly. We will definitely be back."


"Lovely Accommodation"

(South Africa) Cal | 2 February 2016

"My stay was great, we really enjoyed every part of it. I will recommend and re-visit."


"Fantastic Stay."

(South Africa) Benjamin | 28 December 2015

"It was a wonderful stay I really enjoyed myself and wouldnt think twice about re-visitng. Everything was well prepared prim and proper. Recommended
"


"Chartwell Castle made me feel like a princess"

(South Africa) Yumna | 24 December 2014

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Chartwell Castle - being a single mom to 3 small kids, I desperately needed a time-out and booked into Chartwell for a few nights. They went out of their to make me feel comfortable and upgraded me to a suite - truly making me feel like a pampered princess. I found ju..."

more

"I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Chartwell Castle - being a single mom to 3 small kids, I desperately needed a time-out and booked into Chartwell for a few nights. They went out of their to make me feel comfortable and upgraded me to a suite - truly making me feel like a pampered princess. I found just what I wanted at Chartwell: peace, quiet and tranquility in beautiful surroundings with great friendly service. "


"Tranquillity"

(South Africa) Mrs Stock | 20 April 2014

"Driving in I thought that this place looks nice but when we met the staff I realize what is nice. Friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a bigger and better room at no additional cost seeing that it was Easter weekend and they did not have many guests.
Then the exploring of the grounds happe..."

more

"Driving in I thought that this place looks nice but when we met the staff I realize what is nice. Friendly and helpful. We were upgraded to a bigger and better room at no additional cost seeing that it was Easter weekend and they did not have many guests.
Then the exploring of the grounds happened, so peaceful the gardens.
You can really recharge and a Castle away from home.
"


"Awesome!!"

(South Africa) Mrs Campos | 23 March 2014

"It was a wonderful stay. The hospitality was amazing. What an experience. I'll recommend Chartwell Castle to anyone who wants to take a break from home, but doesn't want to travel too far, and at a very reasonable price."