Reviews of Ndiza Lodge & Cabanas


"Great Place To Stay"

(South Africa) Paul | 7 December 2016

"The service was excellent. The staff was friendly and very accommodating. It was clean, comfortable and also convenient for our baby. We really had a good stay."


"A really great place to stay!"

(South Africa) carol | 18 July 2016

"It was our first time in Lake St Lucia so we did not know what to expect. We were however pleasantly surprised with this delightful little town. The hospitality at Ndiza Lodge & Cabanas was outstanding. We stayed in a self catering unit and were delighted to see how neat and clean the unit was and t..."

more

"It was our first time in Lake St Lucia so we did not know what to expect. We were however pleasantly surprised with this delightful little town. The hospitality at Ndiza Lodge & Cabanas was outstanding. We stayed in a self catering unit and were delighted to see how neat and clean the unit was and that there was nothing lacking. The kitchen was very well equipped too. The staff were warm and efficient and breakfast was delicious. Will recommend this establishment to anyone looking for a place to stay in St Lucia. And booking through RoomsForAfrica made it easy and hassle free."


"coming home in St Lucia"

(South Africa) Dr Sabbe | 4 February 2014

"By arrival, we got a warm reception from the manager (Léona) followed by a tour where everything was explained where everything was and how the 'house' worked concerning bar, breakfast, etc. We also got information about what we could do in and around town.
The room was very clean, cosy (and spa..."

more

"By arrival, we got a warm reception from the manager (Léona) followed by a tour where everything was explained where everything was and how the 'house' worked concerning bar, breakfast, etc. We also got information about what we could do in and around town.
The room was very clean, cosy (and spacious) and with eye for details. The stoep in front of our room made it complete. The breakfast was really good.
Just in short: a place that I can recommend.
"


"Amazing"

(South Africa) Ms Petersen | 14 October 2013

"From the moment we arrived we received the most amazing friendly service from all the staff. A special thank you to Leona for all her hospitality. I will recommend Ndiza Lodge to all my friends."


"good stay"

(South Africa) Mr louw | 2 October 2013

"Very pleasant stay at Ndiza Lodge & Cabanas. Would revisit and recommend this guesthouse."


"A pleasant stay"

(Mozambique) anonymous | 14 April 2013

"We liked to stay here. Room was big and comfortable. Staff was very kind and helpful. Breakfast was also very good. We would certainly go back. Thank you Leona for your kindness!!"


"Great Accommodation. Only from 'RoomsforAfrica!"

(South Africa) Mrs Donovan | 12 October 2012

"Ndiza Lodge & Cabanas has a warm atmosphere, is well kitted out and is spotlessly clean. It is enhanced by the help of Leona who has suggestions about local eateries and where to shop. Breakfast is a full 'English Breakfast' to set you up for the day, and is also a place to meet other guests. "


"Ndaza Lodge and cabanas in die paradys van St Lucia"

(South Africa) Mr van der Merwe | 3 July 2012

"Ons, saam met ons kleuter kleinkinders word hartlik verwelkom deur die bestuurders, Leona en Heila. Ons mag enige tyd gebruik maak van die fasiliteite van die Lodge hoewel ons in twee van die baie smaakvol gemeubileerde cabanas tuisgaan. Dit is gerieflik ingerig met baie mooi dekor, kwaliteit ame..."

more

"Ons, saam met ons kleuter kleinkinders word hartlik verwelkom deur die bestuurders, Leona en Heila. Ons mag enige tyd gebruik maak van die fasiliteite van die Lodge hoewel ons in twee van die baie smaakvol gemeubileerde cabanas tuisgaan. Dit is gerieflik ingerig met baie mooi dekor, kwaliteit ameublement en veral die swaar spoorwegdwarslêer-meubels en -trappe was besonders. 'n Heerlike bak met vars vrugte het ons vertel dat ons in tropiese wêreld is.

Saans kon ons heerlik buite sit om 'n vleisie te braai op die goed ingerigte braaivleisplek. Die naby geleë swembad is veilig ommuur en hoë hekke keer dat die kinders nie op hul eie daar kan ingaan nie.

Die trappies wat aflei na die feetjieland-dek onder in die tropiese woud waar die apies rondspeel, was vir die kleuters 'n wonderlike ervaring, hoewel die volwassenes ook daar 'n skemerkelkie kon geniet.

Die uitsig vanaf die Lodge se dek is pragtig. Terwyl ons 'n heerlike ontbyt geniet het, kon ons die see en duine bo-oor die woude sien . Daar is baie moeite gedoen om 'n verskeidenheid geregte te bedien, heerlik vars en volgens elkeen se smaak voorberei.

Die rustigheid van die natuur in die omgewing van die Ndiza Lodge and cabanas maak dat ons baie graag weer daar sal wil tuisgaan. 'n Bonus was dat ons in een van Suid-Afrika se 11 amptelike tale ontvang is - Boere Afrikaans!

Makkie van der Merwe

Translation by Google Translate:

We, with our toddler grandchildren were warmly welcomed by the managers, and Leona Heila. The Cabanas were comfortable with very nice decor, quality furnishings and especially the furniture and stairs were great. A delicious bowl of fresh fruit told us that its tropical world.

At night we could sit outside nice to have some meat to grill on the barbecue well-appointed place. The nearby pool is secure.

The steps that takes one to the feetjieland deck under the tropical forest where the monkeys playing around was for the children a wonderful experience, adults can also have a cocktail.

The view from the Lodge's deck is beautiful. While we have enjoyed a wonderful breakfast, we could see the dunes and over the forests. There are a lot of trouble for a variety of dishes to serve delicious and fresh taste by their preparation.

The tranquility of nature in the vicinity of the Lodge and Cabanas Ndiza makes us very happy to be there to stay.

Makkie van der Merwe"


"Our Stay"

(South Africa) Mr Bradfield | 28 May 2012

"Very well run place with excellent service. Friendly staff and very beautiful rooms. Really enjoyed our stay and will use them again."


""The Lodge of Excellence""

(South Africa) Mr terry | 30 April 2012

"What does one say about a place where hospitality, friendliness and luxury is something of the norm for Ndiza's staff and facilities.
Leona welcomed us with a smile, a joke and a sense of humour that will stay with us for many years to come.
To your wonderful staff, the 3 Zulu princesses wh..."

more

"What does one say about a place where hospitality, friendliness and luxury is something of the norm for Ndiza's staff and facilities.
Leona welcomed us with a smile, a joke and a sense of humour that will stay with us for many years to come.
To your wonderful staff, the 3 Zulu princesses who never found it any problem delivering breakfast to your order - I will always remember them for their brilliant Omelets every morning - try them they outstanding (ask for the Full Monty).
Thanks again, you made our holiday something to always remember, from Peter and Anita (Australia) and Helen and Keith (Port Elizabeth)"


"A pleasant stay"

(Germany) Mrs Nickel | 15 April 2012

"Everything was fine, very friendly and helpful people, nice room and surroundings."


"Treated like Royalty."

(United Kingdom) David & Elena Bowman | 18 March 2012

"Thanks you very much to the Ndiza Lodge & Cabana's & all the wonderful staff.
We were treated like absolute Royalty. The Staff bend over backwards to ensure our stay was second to none. We would highly recommend Ndiza Lodge to anyone looking for a hassle free & memorable accommodation."


"The best place in St Lucia"

(South Africa) Mr Sudu | 29 September 2011

"I have stayed many venues in St Lucia but I rate Ndiza the best, the friendly staff, great atmosphere, value for money accommodation are just a few to mention. I will highly recommend this place to anyone and will be the only place I stay at in St Lucia."


"Ndiza a place away from home but like home"

(South Africa) anonymous | 9 August 2011

"We had a wonderful time there and Cabanas were well fitted out and comfortable. All linen was replaced on a regular basis. Leona was a wonderful host and made us feel very special and I will have lasting memories of her friendliness and caring nature. Will go back again."


"Our friendly stay at Ndiza lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Pool | 4 June 2011

"Our first visit to Ndiza lodge was a nice surprise. We were welcomed in a very friendly manner on arrival and the friendliness and hospitality kept coming the whole week. Our cabana was serviced every day and the small touches was what impressed the most, like leaving a little gas bottle at our fron..."

more

"Our first visit to Ndiza lodge was a nice surprise. We were welcomed in a very friendly manner on arrival and the friendliness and hospitality kept coming the whole week. Our cabana was serviced every day and the small touches was what impressed the most, like leaving a little gas bottle at our front door when the power went out one morning. We were even wished a good trip when we left. It is things like this that would make the traveller visit again.

Thanks a lot!
"


"Nice accommodation"

(Reunion (French)) anonymous | 27 March 2011

"It was just a 1 night stay but very nice. The cabans are very comfortable and clean. The kids really appreciated the swimming pool and Leona is very kind. Good accommodation."


"Quality and comfort"

(South Africa) Mrs Hergert | 17 March 2011

"The cabanas are very well stocked and clean. The hosts are friendly and it is an ideal spot to stay in St. Lucia. We would definitely return and recommend this place because it is an honest value for a quality place."


"Great stay at Ndiza Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Hall | 3 January 2011

"We visited Ndiza Lodge during December 2010 and was so pleased with everything we encountered there! The self catering facilities were spotless, and all the utensils etc were of good standards. We must congratulate the owners and staff of Ndiza on a job well done! We seldom come across owners, manag..."

more

"We visited Ndiza Lodge during December 2010 and was so pleased with everything we encountered there! The self catering facilities were spotless, and all the utensils etc were of good standards. We must congratulate the owners and staff of Ndiza on a job well done! We seldom come across owners, managers and general staff who are so helpful and friendly and who do the extra bit to make one feel welcome! It was great to visit such a clean environment and it was great to see that for example bathroom mats were changed every day. We will gladly visit your establishment again and will recommend it to anyone! Keep up the good work."


"Ndiza Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Burns | 4 January 2010

"Had a fantastic stay. Roosa was very helpful. Lodge is in a nice quiet part of town. Would definitely go back."


"Ndiza Cabana Review"

(United Kingdom) anonymous | 24 November 2009

"We enjoyed our stay at Ndiza Cabanas. The host Rosa, was very helpful and welcoming and provided information about places we wanted to visit. The Cabana we stayed at was very clean and the outside braai area was private from the people staying next door. There was a lovely view from the Lodge whic..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at Ndiza Cabanas. The host Rosa, was very helpful and welcoming and provided information about places we wanted to visit. The Cabana we stayed at was very clean and the outside braai area was private from the people staying next door. There was a lovely view from the Lodge which Rosa invited us to have coffee at upstairs. We would certainly stay there again."


"Excellent place to stay"

(Sweden) Carina | 30 July 2009

"I stayed 5 nights at Ndiza in beautiful St Lucia. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Delicious breakfast served with a breathtaking view. Nice room that had everything you could wish. The only negative thing was that the room was a little bit cold!
Ndiza is situated a bit off the main stree..."

more

"I stayed 5 nights at Ndiza in beautiful St Lucia. It was a pleasant and comfortable stay. Delicious breakfast served with a breathtaking view. Nice room that had everything you could wish. The only negative thing was that the room was a little bit cold!
Ndiza is situated a bit off the main street, but is still very much within reach. Good value for money!"


"What a nice stay!!"

(South Africa) Ms van Dijk | 7 July 2008

"We recently went for a holiday to St Lucia. We chose Ndiza Lodge & Cabanas as our accommodation because it looked very nice and had quick feedback to our questions and queries. We had the best stay ever!! My boyfriend and I got engaged on this trip and the people there were so helpful to my boyfrien..."

more

"We recently went for a holiday to St Lucia. We chose Ndiza Lodge & Cabanas as our accommodation because it looked very nice and had quick feedback to our questions and queries. We had the best stay ever!! My boyfriend and I got engaged on this trip and the people there were so helpful to my boyfriend with all the arrangements. I can honestly say we will go back!! The place is beautiful with a stunning view, great food and so much more!!!"


"We love St Lucia - Ndiza self catering cabanas"

(South Africa) Mrs McLeod | 5 May 2008

"St Lucia is a fantastic place and Ndiza cabanas had everything we needed for our stay. Marena was most helpful and had great information to help us plan our activities while we were there. She also could make any bookings for us. The cabana was cosy and neat and was cleaned everyday by the friendly ..."

more

"St Lucia is a fantastic place and Ndiza cabanas had everything we needed for our stay. Marena was most helpful and had great information to help us plan our activities while we were there. She also could make any bookings for us. The cabana was cosy and neat and was cleaned everyday by the friendly staff. We loved the braai area and garden but on the rainy night the kitchen was fully equipped for cooking. The only downer is that it should have been clearer to bring your own towels - I probably missed it on the website!"


"Crocodiles and bush baby's"

(South Africa) Mr Kearney | 4 December 2006

"The accommodation was clean, comfortable and homely. The staff was attentive without being intrusive and very helpful to ensure that we could make the most of the short weekend.

A relaxing location with easy access to everything we wanted to see.
"


"Misleading internet information"

(South Africa) Dr Grobler | 17 October 2006

"I noted with some appreciation the trouble that the hostess went to by way of small touches that made the rooms attractive.

In general it is just an average bed and breakfast, very neat and very clean with very nice and friendly staff.

It is essential to have transport as the bed ..."

more

"I noted with some appreciation the trouble that the hostess went to by way of small touches that made the rooms attractive.

In general it is just an average bed and breakfast, very neat and very clean with very nice and friendly staff.

It is essential to have transport as the bed and breakfast is quite far from everything, including the beach.

A great plus is the silence and tranquillity"