Reviews of The Woodsman B&B


"The Woodsman"

(South Africa) anonymous | 23 December 2019

"We had a great stay, the staff there is friendly the manager even suggested other places to visit."


"Self-catering units"

Chris Kruger | 9 October 2017

"Clean neat and well equipped. Excellent and very friendly service"


"'"

(South Africa) Jana Jacobs | 2 February 2016

"Nice, clean & tidy place to stay"


"Pleasant"

(South Africa) Vanessa Willett | 4 May 2015

"Stay was so pleasant - Heather received us with a huge warm smile and the staff was very friendly!! Will definitely book again!"


"'"

(South Africa) skholiwe mbuyisa | 26 December 2014

"It's a nice and quiet place the staff is friendly and helpful. I enjoyed my stay, definitely I will go there again."


"Phenomenal service!"

(South Africa) Steve | 24 March 2014

"Our group of 15 bikers who had just been through fog and rain on the Long Tom Pass were treated like royalty from arrival to departure. Many members reckoned that they would certainly return! Thanks to the team, you guys ROCK!"


"Good place"

(South Africa) Gift Shumba | 30 December 2012

"The place is quite and clean. They have security access which is good and safe parking best of all I love the town its small and quite. I loved the breakfast they must try to serve different food."


"Thank you"

(South Africa) Maritza Kilian | 10 December 2012

"Our trainer gave good feedback. Thank you."


"Great Stay"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 6 June 2008

"Stay excellent. Could not ask for friendlier and nicer staff."


"Enjoyable"

(South Africa) Karen Fourie | 5 May 2008

"I would like to thank the personnel of the Woodsman B&B for an enjoyable stay. Would make use of your hospitality in the future. Will recommend your B&B to my friends."


"Good"

(South Africa) Michael Evenson | 26 March 2008

"Very friendly and helpful staff. Room was clean and tidy but needed refurbishing."


"EXCELLENT"

(South Africa) Merche Peral | 28 November 2006

"A fantastic experience, look forward to returning soon."


"Super!"

(Switzerland) Ralph Burger | 28 November 2006

"I will certainly come to your place again!"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Gordon and Jane | 21 November 2006

"The Woodsman was excellent.

The rooms were perhaps a bit basic for some tastes, but very comfortable, and the location is close to anything that you might need in Sabie.

The bar and restaurant are very good. The atmosphere in the bar is lively, and Chris and Oscar are excellent hosts.<..."

more

"The Woodsman was excellent.

The rooms were perhaps a bit basic for some tastes, but very comfortable, and the location is close to anything that you might need in Sabie.

The bar and restaurant are very good. The atmosphere in the bar is lively, and Chris and Oscar are excellent hosts.

The restaurant serves very good food, with a Greek influence Ð a particular favourite for us Ð and the breakfast is a wonderful way to start a day of sight-seeing.

All in all, a real find.

We fully intend to return."


"Review 'The Woodsman B&B'"

Anonymous | 5 March 2006

"Lovely, central, secure and cosy. Wonderful breakfast."


"Week-end to remember"

(South Africa) Millicent Radebe | 28 November 2005

"The warmth from the management and staff is something I cannot just shup about. The food, the view and the tranquility, all so wonderful. I definitely will go back there one day for more peace of mind."


"M. Brogan 27th October"

(United Kingdom) mark brogan | 13 November 2005

"This was our first nigt in SA and the owners and staff made us feel warmly welcomed. Very enjoyable despite the weather."


"My stay at the Woodsman"

(Ireland) albert | 26 January 2018

"Our recent stay at the Woodsmen was excellent.
The bedroom beds & towels were spotless.
The staff were friendly and helpful.
The food including our evening meals were perfect and plenty of it.
Absolutely no complaints."


"Accommodation "

(South Africa) WAYNE | 15 January 2018

"As usual the accommodation was very nice the only issue I had was that in the morning I could not bath as the water ran so slowly it would take a month to run the water I needed
Other than that all was fine "


"I Can Definitely Recommend"

(South Africa) Adri | 28 June 2017

"The place was spotlessly clean. The bedding as well as the towels was white and fresh. Breakfast was very good and it was great value for money."


"Great Stay and Convenient Stopover"

(South Africa) musiiwa | 22 March 2017

"I really enjoyed the view of my surroundings, love the location, it’s centrally situated in town and just minutes away from where I wanted to be. The service was good and I would definitely stay there when I’m in Mpumalanga again."


"Pleasantly surprised"

(South Africa) Neville | 27 March 2016

"We found a basket attached to a pulley in the parking garage and this was very useful in getting our baggage upstairs instead of having to lug it up the stairs and I was beginning to wonder as to what the rooms would be like,
What a lovely surprise the were spotless and really lovely inside. more

"We found a basket attached to a pulley in the parking garage and this was very useful in getting our baggage upstairs instead of having to lug it up the stairs and I was beginning to wonder as to what the rooms would be like,
What a lovely surprise the were spotless and really lovely inside.
When we met the staff and discussed what else we required, it was done immediately.
The breakfasts were excellent with a lovely choice of fruits, yoghourt and of course a hot breakfast as well. I would certainly go back again"


"A pleasing review"

(South Africa) Mr Redelinghuys | 9 March 2015

"Spacious rooms and friendly staff made staying here a very pleasant experience in Feb 2015."


"B&B stay"

(South Africa) Mrs Cullen | 9 March 2015

"The stay was perfect and we enjoyed a clean room. They could maybe give attention to the bath."


"Wonderful place"

(Germany) Deutschendorff | 5 February 2015

"Wir waren 3 Nächte auf unserer Reise bei Woodmanns B&B. Alle Teilnehmer dieser Gruppe waren rundum zufrieden mit diesem Haus. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön gestaltet, alles war sauber. Direkt angeschlossen an diesem Haus gibt es noch ein sehr gutes und preisgünstiges Restaurant. Die Besitzer des Hause..."

more

"Wir waren 3 Nächte auf unserer Reise bei Woodmanns B&B. Alle Teilnehmer dieser Gruppe waren rundum zufrieden mit diesem Haus. Die Zimmer waren sehr schön gestaltet, alles war sauber. Direkt angeschlossen an diesem Haus gibt es noch ein sehr gutes und preisgünstiges Restaurant. Die Besitzer des Hauses waren auch sehr freundlich und hilsbereit, genauso wie das Personal. Wir können dieses Haus nur empfehlen.

(RoomsForAfrica translated)

We stayed 3 nights on our trip at Wood's B & B. All participants in this group were completely satisfied with this. The rooms were very nicely decorated, everything was clean. Directly connected to this house there is a very good and reasonably priced restaurant. The owners were very friendly and helpful, as was the staff. We can only recommend this hotel."


"The Woodsman"

(South Africa) Ngomana | 8 January 2015

"I had a good stay at The Woodsman B&B. The service was good and the staff were friendly. The rooms were clean and neat. I will recommend them to others. "


"Could Be Better - Great Location"

(South Africa) anonymous | 18 December 2014

"The room was wonderfully spacious enough. We quite liked the furniture.
The restaurant received a unanimous thumbs up from all of us. We loved it.The parking lot needs some work and bath maintained. Besides everything else, I would recommend The Woodsman to my family and friends. The perfect loc..."

more

"The room was wonderfully spacious enough. We quite liked the furniture.
The restaurant received a unanimous thumbs up from all of us. We loved it.The parking lot needs some work and bath maintained. Besides everything else, I would recommend The Woodsman to my family and friends. The perfect location.
"


"The Woodsman B&B"

(South Africa) Jooste | 17 October 2014

"Thank you for a wonderful stay. We would definitely book for another stay and would recommend to others."


"The Woodsman B&B"

(South Africa) Mrs Swanepoel | 5 May 2014

"We had a pleasant stay. They are very flexible as we arrived late and they waited for us. We would recommend to others."


"The Woodsman B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Jones | 11 March 2014

"We had a very enjoyable stay and will revisit and recommend."


"WOODSMAN B&B"

(South Africa) Ms Le Roux | 11 February 2014

"This was a nice experience for our first time in Sabie. The place was nice and neat. Breakfast each morning was divine and lost to choose from. It is central and close to everything. The people where nice as well.
When I go to Sabie again I will definitely be booking a room there.
Thanks a l..."

more

"This was a nice experience for our first time in Sabie. The place was nice and neat. Breakfast each morning was divine and lost to choose from. It is central and close to everything. The people where nice as well.
When I go to Sabie again I will definitely be booking a room there.
Thanks a lot.
"


"very good"

(Germany) Mr Schneider | 19 December 2013

"Very good accommodation. The hosts were very friendly. The breakfast was tasty and more than adequate."


"Clean and friendly"

(Germany) anonymous | 7 November 2013

"The Woodsman B&B is worth the price we paid. Clean and friendly."


"lovely stay"

(South Africa) anonymous | 7 October 2013

"We had a good stay at The Woodsman B&B. We would recommend this guesthouse "


"Woodsman B and B"

(United Kingdom) Mrs Dunsdon | 7 March 2013

"Stayed 3 days in January 2013. Very comfortable room. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts good as this was freshly cooked every day which is always better. Nice fresh fruit. Had supper one evening in the restaurant and it was very nice. Portions were large.
Good location with lots to s..."

more

"Stayed 3 days in January 2013. Very comfortable room. The staff was friendly and the breakfasts good as this was freshly cooked every day which is always better. Nice fresh fruit. Had supper one evening in the restaurant and it was very nice. Portions were large.
Good location with lots to see in the surrounding towns and the Blyde river canyon not too far away.
"


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs Bettini | 17 October 2012

"We were held up by an accident on the N4, and we phoned Oscar for arrangements which were done without any problems. We only arrived at 23h00 and everything was arranged for us, for this I want to thank the Woodsman for their excellent staff. Breakfast was well presented and we will stay at the Wood..."

more

"We were held up by an accident on the N4, and we phoned Oscar for arrangements which were done without any problems. We only arrived at 23h00 and everything was arranged for us, for this I want to thank the Woodsman for their excellent staff. Breakfast was well presented and we will stay at the Woodsman in future."


"happy"

(South Africa) Mr simpson | 10 September 2012

"We were well received, staff and management were friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean,neat and tidy restaurant was excellent great food great service. We will be back soon. WELL DONE"


"Feel at home"

(South Africa) Mr Bezula | 3 June 2010

"This was a special environment and I’ll come back again. It felt like home, number one lodge.

Thanks
Jacob
"


"Good value for money"

(Israel) Mr zimerman | 21 March 2010

"The room is big and the breakfast is good. Nice place to spend a night on the way. "


"Enjoyable Stay at the Woodsman B&B in Sabie"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 September 2009

"We enjoyed our stay at the Woodsman. The room was spacious with nice furniture and a view out the window. We particularly enjoyed the adjoining restaurant / pub, as the breakfast and dinners there were really good. We found the Woodsman to be very affordable and very central to exploring the regio..."

more

"We enjoyed our stay at the Woodsman. The room was spacious with nice furniture and a view out the window. We particularly enjoyed the adjoining restaurant / pub, as the breakfast and dinners there were really good. We found the Woodsman to be very affordable and very central to exploring the region and visiting the Kruger Park, Gods Window, Blyde River Canyon and Pilgrim's Rest."


"A cosy B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Graham | 2 February 2009

"Thanks for a wonderful weekend. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. The place was just what we were looking for, a nice place to rest after looking at all the sights."


"Excellent service provided by The Woodsman B&B"

(South Africa) Mr Sekgobela | 28 December 2008

"We arrived after hours at Woodsman B&B and Chris was more than ready to welcome us. The accomodation was super and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was also good. All the staff members of Woodsman are friendly & are dedicated to their jobs. I was happy when Chris told me that the facility will be ren..."

more

"We arrived after hours at Woodsman B&B and Chris was more than ready to welcome us. The accomodation was super and the rooms were clean. Breakfast was also good. All the staff members of Woodsman are friendly & are dedicated to their jobs. I was happy when Chris told me that the facility will be renovated in January 2009. Keep up the good work guys. God bless you."


"Excellent"

(South Africa) Mrs McClean | 23 July 2007

"The rooms are very pretty. The personnel are very friendly, and the cook is well prepared. I will definitely book again."


"Place is clean,excellent except for the Parking"

(South Africa) Mr Motsepe | 27 December 2006

"Hi All,
I would like to take this opportunity and thank the staff, the crew at The Woodsman B&B, Christopher was very Helpful, Bra keep up the good work, he bought us a map and he highlighted the places that we can visit . At that time we were standing in front at the steps, with no direction ..."

more

"Hi All,
I would like to take this opportunity and thank the staff, the crew at The Woodsman B&B, Christopher was very Helpful, Bra keep up the good work, he bought us a map and he highlighted the places that we can visit . At that time we were standing in front at the steps, with no direction of what we going to do and he was at the right place at the right time, he sorted us out. I would like to say thank you to the chef, the food was nice and kept us filled for the day. What can I say about the Bar Men, Oscar and Richard – thanks for the shooters.
I can't leave the staff behind the scene, (Kitchen) they prepared us a nice breakfast that we took to Kruger Park. We only had to buy cold drinks, we had sandwiches fruits etc. How can I forget the room care takers they did an outstanding job, that what you get from someone who does the job open heartedly. In closure I would like to thank everybody at The Woodsman B&B and Sabie as a whole. The people are welcoming and not even once were we can say we felt like outsides or tourist. We were like we were at home, we even went to Klein Sabie bought meat and braai it there. I would not hesitate to come back there."