Reviews of Greystone Lodge


"AWESOME!"

Candice Sachs | 19 June 2017

"Everything is so beautiful.. such friendly people! Incredible hospitality..
the cabin was incredible.. and our every need attended too.. we will definitely be back!! should have stayed longer!! :)"


"Lovely people, sweet place"

(South Africa) Belinda Hunter | 19 December 2016

"The people made it feel like home, so welcoming and accommodating! Stunning farm with lots of activities. Thanks for the great stay, will definitely be back.

Establishment Response:

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we loved having you here.<..."

more

"The people made it feel like home, so welcoming and accommodating! Stunning farm with lots of activities. Thanks for the great stay, will definitely be back.

Establishment Response:

Thank you for the great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we loved having you here.

Hope to see you at Greystone again soon."


"Greystone lodge"

(South Africa) Ertjies ERNST | 26 September 2016

"Beautiful setting. So peaceful I am still resting. Will definitely be back"


"Gorgeous place in the pines"

(South Africa) Antoinette Joubert | 14 June 2016

"It is not often i will give something 5 stars but Greystone deserves it. What a lovely spot to relax. The fireplace is always fully stocked, the smell of pines is awesome, the quiet is so peaceful, the days are lazy, the owners/staff are friendly and SO accommodating.
Despite there being a bachel..."

more

"It is not often i will give something 5 stars but Greystone deserves it. What a lovely spot to relax. The fireplace is always fully stocked, the smell of pines is awesome, the quiet is so peaceful, the days are lazy, the owners/staff are friendly and SO accommodating.
Despite there being a bachelors this weekend we felt like we were the only 2 people there.
We cant wait to get back there!!"


"Prentjie mooi! Baie gemaklik en perfek vir 'n stil naweek"

(South Africa) Jana | 17 July 2017

"Prentjie mooi! Baie gemaklik en perfek vir 'n stil naweek

(RoomsForAfrica translated)
Picture beautiful! Very comfortable and perfect for a quiet weekend.
"


"Lovely Clean Place"

(South Africa) Annette | 15 January 2017

"Greystone Lodge was a lovely clean place. We were really sad it was such a short stay!"


"Fantastic Spot! "

(South Africa) tyrone | 8 December 2016

"Beautiful spot in the mountains. Our unit was spotless and got cleaned every morning. Beautiful scenery around the lodge so bring the bike and hiking shoes along."


"Great place!"

(Denmark) Lis | 19 April 2016

"Greystone Lodge is wonderful, quiet and clean and the food is very, very nice.
We can only recommend staying at Greystone Lodge.
"


"Heavenly Stay"

(South Africa) Chantelle | 31 March 2016

"Greystone Lodge is a wonderful place to go and a nice break away. We had such a lovely time and enjoyed everything the Lodge had to offer. It was really peaceful and tranquil which was just what we needed. Thanks for a great stay."


"SERENITY"

(South Africa) Peter | 1 January 2016

"The reception was friendly and professional and we appreciated the early check in which was offered. The Christmas lunch was very good, a simple, tasty meal that suited the ambience. Accommodation in Chalet 2 was perfect and all that was required. Highly recommended for a quiet getaway."


"Amazing place!"

(South Africa) Jenna | 23 November 2015

"Had an amazing stay at Greystone Lodge. The staff were so friendly and accommodating and the grounds are beautiful. Will definitely be returning."


"Good holiday"

(South Africa) Gutteridge | 22 April 2015

"Thank you Greystone Lodge for a lovely stay. We really enjoyed the lodge and the very friendly and helpful owners."


"Greystone Lodge"

(South Africa) Dick | 9 April 2015

"Our stay was great. The unit was well equipped. We have already recommended Greystone Lodge to others."


"Friendly host"

(South Africa) Govender | 12 December 2014

"Thank you to the Greystone Lodge staff for their friendliness. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay and hope to return soon. I recommend them to anybody. I will use the Rooms for Africa website again."


"Very satisfied"

(South Africa) Mrs Dos Santos | 20 June 2014

"Had a great stay. Been here before. Booked a big group of people. I would recommend it to others."


"If you want to get away from it all!"

(South Africa) Mia Anfield | 9 February 2014

"I would definitely recommend Greystone Lodge should you wish to get away from everything, relax and do some fishing. We stayed in the 3 bedroom chalet and it was large, clean and had everything we needed. The staff/owners are very friendly and accommodating and the dinner we had in the restaurant wa..."

more

"I would definitely recommend Greystone Lodge should you wish to get away from everything, relax and do some fishing. We stayed in the 3 bedroom chalet and it was large, clean and had everything we needed. The staff/owners are very friendly and accommodating and the dinner we had in the restaurant was very nice.
We had a lovely two night stay.
"


"Relaxing"

(South Africa) Mr Marx | 2 July 2013

"Comfortable accommodation, friendly staff, enjoyed the quiet. Would visit again . "


"Greystone"

(South Africa) anonymous | 29 May 2013

"We had a charming cottage in a beautiful quiet area and we had a relaxing and tranquil 2 days. Staff were friendly and on hand to help us with queries."


"Long road, nice people"

(South Africa) Mr de Veredicis | 8 March 2012

"We (6 people) have spent two nights at Greystone Lodge.
Splendid view - Quiet and immersed into nature - Cool fresh air - Our chalet was very spacious, clean and well equipped - Wonderful people at reception: friendly, helpful, the kind of people you want to see again. Summarizing, a good exper..."

more

"We (6 people) have spent two nights at Greystone Lodge.
Splendid view - Quiet and immersed into nature - Cool fresh air - Our chalet was very spacious, clean and well equipped - Wonderful people at reception: friendly, helpful, the kind of people you want to see again. Summarizing, a good experience and we will come back."


"English experience"

(South Africa) Mrs israel | 28 February 2012

"The staff were very hospitable. Accommodation clean and well equipped. Surroundings beautiful and lots of activities available."


"Our one night stay"

(United Kingdom) Mrs fowls | 29 December 2011

"We only had one night booked at Greystone Lodge as we were driving from the Kruger Park to the airport at Jo'Burg (we were flying down to the Garden Route). After the long drive from the main road to Greystone's, it was well worth the drive. It is a lovely place to stay, nice and peaceful and very p..."

more

"We only had one night booked at Greystone Lodge as we were driving from the Kruger Park to the airport at Jo'Burg (we were flying down to the Garden Route). After the long drive from the main road to Greystone's, it was well worth the drive. It is a lovely place to stay, nice and peaceful and very pretty. The owner and staff was very nice and helpful. We only wish that we could have had the time to stay longer. On our next visit we will book Greystone Lodge again but will stay at least two nights while on route. "


"Just what peace, quiet, happiness and friendliness is all about"

(South Africa) Mr Dickinson | 12 August 2011

"I think my title for this review says it all. Absolutely wonderful."


"Experience at Greystone Lodge"

(South Africa) Ms Engelbrecht | 7 February 2011

"It was a tranquil setting. Service was excellent. Accommodation very good. Very relaxing and refreshing. Definitely recommended."


"Stayed Oct 10"

(United Kingdom) Mr Painter | 25 October 2010

"Nice remote place with good standard of accomodation

Only downside is that the access road is very long and very rough which is a real pain every time you need to go out for day, dinner or lunch"


"Dullstroom trout and guest house venue Greystone Lodge"

(South Africa) Mr Beukes | 27 July 2009

"Greystone Lodge is an absolutely stunning and a world class facility for big and small groups of people.
"


"Greystone is Tops"

(South Africa) Mr Halliday | 19 July 2009

"A lodge that is really worth visiting if one wants peace and silence. Chalets are nice and clean, and the service excellent. We will visit again and again. Thanks"


"S Liebenberg"

(South Africa) Mrs Liebenberg | 25 May 2009

"Greystone Lodge was excellent. It is the cleanest place II have ever stayed at. It is very comfortable, and the people are very friendly. We will definitely visit again."


"Greystone Lodge"

(South Africa) Mrs Posthumus | 25 August 2008

"Baie rustig om te ontspan sonder TV net in natuur.Personeel baie vriendelik.

(translated by RoomsForAfrica)
Very relaxing without TV, and being in nature. The staff was very friendly.
"


"Wonderlike ervaring/Wonderful experience"

(South Africa) Mrs Botha | 8 July 2008

"The service was great at Greystone Lodge. There was a very warm welcome and the chalet was extremely neat and clean. It was heavenly to sit on the veranda with a beautiful view over the dam - it was wonderful to relax. Our guests from America also really enjoyed the stay.

I recommend Gre..."

more

"The service was great at Greystone Lodge. There was a very warm welcome and the chalet was extremely neat and clean. It was heavenly to sit on the veranda with a beautiful view over the dam - it was wonderful to relax. Our guests from America also really enjoyed the stay.

I recommend Greystone Lodge.

Die diens was puik te Greystone Lodge. Ons het 'n warm ontvangs gehad. Die chalet was uiters netjies en skoon. Dit was so heerlik om op die stoep te sit met 'n pragtige uitkyk oor die dam en net heerlik te ontspan. Ons kuiergaste vanaf Amerika het dit saam met ons geniet en meegemaak.

Sal enige iemand aanbeveel om Greystone Lodge te besoek."


"Awesome"

(South Africa) Mrs West | 5 May 2008

"Without a doubt, one of the nicest self-catering establishments we've stayed in. Clean, with ample space, plenty of fire wood (thankfully). Stunning views and very friendly staff! "


"Idyllic Weekend"

(South Africa) anonymous | 28 April 2008

"Greystone Lodge is situated in peaceful and beautiful surroundings. The chalets are modestly furnished but comfortable. The breakfasts are rather basic but adequate. The prices are really good and they also informed me of the 3- night mid-week specials they have at any time of the year. Wonderful..."

more

"Greystone Lodge is situated in peaceful and beautiful surroundings. The chalets are modestly furnished but comfortable. The breakfasts are rather basic but adequate. The prices are really good and they also informed me of the 3- night mid-week specials they have at any time of the year. Wonderful walks in the area and lots of buck roaming around.

We had gone up for a wedding in another Dullstroom lodge, but could not stay there as it was full. We were glad that we stayed elsewhere as the wedding venue was overpriced and pretentious (5 stars but you could not get anything to eat at lunch as the "kitchen was getting ready for the wedding that evening!". We were delighted to have found Greystone Lodge and really enjoyed our stay. I will certainly recommend it to all our friends."


"Good weekend break away from the city"

(South Africa) anonymous | 25 March 2008

"Nice quaint accommodation, very tranquil with fly fishing dam. I would recommend it to any one who wants a relaxing holiday away from the city noises such as TV and radio which are not provided in the rooms for this reason. I would not advise people without 4x4 vehicles to challenge the dirt roa..."

more

"Nice quaint accommodation, very tranquil with fly fishing dam. I would recommend it to any one who wants a relaxing holiday away from the city noises such as TV and radio which are not provided in the rooms for this reason. I would not advise people without 4x4 vehicles to challenge the dirt roads however; it was over all a great city getaway."