Reviews of Vindoux Guest Farm


"Amaaaaazing!!! "

(South Africa) Corne | 6 January 2020

"Had such a wonderful stay at Vindoux. The breakfast is out of this world not to mention the views and staff. Would highly recommend!! "


"The dogs"

Valerea Kamfer | 27 April 2018

"The mountains are beautiful. Wifi didn't work"


"the accommodation and the pool!!"

Jason Duxbury | 9 April 2018

"what a wonderful place this is! accommodation clean and in an awesome location not too far from town. our unit Chardonnay had a jacuzzi bath so the kids loved it. beds were comfy and fireplace came in handy. best of all was the friendly welcome we received when we arrived

*******************..."

more

"what a wonderful place this is! accommodation clean and in an awesome location not too far from town. our unit Chardonnay had a jacuzzi bath so the kids loved it. beds were comfy and fireplace came in handy. best of all was the friendly welcome we received when we arrived

*****************************************************

ear Jason,

Thank you so much for your review.

I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you at Vindoux again.

Kind Regards

Irene@Vindoux"


"Walking around the farm to discover you small enclosure with Springbuck and Zebs"

Gavin Shaw | 5 April 2018

"Your cabins seem too close together Why ? when you have such a large farm. We get away to have a little privacy. Also not sure about allowing dogs which I do love however not when I am on holiday. Accommodation outside covered stoep and especially the fire place - great. "


"mont pellier & saronsberg wine estates"

Heather de Haaff | 3 April 2018

"we loved having our own private garden, but the accommodation is a bit dated and run down. Although it states that dogs should be on the lead, their own dogs run around off the lead, and were not user friendly towards our dog. There is not much to do in Tulbagh, so i would say probably two nights ..."

more

"we loved having our own private garden, but the accommodation is a bit dated and run down. Although it states that dogs should be on the lead, their own dogs run around off the lead, and were not user friendly towards our dog. There is not much to do in Tulbagh, so i would say probably two nights is more than enough there.

*****************************************************

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our farm.

We really appreciate your comments and have noted them. We do hope that the farm dogs did not spoil your stay and that you enjoyed your stay in our beautiful valley.

Kind Regards

Irene Ashurst

Owner

***************************************************"


"Great self-catering accomodation"

Nakita Laing | 12 February 2018

"Vindoux was great for our overnight stay in Tulbagh for a wedding. Ideally located and with lots on offer. The cottages were great, tidy and very sweet. Don't forget costumes for the beautiful pool area. The owners kindly had some complimentary tea/coffee/milk and biscuits, otherwise all the other e..."

more

"Vindoux was great for our overnight stay in Tulbagh for a wedding. Ideally located and with lots on offer. The cottages were great, tidy and very sweet. Don't forget costumes for the beautiful pool area. The owners kindly had some complimentary tea/coffee/milk and biscuits, otherwise all the other equipment you would need for a longer stay was there.
Unfortunately the plumbing had a bit of a smell in our unit but managed alright with keeping the toilet seat down. "


"Freindliness of staff"

Charmain Hawthorne | 7 December 2017

"Spa was lovely. Food was good. Overhaul very hapoy and enjoyed stay. Highly recommended."


"Relaxing and perfect to unwind from the city's stresses"

Chan Hum Coue | 8 August 2017

"Thanks for a great weekend at Vindoux Guest Farm. My wife and I had an absolutely relaxing and perfect weekend and the facilities at the farm allowed us to enjoy a spa treatment, a bicycle ride and give us a chance to de-stress from our hectic lives. Will definitely visit again and looking forward t..."

more

"Thanks for a great weekend at Vindoux Guest Farm. My wife and I had an absolutely relaxing and perfect weekend and the facilities at the farm allowed us to enjoy a spa treatment, a bicycle ride and give us a chance to de-stress from our hectic lives. Will definitely visit again and looking forward to our next weekend in Tulbagh."


"Excellent!"

Coenrad Bosch | 8 May 2017

"We had a lovely stay, beautiful self catering units and pool, absolutely worth a visit!"


"Perfect Stay"

Madre van der Walt | 8 May 2017

"Had a lovely time. Cute cottages with lots of character.
Will stay there again."


"Self catering cottages"

(South Africa) Peter Grobler | 12 December 2016

"Overall enjoyable, but definitely not a fan of the open plan toilet/bath in bedroom. Excellent proximity to wine farms & mtb trails. Lovely pool area & viewing deck. "


"Self catering Vindoux"

(South Africa) Karin Brand | 17 October 2016

"What a wonderful gem!

We had the best weekend. The staff is friendly and very helpful, the setting beautiful and the whole experience was something that we will always remember. Thank you."


"Anniversary at Vindoux- Self Catering "

(South Africa) Candice Godsiff | 10 October 2016

"Comfortable and relaxed venue with beautiful surroundings. Relaxing, lovely spa. Enjoyed spa bath and massage treatment. "


"Lovely experience"

(South Africa) izanne olivier | 5 July 2016

"Vindoux guest farm is a stunning place. All the staff are beyond friendly. The cottages are clean and well mantained. We had a lovely stay - was great to experience this tranquility less than an hour from our home.To everyone at Vindoux- you can be proud!"


"Amazing!"

(South Africa) Meryke Barkley | 3 July 2016

"Beautiful setting and beautiful people. Had an amazing stay and spa treatment. Can't wait to visit again. Good value for money!"


"Unwind and recharge heaven"

(South Africa) Barbara du Preez-Ulmi | 16 May 2016

"We stayed at the Tree Lodge with our toddler and two teenagers and had the time of our lives! The wooden lodge is spacious, with a fantastic view and a whopping three fireplaces in front of the house. There were toys for the kids, a cot for our baby boy and everything was spotlessly clean. We were k..."

more

"We stayed at the Tree Lodge with our toddler and two teenagers and had the time of our lives! The wooden lodge is spacious, with a fantastic view and a whopping three fireplaces in front of the house. There were toys for the kids, a cot for our baby boy and everything was spotlessly clean. We were kept cosily warm with heaters at night and with a wonderful and friendly service by the staff. "


"'"

(South Africa) Jenny Prinsloo | 16 April 2016

"Nice and tranquil environment, just what we needed for a break-away from the city!

Accommodationwell-equipped and maintained

Staff friendly and very helpful

Enjoyed our summer stay, next want to try-out a winter stay"


"Absolutely lovely"

(South Africa) An�l De Beer | 19 March 2016

"The self catering cottages are just lovely. Above expectation amd great value for money; Clean and neat with rustic decor,amazing bath and well equipped kitchen. The braai was stocked with dry wood and had a lovely view of the vineyards.The spa is also amazing and the ladies there were professional ..."

more

"The self catering cottages are just lovely. Above expectation amd great value for money; Clean and neat with rustic decor,amazing bath and well equipped kitchen. The braai was stocked with dry wood and had a lovely view of the vineyards.The spa is also amazing and the ladies there were professional and did a great job with the massage.
The breakfast was nothing special and not quite value for the price, but the location made it worth it.We will be back!"


"Lovely cottage on farm"

(South Africa) stephanie Pinnoy | 6 December 2015

"We stayed in Pinotage cottage which was lovely.A view of vines and mountains.Nice grass area in front. Only for one night which was too short to explore the area. Definitely recommend it ."


"Champagne Cottage"

(South Africa) Greg Higgs | 9 November 2015

"Tranquil location and decent accomodation"


"great weekend "

(South Africa) Charlene Dunn | 8 November 2015

"Really enjoyed our stay...staff friendly and accomodation was amazing"


"Highly Recommended"

(South Africa) Wayne Smith | 7 July 2015

"We stayed in the self catering tree house. Simply amazing, very spacious and very well equipped, Then there was the spa treatment - do not miss it!! - The ladies in the spa provided a friendly and very professional service. Their spa treatment was the highlight of our stay."


"'"

(South Africa) mukhtiyar murtuza | 25 December 2014

"Very good place. Kids loved it too."


"Stunning!"

(South Africa) Debbie Frost | 22 December 2014

"Absolutely stunning place. We really enjoyed our stay."


"Amazing place!"

(South Africa) Crystal Young | 21 December 2014

"What a wonderful stay we had at Vindoux Guest Farm. Everything was perfect. Only booked for two nights, ended up staying five. Everybody is so friendly and very accommodating. Will definitely recommend this place to others and will definitely be back."


"'"

(South Africa) Sandra | 3 April 2014

"We had a fantastic time. The perfect place to unwind. All the little extra touches made us feel spoilt and pampered."


"Great couples weekend"

(South Africa) Rencia Lovell | 10 March 2014

"We had the time of our lives... the staff are great, the rooms are lovely and the food fantastic. They go out of their way to make you feel special. A must for any romantic weekend!"


"Tranquil"

(South Africa) Marike Bester | 3 January 2013

"We very much enjoyed our stay at Vindoux, with fishing, swimming and just chilling on the awesome sofas by the pool.

A great place to slip away from the rat race."


"Magnificent"

(South Africa) Leonette van der Merwe | 6 August 2012

"We had a lovely weekend and were spoilt rotten. Vindoux really made every moment special and we couldn't ask for anymore. From the breakfast right through to the spa treatments yesterday. They are magnificent. We definetly enjoyed our weekend. Thank you for a GREAT time. We will definetly be ba..."

more

"We had a lovely weekend and were spoilt rotten. Vindoux really made every moment special and we couldn't ask for anymore. From the breakfast right through to the spa treatments yesterday. They are magnificent. We definetly enjoyed our weekend. Thank you for a GREAT time. We will definetly be back some day."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Gerhardus Carinus | 28 May 2012

"We had a very relaxing weekend at Vindoux. Having your meals delivered to your room is a nice touch. The unit was very comfortable and neat with the spa bath being a very welcome treat! We will definitely return."


"Couple's delight "

(South Africa) Liesle Vester | 21 November 2011

"Vindouw truly is a romantic destination in the quaint town of Tulbagh, with well equipped Tree houses. The friendly and professional staff made for a pleasant stay. Spa treatments are a must at Vindouw! We will be back."


"Absolutely amazing"

(South Africa) Barbara Fourie | 10 August 2011

"We had an absolutely amazing time. It was so peaceful and relaxing."


"Wonderful"

(South Africa) Henk Fourie | 22 January 2011

"My wife and I came for an eight day stay for our honeymoon, after tossing between Plett and Tulbach. We were pleasantly surprised by what we found at Vindoux. Irene, you guys were awesome. Thank you for a wonderful stay! We will see you in September."


"Vindoux Guest Farm"

Nola Shackleton | 17 January 2010

"Very comfortable and beautiful surroundings"


"Recommended"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 4 January 2010

"We had a restful relaxing stay at your guest house and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family."


"A real treat"

(South Africa) Annette Waagemans | 12 November 2008

"I gave my parents (70+ seniors) a night, away in a tree house. They had a great time. The service was nice, breakfast in the room great and very complete. Beautiful view. Romantic spot!"


"Lovely peaceful stay. "

(South Africa) Anonymous | 16 May 2008

" Unique environment, beautiful views and a feeling of being away from it all. Lovely people running the place. Spa was fantastic. "


"Fantastic weekend away."

(South Africa) Elna Wessels | 7 April 2008

"We left our busy Cape Town lives for a fantastic weekend away. The treehouse is romantic, cosy and big enough to stay in for the whole weekend. Our little dog travelled along and she enjoyed it as much as we did.

The breakfast that was served in the mornings was delicious."


"Awesome ! "

(South Africa) james tonner | 25 March 2008

"I will go back again."


"Very good"

(South Africa) Anonymous | 10 March 2008

"We had a peaceful and relaxing break at the farm."


"Perfect Weekend"

(South Africa) Lynette | 10 April 2018

"If you are ever in Tulbagh, this is the place to stay. The farm is just outside the town, so you have no disturbance of loud noises. Our cottage was perfect in every way and fulfilled all our self-catering needs. (There was even ample coat hangers in the closet!) The deli/shop is available all day a..."

more

"If you are ever in Tulbagh, this is the place to stay. The farm is just outside the town, so you have no disturbance of loud noises. Our cottage was perfect in every way and fulfilled all our self-catering needs. (There was even ample coat hangers in the closet!) The deli/shop is available all day and evening for wholesome meals. The staff is friendly and helpful. The cherry on the cake was the spa treatment. A much needed hot stone back and neck massage did wonders for me. The farm has many roads that are excellent for walking. A place worth visiting."


"Comfortable"

(South Africa) Ms Dresner | 5 April 2011

"The cottage we stayed in was absolutely gorgeous, comfy, cosy and especially quiet in beautiful scenery. Simply stunning sunsets which set behind our bedroom window. Very comfortable bed, simply gorgeous shower, gorgeous views of the grapevines and mountains in the background."


"Good for the Soul"

(South Africa) Ms Bredenhann | 24 March 2010

"My partner and I had a wonderful time. It was quiet, peaceful and very refreshing....truly good for the soul! The treehouse was beautiful. The decor, ambiance and cleanliness is definitely a positive!

Furthermore I will and have already recommend Vindoux Guest Farm to everyone who wants to ..."

more

"My partner and I had a wonderful time. It was quiet, peaceful and very refreshing....truly good for the soul! The treehouse was beautiful. The decor, ambiance and cleanliness is definitely a positive!

Furthermore I will and have already recommend Vindoux Guest Farm to everyone who wants to listen.

Thank you very much for a wonderful experience and a lifelong memory!

Melanie & Mark
"


"vindoux"

(South Africa) Mr Schuddinh | 16 November 2009

"Had an amazing two nights at Vindoux in Tulbagh! Accommodation was everything we had imagined, was very comfortable, white cotton down duvets, and all spotless! Spa bath overlooking farm, and balcony, where we were served a continental breakfast every morning! We ate at their pub, food was great, an..."

more

"Had an amazing two nights at Vindoux in Tulbagh! Accommodation was everything we had imagined, was very comfortable, white cotton down duvets, and all spotless! Spa bath overlooking farm, and balcony, where we were served a continental breakfast every morning! We ate at their pub, food was great, and had massages at their spa, very good, friendly and professional!
The town itself is also amazing, fantastic wine tasting, and great chocolate tasting! Ate at Readers restaurant, food was great!"


"5 December"

(South Africa) Mrs Cilliers | 9 December 2008

"We enjoyed our stay very much. It is a very peaceful place. We were very impressed that everything was so clean. It is nice that every room has its own bathroom. "